Studio www.24studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
17% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.24studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.24studio.co.uk

Studio www.24studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“chasing money”

Written on: 06/10/2013

Paid my bill in full as soon as I received my goods and still received more bills requesting more money!!!!!! Need to keep up with this area as quite upsetting thinking have I Paid this bill or not? … Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2013

Hi There

Unfortunately we don't have any of your account details to look into this matter.

Please could you either send us a Private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will ensure that this is raised with our customer services department.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ORDERS/RETURNS”

Written on: 06/10/2013

I am happy with goods quality, but a lot of the time some parts of order are out of stock, meaning a re-order incurring yet more p&p.I have mentioned this to staff but they never have an answear. This also applies to returning items for any reason.It does'nt go down too well when new customers get free p&p plus an extra discount with us long standing people paying in full… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“24studio great ideas”

Written on: 04/10/2013 by pdowd (1 review written)

I have beeen ordering stuff from this catologue this past 8years. Love to see it come through the post and to browse through it. Have found ordering and paying for my bill very easy. All items I have ordered have been exactly what I thought they would be. Great bargains in the sale books and especially when you use promotional codes which adds more discount… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Not Good”

Written on: 03/10/2013 by EmmyCurley (1 review written)

Where do I start? Service Charges are absolutely ridiculous an extra £16 -£17 every month hoping to close my account as soon as I've cleared my outstanding balance for that reason alone Very slow at processing and delivering orders Delivery charges (4.99)are not good at all for the time it takes to deliver, 'Very'only charge £3.95 and deliver next day with every order and even free if you pick up from nearest store A lot of products are not good quality and don't justify the price I… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to EmmyCurley's Review

Written on: 04/10/2013

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems with your deliveries of late, the experience you had is not typical of the service we try to provide for our customers.

We do periodically offer customer free delivery and discounts on their orders, these are sent out in the post in catalogues, via email and displayed on our facebook page, so it is always useful to sign up for emails and follow us on facebook to keep up to date with the latest special offers.

We are very social and while we do have a dedicated customer care team, we can also be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into any query.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The great big store codenced inside a pocket book...”

Written on: 03/10/2013

This is an excellent way to discover what folk want and like and need to get for gifts for their nearest and dearest and friends for big, small and celebrations a lot bigger such as Christmas the variety of choice is enormous and should satisfy all and every ones taste with what ever they want to get Studio is a great idea as you can pass the catalogue around friends and family so easy and even get gift personalized for that extra touch it also gives you idea's in what to buy that will make a… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Christmas ideas and wrapping”

Written on: 03/10/2013

Ordered Christmas wrapping paper and labels and a couple of Christmas gifts. Was very pleased with everything received. I have always been pleased with the quality and prices of items and would recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Great value”

Written on: 03/10/2013 by Crimbochick (1 review written)

I ordered some bits for Christmas, & am very happy with them Have bragged to anyone that will listen about how much I saved!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Awful service and communication”

Written on: 01/10/2013 by CoJo30 (1 review written)

I ordered an item on 27 August which I needed for 11 October. It said allow 14 days for delivery. I received an email on 17 September saying the order would be delivered by 27 September. I have had to chase them today 1 October, only to be told they have no details of when this item would be in stock. Checked my online account and it says by 18 October. After a long conversation with them they said I would have to cancel my order and wait for the credit to show on my account if the… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to CoJo30's Review

Written on: 02/10/2013

Hi

I'm sorry to hear of the probelems you've had with yur recent order.

We'd like to look into this further for you, but would need your account / order details to be able to do this.

If you have Facebook, please send us a private message with your account number, contact number and email address, alternatively, if you have Twitter, follow us at @24studio and drop us a direct message with all the details and we will investigate.

I really hope to speak to you soon.

24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“happy customer”

Written on: 29/09/2013 by pony53 (1 review written)

read other reviews quite surprised by them I have been a customer for a long time and have no complaints never been disappointed love quality,you get some really good deals and I have always had good delivery service well done studio… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Awful customer service, incorrect product...”

Written on: 28/09/2013 by sricardos2000 (1 review written)

Awful customer service, incorrect product descriptions, money grabbing behaviour and general underhand trading tactics are just a few of the problems with this company. I hope to never hear from them again, but i will as they wont remove my details from their contact list. So you can add harassment and paper wasting to the long list of reasons not to use these unscupulous useless. Avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to sricardos2000's Review

Written on: 01/10/2013

I am most concerned to hear that you were unhappy with the service you have received from us. May I firstly thank you for taking the time in bringing these matters to our attention, we value all customers’ feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our service and highlight areas for improvement.

We are very social and while we do have a dedicated customer care team who can be contacted via phone we can also be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into any query.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Still waiting..”

Written on: 26/09/2013 by CharlottePowell2-0 (1 review written)

I ordered a few christmas gifts and some items of furniture from Studio a while ago now, i did it by post so was not expecting a quick turnaround, however, I have had no emails to even confirm studio have recieved my order - let alone started processing it!!! I have used studio before and they were brilliant, items were great and delivery was quick, but i am very disappointed this time.. As i sent my order in the post, i do not even know where to find my account number to log online and… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to CharlottePowell2-0's Review

Written on: 26/09/2013

HI Charlotte

I'm sorry to hear of your recent experience, while we can't look into your query on here if you wanted to PM us on facebook or DM us on Twitter with your name address and contact details we'll be able to arrange for customer services to look into the progress of your order.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Charlottepowell2-0's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2013

Hello,
I have just rung your customer services, and they told me they 'cannot find my order'.

Well, you think with a £360 order they would have been a little more careful. Im very frustrated as im sure you understand.

Can you link me to your FB please so we can discuss this is more detail and hopefully come to a resolution.

Thank you

Reply to this comment

24Studio's reply to Charlottepowell2-0's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2013

Hi Charlotte

Unfortunately Reviewcentre don't allow links on their site, they get removed before posts are published. If you go on facebook and type in 24studio into the search on there you'll find us.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“poor customer service”

Written on: 24/09/2013

I made one order with the company for two items, when one arrived broken I telephoned and arranged an exchange, the broken one was collected and its been almost two weeks and nothing. All ive received is a letter saying I cant have my replacement because ive exceded my credit limit because they think I still have the old one which I don't! I have also emailed the company 3 times over 4 days and have had no reply. They are awful and I would definitely not recommend!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that your item arrived broken, and i'm sorry to hear that you haven't yet had a reply from our customer services team. We would like to look into this matter further for you

If you have Facebook, please send us a private message with your account number, contact number and email address, alternatively, if you have Twitter, follow us at @24studio and drop us a direct message with all the details and we'll get this sorted for you.

I really hope to speak to you soon.

24studio

Reply to this comment

Charlottepowell2-0's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2013

Hello,

I have just rung your customer services and they have told me they have 'lost my item'.

considering it was a £360 order you think they would have been a little more careful with it.

I am very frustrated at this situation as im sure you can understand, and i certainly wont be ordering the £213 order i have at home waiting to be sent.

Please could you send me the link to your FB so we can discuss this in more detail and hopefully find a resolution.

Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“great deals good prices”

Written on: 23/09/2013 by EyeEyeLiverpool (1 review written)

Well I have just read the numerous negative reviews & I am so surorised. I have been using your Company for years and have only had a really positive experience. I ordered all my Christmas goodies in August & they were delivered within 2 weeks. Absolutely brilliant prices & quality. Also some of the items would have cost three times the price from other suppliers. I also love all the handy little items for example the gift bows that are in flat strips then you pull them & hey presto a perfect… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“can be value for money”

Written on: 23/09/2013 by fidgetyflapper (1 review written)

never really had any problems but tried to introduce a friend via the post and never heard anything back so having to contact them again which is a pain… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Takes to long to process orders ”

Written on: 20/09/2013 by dwilson1983 (1 review written)

I ordered my items 3 days ago vi internet order, They are still showing as not even processed so now the weekend comes and more then likley wont get them for another 2 weeks as postal sevice is my hermes and lets face it they dont show up or 5 further days. Not only that the TG clothes are poor quality falling apart after a couple of washes so yes no wonder its sold as cheap tat… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to dwilson1983's Review

Written on: 23/09/2013

Hi there

I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the quality of our TG clothing, I can assure you that all products we sell are subject to random quality checks to ensure that they are safe, free from defects and offer value for money.

Hopefully you're order has been processed by now, please note that you can track the progress of any order by logging into your account online and selecting the track parcel link. Parcels can also be tracked by calling our careline and selecting option 2.

If you still experiencing a delay with your order please contact us via the careline / customer services or by sending a DM / PM on twitter / facebook and we will look into the progress of this for you.

Kind Regards
24Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“payments”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by gailk10 (1 review written)

MMm poor quality with some items also i went to pay my balance on line & they only except visa payments I have a maestro debit which isn't excepted. Also just noticed the interest rates if you pay instalments shocking amount so will find a way to pay the balance wont be ordering again… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to gailk10's Review

Written on: 18/09/2013

Hi There,

We accept the following cards,

VISA
MasterCard
Maestro
Visa Electron

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“You won't get it for the advertised price”

Written on: 15/09/2013

They advertise great prices, but when you come to place an order they either don't send any of the items which were at the great price (even if they say they are in stock when you order)and then they add on a delivery charge because THEIR refusal to send you the goods means that your order is below the free delivery threshold. If you do get any of the items you bought at an offer price they will then try to charge you the full price, even with a screen print of your order page and an e-mail… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had with your order, and we'd like to look into this further for you.

If you have Facebook, please send us a private message with your account number if you have one, address and contact number and email address and the details of you would like looking into and we'll check it out for you.

Alternatively, if you have Twitter, follow us at @24studio and drop us a direct message with all the details and we'll look into this.

I really hope to speak to you soon.

24studio

Reply to this comment

Spitfire3's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2013

It's nice to get a courteous response, however your quote 'we'd like to look into this further for you.' is not the experience I am getting from your customer service team!

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2013

Hi there,

Im sorry to hear that that's not the experience you've had, but as i say if you contact us via facebook or twitter we will ensure your query is looked into.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Spitfire3's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2013

So are you saying you only deal with complaints when they come in via facebook or twitter, and not letters of complaint?

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2013

Hi, all queries are looked into, no matter what channel they were sent in via, but if you feel that the channel you used was not effective, please message us via these social sites and we can raise your query with customer services.

Kind Regards
24studio Social Team

Reply to this comment

Spitfire3's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2013

Whilst I'm very tempted to do so in order to get my own issue resolved, it doesn't lead to an improved service for everyone if you know which unhappy customers will post publicly and respond differently to them; so for the greater good I'm not going to; I will follow it through your complaints procedure and then to Trading Standards if required.

Reply to this comment

Duncanm1's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2013

Hi there, I have also experienced this same problem, with invoice prices almost double what total was online. Customer service are so unhelpful and quite rude. I will not be shopping with Studio again, and will not recommend to anyone. I wish I would have read your review before I made the mistake of ordering. Hope you have your issue resolved quickly.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 7 Comments

“Problems with new customer discount”

Written on: 12/09/2013 by Leeboywalker (1 review written)

I've ordered a PS4 using a new customer discount on my invoice the discount code is applied but I've been billed the full amount after several emails they have said that the discount code has now been applied but it hasn't. I have done all my correspondence via email deliberately as I can keep a record. After reading all these reviews and similar reviews on other websites I feel it would be easier to let the Ombudsman deal with it as a company like this should not be trading… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Leeboywalker's Review

Written on: 13/09/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had with your order, and we'd like to look into this further for you.

If you have Facebook, please send us a private message with your account number if you have one, address and contact number and email address and we'll check it out for you.
Alternatively, if you have Twitter, follow us at @24studio and drop us a direct message with all the details and we'll look into this.

I really hope to speak to you soon.

24studio

Reply to this comment

Eileenbrookes's Response to Leeboywalker's Review

Written on: 25/09/2013

I too have pre-ordered a ps4 which will not be in stock until December. This has already been added to my account which came to over £400. I rang to complain and was told that I could cancel the item if Iiked, but these ps4 may be of short supply and that is why I pre-ordered. I ordered this for a customer of mine so now have to tell her that she must start paying even though she has received nothing. Is this right?
I have been a customer for many years, and apart from the odd hiccup have been quite satisfied with them.

Reply to this comment

Leeboywalker's reply to Eileenbrookes's Comment

Written on: 27/09/2013

I've actually tried contacting the company to cancel and I'm going through the motions with them as they done even seem to be able to do that. All they said on the phone they will try and cancel it but it may still be sent out. If you are looking for a company with PS4s goto a company called gameseek they are still taking orders for day one

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Try avoid”

Written on: 06/09/2013 by Oldbamboo (1 review written)

I have held a studio account for a number of years now, in the last 18months the level of standard has rapidly decreased. I will most definitely be closing my account as soon as I can. I ordered a two and three seater sofa in March 2012, by May 2012 there were many faults such as sagging bottom of sofas...both not just one so clearly a manufacturer issue, the faux leather was starting to crack already. Ok it was there value range sofa but you expect at least 12months use. I contacted studio who… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Oldbamboo's Review

Written on: 09/09/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had with your sofa, and we'd like to look into this further for you.

If you have Facebook, please send us a private message with your account number, contact number and email address and we'll check it out for you. Alternatively, if you have Twitter, follow us at @24studio and drop us a direct message with all the details and we'll get this sorted for you.

I really hope to speak to you soon.

24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“incomplete items. will not deal again.”

Written on: 26/08/2013

takes too long to receive your goods. value for money rubbish. birthday present for my daughter just managed to arrive on the day(ORDERED 2 WEEKS IN ADVANCE) ,but when she opened it , it was incomplete(stool missing), but could not return as she would be very upset on her birthday without a present(4 years of age only).now she sits on the floor when playing her piano. makes me feel down. DO NOT USE THEM… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

Cazza9292's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2013

have you spoken to their customer service? when i had a bit missing from a parcel they sorted it out for me

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2013

Hi there,

I'm so sorry to hear that your gift arrived without the stool. as with any items that arrive damaged or incomplete please contact our customer services dept and they will arrange a collection / re-order of this item for you.

If you have Facebook, please send us a private message with your account number, contact number and email address and we'll check it out for you. Alternatively, if you have Twitter, follow us at @24studio and drop us a direct message with all the details and we'll get this sorted for you.

I really hope to speak to you soon.

24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
24studio.co.uk