Studio www.24studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
17% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.24studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.24studio.co.uk

Studio www.24studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Absolute Charletons”

Written on: 04/12/2013 by wookieb (1 review written)

What on earth is this company on ? If I could have given zero I would have. I ordered an outdoor pre lit tree for my house - at a "bargain" 75% off. When it arrived, we unpacked it to find one of the branches did not light up properly. The only way to contact these people is via a pretty expensive 0870 number. Well, I have an all inclusive phone call package and I'll be blowed if I spend £5 trying to return something that cost £25. After a bit of research on the "say no to 0870" website… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to wookieb's Review

Written on: 05/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you have had problems with your recent item, we would like to look into this for you but have no access to your account number on Reviewcentre. If you would like to contact us on facebook or twitter with your details we will be able to raise this issue with our customer services dept.

Please note that to be able to log into your account online you need to first register your account number for online use, please go to the 24studio website, click on "your account", "returning customer", "register your account", you will then be able to access your studio account online.

Our customer services dept can also be contacted by competing the online form that is available on the "contact us" tab on our website

As i say, if you would like us to look into this further for you please contact us via facebook / twitter and we'll investigate further.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“this is based on the courier service (or at least i...”

Written on: 27/11/2013 by doveymaz (1 review written)

I bought 2 led reindeer and when they arrived they were faulty. I sent an email asking how to return them and i was told someone would collect them the next working day (monday). Monday came and went so i phoned them and i was told i had to give them 3 working days, which i did. On the Thursday i had to phone for a 2nd time and was again told someone would collect the next day or within 3 working days. The following Tuesday still noone had arrived to pick it up so i phoned yet again, by now… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to doveymaz's Review

Written on: 28/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems you're having getting your items collected, we would like to look into this further for you and raise with our customer services dept and the courier company, but do not have any account details for you. Please could you either send us a private message on facebook or DM us on Twitter and we'll look into this for you.

Please also note that as your items arrived faulty they are covered under the section of our returns policy where:

Missing or damaged items must be reported to us within 10 working days of receipt and Faulty items must be returned within 12 months of receipt, so please be assured that the home approval period of 14 days is superseded by the fact that they items arrived damaged and that you have already reported this to our customer services team.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“They admitted false advertising !”

Written on: 26/11/2013 by Sianyoggy84 (1 review written)

This is the first time i have used this company and the experience has been awful and timewasting. I also had the problem of waiting days and days after placing the order and having to chase up what was happening, i never wanted an account with them so was actually happy when they said i had to pay outright. My order came in drips and drabs and im still waiting for some but the biggest shock was the DELUXE christmas tree. I ordered this and threw my old one out, i was so excited to have a… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

Sianyoggy84's Response to Sianyoggy84's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

I can't put the pics on here but they're on my twitter account @Sianyoggy

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Response to Sianyoggy84's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“CHARGED ME WRONG RATES AND WONT ISSUE CREDIT”

Written on: 23/11/2013 by lynseymcginlay (1 review written)

I have been a customer with Studio for years. I recently placed an order with them online 0n 20/10/13 however i had forgot my password for logging in then noticed they still had me down using an old email address which was over 5 years old. I emailed them on the contact us page and they then kindly emailed me back 48 hours later saying they had de registered me so i could now re register with my correct email address etc..... and reset my password. I done this and placed an order from the 80%… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to lynseymcginlay's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

Hi

I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with your order and statements received.

I have received the Facebook message you sent us this morning and i am currently liaising with our customer services team in regards to this.

We will get back to you via Facebook once we have had a further look into this.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Confusing setup, false advertisement and poor CS”

Written on: 22/11/2013 by Brett985 (1 review written)

My overall experience of trying to place a order then realising I have to wait 5-7 days for a credit account to be setup pending credit check which takes 1 day if that to do! Contacted 24studio by email two days ago and I'm still waiting for response about my account setup and about a specific item. Also their advertising a 4 piece pre lit Christmas set as "in stock" but yet when I go too the end of the order it says please allow 28 days which if in stock why would it take that long. I will… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Brett985's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

Hi There

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Won't let me buy!!”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by Rachelemma88 (1 review written)

All I want to do is purchase outright £100 of furniture! Denied my order due to credit check - are you actually joking I've had a loan credit cards overdraft the lot no late payments an actually all paid off and I can't buy a piece of bloody furnature! Lol I'll take my business else where especially when I'm egnored when asked for the reason why?! Absolutely rubbish customer service and satisfaction plus having 10 catalogues all with different prices is a bit sneaky!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Rachelemma88's Review

Written on: 21/11/2013

Hi

Everyone who wants to order from us is credit checked, as we only offer accounts on a credit basis and as such are unable to offer cash accounts, i am sorry if you have been disappointed.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“avoid as they have no idea how to run a business”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by timtc (1 review written)

Whoever owns/runs this company clearly has no business training what so ever, who turns down business and who has to have a credit check if they want to buy the products upfront, they have bad reviews all over the net so will clearly not be around for long. Never in my life have I came across such a pathetic company who turns down 50% of there business and winds up half of the customers in the process. Avoid at all costs like everyone eles is saying. Do not give this company the satisfaction… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to timtc's Review

Written on: 20/11/2013

Hi There

Everyone who wants to order from us is credit checked, as we only offer accounts on a credit basis and as such are unable to offer cash accounts, i am sorry if you have been disappointed.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Timtc's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2013

If I was a share holder or owner I would want to make as much money through business as I could, not turn half of the people away. If thats how u want to run a company crack on, I may start the same where u dont have to be credit checked to make a purchase which is what 99% of people want. Never mind carry on as you are and the bad reviews will keep coming and millions in revenue clearly lost. The jokes on you. Hahahaha

Reply to this comment

24Studio's reply to Timtc's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2013

Hi,

We need to credit check all applicants as we need to ensure that have the facility to be able to pay for the products that they are ordering, otherwise there is the potential for customers to get into difficulty if they order items they are not able to then pay for.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Timtc's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2013

If you took the time to read my review you would see that I am complaining about not being able to pay upfront with no credit check like 99% of all other online shops. You need to fire your sales amd marketing team as they are clearly costing you a hell of alot of money due to lost custom. Again do you have business savvy! Clearly not.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“Incompetent”

Written on: 19/11/2013 by denvon (1 review written)

I ordered a dining room set which arrived in 3 boxes. 2 Chairs were damaged so I was told to send them back. Later when I noticed I had not been credited I contacted them, only to be told I should have returned the whole dining room set. But at this time they also informed me that they had 2 more dining room sets on order for me. I cancelled them all. Later that day I reinstated one of the dining room set orders as my daughter really wanted one. A couple of days later I phoned to find out… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to denvon's Review

Written on: 20/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“do i have an account”

Written on: 13/11/2013 by gemmafishwick (1 review written)

i have sent emails to see if i have been given a studio account and no responses it is christmas presents for the children so i would be grateful if u could let me know as my mother in law has been a regular customer for many years and reccomended u highly everything she orderd was great quality and value for money i would also love to benefit from your goods myself many thanks xxxx… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to gemmafishwick's Review

Written on: 14/11/2013

Unfortunately we, (the social media Team for Studio) don't have access to the customer services systems to be able to look into specifics, but generally you would find out within 3-7 days.

Our customer services team are on hand to answer any queries and can be contacted by email or phone.

Kind Regards
The Studio Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“what a joke”

Written on: 12/11/2013

We ordered a item which the web site said was in stock and would be with us in 3 to 7 days. Checked my account and it says waiting stock on the 8/11/2013 even though I ordered on the 10/11/2013. rang them today to see what was going on and they said it could take up to 14 days to come!! what a joke so I cancelled it and tried to cancel my account they said I have to wait until the order that I have cancelled is credited to my account but maybe still be delivered. Was told to ring them back at… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2013

Hi

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Craig30X1's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2013

No thank you !!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“never pre-order a console from this company they have...”

Written on: 12/11/2013

never pre-order a console from this company they have no pre-order system and customer service dont have a clue what your talking about… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

Hi

I'm sorry to hear that you're not happy with your console pre-order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information, contact details or which console you are referring to...

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Sharks!”

Written on: 12/11/2013

This company unlike others like very etc, are almost criminal the way they treat their customers, just read all the other bad reviews and you will see its been replied to by a roboto called pat matthews, (this person does not exist at Studio) i know as i called them to ask for him. My mum was hounded long after her death by this comoany asking her to make an order and to pay of her balance at the same time, despite being informed she was deceased etc. This comoany doesnt want you to pay in… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

Hi There

Im sorry to hear of the experience you have had with us after the passing of your mother. We would like to look into this further for you to ensure you are not contacted again with regards to any account matters.

Whilst we can't obtain any details from you from via this reviewsite, if you could possibly send us a private message on facebook with your contact details and any info you have about your mums account (if you don't any account details, just her name and postal address) and we will look into this matter for you.

Please note that all reviews are replied to by "24studio" so that customers know that they are dealing with the company, all emails that come from our customer services team are signed off by the advisor dealing with the query.

We are a credit business and we take every effort to ensure that our customers are aware of our terms and conditions relating to the application process.

We hope to hear from you soon
Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Bob1970's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2014

I have the same situation with Studio, my partner passed away last year and I informed Studio by phone and have sent them 2 copies of the Death Certificate but yet 9 months later they still send red letters demanding money.

Only last week I received a letter from a debt recovery agency and when I spoke to them they where very understanding and requested a copy of the Death Certificate so I hope the matter is now closed however I do expect further letters from Studio as they are totally incompetent.

Do not phone this company as they keep you hanging on for ages and in the end do not even deal with your query and ends up costing you a small fortune in phone bills. DO NOT USE STUDIO CARDS!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Don't want credit”

Written on: 11/11/2013

I have just had a letter saying my order has been declined due to a credit search , I did not want a credit account I wanted to pay for my items in full but there was no procedure for this at checkout, if you are a home shopping company surely customers should be allowed to pay for items without applying for credit , as soon as I received your letter I went on to my usual home shopping catalogue company and ordered alternatives to my order with studio , paid in full and my items will be… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry that you are disappointed that only offer credit accounts.

We take every effort to ensure that our customers are aware of our terms and conditions relating to the application process.

All new customers who place an order via our website are regularly informed that they are applying for an account with Studio. During the initial phase of checkout the information shown advises that customers are applying for an account.

Once customers have passed this point we also have several screens where this information is again communicated. One part of our checkout process is called ‘Account Application’ and on this page we again advise that “The information requested below is to enable Studio to process your application.
If you do not provide this information, your credit availability may be affected”.

The next step in the checkout process is the ‘Credit Information’ section which has to be agreed to by anyone wishing to submit an order with Studio, here we provide the credit agreement and advise customers “This is an agreement for a running-account credit facility” and that by ticking this box, you have read the Credit Agreement below and accepted your Terms & Conditions".

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“poor service for something simple”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by davidmarsh92 (1 review written)

ive been with studio since 2007 and ordered every year at christmas, i ordered this year on friday 2nd nov 13 but needed to cancel my order 10mins after made order as ordered wrong, done all this before 12.40ish so not a late order i emailed them thinking that would be the end of it , but didnt get email back until the monday saying they may not be able to cancel it so i rang spending money on my phone bill and they said il have to wait till tuesday to ring them to cancel , so rang back on the… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to davidmarsh92's Review

Written on: 06/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Davidmarsh92's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2013

hi this davidmarsh92 that left this comment thought better pop back on and leave an up date surprise surprise the stuff they sent been trying to get sent back since the 8th nov and still to date after phone call after phone call still no parcel pick up and its now the 22nd nov and they just keep saying it be one working day or more time and i doubt it be picked up anytime over the weekend so yet again be another phone call on monday i dont have any trouble with any other catalogue company like kandco etc.

Reply to this comment

Davidmarsh92's Response to davidmarsh92's Review

Written on: 22/11/2013

hi this davidmarsh92 that left this comment thought better pop back on and leave an up date surprise surprise the stuff they sent been trying to get sent back since the 8th nov and still to date after phone call after phone call still no parcel pick up and its now the 22nd nov and they just keep saying it be one working day or more time and i doubt it be picked up anytime over the weekend so yet again be another phone call on monday i dont have any trouble with any other catalogue company like kandco etc.

Reply to this comment

24Studio's reply to Davidmarsh92's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2013

Hi David

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“Having been caught with this company before I held...”

Written on: 03/11/2013 by Jinty44 (4 reviews written)

Having been caught with this company before I held off placing my order until all items were in stock. Yes, some were listed as 14/28 days for delivery. This did not matter, I was quite happy to wait and save on the delivery charge. I should have known better! I received notification 2 of my items were not in stock and I was to reorder when they were available . Just to clarify I emailed them stating I would never have placed the order if I had known I would incur two delivery charges. Yes… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Jinty44's Review

Written on: 05/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems with your recent order, unfortunately we don't have access to any of your account or contact details to look into this further for you.

While we do have a dedicated customer services dept who can be contacted to discuss this further, we are very social, if you'd like to send us a private message on facebook or DM us on Twitter we'll be happy to look into this matter further for you.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Jinty44's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2013

Is there any point to this as I have received 2 emails confirming this action is correct and I should call them when I have a nil balance to close my account!!!!

Reply to this comment

24Studio's reply to Jinty44's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2013

Hi

As stated previously, we would like to look into this for you, but have no account or contact details for you from the information provided on this review. If you could provide details we can look into.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Jinty44's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2013

OK, as requested, I have sent a message on Facebook with my details.

However, 'as stated previously', I have had 2 most definite replies to my complaint that the charge will again be applied on re-order. You will therefore forgive me raising doubts as to whether contacting yourselves would be a complete waste of my time.............

Reply to this comment

Jinty44's reply to Jinty44's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2013

Well, high five to you guys, you managed to get a credit passed for me. However, without seeming ungrateful, I will copy my reply to your customer service department:

'Hi,

Many thanks for your help, it is very much appreciated.

However, this will continue to happen again and again whilst you allow people to go ahead with an order stating delivery will be within 28 days:

Item Product Description Options Delivery Estimate Price Each Quantity Sub Total
2 piece tufted bathmat set slate
(660-479-00KY)
Please allow 28 days for delivery £3.99 2 £7.98
bauble storage box
(229-447-45KY)
Please allow 3-7 days for delivery £3.99 1 £3.99
santa overdoor decoration
(231-995-39XA)
Please allow 28 days for delivery £5.99 1 £5.99
2 piece tufted bathmat set slate
(660-479-00KY)
Please allow 28 days for delivery £3.99 1 £3.99
Order code : 033
P&P charge: £4.99
Order Total: £26.94

I trust you agree it is safe for your customer to assume they have paid the delivery charge required and will, as the order states, receiver their goods within the time span given. I do appreciate your action but will never be able to assume I will receive all of my goods ordered without a second delivery charge until your stock control issue is addressed.'

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments

“thank you studio”

Written on: 31/10/2013 by samsang1 (1 review written)

Ive been shopping with studio for4 years ive had a few problems but they have always sorted it other wise its been ok .ive all ways paid on time for my monthly account. Good prices good choices goods all ways arrived when they have ststed… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“dreadful, dreadful, dreadful”

Written on: 30/10/2013

not recommended!!! ordered a bed, came and was broken, send it back with no problems (paid bed in full) now have letters threatening legal action as i have not paid!!!!!! this is not the first time this has happened. i vow never to buy again, my bank statement clearly states its paid in full and long long before it was due! phoned 4 times and they have finally decided that i am right!!!! been getting red letters for months. my account is now closed i would urge people to shop eleswhere!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2013

Hi There

We would like to look into this further for you but don't have access to any of your account information here on reviewcentre. If you'd like to contact us via our customer services dept or PM us on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account and order details and we'll be happy to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

Dreadful,, dreadful,, dreadful,,

You should try working there. I traveled 35 miles for 3 years to work for this company. I had to plaster on a fake smile for people like yourself when you called,, Ever tried to contact Pat Matthews? don't bother. Pat is a lie, just like this company on a whole. One star and three dreadful is what you get when you order from a company that has no respect for its staff.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“First time buying ”

Written on: 28/10/2013

I recently ordered £150 worth of things from studio for the first time without realising there was a £100 limit, I've had £78 worth of things delivered and paid the £78 off in one payment. Will I now get sent the other half of my order? … Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2013

Hi There

Unfortunately this query is not something we can answer here on reviewcentre, as we do not have access to any of your order account details.

We note that you have also sent this message to us on our facebook page, we have sent you a reply on there with further details.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Did I want to pay via credit!”

Written on: 28/10/2013

My experience is exactly the same as the customer review posted on 17/10/2013. I also offered to purchase/pay in full, and also declined. What poor service and a strange experience. I would certainly not reccomend studio cards. What a waste of my time and effort!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2013

Hi There

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback and use this to improve our service and offering across the board, and i will ensure your feedback is passed to the appropriate departments for review.

Everyone who wants to order from us is credit checked, as we only offer accounts on a credit basis and as such we are unable to offer cash accounts.

Please accept my apologies for any disappointment that this may have caused you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Lisalisalisalisa's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

You have a credit account and paying in full is an option. That is how the account works. But. I wouldn't bother.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“NOT HAPPY”

Written on: 23/10/2013

I have used studio several times and was quite satisfied with the service. However, I placed an order containing several items and it said they were in stock. One of my items was personalized which I know takes longer to deliver. None of my items were really big and bulky and could have been sent in one parcel and I was willing to wait a bit longer until the personalized item was ready. I was sent my order in two or three separate parcels which meant I was charged £4.99 each time. My… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with delivery of your recent order, and i am concerned regarding the charges you mention.

Please note that our delivery charges are per order not per delivery, unless of course any of the items ordered specifically are marked as having an additional delivery charge attached to them (this additional charge would be highlighted to you at the point of ordering though).

We would like to look into this further for you but don't have access to any of your account information here on reviewcentre. If you'd like to contact us via our customer services dept or PM us on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account and order details and we'll be happy to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
24studio.co.uk