Enterprise Car Rental Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Enterprise Car Rental - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Enterprise Car Rental

Enterprise Car Rental
Enterprise Car Rental

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid please! Avoid enterprise car rental! ”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by Gbrescia (1 review written)

rented a Renault twingo at nice airport for 2 days. Unfortunately while my car was parked has been damaged by our Gardner van.... Tipical French... He was reversing his van and he broke just the rear light of the rented car Obviously the guy took the full responsibility and fill a form approved by the law in Feance where the guy stated that takes full responsability for the damaged writing is reg plate, d.license number, insurance detail etc. I returned the car to the nice branch… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Gbrescia's Review

Written on: 27/06/2014

Gbrescia, I would like to discuss this further with you. Please email us with
o Renter’s full name
o Current phone number
o Location rented
o Rental agreement number
o “DX” or claim number
o Description of the concern
Your reference number is 140627-001644. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Srm1976's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2014

I am actuly glad to hear that somebody wants to speak to me after i have been had 850 euro taken off me! However better late than never... if you can give your email address or your phone number I would be happy to discuss everything with you. I have got nothing to hide... I will certainly keep everybody informed on this case to allow everybody order to make a ponderate decision before choosing the right company for renting a car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Delay in paying back my deposit of £200”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by DonnaBrett (1 review written)

Been hiring cars from Byker and Shiremoor for years and had a terrible time few month back getting my deposit back. I stopped using them until 3 weeks ago when I hired again, after returning car back on Monday I am still waiting!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to DonnaBrett's Review

Written on: 26/06/2014

DonnaBrett., Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140626-002418. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

April2Infinity's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2014

I am waiting now for 2 weeks to get my deposit back. I rented a car at Luton airport in 19th June and gave it back on time and with no damage to it. 10 working days later still no money in my account. I have been in touch with them over the past week and only get told it isn't there responsibility as the money has lwfr their accounts. I was asked to ask my bank where the money is. I even did that twice. There are no pending transactions on my cars/ account.
It is very frustrating as I am due to hire another vehicle in 5 days with Enterprise and have to pay another deposit of £200. No courtesy was shown at all. The manager of the branch doesn't even want to speak to us anymore. Very disappointing.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“I can not understand....”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by BrianaWoods (1 review written)

I can not understand how enterprice has a customer service employee instead their goal is aid you pay more, in the office of Baltimore airport serves me on Friday June 20 at 1:00 am an operator in the counter that the result was a booking for $ 75 pass to $ 340, I trust the process, my mistake, I did not see the detail to the hotel, not the action was honest employeewhent I return the vehicle JULY treated me, I explained what happened and she with high professionalism and training course with a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

BrianaWoods., Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140626-002547. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Nasty sting in the tail”

Written on: 24/06/2014

We recently hired a car for a short period. Initially the staff could not have been nicer. I was worried about the size of car we were being offered so most of our inspection of the car with staff concentrated on the size of the boot and the mileage checks. We did look for scratches, but at no point did any of us look at the windscreen. On returning the car however we were told there was a chip in the windscreen. The staff were really offhand and assured us we would be charged no more than… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

#2686859., customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140626-002566. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I had an Accident”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by KristaLucas47 (1 review written)

I was going on holiday and had an accident in the City of London with one of Enterprise vehicles. For my surprise they didn't replace the vehicle and I was left miles away in the Enterprise Depot near Wimbledon with my family. Ok, if they do not want to replace the vehicle but they should have let me know when I called them after the crash. It took 5 hours to know that I wouldn't have my vehicle replaced. The branches seems that they do not want anything to do with each other, even the AA guy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

KristaLucas47., Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140626-002593. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Enterprise charged me €750 without notice for a...”

Written on: 23/06/2014

I rent a car at Enterprise in AMS, there's a small dent on the front bumper while I returned the car. Their stuff told me their damage department will contact me in shortly and it could be a small charge or no charge for this tiny damage. I found my card was charged €843(750 + the balance) 2 months later. I won't rent a car and recommand to my friends/collegues. This is too rediculous and unacceptable!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

#2684213., Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140626-002617. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No one waiting for us!”

Written on: 22/06/2014 by Maya2332 (1 review written)

Recently we went on a holiday to Bulgaria and booked a car with Enterprise, we knew they are closing at 9 pm, so rang customer service to ask them if they can wait 15 min more than there closing time and we will pay the charge for this and gave them the flight number as well, they said it won't be a problem and that they will sort this for us! When we arrived we went to their office and it was closed! We tried ringing them on 2 different numbers and nobody answered the phone! My advise is do… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Maya2332's Review

Written on: 26/06/2014

#2682109, Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me with the complete details, exact renting location, and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #140626-002651 I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by csuffern (1 review written)

First of all Enterprise in Newmarket,ON was made aware of my need for a vehicle one week in advance. When I arrived they were scrambling to find me a vehicle.They seemed very disorganized. The worst is that the vehicle reeks of cigarette smoke. It is so strong that I have used air fresheners to try to clear out the smell, but it still permeates the car. It is extremely poor business in this day and age to give someone a car that reeks of cigarette smoke without asking them first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to csuffern's Review

Written on: 20/06/2014

csuffern,

As customer service is of the utmost importance to us, we'd like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact us with the complete details. Include the exact rental location, your contact information, and any rental agreement or reservation numbers.

When emailing, please place reference number 140620-001936 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Carol H.
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Charge for damage done by previous renter”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by hvFoster1991 (1 review written)

Charged me £750 for 2 new tyres. I know for sure it wasn't me, but they don't bother responding to any correspondence. Will not use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2014

hvFoster1991,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance to us, we would like the opportunity to look into this tire charge for you. Please email us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with the complete details. Include the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number and any further information regarding your experience with us.

When emailing, please place reference number 140619-002123 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unauthorised money taken out of my account”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Asherz85 (1 review written)

Had an accident back in Jan 2014 my insurance referred me to enterprise for courtesy car. The service was godd and the advisor was smart in appearance. We surveyed the car and noticed there was a massive dent in the side that had not been picked up from the previous rental. this was noted down. I had the car for 2 weeks and unfortunately whilst travelling to work, I had a chip on the windscreen. When returning the car, I pointed this out and told it was no problem. The chip was 0.5mm. fast… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Asherz85's Review

Written on: 19/06/2014

Asherz85,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As customer service is of the utmost importance to us, we would like the opportunity to look into this for you. Please email us at Care[at]Enterprise[dot]com with the complete details. Include the exact rental location, your contact information, rental agreement number, damage claim number and any further information regarding your experience with us and this rental.

When emailing, please place reference number 140619-002076 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Mitch
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“booking van with enterprise”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by iirshad (1 review written)

I was about to book van with enterprise, but after reading reviews I have changed my mind. I amd requesting management to sort it out ASAP… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to iirshad's Review

Written on: 17/06/2014

We take customer service seriously and want to assist you. Please email us with your contact information, exact location you rented from, reservation/rental agreement number and reference #140617-002273 so we can address your situation. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by washie59 (1 review written)

i picked up a hire car on 13/6/2014 from the Crewe branch, i agent was very polite and friendly, very smart in appearance as were all the staff,Everything was explained to me so i was fully aware of the excess etc I have used this branch 2 times before and always the same excellent standard of customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to washie59's Review

Written on: 17/06/2014

Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We are happy to see you are happy with our service. We will pass the wonderful words to upper management. Have a great day. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty winter tyre blowout almost killed us!”

Written on: 13/06/2014 by rebeljenn (1 review written)

While driving on the motorway, our tyre blew out. We noted that one of the tyres was different, and the AA told us that it was a winter tyre dating from 2006 and that used tyres from Germany are making their way in to Ireland to be used! We had no help whatsoever…spent a fortune on phone calls and it was four hours waiting around! We waited over 2 hours in the hot sun with my older parents on the side of the motorway before AA came. Then we had to wait a further couple of hours at the tyre… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rebeljenn's Response to rebeljenn's Review

Written on: 13/06/2014

We had to pay for a new tyre, even though the one was faulty and Enterprise did admit to this being a faulty tyre when they heard from AA and the tyre shop. The tyre blew out from the inside. Enterprise clearly do not check the tyres before passing the car on. They even admitted to just checking the thread. But why was there one winter tyre on the car and all of the rest of the tyres were standard tyres, three the same and forth different. This was so dangerous and we could have been killed. No regard for customer safety, plus a lot of waiting around on the side of a motorway for two hours and then all that waiting around in discussions on the phone with them! I want this issue to be resolved. All four of us could have been killed! This was very unsafe!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to rebeljenn's Review

Written on: 17/06/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a detailed email with complete details such as: contact information, reservation/rental agreement number and the exact address of the rental location involved. As customer service is of the utmost importance, we would like to look further into this situation for you. Thanks for posting and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Your reference number is 140617-002336. -Tatiana

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rebeljenn's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

Please can you tell me what your email is, and I will send you all of the details and the photographs.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Rebeljenn's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2014

Rebeljenn, please email us - we very much look forward to hearing from you soon. Please be sure to reference number 140617-002336. Thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“enterprise in grantham is great”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by carlajane123 (6 reviews written)

my wife has hired a few cars from enterprise in grantham over the last year and all i can say is brilliant we only live 1000 yards from the pickup place but they will always insist on picking her up or dropping her off we also joined their enterprise plus which means we can book with no hassle only slight dissapointment is dosnt seem to be any cheaper to hire when youve joined but maybe that takes time all in all for us it is best we have used so thanks enterprise and keep up the good work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Nottingham Meadow Lane - EXCELLENT”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by Dizziedora (1 review written)

We had to hire a car after ours was hit in an accident. Aviva sent them our details over bank holiday weekend. First thing Tuesday morning they called to arrange our hire car. They did offer an automatic initially, but we refused as only driven manual cars. They arranged for us have a 2013 VW Sharan. The car was cleaned inside and out. They took £1 as security off my bank card. We carefully checked the car with their agent before we left. We didn't know how long our repair would take but they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just so helpful thank you”

Written on: 09/06/2014

Having suffered a breakdown and being stranded at Warwick Services this weekend with my daughter and grandchildren. I cannot praise the team at Leamington Spa enough. Friendly, professional and above all just so helpful. Thank you for ensuring our weekend was not ruined… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total rip off merchants!”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Scullied (1 review written)

Enterprise Hereford! They charged me for an extra day because they took so long with another customer in front of me and said my car was then late. They took my money before telling me and then when I complained they apologised and said I would get it back in 10 days and offered me 15% off on my next hire. I left thinking all was fine, I checked 20days later and the money was not returned. When I call ed they said they had forgotten and said I had to wait another 10days............... I was in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Scullied's Review

Written on: 20/06/2014

Scullied,

As customer service is of the utmost importance to us, we'd like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact us with the complete details. Include the exact rental location, your contact information, and any rental agreement or reservation numbers.

When emailing, please place reference number 140620-001713 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Carol H.
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID , THEY DO NOT PAY BACK YOUR DEPOSIT”

Written on: 08/06/2014 by 218Kemp (1 review written)

Rebted a car from them for one day what cost me 55 pounds and they have taken 200 pounds deposit which I have never seen again!!!!!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Scullied's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2014

They charged me for an extra day because they took so long with another customer in front of me and said my car was then late. They took my money before telling me and then when I complained they apologised and said I would get it back in 10 days and offered me 15% off on my next hire. I left thinking all was fine, I checked 20days later and the money was not returned. When I call ed they said they had forgotten and said I had to wait another 10days............... I was in the office to hire another car and recap my 15% and they said I could have a car without a bill with my address which they did not tell me when I booked over the phone as well as I had hired cars off them before and they had all my details. Not trying to help by offering a way out by saying if you pay by credit card, I suggested the credit card not them ( no help what so ever). To top it all the car they gave me was filthy dirty, I wish I could say I have my money back for my deposit and their mistake but still not in th account. This is Hereford Branch!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2014

218Kemp,

As customer service is of the utmost importance to us, we'd like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact us with the complete details. Include the exact rental location, your contact information, and any rental agreement or reservation numbers.

When emailing, please place reference number 140620-001839 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Carol H.
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST HOLIDAY EVER”

Written on: 07/06/2014 by Elijahrose (1 review written)

Bank holiday weekend..booked car from saturday 9am-tuesday 9am,We specifically requested for an estate car.The price they gave us was for a mini mpv vehicle and was told thats the procedure as they can't book a specific car,So thats the price If you want an estate car..I requested if someone can drop me home after giving the vehicle and they said sure..I Told them again iF you can't please let me know so that I arrange something myself as i need to be at work on time,They said don't worry about… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Elijahrose's Review

Written on: 20/06/2014

Elijahrose,

As customer service is of the utmost importance to us, we'd like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact us with the complete details. Include the exact rental location, your contact information, and any rental agreement or reservation numbers.

When emailing, please place reference number 140620-001863 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Carol H.
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Traumatic Experience made worse by Enterprise ”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by McCall23 (1 review written)

I was hit by a moped whilst driving an enterprise car in London. He knocked off the front number plate and the bumper incurred a slight cut at the very bottom. I was visibly shaken and upset by the incident. I immediately called the branch that I had picked the car up from, I was advised that I would be sent a bill for the repairs. The following day I had to return the car, as I was in London I was told to drop the car off at the Sydenham branch. When I got there, the staff inspected it and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2014

McCall23,

As customer service is of the utmost importance to us, we'd like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact us with the complete details. Include the exact rental location, your contact information, and any rental agreement or reservation numbers.

When emailing, please place reference number 140620-001885 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Carol H.
Social Media Coordinator
Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview