Enterprise Car Rental Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
742
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Enterprise Car Rental - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Enterprise Car Rental

Enterprise Car Rental
Enterprise Car Rental

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by nhKelly242 (1 review written)

Enterprise car rentals on Union Street in Opelousas, Louisiana. I would not even rate it a one star except the vehicle itself was great. My sister reserved a standard suv for me online. When I was picked up in a Yukon, I thought it was only for pick up. After returning to my home several times to get documents the rep said I needed, I was then told that I could not use a debit card even though the website lists it as a means of payment. My brother had to then become the renter and driver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2015

nhKelly242, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email me at care[at]enterprise[dot]com with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (including a phone number) and any rental agreement numbers. Also reference #151027-003101 in the subject. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Media Monitor, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Bristol airport staff were awesome. ”

Written on: 14/10/2015 by Kirstywh (1 review written)

I came into enterprise to try and rent a car for my trip in Bristol. I wasn't able to rent a car due to not having enough money in my bank, but despite that the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, they let me sit in their office until my sister could come pick me up, and I even got a cup of tea! Although I couldn't hire a car this time I now know what I need in the future, and it will be enterprise that I use. Thank you!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Cannot recommend - dishonest”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by JeremyShields1976 (1 review written)

I was allocated a rental car after an insurance claim (not my fault) was made. I was given a car which was far from perfect ie, scuffed and had a nasty dent in one of the doors and smelt of cigarette smoke. The car was also overdue a service. The dent in the door was logged on my hire sheet but I also asked for the numerous scuffs and marks to be logged down as I had a feeling it could come back on my name. The assistant handing over the car to me suggested I take out their extra cover… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2015

JeremyShields1976, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #151009-003914. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cant deliver on time”

Written on: 06/10/2015 by Luka317 (1 review written)

I rent, on a business contract, from the Newbury Berkshire branch, asking for the car to be delivered to my house. They continually deliver late and have today, 10 minutes before the delivery time, phoned me to tell me that two of their staff had "just left the office" to drive the 26 miles to Winchester to go fetch me a car. When questioned I was told that they source cars on an ad hoc basis, for example, at 8amm they will see what cars are needed for 9am. If there is a shortfall, they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2015

Luka317, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #151009-003967. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Chris, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hopeless”

Written on: 05/10/2015 by MarkElt (1 review written)

I hired a car and while parked in a hotel car park somebody pushing a trolley scratched the bumper slightly. Returned it to the Warrington centre and the guy was going to sign it off until I pointed out small scratch. He took £500 off me to cover 'repairs' and warned me that he should be taking £1000 to cover costs. Just phoned up week and a half later to find out when I would be getting balance back (I've had quotes of about £150) to be told it will take six weeks and tough luck… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to MarkElt's Review

Written on: 09/10/2015

MarkElt , customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #151009-003985. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markelt's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2015

Do you have the power to actually address this, or is this merely a cosmetic exercise to lessen the impact of the review on readers? If customer service were genuinely important to you, why would you have taken £500 to repair a small scratch then refuse to let me know how long it would take to repair it (assuming you do) and then holding on to my money for a projected month and a half? This happened three weeks ago and I've had no communication at all. I presume the car is being used in the meantime.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markelt's reply to Markelt's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2015

As I expected. A cut and paste job from some poor sap who is paid to give the impression they want to do anything. No follow up at all.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“horrendous hire company”

Written on: 01/10/2015 by bandit01 (1 review written)

From start to finish they where unhelpful and rude, hire car turned up late so I missed an important meeting, when I returned car to the allocated garage I continuosly recieved phone calls asking where their car was and was insulting to me saying I should contact the place to find where hire car was, this went on for two weeks and then to add insult to injury they said I did not pay Dart Charge which I had proof I did on the same day but that was not good enough so they took a large amount of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to bandit01's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

Hi,
customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please email us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference number 151001-001872.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Carl
Social Monitoring Coordinator
Enterprise Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bandit01's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2015

Hi
Need an email address if possible.
Just to let you know Enterprise took a futher £35, out of my account !
Why ?????
As I owe you nothing !!
You hve now been blocked on my account
Be interesting to see what you say and I only want to deal with one person now.
Your Waltham Abbey Branch need customer care training and learn how to deal with the public!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's reply to Bandit01's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2015

bandit01 thank you for the post. We can be reached at care[@] enterprise[.]com. Also, continue to use the reference number #151001-001872. I will await your reply, Christoph

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Surprise party”

Written on: 29/09/2015 by Bridon1956 (1 review written)

We arranged to hire a car as we only have a small one to travel up north for a party. The web site was easy to navigate and the booking was easy. The Ferndown staff were really customer focused and the car was brand new with unlimited mileage. Returning the car was just as smooth and they dropped us home at no extra cost. We will use them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Extra charges poor service.”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by 411Bell (1 review written)

Ordered an Astra on line with the caravan club discount but the site was too far out to deliver to, so we found out we could catch a bus to Hereford where their office is. We phoned to ask them if we could hire an Astra for three days and to be picked up from the bus station in the town . this was agreed so we set out on our half an hour bus journey . when we arrived at the stated time there was no one waiting for us so after waiting for half an hour we called the office. They said oh we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150930-003319. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Syldere's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

Would like E.Mail address please, so i can contact you with the details that you have asked for Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! PLEASE READ REVIEW”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by Clifford147 (1 review written)

I had a car accident on my way to work and as part of my insurance cover I was issued with a courtesy car from enterprise. It was a Ford KA. When I collected the vehicle, the staff went around the car writing down anything noticeable on the car i.e - scratches, marks etc so that when the car would be returned, they knew that they were there already. I took the car home, then used the car once the day after receiving it. I never used the car again as I was in and out of the doctors with stress… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150930-003348. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Old fashioned service”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by Tazman11 (1 review written)

Dealt with the Exeter branch after breaking down in Devon, I received what I would call old fashioned service. Very polite ,courteous and helpful. And received the same service when returning the car to the Aldershot branch… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Italian Car Hire Rip Off”

Written on: 21/09/2015 by f10group (0 reviews written)

Enterprise Car Rental and their sub-contracted partner in Italy Locauto Rent A Car in Florence disapointed in every way possible. In Mid August 2015, it took over 2 hours to pick up the car, with nowhere to sit down in their Florence down town office in 35 degree heat. I ordered a Mercedes and got a battered up VW golf. No Satnav, so was offered a complimentary router to help my mobile work on Google Maps. Having read the small print and reviews online posted by other travellers, I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to f10group's Review

Written on: 30/09/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150930-003399. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

F10Group's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

I would be more than happy to do this as I had no satisfaction from the Locauto Rent A Car channels.

Where will I find your email address?

Regards

Mark

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

F10Group's reply to Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 25/10/2015

Over 2 weeks since I was in touch with Enterprise and NO communication back.

It looks like Enterprises commitment to customer satisfaction mirrors that of Locauto Renta Car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Customer Service I have ever received ”

Written on: 17/09/2015 by HadleyWilliamson (1 review written)

My boyfriend and I booked a car through Guerin/Drive4less/Enterprise, and it was by far the worst customer service we have ever received. We had pre-booked the car and were kept waiting 4 - 5 hours for a car (which was not the one we pre-booked by the way) because they had lost the keys to the car (apparently giving us another car was not an option). We wasted over half a day waiting with no apology and hardly any explanation. We were also charged for lots of surprise add-ons at the end of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150930-003446. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christoph, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Will Never Use Enterprise Again”

Written on: 17/09/2015 by shawnhusler1 (1 review written)

If I could give 0 stars I would. My daughter who lives in Longmont is having her engine replaced and reserved a car at the Longmont Enterprise location for the next 1.5 weeks. She scheduled an 8am pick up time to be able to make it to work. At 7:30 when she called for pick-up she was informed that they would not have a car for her until 2pm. When she then tried to switch her reservation to the Boulder location they wanted to charge an additional $200. Their excuse: "mam, the rental was made… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to shawnhusler1's Review

Written on: 30/09/2015

Hi, customer service and satisfaction are very important to us at Enterprise. I would like to follow up with you. Please send an email to us with the complete details, exact renting location, contact information (with phone#) and any rental agreement numbers. Please reference #150930-003484. I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Christophe, Social Monitoring Coordinator, Enterprise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb service in Malaga airport”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by GaryAitchison (1 review written)

We hired a car from Enterprise at their Malaga airport for one week w/c 4 September. We arrived at the hire desk and within 10/15 minutes we were on our way. The young girl on the desk was very professional and friendly, listened to what we required and accepted our excess policy that we booked before we left the UK. There was no up sell (unlike many other companies) and to our surprise we were supplied a car 2 grades above what we originally booked. The deposit taken was only €150, they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Return from France”

Written on: 09/09/2015 by morganjllm (1 review written)

It was very helpful being able to leave the car at a site different to the one first mentioned. All staff were very professional and helpful, in particular those at Worthing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“affordable - convenient-great customer service”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by 1952Cooke (1 review written)

I rented in Regina at the airport. The car rental was located in the airport. The price was extremely affordable. The staff were very thorough and inquired at the end what they could improve upon. They upgraded us to a wonderful vehicle that had amazing features. Thank you Enterprise for an above average experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Check vehicles before driving off and document everything”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by DemarionCrawford247 (1 review written)

I was moving from London to Glasgow and needed a car. I picked up from Enterprise and we checked the vehicle. Thankfully I documented a scuff on the side door of the van I used to move to Glasgow which wasn't big enough to be classed as "damage". The person checking with me wasn't going to document it at all. No problem, took a photo. Didn't think more of it. I was also told it was also fine to add an extra driver at another branch - just had to pay for the extra days of an additional driver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2015

Hi, Thank you for sharing your review. We value your feedback and will gladly pass this along to our London regional management. If you would like to speak with us further about your experience, please email us with your contact information, reservation and/or rental agreement numbers, the exact location you rented at, and any other details you would like to add. Please include reference number 150901-002011 in the subject line of your email. Thanks! -Collin

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by ashsingal (5 reviews written)

Rented a van from Enterprice. Price for day £29 including CDW. Woman at call centre assured me all insurances were included. Got to desk to pick up van and I was informed excess for any form of damage larger than orange size would cost me an excess of £1500. However they could reduce this to £250 if I paid them another £28. the excess is so high you have no option but to take the extra insurance making the CDW absolutely useless. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruceh5457's Response to ashsingal's Review

Written on: 23/08/2015

This is my last communication with this company:

Bad response from Enterprise Car Hire UK. After many email communications re my concerns about the car dent MASSIVE overcharge, I received the following response: (Also not impressed by the poor grammar!)

"Good afternoon,
I can understand your frustration, unfortunately we don’t repair the vehicle we send them to audatext using garage. Audatext is a system garages use to generate a fixed set, fair price also ensure quality and safety in order for our vehicles to be in standard for future renters. You are welcome to dispute the costs and by doing so you will need get quotes from Audatext using garages. Kind regards"

Clearly, ENTERPRISE CAR RENTAL have NO INTENTION of resolving my complaint and so have wasted my time following their "we can help you" online stooges. BE AFRAID of ENTERPRISE CAR RENTALS.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Couldn't Be Bettered!”

Written on: 14/08/2015 by Hylander (3 reviews written)

I had broken down and because my AA membership included 'Stay Mobile' cover I was allowed a car from Enterprise for 3 days. My nearest Enterprise garage being 5 miles away, at no extra cost, I was picked up from home. I need to carry a substantial amount of equipment in my job and the staff adjusted a few things and supplied me with a car sufficient for my needs. The next evening, in an unlit car park, the stationary Enterprise vehicle was hit by an inexperienced driver. Damage was minimal and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Will never use these again”

Written on: 03/08/2015 by Katie85 (1 review written)

Booked a car hire with these back in March for our holiday in Spain in July. However, issues with our flight to Spain meant we had to arrive a day later in Murcia rather than Valencia. It all seemed so easy to rearrange on the phone, the new documents that arrived stated that 72 euros extra were chargable - no dispute with this as they had gone to the effort to rearrange things. Once the hire ended and everything was ticked to say it was returned in the same condition, we found we had been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enterprisecares's Response to Katie85's Review

Written on: 01/09/2015

Hi, Thank you for sharing your review of our Murcia location. We value your feedback and will gladly pass this along to that branch’s regional management. If you would like to speak with us further about your experience, please email us with your contact information, reservation and/or rental agreement numbers, and any other details you would like to add. Please include reference number 150901-001935 in the subject line of your email. Thanks! -Collin

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview