Enterprise Car Rental Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Enterprise Car Rental - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Enterprise Car Rental

Enterprise Car Rental
Enterprise Car Rental

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“word of warning read the very small print and dont...”

Written on: 08/04/2014 by 374Byrne (1 review written)

word of warning read the very small print and dont give them your bank details… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2014

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140408-002364. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“FRAUD...Be Careful”

Written on: 07/04/2014 by 316Bryant (1 review written)

Upon renting the car they said the car is in perfect condition, but there were scratches on the car. I rerurned at the office and they noted it on my copy of the contract only. Upon returning the car, they wanted to charge us for those scratches but thankfully they were on our contract... BUT there was a a scratch on the rims we have missed to see, and we disputed for that, because we did not make that damage. They said they will notify us about any charges for it. 3 weeks later they just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2014

Hi, Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140408-002379. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2014

I'm convinced it's all part of their training, almost same thing happened to me, see my review at the “Tricks of the trade”

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“OMG AVOID at ALL costs! It will COST u in time and stress ”

Written on: 04/04/2014 by Hothayley2000 (1 review written)

Was given a car through my insurer whilst mine was being repaired for a non fault accident. Got a puncture and called the branch who said I got free AA cover! Paid for the tyre myself to be repAired and was without a car for 24hours as garage they took me to didn't have a tyre. Hand the car back and I'm then told need to pay for more fuel in it and £72 for the AA call out charge? I have my own AA membership so why they he'll would I have used theirs if I knew I'd get charged?? Horrendous… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Hothayley2000's Review

Written on: 08/04/2014

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140408-002445. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great customer service”

Written on: 04/04/2014 by catherinegibbs (1 review written)

I hired a car from the Daventry branch for 7 days. Staff were polite and helpful. I've taken the car back today and they have had no quibbles returning my deposit even though the car wasn't particularly clean, I had used it to take 4 small children down to the seaside for a long weekend. They even gave me a lift home for free. I couldn't have asked for better service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to catherinegibbs's Review

Written on: 04/04/2014

Thank you for the compliment. We are happy you enjoyed our service. Hope to see you again soon. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Inspecting car on collection in the dark”

Written on: 03/04/2014 by j.knowles (1 review written)

I collected a silver ford fiesta from enterprise at 11.15 at night. When I returned it they blamed me for damage that I could not possibly have seen on collection. There was a silver graze that could only be seen from one angle in bright sunlight so definately could not have been seen in the dark. They have charged £1100 to my credit card which I have of course disputed. When I have hired cars before & collected them at night other car hire companies have told me to inspect it the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hothayley2000's Response to j.knowles's Review

Written on: 04/04/2014

I couldn't agree me horrendous.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's Response to j.knowles's Review

Written on: 30/04/2014

I'm convinced it's all part of their training, almost same thing happened to me, see my review at the “Tricks of the trade”

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

J.knowles's reply to Den15's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2014

Hi. Did you get the same sort of response as they posted on here. Want to help, email me but no email address? Trying to look like they're helping but doing nothing. There are countless similar complaints. My credit car company are dealing with it & I hope I win cos they took £1100 off my card - for a slight graze. Did you manage to get your money back?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's reply to J.knowles's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2014

Hi, I got similar response after I tweeted review, but they did include an email address. I'm awaiting feedback now. I'll keep you informed on how I get on.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

J.knowles's reply to Den15's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2014

Thanks. I'd really appreciate it if you did

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to j.knowles's Review

Written on: 08/04/2014

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140408-002479. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

J.knowles's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2014

An email address would be helpful. The rental agreement is d481828 & I rented the car from gatwick airport south terminal. If you need further information please supply your email address, or is your post just to make enterprise look like they're trying to help their customers?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 7 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Attempted to charge for bogus damage”

Written on: 01/04/2014 by Roryt380 (1 review written)

First car had every wheel kerbed - pointed it out and was told not to worry Wheel was flat and no spare/ repair equipment was in boot!!! Was given a replacement and was accused of handing that car back with a puncture!! Car left me in perfect (if dirty ) condition. Enterprise have carried out these type of scams all over the place. The internet is full of bogus claim stories - clearly it is part of the franchise training. Strangely they dont seem to repair any damage - just keep sending… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brian105109's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2014

amazingly similar to my experience!

Would never use these people again - my credit card was charged for supposed camage but my bank got the money back

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2014

I'm convinced it's all part of their training, almost same thing happened to me, see my review at the “Tricks of the trade”

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2014

Roryt380,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list reference number 140401-001941 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Parts fell of the car...”

Written on: 29/03/2014 by ana1234 (1 review written)

I rented a car from Enterprise on the airport at Beauvaix, France. It's a Peugeot 107. I went on a business trip, the voucher was paid by the company I work for. Aside from the advance payment, they put a hold for 750e on my card. The voucher was Sunday 2.30pm till next Saturday 8pm, given this was the timing of the flight. The guy at the rental office told me that no matter what the voucher is for, I have to return the car the same time I rent it, i.e. 2.30pm. I inquired at Enterprise, the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to ana1234's Review

Written on: 01/04/2014

ana1234,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list reference number 140401-001892 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Surprisingly Good”

Written on: 28/03/2014 by 291Howard (1 review written)

I hired a car from Enterprise for the first time recently. After reading some reviews I was weary of what service to expect but I thought I would try it out myself before judging. I hired a car for 15 days from the Bell Hill Road branch in Bristol. The price was very good, at £13.36 a day. Far cheaper than anything I found from their competitors. I arrived at the branch and because the Class B car I reserved was unavailable, I was upgraded to a Class C car free of charge. A good start I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2014

Hi, Thank you for the kind words and good review. Your loyalty proves that our commitment to customer service pays off. We love it when our customers take time out of their busy schedules to let these branches and agents know they are appreciated. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Chris, Social Media Monitor; Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish rubbish rubbish”

Written on: 14/03/2014

This is a totally uncaring company - not for their car rental but for their graduate recruitment scheme. Four interviews just to work for their poxy little company - FOUR - two of which are in far off locations so graduates have to pay for overnight stays. At each stage they encourage the graduates to think they have a chance - build their hopes up, and after all of that they get one quick, off hand, phone call to say they have not made it through. They devastate these guys who invest so much… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2014

Rubbish, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email us with the complete details. Please reference #140317-002036. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 12/03/2014 by DaphneEdwards (1 review written)

I normally ensure that I leave poor reviews when warraInted, but on this occasion it has to be recorded and its positive. I hired a van from the Hunslet (Leeds) branch. Due to an electronic failure the fuel tank did not register a true reading and as a result I over filled by at least £40. Yes schoolboy error - I'll take it. On returning the vehicle I didnt expect much sympathy from the staff and previous experiences with other firms I would have been right. However, a decent guy refunded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2014

Thank you so much for the kind words and great review! It is nice to come across someone taking the time out of their schedule to praise a well run location. I am glad we could fix this fuel charge right on the spot and not have to go through a long refund process. Let us know if we can assist you in the future. Chris M, Social Media Monitor; Enterprise Rent a Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Enterprise Bogus Damage Claim”

Written on: 11/03/2014 by buzzbarnes (1 review written)

When we picked up the car, we did a walkaround with a representative to check for damage. The representitive (Hently Ignatius) strongly advised to check the winshield which we did and all looked fine. My friend pointed out to Hently that there was a small abrasian on the left front tyre which was quickly brushed aside and he said as long as the rims are not bent then it would be ok. When we returned the car at night, another representative gave the vehicle a inspection and went straight to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to buzzbarnes's Review

Written on: 13/03/2014

buzzbarnes,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list reference number 140313-002069 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's Response to buzzbarnes's Review

Written on: 30/04/2014

I'm convinced it's all part of their training, almost same thing happened to me, see my review at the “Tricks of the trade”

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong Car After Booking On Website”

Written on: 05/03/2014 by AndyAspden (1 review written)

Arrived at the Birkenhead branch on the wirral only to be told that what I had prebooked 3 days before had been rented to somone who got there at 11 oclock( I was due at 12) Offered a far poorer car and the biggest loads of lies I have ever heard, This is just down to poor management and greed in the branch, there is no point booking a car you might as well just rock up on the day and let them give you what you want, I will not accept we are busier than normal as a valid excuse. Poor poor… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to AndyAspden's Review

Written on: 05/03/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to look into this further. Please email us with your full name, the exact rental location and any other details. -Tatiana

When emailing, please list reference # (140305-002537) the subject line.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to AndyAspden's Review

Written on: 13/03/2014

Please email Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com.

Thank you,
Mitch
Enterprise Rent a Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 04/03/2014 by Homerjc1 (1 review written)

I have just rented a car from birmingham airport from 26 fed to 3 march great car great price i had paid the extra 9 pounds something a day to reduce the excess to 100 pounds when we checked the car out the guy showed me around the bodywork.but not the glass the car was a bit dirty outside i had to wipe a couple of black marks with my finger just to make sure they were not scratches the windows were also covered in specs of dirt but as the weather was bad this was not a problem to me. I had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Homerjc1's Review

Written on: 05/03/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to look into this further. Please email us with your full name, the exact rental location and any other details. -Tatiana

When emailing, please list reference # (140305-002591) the subject line.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Homerjc1's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 06/03/2014

After several phone calls back to the birmingham office and last night a call to the head office in the states the regional manager has just phoned me and has refunded my deposit back the only problem i still have is they have taken 2 payments from my bank but sm waiting to see if that corrects itself

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Homerjc1's Review

Written on: 13/03/2014

Our email address is Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com.

Thanks,
Mitch
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Homerjc1's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2014

Hi
I have now been refunded the 100 pounds keped for the incorrect reasons also the first payment for the car was refunded many thanks to sam the regional manager.
I will use enterprise again but not Birmingham uk airport the staff need more lessons in customer care i must say gatwick uk staff were 1st class as were east midlands airport.
The thing that does worry me is that 7 people in my small town have also been charged by enterprise for the same thing which was not checked at delivery may i say that as well as showing people the car bodywork they should also show people around the glass work

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's reply to Homerjc1's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2014

I''m convinced it's all part of their training, almost same thing happened to me, see my review at the “Tricks of the trade”. It's no coincidence that same stories keeping popping up with almost identical scenario and staff going straight to the fault.

This company needs investigating.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Friendly service - good value”

Written on: 03/03/2014 by Benjamin122 (1 review written)

I booked weekend car hire with my local branch first thing on Saturday morning, went for a small car -Peugot 106 which was all I needed, we live in a village about 10 miles out of the city centre and we had a lot of running about to do, the weekend hire was cheaper than the various taxis/buses we would have needed as a family for the whole weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful, the premises were clean and the car was in good condition. The insurance excess was explained in detail and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 05/03/2014

Thank you for the awesome compliment. We are happy to see that you were happy with our service. We hope to see you again soon. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“do not use enterprise”

Written on: 01/03/2014 by 217Rooney (1 review written)

Upon hiri g from these for a few weeks I ended up spending £1500 with them. Upon returning the car to them they invent damage that you know you have no caused and retain your deposit. When you complain they really do not care less. Awful service never again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list reference number 140313-002002 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shouldn't be allowed”

Written on: 27/02/2014 by Nannywonga (1 review written)

Picked up van to move my sister, all seemed fine on walk round so paid hire fee plus optional insurance with my credit card. Upon returning van to BODMIN branch, lo and behold they found a small dent in the sill underneath step on the side panel door. It wasn't even possible to see unless you bent right down and inspected really closely as it was on the underside of the step, and yet the guy went straight to it. No amount of protesting would sway them and they took £350 for the "damage"… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Nannywonga's Review

Written on: 13/03/2014

Nannywonga,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details, including the exact Bodmin rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list reference number 140313-001944 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Den15's Response to Nannywonga's Review

Written on: 30/04/2014

I'm convinced it's all part of their training, almost same thing happened to me, see my review at the “Tricks of the trade”

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wakefield Enterprise Branch-Appauling Customer Service”

Written on: 27/02/2014 by Maz1363 (1 review written)

I am a first time customer at Enterprise Rent A car- I was in between buying cars. They took £300 for the hire car rental, plus a £220 deposit whichwas SUPPOSED to be refunded ‘the £300 included the additional £11 per day which is supposed to waiver my excess from a ridiculous £700 to £100 in the event of an accident’ I was shown the car. The lady told me this is a diesel car. Then she said let me double check for you. She opened the fuel cap looked inside and said, ‘yes it’s… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nannywonga's Response to Maz1363's Review

Written on: 27/02/2014

Yeah, once they have your credit care details they jack you up and just take what they want, I don't understand how they can get away with it. If you read the reviews it's the same story up and down the country. Had I of seen this site before I used Enterprise, I'd be £350 better off and as I only have a pension it's a lot of money to lose.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Maz1363's Review

Written on: 13/03/2014

Maz1363,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details, including the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list reference number 140313-001925 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Chipped windscreen ”

Written on: 23/02/2014 by wcoulling51261 (1 review written)

Redridge, Southampton. Hired a car for the weekend. Everything was initially good with the car (in wet conditions) before driving away. Driving away I noticed the two chips on the motorway (when the rain had cleared) A lady checked the car over with me. Returning the car to them they picked out two chips on the front windscreen taking half of my deposit. A bloke said to me "yeah she usually does forget to check the windscreen" (hmm was this the car she forgot to check last time!)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to wcoulling51261's Review

Written on: 27/02/2014

wcoulling51261,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details, including the exact Southampton rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list reference number 140227-002654 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Homerjc1's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 04/03/2014

Yes i seem to have the same problem with enterprise they have witheld 100 pounds off of my card has they said i had chipped the windscreen , strange how the girl checking it in went first to the front window !!! The car was not clean when i took it out you would not have seen this unless you cleaned it with a cloth first rip off company at birmingham airport

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“5 + to Enterprise branches: Southampton Aiport + Royal...”

Written on: 23/02/2014

I was forced to rent a car when my own car broke down during the first days of 2014 while I was supposed to have a great holiday near Winchester. I could not have wished for a better service. I am not joking, they were short of staff and they still managed to find me a 2013 Nissan Juke in spotless condition to use straight away. The paperwork took 5 mins to complete and the Polish gentleman who took me to the car helped me by explaining everything to me and waited until I was confident with all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nannywonga's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2014

You've had a lucky escape if you paid nothing but the rental ......now run and don't go back......EVER!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“BE CAREFUL THEY WILL RIPE YOU OFF PATATIC SERVICE”

Written on: 23/02/2014

Leicester Loughborough road branch they are here to ripe off ppl, just for a tinny chip which was repairable they charged me £216 and all the staff was telling different stories.... ALL I CAN SAY IS AVOID ENTERPRISE....HERTZ CAR RENTAL ARE MUCH BETTER.... This is my 3rd experience with ENTERPRISE AND ALL THREE TIMES THEY HAVE COME UP WITH SOME SILLY STUFF TO RIPE OFF...... WORST WORST WORST… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like the opportunity to look into this concern for you. Please contact us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with complete details, including your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding this experience.

When emailing, please list reference number 140227-002616 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview