Studio www.24studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
17% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.24studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.24studio.co.uk

Studio www.24studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“BEWARE!!!!!!! SHOCKING COMPANY! ”

Written on: 18/12/2013 by Sung (1 review written)

I have had a horrible horrible experience with this company. I first ordered a size 18 dress, when it finally come over a month later it fit my size 6 - 8 sister! I called up and requested someone to pick it up as the size label on it must have been wrong and that I wanted to order a bigger size. The man on the phone told me someone would come the next day to pick the dress up - I asked him to double check if that was correct as I would be taking the next day off to wait in for the dress to be… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Sung's Review

Written on: 06/01/2014

Hi

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent orderand returns, i would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

Please could you send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details and i can investigate this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Response to Sung's Review

Written on: 06/01/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Lie about guaranteed christmas delivery”

Written on: 13/12/2013

I ordered my item in early November, when the website stated guaranteed Christmas delivery. However I later received an email in early December stating I would not receive my order until late January! I emailed them to ask why this was and it took them 10 days to even bother to email back, pretty much saying the same as the previous email sent. Not impressed with this company at all. AVOID!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great Service”

Written on: 12/12/2013 by mrsnutz (1 review written)

Easy ordering and fast checkout. Item arrived quickly and was well packaged. I could track the delivery from start to finish. I would definitely buy from Studio again as they are good value for quality goods… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to mrsnutz's Review

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There,

Thanks for your lovely comments :-)

Have a good Christmas

Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Do not use”

Written on: 12/12/2013

Do not use this catalogue company they r useless. I've ordered a gift from the 2dec 2013 and was told it would arrive before or on the 10 dec still no sign of it . This has happen couple months ago when I did an order with then after chasing it up weeks after weeks it turned up 4 months later, what a joke. If you need fast and efficient delivery my advice use little woods or very… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“DO NOT EVER SHOP WITH STUDIO!!!!”

Written on: 10/12/2013 by Lesbo1 (1 review written)

Please, Please, Please do not ever shop with this company, they haven't got a clue how to run a business or how to treat customers. The after sales is shocking and the service is abysmal. Just look at the other reviews, they are mostly negatives and are all exactly right in what they say. They are a sham, sell overpriced cheap goods at "bargain prices" eg £500 crossed out selling for £139, remember the saying "If its too good to be true... etc". Just one example: (amongst others) We ordered… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Lesbo1's Review

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“No Customer Service”

Written on: 10/12/2013 by suzymac (1 review written)

I ordered a jumper and two scarves,scarves out of stock ,so they charged me £4.95 for delivery as order was under£20 .The jumper arrived but the sleeve cuff wasnt stitched i kept jumper and stitched it up , on the first wash sleeve started to unravel .I Contacted Studio and told them i was prepared to keep it ,but if it continued to unravel i would return it . They never replied and charged me 98 pence intrest .There are lots of service also takes foerver to pay online ,wont use them again… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to suzymac's Review

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further, please could you send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Do not use this company to do online shopping”

Written on: 10/12/2013

This company performs automatic Credit Checks even when you don't want credit. I've tried to pay for items puchased straight away, but still the company performs a credit check! This could have an impact on your credit rating. So beware when you buy anything from these people no matter how small. They people are a disgrace to on line shopping. If you have a complaint about a product or the service do not expect it to be sorted by their Customer Care department, because it will not happen… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the way in which we perform credit checks, as an account based company all customers need to open an account with us to be able to shop with us.

As goods are despatched prior to payment being taken all customers are subject to a credit check.

We are very social, so if there is anything you would like us to look into please contact us via DM on Twitter or Private message on Facebook and we'll be happy to look into.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“No Resolution just pre-written statements-APPALLING...”

Written on: 05/12/2013

Never have I experienced such an incompetent company and I have worked in customer service for 10years. Don’t get me wrong the prices aren’t bad but they make up for that in lack of service. I’ve had a few orders through 24studio and bad experiences are now far outweighing the good. Three of my most recent orders have left a bitter taste in my mouth when I say their name now. I ordered a personalised throw on 28th Aug with the item being in stock, this was a present for my newborn nephew… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2013

Hi There,

I'm sorry to hear of the problems you've had with your recent orders, we'd like to look into this for you but don't have access to any of your account details via ReviewCentre.

If you'd like to DM us on Twitter or send us a private message on Facebook with your details we'll be happy to look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Catty86's Comment

Written on: 11/12/2013

I'm not wasting my time writing any more emails to you when I've lost count of the amount I have already sent asking for them to be made into official complaints because the reply I get is useless to me.
Oh and to add to that , After requesting my order for the boots to be cancelled on the Dec 5th ( on a reply email you had sent me), I did not get a response from you till dec 10th saying I needed to provide more info before you could look into cancelling and on the same day conveniently I received the boots!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Absolute Charletons”

Written on: 04/12/2013 by wookieb (1 review written)

What on earth is this company on ? If I could have given zero I would have. I ordered an outdoor pre lit tree for my house - at a "bargain" 75% off. When it arrived, we unpacked it to find one of the branches did not light up properly. The only way to contact these people is via a pretty expensive 0870 number. Well, I have an all inclusive phone call package and I'll be blowed if I spend £5 trying to return something that cost £25. After a bit of research on the "say no to 0870" website… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to wookieb's Review

Written on: 05/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you have had problems with your recent item, we would like to look into this for you but have no access to your account number on Reviewcentre. If you would like to contact us on facebook or twitter with your details we will be able to raise this issue with our customer services dept.

Please note that to be able to log into your account online you need to first register your account number for online use, please go to the 24studio website, click on "your account", "returning customer", "register your account", you will then be able to access your studio account online.

Our customer services dept can also be contacted by competing the online form that is available on the "contact us" tab on our website

As i say, if you would like us to look into this further for you please contact us via facebook / twitter and we'll investigate further.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“this is based on the courier service (or at least i...”

Written on: 27/11/2013 by doveymaz (1 review written)

I bought 2 led reindeer and when they arrived they were faulty. I sent an email asking how to return them and i was told someone would collect them the next working day (monday). Monday came and went so i phoned them and i was told i had to give them 3 working days, which i did. On the Thursday i had to phone for a 2nd time and was again told someone would collect the next day or within 3 working days. The following Tuesday still noone had arrived to pick it up so i phoned yet again, by now… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to doveymaz's Review

Written on: 28/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems you're having getting your items collected, we would like to look into this further for you and raise with our customer services dept and the courier company, but do not have any account details for you. Please could you either send us a private message on facebook or DM us on Twitter and we'll look into this for you.

Please also note that as your items arrived faulty they are covered under the section of our returns policy where:

Missing or damaged items must be reported to us within 10 working days of receipt and Faulty items must be returned within 12 months of receipt, so please be assured that the home approval period of 14 days is superseded by the fact that they items arrived damaged and that you have already reported this to our customer services team.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“They admitted false advertising !”

Written on: 26/11/2013 by Sianyoggy84 (1 review written)

This is the first time i have used this company and the experience has been awful and timewasting. I also had the problem of waiting days and days after placing the order and having to chase up what was happening, i never wanted an account with them so was actually happy when they said i had to pay outright. My order came in drips and drabs and im still waiting for some but the biggest shock was the DELUXE christmas tree. I ordered this and threw my old one out, i was so excited to have a… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

Sianyoggy84's Response to Sianyoggy84's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

I can't put the pics on here but they're on my twitter account @Sianyoggy

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Response to Sianyoggy84's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“CHARGED ME WRONG RATES AND WONT ISSUE CREDIT”

Written on: 23/11/2013 by lynseymcginlay (1 review written)

I have been a customer with Studio for years. I recently placed an order with them online 0n 20/10/13 however i had forgot my password for logging in then noticed they still had me down using an old email address which was over 5 years old. I emailed them on the contact us page and they then kindly emailed me back 48 hours later saying they had de registered me so i could now re register with my correct email address etc..... and reset my password. I done this and placed an order from the 80%… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to lynseymcginlay's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

Hi

I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with your order and statements received.

I have received the Facebook message you sent us this morning and i am currently liaising with our customer services team in regards to this.

We will get back to you via Facebook once we have had a further look into this.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Confusing setup, false advertisement and poor CS”

Written on: 22/11/2013 by Brett985 (1 review written)

My overall experience of trying to place a order then realising I have to wait 5-7 days for a credit account to be setup pending credit check which takes 1 day if that to do! Contacted 24studio by email two days ago and I'm still waiting for response about my account setup and about a specific item. Also their advertising a 4 piece pre lit Christmas set as "in stock" but yet when I go too the end of the order it says please allow 28 days which if in stock why would it take that long. I will… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Brett985's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

Hi There

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Won't let me buy!!”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by Rachelemma88 (1 review written)

All I want to do is purchase outright £100 of furniture! Denied my order due to credit check - are you actually joking I've had a loan credit cards overdraft the lot no late payments an actually all paid off and I can't buy a piece of bloody furnature! Lol I'll take my business else where especially when I'm egnored when asked for the reason why?! Absolutely rubbish customer service and satisfaction plus having 10 catalogues all with different prices is a bit sneaky!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Rachelemma88's Review

Written on: 21/11/2013

Hi

Everyone who wants to order from us is credit checked, as we only offer accounts on a credit basis and as such are unable to offer cash accounts, i am sorry if you have been disappointed.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“avoid as they have no idea how to run a business”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by timtc (1 review written)

Whoever owns/runs this company clearly has no business training what so ever, who turns down business and who has to have a credit check if they want to buy the products upfront, they have bad reviews all over the net so will clearly not be around for long. Never in my life have I came across such a pathetic company who turns down 50% of there business and winds up half of the customers in the process. Avoid at all costs like everyone eles is saying. Do not give this company the satisfaction… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to timtc's Review

Written on: 20/11/2013

Hi There

Everyone who wants to order from us is credit checked, as we only offer accounts on a credit basis and as such are unable to offer cash accounts, i am sorry if you have been disappointed.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Timtc's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2013

If I was a share holder or owner I would want to make as much money through business as I could, not turn half of the people away. If thats how u want to run a company crack on, I may start the same where u dont have to be credit checked to make a purchase which is what 99% of people want. Never mind carry on as you are and the bad reviews will keep coming and millions in revenue clearly lost. The jokes on you. Hahahaha

Reply to this comment

24Studio's reply to Timtc's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2013

Hi,

We need to credit check all applicants as we need to ensure that have the facility to be able to pay for the products that they are ordering, otherwise there is the potential for customers to get into difficulty if they order items they are not able to then pay for.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Timtc's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2013

If you took the time to read my review you would see that I am complaining about not being able to pay upfront with no credit check like 99% of all other online shops. You need to fire your sales amd marketing team as they are clearly costing you a hell of alot of money due to lost custom. Again do you have business savvy! Clearly not.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“Incompetent”

Written on: 19/11/2013 by denvon (1 review written)

I ordered a dining room set which arrived in 3 boxes. 2 Chairs were damaged so I was told to send them back. Later when I noticed I had not been credited I contacted them, only to be told I should have returned the whole dining room set. But at this time they also informed me that they had 2 more dining room sets on order for me. I cancelled them all. Later that day I reinstated one of the dining room set orders as my daughter really wanted one. A couple of days later I phoned to find out… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to denvon's Review

Written on: 20/11/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“do i have an account”

Written on: 13/11/2013 by gemmafishwick (1 review written)

i have sent emails to see if i have been given a studio account and no responses it is christmas presents for the children so i would be grateful if u could let me know as my mother in law has been a regular customer for many years and reccomended u highly everything she orderd was great quality and value for money i would also love to benefit from your goods myself many thanks xxxx… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to gemmafishwick's Review

Written on: 14/11/2013

Unfortunately we, (the social media Team for Studio) don't have access to the customer services systems to be able to look into specifics, but generally you would find out within 3-7 days.

Our customer services team are on hand to answer any queries and can be contacted by email or phone.

Kind Regards
The Studio Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“what a joke”

Written on: 12/11/2013

We ordered a item which the web site said was in stock and would be with us in 3 to 7 days. Checked my account and it says waiting stock on the 8/11/2013 even though I ordered on the 10/11/2013. rang them today to see what was going on and they said it could take up to 14 days to come!! what a joke so I cancelled it and tried to cancel my account they said I have to wait until the order that I have cancelled is credited to my account but maybe still be delivered. Was told to ring them back at… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2013

Hi

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Craig30X1's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2013

No thank you !!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“never pre-order a console from this company they have...”

Written on: 12/11/2013

never pre-order a console from this company they have no pre-order system and customer service dont have a clue what your talking about… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

Hi

I'm sorry to hear that you're not happy with your console pre-order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information, contact details or which console you are referring to...

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Sharks!”

Written on: 12/11/2013

This company unlike others like very etc, are almost criminal the way they treat their customers, just read all the other bad reviews and you will see its been replied to by a roboto called pat matthews, (this person does not exist at Studio) i know as i called them to ask for him. My mum was hounded long after her death by this comoany asking her to make an order and to pay of her balance at the same time, despite being informed she was deceased etc. This comoany doesnt want you to pay in… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

Hi There

Im sorry to hear of the experience you have had with us after the passing of your mother. We would like to look into this further for you to ensure you are not contacted again with regards to any account matters.

Whilst we can't obtain any details from you from via this reviewsite, if you could possibly send us a private message on facebook with your contact details and any info you have about your mums account (if you don't any account details, just her name and postal address) and we will look into this matter for you.

Please note that all reviews are replied to by "24studio" so that customers know that they are dealing with the company, all emails that come from our customer services team are signed off by the advisor dealing with the query.

We are a credit business and we take every effort to ensure that our customers are aware of our terms and conditions relating to the application process.

We hope to hear from you soon
Kind Regards
24studio

Reply to this comment

Bob1970's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2014

I have the same situation with Studio, my partner passed away last year and I informed Studio by phone and have sent them 2 copies of the Death Certificate but yet 9 months later they still send red letters demanding money.

Only last week I received a letter from a debt recovery agency and when I spoke to them they where very understanding and requested a copy of the Death Certificate so I hope the matter is now closed however I do expect further letters from Studio as they are totally incompetent.

Do not phone this company as they keep you hanging on for ages and in the end do not even deal with your query and ends up costing you a small fortune in phone bills. DO NOT USE STUDIO CARDS!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
24studio.co.uk