Hoseasons, Seaview Holiday Village Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
65% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hoseasons, Seaview Holiday Village - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hoseasons, Seaview Holiday Village

Hoseasons, Seaview Holiday Village
Hoseasons, Seaview Holiday Village

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“This was my families 4th visit to this lovely part of...”

Written on: 06/08/2008 by blah blah15 (1 review written)

This was my families 4th visit to this lovely part of the world. Usually, we stay at a Park Dean park but thought we'd try and find somewhere cheaper.
Seaview holiday village is a pleasant holiday park. We stayed in one of the more expensive caravans. Our caravan was clean and tidy. However, a lot of the accommodation is in need of modernisation especially the bungalows.
The food and drink were reasonable in price and the food was pretty good. The only problem is the bar and restaurant are shut… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We have just recently spent a week at Seaview and...”

Written on: 06/08/2008

We have just recently spent a week at Seaview and sadly won't be going back, I'm afraid. The privately rented chalet smelt dreadful and there were cobwebs everywhere. No amount of opening windows would get rid of the smell and we went through a whole can of airspray. The shower only produced cold water and a morning was wasted whilst the door to the chalet had to be fixed, due to it not shutting! The outdoor swimming pool had leaves floating on it when we arrived and weeds growing around it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best part of the holiday at Seaview Holiday Village...”

Written on: 02/08/2008

Best part of the holiday at Seaview Holiday Village was the entertainment, made the kids get involved but is suitable for all ages. A lovely place… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“OK, so we booked our Seaview Holiday Village chalet...”

Written on: 28/07/2008 by Fiestafolie (1 review written)

OK, so we booked our Seaview Holiday Village chalet through a private booking, but the standard of the place has sadly, given the name 'Hoseason's' a bad reputation in my book!

On arrival at the chalet, we found the decor like something out of the 70's and definitely in my mind in desperate need of updating. The carpet was tiled and in places had lifted from the floor! The chalet had cobwebs everywhere, and there was also this horrible musty damp smell, that persisted, the entire week we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The Seaview Holiday Village accommodation was basic...”

Written on: 21/07/2008 by gabby8 (1 review written)

The Seaview Holiday Village accommodation was basic but, we were expecting this. Our caravan was old fashioned but clean and adequate.
Fantastic views across Talland bay.
We just used it as a base whilst exploring the area and most evenings the entertainment was good,
Firebird international in particular were worth seeing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The chalets were really good at Seaview Holiday...”

Written on: 20/07/2008

The chalets were really good at Seaview Holiday Village and the camp is amazing. Amazing lovely beautiful. No bad points… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“We stayed in a 2 bed consort bungalow (number 6) and...”

Written on: 02/06/2008 by Harvey007 (1 review written)

We stayed in a 2 bed consort bungalow (number 6) and there was damp on the walls (both my finance and I have asthma). It felt like stepping back into the 1970s. The bed we had was stained and I daren't even look under it! I certainly wouldn't stay there again. We had our dog with us and, to be honest, just because we have a dog doesn't mean we want to stay in a slum. We came home a day earlier than expected as I couldn't bring myself to have a shower, instead choosing the option of baby… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zara Attridge's Response to 370876_Harvey007's Review

Written on: 14/07/2008

I disagree with this review because...<br/>The bungalows were value for money, the staff are very helpful and give out heaters for those who require one, we took our dog with us and I cannot see why having a dog would warrant me living in luxury, it was comfortable, clean, and having a shower was great, really warm in there and and after showering. The view's over the bay were beautiful, and the site was clean, and if it was that bad it wouldn't be open to the public.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“When I first saw the reviews on this site after...”

Written on: 01/06/2008

When I first saw the reviews on this site after booking, I was slightly worried, but I think some people are to fussy, and complaining and moaning and leaving there holiday, is very silly to spoil you family's holiday, when Looe is a beautiful place and the site had all you needed, make the most of what you have, life is to short.

When we arrived at Seaview, the site was not the best. I had seen it looked as if it needed a little updating, but we were greeted by friendly staff. The caravan was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“When I first saw the reviews on this site I was...”

Written on: 31/05/2008 by Jenna123 (1 review written)

When I first saw the reviews on this site I was slightly worried. It was not the biggest site I have been on and needed a little updating, but it was clean and tidy. I am very lucky to have a holiday with the people I love, and I made the most of what I had. There are people in this world who have never had a holiday.

When we first arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff, the caravan was very clean. I had a nice seaview. The pool was warm and clean, it was checked every day. It was to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zara Attridge's Response to Jenna123's Review

Written on: 14/07/2008

I agree with this review because...<br/><br/>we have spent years going to Cornwall and staying at different sites, and staying at Seaview was the best ever, and are looking forward to returning.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“Arrived at Seaview and was absolutley devastated, I...”

Written on: 21/05/2008 by jennyren (1 review written)

Arrived at Seaview and was absolutley devastated, I actually cried it was that bad, what a dump very dirty and just overall horrible. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy, didn't even stay one night, the beds looked like someone had died in them. I left straight away and received a full refund, that says it all- they didn't even argue because they prob didn't want us to report what we thought of the place, well I just had to because it really is bad. If you don't want your holiday spoiling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

384299_Samraine's Response to jennyren's Review

Written on: 20/07/2008

I agree with this review because we were exactly the same when we arrived and we got moved to another bungalow, that was slightly better otherwise we were going to ask for a full refund.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Our 2 week holiday at Seaview was the best holiday we...”

Written on: 22/04/2008 by zara attridge (2 reviews written)

Our 2 week holiday at Seaview was the best holiday we have had, the staff were so welcoming to all of us and our springer spaniel.
The accommodation was a 2 bedded bungalow which had the most amazing and beautiful views over countryside the Talland Bay.
Dill the children's entertainer was brilliant, he never lost the attention of the kids there and had parents joining in too with the games he played.
the swimming pool was great, daily checks done, and it was so clean, and had a jacuzzi next to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jennyren's Response to zara attridge's Review

Written on: 30/05/2008

In my opinion its a really unclean shabby place needs knocking down and starting again!!!!!!!!!!!1

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Friendly staff great entertainment for kids and adults...”

Written on: 11/08/2007 by andrea freeman (1 review written)

Friendly staff great entertainment for kids and adults also allowed to take your dog in to the club at all times even when the shows are on till midnight went there on my honeymoon and loved it would definitely go back again. What more can I say? Its a fantastic place to go!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Seaview Holiday Village is good for families.”

Written on: 04/08/2007 by spearson (1 review written)

Seaview Holiday Village is good for families… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ginger Rogers's Response to spearson's Review

Written on: 22/08/2008

Glad to see that someone else has enjoyed their stay at Seaview. We have just returned from there and despite the awful weather we had a really good time. The park is so pretty and the staff are really friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hi I stayed at Seaview Holiday Village on the 13th of...”

Written on: 17/07/2007 by Marieben (1 review written)

Hi I stayed at Seaview Holiday Village on the 13th of July on a Sun Holiday Weekend.
I just wanted to say what a great time myself and my family have had. When we arrived we went to to the reception where we were greeted by a man who made us feel really welcome. As soon as we walked in he had a laugh with us and was straight in to book us in. Then we were met by the cleaner, who also was very friendly and had a laugh with us. The whole camp was so friendly. Our chalet we stayed at was number… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Very poor, I wouldn't recommend even my Granny to go...”

Written on: 15/07/2007 by Aliceliam (1 review written)

Very poor, I wouldn't recommend even my Granny to go there and she's been dead for 30 years… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jennyren's Response to Aliceliam's Review

Written on: 30/05/2008

I agree with this review because...he's right!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I would not recommend Hoseasons Seaview Holiday...”

Written on: 08/12/2004 by simie32 (6 reviews written)

I would not recommend Hoseasons Seaview Holiday Village on the following points. We went in September and the chalet was extremely damp. The indoor pool became dirtier on the bottom during the week long stay although Seaview claimed it was cleaned every morning and the outdoor pool was always filled with leaves that were left for days. The restaurant is expensive and the only alternative is a car drive away. Even though it is a self-catering holiday, some of the nice 'welcome perks' found at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“SEAVIEW HOLIDAY VILLAGE ”

Written on: 05/10/2004 by escape (8 reviews written)

SEAVIEW HOLIDAY VILLAGE
September 2004, deciding to take my Parents (both pensioners but us all with challenged health conditions) down to surprise and join up with friends that had booked earlier in the year through a travel operator to Cornwall, obtaining a direct site number we were only able to privately book 3 nights at Seaview Holiday Village in Polperro, (close to Looe), I was informed that they were fully booked but was impressed with the efforts that were made to try and make my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview