Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
76% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Great Holiday”

Written on: 19/05/2014 by Griffinhb95 (1 review written)

Staff were absolutely fantastic! Really impressed with every staff member who we came into contact with. They made our stay one to remember. We will definitely return to this hotel… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2014

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to post this review and I'm extremely pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much. Please could you advise us of which hotel and resort it was that you stayed in.
Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shai21's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2014

I stayed in the Mykonian K Hotel in Mykanos

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Our second visit to the Athena Royal - wonderful stay!”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by ZhooZhoo (1 review written)

The last time we came to the Athena Royal Beach Hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, we said to ourselves we would return as we'd enjoyed it so much. So for our silver wedding, we thought it would be the ideal place for a short spring break. How right we were! Despite some unusually rainy weather which you can't fault the hotel for, we were looked after impeccably yet again. All the things we remembered were still the same - the wonderful breakfast and dinner buffets in the Oasis and Pygmalion restaurants… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great holiday, well looked after”

Written on: 03/05/2014 by Elsdons (1 review written)

When we heard that our original hotel would not be available due to the local political situation we were concerned that it would not happen. However Olympic rose to the occasion and managed to find us a hotel in a different resort. This was all the more important as we were meeting up with friends for our first week and then with family for our second week. This all went seamlessly so a great thumbs up for Olympic Holidays. The hotel in Sharm El Sheikh we were given was the AA Grand Oasis… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Worked well for us despite a few niggles”

Written on: 22/04/2014

Rhodes, Kresten Royal Villas and Spa 05/04-19/04/14. We had been "upgraded" as the hotel we had originally booked was unavailable. Olympic handled this particularly well. I suspect a number of other guests were in the same position and the hotel wasn't really geared up until the second week e.g. not all the bars were open. As a couple we really enjoyed the hotel but I can imagine folk with young children would have found the facilities limited. Food in the main restaurant (Athina) was… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible holiday and very bored! ”

Written on: 18/04/2014

Travelled to rhodes and the kresten royal villas and spa beginning of April. No kids activities which we were told there was. Kids three pieces of apparatus were old and seen better days. Nothing was open, no bus service. Pools were slippery and freezing. Pool bar was closed until we all insisted that it should be open as that's what we are all paying for. No local shops appeared open. Room was ok in size, dusty though so attention needed to cleaning. This hotel would be great for couples and… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sensational !!!”

Written on: 03/04/2014

My husband and I have visited Cyprus in excess of 50 times. Yes more than 50 times!!! If you are looking for a good standard of accomadation with excellent facilities and wonderful staff,and a very warm welcome. Look no further than here. A holiday in paradise is what Macronisoss Village offers. We are very pleased that this year The Garden of Eden are to offer a wedding service for the visitors of Macronisoss Village a magical venue. The ultimate experience at Macronisoss!!! … Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Mourtemeno August 2013”

Written on: 31/03/2014

We stayed here as a family of 5 in August 2013. On arrival our one bedroom apartment had a terrible smell coming from the kitchenette. This smell was eventually resolved after several days and not before we had to rearrange the apartment so that we were all sleeping in one room as the smell was so bad in the children's bedroom - not the best start! We also had an issue with staff taking all our towels (including one brought from home) and insinuating that we had helped ourselves to the… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Godawful in a crisis”

Written on: 10/03/2014 by perribrook (1 review written)

Booked last May with Olympic to travel to Dahab for two weeks this April. Since the bombing in Taba on February 16th, the FCO have changed their advice and declared Dahab is unsafe. There are now three weeks left until we were due to travel and Olympic have declared that we will not be granted a refund until the week we were due to go. This has left our lives up in the air. We are very unlikely to be going, yet we can't cancel leave from work, can't make alternative arrangements, continue to… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Book every year”

Written on: 19/02/2014 by Gld515 (1 review written)

Book through Olympic every year and on average have no problems and really enjoy our holiday. The only issue we always have is that no matter how many times the travel agents where we book request a mini bus transfer due to my mother in law not being able to climb bus steps and struggling to get down into a taxi they never get it right. Last year they sent a single taxi for 6 people, 6 pieces of luggage and a mobility scooter!!! Apart from that would recommend the, every time!… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“5 STAR SHERATON HOTEL THE GAMBIA, NOT EVEN 3 STAR”

Written on: 07/02/2014

Dear Sir / Madam. It is with deep regret that I have to write to you, with regard to our recent stay at the 5 Star Sheraton Hotel in The Gambia. A really lovely country let down by the hotel & rep. We where met by the rep at the airport to be told this is your taxi driver, the last we ever sore of her. We were dropped off at the Sheraton hotel with another couple. Both our paper works were mixed up, by the Receptionist, my room number had the other people’s paper work in it &… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Tropitel Oasis Dahab”

Written on: 24/01/2014 by KathSoloTraveller (1 review written)

Booked with Olympic Holidays for a week in the sun Jan 16th-23rd. Apart from having to go via Gatwick from Manchester I have no complaints. Flew with Thomas Cook - good flights - tasty on-board meals. Transfers to hotel were easy both ways. Hotel Tropitel ia a little oasis of peace and tranquillity with an excellent reef full of fish to snorkel happily. Good food, friendly staff, excellent beach and pool areas. A lovely quiet stay with 25 degrees. Most of the guests were friendly too - a mix of… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Holiday of a lifetime”

Written on: 19/01/2014 by jojolicous (1 review written)

My mum booked a holiday for me in Green Ocean, San Augustin, Gran Canaria I have to say we had the most wonderful time, even though our holiday got cut short due to the passing of a family member we enjoyed our time there.It was in the perfect location and the beaches where amazing we couldnt have asked for better our place was lovely and very clean and the swimming pool and views where superb. Thank you to all of the staff we will definitely return… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“tropitel naama bay”

Written on: 18/01/2014 by beebee666 (1 review written)

we booked a quiet relaxing holiay as my husband is disabled and traveling with two elderly friends . hotel was full of drunken unfriendly people the rooms are grubby and dingy ,the food is appalling three of us are still suffering andwe returned on the 9th of jan,we were put on the forth floor and booked ground floor.but thy thought that would be fine next to lift that did not work for the three weeks we were there .Had to payevery day to have sunbeds by pool .the tiles around pool were… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Stayed for two weeks at the Jardin Atlantico...”

Written on: 18/01/2014

Stayed for two weeks at the Jardin Atlantico appartments Gran Canria. Weather was great but accommodation was very disappointing. First appartment we were given had a damp smell and water had come in through ceiling so huge brown water stain. Appartment was grubby with really bad beds. We were moved to another appartment which agiain was poorly furnished and generally below par. The first night we were bitten to bits by insects, so the room had to be sprayed ,this did not solve the cockroach… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Agreeable week at Green Ocean, Gran Canaria”

Written on: 16/01/2014 by GrahamEastbourne (2 reviews written)

A friend was booked for two weeks at Green Ocean, San Augustin, Gran Canaria in Jan 2014. Going mad for some sun in bleak mid-winter I managed to book one week at the same complex just five days before departure date. Price was £415.00, inclusive of flights, transfers, hold baggage & the accommodation. Green Ocean is a series of self-catering units/apartments consisting of a sitting room/dining area, a thru kitchenette with two electric hotplate hobs and a microwave, plus storage & basic… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Hotel Papogayo, Lanzarote”

Written on: 16/01/2014

I had a problem trying to book this hotel on line and so I 'phoned the office and a guy was very helpful and quickly had the holiday booked We stayed in this hotel from 2 January 2014 until 9 January. The staff were very welcoming, our room was spotless and we were booked in on a B & B basis. There was plenty of choice of cooked or cold food to be had. We did stay in one evening for dinner and the food was very good. There is a lovely Marina approx 15 minutes walk away along the promanade… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Staying at Hotel Muses Kourkanaries Skiathos 2013”

Written on: 13/01/2014 by linwhittle1 (1 review written)

We stayed at the Hotel in late July as a couple ( aged 62 and 57) Initally we were allocated a cell block H room but when we complained, as we were staying at the hotel for 18 nights and I had requested a room up stairs.The next day, the hotel proprietor changed us to one of the best rooms in the complex.She was so helpful and made our stay very special.The meals in the restaurant were excellent especially the fresh fish and very reasonable.The hotel is basic but very clean.Ask for a room… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fabulous views!”

Written on: 13/01/2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Fotini Apartments in Paleokastritsa in 2011. We are definitely looking at staying there again this year. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are very clean with everything you need to prepare a light meal or snack. The downside is the walk up the hill which can be really hard work especially in the midday sun, but of course that is what makes the views from your balcony so special. Some lovely restaurants very close, and pebbly beaches within walking distance… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Finas Hotel Pefkos Rhodes”

Written on: 12/01/2014 by dava17 (1 review written)

I stayed at finas in September 13 for a week as a solo traveller .i had an apartment high up at the back with a double bed which was great, the room also had 2 sofa beds in a slightly different area so there is some privacy between the beds , also there was a BATH with shower , first time I've ever had a bath in Greece The apartments are only about 5 minutes walk into town and the main beach another 5 . This was the first time ive stayed in Pefkos , I normally stay in Lindos when in Rhodes… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Resort Lagoa Azul, Goa, India”

Written on: 12/01/2014 by vremeni4 (1 review written)

We booked another hotel first, but after completing some research on the internet we realised that we need to change the hotel. I called Olympic customer service regarding the hotel and they were very friendly and helpful. They confirmed that there were no complains regarding this hotel in the last 2 years. Despite this we decide to change the hotel and go to Resort Lagoa Azul. I think it was not very fair that we were charged 100 Pounds by Olympic Holidays just because we wanted to change… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
olympicholidays.com