Enterprise Car Rental Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Enterprise Car Rental - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Enterprise Car Rental

Enterprise Car Rental
Enterprise Car Rental

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID IF YOU CAN HIGH ROAD LONDON”

Written on: 29/12/2013

I HIRED A VAN FOR A DAY IN OCTOBER FIRSTLY THEY NEVER CHECKED THE VAN PROPERLY AND THEN BEFORE RETURNING WHEN I WAS FILLING THE TANK I REALIZED FUEL GAUGE IS FAULTY I END UP FILLING EXTRA 40 POUNDS OF DIESEL.WHEN I RETURNED THE VAN THEY SAID THERE R 2 CHIPS ON WINDSCREEN WHICH THEY NEVER CHECKED BEFORE.AS A RESULT THEY DID NOT REFUND MY 200 POUNDS DEPOSIT, TOOK ANOTHER 100 POUNDS AND SAID WE WILL CONTACT YOU BY NEXT WEEK AND TILL NOW NO RESPONSE HAVE BEEN RECEIVED.CONTACTED SO MANY TIMES BUT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Applepomme's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2014

I echo your comments so other potential customers beware. My own car broke down so had no choice but to hire a car for a few days as I have lots to do. Sure enterprise was cheap. When you pick your car up that's when the hard sale sets in. Honestly I was dizzy and had a headache for the whole day due to their sales pitch. They said any damage = £200 deposit not returned PLUS £700. This £700 would be reduced to £100 if you pay the extra money at £11 a day I think (hence the car hire cost is NO longer cheap). Being put on the spot and they really really bombarded you with this information I coughed up the extra insurance but it did not end there. They whipped out this a4 size piece of plastic and said any dent bigger than a quarter of this is classed as damage (including windscreen chip ie £300 if windscreen is chipped). Upon inspection I found a big dent but they refused to acknowledge this on paper. I took photo as evidence otherwise I think I would have had to pay when I returned the car. VERY underhand practice just like timeshares. Just to point out I go to the garage for oil top up am not a car sales woman so why am I expected to be able to look for damage in the car. They were intending to cheat me for this dent I am sure. luckily I had my phone with me to be able to take photo and to say to the manager that he is now aware of this dent. That said I did like them offering pick up as I would not have had the means to get there otherwise. So if you are a man able to look for dents/damage then they are ok to hire from.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 140109-001921 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Very good service, friendly and efficient”

Written on: 28/12/2013 by gerry192 (3 reviews written)

Used the York branch in Clifton Moor. Hired MPV. Got picked up at home and taken to hire depot. Great service and no issues with the car/price. I would thoroughly recommend this branch. Quick and efficient car return and no problems getting deposit refunded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Saved our Christmas”

Written on: 28/12/2013

Just wanted to say a great big thank you to your staff member who drove from Leicester on Christmas Day to pick us up and take us to Northampton to get a hire car after our car broke down. He enabled us to get to our family Christmas dinner and join in the festive fun. He was friendly and couldn't have been more helpful and we are really grateful for all his efforts… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“superb people to do business with!”

Written on: 23/12/2013

had car bump,not my fault,enterprise came to the rescue,what a response,got a car straight away,first rate rental company and the staff at enterprise were fantastic.would recomend to anyone.will certainly go back there again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 27/12/2013

Thank you for the awesome compliment. We are happy we could help. We look forward to seeing you next time. Have a great day. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER EVER AGAIN”

Written on: 23/12/2013

We hired a car with Enterprise to drive into Europe with (from the UK). We went to pick up and apparently they cover you for overseas travel. NO WHERE doesn't it mention this clearly on the website or through the booking process. If it is mentioned it's buried in small print. I still can't find it after a more thorough search. WHAT'S THE POINT OF HAVING CAR HIRE IN THE UK IF YOU CAN'T TAKE IT OVER INTO MAIN LAND EUROPE???? I'LL NEVER BOOK A CAR AGAIN WITH ENTERPRISE. We've now missed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131226-001558 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Enterprise rental”

Written on: 21/12/2013

Good service, great valve. Would definitely rent again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“enterprise liverpool a no-no”

Written on: 19/12/2013 by felixuk75 (1 review written)

i was put in touch with enterprise due to a non-fault accident by my insurance company due to repair of my nissan qashqai. i was told a like-for-like car would be supplied and would greet me at the repairers (as they were too busy to collect, but thats another story). a small cheverolet hatchback was `the nearest like-for-like car they had available` or a mercedes ml luxury 4x4 was the other end of the scale which they tried to push me into at a cost to myself of over £250 (for first 2… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to felixuk75's Review

Written on: 19/12/2013

felixuk75,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131219-001808 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Car rental to avoid”

Written on: 19/12/2013 by Simon_SIkorski (1 review written)

Having purchased a voucher for car rental from rentalcars.com, (Booking reference number 284434018) I arrived to collect my designated hire car from Enterprise, Oswald St, Glasgow on 4/10/13. However, after an interaction with a Management Trainee Intern, I was told that I was not allowed to have the hire car. During the course of our interaction, trainee refused to maintain eye contact with me and questioned me about my duration of residence in this country. Although I am a native Polish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Simon_SIkorski's Review

Written on: 19/12/2013

Simon,

We’ve taken note of your comments and would like to look into this for you. Please send us a detailed email including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your rental agreement or reservation number and any further information regarding your experience with us.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131219-000537 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Respectfully,
Carol
Social Media
Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2013

Simon,
Please email us.

Thank you,
Mitch
Social Media Team
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2013

Email: Care[at]Enterprise.com

-Mitch

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Not using again”

Written on: 17/12/2013 by Jonah5760 (1 review written)

Picked car up, friendly staff, got up road an plugged my sat nav in, the power outlet didn't work, but to far along road to go back, When getting car back on the Monday to enterprise car hire, leighton buzzard they noticed a small dent in drivers door just over there recommended size, so went in to sort paper work out, said they would take £200 deposit, as he said, I can't see it will cost that much and would put money back into account after work done. So went back on the Thursday, an said… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Jonah5760's Review

Written on: 17/12/2013

Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #131217-001603. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonah5760's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2013

And what email address do I send it to, location, Leighton Buzzard, as above, numbers are as above,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Jonah5760's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2013

Sorry about that Jonah5760, please email and reference the same #131217-001603. Chris

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonah5760's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2013

Don't know if I'm being thick, but still can't see your email address.........

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Jonah5760's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2013

Jonah5760,
Our email address is: Care@Enterprise.com
Thank you,
Mitch
Social Media Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Drivers”

Written on: 15/12/2013

Just want to say BIG THANK YOU to the honest Enterprise night delivery driver from GLOUCESTER branch. Grateful for his friendly / helpful service shown to me recently. Also his honesty, I had left a few things in the car, including money he came back later & returned my things. Thank you again. You know who you are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

This is great to hear! Thank you for the post. We pride ourselves on customer service and love to get these kind of reviews. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Chris, Social Media Monitor; Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb Service”

Written on: 14/12/2013

Picked up a car from Manchester after a crash with my own. The rep was brilliant took me round the car, explained everything about it, and when it came time to drop it off at the Rochdale office the staff there was equally as courteous and friendly. Well done Enterprise, these people are great ambassadors for your company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

#2379749, thank you for the kind words. i am glad you had a flawless experience. We take great pride in our customer service and love getting feedback from our customers. These compliments are forwarded onto the deserving branches and agents so that they are recognized locally. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Chris, Social Media Monitor; Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 11/12/2013 by JennyBernardRules (1 review written)

Recently hired a car from these guys from the B'ham International Airport outlet. No problems with the car as usual. However, when we returned the car we forgot that we took out the 'parcel shelf' to give us extra room. We left it at our sisters house. Anyway, I realise that you are not supposed to mention the names of staff members - Assistant Manager, however, I honestly feel it appropriate on this occasion as I found her to be extremely professional in her approach and the way she handelled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to JennyBernardRules's Review

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi, thank you for the review and post. I am glad everything was taken care of in a professional and positive manner. We love getting these kind of responses and do pass them on to the agents and branches that have earned the Kudo's. Thank you again for the Enterprise rental and comments. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Chris M, Social Media Monitor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I feel cheated - unnoticeable dent.”

Written on: 06/12/2013

After a car accident on 5/11/2013, quotemehappy.com(low price insurance but excellent service), supplied a hire car from Enterprise through their Lye, Stourbridge branch. I had the car from 6/11/2013 till 5/12/2013. enterprise picked me up at 6:00 pm that evening. I had to wait about one hour while they collected the car from a existing customer, the car was then washed and prepared. The car was a Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 registration VU13EHF, I viewed the car out the back and relying on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stormont's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2013

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS xxxx - THERE IS NONE

BE WARNED RENT AT YOUR OWN RISK

Phoned on Saturday to obtain price for car hire for family member coming from Canada - went to book Monday and they wanted another £202.

Don't bother complaining to head office as they could not give a toss either.

How are they still in business?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2014

I'm convinced it's all part of their training, almost same thing happened to me, see my review at the “Tricks of the trade” - except i paid £700 excess and i didn't get a penny back.

I'm glad somebody fought this and won, well done.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement number, any damage claim number you were given and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131212-002028 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Clivebeelders's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

A further update to the unnoticeable dent incident:

I contacted Enterprise as invited, on Friday 13/12/2013 at 14:30 pm with complete details of the incident.
I received a reply from their West Midlands area manager on Monday 16/12/2013 at 08:49.

This was the reply:

Dear Clive B



Thank you for contacting ourselves and informing us of your experience. I am sorry that you feel cheated and your rental had to end this way. After reviewing the contract and the damage we have decided that will be not be charging you for this damage and this money will be refunded back to you this week. At Enterprise we pride ourselves on our customer service so I hope this will go someway in rebuilding your trust in our business. I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.



I hope this resolution will leave you satisfied but if you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact myself.



Kind regards,


I am grateful for the out come, but suspicious!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi, I am glad that this issue was resolved for you. Please let us know if you need any further assistance. Thank you for your update. Chris M, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute rip offs, avoid!!”

Written on: 06/12/2013 by DainaM (1 review written)

Was a shambles from start to finish. They changed the pick up location, we only found this out when we requested a pick up. Once we were there they tried to overcharge us, but we had our reservation there and ready with the lower price, so we managed to avoid that. They gave us the keys and we went with an employee to inspect the car, it was incredibly dark and the car was filthy, but we trusted the employee would note any damage. We returned the car in another location, however the drop off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to DainaM's Review

Written on: 09/12/2013

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“never again!!!”

Written on: 05/12/2013 by annoying234 (1 review written)

I would never again rent a car from this company!! 1. time rented a 12 plate astra which broke down on motorway.was waiting 2 hours for rescue and than another 2 hours to get my car changed. 2. time rented a car and on return they spoted a tiny chip in windscreen car check did another person.wasnt my foult!!that has been rapaired but still hold deposit.repair cost £45 hold £200 deposit.useles customer service!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to annoying234's Review

Written on: 05/12/2013

annoying234,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131205-001772 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Excess rip off”

Written on: 30/11/2013 by poorservicefrustration (1 review written)

Beware, I recently was charged excess for tyre wall damage after a short rental. I foolishly checked every thing but the tyres, maybe I should have got them to turn the tyres so I could check 360. Net result it turned out to be a very expensive rental. In 20 years of renting cars, but first time with enterprise, this is the first time I have had my excess taken. I will never use Entrprise again. They maybe cheap up front, but they get you in the end… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to poorservicefrustration's Review

Written on: 03/12/2013

Hi, my name is Chris and I am on the social media team at Enterprise. I would like to discuss this further and see if there is something my team could do to make this a more positive experience. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please refer to incident #131203-001964 when responding. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poorservicefrustration's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2013

Incident # 131203-001964
Agreement Number: 156530

My issue is that I was charged £100 excess for tyre damage on a recent hire. On pick up I was not told to check the tyre wall, and as it was early morning and we were checking the car out by the busy Ladymead dual carriageway (even the manager thinks it is a dangerous place for a rent a car location), I checked the paint work and rims but not the tyre walls, it may have been that this was at the bottom of the tyre and therefore unseen, I am sure that there was no issue to damage the tyre during the hire. I was shocked and disappointed on return to find that my card would be charged for tyre wall damage. I think that this is unfair. I rent a car for around 8 weeks a year. This is the first time I tried Enterprise, the first time i have ever been charged excess and will now be the last time I use Enterprise.

The guy who checked the car in was the same chap who checked me out, he also tried to charge me for a small chip on the windscreen which fortunately I had spotted during the check out and insisted that he make a note of. It was very disappointing that he would even raise this and try it on.

The fact that I was not asked to check the tyre wall and then to be billed is I believe unfair. Please reconsider this and credit me back me £100.

Thank you in anticipation of your consideration.

Yours sincerely

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Poorservicefrustration's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2013

poorservicefrustration,
Thank you for this information. Can you please email Care@Enterprise.com with your contact information and the exact location this occurred at? We look forward to hearing from you and following- up.
Thank you,
Mitch
Social Media Team
Ref.# 131203-001964

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“A pleasure to deal with”

Written on: 23/11/2013 by DeadWood (1 review written)

Recently, my brand new car had to go into the garage for a complicated fault to be diagnosed over a period of four days. The manufacturer kindly arranged free car hire for me via Enterprise in Dunfermline, Fife. Their representative arrived at the garage on time with an immaculate Vauxhall Corsa and clearly explained the controls to me. He was both charming and courteous and my wife and I enjoyed our chat with him as we drove him back to his office to drop him off. The car was good to drive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to DeadWood's Review

Written on: 03/12/2013

Hi, thank you for this kind review. We love it when our customers take time out of their busy schedules to give us shout outs like these. Thank you for your rental and let us know if you need assistance in the future. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rental.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bogus Damage”

Written on: 22/11/2013

Similar to other reviews, I rented from Birmingham. Staff made a big issue of telling me it was a corporate rental, the car has been set up and there was no need to check it. I did check it though and didn't find anything substantial. On return the staff found a a dent / scratch on the sill, under the car!. First of all I didn't hit anything and secondly how would you find this before taking the car? So Enterprise are taking the £600 excess to get damage under the car fixed? Based on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2013

Hello, we've taken note of your concern and are interested in addressing this. Please email us with your full name, contact information, exact rental location and damage claim number.

When emailing, please list reference number 131124-000355 in the subject line.

Thank you
Megan
Social Media Coordinator, Enterprise Rent a Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“mis sold and taken paperwork!”

Written on: 07/11/2013

Had to use enterprise via indurance when had crash 4 weeks ago. When going through contract at Telford branch no mention of £35 administration fee if get any fines. I was talked to about costs for petrol and other charges. As I was picking the car up Frida. Lunchtime and took it back to work, I was unable to contact parking eye till Mondayto inform them of reg number.I dropped the car off at Wolverhampton branch where I live two weeks later and was told as . borrowed the car at Telford they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

Customer service and satisfaction is very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you.

Chris
Social Media Monitor
Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Robbers”

Written on: 06/11/2013 by Wetone (1 review written)

Had a car hired to us by our employer after our lease car broke down,never ever again. Never did an odometer reading on collection or delivery,when we returned it nothing was said about the fuel,but a week later they contacted my employer telling us we owed them £45 for fuel used. That Chevrolet would not hold that amount from empty,let alone half full. You will never get my business again and I would not recommend you to my worst enemy.............Pathetic from start to finish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Wetone's Review

Written on: 07/11/2013

Wetone,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131107-001694 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview