Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
76% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Excellent value for money”

Written on: 15/11/2013 by mandy12345 (1 review written)

Arrived home yesterday after w week's holiday at El Guarapo Apartments in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. I couldn't fault anything. We chose this holiday because of the price, just over £500 for both of us. It even included a transfer which was easy to find at the airport and for the return trip, the company faxed reception to give them our departure time. Apartments were good, clean and well located. Staff were friendly but not overpowering. Over the years, we have paid a lot more and been… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Dreadful service from olympuc”

Written on: 15/11/2013

Avoid Olympic if you want customer service They had stopped using our hotel months before we arrived but still let us stay there knowing we would insist on a move We were moved to a budget hotel miles away in a different resort We found out later there were loads if rooms in nearer hotels but they made more if they put us in budget miles from anywhere This has out me off abroad! If you are happy with being stranded abroad in accommodation that isn't for for animals them book away… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2013

Hi,
We are very sorry and concerned to hear about the experience that you have described and would ask you to email our Customer Services department with your Olympic Booking Reference number, so that we can investigate the feedback you have given us.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“half term holiday”

Written on: 13/11/2013 by sheffieldkaren (1 review written)

i stayed at the experience st George Homestay at the end of October this year with my 9 year old son. the transfer to the hotel was only 30 minutes which was ideal after a long journey. we had a ground floor room which was at the side of the quiet pool. the room was very comfortable and spacious and also very quiet which i perticularly liked. we spent our days around the family pool which had a large pool, a bar and close to the restaurant. the area was cclean and sun loungers were… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“good holiday”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by 4261steve (2 reviews written)

Alexander beach corfu fantastic holiday but once you get to the airport to fly home god help you small planet airlines delayed for 12 hours olympic reps at airport worse than use less dont even bother complaining to olympic holidays 3letters sent to them no reply at all customer service non existent once you pay your money they dont want to know if you see small planet as your airline dont bother it will be a nightmare… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Response to 4261steve's Review

Written on: 12/11/2013

Hi,
We are very sorry and concerned to hear of your experience and would ask you to email our Customer Services department with your Olympic Booking Reference number, so that we can investigate the feedback you have given us.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

4261Steve's reply to Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

My booking ref is6065704/s13gin you should find my contact details on this booking form and would appreciaye you contacting me

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Lia Studio Apartments, Rhodes - August 2013”

Written on: 07/11/2013 by Formercustomerofolympicholidays (1 review written)

We had last stayed at these apartments in 2008 and because of our lovely experience we booked again this year in August 2013. We were amazed at how much they had deteriorated. We arrived to discover the insect frame on the bathroom window hanging off with the protective mesh missing and also the insect meshing on the patio doors was ripped and totally ineffective. The hairdryer was defective and although it switched on it rapidly produced burning smells. This was reported to the head cleaner /… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Another Fantastic Holiday”

Written on: 06/11/2013 by LorraineSunWorshiper (1 review written)

Just returned from another fantastic holiday at Macronissos Village, this is our 2nd time we went September 2012 and October 2013, we stayed in apartments 103 & 104 Food was good Breakfast was lovely always plenty and hot, we were spoilt for the first 3 days as we were able to pick from a menu list lunch & evening the food was fantastic it was cooked fresh to order. The place was spotless rooms, pool area, bar all the staff were great. Entertainment wasn't has good as last year but it was near… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jenniferstott's Response to LorraineSunWorshiper's Review

Written on: 07/11/2013

My husband & i have enjoyed many holidays in Kassandra for the past ten years & have always have used Olympic holidays but no more after our last holiday which they changed of flights which costs us Over £300 to sort it out i am at the moment writing a letter of complaint.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Holidaying in a closed resort”

Written on: 06/11/2013 by renaissancegirl (1 review written)

I booked the Belvedere apartmens in Paleokastritsa, Corfu on a accommodation only basis for the October half term week. The resort is undoubtedly very beautiful, but also very strung out along the coast road which is about 3 km long, so check just where your accommodation is. You need to be prepared to do a lot of walking. I knew that the resort would be shutting down for the winter, but was not prepared for just how difficult it would be to get basic supplies. My first problem was on arrival… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Value for money”

Written on: 06/11/2013

Banana apartments-staff will bend over backwards for you very clean would recommend to any one close to local shops and the beach lots to do great for kids… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Poor service”

Written on: 04/11/2013 by briggsss (1 review written)

No rep at airport. No trips etc from hotel as coming to end of season. Very disappointing. Hotel potentially good but everybody not interested as coming to end of season- no food on offer and everything seemed too much trouble. Hotel room very basic and needed upgrading… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Some times they get it right sometimes they do not.”

Written on: 03/11/2013

This is a review of the service from Olympic only not the holiday. The sales team not brilliant at helping you to choose, ok if you know what when and where but otherwise no help given. Accounts dept very good and efficient. Customer service very good, and was very interested in the lack of service on the initial stages of finding a holiday. The rep at destination was rude and uncaring on arrival. The welcome pack was almost thrown at us. Then the cheek of it they wanted us to have a welcome… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Olympic - Grecian Park Hotel”

Written on: 03/11/2013 by GMAC1508 (1 review written)

Standard that we judge other Med holidays too. Well managed hotel with careful thought put to guest services - great pool bar, ice cream bar at the pool and frozen scented towels offered to guests in the afternoon. Good location allows you to choose between Ayia Napa (hotel offers free shuttle bus) or Protaras if you want to go out for dinner in the evening. The hotel does have a Japanese restaurant offering the closest to fine dining we have tried in Cyprus - great for a treat or special… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great hotel but return flight delayed 9 hours. ”

Written on: 02/11/2013

Unfortunately, our travel documents weren't sent out until after we left for our holiday which made flight check-ins and hotel check-in more stressful than they should have been. However, the Atrium Hotel, Alonissos was delightful - one of the best Greek hotels we have stayed in. Unfortunately, our return journey was delayed initially by 7 hours, necessitating a later ferry to Skiathos but then our pick up from port was delayed still further. Our Small Planet flight actually arrived back in… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Overpriced transfer fee”

Written on: 02/11/2013

We paid nearly 70% more for a taxi booked through Olympic than we would have paid for the same taxi booked locally. It was far to small for 4 adults travelling with luggage. A cramped and very uncomfortable journey… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Love Cyprus”

Written on: 02/11/2013

Been going to Cyprus since I was 9 years old, had another amazing holiday for the second time this year. Stayed in tssokos gardens and the staff and everything about it was amazing! The breakfast and evening meal were brilliant, perfect times and lots of choice of food. The rooms were perfect for what we needed and a brilliant room over looking the pool. There isn't one thing I can complain about, everything was once again perfect :-) Thank you… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Munamar Beach Resort Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey...”

Written on: 01/11/2013

Overall, for the price we paid, my wife and I were satisfied with all aspects of our holiday. The outbound flight with Thomas Cook Airline was slightly delayed as, according to the Captain, some baggage had to be removed due to 2 passengers turning up without their passports - how did they and their luggage get checked in without passports? Obviously this is a matter for Thomas Cook to address and in no way the fault of Olympic Holidays. On arrival at Dalyan Airport we were pleasantly… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Ali Baba Palace, Hurghada, Egypt”

Written on: 31/10/2013 by JeanT1 (1 review written)

Spent 14 nights here from 15/10/2013 and would definitely recommend it to friends. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff will do all in their power to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and there is plenty of storage space. There are three restaurants and although there were only two open during our stay there was also the option of using a beach bar/restaurant at lunch time. The Olympic representative provided an excellent service and was… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Las Acacias Apartments”

Written on: 31/10/2013 by e.berry (1 review written)

These apartments were brilliant as is the Manager,who was very helpful whenever we had an enquiry. They were clean and well kept and part of a gated compound with a coded gate so only residents were able to access compound. Our apartment had 3 balconies that were for our sole use with table and chairs in one, sunbeds in the second and a drying line in the third. It was only a short walk down the hill to the sea front and some great restaurants. We will definitely be using them again… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“stayed at the bahar hotel in Calis Beach Fethiye”

Written on: 31/10/2013 by Paulandcarol (1 review written)

Hotel room was ok although certain members of staff could of been alot more happier throughout our stay upon greeting in mornings. The food was poor in the fact that there was NO choice so not good for kids at all, what was cooked was the dinner you had to have so we ate out every night as its so cheap and we had what we wanted. Location is about the only thing worth mentioning as its right on the beach so if you go here then DONT go all inclusive because you are close to plenty restaurants all… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Bedroom on "D" Wing”

Written on: 30/10/2013

Just back from a holiday at the Club Dorado in Marmaris, the flights and transfers were great, however, the hotel could certainly be improved upon. We weren't expecting 5 star and only paid a low price, but this was a late deal and supposed to reflect a substantial discount off the original price! Given that it is only a small hotel, the food was adequate although limited choice, and the three or four sweets available were the same day after day, lunchtime and evening. Have to say the soup… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“pt teltex man”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by pt47 (1 review written)

been with olmpic holidays 1999 2013 skathos cofu zante all great hols went to corfu july /sept messongi then siadari both great but sidari has it all lots people go year on year safe beach sea bars taveras im going back 4 weeks june 2014 if your british u love it safe clean hot friendly just go go on… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
olympicholidays.com