Report Abuse

Report this review to the Review Centre Team

Here at Review Centre we work hard to make sure we are the best place on the internet for honest, unbiased consumer reviews - we are grateful for your help in keeping us that way!

1370898

Why are you reporting this review?

If you represent this business why not claim your page by creating a Free Business Account where you will receive improved review monitoring functionality.


★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY ”

Written on: 05/07/2011 by AngryReviewer100 (1 review written)

This is a recent email i sent to the them, it will give you a clear picture of this fraudulant company:

Email:

I will not start this letter with any pleasantries, but let me tell you a chronological story...



1. On the 7th April 2011, I ordered a pair of sunglasses from your company. They didn't arrive at my doorstep as your website said it would within 3-5 Day dispatch. So I go on holiday without sunglasses and think as the price for the sunglasses is relatively cheap, I will keep my order and the sunglasses will be waiting for me when I get back.



2. Surprise surprise, they are not there. So I write to you on 17th April 2011 asking for an update on the order, and you write back 6 days later (23rd April)!!! (This is ridiculous customer service). Your response is the following:



Hi there,



We have had to order that model in from our suppliers and shall be expecting those in to us by the early part of next week. We shall be shipping direct to the address you provided the same day they arrive with us.



Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.



Kind regards



Direct sunglasses



So I give you the benefit of the doubt and wait for them to arrive.



3. ONE MONTH GOES BY.



As one would imagine, I lost my patience and just wanted my money back from your dodgy company. So I call you on 25th May 2011 to demand my money back. I receive an email stating: "Customer has called to cancel the order. This has been passed to our accounts department for processing".



4. It is now 12th June 2011 and surprise surprise, no refund into my bank account. So now I'm thinking..."wow I actually need to beg this company for my money back". So I write to you to give me an update. Note here that a good customer service team (within any business with half decent ethics) would keep the customer updated in regards to progress of orders, refunds or anything in that matter.



5. 15th June 2011 - I hear from you:



Hi there,



Sincere apologies for the delay with your refund.



Our accounts department are aware of your refund. We do try and process refunds within 10 working days, however it can take up to 30 days to complete a refund. We are legally within our rights and it does state this in our Terms and Conditions.



Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.



Because you requested your refund on 25/05/2011, I can confirm it will be completed for you by/on 25/06/2011.





Kind Regards,

Direct Sunglasses

Are you kidding me??? But I politely reply "Ok that's fine - I look forward to receiving it."

Do you not think that you should be treating this as a matter of urgency given that I placed the initial order on the 7th April!? But still I think to myself fine.

6. Now we get to the best part - I can confirm it will be completed for you by/on 25/06/2011. Today is the 2nd July 2011. Still no money. Even if your term of service: "refunds due will be processed with 30 days" meaning "oh lets treat this customer in the worst possible manner and process on the very last minute of the very last business day preceding the 25th June" was true, even then the £125.83 should be in my account by now.

This has been the worst e-commerce shopping experience I have ever had and even the most patient and tolerant person can lose it.

SO NOW I HAVE ONE QUESTION FOR YOU: WOULD YOU LIKE TO SETTLE THIS MATTER IN OR OUT OF COURT? You have 2 business days to respond.