Studio www.24studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
17% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.24studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.24studio.co.uk

Studio www.24studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Terrible customer service!! do not do business with them.”

Written on: 27/03/2014 by Alane399 (1 review written)

I have bought steam mob on 03/03/14 and since that time I have called 4 time to return the item as there were missing parts. I reorder the other item which arrived two days later but the first item has not been collected yet, which is very frustrating and I am not happy about my experience with this company. I have told so many times their team to arrange collection of items but it seems like company is not taking us seriously and it has cost me money all the time to call on 0845 number. I… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you have had with regards to the collection of your faulty item, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to contact us directly via our customer services department, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Quality Product”

Written on: 19/03/2014

I am writing a review in relation to the "Betty Boop Handbag £34.99" This was purchased before Xmas and put away for a birthday present earlier this year. I did not feel the need to scrutinise this product when it arrived for defects as I have always valued Studio products and have been a regular shopper in the past. On this occasion I am very disappointed and extremely embarrassed to find out from the recipient of this item that the bag actually says "Belly Boop" This is absolutely disgusting… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to contact us directly via our customer services department, send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Service charges a disgrace.”

Written on: 01/03/2014 by mnMorrow162 (1 review written)

Have had been with this company for good few year now,and my balance owing £1000.00 now,but I will be clearing what I owe,service charge on last statement is £46.50 plus purchase protection £16.32 that I never asked for.is a disgrace and con.no other complaints as have had lots out of it but when I look at what I pay a month ,it's only half coming off account,c,mon studio,you having a joke.I am looking into this further as I don,t intend to pay all back… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our charges. We would like to look into your query but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Still waiting ”

Written on: 19/02/2014 by Noneplease (1 review written)

Ive had an ongoing enquiry with 24studio for months now, waiting to return faulty products, a bathroom seatbox which colapsed on me causing injury to myself (thankfully not my children)(im not heavy by the way) and a jacket which has different sized sleeves.. ive slowly had some refunds but still waiting... Had to fight for the refunds of the products that were faulty/broken and will continue to fight for these last two items, even though the jacket has no labels on i demand it be returned, i… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Noneplease's Review

Written on: 25/02/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Absolutely rubbish”

Written on: 04/02/2014

I cannot believe the amount if stress this company has caused me! Useless is an understatement! I preordered a ps4 console and paid my account balance in full. I was told to expect my parcel on the 6th of Jan. 6th if Jan came checked my account it said the 7th Feb. Checked my account on the 30th Jan it now says the 28th Feb. Sent studio an e-mail still no reply. Checked account again on the 4th Feb ( today) as my friend who ordered the same thing after me had received hers in the post today… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are still awaiting the delivery of your PS4, and have subsequently cancelled your order.

We did have a message on our website from late November up until the 8th January stating that:

"We can no longer guarantee delivery before Christmas, however, we will endeavour to fulfil all orders on a priority basis at the earliest opportunity, depending on available stock." All orders placed prior to this date were despatched, subsequent orders were placed in a queue and prioritised on a first come first serve basis as soon as further stock became available.

After this date the information on our website stated and still states:

“The PS4 console is available to order today, however, due to high demand for Playstation 4 we are unable to advise accurate delivery times. All orders received, will be put in a queue and prioritised on a first come first serve basis as soon as further stocks become available.”

If you would like to discuss this further please contact us and we will be able to assist further.

Kind Regards
Sarah @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Rubbish”

Written on: 30/01/2014 by stustubbs (1 review written)

The items they actually stock seem to be nothing at all like the ones pictured. Twice now my wife has bought me something from the catalogue, a tablet and a laptop on both occasions they weren't as described in the catalogue. It looks as though they just google search an item and copy and paste the first picture they come across. … Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to stustubbs's Review

Written on: 03/02/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you have received items from us that you felt were not as described. All information regarding electrical products such as laptops and tablets is provided by the supplier, this includes both product images and descriptions.

All our items are sent out with 14 days home approval, if you are not satisfied with any item received please do advise the account holder to contact us and we can arrange a collection and re-order as required.

I am sorry for any inconvenience or disappointment caused.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Overcharged on everything”

Written on: 27/01/2014

Ordered in September from the catalogue, got an order acknowledgement with all the correct prices on, then when delivery came they were charging more for nearly every item! Paid what was agreed £86 and they are now saying I owe more than £50. Not happening Studio. Do not shop here!!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Invoiced for something I haven't received yet”

Written on: 18/01/2014

I ordered a laptop back in October for Christmas. Every time I checked the order status the delivery date had been put back a week. It is now January and I have just checked again and its been put back until February. Studio claim that it is in stock! Despite this, I am now being billed for it. I have emailed Studio asking them to remove the charge from my invoice until I actually receive the laptop but have had no reply. I must stress that I've never had any problems with them before… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 20/01/2014

Hi There,

I'm sorry to hear that you haven't received your laptop yet. If you would like to send us a Private Message on Facebook or DM us on twitter with your account details we will be able to query this with our customer services team for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“amazed”

Written on: 15/01/2014 by ianfme (1 review written)

I wanted to buy one product, and pay cash, they did a credit check without my permission, (Experion, takes 2/3 weeks)approved immediately anyway,returned item that I'd cancelled, and then got a RED statement,telephoned indignant, but allegedly, I agreed to everything! Stay away from this shower. There's lots of good companies out there… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to ianfme's Review

Written on: 16/01/2014

Hi There

We are sorry that you have been disappointed with the handling of your order.

We take every effort to ensure that our customers are aware of our terms and conditions relating to the application process.

All new customers who place an order via our website are regularly informed that they are applying for an account with Studio. During the initial phase of checkout the information shown advises that customers are applying for an account.

Once customers have passed this point we also have several screens where this information is again communicated. One part of our checkout process is called ‘Account Application’ and on this page we again advise that “The information requested below is to enable Studio to process your application.
If you do not provide this information, your credit availability may be affected”.

The next step in the checkout process is the ‘Credit Information’ section which has to be agreed to by anyone wishing to submit an order with Studio, here we provide the credit agreement and advise customers “This is an agreement for a running-account credit facility” and that you understand, that by ticking this box, you have read the Credit Agreement below and accepted your Terms & Conditions.

I am sorry that you have been disappointed.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Straight_Mile's Response to ianfme's Review

Written on: 16/01/2014

Their website clearly states that you will undergo a credit check before placing the order and their information section shows you can pay for the item as soon as the order has gone through, even if accepted for a credit account. I fear you fell foul of not reading the terms and conditions (which you should do for anything) and are now passing the buck.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“First time user... USELESS... NEVER AGAIN!... No contact!”

Written on: 11/01/2014

I'm a first time user of studio, I Made an order on the 7th with them (as its the only way to open an account)... Received a conformation email stating it was received, and to wait for further emails to see if my account has been accepted and the order dispatched and as of yet I have received nothing of the sort... I emailed them on the 10th asking why I've not received any news and for them to let me kno if I have been accepted or rejected and still NOTHING...!! Not a single peep!!! Absolutely… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 13/01/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you are still awaiting confirmation of your credit application with us.

Unfortunately we don't have access to your name, address or postcode via this review to be able to query this with our customer services team.

If you would like to send us a private message on facebook with your details i will be able to raise this with our customer services team and get a reply to you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Keepcalmandcomplain's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2014

They don't reply to e-mails! I had to ring the expensive 0874 blah number to find out if i'd been accepted and have sent enquiry e-mails since and not no replies what so ever! Again have had to ring the expensive number. the "marketing" department promises that all e-mails are answered. what a load of bull

Reply to this comment

Buster97's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2014

I decided to look at reviews for this company as I am having the same credit check nonsense.I thought I had found a bargain for a pair of trainers for my husband so I went on line and oredered them, as I was placing the order an online sales assistant flashed up and asked if I needed any help,I did have a querie which she did help with,then I noticed the payment protection box I asked about this and decided not to bother with it and placed the order.What I did not realise was that this order was going to be a credit order,the website does not make this clear enough. I had an email to say the goods should be received between 3-7 days.After not hearing anything for 5 days I called them to enquire what the status was,The customer service chap although polite was hopeless he just replied no problem to EVERYTHING I said and kept putting me on hold.He now says I should receive trainers in next 2 days but after reading the reviews I doubt it and I am now worried I am going to be hit with all the made up late payment crap.I shop online all the time and have never experienced anything like this rubbish credit check runaround,I now wish I had ordered them elsewhere but it was the 10% off and free shipping that swayed me, I am even wondering how much I am really going to be billed ????. My advice is SHOP ELSEWHERE they are not worth the aggro.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Out of touch with the reality of online shopping”

Written on: 08/01/2014

Ordered a book from this company and there was no issue with receiving it. I would have liked to have been able to pay upfront (£9.99) but there was no option to do this, you have to set up a credit account so you pay later. When the book arrived there was no statement of what I owed, this came separately. I then mislaid the statement and didn't have my customer number to hand. You can't set up an online account if you don't have your customer number so I had to email to ask for it. They could… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the our processes.

We take every effort to ensure that our customers are aware of our terms and conditions relating to the application process, and that they understand that they are applying for a credit account.

Account number reminders can only be sent out to customers via post to their registered postal address, this is due to Data Protection Regulations.

If for any reason you are unable to log in or register your account online and need to make a payment our careline is open daily between 8am and 10pm, where our advisors will be able to take a payment for you.

All customer services contact details including the careline phone number can be found on our website under the "contact us" tab in the footer of the page.

We are also very social and can be found on both Facebook and Twitter, and if we can be of any help please do send us a Private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter and we'll be happy to help.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“SHOCKING Customer Care - Seriously consider avoiding”

Written on: 07/01/2014 by Mark_2909 (1 review written)

Hi, Ordered item (Perfume - should be easy enough eh?) on the 07th Dec 2013, reported dispatched 09th Dec 2013, Yodel status showed awaiting collection from warehouse (and still does today 07th Jan 2014), I called customer care on the 16th Dec to inform them of this status and asked if someone could look into it. I was told to call back later in the week, I then followed this up with an email to further support Studio received an automated response on the 18th Dec to inform me they had… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Mark_2909's Review

Written on: 09/01/2014

Hi There

I am sorry to hear of the problems you've had with your order and delivery, we have requested details from you on the review you left on another review site in order that we can investigate this and help to resolve it. You have advised that you do not want to progress this with us via a review site or any social means, but if you do change your mind and would like us to assist with anything please do get in touch.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Mark_2909's Response to Mark_2909's Review

Written on: 10/01/2014

Hi,

You are indeed correct, I would like your customercare department to progress this as per the terms of service and instruction 24Studio supply (customer care email and phone number supplied) via my ticket number STU-3226498X

I am now decided on closing my account (once Studio sort this out) so I am happy for Studio customer care to continue ignoring my communication and dragging out such a simple failure.

The longer this issue remains, the longer I share my experience.

That said, thank you for your offer and response.

Reply to this comment

24Studio's reply to Mark_2909's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2014

Hi,

I believe that our customer services have been in touch with you today and hopefully have resolved the situation.

If there is anything else we can help with please do get in touch.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

Mark_2909's reply to 24Studio's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2014

Update,

Yes, they have finally got back to me. Thanks for the nudge although, I think we both know it should never have got this far. Anyway, that is were the good news ends.

I have had 3 emails, one to request my account number etc..AGAIN..now please understand I provided this already to gain the above ticket number! The second, was someone confirming they had looked into this after you passed it to them was ask me to return confirmation of non-receipt of item through the post using your speedy second class mail freepost service..which I have already done..this person (aka the chosen one) was able to track my invoice, parcel etc etc from the ticket .....which is good/expected. ......and the third email, the third was another response (after the above) informing me there has been a break in email and requesting I supply my account number AGAIN....??????

To top this off guess what arrived as if by magic?....yes, the perfume I ordered over a month ago which I had to replace on xmas eve.......and guess what Studio will now expect my to do......yes, return it at my own time, effort and cost (postage)! That said I have request your Customer Liaison person to see if something can be done about this.

I hope you agree this is a poor level of service and I will look forward to providing a full summary once the show is over and big top is taken down.

Thanks again for passing this onto someone with the ability and skills to look into this and respond in an acceptable manner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“Terrible service ”

Written on: 27/12/2013 by Shaun11 (1 review written)

Order Never got delivered was told would be here for Xmas didn't arrive ruined my Christmas was lied to numberous times and ignored when sending messages phone number costs a fortune and no one can help staff try to pass the buck and tell different reasons to why original order was cancelled. Please don't use this company for presents as you could end up in the same boat… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Shaun11's Review

Written on: 06/01/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“dropped right in it”

Written on: 23/12/2013

this company has just dropped me right in it for christmas they lie about sending letters how can 4 letters get lost in the post they told me my order was stolen i cant tell you how mad i am will never use them again i hope who ever i spoke to has a rubbish christmas he told lie after lie… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2014

Hi

We would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“They're fine by me!”

Written on: 20/12/2013

I can't understand the negative comments written by other reviewers. I have never had a problem with Studio. The deliveries always come on time and the products are exactly as described. The only thing I can find fault with is that my regular courier can't take Studio parcels if I want to return them so I have to go to the Post Office though I think this might be changing… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk
Report this review

“BEWARE!!!!!!! SHOCKING COMPANY! ”

Written on: 18/12/2013 by Sung (1 review written)

I have had a horrible horrible experience with this company. I first ordered a size 18 dress, when it finally come over a month later it fit my size 6 - 8 sister! I called up and requested someone to pick it up as the size label on it must have been wrong and that I wanted to order a bigger size. The man on the phone told me someone would come the next day to pick the dress up - I asked him to double check if that was correct as I would be taking the next day off to wait in for the dress to be… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Sung's Review

Written on: 06/01/2014

Hi

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent orderand returns, i would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

Please could you send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details and i can investigate this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment

24Studio's Response to Sung's Review

Written on: 06/01/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Lie about guaranteed christmas delivery”

Written on: 13/12/2013

I ordered my item in early November, when the website stated guaranteed Christmas delivery. However I later received an email in early December stating I would not receive my order until late January! I emailed them to ask why this was and it took them 10 days to even bother to email back, pretty much saying the same as the previous email sent. Not impressed with this company at all. AVOID!… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great Service”

Written on: 12/12/2013 by mrsnutz (1 review written)

Easy ordering and fast checkout. Item arrived quickly and was well packaged. I could track the delivery from start to finish. I would definitely buy from Studio again as they are good value for quality goods… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to mrsnutz's Review

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There,

Thanks for your lovely comments :-)

Have a good Christmas

Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Do not use”

Written on: 12/12/2013

Do not use this catalogue company they r useless. I've ordered a gift from the 2dec 2013 and was told it would arrive before or on the 10 dec still no sign of it . This has happen couple months ago when I did an order with then after chasing it up weeks after weeks it turned up 4 months later, what a joke. If you need fast and efficient delivery my advice use little woods or very… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“DO NOT EVER SHOP WITH STUDIO!!!!”

Written on: 10/12/2013 by Lesbo1 (1 review written)

Please, Please, Please do not ever shop with this company, they haven't got a clue how to run a business or how to treat customers. The after sales is shocking and the service is abysmal. Just look at the other reviews, they are mostly negatives and are all exactly right in what they say. They are a sham, sell overpriced cheap goods at "bargain prices" eg £500 crossed out selling for £139, remember the saying "If its too good to be true... etc". Just one example: (amongst others) We ordered… Read Full Review

Visit 24studio.co.uk

24Studio's Response to Lesbo1's Review

Written on: 16/12/2013

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
24studio.co.uk