On The Beach Holidays Reviews - www.onthebeach.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
1554
30% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Failed to book our hotel”

Written on: 18/09/2015 by martinhewitt (1 review written)

We booked our holiday 9 months ago. We had been to the Pergola hotel in Mellieha, Malta last year and had booked the hotel with sea views and views of the church during the feast fireworks displays. This was a specific request booked as I say, 9 months previously. On our arrival we were told that On The Beach had failed to book our room and after four hours of being left in limbo we were sent to another hotel at the other end of the resort away from the rest of our family members. This was… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to martinhewitt's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with On the Beach.
I'm sorry to here that had issues with the hotel you had booked with us and subsequently had to move to an alternative hotel away from your family. On the Beach endeavour to provide you with you specific requests regarding hotels but these are subject to availability.
As a Sea View room was booked this should have been provided to you. I apologise for the inconvenience caused, if you'd like to submit a formal complaint this can be done via email to our Customer Care team. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Terrible”

Written on: 13/09/2015 by Nicholsonlo280 (1 review written)

I Booked a weekend away in Spain with this awful company yesterday. We paid for all inclusive when confirmation came through it stated room only. Tried calling them today they were totally unhelpful, not interested and said they won't do anything about it and if we cancel will lose the flight money!! Have now had to email them to try and upgrade its either going to cost us a fortune or won't hear back from them. It's just to get more money out of you. Not travelled yet but can guarantee we… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience when booking with On the Beach.
I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with your booking and hope that you were able to resolve these prior to departing on your holiday. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Payment for luggage”

Written on: 13/09/2015 by Caylee342 (1 review written)

PLEASE BE AWARE that on the beach will falsely charge you for your luggage and not notify you that your ticket may allow you a free 20kg suitcase. Hence they will charge you £43 unnecessarily. Apparenly this is their way of making money… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

N6Joe's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2015

Sorry I didn't see this review earlier ,Ive just been ripped off for the same thing.can this be looked into by trading standards as it states on their website that flights with Thomas Cook / thomsons include 20k luggage allowance .

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with On the Beach
Not all flights include luggage as standard, the majority of flights we offer require luggage to be selected as an extra which is an additional cost. As such we advise on our website that luggage is not included. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Would never use or trust again”

Written on: 09/09/2015 by MiaPayne223 (1 review written)

I used Travel Supermarket to find a hotel / flight deal this week. They linked me to an On the Beach deal. I waited whilst On the Beach's site checked availability, and went through add-on options etc and then finally confirmed the holiday with my credit card. 2 days later On the Beach informed me that the hotel and flight were not available. Complete waste of time. Customer service were no use whatsoever. They simply stated that the online service couldn't guarantee the availability of the… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for writing a review regarding your experience with On the Beach.

As we are a third party booking agent, On the Beach don't own the seats on the flight or the rooms at the hotel and are only booked when requested by the customer via the website.
Providing there is still one seat available on the flight they will still be advertised on our website, as such there may not be a sufficient number of seats to accommodate your entire party.
I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Do not book with this company!!”

Written on: 08/09/2015 by 169Leach (1 review written)

Booked a holiday with this company but after 2 days had to cancel due to medical issues. I was told I could only cancel if I paid £580 even though I only booked 2 days before! I thought there was a 7 days cooling off period with all company's? Anyway They said I had up until 4 weeks before the date to cancel. So I went online 5 weeks before the date and found that the price to cancel had gone up to £720!! I rang the customer service line to explain and was very rudely spoken to, she said the… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your booking with On the Beach.

I'm sorry to hear that you had to cancel your holiday and the information you received from our agents was conflicting. On the Beach are able to provide insurance documents which will enable you to claim back any money lost through cancellation providing you have insurance cover. Holiday bookings don't come under the distance selling act and, therefore, there isn't a cooling off period.
Deposits paid are a percentage of the flight, which On the Beach pays in full to the airline on your behalf, cancellation requires the full flight cost to be covered. Cancellation fees increase the longer you wait to cancel the booking.
I apologise for any confusion caused. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Avoid. Price of holiday goes up after booking. Scam.....”

Written on: 05/09/2015 by Maaatcw (1 review written)

On The Beach is a third party agent. They cannot confirm the prices.... Therefore, as we found, you book on their website then 48 hours later they email you saying you have to pay more! For us it was significantly more! They are a Micky Mouse outfit. After booking online they emailed me to say I had to pay £70 more for my flight because the prices had gone up. When I called up to pay they said they flights had gone up "significantly more". When I complained the phone handler said she would… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to Maaatcw's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with On the Beach. As we are a third party booking agent, On the Beach do not own the seats on the flights or the rooms at the hotel and only book them as and when they are requested by the customer. Airlines sell their seats in section, usually of around 9 or 10 seats, once one section is full the next section is at an increased cost and as such the price can go up in the time it takes to process your booking. I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused and the service provided by our Sales agent. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Written complaint letter but no reply ”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by Abdiel1974 (1 review written)

Pictures of hotel was about 10 yrs out of date,all inclusive but paid for everything except food and drink,food was terrible and myself and partner were both ill,hotel dirty, pools filthy,rooms given didn't have enough beds,mould in rooms,electrics dangerous, staff rude and certainly didn't like the English. Stay away from PINETA HOTEL, MARMARIS and don't book with on the beach, not interested once you have paid Only good thing about this holiday was the weather and Marmaris itself. Don't book… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with On the Beach. I'm sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your hotel and yourself and your partner had taken ill whilst on holiday. The majority of All inclusive package only include free food and drink at the hotel, other services are usually an additional cost.
If you haven't already submitted a formal complaint, you can do so by sending an email to our Customer Care team. Further details regarding this process can be found on our website or a message can be sent via Manage Your Booking. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“On the beach”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by natalietanner1988 (1 review written)

I travelled with my partner in early May and booked in January with OTB. They contacted me closer to the time to let me know the hotel I had chosen wasn't due to open in time so would I accept a move to the sister hotel a stones throw away. We had lots of to-and-fro on this and the replies were very prompt. I agreed to it on the basis we got a sea view room and they were true to their word, they contacted the hotel for me and arranged it. Even passed on my comments about my partners birthday… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Jonnyboy57's Response to natalietanner1988's Review

Written on: 30/01/2016

yes its them alright. you were lucky ,they only done what you would expect any company should do ,from the service you got from the hotel it was probably down to them anyway not OTB, glad you and your chap had a good holiday

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Response to natalietanner1988's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback regarding your experience with On the Beach. I'm happy to hear you and your partner had an enjoyable holiday with us despite having to change hotels and the hotel was able to accommodate you with your requests. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“At your own peril!”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by Maggiep266 (1 review written)

I would have rated them 0 stars but there isn't an option! Booked our holiday and called to confirm, also got confirmation email and made sure that all okay via manage my booking on their site. Left for airport and arrived at check in at 7.30am for a 9.10am flight, only to be told by check in staff that on the beach and their agent Cosmos had not booked us, and about 10 other families on the flight! There was capacity on the plane but on the beach had not passed on our money to the air line!!… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with On the Beach. I'm to hear that you had issues when booking your holiday through us, On the Beach would be happy to look into this for you. If you haven't already, a complaint can be submitted via email to our Customer Care team. If you'd like to send a message via Manage Your Booking further details can be provided regarding the complaints procedure. - Mike B

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Unhelpful customer care! Rip offs!”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by Anniej61 (1 review written)

Went to on the beach for a beach holiday to Tenerife. Booked a hotel that looked nice next to the beach only to find after I booked from my own research that it was not holiday area and the beach was pebbled. I contacted them to change or cancel booking they weren't interested in helping me and charged me £150 to cancel . Recontacted then via Facebook which she wasted my time asking questions to then respond by saying email customer care which I did and am now told to wait 28 days and I am… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry to hear that you had issues when booking with On the Beach. With regards to cancellation, this does incur fees as detailed within our Terms of Business, this is to cover administration costs and any charges levied by our suppliers. As per ABTA guidelines we do have up to 28 days to provide a resolution to any complaints received as we may have to liaise with suppliers regarding the issues raised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“952 people to date aren't wrong!!”

Written on: 24/08/2015

I Just want to reiterate what, to date 952 have been saying. This company stinks! Do not give them time of day!! The sooner they go out of business the better! We needed some last minute flights to Majorca, my partner found cheapest on OTB website and booked. Email came though confirming price, flight details etc. And advising to wait 48hrs for confirmation email. After booking, a chance conversation on the reputation OTB started doubts for my partner, she came home and told me and i did some… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Unfortunately we are a third party agent and need to confirm the order with the suppliers before confirming the holiday for you, as advised within the terms of business that are agreed too. The system would attempt to book the holiday for you immediately however we advise that the confirmation may take up to 48 hours to provide time for us to complete the order or contact you to confirm any alternatives.

If we cannot provide the product selected we would contact you to discuss this and find the best alternatives we can for you, if none of these are suitable we would proceed to cancel the order and no payments or charges would be applied to the booking.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“You pays your money and takes your chance”

Written on: 23/08/2015

I thought I'd booked a holiday with On the beach but, no. Unlike a reputable travel agent, they advertise holidays and flights that they haven't actually got. You provide them all your details, including credit/debit card numbers and security codes. Then they contact the hotels and airlines to attempt to book your holiday on your behalf. If, as in our case, they are unable to fulfill your booking they then contact you to give you the 'good' news. The agent then offered to cancel my booking as… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Unfortunately, we are only a third party agent and as advised within the terms of business we need confirm the holiday with the suppliers before we confirm the holiday for you.

If there is an issue confirming the holiday we would contact you to discuss any possible alternatives for the same destination, if we're unable to agree on an alternative we would be able to cancel the order for you.

If you are looking to book a different destination we are unable to do this for pending bookings therefore we would need to cancel this and you will be required to make a new booking for the desired destination.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“time wasters”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by laura54321 (1 review written)

I booked a holiday to Fuerteventura yesterday. Got a phonecall today to say that the flights had increased by price and were £75 extra each! I told them to cancel the holiday, went back on to the website the flights had remained the same price!!! Rang back and spoke to someone different who advised I had been given the wrong details and it was the hotel that had increased not the flight, proceeded to bs me about prices and then offered for me to waste more of my time by 'go back on to the… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to laura54321's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Unfortunately, we are a third party agent and cannot guarantee the price or availability, as advised within the Terms of Business we need to confirm the booking with the suppliers before we can confirm the booking for you. The prices and availability on our website is automatically updated with the data received from our suppliers, this means there can sometimes be a delay in the pricing or availability being updated and is why we require 48 hours to confirm the booking.

Within this 48 hours we will try to confirm the booking and if any issues arise we would contact you to discuss this further, if we are unable to provide a suitable alternative we can cancel the order down and no payments or charges would be applied.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Disgraceful Company”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by jiDowney66 (1 review written)

On the beach took £1,688.50 from my account and then told me that the hotel that we had booked was no longer available. I was then told that it would take 4-5 days to refund my money. I have no other funds; I had saved up for over a year to take my 7 year old daughter on holiday. The reason why we booked it last minute was because I was still saving and also hoped to get a cheaper last minute deal. I had to tell my 7 year old daughter that she could no longer have a summer holiday because the… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I can only apologise for the issue you have experienced, this is very unusual and should not have happened. We would provide a full refund for the booking if we are unable to find a suitable alternative however this can take 3-5 days to be arranged for as this is the time required for our finance team to provide the refund for you.

As our managers are here to manage the staff and can usually only provide the same information that the agent has provided, they may not be able to immediately answer the call for you however a manager callback can be arranged depending on the circumstances.

I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Needs to shut down”

Written on: 18/08/2015 by 249Willoughby (1 review written)

So, I booked a holiday to Turkey. Got a call 24 hours later saying even though we said the flights were available, the return flight isn't- so either pay 500 pounds more or your holiday is cancelled. So, now holiday is cancelled. Complete tricksters. Should be sued and shut down. DO NOT GO THERE!… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I can only apologise for any inconvenience, as we are a third party agent, by booking only you are simply requesting an order, we then need to confirm this with the suppliers. If the supplier cannot provide the booking at the cost advised or the product is sold out, we would need to contact you to discuss any alternatives, if there are no suitable alternatives we can cancel the order and no payment or charge would be applied for this.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“VERY POOR ”

Written on: 18/08/2015 by KarleyKearns254 (1 review written)

booking my holiday with on the beach was the worst decision ever, firstly they said it is cheap but it is not, secondly when you tried calling their customer service they never pick up, when you email they take a week to reply. their online chat is always offline, the customer service agents where very rude on the phone. Holiday should be fun but my experience with on the beach was a very horrible one and they didnt even seem to care. never will i or anyone i know book with them again… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I'm sorry for any issues you have experience with On the Beach, we try to provide the cheapest holidays possible however we cannot always guarantee this. I apologise for any delays in response or for the phone to be answered, this may be due to the time of year as there is a high volume of messages and calls during the summer period.

If you have any problems with holidays booked feel free to contact our customer care team, they will be able to discuss any problems with you.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“False Advertising”

Written on: 17/08/2015 by ckGill76 (1 review written)

So found my late booking on the website which included flight numbers etc.I made my payment and then started the waiting game for confirmation,oK This only took 24hrs or so.Got a phone call saying that the return flight not available,but we could possibly fly into another airport in the uk on return bearing in mind i had booked my car in for parking at a particular airport,are they for real! Holiday now cancelled! I can't believe that these sites are allowed to advertise package deals and not… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Unfortunately, On the Beach only act as a third party agent, we do not provide the products directly to you as these are provided by our chosen suppliers. We advise within the terms of business that we need to confirm the products with the suppliers before confirming the holiday for you.

Once you request the order we send you an automatic response to advise that it may take up to 48 hours for confirmation, within this 48 hour period if we cannot confirm the booking we will contact you to discuss possible alternatives and if there are none suitable, we would cancel the booking with no charges or payments being applied.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“BE WAENED TO BOOK ”

Written on: 16/08/2015 by debbie46 (1 review written)

i will never book a holiday with this company again , try to cancel holiday 40 days before but the website wouldnt let me so i phoned the customer services was on hold for 30 mins but speaking to someone then i was told it had to be done online , so i tried again still wouldnt let me another 3 calls later after being on hold for over an hour finally managed it… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Response to debbie46's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

I can only apologise for the issue you may have experienced trying to cancel the booking online, as we are an online booking agency any requests can and should be made online without any issues, if you're unable to do this our service team should be able to assist you with the change.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Found same room /dates / hotel £91 per week cheaper!”

Written on: 16/08/2015

Booked up with On The Beach - only to find my exact same hotel, dates, and boarding rate for £91 cheaper per week with Alpha Rooms! I emailed On The Beach and was told that as I didn't get in touch within 24 hours there is nothing they will do On the Beach are NOT the best rates - try Alpha Rooms first! … Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

At On the Beach we try to provide the cheapest beach holidays possible however this depends on the suppliers we use, we cannot always guarantee the cheapest holidays though may price-match bookings for you.

We can only price-match a booking for you within 24 hours of booking, the instructions to do this can be found within the terms of business at the time of booking. We can only price-match within 24 hours as the products can fluctuate rapidly.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“CHECK YOUR BOOKING WITH HOTEL YOU MIGHT NOT BE STAYING...”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by 361Nolan (1 review written)

DOUBLE CHECK YOUR BOOKINGS..RING THE HOTEL YOU THINK YOU HAVE BOOKED TO CHECK THEY HAVE THE BOOKING.VERY IMPORTANT BECAUSE YOU MIGHT NOT BE GETTING IT. We found out the hotel we were going to was closed during our stay (by some luck) .. we contacted OnTheBeach and told them...they said it was open.. We even contacted the hotel and received an email from the hotel stating they were closed and had no record of the booking.. ONTHEBEACH still said they have confirmation in writing it was open… Read Full Review

Click here to see all offers from On The Beach Holidays

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I apologise for any issues you had experienced with the hotel and On the Beach. We would usually be made aware by the hotel if the hotel is closed or would not be able to provide the rooms booked.

If we are advised that the booking cannot be provided we would contact you to advise this and discuss any possible resolution for the problem, we can also contact the hotel supplier to check any problems for you before departure and forward any response to you once received.

The hotel booked should be the one selected at the time of booking, if it turns out that the hotel had been booked incorrectly, we would fix this to provide the correct accommodation for you if possible, or provide an alternative or refund if we are unable to do this.

Again, I can only apologise for the inconvenience and hope we were able to resolve this for you.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
Visit On The Beach