Report Abuse

Report this review to the Review Centre Team

Here at Review Centre we work hard to make sure we are the best place on the internet for honest, unbiased consumer reviews - we are grateful for your help in keeping us that way!

661736

Why are you reporting this review?

If you represent this business why not claim your page by creating a Free Business Account where you will receive improved review monitoring functionality.


☆☆☆☆☆

“Appliance Zone tells me my order went backorder and...”

Written on: 02/02/2009 by Greff (1 review written)

Good Points
None

General Comments
Appliance Zone tells me my order went backorder and but doesn't know when it will arrive I have the right to cancel my order. But it seems that you have to petition for a cancellation of an order, they have the right to refuse to cancel your order even if they tell you its backordered. It was sub 0 weather outside and I need this valve by Friday the week of Jan 13 2009 in Chicago. So all they have to do is say it is in stock and you have to accept their word the next day even if they told you it was backordered 24hrs before. So if the valve wasn't backordered why did it take until Jan 31 2009 for me to get it if it was in stock on the shelf? 17 days for off the shelf item not backordered?



From: "appliancezone.com"

Date: 1/13/2009 7:44:25 PM

Subject: Order Cancellation

Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by

on Tuesday, January 13, 2009 at 19:44:25





Sent: 1/14/2009 9:41:43 AM

From: ApplianceZone Customer Service

I do apologize but this is an in stock item and we are not able cancel orders that are in stock. Your order is currently in process with the warehouse and you will be notified once the tracking information for your order is updated.



FedEx

Jan 31, 2009 10:33 AM

Delivered

Grayslake, IL

Left at front door. Signature Service not requested.



Jan 30, 2009 3:56 PM

Picked up

LA GRANGE, IL



So let ' s see a gas valve off the shelf and not backordered from

LA Grange IL sent express FedEx from IL to IL 15 days after I was told it was on the shelf.



1 Furnace Gas Valve - VR8200A2132

(Honeywell) @ $66.70 = $66.70



Sub-Total: $66.70

Shipping: $12.95 (Expedited 2-3 Business Days)

Sales Tax: $0.00



Invoice Total: $79.65

Store Credit: -$0.00



TOTAL DUE: $79.65



These are the facts along with data to back them up. It will be interesting to see if this review stays in tact.