Rolawn Turf, Top Soil & Mulch Reviews - www.rolawn.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Rolawn Turf, Top Soil and Mulch - www.rolawn.co.uk

Rolawn Turf, Top Soil and Mulch - www.rolawn.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“3 years on ”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by gravyonmychin61 (2 reviews written)

Three years down the line and its still riddled with it, The rest of the grass is simply average and I treat it to the very best products and spend more time on it than on the wife. Never again will I buy their product or recommend it. As said by many, they are quick to say how fantastic it is and that its the best but the bottom line is its no better than any ones 45p sq yd turf. And likewise when you complain they aint interested one iota. Send someone out ..no, offer a helpful solution..no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“new lawn”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Gabrielle271 (1 review written)

rolawn medalilion was recommended to me as a good turf I purchased 25 sq m at a cost of 133 pound what a load of rubbish got in touch with rolawn only to be fob of PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM ROLAWN THERE NOT INTERESESED CUSTOMER SERVICE IS rubbish you can buy better else where plus its cheaper… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont do what I did, go near, go far, but don't go Rolawn!”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by Diya161 (1 review written)

I purchased 90sqm of medallion turf from rolawn, online, and it was delivered with no problems and on time. I laid the lawn in late august/early september 2013 when the weather was good. Watered it, pampered it, did everything but sing to it! Come March 2014 and its the biggest piece of farm land I have seen! Ive got large areas of AMG (annual meadow grass)! A garden lovers worst nightmare! I scarified it in spring and half of my "grass" has disappeared as AMG does not like scarification. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Been ripped off by a company I thought were the best”

Written on: 13/06/2013 by gravyonmychin1961 (2 reviews written)

I had 75 yards of Rolawn Medallion because its supposed to be the best general purpose lawn. I pampered it, fed it scarified it, treated it better than the wife. Its been down just around a year and its ATTROCIOUS. I sent pictures of it to them to be told its AMG (Annual Meadow Grass) Wind blown and deposited by the birds.Not rye grass, a percentage I can live with for hard wearing properties, this is AMG. Its absolutley riddled with it, every other foot in every direction has a foot round… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Caroletruby's Response to gravyonmychin1961's Review

Written on: 24/06/2013

Having exactly the same problem (plus mushrooms as well) - I am so disappointed with it - perhaps I will write to watchdog.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling”

Written on: 12/06/2013 by Dawkinsrocks (1 review written)

The Rolawn supllier put two different types of turf in my garden first time and after months of complaining they re-laid the lawn. It is awful. Different seed and grain growing in different ways. Very lumpy. I have to have it done again by professionals this time\ One of the worst purchases of my life… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not even Rolawn!”

Written on: 30/05/2013

Having purchased Rolawn medallion turf, Rolawn top lawn dressing and landscaping services from one of Rolawn's authorised distributors I was expecting a professional service and end product. The landscaping company were rubbish and didn't even use Rolawn products leaving a trail of damage and mess. When I complained to Rolawn they told me to send a detailed complaint taking hours to prepare. Upon receipt Rolawn denied any responsibility and referred me back to the authorised distributor. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Lawn Topdressing and Customer Service”

Written on: 24/05/2013 by Thelawnranger (1 review written)

Ordering and delivery process was well communicated and satisfactory, however product was worse than sub-standard especially since they charge premium prices. I ordered it because of a 10% discount offer, but never again. Topdressing was very wet, making it clumpy and hard to spread. Then I found bits of GLASS!!, CHINA!!, shrub roots, weeds and stones (the Topdressing I received from another supplier, a couple of years ago was free of any such material). When the Topdressing dried out and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish, not impressed. ”

Written on: 12/05/2013 by Paddington10 (1 review written)

I ordered 36 m2 of Rolawn Medallion turf and what I received was not what I would call a quality turf. It looked no better than my old lawn that I dug up a few months ago. The rolls had tears in them, at least 3 had holes in them and the thickness of the rolls were not consistent. I thought Rolawn were supposed to provide luxury turf. What a load of rubbish. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 26/04/2013

Not sure which product to use, I emailed Rolawn Customer Service and within a couple of hours received a telephone call to explain to me just what I should be using for my garden. I couldn't have asked for better service than that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful and outright liars”

Written on: 15/08/2012

I have never dealt with such an an unprofessional and rude company in my life. Despite ordering twice previously, they show no loyalty, lack any customer skills and their staff make up lies in their notes. I had ordered our 3rd lot of Playbark, however, the night before delivery, there were emergency water works and roads were being dug up the next day and I was not even able to park near my home. I contacted them via their website to postpone the delivery. However, when I spoke to them on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rolawn's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2012

Rolawn would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, without which we would not be able to improve our service.

We are sorry that our communication, both internally and externally did not deal effectively with the issues surrounding your order. With incoming email queries we do state on our website that a response will be received within a maximum of 5 workings day, but we do prioritise issues concerning existing orders and usually respond within a matter of hours.

Rolawn are proud to sell premium products which meet our customer expectations the vast majority of the time. Similarly we run a delivery service that has to meet customer expectations and, whilst we may not get things right 100% of the time, in the vast majority of cases customers report a more than satisfactory buying experience.

We are happy to hear that your order was successfully redelivered to you on Tuesday and trust the matter is now resolved to your satisfaction. If we can provide any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us on 0845 604 6085.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent and prompt service, thank you. ”

Written on: 08/08/2012 by PhiBar (2 reviews written)

I ordered some turf online through rolawn and could not fault their service. After ordering, the day after I needed to change my delivery date. The staff were helpful, courteous and I received a call back confirming that this had been changed for the date I requested. The turf arrived before lunchtime (no time specified by myself) on the day requested with no problems. I will be recommending them to friends / family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disgraceful Service”

Written on: 07/06/2012

Paid for am delivery, rang after 12, told been delays with courier and would arrive at 2pm. Asked courier what problem was and told me he had no problems, Rolawn did not even contact him. Told him about am delivery and he told me mine was always the second to last drop and was never ever going to be an am delivery. Had a pallet stacked on top which damaged top 10 rolls, brill. Whilst grass is ok in appearance.(time will tell) its not what you see on the website. Edges were rough and not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Customer Services was most unhelpful , the member...”

Written on: 07/08/2010

The Customer Services was most unhelpful , the member of staff I spoke to had a 'no can do' attitude I cancelled my order, which had been missed off that days delivery, & re-ordered with MJ Giddings saving myself £70 (for the same item & quantity) in the process!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“ Followed all preparation and laying recomendations,...”

Written on: 26/05/2010 by NDB SERVICES (3 reviews written)

Followed all preparation and laying recomendations, watered every day the week after laying but turf turned brown in large areas. I hope this is only tempory , I live in hope. ie. turf was laid on the day of delivery. Turf looked OK when delivered apart from some the soil on some of the rolls was hard as if it had been standing around for some time after lifting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I should have read this website before buying from...”

Written on: 24/05/2010

I should have read this website before buying from Rolawn. The RHS and various famous gardeners may recommend them but Rolawn's customer service is decidedly underwhelming. I ordered some Rolawn Minster Pro which is one of their more expensive products and chose to have delivered on a specific day for £10. Only to be told the next day that this could not happen. They still took the delivery money despite not being able to meet my request. When I called them to discuss the matter the staff were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“These guys are useless. I have specifically ordered an...”

Written on: 09/04/2010

These guys are useless. I have specifically ordered an AM delivery. I chased up at 1230 to be told that it hadn't been put on an AM delivery and would now be PM but no one could tell me when. I am still waiting to find out and have just called the helpdesk to listen to an announcement that tells me the offices are now closed but I can leave a message. Still waiting for delivery or call back. They have offered me £10 delivery charge back. Great when I have taken a whole day off work to lay the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Recommended by a friend I purchased Rolawn Medallion...”

Written on: 25/09/2009 by johnnyt (4 reviews written)

Recommended by a friend I purchased Rolawn Medallion Turf 6 months ago. I definately have the best grass in our street! It does seem to be as good as they say, though don't be fooled into thinking by paying top dollar you will always have the best looking lawn. I good lawn takes a lot of work! I do think this time I got what I payed for,though it does cost a fair bit more than other turf suppliers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Rolawn Medallion Turf: Not accustomed to laying lawns...”

Written on: 11/05/2006 by carpsio (14 reviews written)

Rolawn Medallion Turf: Not accustomed to laying lawns (not exactly green fingered!) but having bought a new house I decided to try and improve my lawn. A friend told me to use Rolawn, as he reckoned they were the best, so I tried them out. They certainly weren't the cheapest, so if I hadn't had assurances about the quality, I might not have used them. The website was pretty easy to use, although I did have to double check the area of my lawn as it is a bit oddly shaped. There was a calculation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview