Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
76% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Godawful in a crisis”

Written on: 10/03/2014 by perribrook (1 review written)

Booked last May with Olympic to travel to Dahab for two weeks this April. Since the bombing in Taba on February 16th, the FCO have changed their advice and declared Dahab is unsafe. There are now three weeks left until we were due to travel and Olympic have declared that we will not be granted a refund until the week we were due to go. This has left our lives up in the air. We are very unlikely to be going, yet we can't cancel leave from work, can't make alternative arrangements, continue to… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Book every year”

Written on: 19/02/2014 by Gld515 (1 review written)

Book through Olympic every year and on average have no problems and really enjoy our holiday. The only issue we always have is that no matter how many times the travel agents where we book request a mini bus transfer due to my mother in law not being able to climb bus steps and struggling to get down into a taxi they never get it right. Last year they sent a single taxi for 6 people, 6 pieces of luggage and a mobility scooter!!! Apart from that would recommend the, every time!… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“5 STAR SHERATON HOTEL THE GAMBIA, NOT EVEN 3 STAR”

Written on: 07/02/2014

Dear Sir / Madam. It is with deep regret that I have to write to you, with regard to our recent stay at the 5 Star Sheraton Hotel in The Gambia. A really lovely country let down by the hotel & rep. We where met by the rep at the airport to be told this is your taxi driver, the last we ever sore of her. We were dropped off at the Sheraton hotel with another couple. Both our paper works were mixed up, by the Receptionist, my room number had the other people’s paper work in it &… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Tropitel Oasis Dahab”

Written on: 24/01/2014 by KathSoloTraveller (1 review written)

Booked with Olympic Holidays for a week in the sun Jan 16th-23rd. Apart from having to go via Gatwick from Manchester I have no complaints. Flew with Thomas Cook - good flights - tasty on-board meals. Transfers to hotel were easy both ways. Hotel Tropitel ia a little oasis of peace and tranquillity with an excellent reef full of fish to snorkel happily. Good food, friendly staff, excellent beach and pool areas. A lovely quiet stay with 25 degrees. Most of the guests were friendly too - a mix of… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Holiday of a lifetime”

Written on: 19/01/2014 by jojolicous (1 review written)

My mum booked a holiday for me in Green Ocean, San Augustin, Gran Canaria I have to say we had the most wonderful time, even though our holiday got cut short due to the passing of a family member we enjoyed our time there.It was in the perfect location and the beaches where amazing we couldnt have asked for better our place was lovely and very clean and the swimming pool and views where superb. Thank you to all of the staff we will definitely return… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“tropitel naama bay”

Written on: 18/01/2014 by beebee666 (1 review written)

we booked a quiet relaxing holiay as my husband is disabled and traveling with two elderly friends . hotel was full of drunken unfriendly people the rooms are grubby and dingy ,the food is appalling three of us are still suffering andwe returned on the 9th of jan,we were put on the forth floor and booked ground floor.but thy thought that would be fine next to lift that did not work for the three weeks we were there .Had to payevery day to have sunbeds by pool .the tiles around pool were… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Stayed for two weeks at the Jardin Atlantico...”

Written on: 18/01/2014

Stayed for two weeks at the Jardin Atlantico appartments Gran Canria. Weather was great but accommodation was very disappointing. First appartment we were given had a damp smell and water had come in through ceiling so huge brown water stain. Appartment was grubby with really bad beds. We were moved to another appartment which agiain was poorly furnished and generally below par. The first night we were bitten to bits by insects, so the room had to be sprayed ,this did not solve the cockroach… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Agreeable week at Green Ocean, Gran Canaria”

Written on: 16/01/2014 by GrahamEastbourne (2 reviews written)

A friend was booked for two weeks at Green Ocean, San Augustin, Gran Canaria in Jan 2014. Going mad for some sun in bleak mid-winter I managed to book one week at the same complex just five days before departure date. Price was £415.00, inclusive of flights, transfers, hold baggage & the accommodation. Green Ocean is a series of self-catering units/apartments consisting of a sitting room/dining area, a thru kitchenette with two electric hotplate hobs and a microwave, plus storage & basic… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Hotel Papogayo, Lanzarote”

Written on: 16/01/2014

I had a problem trying to book this hotel on line and so I 'phoned the office and a guy was very helpful and quickly had the holiday booked We stayed in this hotel from 2 January 2014 until 9 January. The staff were very welcoming, our room was spotless and we were booked in on a B & B basis. There was plenty of choice of cooked or cold food to be had. We did stay in one evening for dinner and the food was very good. There is a lovely Marina approx 15 minutes walk away along the promanade… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Staying at Hotel Muses Kourkanaries Skiathos 2013”

Written on: 13/01/2014 by linwhittle1 (1 review written)

We stayed at the Hotel in late July as a couple ( aged 62 and 57) Initally we were allocated a cell block H room but when we complained, as we were staying at the hotel for 18 nights and I had requested a room up stairs.The next day, the hotel proprietor changed us to one of the best rooms in the complex.She was so helpful and made our stay very special.The meals in the restaurant were excellent especially the fresh fish and very reasonable.The hotel is basic but very clean.Ask for a room… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fabulous views!”

Written on: 13/01/2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Fotini Apartments in Paleokastritsa in 2011. We are definitely looking at staying there again this year. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are very clean with everything you need to prepare a light meal or snack. The downside is the walk up the hill which can be really hard work especially in the midday sun, but of course that is what makes the views from your balcony so special. Some lovely restaurants very close, and pebbly beaches within walking distance… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Finas Hotel Pefkos Rhodes”

Written on: 12/01/2014 by dava17 (1 review written)

I stayed at finas in September 13 for a week as a solo traveller .i had an apartment high up at the back with a double bed which was great, the room also had 2 sofa beds in a slightly different area so there is some privacy between the beds , also there was a BATH with shower , first time I've ever had a bath in Greece The apartments are only about 5 minutes walk into town and the main beach another 5 . This was the first time ive stayed in Pefkos , I normally stay in Lindos when in Rhodes… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Resort Lagoa Azul, Goa, India”

Written on: 12/01/2014 by vremeni4 (1 review written)

We booked another hotel first, but after completing some research on the internet we realised that we need to change the hotel. I called Olympic customer service regarding the hotel and they were very friendly and helpful. They confirmed that there were no complains regarding this hotel in the last 2 years. Despite this we decide to change the hotel and go to Resort Lagoa Azul. I think it was not very fair that we were charged 100 Pounds by Olympic Holidays just because we wanted to change… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Palm Beach Hotel, Kotu, Gambia”

Written on: 10/01/2014 by ageorge81 (1 review written)

This was my fourth trip to Gambia this year and the second to the Palm Beach Hotel. The holiday rep who met me at the airport was fantastic. She got me into my private transfer and then checked on me in the hotel later. She was always there when needed and is an absolute credit to your company. This is the best service I have had from a package holiday. I hope to see her there again next year. The hotel, Palm Beach, is by far the best place I have stayed in whilst in the Gambia. The staff are… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Astra Village Apts, Koutouloufari, Crete”

Written on: 10/01/2014

We visited here last August (2013), staying for a week in sea-view studios. The place was immaculately clean the whole time we were there. Quiet but well-positioned for all the restaurants and bars. The village is set up a steep hill but we easily navigated this daily on foot to access the beach area. The local people are very friendly and the whole holiday was so relaxing. There is lots more to explore in the area and next time we will hire a moped or jeep. After a busy day by the beach or… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not so all inclusive!”

Written on: 07/01/2014 by PaulandSharon (1 review written)

We have just returned from a week at the Sheraton, Brufut, The Gambia. (30th Dec to 6th Jan) Overall a reasonably enjoyable holiday with lots of sunshine, so this area is to be recommended at this time of year (January). With no time difference we will probably return but under our own steam and to a different hotel in the Sene Gambia area where there is more happening. The Sheraton (5 stars going on 3!), I was surprised to learn, is fairly new as it looked very tired in places with none of… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sunset Beach, Kotu, Gambia”

Written on: 06/01/2014

We had a fantastic holiday at the sunset beach lovely hotel in a great location really friendly staff. great service from our Olympic rep she is a true credit to the company and made us feel so welcome in what was an unfamiliar location. All in all we had a superb holiday thankyou Olympic Holidays and please send our thanks to your representative in the sunset beach… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Excellent Location”

Written on: 06/01/2014

Having visited Malta several times we decided to try The Palace this winter it was an excellent choice , great location ,great facilities & lovely staff. Only down side was the 4 times an hour church bells ringing even through the night so ask for a high floor away from the church !… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Spyros Studios Zante”

Written on: 03/01/2014

Kat and George yet again made this holiday great, the flights were good and the studios were clean and tide, the apartments are situated outside of the main resort which was good, the only downside was the rep who was definitely not really interested in her guests which for us was ok as we had been there before but disappointing for those who had not been there before. The spyros apartments have a pool and a bar so if you do not feel like walking the 20 mins or so to eat then you can enjoy… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very Basic Holidays”

Written on: 02/01/2014

We used Olympic to book a bed and breakfast in Pefkos, Rhodes, for a week August 2013. From the initial booking the communications from Olympic were very limited. I did receive a letter to suggest that the flight times had changed but they hadn't differed at all from the initial booking. I had made an enquiry about a misprint on my tickets but didn't ever receive a reply. We had paid extra for extra baggage allowance but then found out at the check-in that the flight operator offered… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
olympicholidays.com