LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
32889
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Call centre staff assistance.”

Written on: 08/03/2013 by Ecks (1 review written)

Had difficulty booking hotel in Clevedon on internet so rang call centre aprox 11.00. pm. Staff member [name removed] (who I believe comes from Manchester) took over my problem and made several calls on my behalf trying to get me booked in my requested accomodation, however there were no staff available to deal with and confirm my requested room, [name removed] and I discussed alternatives and after agreeing on a certain other hotel she very kindly booked for me, done and sorted you may think… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“first class service”

Written on: 07/03/2013

simple straight forward to use could not ask for anything else… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Be specific”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by imillicit (1 review written)

Booking a place in/near Saltburn by Sea, there were locales nearby that weren't in my initial result set. After receiving a prompt from my friend whom I'm visiting, I also checked out Easington and Boulby - this was far closer to my mate's but his postal address is Saltburn. Distance from a specific postcode might have avoided this… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Why use anything else?”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by Drhodes56 (1 review written)

We are not ver regular travellers, but when we do travel, I use Laterooms as a matter of course. It is very easy to use, the facility to sort possible hotels by price, distance or best discount is great, as is being able to read lots of independent reviews. I have probably used the site a dozen times to book places and have always been pleased with the result. Nothing I don't like about it… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Rigid cancellation policies can amount to sharp practice”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by ArthurOMalley (1 review written)

I recently booked a room through lateroom.com for the London82hotel near Paddington in London. Within minutes I realised that another booking had already been made for me that weekend and I contacted the hotel to cancel the reservation I had made. They hotel said they would not return my payment of more than £140 and the best efforts of laterooms.com staff to intercede on my behalf ended in failure. I know that the rules concerning the reservation I made entitle the hotel to act as they did… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to ArthurOMalley's Review

Written on: 08/03/2013


Hey,


Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave this review and give us your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the hotel you were supposed to be staying in.
We have noted this feedback but if you'd like to get in touch further or have any more feedback, you can reach us at hello@laterooms.com.

Kind regards,

Rich

Reply to this comment

Arthuromalley's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2013

Thanks,

I tried sending a mail just now but got this reply:


The following message to < hello@laterooms> was undeliverable.
The reason for the problem:
5.1.0 - Unknown address error 550-'5.1.1 < hello@laterooms>: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in local recipient table'

Best regards,

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Good Budget Hotel”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by bdow (1 review written)

Good budget hotel, no frills but what you would expect for the price… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“easy to book and look for fab rooms in great places .”

Written on: 07/03/2013

great rooms plenty of choices to suit many different people ,travel alot to see my family so iam always looking for great places to stay for my husband and myself lateRooms is so easy and always has what we are looking for… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Whitehall - Darwen”

Written on: 07/03/2013

Easy, simple procedures. Got the Hotel I wanted, at a reasonable price ... A room in the 'Wedding Reception Hotel' is great, and not often achievable for Guests who are not close family members… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Research Your Products”

Written on: 07/03/2013

Book a short trip to Leipzig Guesthouse, which boasted being in the heart of Leipzig, with views across the city. Not exactly what we got. No views across the city, unless you call the tram line outside the window a view!! No curtains in the kitchen, which wasn't very nice, hardly any bedding, so freezing during the night, and the satelite TV as stated..... well a French news channel in English is not what I would call satelite TV. Had no idea who to contact if there was a problem, apparently… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2013

Hey,


Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave this review and give us your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the hotel you were staying in. We have noted this feedback but if you could email us your full details, booking reference number and details of the hotel to hello@laterooms.com we will investigate and see if we can get to the bottom of things.


Kind regards,

Rich

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“WELLDONE”

Written on: 07/03/2013

WHOLE EXPERIENCE REALLY GOOD ABLE TO BOOK WHAT I WANTED STRAIGHT AWAY… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“liverpool city centre best friend's 40th birthday”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by lyni (1 review written)

I went on the website typed in Liverpool hotels and your page came up and so i had a look and there was plenty of places to look at! i found the best offer at the Adelphi hotel so i phoned late rooms up and and i booked it! The guy on the end of the phone was really friendly,polite and really helpful. He answered all of my questions and was very helpful. I would recommend late rooms to anyone who wants a great deal. I will definately use them again x Lyn from Freckleton,Lancashire… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Once I found a Hotel that was in walking distance I...”

Written on: 07/03/2013

Once I found a Hotel that was in walking distance I wanted to find if they had rooms to suit my travel times. This was soon achived with just a few detail supplied. The cost was a great bonus, so I booked the return with you .Thanks for the help… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Look no further”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by dee-68 (1 review written)

If you're wanting to book a hotel at short notice look no further than Late Rooms. I've used this site several times and have always been completely satisfied with the ease of finding and booking my hotel room. I get regular emails telling me of special offers that would be of interest to mt based on my previous visits and have grabbed myself a few bargains along the way. I'll always use late Rooms whenever im booking that last minute weekend away… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Good, but..........”

Written on: 07/03/2013

There is only one thing to say from the start: great idea but a monumentally slow website! The information, search, categorisation and layout of the website were all very good. And there is always a BUT, the website initially was fine until it comes to the actual booking. The first 3 times it was tried it timed out after around 15 minutes. On the 4th attempt it went through, still after around 15 minutes. Sorry but that is just not good enough. I have broadband connection and a fast PC with… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2013

Hey,

I'm really sorry to hear that you had issues while trying to make a booking on the site. I see you mention that you have a good broadband connection but perhaps there was a temporary glitch, either on our or your side.

If you have any more feedback or would like to get in touch further, please email us at hello@laterooms.com.

Kind regards,

Rich


Reply to this comment

Stuclarke1969's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2013

Please note that the attempts were on 2 different computers with 2 different broadband connections: one at work the other at home and both were woefully slow. Can't imagine that both broadband providers were to blame i'm afraid. Both in work and at home they are rated in the top 2 broadband providers for speed in my area. Also my colleague who stayed at the same hotel the same night had the same problem booking and gave up after 3 attempts and I ended up booking for him.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Good at putting things right!”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by Nanajb (1 review written)

Having submitted payment details for our over night stay including evening meal we discovered we had only paid for b&b. we immediately rang late rooms and it was sorted in minutes and the evening meal was included at no extra charge. Although this situation should never have happened we felt it was very good service to resolve the problem… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Brilliant”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by Shataapp (1 review written)

I thought everything about the booking service provided was brilliant, especially the email reminder including weather forecast and things to do on your trip! All the information under the hotels about distance to nearest attractions was very helpful and made choosing a hotel in london city centre so much easier! I will be using this website many times! … Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“"Too Late to book a Room .com"”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by LottaFuss (1 review written)

Having decided to book a room using Laterooms.com for a two night stay in Cardiff ,at £190 in a guest house-filled in their secure email enquiry giving credit card details ,I received an email reservation request . After 2 days and no further email response,,I phoned Laterooms.com, quoting the reference number.Having put me on hold, I was told that they were phoning the guest house while I am on hold. The reply is that the rate is now £150 PER NIGHT...now £300 total and is that ok!! No this… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to LottaFuss's Review

Written on: 08/03/2013

Hey.

I'm really sorry to hear of the issues you experienced while trying to make a booking.

All hotels update their own rates on our site and because of this prices can sometimes change.

If you have any more feedback or would like to get in touch further, please email us at hello@laterooms.com.
Kind regards,

Rich

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“EASEY TO USE,”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by Martin.Tracey (1 review written)

I always use Late Rooms for short breaks holidays and suprise weekends away for my partner, its fast secure,easy to use,always enjoyed our stay at every hotel/B&B, we have recomended Late Rooms to our family and work mates who have used this site,what I like is after your break Late Rooms E-Mail asking about your stay, and you have the chance to leave a review, so other people have a good idea what to expect when they arrive for there stay, the last weekend break we booked through Late Rooms… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review

“Cancellation problems”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by Annoyedsoulfan (1 review written)

The booking process was fine. I promptly received a booking notification from the hotel I chose confirming my two nights stay. Unfortunately I fell ill with the Winter Sickness Bug (Norovirus) so I contacted the hotel directly to let them know that I was unable to travel from Grimsby to Wales as I didn't feel well and I was concerned about spreading the virus. The proprietor of the hotel said I would be charged for one nights stay as I was cancelling a day before-I knew this was correct as… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com

Laterooms.com's Response to Annoyedsoulfan's Review

Written on: 08/03/2013

Hey.

I'm really sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your booking and that you were too ill to make the trip.

Please can you email us your details and your booking reference number to hello@laterooms.com so that we can look into this and investigate what happened?

Kind regards,

Rich

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“What I Wanted”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by HughDavty (1 review written)

Late Rooms gave me an exact choice of hotels that I wanted and the price offered was great value and on picking my choice procedure to book was clear and easy… Read Full Review

Visit laterooms.com
Report this review
overview
laterooms.com