Bedlam Paintball Games, Glasgow Review

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
From 2 reviews
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Bedlam Paintball Games, Glasgow

★☆☆☆☆

“Bedlam paintball is a total scam. ”

Written on: 27/04/2011

Bedlam paintball is a total scam.



What a waste of money. Ended up paying over £70 for the whole day as I had my paintballs stolen. They really should provide lockers for their customers but customer service doesn't seem to be their thing.



Games were awfully constructed and seemed unsafe at times. The equipment was filthy and the masks seemed to slip down my face in the games, very dangerous indeed.



Staff were a bunch of ****s and seemed to enjoy horsing around together more than bossing us around.



We'll never go back. After doing some research I instantly found some better companies in the area, although at the time Bedlam seemed like a decent paintball company from the website...

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2012

Hi there, we are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your paintballing Experience with us.
Paintball theft is an issue at any paintballing site. The vast majority of our customers keep their paintballs and valuable belongings in our supplied Blue cases where they stay safe.
I can only apologise for our staff getting on with on another, the marshalls main role's are not to "Boss" but to act as a guide, friend and to advise on team strategy.
If you would like to email us regarding your thoughts on how we could have improved your day then let us know on:
info@bedlam.co.uk. and address the heading: Review centre complaint.

I again aplogise for any inconvenience caused,

Kind regards,


Mike,
Bedlam Paintball.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jgemmel1's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2014

i went to bedlam in glasgow in the 22nd if feb2014. we were advised that personal belongings i.e paintballs are left at owners own risk which is poor concidering there is no lockers and just some old huts whuch looked as if they were going to blow down. paintballs are also expensive so i wouldnt advise in buyin in bulks if 100. i bought 1000 paintballs which cost me £65 as i had already paid entry fee. it took me 4 games to go through these. although masks and overalls were clean the guns were usless. i spends over half a game sitting out as 5 guns i was giving didnt work. i also didnt seem to be the only one moaning about this. yhe game play is also really poor with no real structure to it. i wont be back at bedlam EVER again and will stick to Delta Force who seem to care more, have cheaper rates, better working guns, better game play and more helpfull staff who bother to turn up

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review