Click Consult www.click.co.uk Review

Willow House, Unit B1, Oaklands Office Park, Hooton, Cheshire, CH66 7NZ
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
86.8% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

PerfectGetaways's review of Click Consult www.click.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“Perfect Getaways have been with SEO Consult for over...”

Written on: 30/09/2009 by PerfectGetaways (1 review written)

Visit www.click.co.uk

Perfect Getaways have been with SEO Consult for over 5 months and we have had no improvement in organic traffic so far. We have highlighted this with them on a number of occasions and held meetings.

We are currently in a long term contract and they tell you it is a long-term investment. Time will tell whether we will get the pay-back from this contract. They say they have every confidence but it is all at our risk once into a 12 month contract with no way to get out of it.

I will review here again in 6 months and let everybody know if it has turned around or whether it has been a complete waste of money. Any small/medium size company has to realise that the money spent with SEO Consult is not guaranteed to get you any business (you are just buying their time). As they said to us in our last meeting 'it is like giving money to a stockbroker...' We have not had a good experience so far.

  • Value For Money

Click And Seo Consult's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 08/10/2009

Customer satisfaction is something that Click Consult / SEO Consult take immensely seriously. This, and delivery of results, are the two most important things for Click Consult.
<br/>
<br/>In the case of any SEO projects, regardless of agency, results on the first page of Google can not be guaranteed.
<br/>All SEO projects agreed with clients at Click Consult have been firstly agreed on keyword objectives. Timescales are then given to achieve results based upon the monthly investment. The contract duration is then agreed based upon the timescales to achieve results. Therefore the money committed to be paid by the client on a monthly basis is proportional to the monthly amount of work delivered, and given consistent delivery of this work for the full duration of the contract is what is recommended by us, based on experience, to deliver first page SEO results.
<br/>
<br/>In the case of this client and any other client of Click/SEO Consult, this is our proven model to deliver results, manage customer expectations and meet high levels of customer satisfaction. Transparency for customers who outsource SEO services is crucial to meet these obligations, hence Click Consult's pride in our online reporting suite www.clicktelligence.co.uk. Included in here for all clients are monthly ranking reports and all monthly work for the project strategy, as agreed at presales stage.
<br/>
<br/>As a gesture of goodwill for this customer the contract has been renegotiated and resigned to a lower monthly SEO fee. As a result the monthly work delivered has been reduced and therefore timescales to deliver results are setback further in line with the new contract duration. In order to maintain customer satisfaction this was all agreed in a face to face meeting with the client prior to the second agreement being signed only a few weeks ago.
<br/>
<br/>In conclusion, if clients do have questions or concerns regarding projects then their dedicated account managers at Click Consult all provide direct phone numbers and email addresses. They are contactable between 0900 and 1700 Monday to Friday.
<br/>We are always confident that we will achieve results for all clients within the duration of their contracts. Our track record to deliver results is clear to see within our client testimonials and with the first page result on Google.co.uk for the term "SEO". Click Consult and SEO Consult are pleased to provide the SEO and online marketing services to all customers and strive to deliver results and maintain high levels of customer satisfaction at all times.
<br/>
<br/>Finally, reviews of performance are conducted monthly through to contract completion by the account manager to ensure rankings are delivered within the timescales agreed with the client.
<br/>

Reply to this comment

Tolkoo's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 20/04/2011

I am totally confused >!.?
<br/>Is it a good company or not...?
<br/>I need a good company to do my SEO but I cant find it..
<br/>All sites in google are there property...
<br/>

Reply to this comment

Bigdug's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 17/01/2011

I have to say that from my companies experience of SEO Consult I have found them perfectly good at responding to enquiries, achieving results that were agreed at previous meetings and generally 100% easy to deal with.
<br/>
<br/>My company has used SEO Consult for 2 years now and at each meeting we have doubled our spend because we have been that impressed. I do not know what the problem was with this client and if they had financial difficluties or not but from my experience, SEO Consult have been totally honest and that is why I keep investing a significant proportion of my online budget with them.

Reply to this comment

Derrickmaine's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 14/01/2011

I have dealt with companies like this before and the truth is, if you actually build the backlinks, the rankings will increase. There is no hidden power that stops a website from increasing its ranking.
<br/>
<br/>Its quite obvious that the work was not done. If your search engine traffic and sales from this traffic does not increase after 5 months of backlink building, then you have just not built any. Simple as that!
<br/>
<br/>How could you possibly explain this mess.

Reply to this comment

Honest Policy's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 07/05/2010

"Perfect Getaways have been with SEO Consult for over 5 months and we have had no improvement in organic traffic so far."
<br/>- 5 months and no improvement?? That is potentially thousands of pounds and no improvement??
<br/>
<br/>"Time will tell whether we will get the pay-back from this contract. They say they have every confidence but it is all at our risk once into a 12 month contract with no way to get out of it. I will review here again in 6 months and let everybody know if it has turned around or whether it has been a complete waste of money."
<br/>- By the sounds of it, you didn't do much better with the next few thousand pounds either.
<br/>
<br/>People tied into contracts that they can't get out of even when it is obviously not working??
<br/>
<br/>I saw an article written by one of SEO Consults 'senior programmers' all about, "why many search engine optimisation campaigns don't bring the success that they should" - these are the very words of the company in question.
<br/>
<br/>The article basically talks about missing goals not being their fault.
<br/>
<br/>If SEO Consult set the goals, SEO Consult should 'pull out all the stops' to meet the goals. The article talks about them potentially needing more money mid term to meet the goals that they used to win the contract in the first place! The article is entitled, "5 Why Reasons Your SEO Campaign May Fail" on the 'SearchCowboys' website.
<br/>
<br/>Again, reading back, it does not sound like SEO Consult have handled this at all well. 'Perfect Getaways' paying big money for no/poor performance, then compounded by additional bills for 'intellectual property', the company having to remove everything off their website... that sounds like insult to injury!
<br/>
<br/>What are you playing at?!

Reply to this comment

Click And Seo Consult's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 04/05/2010

SEO is the process of optimising a website to achieve higher rankings through Search Engines, organically. Dependent upon the industry and the chosen keywords to optimise this can vary timescales to achieve the objectives, most notably page one rankings of Google.
<br/>It would be wrong for SEO Consult to disclose the sensitive information that make up this unfortunate situation and therefore SEO Consult will not be drawn into addressing your points specifically. The comments made prior are factually correct.
<br/>However, what we will add will help any company make an informed SEO buying decision, whether it is with SEO Consult or another agency.
<br/>Firstly, all companies must identify KPIs. Estimated timescales to achieve page one rankings on search engines are always given for the top five homepage keywords in line with the monthly investment required. It is the obligation of anyone investing in SEO to be aware of financial commitments for the full amount of work to be delivered over the full duration.
<br/>Ranking results must be considered in relation to timescales provided on commencement of the contract. Sometimes we see clients make incremental progress throughout the contract which gives clients piece of mind they are making progress. However, some rankings may take the full duration to transpire. The overriding point to achieve rankings is that work is of the required standard.
<br/>We maintain transparency of work at all times. Off-page work and on-page content is always uploaded to Clicktelligence monthly so there is complete piece of mind with work delivered. This work is proven to increase rankings hence the positions we are for our key terms across the search engines and also for many of our clients. You can see many of their reviews on Review Centre.
<br/>Every one of our 300 clients invest to achieve results, whether it is through SEO or other online marketing formats. It is our utmost duty to deliver these results and manage expectations of all clients, without results we do not maintain our high client retention rate. In return, we ask clients to meet their monthly payments so KPIs have the best chance of being achieved.
<br/>All points made in this and prior posts have covered all points made in this situation
<br/>

Reply to this comment

Honest Policy's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 22/04/2010

I think you have misread their review of your company. You say, "resolve their financial situation", as if the problem was with them, but what they actually said was, "refused to make any more payments", and "this was not evident in the results they got for us", (from the review dates this was after 9 or 10 months of work from yourselves) - both suggesting that the problem was with SEO Consult as opposed to them. I think (may be wrong) that your comment was a cheap shot at their honest opinion.
<br/>
<br/>If SEO Consult was providing a good return for their investment, surely there would have been no issues in their enthusiasm to stay and pay for more work.
<br/>
<br/>If SEO Consult provided enough, effective work for 'Perfect Getaways', why would they not have stayed - either not good enough work, or not enough work. If you were good enough, surely they would have wanted you to remain working for them?
<br/>
<br/>It does not look like SEO Consult have dealt very well with the situation (in my opinion).

Reply to this comment

Click And Seo Consult's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 19/04/2010

Contracts: Perfect Getaways signed up to an SEO strategy in which a monthly fee, duration terms and IPR terms were all agreed in writing. In return Click Consult have made a commitment to deliver a certain amount of work per month for that duration in order to achieve KPIs on set keywords.
<br/>All contracts signed by clients with us or in any business are usually negotiable. For us, we wish to work with varied clients to achieve their KPIs for search marketing campaigns therefore open to negotiation on most terms within our contract, including the points mentioned by Perfect Getaways in their review, however were not negotiated or amended before putting pen to paper.
<br/>Invoices and Payments: we expect them to be paid on the first of each month in line with their terms of the contracts. We appreciate that clients may run late on payments and there may be a slight delay, in which case we show flexibility. However we reasonably expect payments to be made on the 1st or within 14 days after falling due.
<br/>Where invoices remain overdue we have a process for reminding clients with letters, to a maximum of five letters sent in total, depending on the circumstances. If payments continue over 30 days due from the 1st of the month then the contract comes into material breach of the clients' payment terms.
<br/>However, this is not a one-sided obligation, Click and SEO Consult ensure all work is delivered and reported on in our reporting suite Clicktelligence.co.uk on a monthly basis so clients have complete transparency.
<br/>In the case of Perfect Getaways, the invoices remained overdue by 53 days. Therefore, considerable time was given to the company to resolve their financial situation despite the work being completed, this was not forthcoming and the contract was terminated. We believe the time given to resolve the issue was more than reasonable in any business dealing.
<br/>Performance: All clients sign up to us with a monthly fee over a contract duration and a estimated timescales to achieve KPIs on agreed keywords are always agreed prior to contract signing. In the case of Perfect Getaways it has been proven to them that rankings were achieved in line with the targets after contract completion and in line with the time and investment already made on the website, given the further investment until contract completion we were very confident of achieving results.
<br/>We always give estimated timescales to achieve results and require the full duration signed for to prove these metrics, at which point every customer has the opportunity to make a commercial decision whether to continue or not.
<br/>We are a results driven organisation, we are proud of the customers we work for and strive for results. We are truly focused on customers who are committed to meeting their obligations in regards to invoices and in return we deliver a service and relationship fitting of someone who wants to deliver results for our clients.
<br/>Our clients' success is our success, this is how we will continue to grow as a company.
<br/>

Reply to this comment

Nicolap's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 09/04/2010

Following on from on from my original review, PerfectGetaways.co.uk's contract was terminated by SEO Consult in February when we refused to make any more payments. Within two days we were hit with an invoice for the whole outstanding contract of over &pound;8,000 which we refused to pay. Two months later, we have now been hit with further bills for half the monthly contract for 'Intellectual Property' until we take everything off the website.
A few things to look out for:
Their contract automatically renews every twelve months for another twelve months with no rights of dispute or termination. You have to serve a minimum of one month's notice of termination so if you don't terminate after 11 months you are stuck with them for another year and so on and so on.... Any attempt to get out of the contract leaves you with a bill for the whole outstanding term of up to 12 months.

If you ever terminate the contract you must continue to pay half of the contract fee indefinitely or remove all content they have ever done for you - effectively leaving your website completely bare of SEO content even though you paid for it. We have had to remove everything they ever produced even though we had paid them to do it.

The company say they are results-driven, however, this was not evident in the results they got for us.

Reply to this comment

Organichampers's Response to PerfectGetaways's Review

Written on: 04/01/2010

I found this review very helpful because we finally felt that we were not alone in experiencing poor work and performance from SEO Consult. Our expectations were certainly not addressed or achieved. I know SEO work can take time to take effect but when there is no urgency, understanding and the quality of work is poor then you lose patience and confidence

Reply to this comment
Report this review
www.click.co.uk