Dordogne, France Review

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
77% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

aubazine's review of Dordogne, France

☆☆☆☆☆

“We rented a gite in the Dordogne in France which was...”

Written on: 14/09/2006 by aubazine (1 review written)

Good Points
The gite we stayed in had an excellent pool.
There were good views over the valley.
It was modern.
Good food - self-catering.

Bad Points
Dark and poky, so disappointing on cloudy days.
Kitchen and dining area were very small.

General Comments
We rented a gite in the Dordogne in France which was lovely, but beware of gite owners who do not refund your security deposit and claim you have damaged the property to justify it!!! Take photographs to show the true condition on departure. Insist there is a face-to-face transfer of property with the housekeeper checking with you. Sign the inventory and keep all documentation.

  • July 2006

    Date of stay

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mmt's Response to 259545_aubazine's Review

Written on: 05/11/2007

Totally agree! We rented a cottage from the Chez-nous catalogue near Tamnies, Les Sablots. The owner took two months to return the deposit which she promptly had chequed in several months before and in the end she kept £100 for a rotten umbrella that broke with a gust of wind on a sunny day. If the wind had taken her roof off she probably would also have made us pay for it. Deposit money should not be used as an insurance for the house.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review