LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
32873
93.2% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“You get what you pay for ”

Written on: 05/03/2013

The hotel landing was warm however the room was freezing on arrival and took time to heat up and then was cold again on a morning. The parking was convenient, the bathroom was clean but behind the beds needed cleaning. The heatings not left on and cannot be adjusted, would be very cold in winter… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 06/03/2013

Hey,

I'm sorry to hear you had a few issues with the hotel you were staying in. Hopefully you found our site quick and easy to use.

If you have any other problems or would like to get in touch further, please email us at hello@laterooms.com.

Kind regards,

Rich

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Late Rooms give you a range of Hotels, varying in...”

Written on: 05/03/2013

Late Rooms give you a range of Hotels, varying in price range. The booking process is simple and quick, and all the hotels we have booked through laterooms have been excellent. It is simple, hassle-free, efficient and cost-effective… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Great, simple and easy to use.”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by shaun22 (1 review written)

Simple website to use. Safe booking. Everything you need to know about the individual hotels along with no hidden charges… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“plenty of choice”

Written on: 05/03/2013

It was easy to find hotels in the area required.Prices are quite reasonable and plenty of choice… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Late Rooms Experience”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by marschick1977 (1 review written)

I had a very positive experience in booking the Liner Hotel in Liverpool via Laterooms.com. It was easy to navigate and I liked the way you could sort the hotels - distance, price, alpha order, etc. Plus I found a very good deal for the weekend of St. Patrick's Day in Liverpool. I harve recommended this site to my friends. Thanks Late Rooms !! Jean Marie St James… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Very very good”

Written on: 05/03/2013

I found late rooms very easy to use. Every holiday or weekend away I use late rooms as I know I can trust them. There was nothing I did not like about late rooms so far. So far so good and that's what I like nice and easy things. Not hard things. The rooms are nice. … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Hotel Booking Made Easy!!”

Written on: 05/03/2013

Booking my Hotel room through Laterooms.com was simple and straight to the point just as customers expect! I have used laterooms.com in the past and will most probably use them In the future. I Will recommend to anyone who like things done quick and easy without all the hassle… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“I found the website very easy to understand with no...”

Written on: 05/03/2013

I found the website very easy to understand with no hidden costs. The booking process was straightforward and I would not hesitate to use it again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“One night stay”

Written on: 05/03/2013

Stayed one night. Reception were friendly and helpful, food both evening and breakfast were of good quality and well presented. Restaurant staff again were friendly and helpful. Room was warm and clean although a little dated, bathroom had obviously had a refit and was excellent. Would be happy to stay again… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Excellent process easy to follow”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by carolcreighton (1 review written)

Good site easy to follow instructions will definitely use again would recommend this website… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“You're good”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by Illiens (1 review written)

Excellent, and I particularly liked the reminder received yesterday. If the hotel is as good as you, I shall be using you regularly. Many thanks… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“booking”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by laneyjoy (1 review written)

my booking experience with Late rooms, was that I recieved very good customer service, I have used Late rooms before and was very happy, they were able to give me the booking that I wanted, at the time I wanted and also were clear and quick, I will certainly use Late rooms again and recommend Late rooms to my friends, the accommodation that I have booked which I have previously stayed at, is basic, clean, everything you need, and excellant value… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“'Hotel details are clear and booking is easily done”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by Bedan (1 review written)

'Hotel details are clear and booking is easily done… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Cancellation Policy needs to be more prominently displayed”

Written on: 05/03/2013

I had just booked a three-night stay at the Copthorne Hotel in Sheffield for the Y-Prog Festival over the course of the weekend of 15th-17th March. Today I learned that the festival had been cancelled due to lack of advance ticket sales. Unfortunately my booking is non-refundable and non-tranferrable. While this was mentioned somewhere in the lengthy verbage of the cancellation policy, this was not highlighted. The overwhelming majority of bookings I have made through Laterooms are either… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 06/03/2013


Hey,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave this review and give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had issues and that your festival has been cancelled.

All our hotels set their own cancellation policy and it should be marked on the their page on our site along with if the room is advance payment or not.

I realise this doesn't help ease your frustration but if you do have any more feedback or would like to get in touch further, please email us at hello@laterooms.com.

Kind regards,

Rich

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Pleasant welcome and a complimentary upgrade. ”

Written on: 05/03/2013

The room had a lovely view of the downs and grounds and seemed to have been recently painted. The concierge gave us a thorough run through the room facilities. A great break - and the pub down the road is good too although the Camellia Restaurant was also very pleasant… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Smooth as silk”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by Dickmac (1 review written)

Very easy, great choice and the assurance of dealing with a known brand… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Good Overall Rating”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by libretr (1 review written)

Having booked nearly all my hotels through Late rooms, I find the website informative, accurate and varied choices of accomodation to choose from. I only use this site for business at the moment but would use for weekend bookings for family visits. It is very easy to navigate your way around the site and payment is taken promptly, unless I've missed the options, I don't seem to find too many hotels with the option of bed & breakfast as mainly room only, much prefer B&B option… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“i think late rooms are great booked loads of times...”

Written on: 05/03/2013

i think late rooms are great booked loads of times through them,would recommend anyone looking for a hotel to look here first… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“easy to use,”

Written on: 05/03/2013

simple to understand and use,plenty of choice and all options explored.Hotels have been excellent and will not hesitate to recommend it to all my friends....already have infact and my daughter is using one of my choices later in the year. Enjoy the e-mail updates and ideas for future hotel breaks… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“No marks for Geography”

Written on: 05/03/2013

I specifically wanted a hotel in Lewes as close to the centre as possible. I arranged the hotels in order of distance from my location. I was alarmed to discover that the Newmarket Inn was given as closest to my location and allegedly 0.1 mile from Lewes. In fact it is several miles outside Lewes on a main trunk road while both the Crown Inn and White Hart Hotel, which are both in the High Street of Lewes were given as being over 1 mile from my location. As location is the MAIN factor when I… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 06/03/2013

Hey,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave this review and give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the location of this hotel wasn't as you'd expected / or had seen on our site.

I will pass on this feedback now to our hotels team and make sure this is corrected.

If you have any more feedback or would like to get in touch further, please email us at hello@laterooms.com.

Kind regards,

Rich

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
laterooms.com