Studio www.studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
375
14% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.studio.co.uk

Studio www.studio.co.uk
Studio www.studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by Kadyn448 (1 review written)

I purchased a steam generator iron which has broken and have to return to the company. So far the courier company have been 5 times to collect the parcel which has been left in the allocate place for collection each time they have left a card but not collected the item this has meant that I have had to ring Studio each time and have been told they can only arrange another collection. I wonder how many more times I will leave the parcel out....... I will not be using Studio again DONT USE… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi There,

I'm sorry to hear that your iron hasn't been collected by our couriers yet. Please could you get in touch with us with your account details in order that we can chase this up and raise with our courier.

Kind Regards,
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Minic123's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

This has already been done via your contact form but no reply has been received. Once again poor customer service.

Reply to this comment

Smt123's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

I'm not surprised you haven't received. Reply it takes them weeks to reply! Where I work we have to reply to a customer email within 4 hours not 4 weeks like studio!

Reply to this comment

Minic123's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2014

Another call was made to Studio on Wednesday as the collection was not made and I was told that the parcel did not need to be returned now!!!! Today the courier came again to collect it UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“Service is terrible”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by liBaird249 (1 review written)

Products are ok but the service is terrible. They sent me one statement and for one reason or another I simply forgot to make the payment, I then did not receive any more statements then I received a default notice out of the blue threatening to take me to court. Not being able to pay my balance on full I paid a third of it off and was going to make sure to pay half when my next statement arrived and emailed studio to advise. Then I get another default notice before my next payment is even due… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service provided. Please be aware that statements are sent out to customers every 4 weeks, if you do not receive any statement please get in touch with our customer services department will arrange for a new one to be sent.

Statements and account balances can also be checked and payments can also be be made by logging into your Studio account online.

If there is anything we can assist with please do contact us. All our contact details can be found within the 'Contact Us' Tab in the footer of our website.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Smt123's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

You just sound like a robot. Whenever I emailed with regards to this I got an automated response I would leave it a week then chase it up and I would get another email back saying it was being looked into and that emailing again would slow it down! So don't give me that rubbish! If you hadn't taken so long to reply to your emails it never would have got that far! The best bit thou once I had paid in full I then get an email a few days later saying I can pay it off in 4 payments but there was nothing to pay off! I suggest you look at each case on its own merit before you give an automated and robotic response.

Reply to this comment

Annoyed65's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2014

The initial error was yours not paying on time everything that happened from that point is as a direct result of that . time to take responsibility for your own actions

Reply to this comment

Jj2205's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2014

Agree, 100%, liBaird249's review is totally ridiculous.
They should take responsibility for their own behaviour and actions.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“storage original”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by Noemi213 (1 review written)

I have just built the unit it is very poor quality and it was scratched, but I could not be bothered with taking it apart and sending it back… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hi There

In the case of damaged or faulty goods, please contact our customer services team with full details and we will arrange collection for you, and re-order the item for you if required. Please contact our customer services team with your account details and the product reference and they will be able to arrange this for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Ok”

Written on: 13/06/2014 by Sammysnail124 (1 review written)

Studio are ok I have been with them for over a year now but they don't put your credit limit up for things you want I have always paid on time and always paid over the minimum amount and I have been wanting a new cooker for months now might just pay the outstanding balance and try another catalogue… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Response to Sammysnail124's Review

Written on: 17/06/2014

Hi There

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Credit limits are reviewed every 28 days when a customers statement is printed and will automatically increase or decrease depending on a number of factors, such as your payment history, order values and the last 12 months business.

If you wish to discuss your credit account in detail please contact our customer services team who will be able to look into your account specifics.

If you wanted to pay in full for a new cooker without taking credit, this would be possible by calling our orderline, where an operator will be able to provide more details on how to do this.

Details of all our contact numbers can be found on our website. Please look for the Contact Us tab.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Sammysnail124's reply to Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

I have sent emails about getting my credit limit increased and all I get is they are reviewed every 28 days so I am just going to pay the outstanding balance and use a different company.

Reply to this comment

Sammysnail124's reply to Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

I have sent emails about getting my credit limit increased and all I get is they are reviewed every 28 days so I am just going to pay the outstanding balance and use a different company.

Reply to this comment

Smt123's reply to Sammysnail124's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

You should try very or littlewoods. I think argos do but now pay monthly too

Reply to this comment

Burdey's Response to Sammysnail124's Review

Written on: 25/09/2014

Be careful with catalogues and ordering electric goods and technology items as a lot of them are overpriced then delivery charges then the intrest goes on.When you get your account each month you may find out there's very little coming of your account and most is intrest charges.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments

“GOODS NOT RECEIVED”

Written on: 13/05/2014 by Evelinc102 (1 review written)

Items available,great 3x moshi monster duvet covers 3 little boys are going to be happy. Items not arrived. Telephoned Studio,assurance they have been dispatched. No items arrive. Telephoned Studio,answer,join Studio on line then you can check your order. Joined Studio on line. ready for dispatch. Telephoned Studio,items have not arrived,we can reorder,sorry there not available now,cancel the other items i ordered please. Letter arrives i sign to say i have not received my items and post to… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details to be able to investigate.

If you would like to email us, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Smt123's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

I wouldn't email them it takes weeks for them to read it!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Disgraceful company!!”

Written on: 10/05/2014 by Cloflojayne (1 review written)

Well after having a studio account for over 2 years and always paying off in full i decided to buy a washer off them delivery only took a day but it did not work , i contacted studio a numerous times and didnt get no where even ended up contacting trading standards i was left with no washer for over 2 months and with 2 small children you can imagine my washing pile! One of the customer services team was great then i got passed on to a woman called Pam Curtis, i was horrified with the way she… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Response to Cloflojayne's Review

Written on: 12/05/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your washing machine, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to email us, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Smt123's reply to Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

The exact same response you have another review! Talk about using templates trying to make it look like you care about customers

Reply to this comment

Cloflojayne's reply to Smt123's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

A well said comment there smt123's, Iv had them calling me today demanding money... I figured they messed me about so they can wait for the bit of money I do owe and known behold Iv had a call today demanding money just after 2 missed payments! Happy to have customer services calling me when they want the money but cannot sort the problems out at there end! Pathetic company!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Disgraceful!”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by AzariaHodges (1 review written)

This company are a waste of space, the interest they put on and service charges are disgusting. I cannot afford to pay any of it back. Not when they keep putting interest like that on I have spoke to them and asked if they could freeze the interest so I can actually pay my It off eventually but they won't so my account will never be to £0.00. I'm a single mum and I did get the account to £70 but all interest as service charges they put on is awful how they expect people to pay back I have not… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 07/05/2014

Hi There

As a company it is our policy to be as supportive as possible of our customers if they experience problems in paying to the agreed terms due to circumstances beyond their control. When confirmation of the circumstances is received, we will accept reduced payments or even suspend payment altogether until their situation improves.

It is always our priority to try and assist our customers, with the longer term objective of resumption of contractual repayment terms, which could ultimately lead onto a return to further trading in the future.

In regards to service charges, the service charge is 3.1% (2% if made by direct debit) of the brought forward balance, plus a daily interest charge for any items that have been despatched in between your statement dates. The minimum service charge is £1.00 on all balances brought forward from previous statements.

If you are encountering payment difficulties please email our customer services team, detailing the issue and including your name and account number or full address including postcode and we will look to assist.

Kind Regards
JP @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“can you open an account over the phone straight away”

Written on: 03/05/2014 by Noonangn407 (1 review written)

Hi I was wondering if anyone can tell me if you place a first order online,how long the credit check takes.If you order over the phone can they tell you straight away if your approved for an account. Emma… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Being charged for two dinning sets that I haven't got”

Written on: 21/04/2014 by ClintonShortman (1 review written)

I bought a dinning set from studio for Christmas, I made the order in November, but received the item in march. When the dinning set came I noticed that they wooden table was covered in a sticky back glossy paper that was supposed to look like wood. It was already pealing off and as it was to hard you could mark the table when putting plates etc down on it. Also as the table was supposed to be for the dinning room the sun would probably melt the plastic sticky back paper. When I called studio… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Response to ClintonShortman's Review

Written on: 22/04/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you have had with your dining set order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to email us directly by email, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Dreadful company avoid at all costs”

Written on: 08/04/2014

I tried to cancel an order before it arrived as I had found it cheaper elsehwere. So far five collections have been arranged. I still have the parcel and I am moving tomorrow with no prospect of it being collected. I am being charged the £40 for the item. Customer services..?? A complete waste of time. There is nothing I like about this company and would never ever order anything again… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you've had a problem getting your return collected. We have conversed with you on another reviewsite requesting details from you which you have provided by emailing our customer services email address.

I understand that this final collection has been arranged with our customer services team today. As our customer services team are handling your query and have arrange for a new courier collection please liaise directly with them if you have any further issues with this as this will enable them to more promptly assist.

Kind Regards
Jonathan @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Terrible customer service!! do not do business with them.”

Written on: 27/03/2014 by Alane399 (1 review written)

I have bought steam mob on 03/03/14 and since that time I have called 4 time to return the item as there were missing parts. I reorder the other item which arrived two days later but the first item has not been collected yet, which is very frustrating and I am not happy about my experience with this company. I have told so many times their team to arrange collection of items but it seems like company is not taking us seriously and it has cost me money all the time to call on 0845 number. I… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you have had with regards to the collection of your faulty item, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to contact us directly via our customer services department, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Quality Product”

Written on: 19/03/2014

I am writing a review in relation to the "Betty Boop Handbag £34.99" This was purchased before Xmas and put away for a birthday present earlier this year. I did not feel the need to scrutinise this product when it arrived for defects as I have always valued Studio products and have been a regular shopper in the past. On this occasion I am very disappointed and extremely embarrassed to find out from the recipient of this item that the bag actually says "Belly Boop" This is absolutely disgusting… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to contact us directly via our customer services department, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Service charges a disgrace.”

Written on: 01/03/2014 by mnMorrow162 (1 review written)

Have had been with this company for good few year now,and my balance owing £1000.00 now,but I will be clearing what I owe,service charge on last statement is £46.50 plus purchase protection £16.32 that I never asked for.is a disgrace and con.no other complaints as have had lots out of it but when I look at what I pay a month ,it's only half coming off account,c,mon studio,you having a joke.I am looking into this further as I don,t intend to pay all back… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our charges. We would like to look into your query but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Still waiting ”

Written on: 19/02/2014 by Noneplease (1 review written)

Ive had an ongoing enquiry with 24studio for months now, waiting to return faulty products, a bathroom seatbox which colapsed on me causing injury to myself (thankfully not my children)(im not heavy by the way) and a jacket which has different sized sleeves.. ive slowly had some refunds but still waiting... Had to fight for the refunds of the products that were faulty/broken and will continue to fight for these last two items, even though the jacket has no labels on i demand it be returned, i… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Response to Noneplease's Review

Written on: 25/02/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Absolutely rubbish”

Written on: 04/02/2014

I cannot believe the amount if stress this company has caused me! Useless is an understatement! I preordered a ps4 console and paid my account balance in full. I was told to expect my parcel on the 6th of Jan. 6th if Jan came checked my account it said the 7th Feb. Checked my account on the 30th Jan it now says the 28th Feb. Sent studio an e-mail still no reply. Checked account again on the 4th Feb ( today) as my friend who ordered the same thing after me had received hers in the post today… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are still awaiting the delivery of your PS4, and have subsequently cancelled your order.

We did have a message on our website from late November up until the 8th January stating that:

"We can no longer guarantee delivery before Christmas, however, we will endeavour to fulfil all orders on a priority basis at the earliest opportunity, depending on available stock." All orders placed prior to this date were despatched, subsequent orders were placed in a queue and prioritised on a first come first serve basis as soon as further stock became available.

After this date the information on our website stated and still states:

“The PS4 console is available to order today, however, due to high demand for Playstation 4 we are unable to advise accurate delivery times. All orders received, will be put in a queue and prioritised on a first come first serve basis as soon as further stocks become available.”

If you would like to discuss this further please contact us and we will be able to assist further.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Rubbish”

Written on: 30/01/2014 by stustubbs (1 review written)

The items they actually stock seem to be nothing at all like the ones pictured. Twice now my wife has bought me something from the catalogue, a tablet and a laptop on both occasions they weren't as described in the catalogue. It looks as though they just google search an item and copy and paste the first picture they come across. … Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Response to stustubbs's Review

Written on: 03/02/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you have received items from us that you felt were not as described. All information regarding electrical products such as laptops and tablets is provided by the supplier, this includes both product images and descriptions.

All our items are sent out with 14 days home approval, if you are not satisfied with any item received please do advise the account holder to contact us and we can arrange a collection and re-order as required.

I am sorry for any inconvenience or disappointment caused.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Overcharged on everything”

Written on: 27/01/2014

Ordered in September from the catalogue, got an order acknowledgement with all the correct prices on, then when delivery came they were charging more for nearly every item! Paid what was agreed £86 and they are now saying I owe more than £50. Not happening Studio. Do not shop here!!… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Invoiced for something I haven't received yet”

Written on: 18/01/2014

I ordered a laptop back in October for Christmas. Every time I checked the order status the delivery date had been put back a week. It is now January and I have just checked again and its been put back until February. Studio claim that it is in stock! Despite this, I am now being billed for it. I have emailed Studio asking them to remove the charge from my invoice until I actually receive the laptop but have had no reply. I must stress that I've never had any problems with them before… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 20/01/2014

Hi There,

I'm sorry to hear that you haven't received your laptop yet. If you would like to send us a Private Message on Facebook or DM us on twitter with your account details we will be able to query this with our customer services team for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“amazed”

Written on: 15/01/2014 by ianfme (1 review written)

I wanted to buy one product, and pay cash, they did a credit check without my permission, (Experion, takes 2/3 weeks)approved immediately anyway,returned item that I'd cancelled, and then got a RED statement,telephoned indignant, but allegedly, I agreed to everything! Stay away from this shower. There's lots of good companies out there… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Response to ianfme's Review

Written on: 16/01/2014

Hi There

We are sorry that you have been disappointed with the handling of your order.

We take every effort to ensure that our customers are aware of our terms and conditions relating to the application process.

All new customers who place an order via our website are regularly informed that they are applying for an account with Studio. During the initial phase of checkout the information shown advises that customers are applying for an account.

Once customers have passed this point we also have several screens where this information is again communicated. One part of our checkout process is called ‘Account Application’ and on this page we again advise that “The information requested below is to enable Studio to process your application.
If you do not provide this information, your credit availability may be affected”.

The next step in the checkout process is the ‘Credit Information’ section which has to be agreed to by anyone wishing to submit an order with Studio, here we provide the credit agreement and advise customers “This is an agreement for a running-account credit facility” and that you understand, that by ticking this box, you have read the Credit Agreement below and accepted your Terms & Conditions.

I am sorry that you have been disappointed.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Straight_Mile's Response to ianfme's Review

Written on: 16/01/2014

Their website clearly states that you will undergo a credit check before placing the order and their information section shows you can pay for the item as soon as the order has gone through, even if accepted for a credit account. I fear you fell foul of not reading the terms and conditions (which you should do for anything) and are now passing the buck.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“First time user... USELESS... NEVER AGAIN!... No contact!”

Written on: 11/01/2014

I'm a first time user of studio, I Made an order on the 7th with them (as its the only way to open an account)... Received a conformation email stating it was received, and to wait for further emails to see if my account has been accepted and the order dispatched and as of yet I have received nothing of the sort... I emailed them on the 10th asking why I've not received any news and for them to let me kno if I have been accepted or rejected and still NOTHING...!! Not a single peep!!! Absolutely… Read Full Review

Visit studio.co.uk

Studio.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 13/01/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are still awaiting confirmation of your credit application with us.

Unfortunately we don't have access to your name, address or postcode via this review to be able to query this with our customer services team.

If you would like to send us a private message on facebook with your details i will be able to raise this with our customer services team and get a reply to you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Keepcalmandcomplain's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2014

They don't reply to e-mails! I had to ring the expensive 0874 blah number to find out if i'd been accepted and have sent enquiry e-mails since and not no replies what so ever! Again have had to ring the expensive number. the "marketing" department promises that all e-mails are answered. what a load of bull

Reply to this comment

Buster97's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2014

I decided to look at reviews for this company as I am having the same credit check nonsense.I thought I had found a bargain for a pair of trainers for my husband so I went on line and oredered them, as I was placing the order an online sales assistant flashed up and asked if I needed any help,I did have a querie which she did help with,then I noticed the payment protection box I asked about this and decided not to bother with it and placed the order.What I did not realise was that this order was going to be a credit order,the website does not make this clear enough. I had an email to say the goods should be received between 3-7 days.After not hearing anything for 5 days I called them to enquire what the status was,The customer service chap although polite was hopeless he just replied no problem to EVERYTHING I said and kept putting me on hold.He now says I should receive trainers in next 2 days but after reading the reviews I doubt it and I am now worried I am going to be hit with all the made up late payment crap.I shop online all the time and have never experienced anything like this rubbish credit check runaround,I now wish I had ordered them elsewhere but it was the 10% off and free shipping that swayed me, I am even wondering how much I am really going to be billed ????. My advice is SHOP ELSEWHERE they are not worth the aggro.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview
studio.co.uk