Abersoch, Deucoch Camp Site Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
63% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Abersoch, Deucoch Camp Site - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Abersoch, Deucoch Camp Site

Abersoch, Deucoch Camp Site

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Can't believe the last four reviews !!”

Written on: 14/10/2013

I Have been going to this site at least twice a year for many years with my husband and son who is now sixteen. The site is wonderful,very clean, well equipped and maintained with beautiful sea views. The family that own and run it are lovely friendly hard working people dedicated to making sure everyone is happy and enjoys their stay. They are very approachable and have a great sense of humour! Examples of this are the many times I have seen them cleaning and gardening for hours, putting on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very rude + quite aggressive owners. Too many rules+...”

Written on: 24/09/2013

Too particular with getting position of caravan onto numbered space-told for safety yet all electric hook up cables trailing right across each pitch- ideal for tripping over!! Children told off for playing football even at 8pm.Frightened of breathing too loud in case owners complained. Very rude owners both younger lady+ man. Cash only. Very clean showers/ toilets. Ideal caravan park for all Hobby/static caravans there. Would definitely not recommend to anyone. Have been camping+now scrabbling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst SITE IVE EVER BEEN TOO !!”

Written on: 28/08/2013 by Unhappycamp (1 review written)

Very rude & ignorant owner (women) Happy to take the CASH ONLY though !! KEEP AWAY DISGUSTING ATTITUDE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusting rude and ignorant owner.”

Written on: 28/08/2013

for my wifes birthday we had booked a 4birth tent pitch which was no problem over the phone. 2 friends were already there and we were to stay on the same pitch. the owner had agreed this was ok until we arrived. she took one look at my wife who is thai and then started accusing myself and my friends of 'talking the mick' without even checking my tent she made excuses that it was too big for the pitch which it wasn't. we asked what was the problem and offered to pay extra as it was getting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Deucochcamp-Site's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2013

We're very sorry to see this review and would like to clarify the incident. This couple had not even made a booking with the office - their friends had reserved a pitch and when they arrived they asked if they would be allowed to erect a small tent aswell - this is not normally agreed however after looking at their tent we agreed as long as the small tent could take the car space. Unfortunately when this couple arrived their tent was as big as their friends tent and therefore could not be accomodated on this pitch and as it was a bank holiday weekend we had no other pitching spaces available. This is not a fair review - this couple were trying to pitch on their friends pitch and had they made their own booking - they would have been made very welcome !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn't go back”

Written on: 27/08/2013

Site is very clean and convenient but owners are very unapproachable and unreasonable and don't seem to want to help in any way. Wouldn't go back but that is only because of owners not convenience. Such a shame when you have looked forward to a holiday. Wouldn't recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant camp site”

Written on: 03/06/2013

Having just returned from a week at Deucoch and read 2 reviews on here it is hard to believe its the same campsite I visited. My daughter is now 13 and we have been to this site every year since she was 2. Site is immaculate, showers are spotlessly clean , views are amazing. Town,pubs and beaches all within walking distance. I have never had any issue with sitting in awning at night ( which is surpising as I have an extremely loud laugh :-)) and while my daughter is grown up now I see lots… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Mckenzie family”

Written on: 14/03/2013

I find it hard to believe that anyone would be disappointed with this site . We have been going for four years now and the prices are £25 per night for tourers. The showers are immaculate and the owners friendly and go out of their way to help tourers. The location is excellent and an indication that others agree is that it is always full and still has very high standard in the showers. I urge people to try it for themselves… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Overpriced & too many rules”

Written on: 27/08/2012

Pro's -Excellent view -Excellent toilet / shower block -Good location (1.3 miles from the closest beach / Abersoch / pub / restaurant) -Clean site -Great site for caravans / motor homes (if you have chocks or you can borrow bits of woods from the owners). Con's -The large pitches (£35 per night) have a 7degree decline on them and in all honestly are overpriced and unsuitable for large tunnel tents -The owners insist that you use their electric hook up cable as they insist you have to have a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Have been at Deucoch for last 2 years and have no...”

Written on: 05/04/2011

Have been at Deucoch for last 2 years and have no complaints at all. Site extremely well maintained and facilities spotlessly clean. Andy, Ruth, Norman and Audrey always very welcoming and cannot do enough to assist everyone on site. A lovely setting to enjoy the views with village and beaches only a short walk away… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We all know what happend when the person says kids...”

Written on: 10/02/2011

We all know what happend when the person says kids can't play out after 9.00pm and your not allowed to drink in your own awning please tell the truth.We.ve been on this site for the last 12yrs fantastic we go back year after year and sit in the awning until all hours with a few beers and the odd bottle or two of wine. ruth, audrey , norman and andy keep up the good work, can't wait see you in a couple of weeks. bring on the summer of 2011… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“2010 was my first year at Deucoch and I cannot wait...”

Written on: 05/02/2011

2010 was my first year at Deucoch and I cannot wait for the 2011 season. I totally disagree with "no fun for kids" and "not allowed to socialise in your awning". I have a teenager who invites her friends, and they are "allowed" to have their fun, but they are always respectful of other people. I also like to share a glass or two with friends. The owners keep everywhere spotlessly clean. They are extremely helpful at all times. So I agree with the previous rewiew,if drink makes you rowdy and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Site, have to disagree with the review about...”

Written on: 26/01/2011

Great Site, have to disagree with the review about children and sitting in awning though! I have been coming to this site for quite a few years now and my young teenagers are out on the site til about 10pm as long as they keep the noise to an acceptable level that is. We always sit in our awning having a glass of wine or two with friends - not a problem - again, as long as you are considerate to your fellow campers! Immaculate facilities, cleaned twice sometimes three times per day, loads of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“What a fantastic site! just read other reviews and...”

Written on: 22/01/2011

What a fantastic site! just read other reviews and wanted to clarify. There are always tour pitches available and visitors come back year after year because it is lovely in all aspects clean in fact immaculate facilities and most welcoming. It is great to hear the sounds of kids playing and adults sitting having a drink and socialising with others we ve made some lifelong friends on this site and the owners couldn t do enough to help. Thankyou… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“This campsite is perfect if you don't have children or...”

Written on: 24/08/2010

This campsite is perfect if you don't have children or certainly none over the age of about 10. No games allowed away from your pitch and they must be in caravans by 9pm. As you can imagine our 12 and 15 year old did not enjoy their holiday one bit. We were even told that we could not sit in our awning with friends in the evening to enjoy a glass of wine and relax. Talking to others, this is not unusual and many have said they will never go back on this site. Avoid with a bargepole. Lovely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Lovely!”

Written on: 26/06/2008

Lovely!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Have heard the new owners at Deucoch Camp Site are...”

Written on: 20/02/2007 by seniors (1 review written)

Have heard the new owners at Deucoch Camp Site are wanting more permanent pitches for caravans, and not accepting reservations from people wanting to have holidays in their tents… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview