LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
32885
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Booked two rooms via Laterooms, got a reasonable...”

Written on: 28/02/2016 by 343Reid (1 review written)

Booked two rooms via Laterooms, got a reasonable price, then 10 minutes after booking got a mail saying their price was wrong and if we wanted to stay at the hotel they wanted another 20% on the price already charged to the card. If this was a shop it would be closed down by trading standards Will never use again as clearly they quote a price to get your money and then change the deal after you've booked. Mail said if you don't respond your booking will be cancelled, so we didn't respond… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 01/03/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your review.

I'm sorry to hear this happened to you and would really like to hear from you about this as I'm not aware of any process we have that would allow this to happen.
Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“the grange hotel coatbridge ”

Written on: 01/02/2016 by Serenab407 (1 review written)

Was at grange hotel with my partner was late getting out of hotel room as was sick must have been what I had to eat there night before manager of hotel aggresvky chapped door down was in my partners face using treating language to get out hotel room I was very scared about how aggressive he was even though we were late getting out he could have used different approach as we have been to the grange twice before never been late out a room shouldn't be allowed to treat people like this Wetherby… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2016

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel you stayed at,you will shortly be sent an e-mail where you can leave a review of the hotel.We take all hotel feedback seriously and will take any major concerns up with the hotel.

Your feedback is appreciated on the stay you have had as this will help us to improve the standards of the hotels we have on the website.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“dont go near !this hotel foxhall village hotel...”

Written on: 17/01/2016 by Terryw327 (1 review written)

my daughter and a friend stayed here fr 4 nights. firstly the man who booked them in was very rude!they were given 1 towel each the whole stay, and when they asked for 2 forks so they could eat a pot noodle,he said no you will have to eat in the dining area, even though that was locked during the whole stay.On the last night stay he repeatedly said to them, remember check out is 10am, even though they told him they were aware of this, he continued to tell them throughout the day and evening. On… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2016

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your experience at the Hotel. This review is based on your service from LateRooms, but you will shortly receive an email from us to submit your review based on your stay at the hotel.

If you would like us to pass your comments on to the hotel please email us along with the booking reference.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2016

Hello,

Thank you for your feedabck on the hotel you stayed at,you will shortly be sent an e-mail where you can leave a review of the hotel.We take all hotel feedback seriously and will take any major concerns up with the hotel.

Your feedback is appreciated on the stay you have had as this will help us to improve the standards of the hotels we have on the website.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“ booking with late rooms ”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by QuinnHutchinson137 (1 review written)

Don't book with late rooms it is a waste of time this site does not include certain hotels it charge for parking it will only come on when they email you your receipt. therefore you will be spending more money had a very bad experience and Not recommend to anyone when you call them you will be charged 10p a minute on your mobile. Spent nearly an hour trying to resolve the matter phone up four times with people say no find me back. Borehamwood will charge 4 pound parking fee… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback,LateRooms.com do not own the hotels so we have no control over the parking charges made by the hotels.

All information that is placed onto the web site including car parking charges are placed there by the hotel. Before making a booking we are able to contact the hotel for our customers to ask about these charges.

The charges made to customers for ringing into our contact centre is advised on the web site, most mobile companies charge more for ringing from your mobile to a local rate number and they will advise you of this if you contact them.

If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“I think this site is a damn disgrace. No one could...”

Written on: 12/01/2016 by Palmer266 (1 review written)

I think this site is a damn disgrace. No one could help me when i asked to book a room for my 17th birthday, its such a joke. I could have a full family, be married AND drive a car, all i wanted was a weekend away with my boyfriend but no one could help me, lets just add to that that my boyfriend is 18 in 3 months but as he isnt legally 18 years of age we cant stay. I wont be recommending this site to anyone and its not the first time ive had trouble with it… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry if you feel that way. Please understand that the reason why we are unable to book guest that are under 18 years old is due to security reasons. Furthermore, you are still considered as teenager and some hotels do not accept guest that are under 18 years old.

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you,when you are placing a booking you are entering a legal contract.We are unable to book you into a hotel as legally we are not allowed to enter a contract with a minor.

It is not LateRooms.com that set this rule it is the law of the land and we can not break this legal ruling.

If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Booked and paid then hotel rings me Fully booked!!!”

Written on: 05/01/2016 by 354MacGregor (1 review written)

I will never use this company again! I booked and paid for the hotel and then the hotel rings me to say "sorry we are fully booked and they shouldnt have sold me a room" So angry Waste of baluable time and energy No apology either!… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about that. Can I please have your booking reference so we can have this check further?

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you,all hotels on our web site update there own availability for the dates that customers can select.We had not been contacted by the hotel to advise there was an issue with your reservation so we were not aware of your issue.

Our customer service centre is open 24/7 and we can be contacted at any time to assist customers with this issue.

If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Terrible ”

Written on: 29/12/2015 by Kerr77 (1 review written)

Just awful. Tried to use them, 40 minutes of phone registration later I walked into the hotel I was trying to book and got a better rate. Might be useful if booking a few days ahead but genuinely awful for a late room… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Kerr77's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. I hope despite the disappointment you'll still enjoy your stay at the hotel.

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Response to Kerr77's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you,all hotels on our web site provide there own room rates for our customers and I will be asking them to update there room prices to be in line with there own.

I am sorry that the registration process took so long and I will be passing this to our training team for further development of our agents and how they handle our customers.

If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“ I Booked a room”

Written on: 27/12/2015 by Wade1 (1 review written)

I booked a room for mrs McFadden for 5 nights with a balcony when I call the Hilton to confirm all deteils the hotel told me that they could not meet that required detiel I made with late rooms.com very disappointed with both parties… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Wade1's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about that. In cases like yours, it will be best to contact us as we can speak with the hotel directly on your behalf. I hope despite the disappointment though everything was sorted on your arrival.

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Response to Wade1's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you. A special request is a request and not a guarantee,most hotels will try and full fill this request if they can facilitate the request

If you would like any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us via telephone or e-mail direct.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Poor housekeeping ”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by Billandhisdog (1 review written)

Stayed for two nights in annex. Room large and with private patio, took dogs. Generally very happy but state of shower was appalling. Glass clean but tiles with red stuff growing in grout and bottom of glass and runners NEVER cleaned since installation. Of hotel wants to contact me that would be great (I live in Southport and you can have photos of the shower to discuss with your staff). Approached reception staff, female on duty was defensive and dismissive instead of customer focused. Would… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Billandhisdog's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello,

We would like to apologise for the delay in getting a reply to you and we apologise on behalf of the hotel for the experience you have had when you have stayed.

If you would like any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us via telephone or e-mail direct.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Doggy Do Not book from this website ”

Written on: 13/11/2015

Late room don't have clue about hotel they sell everything see this website is so doggy all they care is taking your money… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

Firstly, I'm sorry for the late reply. Please be advised that LateRooms.com don't take payment from our customers as it will be the hotel that will be charging them for the reservation. About the information on our website, these are uploaded by the hotel themselves, as we cannot vet every property on our website we have our guest reviews to help you assess if the hotel is suitable for your needs or not.

If you have further questions though, you can always contact us to check it further.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ONLINE BOOKING”

Written on: 11/11/2015 by TobiasHolden398 (1 review written)

I have used Laterooms a lot in the past with no problems. However since they have changed the format of the booking page which contains payment details I have had problem on two separate occasions. After completing the payment section with your card details etc the page disappears and returns to the blank payment page. I raised this issue with Customer support but failed to get an explanation about this fault. Has anyone had the same problem ?… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Too difficult to review hotel”

Written on: 08/11/2015 by Rogelioo215 (1 review written)

Your website makes it too difficult to review the hotel. The reviews are what customers want to see before booking… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“IGNORANT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by HarmonyFinn433 (1 review written)

My review of Late Rooms is best summed up in the email I sent to them and as copied below. I did get two responses back - one to say my email was being attended to and the other to say that my account had been closed six days after sending the initial email. On both occasions, their responses did not acknowledge any other issues raised in my initial email: Hello, Pleased could the following be attended to, and where necessary responded to: 1. Please delete my account. I will not be… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. On our website there is a way for you to send us an email by using the contact us tab.

In regards to your complaint about ways on contacting us, please be advised that the 0844 is an automated line wherein you can cancel the booking without talking to one of our agents. If you don't want to call that number you can also go to our website to check other ways in contacting us.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Travel Plaza Hotel Kettering & Laterooms saga”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by MartinW1207 (1 review written)

I had made a booking for a romantic night out at the travel plaza hotel, near desborough Kettering, unfortunately my partner had a miscarriage and lost twins, this was obviously devastating so I tried to cancel, after all a romantic night out was the last thing she'd want under these circumstances, I called Laterooms.com as under consumer law my contract is with them, they said I'd have to cancel with the hotel as it was the hotel who had my money and would be responsible for refunding me, I'd… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to MartinW1207's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hi,

Firstly, I'm sorry to know about what happened and for the late response. I can only imagine the upset and stress this has caused you. Please be advised though that on your email confirmation there is a note stating that once the booking was made the contract is now between you and the hotel. Please understand that as much as we would like to cancel the booking without charges we too are bounded by the hotel's cancellation policy. As your booking agent, we did try to ask for a waiver, unfortunately the hotel was strict to their policy and was not able to provide any waiver on this occasion.

I do understand that this is something you didn't ask for, however, the hotel's decision is something we cannot control. I hope despite what happened you and your partner is now okay.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Booking from Late Rooms”

Written on: 12/10/2015 by Boxie (1 review written)

I booked through Late Rooms into the Regency Hotel in Bristol & the site crashed me out mid-booking. There's no way I would have booked a room with a shared bathroom, but thanks to the crash, that's exactly what I got. £221 for three nights is excessive for a room with shared facilities. The bathroom itself is very basic and the shower can only be used if you are 3ft tall. Aso, there is no lift and the room is on the top floor. But the bathroom issue is riduculous. … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Boxie's Review

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment about your stay at the hotel with the shared bathroom facilities. Can you please reply here with your booking reference number so I can check on it?

Thank you.

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“old ram coaching inn, ipswich road, norwich”

Written on: 12/10/2015

Warning!!Don't even bother coming here. Stayed here 10/10/15, £60 for room, does not even include breakfast which cost £8. The bed in the room was lumpy and uncomfortable, the lighting in bed and bathroom was very dim, if you are not too agile then it is a task opening heavy door and then up dangerous steps to room.The beer garden looks awful and neglected.Most importantly when you have spent around £160 on room, food and drink you would expect customer service, but members of staff were… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hello,

I can appreciate this wasn't a pleasant experience for you and I'm sorry you have to go through all these. If you can reply here with your booking reference number, I can look into it and passed on your comment to the hotel for their discretion.

Cheers,

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Bed and breakfast stay”

Written on: 06/10/2015

We arrived at our accommodation in the dark and had to show ourselves into our room the front door was open and we went up the stairs where our room was en a d the key in the door.we could ring the owner if there were problems which I did a Cole of times as there were problems with the room.I would not stay here again though the view of the downs was quite nice and the shower and bathroom were good.it was not clean enough and I like to be able to go to reception with sny problems and to ask for… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear about the lack of amenities in the room and the other issues you have encountered, I'd love to passed on your comments to the hotel so they'll be aware this problem and have the chance to make it right for you. Kindly reply here with your booking reference number.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Many thanks,

Germilyne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great place to stay ”

Written on: 05/10/2015 by Jools0000hi (1 review written)

We stayed here 3rd October and would like to say what a great place this was .Parking was easy and safe within the hotel car park .We stayed in a superior room it was very clean ,tidy and warm . The staff were friendly but not in your face.We had a very good nights sleep .The breakfast was included in the room price and was very good .We will stay again next time we are in the area… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Staying at Arinza Hotel, Ilford”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by 210O'Sullivan (1 review written)

When we got there, The receptionist was nice and friendly, Got to our room, Key wouldn't work, Fire Escape door left open with broken window beside it. Had room 7, Even though small for one night it did the job an was clean but for a non-smoking hotel you could smell that cigarettes had been smoked in the room. When it came to settling down for the night, Initially quiet then a drone from the air condition unit that was on the roof right above our room and kept coming on all through the… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. If you can reply with your booking reference number so I can have this noted against the hotel's record.

Looking forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Hantsnothappy's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi, The booking reference was 30612335R

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Winelodge Oulton Broad”

Written on: 28/09/2015 by hilaryturner (1 review written)

Having booked to stay at Winelodge in Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, I arrived to find that Winelodge was closed down and up for sale, on finding a door at the back of the building I found a sign redirecting me to Bar and Canteen, a different establishment but owned by the same company. The rooms were round the back, up a rusty metal fire escape by the bins, all very unsavoury! The security light on the stairs only came on when you were three quarters of the way down the steps, so it was really… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to hilaryturner's Review

Written on: 05/10/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry to know about what happened. If you can reply with your booking reference so we can check this for you further.

Kind regards,

Samantha

Reply to this comment

Hilaryturner's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

My booking reference was 30523416R

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
laterooms.com