On The Beach Holidays Reviews - www.onthebeach.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
1463
31.9% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“AVOID AT ALL COST”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by Atkinson395 (1 review written)

I booked flights and a hotel with on the beach. The hotel was a 5 star luxury hotel and I booked the best room they had which was a superior suite with its own private pool. I paid nearly £2500 for the pleasure! What I got was not the luxury hotel I was expecting; The room had an extensively damaged bathroom door with huge splinters sticking out. The electric coffee machine leaked water. The patio furniture was broken and unusable, the private pool had a light fitting that was hanging out… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 31/10/2014

Hi, I'm so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your hotel, this isn't what we expect for our customers. On the Beach acts as an agent which means that when you place an order with us, your contract is with your hotel supplier. We do everything that we can to help customers with any issues they may experience whilst away. We would certainly like to look into this for you and pass your comments on to your supplier so that they can investigate this with the hotel. Please get in touch with us so that we can assist you with this. Once again, I'm really sorry for the disappointment you've experienced with your holiday - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Ruined our family holiday ”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by Kelliwarr (1 review written)

We booked with " on the beach " 8 weeks ago. We were supposed to be staying at Palm beach club which was a 2 bedroom apartment on the beach with our two children. Literally 10 days ago my husband just happened to log on to our account at " on the beach " to find our booking had been changed. They had sent the inbox message 2 weeks prior to us finding it and didn't have the decency to send us a proper email to our normal email address. They said out apartment had had been changed due to hygiene… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 28/10/2014

Hi, I'm so sorry to hear that you've had trouble with your hotel booking. We do send out emails as well as sending messages through Manage Your Booking but I'm really sorry that you didn't receive this. Hopefully we can find out what's happened and get this sorted for you, or if you've already returned home, please get in touch so that we look into this for you. Once again, I'm so sorry for the problems you've experienced - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“transfer hell”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by arlenemcgarry (1 review written)

Booked a holiday to Majorca for myself, partner and 7 month old baby. Paid £204.00 for a return transfer by private taxi as i had read the reviews and found out that the shuttle transfer was approx 3 hours. On arriving, found out that no taxi had been booked and was forced to sit on a coach for 3hours with my young child and no safety restraints. Contacted the transfer company while I was there and was informed that I had to take up this issue with on the beach. I have been contacting this… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Worst Company I've ever dealt with Everyone AVOID OR...”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by SteveSangha (1 review written)

I've had the most torrid time with on the beach over the past 4 months, we booked a "5star" holiday package to Lara beach turkey with on the beach as the price they quoted was marginally better than other high street agents, BIG MISTAKE!! Amongst a host of other issues with booking, The hotel had renovation work all over and was so noisy! The staff were appalling, there was no cot for our 10 month old! And we complained the 1st day we got there to on the beach and was told to make what we can… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Sophie.lang's Response to SteveSangha's Review

Written on: 21/11/2014

Hi Steve,

I had the same problem with on the beach in a 5 star Turkish hotel in October 2014. I have wrote to BBC watch dog, ABTA, Daily Record the Judge and the hotel directly I urge you to do the same, the more complaints from real customers will real experiences the more likely something is to be done.

Sophie

Reply to this comment

Geoffrey33's reply to Sophie.lang's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2014

We have reported them to the Advertising Standards Authority, Watchdog and Trading Standards. Terrible company who are taking peoples money but don't appear to have to answer to the consequences of continually NOT delivering what people have paid them for.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“APPAULLING APPAULLING APPAULLING COMPANY”

Written on: 21/09/2014 by richardhenrythomas (1 review written)

Where do i start!!! WE booked are holiday to Marmaris Oct 13 for June14. The whole holiday was a disaster that we booked with on the beach. It started at the airport and did not end untill we moved to another hotel.(you can read my review on tripadvisor).My compliant about on the beach is when we moved from the hotel the rep told us we could get a full refund of the hotel cost when we get back to the uk.We contacted ONB as soon as we returned. WE have had two offers of £22.00.The thing is… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Stevesangha's Response to richardhenrythomas's Review

Written on: 09/10/2014

I can second how bad they are and cannot tell people enough not to book with them!

Reply to this comment

Geoffrey33's Response to richardhenrythomas's Review

Written on: 26/11/2014

We have reported them to the Advertising Standards Authority, Watchdog and Trading Standards. Terrible company who are taking peoples money but don't appear to have to answer to the consequences of continually NOT delivering what people have paid them for. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY if you value your hard earned cash

Reply to this comment

Sue1966's reply to Geoffrey33's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2015

thank you for all your reviews i was going to book with this company
but so glad i didn't , they seem a terrible company
and thank god for sites like this
thank you once again.

Reply to this comment

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 12/01/2015

Hi, I'm really sorry you feel this way. We get excellent reviews on the independent review site, Feefo. Any problems customers have are extremely rare, but as with any company, can occur. If this is the case we do everything we can to resolve it. If you'd like any more information, please do not hesitate to ask. Thanks - Emily

Reply to this comment

Shane_007's reply to Geoffrey33's Comment

Written on: 31/01/2015

Ive just read the the response (although she sounds sweet she should stop towing the company line and deal with complaints in a more proactive way) from On The Beach and it says that complaints from customers are quite rare my backside are they ive just read pages and pages of bad reviews on Holiday Truths website . Ive just booked with them to Turkey and now reading these complaints and with the way that they are dealt with im really starting to regret booking with them fingers crossed and 1 of those rare things everything will go perfectly but im not holding my hopes to high .

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments Read Verified Business Response

“NEVER BOOK, AWFUL COMPANY!!!”

Written on: 17/09/2014

I warn you all now, NEVER EVER book through On the Beach. After messing up our flight home from Egypt and leaving us stranded with their helpline closed, WE had to pay out over £600 for new flights to get home to GATWICK instead of Luton, of which we didn't get home till 6am after landing at 1:30am! They then taking over 6 WEEKS to deal with our complaint and refund, but they refuse to refund our baggage and offer minimum compensation for the hassle they have caused by not telling us that our… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Geoffrey33's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2014

We have reported them to the Advertising Standards Authority, Watchdog and Trading Standards. Terrible company who are taking peoples money but don't appear to have to answer to the consequences of continually NOT delivering what people have paid them for. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY if you value your hard earned cash

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Do not touch On the Beach - go to a reputable travel...”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by Thorpe117 (1 review written)

We would not use this company again. We booked a holiday in Crete earlier this year and as always I compared the photos of the facilities and especially the hotel bedrooms. For the holiday we chose there was only one photo on the website of a beautiful bedroom - this is what we were expecting to get. What we actually got was like a Butlins holiday camp - no disrespect to the hotel. We tried getting On the Beach to upgrade us without any joy and ended up paying the hotel an additional 270 euros… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“DO NOT USE!!!”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Hodge627 (1 review written)

I so wish I watched more TV... I'd have seen the Watchdog warnings! I so wish I'd have just gone into the high street shop and dealt with a person... As with every review I have now seen regarding this company they have changed our holiday we booked months ago. Booked and paid in advance for a room that does not exist, in a resort that is no longer available! Can't even stay in the area we had planned for, made reservations in and organised to meet friends and family in!!! Now instead of our… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Terrible customer service!”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by angela9985 (1 review written)

Recently booked a holiday with this company and booked for 6 adults, didn't give an option to book rooms but foolishly assumed we would be allocated 3 rooms. How wrong was I?? We were only allocated 2 rooms and trying to book another room has caused nothing but stress, several phone calls later and waiting days on end for emails to be answered I have had to resort to booking a room with another company for £615 compared to the £700 extra on the beach were going to charge. Not one word of… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hi, I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service. When you search for a holiday, our website will bring up the cheapest option for your party and on this occasion, this was to split you into two rooms. This is stated in your booking summary before check-out but I'm sorry you missed this. We are currently working on implementing the option to choose the number of rooms during the search so we fully take your feedback on board. Once again, I'm really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“No duty of care to their customers”

Written on: 09/09/2014

After booking an holiday with OTB my daughter received a email they had cancelled the hotel as the hotel had increased the price of the stay considerably , although they said other hotels were available they were still to expensive or not up to standard, she thought as it was their error it would be easy to cancell but she has lost the deposit and will still have to pay for the flights for her family and my wife and I (her parents) . We have found out since OTB were subject to a BBC Watchdog… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“terrible ”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Zoe344 (1 review written)

We haven't even been on holiday yet and have payed well over what we expected to, my problem is the hidden extras ie luggage! I've just gone to add on a second hold luggage which I expected to be £52 as that's what I payed the first time only to see its gone up to £82 because there's now a otb admin charge! It's disgusting how they get away with this! We're away in 2 weeks and honestly feel like cancelling the whole thing! Everything should be made clear from the start!… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Dont go There.”

Written on: 30/08/2014

I booked a six night holiday to Lanzarote with on the beach ,they actually booked me a six nights hotel accommodation and seven night flights. When we were due to come home it came to light the error they had made in our booking. E mailed and rang OTB but they didn't respond. We Had to pay to fly home on the 6th day .When I got home I noticed I had been charged 3 times for the same holiday on 15th July I still haven't received my overpayments back. Never again will I book with this company… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“brilliant”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by Youngfx310 (1 review written)

Been with this company 5 times. I dont know why everyone moans so much. After finding a brilliant price online, i called them, answered within 2 minutes, were very friendly and booked my holiday. Then i needed airport parking, so i used manage my booking, they got back to me 3 hours later quoting the price, and i added it on....simple. maybe im missing a point, but guys, if ypu want a holiday for £200 all inclusive, maybe you should deal with waiting 20minutes in a queue, theyre probably busy… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Once you book with them they have you bent over a...”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by Lewisz1991 (1 review written)

Once you book with them they have you bent over a barrel. They took random amounts of money from the bank card we paid with, customer service is non existence. Non of the staff are helpful. And when we arrived at the hotel we booked it turned out non the changes we had made and been done, including passenger names. Wrong passenger names on documents both flight and hotel, they told us we could only take 5kg hand luggage when it was actually 10kg. It takes about 20 minutes to get through to… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Angela9985's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2014

Just wish I'd read your review before I booked our holiday, your review echos everything I have said. Supposed to be an exciting time looking forward to a holiday and this company have caused endless stress and still not solved our problem. we booked for 6 adults foolishly expecting to be allocated 3 rooms but no we only got 2 rooms! After endless phone calls and emails and waiting 3 or 4 days for a response I have ended up booking another room through a different company adding another £615 to our holiday! Not one word of apology from them, first time I have booked with them and most certainly the last!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“worst holiday company”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by kwCullen445 (1 review written)

worst holiday booking company I have ever used..NO CUSTOMER SERVICE...20 MINUTES TO ANSWER PHONE..NO ONLINE WEB CHAT COS TOO BUSY, IF LUCKTY ENOUGH GET AN ANWERSIN 20 MINUTES, BUT RARELY GET ANY ANSWER. I have booked many holidays with other companies and would NEVER USE ONTHEBEACH AGAIN. nO HELP AVAILABLE FOR CUSTOMERS , ONCE YOU PAY, YOU'RE ON YOUR OWN, THAT MUST BE THEIR MOTTO.I really hope others take note of this review, it is the foirst I have ever written, but felt compelled.as so… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“dreadful customer service”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by BillyElliott40 (1 review written)

We complained to OTB eighteen months ago and it is still unresolved. We arrived in Crete at midnight, picked up the hire car and drove to hotel. It was closed. We had to find and pay for a hotel for the night. Following day, multiple calls to OTB until early evening. Very stressful. Eventually, they booked us into another hotel which also turned out to be closed. We had to find and for an apartment for rest of holiday. We have receipts and photographs. OTB have refused to accept any… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Disgusting customer service”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by Amyxx1 (1 review written)

Absolutely disgusting. 8 peoples holidays ruined… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“NEVER BOOK THROUGH ON THE BEACH!!”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by Kian109 (1 review written)

After booking a holiday in December of last year, making the full payment and still being charged for extras i didnt even book or ones i did not being put on the booking and trying to charge me over the odds. I arrived at the hotel in tenerife to be told that i must pay another 565 euros due to non payment being made by on the beach themselves. Ive had to waste an extra god knows how many hours waiting around for them to email to confirm payment. On the beach are an absolute joke!! Will NEVER… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“Do not book with this company or apartments ”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by ShyanneRollins (1 review written)

We booked with on the beach to go to las forlitas apartments in playa las Americas. Apartment from hell :( (1) Towels weren't changed till 5 days into holiday. (2) Room not cleaned till 5 days into holiday (3) 2 broken plug sockets (4) Bins outside bedroom window. (5) Broken drain cover outside apartment door. (6) Rusty bath (7) Ripped sheets (8) Reception unhelpful (9) Very unclean and unsafe to live in We have complained writing a letter and sent a email with pictures. Still… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk
Report this review

“SHOCKING ”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by Schmidtza91 (1 review written)

Paid for holiday and was contacted by OTB 7 days later to say the price that I paid was incorrect and that if I wanted the holiday I would have to pay the difference (more than £1000) or I can have a refund.i expressed to them that I paid for what they had advertised and they have said they are not responsible. Being a single parent I can not pull £1000 from my armpit and now I have to explain to my 6 year old daughter she is not going on holiday. I will never use OTB again and I will be… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

By Onthebeachholidays

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hi, I'm really sorry to hear that we couldn't honour your booking. A couple of months ago, one of our suppliers had a pricing error on their website which meant some of our customers were quoted incorrect prices for their holiday. As this was their error, they covered the costs of the flights and cancelled the hotels free of charge. I understand how frustrating this must have been, it was unfortunately out of our control and was a really irregular occurrence. Once again, I'm really sorry for the inconvenience this caused you - Emily, On the Beach

Reply to this comment

Gardnerf's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2014

Hi did you get any advice on this can you complain to anyone, you would think that the price offered at the time should be honored we were looking at a hotel they have cheaper than other websites but we are kind of expecting that if we book it they will say its went up on price

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
onthebeach.co.uk