Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
76% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Plakias,Crete. Simply the best”

Written on: 16/07/2013 by jagman2012 (1 review written)

Costas Crousoula Appartments, Plakias,Crete are simply a great place to be to just relax an unwind, The staff at the accomadation are great, And our Rep was fantastic, Always made to feel welcome and no problem was to small for our Rep. I would recommend anyone looking for a quiet relaxing place to give Plakias with Olympic a go. You honestly cant go wrong. Ive been scratching my head to find fault and I just cant. If you have been to Greece before you will know what to expect, if you havn't… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“kavos lavos ”

Written on: 16/07/2013 by djedgreece (1 review written)

for the past five years me and my father hve been going to stavros and its been the best time of our lives we know the people who work there aswell as the fantastic laundry man thomas. its lovely at night but a bit noisy at times but still it was the best of all of the other places we tried out in kavos. i will always go there via olympia… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Excellent Manousis Studios, Zante - but noise issues”

Written on: 16/07/2013

We've been on holiday with Olympic most years for the last 15 (and never really look any further) because we've learned from experience that the accommodation and resorts are as described on the website and that the reps are helpful and reliable. The prices are also competitive for the self-catering holidays we enjoy. This year we went to the Manousis Studios in Tsilivi, Zante, and enjoyed 2 weeks of baking sun in early July (I wouldn't want it any hotter than it was!). We wanted a quiet… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Kavos 2013”

Written on: 16/07/2013

My holiday in kavos with 8 other lads was amazing. The only down side to the whole two weeks was the fact our flights were changed three times on the return journey which we could of done without. our reps were really nice and a good laugh… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“HOTEL AMAZING OLYMPIC HORRENDOUS”

Written on: 16/07/2013 by kelly19877 (1 review written)

After travelling with olympic holidays in 2012 and having a 12 hour delay before we even left england i later wrote to olympic holidays when i returned home only to then realise they simply do not care as a couple who had saved all year i was highly dispointed with the response i recieved we were due to leave manchester at 7.00am and arrive in corfu/sidari 2pm local time due to delays we arrived at 2.30am in the morning ,my point to olympic is i lost a whole day of my holiday and half of the… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sidari Corfu beautiful, Small Planet Airline & Olympic...”

Written on: 16/07/2013

We stayed a week in Monika Hotel and Apartments in July 2013. Sidari was lovely, but the 'self catering apartment' was not what it claimed. It was a standard hotel room, with fridge, kettle and toast grill, with a very odd sink in a cupboard. Only good if you wish to live on toast for a week! Food in sidari was plentiful and affordable, but don't expect to be able to 'self-cater' in any meaningful sense. The bathroom was dangerous as it flooded when used, and the balc*ny door handle was broken… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Dayadom Hotel not a 5 star”

Written on: 16/07/2013

Stayed at this hotel , Blue flag beach ? stones and cloudy water no pontoon. Music to load ,service poor, food poor, hotel tired. Could not find LaCarte open.On its own in residencial area no bars near by.Seemed to have alot of Locals at hotel, staff needed a course in manners… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fantastic Brilliant Holiday The Best Ever”

Written on: 16/07/2013

We booked our holiday with Olympic mainly because the price you see is what you pay, not like others where you have to add on this and that and before you know you'v paid a lot more. Thank you Olympic. Our carrier was Small Planet from Manchester,and contrary to bad reviews they were great, in fact we left 30mins earlier than stated. We arrived at Corfu and were promptly shown to our transfer by the Olympic Rep., for our 2hour journey to Monica Apartments. Air conditioned coach,very imformitive… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Hotel amazing, Olympic appalling ”

Written on: 16/07/2013 by Kernowchild (2 reviews written)

Booked after travelling with Olympic previously and chose Skiathos Princess Hotel. First and foremost the hotel and staff are amazing we were very happy with the accommodation, food and facilities. Sadly the same cannot be said for the service received from Olympic or their rep. Before travelling we tried to book seats on the flight (a Thomson flight) and after waiting 40 mins on hold was told had to speak to admin, tried to email and got no reply and then when finally got through was told this… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Summer sun in Greece 2013”

Written on: 16/07/2013

Stayed at the pelagos apts in scala kefalonia for one week, we have stayed there quite a few times very pleasant ,the owners and her daughters are very friendly, just a short stroll to the square and the beach.. And we also thought that this year the Olympic rep was very friendly to. We can't really fault any of it as there was nothing to complain about. Scala has everything for us, just wish we had gone for two weeks… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Best Holiday We Have Ever Had!!!!”

Written on: 15/07/2013 by kimmy558 (1 review written)

We have always booked with Olympic Holiday but this was the best so far, why they said our hotel was only a 3* I will never know!!! We stayed at the Panorama Village Hotel in Crete/Algia Paligia and it was the tidiest and cleanest hotel we have stayed in. Proper double beds, showers over baths, beautiful sea veiw from the balcony. Really good food and abserloutly excellent staff. Only problem we had was we didn't see our rep until the day before we left. But overall would deffinitely… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fantastic holiday to Skiathos but flights complete let...”

Written on: 15/07/2013 by DebCliveB (1 review written)

As always we had a fantastic holiday at the Pascalis Studios in Aghia Paraskevi, Skiathos - everyone is so friendly, the accommodation is perfect, peaceful but close to everything you need & easy to get around. But travelling to & from this lovely island was a complete let down. As has happened before our carrier was changed, before we left, to Small Planet - they don't serve meals so we were promised a refund as we had already paid for them - yet to be seen. We were informed that they offer a… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“hylatio tourist village pizzouri beach..cyprus”

Written on: 15/07/2013

i booked hylatio village for the price ,accommodation and location.was really surprised by the quality of the complex.the maisonette was well equipped although we didnt actually cook and meals there. we had the option to upgrade to either b and b or full board for a very reasonable price..we chose the b&b.which was very good value for money.to get maid service included was a bonus.my daughter and i were in cyprus for a family vows renewal in paphos.we spent a lot of time away from the complex… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Demetra Studios Nidri”

Written on: 15/07/2013 by Earlsy (1 review written)

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday at the Demetra Studios in Nidri Lefkas. We booked a last minute cheap deal so went with an open mind as to what we were getting. We were very pleasantly surprised. The Demetra Studios are basic but spotless, well kept and in a brilliant location. Having said that if you prefer the beach to the onsite pool it is a 10-15 easy stroll to the start of the beach from the property along ther harbour.The beach is not brilliant being very narrow but a short… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Idlillic location, lovely Hotel”

Written on: 15/07/2013 by Alexismax (1 review written)

We stayed at the Capo Bay Hotel on a BB basis. Journey into Cyprus was totally hassle free, whizzed through Customs / luggage collection, met up with Rep and shown immediately to our taxi driver as we had arranged a private transfer (well worth the extra if you can afford it!) Arrived at Hotel, booked in immediately, shown to rooms. Was lovely hotel but rooms not the most spacious, and bathroom a bit weird - was a partially frosted glass divider between it and the bedroom and a swing/ no lock… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Disorganised, no communication ”

Written on: 15/07/2013

The holiday itself at Filokali Apartments in Skiathos was fantastic. However, as soon as Olympic got involved on our journey home it all went to pot. Our pick up time was changed from about 3.30pm to 1.40pm. We were told to get there 20 mins before and could be waiting up to 20 mins after "before we should worry". So we stood in the blazing sunshine for 40 minutes with 6 children under 6 yrs old in our party. Our flight wasn't until 5.30ish so approx. 4 hours to travel 10 mins and check in… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“palm bay pefkos”

Written on: 15/07/2013 by weechap (1 review written)

had a fantastic holiday, although we did not go to meeting, your rep was really nice and helpfully keeping us up to date with everything. Although Palm Bay could do with a bit of an upgrade there was all the facilities we needed. And the staff there could not do enough for us. The only thing we would say, we was really disappointed as we had booked the holiday with family from Ireland and their holiday was changed so we did not have as long with them. Overall a good time was had by all… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“travel delay - then Brilliant holiday - then travel...”

Written on: 15/07/2013

Just returned from a girly holiday with 3 friends staying at the Achousa, Faliraki, Rhodes TRAVEL DELAY On the way out we were given just one days notice that our flights were rescheduled because Olympic had overbooked a plane. We were a bit disappointed that we ended up arriving in Rhodes late instead of the afternoon but more importantly, as my friends had other flights on both sides of the holiday I requested a note be put on our booking so as to have no trouble on the way… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“ADULTS ONLY.....LOVELY AND QUIET!”

Written on: 15/07/2013 by cherylleighsaville (1 review written)

Asimina Suites Hotel, Paphos. Not the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen - but a very good revamp of an existing one. The hotel is Adults Only and so is very quiet. Bliss! No screaming kids or family entertainment around the pool or in the bars. The bars have grown up vocalists and musicians for grown up people. The food is wonderful. Cannot be faulted. The staff are the same. Helpful, friendly and cannot do enough to help. The pool is very large and the water is warm, possibly too… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Anixis Appartments - Ixia, Rhodes”

Written on: 15/07/2013 by Laar (1 review written)

We have a really lovely welcome from the Anixis, Caroline was great and a real asset to the place nothing was too much trouble. We were given a larger apartment than booked which was a bonus and everywhere was very clean. A 20 minute walk gets you to the main town with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. It was refreshing to go and sit round the pool without other guests leaving towels on sunbeds, as there where plenty to go around !… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
olympicholidays.com