Report Abuse

Report this review to the Review Centre Team

Here at Review Centre we work hard to make sure we are the best place on the internet for honest, unbiased consumer reviews - we are grateful for your help in keeping us that way!

1861125

Why are you reporting this review?

If you represent this business why not claim your page by creating a Free Business Account where you will receive improved review monitoring functionality.


★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID ”

Written on: 15/02/2013

Ordered two T-shirts 0n 19-01-2013.

I received the usual order confirmation email stating a normal dispatch turn-around of within two days or 14 days if item is on "back-order" (out of stock).

I sent email to them on 19-01-2013 asking them to clarify their stock status.

Got my first email from them 7 days later on the 26-1-2013.
It was a generic email from them saying that part of my order, the 1st item, that it had been sent out but with no acknowledgement of my original enquiry.

It hadn't hadn't been sent out. Nothing was received by 2-02-2013 when I next tried to contact them (NOTE - TO DATE, NOTHING HAS BEEN RECEIVED for this order).

I tried again to contact them on the 5-2-2013.

On 6-2-2013 I received a generic email:

"okay its looks as though this may have become lost as we do not use
tracking numbers; I will get another sent today which should arrive
shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience caused."

NOTE- They send me this exact email word-for-word three times, 9 days apart for the first two, then again after that.

NOTE- They never sign off on any of their emails with an individuals name which in itself is suspicious as then no individual can be held accountable. Most of their emails are sent out at weird times, as in outside of the usual office hours i.e. 2151 in the evening etc.

At this point I was giving them the benefit of the doubt and also on 6-2-2013 I wrote them another email back thanking them and asking to be kept informed of when they would send out a replacement. (NOTE- It's not really a replacement if nothing was sent out in the first place - Doh!)

On 8-2-2013 I get the same email again word for word, the one that starts...

"okay its looks as though this may have become lost..."

And one minuted later, again on the 8-2-2013 I get:

"we are very sorry for the long delay on this order; this order has exceeded our 14 day policy for delivery which can occasionally happen; under these circumstances the order can still be left on backorder and will usually still be delivered , or we can cancel the order, or alternatively we can give you store credit for the remaining balance, with which you can purchase another item.

Do let us know what you would like to do and we apologize for any inconvenience caused."

At this point I want to call it quits so again on the 8-2-2013 I email them back asking to cancel my order and get a full refund.


On 11-2-2013 I receive and email saying:

"okay the rest of this order has been cancelled; we apologize for any inconvenience caused. You may wish to try one of the links below."

And another generic email stating that the second item from my order has been cancelled and refunded:

"with a refund of The total amount refunded against this order is £11.65"

Err what now? My total order was for £25.15 including postage.

NOTE- No refund for any amount was made to me anyway so it's still too early to quibble about amounts!

I emailed them back on 11-2-2013 at the time, believing that they had refunded at least some of my money, but querying if they were still intending to send out a 'replacement' item for the first part of my order that went 'missing' as they didn't mention this in their correspondence.

On the 14-2-2013 I recieve the same email for a third time, yes the one that starts:

"okay its looks as though this may have become lost..."

Are they still talking about the original item or it's supposed replacement?
Who Knows.

I've just waist-fully emailed them again.

Anyway, enough of this sorry tale. I too will now try trading standards.


These are all their e-commerce websites to avoid
and their company details from companieshouse

/var/www/vhosts/phoenix/current/system/lib/twig//Environment.php--> CDEdiv-gpt-ad-1374247162719-0" class="trafficrich sidebar_top" style="width:300px; height:60px; margin: 0 auto 10px auto;">
 
/var/www/vhosts/phoenix/current/system/lib
/var/www/vhosts/phoenix/current/system/lib/reviewcentre/lib//Content/Filter/Codiv-gpt-ad-1371477061696-0' class="trafficrich siteskin" style='width:1px; height:1px;'>