Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“stalios gardens crete”

Written on: 26/12/2013 by D.Leathers (1 review written)

We enjoyed are stay @ stalios gardens & are looking forward to going back next year everythink was there in easy reach so we could find the shops really easy we'ed like to go back to stalios gardens we thought it was lovely & quiet & very relaxing the only draw back was there was no wifi in the rooms but that's not a problem as you can very easley go down to reception & use it there so no we did'nt have any problems @ all keep up the good work we just love it thank you… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Disappointing”

Written on: 25/12/2013

We were booked into a studio apartment. But on arrival all studio apartments were closed. They upgraded us to a 1 bed apartment, but unfortunately the stairs to the bedroom were to steep to climb. We were put into a 2 bed apartment which at this time of year was very cold and impossible to heat. We stayed one night and then moved on as we did not want to fall ill before xmas. The resort was very tired and most of the shops in the area were closed… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Lovely hotel but not quite 5* on all fronts”

Written on: 17/12/2013

Booked a last minute pre-xmas break with Olympic. Good value - with efficient (and effectively personal) taxi transfer included and pre-travel customer service excellent. As for the Amathus Beach Hotel, where to start? Firstly the positives. Clearly first impressions of the hotel with the grand reception and scenic gardens overlooking the sea are impressive. A great inside pool, jacuzzi and sauna for relaxing if weather not great outside a bonus, and as others have mentioned very attentive and… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Return to Symi”

Written on: 16/12/2013 by JulieSimon (1 review written)

My partner and I went to Symi in 2003 and stayed at the Irini Studios.We arrived in the dark,but on waking were overawed by the breathtakingly views of the surrounding hills down to the lovely harbour.It is a truly special place and one of our most fondly remembered Greek island holidays.I have just booked to return next year,July 2014,as have always wanted to go back… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Louis King Jason hotel, Paphos - excellent place to stay”

Written on: 14/12/2013

We had a week in Paphos self catering at the Louis King Jason at the start of November - my wife, her father and me. We have stayed at other places in Paphos but this was by far the best. It has large rooms, even the studios, with very comfortable beds and excellent facilities throughout the hotel. However what really stood out was the staff - from arrival with the warm welcome from the manager, the friendly, polite and efficient reception, bar and restaurant staff but above all how they helped… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“perfect holiday in Zante”

Written on: 12/12/2013

Went to zante in August. Were given an uograde to sea view. Everything was perfect. I'm very fussy but the rooms were immaculate, staff amazing. Food varied and fresh We will return here … Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2013

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much. Would you be able to advise of which hotel it was that you stayed in.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Sharm el Sheikh”

Written on: 08/12/2013

Arrived back from Sharm last night, weather was good and stayed at the Amwadj which was very enjoyable. The biggest disappointment was the delays caused in the flight from Manchester going via Gatwick, which was only pointed out when we arrived at Manchester, the delay at Gatwick sitting and waiting in the plane, the return trip was a joke. Having to disembark, walk half a mile to check through security only to walk back and get back on the SAME FLIGHT and sit in the exact same seats!! There… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Awful customer 'service'”

Written on: 06/12/2013 by sarahhussey (1 review written)

We booked to go to Macronissos Village in Ayia Napa Cyprus in Feb 2013 for 7 adults and 2 children all inclusive. we travelled during October half term. They offered no airport transfer and we had to get a taxi both ways ( 2 hrs each way)which added to the cost significantly. We arrived at 3am and the bed configuration was wrong because Olympic had not communicated with the hotel and it was too late to resolve. The next day we were struck how quiet it was, we basically made up half of the… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Mikri Poli Hotel Kos”

Written on: 06/12/2013

This was supposed to be a 5* hotel but was really only a 3*. Our room was at the top of the site up 73 steps or a very steep hill and I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, so found that hard! We made sure if we went down to the pool we didnt go back up until we had to get ready for dinner and up and down again at night was exhausting, added to that the restaurant was up 2 flights of stairs too! Our room was shabby and the safe had been ripped out of the wardrobe, the balcony door wouldn't lock and it… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Still the best”

Written on: 06/12/2013

Have had very many great holidays at the Mediterranean beach in limmasol .. It has never disappointed .. We were here in May and Worried that the economic crisis would lower the standard but this time in Dec it is better than ever .. Little unexpected extras make the wow factor .. Olympic holidays have delivered again . Thankyou… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“DAISY APTS TSILIVI ZAKINTHOS 20 JUNE TO JULY 4TH 2013”

Written on: 05/12/2013 by fizzybert (1 review written)

YET AGAIN A BRILLIANT OLYMPIC HOLIDAY,WITH THE BEST REP IN THE OLYMPIC ORGANISATION.HER KNOWLEDGE OF THE AREA IS SECOND TO NONE & VERY HELPFULL PLEASE DONT MOVE ON NEXT YEAR WE NEED YOU IN TSILIVI, THE BAR STAFF( MY FRIENDS YANNI & ASTERI), WILL DO WHAT THEY CAN TO MAKE YOUR STAY GREAT,ALL THE STAFF & THE OWNERS ARE HANDY 24/7,LIKE ANYWHERE IN THIS ECCONMICAL CLIMATE PLEASE BE SECURE. WE ALWAYS HIRE A SAFE & DONT LEAVE OUT ON SHOW,ALL THE STAFF ARE VERY TRUSTWORTHY,I CAN NOT SPEAK HIGHLY ENOUGH… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“No response from Olympic ”

Written on: 27/11/2013 by juanito11 (1 review written)

I booked a diving holiday with Olympic to Dahab. I have been trying to obtain details for the 70 mile transfer from Sharm El Sheik. I have been trying to book the dive package with their rep. After nearly three weeks of trying, I have only received acknowledgements stating they will be in touch soon. I fly in a few hours. I will have to arrange my own diving and probably the taxi to Dahab as well. … Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sarahh56's Response to juanito11's Review

Written on: 07/12/2013

Olympic are dreadful , they rarely reply. Try elsewhere!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Flight Only”

Written on: 24/11/2013 by PaulThomson72 (1 review written)

I have just returned from Sharm with Olympic, on my flight voucher showed no errata. At the airport my wife and I were told the flight went via Gatwick and we would stay onboard. My wife isnt the best flyer but she agreed just to get there, on the return guess what. yes we were going via Gatwick. Not only that it went via gatwick we had to get off the plane and go through security then get back on the flight. (PUT ERRATA ON YOUR FLIGHTS)… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“best place in greece”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by davidwigan (1 review written)

Miros and viki R so friendly the service is second to none absolutely brilliant great price also clean and well looked after, we love the pool to chill out the food is excellent we love this hotel can't wait for June 2014 to see everyone again will be coming back year after year, David and Sandra.x :):)… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“i love this place ”

Written on: 19/11/2013

we went there for honeymoon it was wonderful, and the perfect place, I love it its highly recommended… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2013

Hi,
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much. Would you be able to advise us of which hotel & resort it was that you stayed at.
Thanks,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“One I dont want to repeat.”

Written on: 18/11/2013

Booked a holiday and 6 days later they ring me to say the resort was closing and we were being moved somewhere else, when I checked it out it wasn't what we wanted. They did eventually find us another similar choice. On arrival at the airport we had a very brief interaction with a rep and all she said was this is your taxi have a nice holiday and that was the last we saw or herd of her. We had to find out departure transfer through reception where we stayed. Very poor costumer service… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2013

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. However, we are very sorry and concerned to hear about the experience that you have described and would ask you to email our Customer Services department with your Olympic Booking Reference number, so that we can investigate the feedback you have given us.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Excellent value for money”

Written on: 15/11/2013 by mandy12345 (1 review written)

Arrived home yesterday after w week's holiday at El Guarapo Apartments in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. I couldn't fault anything. We chose this holiday because of the price, just over £500 for both of us. It even included a transfer which was easy to find at the airport and for the return trip, the company faxed reception to give them our departure time. Apartments were good, clean and well located. Staff were friendly but not overpowering. Over the years, we have paid a lot more and been… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Dreadful service from olympuc”

Written on: 15/11/2013

Avoid Olympic if you want customer service They had stopped using our hotel months before we arrived but still let us stay there knowing we would insist on a move We were moved to a budget hotel miles away in a different resort We found out later there were loads if rooms in nearer hotels but they made more if they put us in budget miles from anywhere This has out me off abroad! If you are happy with being stranded abroad in accommodation that isn't for for animals them book away… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2013

Hi,
We are very sorry and concerned to hear about the experience that you have described and would ask you to email our Customer Services department with your Olympic Booking Reference number, so that we can investigate the feedback you have given us.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“half term holiday”

Written on: 13/11/2013 by sheffieldkaren (1 review written)

i stayed at the experience st George Homestay at the end of October this year with my 9 year old son. the transfer to the hotel was only 30 minutes which was ideal after a long journey. we had a ground floor room which was at the side of the quiet pool. the room was very comfortable and spacious and also very quiet which i perticularly liked. we spent our days around the family pool which had a large pool, a bar and close to the restaurant. the area was cclean and sun loungers were… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“good holiday”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by 4261steve (2 reviews written)

Alexander beach corfu fantastic holiday but once you get to the airport to fly home god help you small planet airlines delayed for 12 hours olympic reps at airport worse than use less dont even bother complaining to olympic holidays 3letters sent to them no reply at all customer service non existent once you pay your money they dont want to know if you see small planet as your airline dont bother it will be a nightmare… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Response to 4261steve's Review

Written on: 12/11/2013

Hi,
We are very sorry and concerned to hear of your experience and would ask you to email our Customer Services department with your Olympic Booking Reference number, so that we can investigate the feedback you have given us.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

4261Steve's reply to Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

My booking ref is6065704/s13gin you should find my contact details on this booking form and would appreciaye you contacting me

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
olympicholidays.com