Studio www.24studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
16% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.24studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.24studio.co.uk

Studio www.24studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“NOT HAPPY”

Written on: 23/10/2013

I have used studio several times and was quite satisfied with the service. However, I placed an order containing several items and it said they were in stock. One of my items was personalized which I know takes longer to deliver. None of my items were really big and bulky and could have been sent in one parcel and I was willing to wait a bit longer until the personalized item was ready. I was sent my order in two or three separate parcels which meant I was charged £4.99 each time. My… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with delivery of your recent order, and i am concerned regarding the charges you mention.

Please note that our delivery charges are per order not per delivery, unless of course any of the items ordered specifically are marked as having an additional delivery charge attached to them (this additional charge would be highlighted to you at the point of ordering though).

We would like to look into this further for you but don't have access to any of your account information here on reviewcentre. If you'd like to contact us via our customer services dept or PM us on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account and order details and we'll be happy to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Shockinng!!”

Written on: 22/10/2013

So I ordered my stuff around 2 and a half weeks a go and got told that it was 3-7 days delivery! I'm now still waiting for my items and haven't heard anything at all from studio themselves! The goods in General May be good but there general service and delay of orders is terrible! Il think twice about using next time… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

Hi There

I was very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service you have received from us, unfortunately we don't have access to any account information to be able to look into this for you on reviewcentre.

We are very social and while we do have a dedicated customer care team who can be contacted via phone and email we can also be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into your query

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

Don't think twice. No!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“brilliant”

Written on: 20/10/2013 by hannahlily12 (1 review written)

I have just applied for this catologue an I am very happy I have had others an they have been a complete rip of this has to be the best so far… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“great efficient service”

Written on: 20/10/2013

easy to order , great selection of products , easy payment system overall great service . i was able to have my order personalised which is not something that other retailers offer ,so makes a gift extra special to give .have used studio for a number of years and will continue to use for many more years… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“All purchased items”

Written on: 19/10/2013 by Grace10650 (1 review written)

I am a regular customer and any item I have purchased has been exactly as described in catalogue. It is also great value for money. If I have any quibble it would be the service charge I find that a bit much.Having said that I will continue to buy from Studio… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“value for money”

Written on: 18/10/2013 by mofey (1 review written)

Easy way to shop, can always find something a little diffrent,always kept informed about your orders etc.Saves trawling round the shops,Quick and easy to pay… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Studio24 & Ace”

Written on: 17/10/2013

I have a studio account witch im paying off monthly with a payment plan as im at my limit & have just applied for a Ace account for Christmas presents, can I have 2 accounts as its 2 different catalogue names but run by the same company...? even thou my studio is at its limit can I still have a ace account...? Thank you… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2013

Hi There

Unfortunately this is not a query we can answer on a review site. You would be best placed contacting our customer services team for further information as they will have access to all your account information.

All our contact details can be found on the "Contact Us" tab on our website

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The most strange company I have ever known!”

Written on: 16/10/2013

I noticed that this company were selling an item at a reduced price to what I had seen elsewhere, so I decided to purchase this, only to be asked for my details and then I noticed it was for a credit account. I thought that I had no intention of having a credit account I would just fill it in and pay off straight away..... .... today I chased up as the delivery date on my original order (3-7 days) is no good to me as I work in full time employment, and so I phoned up for a definative delivery… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you application for credit was declined. Decisions are made as a consequence of using a standard assessment method which is applied when any credit application is made.

A number of factors are involved and when all information available is taken into account, where applications do not achieve the required acceptance level applications are unfortunately declined..

I am sorry that we are unable to open an account for you at the present time, however, we do reserve the right to restrict or refuse any application.

Whenever an application for credit is processed, we access information held by the credit reference agency Experian Ltd, this information is used as part of a standard assessment whenever a first order is received. For further information you can write to the following address or visit their website.

Kind regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

You are better off for not having an account with this monster of a company of where i once employed. If you had found yourself stuck and had accepted credit and then later found yourself stuck for cash. CHARGES. This company is built up on charges and underpaid,, unappreciated staff. I worked there for several years and It makes me happy that you didn't get an account.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Poor quality & unreliable”

Written on: 16/10/2013

Right i dont know where to begin I havent been a customer long and im already clearing my debt and leaving The quality of items received are poor as ever Bathroom scales arrived broken (would have cost more than product to return) Toilet seat (ordered twice 1st time werent available) broke within 2 months use A coat ive ordered in a size 10 (im an 8) is far to tight and very cheaply made A bathroom seatbox which i just fell through and injured myself quite badly has literally fallen to… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems with your recent items. Where items arrive damaged or broken our customer services team will arrange for these items to be collected / re-ordered if required. Please contact us and we will be able to help further with the problems you've had.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Reviewyou1022's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2013

I have contacted customer services i tried calling many times with no luck so emailed! In my response i was told no returns accepted if item has been opened! Which obviously you have to do to see if its ok
The colleague who emailed me didnt even appologise or respond to anything in which i said

So basically im lumbered with debt and broken goods and not evem a half hearted appology not to mention a wrist injury and stress from dealing with 24studio

Its an outrage you are allowed to treat your customera in this way

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

Hi There

Hi There

I was very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service you have received from us, unfortunately we don't have access to any account information to be able to look into this for you on reviewcentre.

We are very social and can be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Great service and quality”

Written on: 15/10/2013

I've currently been using my mum's catalogue and ordering items via her, and have been very happy with the quality and everything was great value for money , also purchased some beautiful personalised items for my two son's, so just ordered my own catalogue and am in the process of my first order, great service and will be recommending to all my friends and family Thanks Studio :) !… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“great value, great price! ”

Written on: 13/10/2013 by jfg2013 (1 review written)

I got a catalogue through my door from Studio and the prices seemed too good to be true. I ordered £120 worth of items, mainly Christmas presents for kids. They all arrived very quickly indeed and were all wonderful quality, I ordered lots of personalised Christmas items. Some I paid just a few pounds for. I wish i'd ordered more, but after I read these reviews was really worried about ordering too much. I also ordered a pair of leather boots, paying just £20 (RRP £100). These did take… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Lots of choices”

Written on: 10/10/2013

I love studio, I can sit at home with laptop or book and chill out while I browse.I have a disabled son and a mum who's poorly,so time is of the essence. I have 10 grandchildren,another on the way,2 great grandchildren nieces and nephews and family and friends,Studio gives me so many ideas, which I wouldn't necessary get trekking around shop after shop,being harassed. I don't need to worry that my purse or card could be stolen and I can spread the cost over the months, okay I pay interest,but… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

Gemmaloulewis's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2013

hiya how do you know when you have been accepted for the 'spread the cost' option please?

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

Hi There

You would receive confirmation my letter / email directly from our customer services department about the status of your credit application.

We are very social and while we do have a dedicated customer care team who can be contacted via phone and email we can also be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into your query

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“FANTASTIC!!!!!”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by kirsty1995 (1 review written)

brought a few items from the company and haven't had a problem with none of them, all nicely packed no damage to the packaging and I am one happy customer :) I had a standard credit limit of £80, paid £10 minimum payment they raised my credit limit by another £60. and I have just paid off another £120 so I am up to date with my account and I will not have to worry about late fees. Studio is a great company lets you buy products and lets you pay them in your own time and only a certain… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to kirsty1995's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

Hi

Thanks for your lovely comments. Did you know for each friend you recommend you could receive a £25 voucher?

Either ask our customer services for a form, or find us on Facebook or twitter and we'll send you a form.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Cheap and cheerful”

Written on: 09/10/2013

Great prices but very irritating that, when you order a few items, they come in lots of deliveries… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“zeta white metal bed poor quality”

Written on: 08/10/2013

The first bed I ordered was poorly packed damaged a real disgrace to be sent out in the state it was .Ireordered only to receive the second bed in the same condition with parts missing. When the delivery man picked it up the box busted… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2013

Hi There

I was very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the items you've received from us. I can assure you that all products we sell are subject to random quality checks to ensure that they are as advertised, safe, free from defects and offer value for money.

We are very social and while we do have a dedicated customer care team who can be contacted via phone we can also be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into any query

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Never ever again!”

Written on: 07/10/2013

Got caught out by this company when an attractive sale pamphlet fell out of a magazine I was reading recently; I've just had a baby and having had no time to go into an actual real life shop thought this would be a great way to shop for a dress for an upcoming family party. Ordered 3 dresses from them, all at a very reasonable price - always had in mind at least one would be returned as having no idea what my postpartum size was, ordered more than one size. Now being naive an all and having… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2013

Hi There

Thanks for leaving feedback for us, i was sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your purchase with us and our terms and conditions, we take on board all comments to improve our service and offering overall, and i will make sure that your comments are passed onto the relevant department.

Our terms and conditions do state that goods are sent on approval and if you are not satisfied with them you can return them to us at your own cost provided you do so within 14 working days of receipt. Any delivery charge paid will be refunded but only if you have returned all the goods.

If you do find any item to be faulty or damaged upon receiving it please contact our customer services dept who will be able to arrange a collection / re-order.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

COMPASSION? Girl. You are joking right? I worked for this company and only compassion they have is for other management and how much bonus they receive whilst denying the staff any bonus for years. I left when they "Integrated the Christmas bonus into the pay rise" Yes. This means my rather pathetic fifteen pound marks and sparks voucher was took from me and "integrated" No bonus for the staff and no bonus for the customers. Only thing you can expect from this company is to be bitten.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“I must reiterate”

Written on: 06/10/2013

I ordered personalised Xmas cards on line. I entered product code and the picture of the card ordered came up so I personalised it. When my order arrived it was a horrendous design and not the card I had chosen. After phoning to complain, I was asked to send in a photo of the item code and page, which I did only to be told that as the item is personalised I cannot return them. My argument is that it's their mistake not mine. I didn't get what I ordered. All they can say is "I reiterate "… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of your recent experience, while we don't accept returns of personalised items due to the fact that they are personalised, if such items do arrive damaged or are faulty we will endeavour to exchange / replace where appropriate.

Unfortunately we don't have any of your account details to look into this matter.

Please could you either send us a Private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will ensure that this is raised with our customer services department.

If you still have them please could you include a picture of your item & details of the product in question in order that we can look into the speedily.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“chasing money”

Written on: 06/10/2013

Paid my bill in full as soon as I received my goods and still received more bills requesting more money!!!!!! Need to keep up with this area as quite upsetting thinking have I Paid this bill or not? … Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2013

Hi There

Unfortunately we don't have any of your account details to look into this matter.

Please could you either send us a Private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will ensure that this is raised with our customer services department.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ORDERS/RETURNS”

Written on: 06/10/2013

I am happy with goods quality, but a lot of the time some parts of order are out of stock, meaning a re-order incurring yet more p&p.I have mentioned this to staff but they never have an answear. This also applies to returning items for any reason.It does'nt go down too well when new customers get free p&p plus an extra discount with us long standing people paying in full… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“24studio great ideas”

Written on: 04/10/2013 by pdowd (1 review written)

I have beeen ordering stuff from this catologue this past 8years. Love to see it come through the post and to browse through it. Have found ordering and paying for my bill very easy. All items I have ordered have been exactly what I thought they would be. Great bargains in the sale books and especially when you use promotional codes which adds more discount… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review
overview
24studio.co.uk