Enterprise Car Rental Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
23.7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Enterprise Car Rental - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Enterprise Car Rental

Enterprise Car Rental
Enterprise Car Rental

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Car rental to avoid”

Written on: 19/12/2013 by Simon_SIkorski (1 review written)

Having purchased a voucher for car rental from rentalcars.com, (Booking reference number 284434018) I arrived to collect my designated hire car from Enterprise, Oswald St, Glasgow on 4/10/13. However, after an interaction with a Management Trainee Intern, I was told that I was not allowed to have the hire car. During the course of our interaction, trainee refused to maintain eye contact with me and questioned me about my duration of residence in this country. Although I am a native Polish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Simon_SIkorski's Review

Written on: 19/12/2013

Simon,

We’ve taken note of your comments and would like to look into this for you. Please send us a detailed email including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your rental agreement or reservation number and any further information regarding your experience with us.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131219-000537 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Respectfully,
Carol
Social Media
Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2013

Simon,
Please email us.

Thank you,
Mitch
Social Media Team
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2013

Email: Care[at]Enterprise.com

-Mitch

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Not using again”

Written on: 17/12/2013 by Jonah5760 (1 review written)

Picked car up, friendly staff, got up road an plugged my sat nav in, the power outlet didn't work, but to far along road to go back, When getting car back on the Monday to enterprise car hire, leighton buzzard they noticed a small dent in drivers door just over there recommended size, so went in to sort paper work out, said they would take £200 deposit, as he said, I can't see it will cost that much and would put money back into account after work done. So went back on the Thursday, an said… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Jonah5760's Review

Written on: 17/12/2013

Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #131217-001603. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonah5760's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2013

And what email address do I send it to, location, Leighton Buzzard, as above, numbers are as above,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Jonah5760's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2013

Sorry about that Jonah5760, please email and reference the same #131217-001603. Chris

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonah5760's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2013

Don't know if I'm being thick, but still can't see your email address.........

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Jonah5760's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2013

Jonah5760,
Our email address is: Care@Enterprise.com
Thank you,
Mitch
Social Media Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Drivers”

Written on: 15/12/2013

Just want to say BIG THANK YOU to the honest Enterprise night delivery driver from GLOUCESTER branch. Grateful for his friendly / helpful service shown to me recently. Also his honesty, I had left a few things in the car, including money he came back later & returned my things. Thank you again. You know who you are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

This is great to hear! Thank you for the post. We pride ourselves on customer service and love to get these kind of reviews. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Chris, Social Media Monitor; Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb Service”

Written on: 14/12/2013

Picked up a car from Manchester after a crash with my own. The rep was brilliant took me round the car, explained everything about it, and when it came time to drop it off at the Rochdale office the staff there was equally as courteous and friendly. Well done Enterprise, these people are great ambassadors for your company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

#2379749, thank you for the kind words. i am glad you had a flawless experience. We take great pride in our customer service and love getting feedback from our customers. These compliments are forwarded onto the deserving branches and agents so that they are recognized locally. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Chris, Social Media Monitor; Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 11/12/2013 by JennyBernardRules (1 review written)

Recently hired a car from these guys from the B'ham International Airport outlet. No problems with the car as usual. However, when we returned the car we forgot that we took out the 'parcel shelf' to give us extra room. We left it at our sisters house. Anyway, I realise that you are not supposed to mention the names of staff members - Assistant Manager, however, I honestly feel it appropriate on this occasion as I found her to be extremely professional in her approach and the way she handelled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to JennyBernardRules's Review

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi, thank you for the review and post. I am glad everything was taken care of in a professional and positive manner. We love getting these kind of responses and do pass them on to the agents and branches that have earned the Kudo's. Thank you again for the Enterprise rental and comments. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Chris M, Social Media Monitor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I feel cheated - unnoticeable dent.”

Written on: 06/12/2013

After a car accident on 5/11/2013, quotemehappy.com(low price insurance but excellent service), supplied a hire car from Enterprise through their Lye, Stourbridge branch. I had the car from 6/11/2013 till 5/12/2013. enterprise picked me up at 6:00 pm that evening. I had to wait about one hour while they collected the car from a existing customer, the car was then washed and prepared. The car was a Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 registration VU13EHF, I viewed the car out the back and relying on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stormont's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2013

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS xxxx - THERE IS NONE

BE WARNED RENT AT YOUR OWN RISK

Phoned on Saturday to obtain price for car hire for family member coming from Canada - went to book Monday and they wanted another £202.

Don't bother complaining to head office as they could not give a toss either.

How are they still in business?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2014

I'm convinced it's all part of their training, almost same thing happened to me, see my review at the “Tricks of the trade” - except i paid £700 excess and i didn't get a penny back.

I'm glad somebody fought this and won, well done.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement number, any damage claim number you were given and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131212-002028 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Clivebeelders's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

A further update to the unnoticeable dent incident:

I contacted Enterprise as invited, on Friday 13/12/2013 at 14:30 pm with complete details of the incident.
I received a reply from their West Midlands area manager on Monday 16/12/2013 at 08:49.

This was the reply:

Dear Clive B



Thank you for contacting ourselves and informing us of your experience. I am sorry that you feel cheated and your rental had to end this way. After reviewing the contract and the damage we have decided that will be not be charging you for this damage and this money will be refunded back to you this week. At Enterprise we pride ourselves on our customer service so I hope this will go someway in rebuilding your trust in our business. I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.



I hope this resolution will leave you satisfied but if you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact myself.



Kind regards,


I am grateful for the out come, but suspicious!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi, I am glad that this issue was resolved for you. Please let us know if you need any further assistance. Thank you for your update. Chris M, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute rip offs, avoid!!”

Written on: 06/12/2013 by DainaM (1 review written)

Was a shambles from start to finish. They changed the pick up location, we only found this out when we requested a pick up. Once we were there they tried to overcharge us, but we had our reservation there and ready with the lower price, so we managed to avoid that. They gave us the keys and we went with an employee to inspect the car, it was incredibly dark and the car was filthy, but we trusted the employee would note any damage. We returned the car in another location, however the drop off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to DainaM's Review

Written on: 09/12/2013

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“never again!!!”

Written on: 05/12/2013 by annoying234 (1 review written)

I would never again rent a car from this company!! 1. time rented a 12 plate astra which broke down on motorway.was waiting 2 hours for rescue and than another 2 hours to get my car changed. 2. time rented a car and on return they spoted a tiny chip in windscreen car check did another person.wasnt my foult!!that has been rapaired but still hold deposit.repair cost £45 hold £200 deposit.useles customer service!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to annoying234's Review

Written on: 05/12/2013

annoying234,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131205-001772 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Excess rip off”

Written on: 30/11/2013 by poorservicefrustration (1 review written)

Beware, I recently was charged excess for tyre wall damage after a short rental. I foolishly checked every thing but the tyres, maybe I should have got them to turn the tyres so I could check 360. Net result it turned out to be a very expensive rental. In 20 years of renting cars, but first time with enterprise, this is the first time I have had my excess taken. I will never use Entrprise again. They maybe cheap up front, but they get you in the end… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to poorservicefrustration's Review

Written on: 03/12/2013

Hi, my name is Chris and I am on the social media team at Enterprise. I would like to discuss this further and see if there is something my team could do to make this a more positive experience. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please refer to incident #131203-001964 when responding. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poorservicefrustration's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2013

Incident # 131203-001964
Agreement Number: 156530

My issue is that I was charged £100 excess for tyre damage on a recent hire. On pick up I was not told to check the tyre wall, and as it was early morning and we were checking the car out by the busy Ladymead dual carriageway (even the manager thinks it is a dangerous place for a rent a car location), I checked the paint work and rims but not the tyre walls, it may have been that this was at the bottom of the tyre and therefore unseen, I am sure that there was no issue to damage the tyre during the hire. I was shocked and disappointed on return to find that my card would be charged for tyre wall damage. I think that this is unfair. I rent a car for around 8 weeks a year. This is the first time I tried Enterprise, the first time i have ever been charged excess and will now be the last time I use Enterprise.

The guy who checked the car in was the same chap who checked me out, he also tried to charge me for a small chip on the windscreen which fortunately I had spotted during the check out and insisted that he make a note of. It was very disappointing that he would even raise this and try it on.

The fact that I was not asked to check the tyre wall and then to be billed is I believe unfair. Please reconsider this and credit me back me £100.

Thank you in anticipation of your consideration.

Yours sincerely

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Poorservicefrustration's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2013

poorservicefrustration,
Thank you for this information. Can you please email Care@Enterprise.com with your contact information and the exact location this occurred at? We look forward to hearing from you and following- up.
Thank you,
Mitch
Social Media Team
Ref.# 131203-001964

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“A pleasure to deal with”

Written on: 23/11/2013 by DeadWood (1 review written)

Recently, my brand new car had to go into the garage for a complicated fault to be diagnosed over a period of four days. The manufacturer kindly arranged free car hire for me via Enterprise in Dunfermline, Fife. Their representative arrived at the garage on time with an immaculate Vauxhall Corsa and clearly explained the controls to me. He was both charming and courteous and my wife and I enjoyed our chat with him as we drove him back to his office to drop him off. The car was good to drive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to DeadWood's Review

Written on: 03/12/2013

Hi, thank you for this kind review. We love it when our customers take time out of their busy schedules to give us shout outs like these. Thank you for your rental and let us know if you need assistance in the future. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rental.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bogus Damage”

Written on: 22/11/2013

Similar to other reviews, I rented from Birmingham. Staff made a big issue of telling me it was a corporate rental, the car has been set up and there was no need to check it. I did check it though and didn't find anything substantial. On return the staff found a a dent / scratch on the sill, under the car!. First of all I didn't hit anything and secondly how would you find this before taking the car? So Enterprise are taking the £600 excess to get damage under the car fixed? Based on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2013

Hello, we've taken note of your concern and are interested in addressing this. Please email us with your full name, contact information, exact rental location and damage claim number.

When emailing, please list reference number 131124-000355 in the subject line.

Thank you
Megan
Social Media Coordinator, Enterprise Rent a Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“mis sold and taken paperwork!”

Written on: 07/11/2013

Had to use enterprise via indurance when had crash 4 weeks ago. When going through contract at Telford branch no mention of £35 administration fee if get any fines. I was talked to about costs for petrol and other charges. As I was picking the car up Frida. Lunchtime and took it back to work, I was unable to contact parking eye till Mondayto inform them of reg number.I dropped the car off at Wolverhampton branch where I live two weeks later and was told as . borrowed the car at Telford they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

Customer service and satisfaction is very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you.

Chris
Social Media Monitor
Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Robbers”

Written on: 06/11/2013 by Wetone (1 review written)

Had a car hired to us by our employer after our lease car broke down,never ever again. Never did an odometer reading on collection or delivery,when we returned it nothing was said about the fuel,but a week later they contacted my employer telling us we owed them £45 for fuel used. That Chevrolet would not hold that amount from empty,let alone half full. You will never get my business again and I would not recommend you to my worst enemy.............Pathetic from start to finish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Wetone's Review

Written on: 07/11/2013

Wetone,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131107-001694 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Sneaky & Disgraceful aftercare”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by AnthonyKavanagh (1 review written)

After having been in a car crash on a trip from Glasgow to Kidderminster, I called enterprise at 8pm on Tuesday 8th October, i was told I'd collect my car the following morning at 9am. I received a call 1 hour before I was due to collect the car and was told I couldn't get the car till 3pm. A friend of mine pulled some strings and I got the car at 12pm. When I returned to Glasgow with the car the following day, the car was to be dropped off at the Glasgow Springburn branch at 12pm, 48 hours… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to AnthonyKavanagh's Review

Written on: 30/10/2013

Anthony, thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to follow up on this matter for you. Please contact us with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131030-002340 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Chris
Social Media Coordinator,
Enterprise Rental

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2013

Email: care@enterprise.com

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by kingmussness (1 review written)

After arriving into a rather wet and miserable Cardiff day we rolled into the hire office to be met by a happy smiling face and a lovely Welsh welcome. Everything involving the registration and collection of our hire car was really straight forward and nothing was too much of a problem, even giving directions to Uncle Bryn's house in near by was all part of the deal. We proceeded to the car to have a once over and found it to be immaculate. We had booked an economy car and when we realised… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to kingmussness's Review

Written on: 05/11/2013

Thank you very much for your post. We want our customer service to be the best in the industry and love it when we get reviews such as yours. These kudos are passed along to the branches and agents when we get them. Thank you for asking the time out of your day to recognize the service on this rental. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“unreliable”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by eetech (1 review written)

The most unreliable car hire company who will waste your time. Booked a car online and also confirmed it via phone however whem went to pick it up they dint have a car. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to eetech's Review

Written on: 30/10/2013

We’ve taken note of your comments and would like the opportunity to look into this for you. Please send us a detailed email including the exact rental location information, your contact information, your rental agreement or reservation number and any further information regarding your experience with us.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131030-001834 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Respectfully,
Carol H.
Social Media
Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I Rented a car from the Berlin office. I had a look at...”

Written on: 25/10/2013 by Linafa (1 review written)

I Rented a car from the Berlin office. I had a look at it to see if any scratches and found a few and then signed the paper. I didnt look to much into the car as I trusted the person looking for me and I have never had any bad experince before. When I return the car they find a tiny dent in the back and tell me I must pay. I am not aware of this and I have not done the dent. They take my deposit of 250 euros and tell me they will contact me when they know how much it will cost to repair. 1,5… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Linafa's Review

Written on: 25/10/2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to look into this further. Please email us with your full name, the exact rental location and any other details. -Tatiana

When emailing, please list reference # (131025-001541) the subject line.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Enterprise: We'll take you for a ride -Bogus 'Damage'...”

Written on: 24/10/2013 by Babis (1 review written)

I rented a car in Southampton, UK for a week. The car was picked up on a dark rainy evening so any possible marks or scratches could not really be discerned on the initial inspection. I was concerned but the employee was complacent about the condition of the car. I returned the car a week later, on a bright sunny day. Another employee inspected it and after bending down really low, she noticed two barely visible scuff marks that had gone unnoticed before. The car was then washed and the scuff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Babis's Review

Written on: 24/10/2013

Babis,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131024-001833 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad experience!!!!”

Written on: 23/10/2013

The manager said one thing and they do other thing...One say one price and charged us latter on a different price!! Manger of the Euston promise to take care of the issue and that we would not pay the extra and after couple of weeks say he did not say that! We received writing confirmation to pick up the car from one location just to discover they do not actually have the car we needed (for number of people)!! So needed to travel with all the family and hour and a half to another of their… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131024-001801 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kalanit's Comment

Written on: 25/10/2013

Today we visited the branch again and the issue was resolved to our satisfaction.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experince ever”

Written on: 23/10/2013 by Amelie73 (1 review written)

I have rented a van for moving home from Enterprise with my card. My husband scratched one side of the van and I am dealing with very rude customer service. It is the law that they cannot give me information says a employee. How come is not the law to rip people off? I have reserved this on my name and I could give them any information, but they could not be bothered. It is easier to slam the door (phone) in someone's face than trying to help. All I wanted to know was how much the repairs costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Amelie73's Review

Written on: 24/10/2013

Amelie73,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care@Enterprise.com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this incident.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 131024-001787 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview