LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
32877
93.2% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Poor housekeeping ”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by Billandhisdog (1 review written)

Stayed for two nights in annex. Room large and with private patio, took dogs. Generally very happy but state of shower was appalling. Glass clean but tiles with red stuff growing in grout and bottom of glass and runners NEVER cleaned since installation. Of hotel wants to contact me that would be great (I live in Southport and you can have photos of the shower to discuss with your staff). Approached reception staff, female on duty was defensive and dismissive instead of customer focused. Would… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Billandhisdog's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you and we apologise on behalf of the hotel for the experience you have had when you have stayed.

If you would like any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us via telephone or e-mail direct.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Doggy Do Not book from this website ”

Written on: 13/11/2015

Late room don't have clue about hotel they sell everything see this website is so doggy all they care is taking your money… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

Firstly, I'm sorry for the late reply. Please be advised that LateRooms.com don't take payment from our customers as it will be the hotel that will be charging them for the reservation. About the information on our website, these are uploaded by the hotel themselves, as we cannot vet every property on our website we have our guest reviews to help you assess if the hotel is suitable for your needs or not.

If you have further questions though, you can always contact us to check it further.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ONLINE BOOKING”

Written on: 11/11/2015 by TobiasHolden398 (1 review written)

I have used Laterooms a lot in the past with no problems. However since they have changed the format of the booking page which contains payment details I have had problem on two separate occasions. After completing the payment section with your card details etc the page disappears and returns to the blank payment page. I raised this issue with Customer support but failed to get an explanation about this fault. Has anyone had the same problem ?… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Too difficult to review hotel”

Written on: 08/11/2015 by Rogelioo215 (1 review written)

Your website makes it too difficult to review the hotel. The reviews are what customers want to see before booking… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“IGNORANT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by HarmonyFinn433 (1 review written)

My review of Late Rooms is best summed up in the email I sent to them and as copied below. I did get two responses back - one to say my email was being attended to and the other to say that my account had been closed six days after sending the initial email. On both occasions, their responses did not acknowledge any other issues raised in my initial email: Hello, Pleased could the following be attended to, and where necessary responded to: 1. Please delete my account. I will not be… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. On our website there is a way for you to send us an email by using the contact us tab.

In regards to your complaint about ways on contacting us, please be advised that the 0844 is an automated line wherein you can cancel the booking without talking to one of our agents. If you don't want to call that number you can also go to our website to check other ways in contacting us.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Travel Plaza Hotel Kettering & Laterooms saga”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by MartinW1207 (1 review written)

I had made a booking for a romantic night out at the travel plaza hotel, near desborough Kettering, unfortunately my partner had a miscarriage and lost twins, this was obviously devastating so I tried to cancel, after all a romantic night out was the last thing she'd want under these circumstances, I called Laterooms.com as under consumer law my contract is with them, they said I'd have to cancel with the hotel as it was the hotel who had my money and would be responsible for refunding me, I'd… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to MartinW1207's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

Firstly, I'm sorry to know about what happened and for the late response. I can only imagine the upset and stress this has caused you. Please be advised though that on your email confirmation there is a note stating that once the booking was made the contract is now between you and the hotel. Please understand that as much as we would like to cancel the booking without charges we too are bounded by the hotel's cancellation policy. As your booking agent, we did try to ask for a waiver, unfortunately the hotel was strict to their policy and was not able to provide any waiver on this occasion.

I do understand that this is something you didn't ask for, however, the hotel's decision is something we cannot control. I hope despite what happened you and your partner is now okay.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Booking from Late Rooms”

Written on: 12/10/2015 by Boxie (1 review written)

I booked through Late Rooms into the Regency Hotel in Bristol & the site crashed me out mid-booking. There's no way I would have booked a room with a shared bathroom, but thanks to the crash, that's exactly what I got. £221 for three nights is excessive for a room with shared facilities. The bathroom itself is very basic and the shower can only be used if you are 3ft tall. Aso, there is no lift and the room is on the top floor. But the bathroom issue is riduculous. … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Boxie's Review

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment about your stay at the hotel with the shared bathroom facilities. Can you please reply here with your booking reference number so I can check on it?

Thank you.

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“old ram coaching inn, ipswich road, norwich”

Written on: 12/10/2015

Warning!!Don't even bother coming here. Stayed here 10/10/15, £60 for room, does not even include breakfast which cost £8. The bed in the room was lumpy and uncomfortable, the lighting in bed and bathroom was very dim, if you are not too agile then it is a task opening heavy door and then up dangerous steps to room.The beer garden looks awful and neglected.Most importantly when you have spent around £160 on room, food and drink you would expect customer service, but members of staff were… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hello,

I can appreciate this wasn't a pleasant experience for you and I'm sorry you have to go through all these. If you can reply here with your booking reference number, I can look into it and passed on your comment to the hotel for their discretion.

Cheers,

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Bed and breakfast stay”

Written on: 06/10/2015

We arrived at our accommodation in the dark and had to show ourselves into our room the front door was open and we went up the stairs where our room was en a d the key in the door.we could ring the owner if there were problems which I did a Cole of times as there were problems with the room.I would not stay here again though the view of the downs was quite nice and the shower and bathroom were good.it was not clean enough and I like to be able to go to reception with sny problems and to ask for… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear about the lack of amenities in the room and the other issues you have encountered, I'd love to passed on your comments to the hotel so they'll be aware this problem and have the chance to make it right for you. Kindly reply here with your booking reference number.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Many thanks,

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great place to stay ”

Written on: 05/10/2015 by Jools0000hi (1 review written)

We stayed here 3rd October and would like to say what a great place this was .Parking was easy and safe within the hotel car park .We stayed in a superior room it was very clean ,tidy and warm . The staff were friendly but not in your face.We had a very good nights sleep .The breakfast was included in the room price and was very good .We will stay again next time we are in the area… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Staying at Arinza Hotel, Ilford”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by 210O'Sullivan (1 review written)

When we got there, The receptionist was nice and friendly, Got to our room, Key wouldn't work, Fire Escape door left open with broken window beside it. Had room 7, Even though small for one night it did the job an was clean but for a non-smoking hotel you could smell that cigarettes had been smoked in the room. When it came to settling down for the night, Initially quiet then a drone from the air condition unit that was on the roof right above our room and kept coming on all through the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. If you can reply with your booking reference number so I can have this noted against the hotel's record.

Looking forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Hantsnothappy's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi, The booking reference was 30612335R

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Winelodge Oulton Broad”

Written on: 28/09/2015 by hilaryturner (1 review written)

Having booked to stay at Winelodge in Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, I arrived to find that Winelodge was closed down and up for sale, on finding a door at the back of the building I found a sign redirecting me to Bar and Canteen, a different establishment but owned by the same company. The rooms were round the back, up a rusty metal fire escape by the bins, all very unsavoury! The security light on the stairs only came on when you were three quarters of the way down the steps, so it was really… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to hilaryturner's Review

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. If you can reply with your booking reference so we can check this for you further.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Hilaryturner's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

My booking reference was 30523416R

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Welcoming and friendly!”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by JulieMichael (1 review written)

After a warm friendly welcome we were shown to a comfortable room, tastefully decorated and clean. Thoughtful additions to the refreshments tray in the room were delightful; a jar of biscuits and wine glasses were available. The included breakfast was well cooked, plentiful and very tasty. The only negative I can think of is that more power points would have been useful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“The Snooty Fox Nr Looe Cornwall ”

Written on: 13/09/2015

This is the first b&b we have used , in which you have to PAY for the sort of breakfast that is normally included in the price! The "continental breakfast " is a joke , there is no bar , no local eateries , the restaurant facility is only open on Sunday lunchtime , the room was clean , but the walls very thin , and even softly spoken conversation could be heard ,. All in all this establishment is VERY POOR value for money , and we certainly will not be using it again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about the dispappointment you've had with the hotel. If you can reply with your booking referenec, so I can check this for you further.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“dont return money even when they say they will”

Written on: 11/09/2015 by egmedo (1 review written)

I spoke to one of their advisors somewhere abroad who made a right mess of my booking. Once I realized I called straight away and inform them that this is not what I booked for. after number of calls back and forth they admitted that they did a mistake and that they have modified my booking as originally requested. they said that I have to pay the full bill at the hotel although it was their fault but then upon return I will have to email them the invoice so they can refund me the difference… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to egmedo's Review

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

Firstly, I would like to apologise for what happened and for the delay. If you still have not received your refund, then please reply with your booking reference and I will personally check this for you.

Looking forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ammonite b&b carfe castle dorset uk”

Written on: 07/09/2015 by ericchris (1 review written)

small friendly ,excellent accommodation,little extras provided eg milk water in fridge.felt like visiting a friend. would recommend highly… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Incorrect information provided by laterooms staff”

Written on: 06/09/2015 by SharonBaker (1 review written)

After arriving at the Chumleigh Lodge Hotel, Nether Street, Finchley, London at 19.30om 03/09/15 there was no one on reception, I did eventually find my key in an envelope. The hotel was under renovation, the room was awful and certainly not worth the £75.00 room only charge. I contacted Laterooms and I was informed that due to my circumstances and the fact no-one was at the hotel, the reservation would be cancelled and I would not be charged the late cancellation fee. I was incorrectly… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to SharonBaker's Review

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

Firstly, I would like to apologise for what happened and for the delay. If you can reply with your booking reference number so I can check this for you.

Looking forward to your reply.

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Sharonbaker's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi

My Booking Reference Number was: 30256875R.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“spanish holiday”

Written on: 06/09/2015 by Kennyt144 (1 review written)

got a great price through late rooms! had a good time in mallorca… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Airport Inn Hotel Gatwick ( Part of Britannia Hotel)”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by Holy001 (1 review written)

On 29/07/15 (under laterooms ) I paid £167 for 3 days plus fees for parking,but there were issues with the rooms on offer, there was no other choice but to find another Hotel to stay, when i asked for refund, i was told that laterooms that i booked through would pay me back (even though it was Airport Inn Gatwick Hotel that charged my card), Laterooms later told me differently, laterooms told me that the amount charged has nothing whatsoever to do with laterooms that I should go back to the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Good facilitator ”

Written on: 12/08/2015

very good facility provided by the hotel. booked through the site wonderful experience with them very helpful customer service good pricing recommend to all… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review
overview
laterooms.com