On The Beach Holidays Reviews - www.onthebeach.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
1544
30% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“952 people to date aren't wrong!!”

Written on: 24/08/2015

I Just want to reiterate what, to date 952 have been saying. This company stinks! Do not give them time of day!! The sooner they go out of business the better! We needed some last minute flights to Majorca, my partner found cheapest on OTB website and booked. Email came though confirming price, flight details etc. And advising to wait 48hrs for confirmation email. After booking, a chance conversation on the reputation OTB started doubts for my partner, she came home and told me and i did some… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Unfortunately we are a third party agent and need to confirm the order with the suppliers before confirming the holiday for you, as advised within the terms of business that are agreed too. The system would attempt to book the holiday for you immediately however we advise that the confirmation may take up to 48 hours to provide time for us to complete the order or contact you to confirm any alternatives.

If we cannot provide the product selected we would contact you to discuss this and find the best alternatives we can for you, if none of these are suitable we would proceed to cancel the order and no payments or charges would be applied to the booking.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“You pays your money and takes your chance”

Written on: 23/08/2015

I thought I'd booked a holiday with On the beach but, no. Unlike a reputable travel agent, they advertise holidays and flights that they haven't actually got. You provide them all your details, including credit/debit card numbers and security codes. Then they contact the hotels and airlines to attempt to book your holiday on your behalf. If, as in our case, they are unable to fulfill your booking they then contact you to give you the 'good' news. The agent then offered to cancel my booking as… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Unfortunately, we are only a third party agent and as advised within the terms of business we need confirm the holiday with the suppliers before we confirm the holiday for you.

If there is an issue confirming the holiday we would contact you to discuss any possible alternatives for the same destination, if we're unable to agree on an alternative we would be able to cancel the order for you.

If you are looking to book a different destination we are unable to do this for pending bookings therefore we would need to cancel this and you will be required to make a new booking for the desired destination.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“time wasters”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by laura54321 (1 review written)

I booked a holiday to Fuerteventura yesterday. Got a phonecall today to say that the flights had increased by price and were £75 extra each! I told them to cancel the holiday, went back on to the website the flights had remained the same price!!! Rang back and spoke to someone different who advised I had been given the wrong details and it was the hotel that had increased not the flight, proceeded to bs me about prices and then offered for me to waste more of my time by 'go back on to the… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Response to laura54321's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Unfortunately, we are a third party agent and cannot guarantee the price or availability, as advised within the Terms of Business we need to confirm the booking with the suppliers before we can confirm the booking for you. The prices and availability on our website is automatically updated with the data received from our suppliers, this means there can sometimes be a delay in the pricing or availability being updated and is why we require 48 hours to confirm the booking.

Within this 48 hours we will try to confirm the booking and if any issues arise we would contact you to discuss this further, if we are unable to provide a suitable alternative we can cancel the order down and no payments or charges would be applied.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Disgraceful Company”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by jiDowney66 (1 review written)

On the beach took £1,688.50 from my account and then told me that the hotel that we had booked was no longer available. I was then told that it would take 4-5 days to refund my money. I have no other funds; I had saved up for over a year to take my 7 year old daughter on holiday. The reason why we booked it last minute was because I was still saving and also hoped to get a cheaper last minute deal. I had to tell my 7 year old daughter that she could no longer have a summer holiday because the… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I can only apologise for the issue you have experienced, this is very unusual and should not have happened. We would provide a full refund for the booking if we are unable to find a suitable alternative however this can take 3-5 days to be arranged for as this is the time required for our finance team to provide the refund for you.

As our managers are here to manage the staff and can usually only provide the same information that the agent has provided, they may not be able to immediately answer the call for you however a manager callback can be arranged depending on the circumstances.

I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Needs to shut down”

Written on: 18/08/2015 by 249Willoughby (1 review written)

So, I booked a holiday to Turkey. Got a call 24 hours later saying even though we said the flights were available, the return flight isn't- so either pay 500 pounds more or your holiday is cancelled. So, now holiday is cancelled. Complete tricksters. Should be sued and shut down. DO NOT GO THERE!… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I can only apologise for any inconvenience, as we are a third party agent, by booking only you are simply requesting an order, we then need to confirm this with the suppliers. If the supplier cannot provide the booking at the cost advised or the product is sold out, we would need to contact you to discuss any alternatives, if there are no suitable alternatives we can cancel the order and no payment or charge would be applied for this.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“VERY POOR ”

Written on: 18/08/2015 by KarleyKearns254 (1 review written)

booking my holiday with on the beach was the worst decision ever, firstly they said it is cheap but it is not, secondly when you tried calling their customer service they never pick up, when you email they take a week to reply. their online chat is always offline, the customer service agents where very rude on the phone. Holiday should be fun but my experience with on the beach was a very horrible one and they didnt even seem to care. never will i or anyone i know book with them again… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I'm sorry for any issues you have experience with On the Beach, we try to provide the cheapest holidays possible however we cannot always guarantee this. I apologise for any delays in response or for the phone to be answered, this may be due to the time of year as there is a high volume of messages and calls during the summer period.

If you have any problems with holidays booked feel free to contact our customer care team, they will be able to discuss any problems with you.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“False Advertising”

Written on: 17/08/2015 by ckGill76 (1 review written)

So found my late booking on the website which included flight numbers etc.I made my payment and then started the waiting game for confirmation,oK This only took 24hrs or so.Got a phone call saying that the return flight not available,but we could possibly fly into another airport in the uk on return bearing in mind i had booked my car in for parking at a particular airport,are they for real! Holiday now cancelled! I can't believe that these sites are allowed to advertise package deals and not… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Unfortunately, On the Beach only act as a third party agent, we do not provide the products directly to you as these are provided by our chosen suppliers. We advise within the terms of business that we need to confirm the products with the suppliers before confirming the holiday for you.

Once you request the order we send you an automatic response to advise that it may take up to 48 hours for confirmation, within this 48 hour period if we cannot confirm the booking we will contact you to discuss possible alternatives and if there are none suitable, we would cancel the booking with no charges or payments being applied.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“BE WAENED TO BOOK ”

Written on: 16/08/2015 by debbie46 (1 review written)

i will never book a holiday with this company again , try to cancel holiday 40 days before but the website wouldnt let me so i phoned the customer services was on hold for 30 mins but speaking to someone then i was told it had to be done online , so i tried again still wouldnt let me another 3 calls later after being on hold for over an hour finally managed it… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Response to debbie46's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

I can only apologise for the issue you may have experienced trying to cancel the booking online, as we are an online booking agency any requests can and should be made online without any issues, if you're unable to do this our service team should be able to assist you with the change.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Found same room /dates / hotel £91 per week cheaper!”

Written on: 16/08/2015

Booked up with On The Beach - only to find my exact same hotel, dates, and boarding rate for £91 cheaper per week with Alpha Rooms! I emailed On The Beach and was told that as I didn't get in touch within 24 hours there is nothing they will do On the Beach are NOT the best rates - try Alpha Rooms first! … Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

At On the Beach we try to provide the cheapest beach holidays possible however this depends on the suppliers we use, we cannot always guarantee the cheapest holidays though may price-match bookings for you.

We can only price-match a booking for you within 24 hours of booking, the instructions to do this can be found within the terms of business at the time of booking. We can only price-match within 24 hours as the products can fluctuate rapidly.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“CHECK YOUR BOOKING WITH HOTEL YOU MIGHT NOT BE STAYING...”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by 361Nolan (1 review written)

DOUBLE CHECK YOUR BOOKINGS..RING THE HOTEL YOU THINK YOU HAVE BOOKED TO CHECK THEY HAVE THE BOOKING.VERY IMPORTANT BECAUSE YOU MIGHT NOT BE GETTING IT. We found out the hotel we were going to was closed during our stay (by some luck) .. we contacted OnTheBeach and told them...they said it was open.. We even contacted the hotel and received an email from the hotel stating they were closed and had no record of the booking.. ONTHEBEACH still said they have confirmation in writing it was open… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I apologise for any issues you had experienced with the hotel and On the Beach. We would usually be made aware by the hotel if the hotel is closed or would not be able to provide the rooms booked.

If we are advised that the booking cannot be provided we would contact you to advise this and discuss any possible resolution for the problem, we can also contact the hotel supplier to check any problems for you before departure and forward any response to you once received.

The hotel booked should be the one selected at the time of booking, if it turns out that the hotel had been booked incorrectly, we would fix this to provide the correct accommodation for you if possible, or provide an alternative or refund if we are unable to do this.

Again, I can only apologise for the inconvenience and hope we were able to resolve this for you.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Disappointed !! NOT RECOMMENDED”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by Meyer116 (1 review written)

Found a great price for a flight. onthebeach.co.uk took my credit card details and emailed me the confirmation. Within 4 hours they phoned to advise the flights were no longer available. Meanwhile flights had gone up by £200!!!!! Appauling poor service… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Unfortunately, as we are a third party agent we do require to confirm the prices and availability with the suppliers before we can confirm the holiday for you. This is advised in the terms of business that are agreed to at the time of booking and is required as the products selected may become fully booked or increase in price before the order request is received.

I apologise for any inconvenience however if you would like live prices and availability please contact our sales team over the phone.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“zero compassion”

Written on: 13/08/2015 by daves1372 (1 review written)

My brother passed away suddenly last weekand to try and put a smile on his sons face we booked for him and our daughter to join us on our holiday, booked 2 tickets same hotel, flightl in and outbound so far perfect as can be, thisis where problems occured. on the beach sent e mail 48 hrs later informing me that no inbound flight seats are now available on our flight so we need to amend their return flights, I explained our situation and was basically told theydont care, so a long story short… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Response to daves1372's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

I'm sorry that the desired holiday was not available however we do advise within the terms of business that we need to confirm the products with suppliers before confirming the holiday for you. If we cannot confirm the products we contact you to discuss any alternatives and if there are no suitable alternatives available, we can cancel the booking with no payment or charges applied.

I can only apologise for the inconvenience.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“very disappointing”

Written on: 10/08/2015 by wraters (1 review written)

We booked a family holiday for 10 people in February costing nearly £10000. The booking was made in two bookings. My 19 year old daughter was to fly the day before us with her boyfriend. When she arrived she took the pre-booked private transfer and asked for our 4* all inclusive hotel, to be told that the hotel hadn't been open for over a year. The hotel we had booked wast even open when i had made the booking. I had also called On The Beach numerous times leading up our holiday to ask if we… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Response to wraters's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the hotel, if there was a closure or issue preventing the accommodation being provided we should be advised and would contact you to discuss this with any possible alternatives.

The supplier would be required to reimburse or change the hotel if there was a problem with this therefore if the hotel was non-refundable, we wouldn't be able to refund this unless the hotel suppliers had advised it is no longer available. The supplier would also provide alternatives that they would find suitable.

I'm sorry that you had to experience this, we do however have an in-resort team that can assist you with any problems, you can also email our customer care team with any issues you experienced during the stay for investigation and possible reimbursement. If you require any assistance please do not hesitate to send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Recent support re Tunisia attacks”

Written on: 04/08/2015 by Rogers424 (1 review written)

Following the recent attacks in Tunisia I was obviously concerned as I was due to travel to Sousse in July. Whilst I understand that the company priority was to give assistance to those already in the resort I have to say their communication was extremely poor. If you try to call you are left waiting in a queue for a long period of time then the call just cuts off. The same applied to the chat line I tried several times and after a long wait was just cut off or on one occasion waited an hour… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry that you had experienced poor service, as you could imagine this was a very busy time for On the Beach and we had all agents working to have all customers assisted as soon as possible, we unfortunately had to prioritise the customers we had in-resort.

As there were many bookings to Tunisia which were cancelled, this resulted in a lot of new bookings being created, meaning many hotels and flights either sold out or prices increased.

I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused, please feel free to message us if you have any further concerns.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Awful ”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by KellyLoomis (1 review written)

Booked a last minute holiday an the hotel was nothing like it said it was, miles away from where we wanted, coach didn't come to pick us up, they lost out paperwork? Then was spoken to like dog muck by the customer service girl, disgusting, never book with use again… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced issues with us, any information on the hotel, including the destination and distance from beaches or airports can be found through our website.

If you would like to express any concerns or discuss any issues, please contact our customer care team. If you would like any assistance feel free to send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Hard to believe these people still in business”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by Kerr276 (1 review written)

Booked a last minute deal on wed last week a week to cyprus with flights from luton was told to expect an email within 12 hours and was to check details No email arrived and after 12 hrs my mum gets a call from OTB to inform her problem with flights When i got in mum spoke on my behalf as im deaf and was informed flights to luton not available it had to be gatwick which i agreed to however when they gave the details of these flights which inculded a stop over in Brussels and a home flight… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Wltall's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Try ABTA first, then a solicitor and/or Watchdog. This company treat its so called customers with utter contempt and the fact that there are so many of these reviews is concrete evidence of that. What you outline above is corporate bullying of the worst kind - get some help and fight back. Try one of the national newspapers and/or Watchdog.

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you, we appreciate that you have taken the time leave a review.

I'm sorry that we were unable to provide the desired flights, we do advise within the terms of business that we need to confirm the products with the suppliers before we can confirm these for you. If there is an issue providing the request holiday we contact you back to discuss any suitable alternatives to be agreed.

When an agent contacts you, they will discuss the issue and advise what we can provide if possible, this can either be agreed to or cancelled with no payments or charges being applied. If the booking had been confirmed we cannot refund the flights at a later stage as they are a non-refundable product.

To discuss this further please feel free to contact us or send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“omg”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by happydayslastforever (1 review written)

I was so excited to find this holiday after spending best part of the day searching. It was a last minute deal and all was going well on the booking until i was ready to hand over the money!!! Because i was due to travel within 2 days of booking, i was not able to book online and had to dial the number on the screen. I was given 3 options. Option 1- waited 40 minutes for a lady to answer, she told me to redial and choose option 3. Another 20 minutes later, a man answered and said this is… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Wltall's Response to happydayslastforever's Review

Written on: 30/07/2015

You were very lucky! Normally their policy is 'your money first, non delivery later'!

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Response to happydayslastforever's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Unfortunately we can only allow online bookings for holidays that are departing in 7 or more days, this is to prevent any problems with the booking as if booked days before, the desired flights or hotel may be sold out or increased in price and we require up to 48 hours to contact you back to resolve the problem, if booked within the 7 days of departure we may not have time to do this.

I can only apologise for the issue with the phonecalls. We have 2 lines, one for our entire contact centre and one specifically for our service team. If you contact the first number, selecting option 1 should put you through to our sales team however the second number would not have an option for this.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Good Until Something Goes Wrong ”

Written on: 27/07/2015

In June we had major problems on our holiday and submitted a complaint to, On The Beach Travel Company, who arranged the holiday for us. They were very polite with their emails but refused to take any responsibility for the failings of the holiday. Their standard reply is: Sorry we only act as a agent for your bookings. However we will pass your comments on to the relevant companies. Bye Bye. Please remember to come back to us next year. So we can take your money and fob you off again… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry to hear you have experienced any issues with us.

Our customer care team will try their best to handle any of your issues however as we are only a third party agent, we can not be held liable for any problems caused by the hotel or hotel supplier, we can only dispute these problems with them and attempt to claim a resolution for the problems.

It is possible that the other parties that travelled to the hotel had booked directly with the hotel or with different suppliers which had reimbursed funds as a gesture of goodwill, they may have also experienced different problems which the hotel or supplier deemed reason for a refund.

We do provide all information within the terms of business which states that we act as a third party agent, these terms need to be read and agreed to at the time of booking.

If you are not happy with any of the response received, please reply to our customer care team to advise this and they will continue to dispute this with the hotel for you, if in the end you still feel the outcome unsatisfactory, ABTA may be able to assist you further with this.

Again, I apologise for any inconvenience and issues caused however we will do everything we can to help.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“they are the worstttttt”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by alleyezonioana (1 review written)

I booked the holiday 2 days ago and when i wanted to print the vouchers for the flight , transport and hotel we noticed that the second passenger name is changed miraculously !!!! we double checked 3 times before submitting and was no way the name was incorrect. they did it un propose !!! this is outrageous , now to change the name they are charging us 130 pounds for their mistake ???????? what kind of company is this??? I will write bad reviews on every website possible !!!… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Nataliegalbraith's Response to alleyezonioana's Review

Written on: 22/09/2015

I come across this site looking for the complaint number and thought I would have a read we are due to fly out next Tuesday and same has happened to us my daughters surname is wrong and same as yourself double triple checked as her name is spelt very different but magically it's changed and now I've to pay name change because apparently I confirmed this the girl on the phone had no people skills nor should she be working in customer service and refused me to speak to a manager so I phoned the airline I fly with not resolved but they where of more help and offering me better advice this is disgusting to treat people in this way something should be done about them

Reply to this comment

Alleyezonioana's reply to Nataliegalbraith's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2015

I know . it feels horrible and we didnt even go on the Holliday yet. Im sure 100% we will not use them again !!!!

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Response to alleyezonioana's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I'm sorry that you have experienced issues however the change of name may be due to some kind of auto correction or auto fill on the device used, our system books the holiday automatically using the date provided therefore it is not possible for us to input an incorrect name that was not entered when booked online.

The costs to change the name may vary but will depend on the airline. The charges for the change of name are advised in the terms of business and agreed to when requesting the order, this cost is the supplier's charge plus a £30.00 admin fee.

If you experience any further issues please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance.

Dean

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Family Holiday to Rhodes runied”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by Moss154 (1 review written)

We booked this all online with these complete bandits. They were recommended by some friends who went to France for the weekend, no problem there. We wanted Rhodes with x2 kids under 5 year sold for 2 weeks. They took my hefty deposit, then decided to change our flights, I replied saying you cant do this, but they went ahead with it. I tried to cancel the entire booking, but they kept my money to this date, (£3k). I detest them, please, please stay clear of them… Read Full Review

Visit onthebeach.co.uk

Dwt69's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2015

Contact Watchdog. We all need to stop this company.

Reply to this comment

Onthebeachholidays's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

I'm sorry to hear that you have experienced these issues.

The deposit amount can vary depending on the flights and passengers travelling, we would require the payment for the flights as these are 100% non-refundable as advised within the terms of business.

Sometimes, suppliers may change their flights at their own discretion however this would usually only be by a few hours at most. If the supplier made what is know as a 'Major Change' which would usually be a change by 12 hours or more, or a change of airport, then they should provide the option to change or refund the flights.

If you would like to express any concerns or issues please contact our customer care team, if you would like assistance with the please send a message via your MYB account.

Dean

Reply to this comment

Johncena18's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2015

im just going to write my review wdnt piddle on them if they were on fire cant believe they are still in business go to watchdog ill come with u

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview
onthebeach.co.uk