Ty Mawr Holiday Park, Rhyl Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ty Mawr Holiday Park, Rhyl - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ty Mawr Holiday Park, Rhyl

Ty Mawr Holiday Park, Rhyl

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“shabby site. unhelpful staff.”

Written on: 26/08/2012

caravan ok but not worth money. mould in shower and wash basin. dirty marks on walls and carpets .no cushions in seating area and insuffient pillows for number of beds.microwave at dangerous height.dripping taps in kitchen and bathroom and very low water pressure.steps to caravan green with moss and slippy. caravan park swimming pool dirty staff disinterested one out of only three showers broken no toilets people allowed in pool in rolled up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“no arrival, reception closed at 5.15pm, rough site, shabby”

Written on: 17/08/2012

Upon arrival at 5.15pm reception closed, didnt know where to pitch up after 5 hours in car with 2 children. Bad language over heard from staff. People on site drunk, loud and bad language, not suitable if you have children! The whole camp site rather shabby and need updating or at least kept clean!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Would Not Recommend! ”

Written on: 08/07/2011

We are here now. We have two babies and have been place in a caravan right next to the entertainment - it is so loud and vibrates through the beds, you can hear every word. If you have children under 5 don't waste your money staying here! I guess camping is different but I wouldn't recommend a stay in their caravans - Why? Well mainly the noise, our two wouldn't settle at night. The bed sheets don't fit the double bed and ours have holes in. There is nothing for little ones to do, there is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ienjoyedhafanymor's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2012

go to hafan y mor, its fantastic there x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stewpat41's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2012

We have now stayed at quite a few parks but this one has to be the most NOISIEST of all. If you ever go there NEVER accept a van near the entertaining / (fun-slash)swimming pool, Why they ever bother putting anyone in these caravans right next to the entertainment block I will never know, the staff are clearly aware of the noise problem but do nothing, In fact these vans should be moved and the land turned into a picnic site.
The building is not sound proofed and the swimming pool as two air vents making a noise enough to keep you awake all night, For us the vents were the problem, the entertainment noise stopped at 11pm a constant humming all night with the flaps on the vents rattling keeping us awake, alter complaining I was told at first they cannot be turned off at night, but alter repeatedly complaining they decided to turn them off at night but this happened on our last day there. To add to this you have security vans going by the vans in the middle of the night just to make sure your still awake. If you have young children this is not the place for you. We were in H-3 caravan with two vans even closer than us to the noise, God knows how they managed to sleep. No matter how much you pay weather it be £100 or £500 we should be all treated to same degree of respect and consideration.
WE WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS ONE. A shame as it was a good base to explore north Wales.
LACK OF SLEEP SPOILT OUR STAY.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Read the reviews about Park Resorts TY MAWR,and i must...”

Written on: 18/04/2011

Read the reviews about Park Resorts TY MAWR,and i must admit i was not looking forward to going.we arrived there 8th April for 3 days,it was quite nice,the staff were friendly in reception,and also in the Farmhouse Inn where we had all our meals(the meals wasn't brilliant they used powdered mash instead of proper spuds,)but they were ok.Swimming pool area had been redecorated(a woman told me that)so it looked clean.Our caravan was ok,we took our dog(so you don't get the best)but it was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Park Resorts - Ty Mawr - Rhyl - On arrival our initial...”

Written on: 29/10/2010

Park Resorts - Ty Mawr - Rhyl - On arrival our initial thoughts were it seemed a nice caravan sight...How wrong we were! Check-in was quick and easy and initially the caravan seemed clean. When we were un-packing I found a reciept from August (we were there the end of October!) a sweet of somesort and dirty tissues under the bed in the main bedroom, there was a hair in the bottom of the shower and the toilet hadnt been well cleaned either. There were duvets and pillows although no bedding for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2011

We sayed here this year 2011. And not a problem at all creating amazing memories it did for us. So let me just add That the staff on the camp cant keep rain off the park so that what you sed about a boggy mess is stupid. As well as the zip wire being locked up if you would of asked a member of staff about it they would tell you that it is out of order due to it hanging low, So really there doing you a favour by not letting your kids ass drag along the floor. Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ienjoyedhafanymor's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2012

i am so glad i have read your review, was thinking of going there for a change of scienery but now i wont bother, we usually go to hafan y mor north wales which is fantastic, think ill stick to what i know
thankyoy x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend this site to anyone. My family...”

Written on: 19/09/2010

Would not recommend this site to anyone. My family went to Ty Mawr in August we booked a silver plus caravan which is supposed to sleep eight but there was only six of us four adults two children and there was not enough space to move let alone hang clothes. Your legs bang off the radiator in toilet etc etc.
The site was ok but needs good clean,Play park not appropriate for very young children as over run with older children.

Caravans to close together we were placed next to site entertainers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We have recently returned from a holiday at Ty Mawr,...”

Written on: 08/09/2010 by ren1973 (1 review written)

We have recently returned from a holiday at Ty Mawr, where we stopped in a gold rated caravan. The caravan itself was fine, however the sheets didn't fit the double bed and the single duvet was holed. The general cleanliness was OK, however we did find a sock, used hanky & pen down the side of the seats.
The pool was fine and the play areas great for the kids. Sadly I can not say the same for the entertainment. The first few rows of the clubhouse stank of vomit & I waited over 20 mins to get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We have just returned from our 5 day stay at Ty Mawr....”

Written on: 27/08/2010

We have just returned from our 5 day stay at Ty Mawr. On arrival we were told we had 2 areas to choose from to pitch our tent. The campsite was extremely full however we did find a really nice spot. Unfortunately it went downhill from there on in.
The shower blocks are very substandard dirty and smelt of urine. The showers are freezing on complaining to the receptionist I was told there was nothing they could do. Basically I had to shower in freezing water.
The ladies toilets were much the same… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER go to this place, its like hell, the toilets had...”

Written on: 22/08/2010 by meccabolix (1 review written)

NEVER go to this place, its like hell, the toilets had faeces smeared all over the walls, the showers stank of pee, and the pool had green stuff growing on the surrounding walls.

here's my story, prepare yourself for the worst review ever.

my fianc e suffers from an illness called ceoliacs disease, which means she cannot eat foods with gluten in, all of the food served on the site (and the whole town in fact) was not gluten-free, so we had no choice but to eat the food, which was vile, but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ienjoyedhafanymor's Response to meccabolix's Review

Written on: 21/03/2012

omg that is terrible, i really feel for you, a holiday is supposed to be fun, we go to hafan y mor in wales which is haven run and its a fantastic place, and they will cater for special diets if you request it, they would never ever treat you like that, its terrible service, im glad i read your review as we were thinking of having a change of scenery as somewhere else, just for a change but i think ill stick to what i know, x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Just returned from a 7 night touring stay at Ty Mawr...”

Written on: 22/08/2010

Just returned from a 7 night touring stay at Ty Mawr campsite, On arrival we had the choice of our own pitch, however this choice was very limited due to the amount of people already pitched. When we eventually found a suitable pitch we had to clear it of litter. The Shower block was substandard and dated with all showers having no water pressure what so ever, the smell on entering was off putting and they rarely seemed to be cleaned at all. We visited the club house on our second night and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“we(myself my husband and 4 year old son) have just...”

Written on: 11/08/2010

we(myself my husband and 4 year old son) have just returned from a 4 night break at ty mawr amd we really loved it and did not want to come home the campsite itself(the meadows) was quiet and friendly and the facilities were good they were cleaned daily! we will defo be returning to this site… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just arrived back from Ty Mawr. ”

Written on: 08/08/2010

Just arrived back from Ty Mawr.
Must say we enjoyed every minute of it. Staff were all very friends.
Kids loved the entertainment activities. The teamstars were all friendly and great with the kids. Kids are still going on about Trinny and Scott with their Juicey Juicey...Bye Bye my 5 year old wont stop saying it.
Food was good, Park was clean, entertainment was fantastic.Only negative would be the bingo and how the kids need to sit quitely. Having a 5 year old 4 year old and 6 year old this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We have just returned a day early from Ty Mawr. Park...”

Written on: 02/08/2010

We have just returned a day early from Ty Mawr. Park Resorts. We chose an electric hook up pitch for our 3 day break. The ladies toilets were disgusting and the showers were no better, I wouldn't let my daughter use the showers. We had to queue to get in the pool then it was too packed to enjoy. The evening entertainment at Sands bar was so packed lots of families were left standing, the sports facilities shown on the web were useless to families as it was unsupervised and you could never get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We stayed in a silver caravan it was really nice, well...”

Written on: 11/07/2010

We stayed in a silver caravan it was really nice, well equiped. But thats as good as it gets. The Entretainment was terrible. Swimming pool too small and is only open for 2 hour at a time so there is a lot of rushing. We stayed near big bins and they never got emptied. There was about 6 people playing bingo. Overall really bad and I wouldn't recommend anybody to go to ty mawr… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Just returned from a 4 night (mon-Fri) break at ty...”

Written on: 11/06/2010

Just returned from a 4 night (mon-Fri) break at ty mawr. We have really enjoyed the week.

I was dreading it after reading the reviews but surprisingly it wasnt so bad!

We paid for a silver caravan - I cannot comment on the bronze standards, we only chose silver for the earlier check in time of 2.30 rather than 4.40.
Cheack in was quick and painless! Caravan was great, very clean, with disabled access (which was great for our pushchair!)Linen was provided which was also clean and beds were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Just back from a one week holiday at Ty Mawr in a...”

Written on: 06/06/2010

Just back from a one week holiday at Ty Mawr in a static caravan.

The caravan was nice and well-equipped and quite clean except that no dusting had been done recently! The site is tidy and the grounds kept well. No litter lying around. I couldn't light the grill in our caravan (I'm not used to gas, we're electric at home) and when I went to reception for help they very quickly sent somebody to help who was very good humoured.

Kids play area and all weather sports courts very good - I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy at our stay this time...no soap in the...”

Written on: 01/06/2010

Not happy at our stay this time...no soap in the toilet blocks...soaking wet showers...one hook to put your clothes on...impossible to do because you cant put anything on the floor because the shower floors get soaked...
The law about caravans being to close together was not seen to be done..
we were like sardines....
We were that close I could hear people having a wee....get more hooks please..soap dispenders replaced...not a lot to ask...
And keep to the law....its a fire hazzard to have us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“i have just stayed at ty mawr holiday park with my 2...”

Written on: 26/09/2009

i have just stayed at ty mawr holiday park with my 2 children and my mom and dad, on arrival we were told to collect our keys at 4.00 from the sands club, we waited till 4.00 to find out that there was noone in the sands club to get our keys from, we went back to reception where they said that they had changed their mind nd was giving them out at reception -(lack of communication). The swimming pool was really disgusting could do with pulling down and rebuiding - the entertainment in the club… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely worst campsite we have had the misfortune...”

Written on: 23/09/2009

Absolutely worst campsite we have had the misfortune to visit. Rude and ignorant staff, stank of sewage, had security guards move a tent 3ft from the side of our tent when we had gone out - breaking not just law requirements of how far tents should be apart but also what they themselves stated!
Dirty, smelly disgusting toilet and showers even immediately after cleaner had finished.
Really cannot find the right words to describe how utterly appalling Ty Mawr is.
Do not waste your money!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Just returned from a mon-fri break at tymawr. Had two...”

Written on: 28/08/2009

Just returned from a mon-fri break at tymawr. Had two fifteen year olds with us and there was absolutely nothing for them to do. It was all for little kids, sparky which completely did our heads in every night. We used the club over the road which was alot better. The caravan was tidy but for what we paid for 4 days I would have expected a bigger tele like the one in the brochure. The anchorage pub was very run down needs a face lift. Needs internet access and a games room for pS3 and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview