On The Beach Holidays Reviews - www.onthebeach.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
1507
31.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“STAY CLEAR”

Written on: 07/02/2015 by OmariEvans167 (1 review written)

Booked a simple return flight to Bulgaria 8/6/15 for two weeks. Went into manage my booking and ..no flight listed. Phoned them. Said someone hadnt 'pushed' the confirmation to me. Received all the details and found 2 luggage bags were missing from the booking. Rang them. They said that i couldnt have added bags to the booking at the time as the system wouldnt have let me. So everone on the flight in that case would arrive with no hold luggage yeah? And the plane would be so light? Yeah?… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 10/02/2015

Hi, it's disappointing to see that you're unhappy with our service. Sometimes it can take 48 hours to confirm your booking which is why it may not have been showing on Manage Your Booking straight away. I'm not aware of your booking myself and can't take your reference number over a public forum so it's difficult for me to comment on the issue you've had with your baggage. Our system books whatever comes through to us via the site. If you speak to a member of our customer service team then they will be able to explain this in more detail and find out what's happened. I hope we can get this resolved for you. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment

Suggs108's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Update.Theyve phoned me to say i was right all along. No apology. Nothing. Be VERY careful with this company

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Booked two seperate holidays by mistake.”

Written on: 02/02/2015 by spartacus7890 (1 review written)

As I write this I am seething. I was about to book a holiday on Friday 30/1/15 when we suddleny realised before we were about to confirm the holiday that our return flight was to be Gatwick. We fly out of Luton. So I stopped there and then and paged back to the beginning. We found a holiday from Luton and a return to Luton. I went to checkout and paid the deposit (which I now realise was two deposits) We recieved an e-mail confirming thay booking. It was also the only holiday that appeared in… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hi, I'm sorry you have had two bookings confirmed for you, our system confirms anything that is submitted on the website. If you have alerted our customer service team about this then they will do everything they can to get you a refund from the suppliers, however flights are usually non-refundable with the airline. They may agree to do this if it is a duplicate booking however, so hopefully our agents will be able to get this sorted for you. I hope we can get this resolved - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“On The Beach (customer service ) phone ”

Written on: 31/01/2015 by shane_007 (1 review written)

I booked a holiday online for my friend and i to Turkey for her birthday we booked every component carefully and ticking it of a list as i go to signify that Ive booked it i then i waited for the email confirmation to come through and low and behold the insurance email didnt come through so i rang OTB and they swore blind i didnt press the button and practically called me a liar and a fool but i knew i did for sure he then said that i couldnt reorder it because its only available at the time… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 02/02/2015

Hi, I'm sorry you were disappointed with our service. Our system will book whatever has come through to us via the website. I'm afraid we are only able to add insurance on at the time of booking, however if you contact our insurance broker, 'Rush Insurance’ and give them your MYB reference number, Rush will then add this to your booking and email us once complete. Hope this helps - Emily

Reply to this comment

Suggs108's Response to shane_007's Review

Written on: 10/02/2015

See above . My Review. Suggs108. Similar. Made out to be a liar. Ours was baggage. Maybe BBC watchdog needs to know??

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“The Worst Travel Agents I Have Ever Dealt With”

Written on: 26/01/2015 by IsiahSmith (1 review written)

Firstly do not trust their list of hotels as being the Star Ratings that they promise you as they are not. Whatever you do rather than believe this company do your research on trip adviser and see what other people have said about the hotels. Secondly contacting them to get anything done is a nightmare and nothing gets done. Thirdly they stated to me that they are not accountable to anyone so you can't complain about them when things go wrong. So that's not much motivation for them getting… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 27/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry to see that you are disappointed with our service, the star ratings on our website are taken from the hotel websites and from our suppliers. We provide TripAdvisor reviews for nearly all of the hotels we feature on our website, these are placed there so that our customer's can research the hotels they are looking at and make their own decisions based on other people's reviews. We sell a range of hotels, from 1 star to 5 star, as customer's have different requirements, it's therefore important to research the hotel beforehand.

Please be assured that if you have a complaint, we do everything we can to resolve this for you. As we are an online travel agent, we have to pass any complaints you have onto the hotel supplier through which your hotel was booked for them to investigate. If you have sent through your complaint to us, please contact us on the live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page so that we can chase this for you and find out where we're up to.

Once again, I'm really sorry that you had a disappointing holiday experience and I hope that we can get this resolved for you - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment

Chriswaywell's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2015

No you are liars. No action is ever taken when messages are sent to you. I am going to report you to everyone I can including my credit card company. All I wanted was a change of hotel and you failed me on this.

Reply to this comment

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 02/02/2015

Hi, I have found your booking. I can see that you sent us through a change request for your hotel. We have sent you back a quote for this which is the difference in cost between your original hotel and the one you would like to change to. We have waivered all our admin fees and have quoted the current difference in hotel costs with our suppliers. I can see you have sent a message today about this, so I have spoken to our amendments team and they have confirmed that they will respond to you shortly - Emily

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments Read Verified Business Response

“Disappointing”

Written on: 18/01/2015 by 41McGregor (1 review written)

Have previously booked with on the beach and thought they were a good company. When looking to book this year I thought I would use them again. Unfortunately only two members of our party could confirm going away so we decided just to book the flights for those going until nearer the time. Looked at on the beach thought excellent price is a bit cheaper had no probably before. However the following day i receive an phone call from on the Beach claiming that when they had gone to book our flights… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 19/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you were affected by a flight price increase. When you place an order on our website, this is provisional and is not confirmed until you have received your confirmation. Over 95% of the time, bookings go straight through and are confirmed immediately by our system. If however, there is a discrepancy in price or availability (flight prices change several times a day and we are not the only company selling them), then we wouldn't take payment and we would call to ask if you wished to continue with your booking within 48 hours. Unfortunately this is the way that online travel agents work and although we are the most up to date of any online travel agency, this can still occasionally happen. I know how frustrating this must have been but please know that things like this are entirely out of our control and I assure you that flight increases come from the airline and are not a money-making scheme from ourselves. If you would like any more information or would like to speak to a member of our sales team, please contact us via the live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page. Thanks - Emily

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Disappointing! ”

Written on: 16/01/2015 by Tara90 (1 review written)

i have previously used on the beach to book a holiday to malta and thought at the time that this was a good company as all went smoothly. naturally when it came to booking my holiday this year i returned to this company. but oh what a different experience this time! originally we planned to book the whole holiday through on the beach but as one member of the party does not know if she can definitely come on the holiday we decided just to book the flights to turkey for the two of us who will… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 21/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry you feel disappointed with the service you received. When you place an order on our website, this is provisional until you have received your confirmation email within 48 hours. As an online travel agent, we take a feed direct from the airlines, however as flight prices can fluctuate several times a day and because we are not the only people selling the flights, there can be discrepancies (although this only happens on less than 5% of bookings and we are the most up to date online travel agent). At this point, we don't take payment and we give you a call to let you know and ask if you want to continue. I'm glad you managed to get your flights booked direct with the airline, it may be that they had come back down by the time you went to re-book. Once again, I'm sorry for any inconvenience this caused you - Emily

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Worst Holiday”

Written on: 16/01/2015 by Milks (1 review written)

Went to Turkey in September of 2014 and it was an absolute nightmare. We were not informed that this hotel we were staying in was a German based hotel and that none of the staff could speak very good English. Staff were very rude to us and we found we were being treated differently. The food was terrible and we had to eat out nearly every night costing more money although we were all inclusive. Did not see our holiday rep until the last day of the holiday which she clearly was not interested in… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 19/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry to read about your holiday experience. On the Beach don't have holiday reps in resort as we're not a package holiday company, so it must have been the hotel's representative with whom you spoke. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your choice of hotel, if you would like us to investigate the points you have raised with your hotel supplier, please speak to one of our agents via the live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page. They will be able to advise you of complaints procedures. Thanks - Emily

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“This is not a live site. I have booked twice with this...”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by kellielou (1 review written)

This is not a live site. I have booked twice with this company and both times they have phone to say the flights have gone up. If they can not honour the price then they should not advertise and send emails as if you have booked. It took them until the next day to get in touch to let me know. By this time the flights had gone up. Terrible! Will never use again… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you were affected by a flight increase. When you place an order on our website, this is provisional and is not confirmed until you have received your confirmation. Over 95% of the time, bookings go straight through and are confirmed immediately by our system. If however, there is a discrepancy in price or availability (flight prices change several times a day and we are not the only company selling them), then we wouldn't take payment and we would call to ask if you wished to continue with your booking within 48 hours. Unfortunately this is the way that online travel agents work and although we are the most up to date of any online travel agency, this can still occasionally happen. I know how frustrating this must have been but please know that things like this are entirely out of our control. If you would like any more information or would like to speak to a member of our sales team, please contact us via the live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page. Thanks - Emily

Reply to this comment

Delboy160880's Response to kellielou's Review

Written on: 05/04/2015

I tried booking a £3052 Holiday last night but bank declined transaction to do security checks so this morning I choose to buy my holiday from elsewhere so I checked my account this lunchtime and couldn't believe this company had tried to take money unauthorised from my account 15 hours after the first transaction was declined and managed to take £3052 even though I had already got a package with someone else the bank fraud team was disgusted the took money without authorization so there will be war tomorrow until I am fully refunded all of my £3052 and also had a interview with bbc's watchdog so people will get to see how on the beach operate !!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Bad bad bad”

Written on: 13/01/2015 by mark.broughton.5851 (1 review written)

Booked flights on 15/1/2015 to 22/1/215 then suprise suprise when go to check in they booked them from 13th to th 20th so it my fault lol all I can say is I will never use there service again & why didn't I read the reviews on there site shocking and I'm not 1 to complain but had a bad service last time I booked they just like to take ur money it seems… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 14/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with our service. Our system booked the dates that came through to us which were the 13th- 20th. These are the dates you confirmed on our website and that were on all your booking paperwork. Unfortunately flights are non-refundable with the airline so we wouldn't be able to return the money to you. If you'd like to speak to one of our advisors about this in more detail, then please contact us on the live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“How far is the nearest beach? THERE IS NO BEACH.”

Written on: 12/01/2015 by NormanJB (1 review written)

Booked a beach holiday with on the beach with free upgrade to sea view villa at Vik Coral Beach Playa Blanca Lanzarote through On The Beach website. I can't walk far so when I read "How far is the nearest beach? This beautiful accommodation is located on the beach.". on their listing I thought ideal and with the free upgrade I booked a weeks all inclusive holiday. On arrival we checked in and went to our villa only to find it was about as far away from the sea as you could get on the resort… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 13/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry that you feel that you have been misled by On the Beach, this was certainly not intentional. If a free upgrade was offered to you on our website then this should have been what you received at the hotel. We can look into this for you if you contact our customer service team - you can use the free live chat function on our website and we can look into why you didn't receive this.

In regards to the beach, we get all our information from the suppliers we use and they all state that the hotel is on the beach. I have also looked at other travel companies, including lowcostholidays and they also state that the hotel is on the beach. Thank you for bringing this to our attention however, as we have now altered the description on our website to say 'sea' rather than 'beach'.

I can assure you that none of the information on our website is to intentionally mislead and is taken in good faith from thew travel suppliers we use. Once again, I'm very sorry for any disappointment this caused you on your holiday. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Third holiday booked! ”

Written on: 11/01/2015 by becca2804 (1 review written)

I have to say I'm really surprised about some of the negative reviews on here after our amazing experiences with on the beach! We have currently booked our third holiday and I would estimate that by booking with on the beach for the last few years we have saved over £1000 in comparison to other tour operators for exactly the same thing. The other reviews here highlight exactly how important it is to read before you pay anything and make sure you understand the terms and conditions!… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 12/01/2015

Hi, thank you so much for your comment! I'm so glad you've had lots of great holidays with us and I look forward to you booking with us again in the future :) - Emily

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Worst company ”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by 339Jorgensen (1 review written)

Me and my partner booked our 1st holiday together as we have never been abroad before only to find out a couple of months later I was pregnant. When rang to inquire about cancelling no one was Interested in helping and just wanted money off us. To cancel this holiday you want more than half of what the holiday is in full. Telling us there was no cancellation policy. I have never known such an ignorant company. When inquiring about name changing you then told us you wanted £30 just For a quote… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 12/01/2015

Hi, first of all congratulations on your pregnancy, but I'm sorry that you've been disappointed with our service. Unfortunately, as we pay the airlines for your flights when we make your booking, we wouldn't be able to refund you this money as airline policy is that flights are non-refundable, which is entirely out of our control. You do have a couple of options though; firstly, you should check if your insurance will cover you for this, and if it doesn't, it may cover you for cancellations due to medical conditions caused by pregnancy, so if your doctor has said you cannot travel, you may be able to claim back the costs. We could also look into changing the dates for you, in which case you would only have to pay the amendment fees from the airline. As you mention, you could also change the names on the booking, please rest assured that you would not need to pay for a quote for this, you will only be charged for the actual amendment. If you would like to speak to someone about any of these options, I'd recommend using the free live chat function on out 'contact us' page, and we can hopefully get this sorted for you. I hope this helped - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“AVOID AVOID AVOID. Disgusting Rip off Merchants. ”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by Tricky1971 (1 review written)

Firstly I want to say I was recommended to On the Beach by my uncle. Me and my wife wanted to travel to benidorm for valentines week. Booked the hotel where they film the series through a separate company. Now all I needed was the flights. Booked some through On the Beach. 4 hrs later I recieved a call from them. Was told that Thompson had increased there fairs by £46 pp each way. Told them to cancel. Then booked another set of flights. Waited. Waited. Waited. Waited. And then got a phone… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 12/01/2015

Hi, I'm really sorry you were affected by a price increase, this is not a common occurrence (less than 5% of bookings are affected and we are the most up to date online travel agent). It may be that there was only one seat left at the price showing on our website and therefore when you tried to book two, the second seat was a higher price. I assure you that we did not increase the cost of the flights ourselves. If the flights had been at the correct price when you placed your order, our system would have booked everything for you and sent you your confirmation. The 48 hours is a guide given for online bookings however they are usually confirmed a lot quicker than this. We also have the option to speak with our sales team who confirm everything on the phone for you, without you having to wait for your confirmation. It's difficult for me to comment further without your reference number as I can't look at your individual booking, however if you would like more information about the way online travel agents work, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks - Emily

Reply to this comment

Tricky1971's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2015

If there was only one seat left as you stated then why could I buy them from another site cheaper. Would like to say jet2 as been brilliant with me and the wife. Because of your miss leading site and arrogant staff. They have gave us free luggage and both seats upgraded to extra leg room free of charge.
You can tell your member of staff that said and I quote "you won't be going to Benidorm then". That we are going. We are going to enjoy ourselves. And you might also want to tell her. She as lost a customer due to her telephone skills and great customer service.
I again want to reiterate that when I recieve the said email from Jet2 I will be taking this matter as far as I can.

Reply to this comment

Tricky1971's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2015

Where is your second reply. Whoooooops it's gone. Take it you found the recording from your agent.
Enough said.

Reply to this comment

Tricky1971's Response to Tricky1971's Review

Written on: 14/01/2015

My first booking ref. MYB3773431B
My second booking ref. MYB3774009B

Please check my account. You will find that I used the online chat service. Was told to ring which I did.
Please do listen to your excelent agents response to my call. Think you will find that she said. And I quote. " look me Trickett. It says on our site it takes 48hrs to confirm bookings. I can't and wont do anything till after that time. " so what you have said is wrong.
I tried to speak to one of your team. But got told to wait. Which I did. Then when your team did contact me. The flights had gone up. Again. But you are saying I could of booked them straight away with your agent.
SO WHY DIDNT SHE JUST TAKE THE PAYMENT AND BOOK MY TICKETS.
I think she just couldn't be bothered. And tried to get another £180 out of me.
Like I say. Jet2 as said the flight is still not full and that they do not increase fairs. Only agents do. If you want to check all this. Feel free. I have all the time in the world. But I'll have the proof here.

Reply to this comment

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 14/01/2015

Hi, we've listened to all the calls from the number on your booking and can't find any which contain what you have detailed below, did you call off another number at all? If so, please do contact our customer service team so that we can trace the call as what you've stated is certainly not the service we expect our customers to receive.

Airlines increase their seat prices usually after around 9 seats on a flight are sold. We take our prices directly from the airlines and unfortunately on this occasion, the flight prices were slightly higher than quoted on our website. If this is the case, we don't take any payment from you and we call you to ask if you wish to continue or not.

I can't comment on why you were able to get the flights cheaper, as I don't work for the airline, however I can assure you that the flights you had selected were a higher price than showing on our website which is why our system was unable to confirm it for you.

If you would like more information on this or would like to speak to someone, please contact us via the live chat function on our website. Once again, I'm sorry for any disappointment this has caused you. Thanks - Emily

Reply to this comment

Tricky1971's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2015

Whats the point of saying sorry. You are now calling me a liar. If your site as tickets for lets say £400. And then thw price rises to £580 when it's time to take the money. Surely it's your fault. If I buy petrol at £1.07 per litre. And when I go in to pay and they charge me £1.50 per litre that's false advertising and by law is only have to pay £1.07. So why should I pay you £580. Either accept that it should of been £400 or admit that your site is advertising tickets at a cheaper rate to suck you in and then say sorry it's gone up and blame the airline. I hope the lady who spoke to me as a nice career as a agent. I want nothing to do with this company. But be sure I'll be passing my thoughts on to friends and family and telling them to tell there friends and family. Not even had a ounce of sympathy from this company. Not even a full apology. Basicly it's my fault and I'm a liar.

Reply to this comment

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hi, we have not called you a liar, all I have done is explain to you the way online travel agents work. It states on our website that your order is provisional and nothing is confirmed until you have received confirmation. We were unable to confirm your order at the price on our website, therefore it was set to pending and asked if you wish to continue. Flight prices can change several times a day so this is the way that all online travel agents work, however we are the most up to date. The first order you made was for flights with Thomson and the second flights with Jet2. I have apologised for the inconvenience of this several times however this is explained on our website before you place an order with us. We have listened to all the calls from the number on your booking but cannot find the conversation you're referring to, if you have another number you could have called off then please let us know so that we can check this for you. I am very sorry for all the disappointment the price increase caused but unfortunately there is nothing more I can do as this is all explained prior to placing an order with us - Emily

Reply to this comment

Tricky1971's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2015

Do you not think with all the complaints you have recieved you should change your policy of how people book. You replied to my message with "if you would of rang we could of got the flights at the price you advertised". Then in next reply you said you have to wait 48 hrs.
Then the calls I made have vanished. But are all recorded.
Do you not think when you score 2.2 out of 5 in views on this site that you are doing something wrong. You ask me to give you the number I called off. How can you listen to the calls if you don't already know it.
I am not interested in what your agent said as the delete button is a magic thing. I know she said what she did. She knows what she said. But you refuse to accept it.
All the complaints keep coming in. Perhaps you need to address your staff. Your site. And your policies.
And as for the few that love your company. They must be the lucky ones.
Even my uncle who as used your firm for 18 months as said it was the last time.
I hope your agent that spoke to me as a pleasent year.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments Read Verified Business Response

“AVOID”

Written on: 09/01/2015 by Cahill207 (1 review written)

Tried to book a holiday with this company online, you pick hotel and flights of your choice and then pay. Now the rub you are then told this is a provisional booking only to be confirmed within 48 hours.At this point you are not sure if you have a holiday or not,24 hours later informed by E mail they had tried to contact us with out success and would i ring them on a premium number.This I did and was 3rd in queue down to 1st and after 10 minutes was disconnected, annoyed a little rang again… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 12/01/2015

Hi, I'm so sorry that you're disappointed with the service you have received from us. When you place an order online, this is provisional as our systems need to check direct with the suppliers to ensure everything is correct before taking payment. As we are not the only company selling those particular flights and hotel and although our website is updated every 15 minutes, there can sometimes be discrepancies. We would then give you a call to see if you still wish to continue. This only happens on less than 5% of our bookings and we are the most up to date online travel agent, but I'm sorry that on this occasion we were unable to honour your order. If you would like any more information, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Money grabbers! ”

Written on: 06/01/2015 by fcHumphrey328 (1 review written)

Rude customer service reps, wouldn't refund our money once cancelled the holiday. Was told we could add suitcases on at a later date but was then faced with suitcase charge + £30 per person!!!! Awful company will never use again!!!… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 08/01/2015

Hi, I'm sorry you are disappointed with our service. If you wanted to cancel your holiday, unfortunately we wouldn't be able to give you a full refund as flights (and some hotels) are non-refundable. This is entirely out of our control as this is the policy of the airlines. As I'm not aware of your booking myself and can't take your reference number over a public forum, I'd advise you to speak to our customer service team via the live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page. They will be able to advise you of your options. If you would like us to look into any of the conversations between yourself and our customer service advisors, please contact us this way also, as that's not the service we expect for our customers. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Great holiday in Gran Canaria”

Written on: 05/01/2015 by 269Santiago (1 review written)

Myself and my two adult daughters booked a holiday in Gran Canaria over Christmas through on the Beach. The flights were with Thompson and we stayed in an apartment at Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite in Puerto Rico. Having seen a lot of negative reviews of on the Beach after having booked I got a bit worried. However, the flights and transfers went smoothly and the hotel was excellent. We had a very good holiday at a reasonable price and do not regret arranging it through on the Beach… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 08/01/2015

Hi! That's great to read, thank you so much for your comment. I'm really glad you had a nice holiday and look forward to you booking with us again in the future. Thanks - Emily. On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Messed up our booking ”

Written on: 04/01/2015 by unhappybridgetobe (1 review written)

Booked hen party' in May the agent recommended hotel said great for hen parties, booked flights and hotel received email in November to say the hotel would no longer accept us as hen party, on the beach told us we need to sort out our own hotel they wouldn't take responsibility for it the hotel stated at the end of May this was the case, on their website on the beach did not tell us this until November. They say we can't have a refund on flight as we can't find anywhere to stay on the beach… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“WEBSITE MISLEADING”

Written on: 03/01/2015 by wkprka (1 review written)

I booked a holiday via the On The Beach website. Not being proficient on a computer and feeling nervous. I entered the holiday destination and UK departure airport and was confronted by a list of flights. I selected the ones not the cheapest but with best flight times, selected hotel and proceeded to check . when I received my confirmation I had booked a flight out from Manchester and a return flight to East Midlands. I never in my wildest dreams thought that if I selected departure airport and… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 06/01/2015

Hi, I'm so sorry that you had difficulty with our website. When you do a search, our system presents you with a list of flights and sometimes, if it's cheaper, it will bring up the option to return to a different airport; if this happens then we highlight this in blue. In your summary, we also state "returning to a different airport" , but I'm sorry that you missed this. Unfortunately, as we pay the airlines for your flights and they are non-refundable, we aren't able to change these free of charge. Instead we will have to pass on the amendment fees from your airline. I'm really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and hope that you enjoy your holiday. If you'd like any more information then please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Worst travel company I have ever used! ”

Written on: 28/12/2014 by Kimmieb77 (1 review written)

Awful from start to finish, started with flights being changed the day before I was due to fly, was due to leave at 11 and left at 5 instead which meant we lost half a day and had to rearrange pick up at airport costing me money, we arrived very late at our apartment hungry with nothing open. The transfer was late and then went around the houses so originally stated 50 minutes from the airport and was two hours. The hotel was awful they had dogs saying in the room next to ours( not good when… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 02/01/2015

Hi, it's disappointing to read that you were unhappy with your holiday. Flight changes are something which can occur with the airline and are completely out of our control unfortunately, but I'm sorry that you were affected by this. I'm sorry to see that you were unhappy with your hotel also. In a case like this, we would need to forward your complaint on to your hotel supplier to give them a chance to investigate this with the hotel. As per ABTA guidelines, this can take up to 56 days, however we aim to resolve any issues a lot quicker than this. As I'm not aware of your booking myself and can't take your reference number on a public forum, I'd advise you to speak to a member of our customer service team via the free live chat function on our website's 'contact us' page. They can then advise you what the next steps to further your complaint are. Once again, I'm really sorry you had a bad experience and hope that we can get this sorted for you. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment

Kimmieb77's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2015

Your company forwarded complaint to the hotel and they basically called me a liar even though I have photo evidence. Have contacted your customer service 28 times in total and have had no reply to the last 26, so like I say worst company I have ever used, won't even take complaints over the phone. Basically you are unable to complain which is surely not legal. My reference no is MYB2739895B if you are sincerely interested in looking into my worst holiday ever!

Reply to this comment

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 07/01/2015

Hi, unfortunately we are unable to take complaints over the phone because, as per ABTA guidelines, we need them in writing. I've spoken to a member of our customer feedback team and he is currently looking into your booking again. He has advised me that he will send you an email shortly and hopefully get this resolved for you. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments Read Verified Business Response

“Price Match, their get out clause, be warned!!!! ”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by west1246 (1 review written)

I booked a holiday with On the Beach, however within less than 24 hours of booking it was brought to my attention by a family member that another company, Expedia, was selling the same holiday, flights, hotel, room type, dates, baggage allowance and ground transfers identical to the one I had just purchased with On The Beach for a price difference of the hotel being £370.00 cheaper with Expedia. I immediately contacted On The Beach and they sent me the appropriate email explaining what… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 18/12/2014

Hi, I'm sorry we were unable to offer you a price match on this occasion. Our price match promise does state clearly that every element of the holiday must be the same and that we have to be able to see all this information. Generally we don't price match Expedia as they don't show all the holiday elements before booking - however this is the only company I'm aware of which does this so I can assure you we do offer price matches for a lot of companies. Unfortunately, as we have already paid for your flights and they are non-refundable with the airline, if you wished to cancel, you would lose this cost. I'm really sorry you were disappointed with our service on this occasion. If you'd like any more information, please let us know. Thanks - Emily, On the Beach.

Reply to this comment

West1246's reply to Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2014

Thank you for your reply and advice regarding your company On the Beach. Confirming On the Beach cannot and will not price match Expedia.

The Customer Service advisors I spoke to did not know this , however
the advisors I spoke to stressed that On the Beach did price match On line Booking Companies with no exceptions as confirmed in the terms and conditions, they did not mention any companies which were not included in this.

Your reply did not explain the loss of up to £500 which I would lose when
I enquired about cancelling my holiday within 24 hours of booking.
With cancellation and administration charges included.
Which would make it impossible for me to cancel my holiday, as the
difference in the cost was £370, this price difference was for the same
twin room I had booked with On The Beach.

The moral of this outcome is, there is no Price Matching, with this get
out clause.



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
onthebeach.co.uk