Studio www.24studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
16% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.24studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.24studio.co.uk

Studio www.24studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“poor service for something simple”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by davidmarsh92 (1 review written)

ive been with studio since 2007 and ordered every year at christmas, i ordered this year on friday 2nd nov 13 but needed to cancel my order 10mins after made order as ordered wrong, done all this before 12.40ish so not a late order i emailed them thinking that would be the end of it , but didnt get email back until the monday saying they may not be able to cancel it so i rang spending money on my phone bill and they said il have to wait till tuesday to ring them to cancel , so rang back on the… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to davidmarsh92's Review

Written on: 06/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Davidmarsh92's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2013

hi this davidmarsh92 that left this comment thought better pop back on and leave an up date surprise surprise the stuff they sent been trying to get sent back since the 8th nov and still to date after phone call after phone call still no parcel pick up and its now the 22nd nov and they just keep saying it be one working day or more time and i doubt it be picked up anytime over the weekend so yet again be another phone call on monday i dont have any trouble with any other catalogue company like kandco etc.

Reply to this comment

Davidmarsh92's Response to davidmarsh92's Review

Written on: 22/11/2013

hi this davidmarsh92 that left this comment thought better pop back on and leave an up date surprise surprise the stuff they sent been trying to get sent back since the 8th nov and still to date after phone call after phone call still no parcel pick up and its now the 22nd nov and they just keep saying it be one working day or more time and i doubt it be picked up anytime over the weekend so yet again be another phone call on monday i dont have any trouble with any other catalogue company like kandco etc.

Reply to this comment

24Studio's reply to Davidmarsh92's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2013

Hi David

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“Having been caught with this company before I held...”

Written on: 03/11/2013 by Jinty44 (4 reviews written)

Having been caught with this company before I held off placing my order until all items were in stock. Yes, some were listed as 14/28 days for delivery. This did not matter, I was quite happy to wait and save on the delivery charge. I should have known better! I received notification 2 of my items were not in stock and I was to reorder when they were available . Just to clarify I emailed them stating I would never have placed the order if I had known I would incur two delivery charges. Yes… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Jinty44's Review

Written on: 05/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems with your recent order, unfortunately we don't have access to any of your account or contact details to look into this further for you.

While we do have a dedicated customer services dept who can be contacted to discuss this further, we are very social, if you'd like to send us a private message on facebook or DM us on Twitter we'll be happy to look into this matter further for you.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Jinty44's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2013

Is there any point to this as I have received 2 emails confirming this action is correct and I should call them when I have a nil balance to close my account!!!!

Reply to this comment

24Studio's reply to Jinty44's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2013

Hi

As stated previously, we would like to look into this for you, but have no account or contact details for you from the information provided on this review. If you could provide details we can look into.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Jinty44's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2013

OK, as requested, I have sent a message on Facebook with my details.

However, 'as stated previously', I have had 2 most definite replies to my complaint that the charge will again be applied on re-order. You will therefore forgive me raising doubts as to whether contacting yourselves would be a complete waste of my time.............

Reply to this comment

Jinty44's reply to Jinty44's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2013

Well, high five to you guys, you managed to get a credit passed for me. However, without seeming ungrateful, I will copy my reply to your customer service department:

'Hi,

Many thanks for your help, it is very much appreciated.

However, this will continue to happen again and again whilst you allow people to go ahead with an order stating delivery will be within 28 days:

Item Product Description Options Delivery Estimate Price Each Quantity Sub Total
2 piece tufted bathmat set slate
(660-479-00KY)
Please allow 28 days for delivery £3.99 2 £7.98
bauble storage box
(229-447-45KY)
Please allow 3-7 days for delivery £3.99 1 £3.99
santa overdoor decoration
(231-995-39XA)
Please allow 28 days for delivery £5.99 1 £5.99
2 piece tufted bathmat set slate
(660-479-00KY)
Please allow 28 days for delivery £3.99 1 £3.99
Order code : 033
P&P charge: £4.99
Order Total: £26.94

I trust you agree it is safe for your customer to assume they have paid the delivery charge required and will, as the order states, receiver their goods within the time span given. I do appreciate your action but will never be able to assume I will receive all of my goods ordered without a second delivery charge until your stock control issue is addressed.'

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments

“thank you studio”

Written on: 31/10/2013 by samsang1 (1 review written)

Ive been shopping with studio for4 years ive had a few problems but they have always sorted it other wise its been ok .ive all ways paid on time for my monthly account. Good prices good choices goods all ways arrived when they have ststed… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“dreadful, dreadful, dreadful”

Written on: 30/10/2013

not recommended!!! ordered a bed, came and was broken, send it back with no problems (paid bed in full) now have letters threatening legal action as i have not paid!!!!!! this is not the first time this has happened. i vow never to buy again, my bank statement clearly states its paid in full and long long before it was due! phoned 4 times and they have finally decided that i am right!!!! been getting red letters for months. my account is now closed i would urge people to shop eleswhere!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2013

Hi There

We would like to look into this further for you but don't have access to any of your account information here on reviewcentre. If you'd like to contact us via our customer services dept or PM us on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account and order details and we'll be happy to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

Dreadful,, dreadful,, dreadful,,

You should try working there. I traveled 35 miles for 3 years to work for this company. I had to plaster on a fake smile for people like yourself when you called,, Ever tried to contact Pat Matthews? don't bother. Pat is a lie, just like this company on a whole. One star and three dreadful is what you get when you order from a company that has no respect for its staff.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“First time buying ”

Written on: 28/10/2013

I recently ordered £150 worth of things from studio for the first time without realising there was a £100 limit, I've had £78 worth of things delivered and paid the £78 off in one payment. Will I now get sent the other half of my order? … Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2013

Hi There

Unfortunately this query is not something we can answer here on reviewcentre, as we do not have access to any of your order account details.

We note that you have also sent this message to us on our facebook page, we have sent you a reply on there with further details.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Did I want to pay via credit!”

Written on: 28/10/2013

My experience is exactly the same as the customer review posted on 17/10/2013. I also offered to purchase/pay in full, and also declined. What poor service and a strange experience. I would certainly not reccomend studio cards. What a waste of my time and effort!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2013

Hi There

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback and use this to improve our service and offering across the board, and i will ensure your feedback is passed to the appropriate departments for review.

Everyone who wants to order from us is credit checked, as we only offer accounts on a credit basis and as such we are unable to offer cash accounts.

Please accept my apologies for any disappointment that this may have caused you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

You have a credit account and paying in full is an option. That is how the account works. But. I wouldn't bother.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“NOT HAPPY”

Written on: 23/10/2013

I have used studio several times and was quite satisfied with the service. However, I placed an order containing several items and it said they were in stock. One of my items was personalized which I know takes longer to deliver. None of my items were really big and bulky and could have been sent in one parcel and I was willing to wait a bit longer until the personalized item was ready. I was sent my order in two or three separate parcels which meant I was charged £4.99 each time. My… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with delivery of your recent order, and i am concerned regarding the charges you mention.

Please note that our delivery charges are per order not per delivery, unless of course any of the items ordered specifically are marked as having an additional delivery charge attached to them (this additional charge would be highlighted to you at the point of ordering though).

We would like to look into this further for you but don't have access to any of your account information here on reviewcentre. If you'd like to contact us via our customer services dept or PM us on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account and order details and we'll be happy to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Shockinng!!”

Written on: 22/10/2013

So I ordered my stuff around 2 and a half weeks a go and got told that it was 3-7 days delivery! I'm now still waiting for my items and haven't heard anything at all from studio themselves! The goods in General May be good but there general service and delay of orders is terrible! Il think twice about using next time… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

Hi There

I was very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service you have received from us, unfortunately we don't have access to any account information to be able to look into this for you on reviewcentre.

We are very social and while we do have a dedicated customer care team who can be contacted via phone and email we can also be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into your query

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

Don't think twice. No!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“brilliant”

Written on: 20/10/2013 by hannahlily12 (1 review written)

I have just applied for this catologue an I am very happy I have had others an they have been a complete rip of this has to be the best so far… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“great efficient service”

Written on: 20/10/2013

easy to order , great selection of products , easy payment system overall great service . i was able to have my order personalised which is not something that other retailers offer ,so makes a gift extra special to give .have used studio for a number of years and will continue to use for many more years… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“All purchased items”

Written on: 19/10/2013 by Grace10650 (1 review written)

I am a regular customer and any item I have purchased has been exactly as described in catalogue. It is also great value for money. If I have any quibble it would be the service charge I find that a bit much.Having said that I will continue to buy from Studio… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“value for money”

Written on: 18/10/2013 by mofey (1 review written)

Easy way to shop, can always find something a little diffrent,always kept informed about your orders etc.Saves trawling round the shops,Quick and easy to pay… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Studio24 & Ace”

Written on: 17/10/2013

I have a studio account witch im paying off monthly with a payment plan as im at my limit & have just applied for a Ace account for Christmas presents, can I have 2 accounts as its 2 different catalogue names but run by the same company...? even thou my studio is at its limit can I still have a ace account...? Thank you… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2013

Hi There

Unfortunately this is not a query we can answer on a review site. You would be best placed contacting our customer services team for further information as they will have access to all your account information.

All our contact details can be found on the "Contact Us" tab on our website

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The most strange company I have ever known!”

Written on: 16/10/2013

I noticed that this company were selling an item at a reduced price to what I had seen elsewhere, so I decided to purchase this, only to be asked for my details and then I noticed it was for a credit account. I thought that I had no intention of having a credit account I would just fill it in and pay off straight away..... .... today I chased up as the delivery date on my original order (3-7 days) is no good to me as I work in full time employment, and so I phoned up for a definative delivery… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you application for credit was declined. Decisions are made as a consequence of using a standard assessment method which is applied when any credit application is made.

A number of factors are involved and when all information available is taken into account, where applications do not achieve the required acceptance level applications are unfortunately declined..

I am sorry that we are unable to open an account for you at the present time, however, we do reserve the right to restrict or refuse any application.

Whenever an application for credit is processed, we access information held by the credit reference agency Experian Ltd, this information is used as part of a standard assessment whenever a first order is received. For further information you can write to the following address or visit their website.

Kind regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

You are better off for not having an account with this monster of a company of where i once employed. If you had found yourself stuck and had accepted credit and then later found yourself stuck for cash. CHARGES. This company is built up on charges and underpaid,, unappreciated staff. I worked there for several years and It makes me happy that you didn't get an account.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Poor quality & unreliable”

Written on: 16/10/2013

Right i dont know where to begin I havent been a customer long and im already clearing my debt and leaving The quality of items received are poor as ever Bathroom scales arrived broken (would have cost more than product to return) Toilet seat (ordered twice 1st time werent available) broke within 2 months use A coat ive ordered in a size 10 (im an 8) is far to tight and very cheaply made A bathroom seatbox which i just fell through and injured myself quite badly has literally fallen to… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems with your recent items. Where items arrive damaged or broken our customer services team will arrange for these items to be collected / re-ordered if required. Please contact us and we will be able to help further with the problems you've had.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Reviewyou1022's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2013

I have contacted customer services i tried calling many times with no luck so emailed! In my response i was told no returns accepted if item has been opened! Which obviously you have to do to see if its ok
The colleague who emailed me didnt even appologise or respond to anything in which i said

So basically im lumbered with debt and broken goods and not evem a half hearted appology not to mention a wrist injury and stress from dealing with 24studio

Its an outrage you are allowed to treat your customera in this way

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

Hi There

Hi There

I was very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the service you have received from us, unfortunately we don't have access to any account information to be able to look into this for you on reviewcentre.

We are very social and can be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Great service and quality”

Written on: 15/10/2013

I've currently been using my mum's catalogue and ordering items via her, and have been very happy with the quality and everything was great value for money , also purchased some beautiful personalised items for my two son's, so just ordered my own catalogue and am in the process of my first order, great service and will be recommending to all my friends and family Thanks Studio :) !… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“great value, great price! ”

Written on: 13/10/2013 by jfg2013 (1 review written)

I got a catalogue through my door from Studio and the prices seemed too good to be true. I ordered £120 worth of items, mainly Christmas presents for kids. They all arrived very quickly indeed and were all wonderful quality, I ordered lots of personalised Christmas items. Some I paid just a few pounds for. I wish i'd ordered more, but after I read these reviews was really worried about ordering too much. I also ordered a pair of leather boots, paying just £20 (RRP £100). These did take… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“Lots of choices”

Written on: 10/10/2013

I love studio, I can sit at home with laptop or book and chill out while I browse.I have a disabled son and a mum who's poorly,so time is of the essence. I have 10 grandchildren,another on the way,2 great grandchildren nieces and nephews and family and friends,Studio gives me so many ideas, which I wouldn't necessary get trekking around shop after shop,being harassed. I don't need to worry that my purse or card could be stolen and I can spread the cost over the months, okay I pay interest,but… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

Gemmaloulewis's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2013

hiya how do you know when you have been accepted for the 'spread the cost' option please?

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

Hi There

You would receive confirmation my letter / email directly from our customer services department about the status of your credit application.

We are very social and while we do have a dedicated customer care team who can be contacted via phone and email we can also be found on both Facebook and Twitter, either send a private message on Facebook or a direct message on Twitter and we'll be happy to look into your query

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“FANTASTIC!!!!!”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by kirsty1995 (1 review written)

brought a few items from the company and haven't had a problem with none of them, all nicely packed no damage to the packaging and I am one happy customer :) I had a standard credit limit of £80, paid £10 minimum payment they raised my credit limit by another £60. and I have just paid off another £120 so I am up to date with my account and I will not have to worry about late fees. Studio is a great company lets you buy products and lets you pay them in your own time and only a certain… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to kirsty1995's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

Hi

Thanks for your lovely comments. Did you know for each friend you recommend you could receive a £25 voucher?

Either ask our customer services for a form, or find us on Facebook or twitter and we'll send you a form.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Cheap and cheerful”

Written on: 09/10/2013

Great prices but very irritating that, when you order a few items, they come in lots of deliveries… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review
overview
24studio.co.uk