Olympic Holidays Reviews - www.olympicholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Olympic Holidays - www.olympicholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“poor holliday company”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by pbHickey313 (1 review written)

I fell ill & was in hospital 3 weeks before my holliday. I couldn't go as I wasn't well. I had a doctors certificate but was told I would get no money back as it was over 28 days. I couldn't even change the date on it either so £830 is just wasted.thankjyou so much for your understanding Olympic holidays I will try & time my illness next time!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ffitz59's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2014

Did you try to claim for cancellation from your travel insurance? I speak as a traveller/ customer. I would not expect any comeback from the travel agent under similar circumstances. That is what travel insurance is for.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zzbeume's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2014

I didn't have constant travel insurance. I just go to the post office n get insurance a couple of days before I go away. They were very rude & didn't care at all. I would never book a Holliday with this company ever again!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“holiday voucher”

Written on: 27/06/2014

we were verbally abused and threatened because we could nopt produce a accomadation voucher. Without producing the voucher we were told that we could not leave the astra village appartments. This went on for 3 days,finaly we found what they were looking for and they left us alone to try to enjoy what we had left of our holiday. 2 days before departure they phoned and ask us not to forget to settle our account before we left. Would not recommend the Astra village appartments to anyone. The rest… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“i went to this hotel and it was very poor. was told...”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by BALDWIN79 (1 review written)

i went to this hotel and it was very poor. was told there will be a complimentary bottle of wine in room but neva received it. the food was not up 2 standard not mainly catered for others not british people. said in brochure that ad indoor pool n gym but was told closed. the staff was arrogant. I didn't mind the cats bein around as bit cat lover. the cleaning staff were very friendly and receptionist staff were just about to standard. NOT VERY GOOD AT ALL NOT HAPPY. WILL NOT REFER THIS HOTEL 2… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Still waiting for money back”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by Alexis230 (1 review written)

We booked a holiday at the Veggera Hotel on Santorini in February for mid July. Having paid the balance in April we were informed on 4 June that the hotel was overbooked but we could stay at its sister hotel on the other side of the island. Having checked it out on Trip Advisor it seems this happens regularly. We asked for a refund on 4 June as we wanted to be in the town where we booked and were told this would be done. We're still waiting more than three weeks later having only received the… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Staff beat cat to death Infront of scared 3 year old ”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by AlexandriaWard1975 (1 review written)

I am currently staying at the be live playa aren hotel in Tenerife . Me and a few others including my 3 year old son witnessed the bar tender beating a cat to death . We could hear the cat screeching before we could even see it the man viciously carried the cat from the lobby into the bar then dropped kicked it which we all,especially my little boy ,were very distressed by.he then shoved it in a bag and started throwing it around and beating it .2 people then went to strait to reception to… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi Alexandria,

We have read your review and are shocked by the events that you have described and we take this very seriously. Therefore, may we ask you to email your booking reference number to our Customer Services Department to enable us to investigate this matter.

Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“flight change nightmare”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by 109Rogers (1 review written)

flight changed from 830am to 1845 looseing full day of hoilday. no rights to any sort off comp due to it being under 12 hrs. no care from them. not happy as it was my 14th wedding anniversary.. wouldn't pay to change flights as it was over £ 300. as it cost me £ 1798 in the first place. never again go with co.op and olpmpic… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olympic.holidays's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review, your feedback is important to us.

We are sorry to hear of your flight change, sometimes a schedule change may occur which unfortunately is beyond our control but may we ask you to email your booking reference number to our Customer Services Department to enable us to investigate the matter.

Thanks and Regards,
Olympic Holidays Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Relaxing break in a tranquil part of Skiathos”

Written on: 20/06/2014

We had a wonderful time in early June. This was our third holiday in Skiathos and the second time we've stayed at Amalia Apartments.The owner is very friendly and relaxed. The gardens are beautifully kept and everyone who stayed there seemed to be having a good time. The room we had was spacious and though they are not 'posh' by any means they are clean and comfortable. I would certainly go again… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“fantastic holiday at viva sharm sharma shielk.”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Damarisv112 (1 review written)

We went viva sharm sharma shielk in feb 14 it was one of our best holidays ever, everyone was friendly and the staff were so helpful nothing too much trouble.i felt as if we was part of there family , so much we have booked again takeing more family this time, im in a wheelchair, they said next year they would have ramps. The only thing we didn't like was the food. Just wish they did more plain food . It was so well organised at the aiport as im disabled , iwas worrying so much ,but there was… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Pleasantly surprised”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by 83poplars (1 review written)

My husband and I had never booked a holiday with Olympic but quite fancied a deal for May '14 to Greece.We were recommended Parga by a friend and when I googled,found that it was on mainland Greece.we found a holiday flying with small planet which we had never heard of,and decided to bite the bullet and book with Olympic Holidays.The service was very good,Tickets arrived via E.Mail,Flight was on time,great cabin crew,sweets and blankets,fab transfer with lovely informative rep,who had a mind… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very misleading images!”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Sheridanis247 (1 review written)

We booked this holiday based on the images shown us by the travel agent, which were totally misleading. The arched first floor bedroom with 2 single beds would be impossible to stand without crouching if you were 6ft tall. There was no hook for the shower head. It was booked self catering but was impossible to 'self cater' as it was poorly equipped. The beds were uncomfortable. We had to cover the mattress with blankets under the sheet to stop feeling the springs. The swimming pool gulley… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Wrong hotel”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by caCole194 (1 review written)

My girlfriend and I wanted to book a relaxing holiday as our previous years holiday was spent in bustling Las Vegas. We spent many hours looking on various travel websites to find a perfect relaxing holiday in a remote area away from any busy resorts. After reading many reviews on various sites we decided that The Olive Garden Hotel suited us perfectly so went ahead and booked a 14 night stay. We were so excited to go and counted down the days like a kid at Xmas. The day came for our flights… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“alexander beach studios agios georgios south corfu.”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by feilding (1 review written)

just returned from thes studios and area. we , (two middle aged ladies) loved the quiet underdeveloped area very much and cannot praise the local people enough. restaurants, bars ,supermarket staff were so welcoming and warm. we would return to this area but NOT to the above accomodation. the studios were drab. dark and we swear the beds were damp on our first night. shower curtain so short water flooded floor. furniture was dark brown and bed covers dark brown and cream. only a rusty two ring… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Lovely Lindos”

Written on: 07/06/2014 by Burton329 (1 review written)

We had a good time in Lindos, with plenty of places to eat and drink at all price ranges. Vassos apartment facilities (fridge, wardrobes, beds) have seen better days. The apartment location is excellent, close to the beach (5 minutes away) and village centre (3 minutes away), but was very quiet at night, with no noise from the bars. The rep was very helpful and provided all the information we needed. … Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“A fabulous holiday in an idyllic place”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by pudding12 (1 review written)

We booked this holiday at the last minute, so were apprehensive about what we would find. Lefki Apartments turned out to be basic but very clean and adequate for our needs. Best of all they are a three or four minute stroll down a pleasant lane to the seafront. Three or four minutes up the lane is a brilliant supermarket. Stoupa is a picture postcard Greek village. It has a beautiful sandy beach, amazing views across the Messinian Gulf, loads of great tavernas selling excellent food, and the… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Homely hotel in friendly area”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by eg1991 (1 review written)

Bahar Hotel was clean, small and well decorated. There are only about 30 rooms so it has a welcoming community feel. Pool area very nice, however not enough sunbeds for everybody if hotel is full. But just a stones throw from the beach and a fun promenade of shops, bars and restaurants… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Hotel building not complete”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by 338Pittman (1 review written)

Hotel is not ideal for families the elderly or the infirm as there are 200 steep steps from the swimming pool to the third floor there are even more if you are on the fourth floor 70% of the lifts are out of order and are not even built to some levels with the staff having No Idea when they will be completed or fixed. The bathrooms are also not complete shower door handles not fitted no shaver points and major leaks every time you have a shower. The swimming pool is not the cleanest I have ever… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Second Visit”

Written on: 30/05/2014 by Juleskenna (1 review written)

Second visit to the Kanapitsa Mare, great hotel, excellent position on the island with easy access to Skiathos town, either by bus (stop 12) or by water taxi, which is a 2 minute walk to the beach! Hotel lovely and clean and all staff are very pleasant and couldn't be more helpful! Would definitely recommend this hotel for either adults only or families!… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great holiday at the princess Adrianna”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by Talias66 (1 review written)

Just returned from a fabulous one week stay at the Princess Adrianna in Rhodes. Hotel and it's facilities were immaculately clean and the staff were well presented, attentive and very helpful. Good selection of food in the Main restaurant and the food in the moonlight restaurant was lovely. Would defiantly recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there again myself. … Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Excellent”

Written on: 27/05/2014 by littlefoots (1 review written)

I wasn't sure prior to departing what I thought of Olympic as there had been little communication but once in resort I was very impressed. We stayed at Lofos Aprtments Kassiopi, it was wonderful, it will deserves its 3*. Our rep was lovely she was on site twice a day. Never pushy but she seemed very genuine. The lofos were probably the best apartments I have ever stayed in Greece after 20 years experience and around 10 islands. They were clean, spacious and so well equipped I have never had so… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Total relaxation”

Written on: 27/05/2014 by jasetheace10 (1 review written)

This is the third time in a row we have visited these apartments, and already planning our next trip next year, so I think that says a lot about them! Relatively smooth traveling out tom resort, comfortable journey on a Thompson flight. Minor niggle at the airport when it took about 20 minutes before we could disembark the plane due to a fault with the stairs., and then a damaged suitcase when I collected my luggage. I've been travelling for over 20 years, and this is the first time its… Read Full Review

Visit olympicholidays.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
olympicholidays.com