Kutchenhaus Reviews - www.kutchenhaus.co.uk

Unit 704 Kings Park, Textilose Road, Manchester, M17 1WA
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
438
79% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk

Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk
Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“No Idea”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by Kweekum (1 review written)

Having made a 30 mile trip to the Trafford Centre , we entered the Kutchenhaus Showroom and found a Kitchen that we really liked. Following the instructions on the window.." Call in now for a free quote and plan"...we approached a member of staff. "We only do plans by appointment" said he. " That's not what it says on the window" said I 2If you want a plan you'll have to make an appointment" " So" said my wife " Weve got to go home, make an appontment and then come back?" Yes was the reply and… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are very sorry that you feel you have not had the service you required. our aim is to always provide the best possible service and it is unfortunate that all our designers were busy when you entered the Manchester store.
Please feel free to email our customer service manager or alternatively please provide your details and we will do everything possible to ensure you receive the service that we are famous for.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“looking forward to getting the kitchen fitted”

Written on: 27/06/2016 by steveelsworth (1 review written)

Kutchenhaus were the third kitchen centre we'd approached and when we went in we originally just went in for nosiness after having got two quotes from Wren's and Howden's. Both quotes involved us having to make compromises to the design because they were stopping selling some of the colours and designs we wanted. They told me i could have a breakfast bar in any shape i wanted, but when i said what i wanted they said they couldn't do it, kutchenhaus said they could please my unique tastes and… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

Thankyou for your comments.i have passed this onto the York store and please don't forget to send us some pictures once your dream kitchen is installed.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment

Janecleverley1's Response to steveelsworth's Review

Written on: 15/10/2016

A year on and we are still having problems..to cut a long story short...unless you use Kutchenhause to fit your kitchen don't bother using...I'm told that since we bought ours that system has changed where by you can now pay £200 for a survey if you are supply only customers to ensure it will fit...however that was not an option for us or if it was it was never quoted....a massive
Fault has come to light whereby the plans do not show an rsj running in the centre of our ceiling.. Hence our tall units have never fitted and have had to be bodged to fit...the sink that we had and left in the capable hands of Kutchenhause to choose for us is not fit for purpose and parts of it keep eroding... The same parts are sent and the same keeps happening, although this should be being rectified after months of a fight!!...parts were missing to the kitchen which may not seem like the end of the world to some but when you have used your life savings for your dream kitchen...believe me it matters!!...all in all we have spent £8000 and are still paying for something that is not perfect by far...sorry Kutchenhause I have refrained from commenting for so long but I would not want anyone to go through what we have!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent from start to finish.”

Written on: 26/06/2016 by 1989Silva (1 review written)

We have just come to the end of our kitchen refurbishment and we are absolutely thrilled with the result. From the beginning when we attended the planning appointment to the final stage when the kitchen worktops were fitted we have had no complaints at all. The staff at the store were really friendly and helpful and they were always at the end of the phone if we had any queries. They were very knowledgeable about the products and gave us lots of ideas and advice. The kitchen fitter was prompt… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

Thankyou for you feedback. we have passed your comments onto the installation department.

enjoy you new kitchen.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent from start to finish !”

Written on: 18/06/2016 by NickPonting1 (0 reviews written)

Having looked in the York showroom, we thought the excellent quality and designs available would mean a very expensive kitchen, and we were pleasantly surprised with the prices quoted, which included fitting of all the cabinets and worktops etc. The designers were very professional and improved upon our original plans.The delivery and installation were exactly as promised. We would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone wanting a new kitchen. … Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the team at York.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by kaybains (1 review written)

It was a brilliant experience to choose our dream new kitchen . I was dreading it but they made it so easy for us to choose from. The computer design was brill , they listened to everything I wanted and worked on it. The staff was brilliant, appointments was made quickly and they gave us plenty of time , full attention while working on the design… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the team.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Kitchen Planning made Easy”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by jtomo1 (1 review written)

We initially visited several places around the York area to gain ideas on what we wanted against the reality. Kutchenhaus (Foss Islands rd) York was the second showroom we visited. There was so much choice and we didn't really know where to start, we booked an appointment and the process started from there. The design process brought to life our ideas and we could visualise the final layout.  The designer was full of ideas and was very knowledgeable with the whole process. After finally… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the team at York.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 12/06/2016 by 123-tia1 (1 review written)

We have been exceptionally pleased with all aspects of our purchase of our new kitchen. From the minute we first visited our Sutton Coldfield store right through the process of design, ordering, arrival and installation, everything has gone according to plan and we are more than happy with the results. At no time were we put under pressure to buy and everyone at the store were always happy to deal with any queries we had. Communication has been good and we have always been kept well informed… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the team at Sutton.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Buying is Easy-Sorting out install problems a nightmare”

Written on: 10/06/2016 by DandJW (1 review written)

No problem ordering. Design was lovely. Problems start after ordering. Parts missing/broken on delivery. Waited 5 weeks for replacements, fitters turned up, replacements for damaged goods were damaged and missing parts were missing again. Fitters said they would go to York showroom for parts and return, waited all day nothing. Called the fitter who said showroom said they would order missing parts, nobody told us. Calls to chase aren't returned… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are sorry to hear you have had issues with the install of your new kitchen. i have passed your comments onto the customer service team. please do not hesitate in contacting us if you require further assistance.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment

Dandjw's reply to Kutchenhaus's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2016

Your store know they haven't finished the installation or corrected the problems.
It is now 5 months from the start of the installation, job isn't complete and no contact form York store or Head Office.
Am arranging to have a third party finish the job and pass the cost and my wasted time via an invoice to Kutchenhaus.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent customer care and qualty installation.”

Written on: 09/06/2016 by Davidtully (1 review written)

I recently purchased my new Kitchen forom Kutchenhaus (Sutton Coldfield), whilst in store I was left to brouse at my leisure.I explained the kind of look I was hoping to achieve. We sat down over coffee and tryed out different designs and ideas until we found what worked for me. There was no pressure to exceed my budget at all. We spent a good hour making sure everything was just right. When it came to the question of installation I told him I would fit it myself, there was no long discussion… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the team at Sutton.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by Godfrey25 (1 review written)

Have now visited the Kutchenhaus Kitchens store on Foss Islands in York several times. First to browse the displays and then to discuss in depth with a member of staff. After placing an order we have been back several times to make changes before we finalise our purchase. The staff service and response has been outstanding throughout. We are very impressed with the quality of the extensive range on offer. Definitely to be recommended… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the team at York.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“kitchen Review”

Written on: 31/05/2016 by NinsP (1 review written)

Very good service. All staff members were polite and patient with us, as we took a while to make decisions on layout and style. We made numerous visits and appointments which were all accomodated. Staff provided us with much advise and support to help us make the right choices. We even brought some doors samples home . Showroom is very spacious , clean and well presented… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the sales team.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“High pressure sales”

Written on: 31/05/2016 by Baileytd337 (1 review written)

This company is put us under immense pressure to decide on our first visit to buy the kitchen. The designer did not listen to us and was just concerned with getting a deposit. We won't return… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are very sad to hear that you had a bad experience in one of our stores.
please feel free to contact us and discuss your experience.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Well done, Kutchenhaus, York”

Written on: 30/05/2016 by Dinky37 (1 review written)

Having decided to extend our kitchen we visited Kutchenhaus, York and were very impressed with what we saw and the way we were treated.After explaining what we had in mind a kitchen plan was created.When the installation started we met some unexpected problems but these were overcome in a friendly and professional manner.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kutchenhaus and the Neff and Bosch appliances. In fact my hairdresser is already eagerly awaiting her new Kutchenhaus kitchen! Incidentally my… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the team at York.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Don't believe the sales pitch”

Written on: 29/05/2016

the quality of the kitchens is fine, more than I can say for the recommended fitters, my advice is GET YOUR OWN. The fitter sent by the company, supposedly measured up, but I ended up having the sink and washer in the wrong place, because of size and space, that I had already mentioned to the salesman. His reply was "we are bespoke kitchen manufacturers there's no problem", but there was. To add insult to the wrongly placed washer, I had to pay for the fittings. Also, one of the cupboards had… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are sorry to hear that you have had an issue with your kitchen.we do not have a customer under this name therefore can you please contact our customer services department and we will do everything we can to help you solve any issues that have occurred.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“top-quality German products and professionalism”

Written on: 28/05/2016

Very high quality product, installed with real professional competence and a top-notch finish. The design process helped us to make more than we had thought possible of an awkward kitchen space. The pricing structure is transparent and easy to grasp. You could go cheap and buy ready-made standard-sized units, but the quality and precision wouldn't be the same… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your kutchenhaus kitchen. we have also passed your details onto the sales team.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good quality and good price...just hard to sort snags out”

Written on: 25/05/2016 by Langley70 (1 review written)

We bought and had fitted our kutchenhaus kitchen in December last year. Kitchen on first impression fitted was absolutely amazing and creates the wow factor to your house for sure..... But almost 5 months on we still have the odd snag that needs to be sorted with faulty components.....when they sort a problem out they sort it out for sure....but it's so hard to get hold of someone by phone or email...... Hopefully somebody from kutchenhaus will read this and contact us! We bought at the Sutton… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 07/07/2016

we are very sorry to hear you have some issues with your new Kitchen.
Please contact our customer services team or please call the branch you bought from and they will sort out any issues you may have.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment

Sc.sales's Response to Langley70's Review

Written on: 28/05/2016

Good Afternoon,

Sorry to hear about your bad experience if you could contact the store or supply us with your project number which is a 40**** number we can contact you to discuss this

Kind Regards

Stacey ( Sutton Store)

Reply to this comment

Hjones69's Response to Langley70's Review

Written on: 28/05/2016

I had the same problem. Once they have your money they don't care

Reply to this comment

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 05/07/2016

we are sad to hear you have an issue with your new kitchen, but i assure you we care about all our customers.
please provide us with details and we contact you to sort them out.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★★★★★

“Superb service and price”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by davelhs (1 review written)

We received amazing service at The German Kitchen Company in Sutton Coldfield. The price was amazing too as we were able to pay in manageable installments. Well done to the team for a job well done (fitting is imminent so watch this space for finished product)… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 07/07/2016

we are glad to hear your over the moon with your new kitchen.
hope you enjoy for many years to come.we have passed on your comments to the team at Sutton.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Kitchen design and supply”

Written on: 19/05/2016

We first saw Kutchenhaus at Grand Designs and knew we wanted to use them for supplying our kitchen for our new house. We met with the Branch Manager at the Sutton Coldfield store and he showed us around the showroom to give us ideas as to what we liked and then he set about designing a kitchen around the plans we had. We were supplied with copious amounts of hot drinks by the other support staff (we were in November!)and couldn't have been looked after better. Big thumbs up! I would definitely… Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 07/07/2016

we are glad to hear your over the moon with your new kitchen.
hope you enjoy for many years to come.we have passed on your comments to the team at Sutton.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Kitchenhaus York ”

Written on: 18/05/2016 by Parkerq174 (1 review written)

this is the 2nd kichen I have bought from kitchenhaus York and would buy from them again and again .nothing is too much trouble for the planner.  I sold my house recently and everybody who looked round said what amazing kichen and I'm sure will be just as happy with my new kichen I can't fault kitchenhaus thank you … Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 07/07/2016

we are glad to hear your over the moon with your new kitchen.
hope you enjoy for many years to come.we have passed on your comments to the team at York.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great people, Great service, great product”

Written on: 16/05/2016

We visited the Sutton Coldfield branch in Birmingham and within minutes we were really impressed with the showroom and the staff made us feel very important and comfortable. The kitchen designed was better than any other designer we went to see and the 3d generated image was great for giving us a real feel for how it would look. The range was vast and there were some really cool options that were well explained to us. Overall a great experience and well worth it. … Read Full Review

By Kutchenhaus

Written on: 07/07/2016

we are glad to hear your over the moon with your new kitchen.
hope you enjoy for many years to come.we have passed on your comments to the team at Sutton.

regards

kh

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview