Umberto's, Norwich Review

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Umberto's, Norwich

★★☆☆☆

“As visitors to Norwich \i tried Umbertos as I wanted...”

Written on: 25/01/2010

As visitors to Norwich \i tried Umbertos as I wanted to eat Italien. We booked a table for 9:15 and arrived on time but table was not ready. When ordering we requested wine and a jug of water only to be told no tap water available! Only bottled water. The waitress explained that when you own the restaurant you can do what you want. I think she may have been the owners wife. Most likely needs a good seeing to. We were also asked why we were eating so late! Generally service was very poor and it put a bit of a downer on the evening. Food was great though. Shame the service and general attitude was so bad. I wont be going back and will recommend Pinocchios which I'm told is much better and they recognise that a customer is there to be served rather than to be made to feel like the restaurant is doing them a favour.

  • Italian

    Food Type

  • Under £5

    Average cost per head

  • First time

    How often do you eat here?

  • Romantic/Couples

    Atmosphere

  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lmccluskey's Comment

Written on: 17/02/2010

I found this review somewhat helpful because... because we are going there tonight. at least we will know what to expect with the water.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review