ATS Euromaster Reviews

★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
250
22% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ATS Euromaster - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ATS Euromaster

ATS Euromaster
ATS Euromaster
ATS Euromaster

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Bad service”

Written on: 10/10/2015

I booked my car in for an interim service to keep my warranty valid and specifically asked for my service book to be stamped. During the service they informed me that I would need 2 new tyres which I agreed to. They were working on my car for over 2 hours, just to change 2 tyres and complete an interim service and at points there were 3 of them working on it and all 3 looking under the bonet - when there was nothong wrong with the car! After arriving home, I realised that they have changed the… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2015

Dear valued customer

We are so sorry to hear you have received such poor service we ATS strive for excellence and apologise that this high standard has not been met.

I will pass on your complaint to the area manager for ATS Cardiff on Hadfield Road who will deal with this issue directly to ensure it does not happen again.

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shody ”

Written on: 02/10/2015 by John311078 (1 review written)

I was hearing a scraping sound from my vehicle so I took it to ATS Herefordshire Where my car remained for 24 hours. Was told it needed brake pads. Ime not disputing that fact. However when I got it home well guess what the noise was still their "original problem" I asked them to fix. Then I took car back and told me to wait days to have it looked at. So I had another garage to Look at it. only to be told the wheel bearing is totally shot. We could not understand how ATS missed this as was the… Read Full Review

197772Yousef's Response to John311078's Review

Written on: 04/10/2015

ATS are not mechanics, rather Tyre fitters pretending to be mechanics.

You have been warned, stay clear of these amateurs

Reply to this comment

Atseuromaster's Response to John311078's Review

Written on: 13/10/2015

Dear valued customer

We are sorry to hear you feel let down by us we strive for high standards of expertise and customer care and apologise to you for those standards not being met.

Please call our ATS customer relations team where they can launch an investigation to ensure this does not happen to any other customer.

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless”

Written on: 29/09/2015 by phead666 (1 review written)

We are forced to use ATS for company cars, they *ALWAYS* lie to you. Every single time they book an appointment then phone up 30 minutes before to tell you the tyres are not in stock, WHY DIDN'T YOU KNOW THAT WHEN YOU BOOKED THE APPOINTMENT?!?!?!?!?!? Having no tyres in stock for the most popular cars in the country is bad enough, but the constant lies they tell you to excuse their cheap business practices make this company a hopeless shower. … Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to phead666's Review

Written on: 13/10/2015

Dear valued customer

I'm so sorry you feel this way we ATS strive for excellent and are disappointed to hear that these standards are not being met.

If this is occurring with a certain centre please contact our ATS customer relations team where they are able to see this back to their managers so it does not happen again.

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Cannot say enough good things about Brixton team”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by Sarah_Carter (1 review written)

While visiting London on a business trip I found myself with a flat tyre and a long drive ahead of me. The team at ATS were happy to diagnose the problem with my brand new tyre, they thoroughly tested it and explained the problem. They put the spare on for me (after helping me unpack all the luggage from the boot!), wrote out a job sheet for me to take back to my mechanic and didn't charge me a penny! They were complete gentlemen and incredibly polite and helpful. I will definitely be… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to Sarah_Carter's Review

Written on: 13/10/2015

Dear valued customer

Thank you for the wonderful feedback it's always great to know that our high standards are being met.

I will forward on your wonderful comments to the centre directly and their manager.

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off Artists! Beware”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by vogelport (1 review written)

Leaving this quick review before writing a letter to ombudsman services. My car had the front drivers brake caliper sticking on so I pulled in at a ATS in Dumfries. I explained that I really needed the problem sorted asap as I had a long drive ahead of me. One member of staff put the car on the ramp whilst the manager phoned a parts dealer and got prices for discs, pads and new calipers. I thought this a little odd that he would get prices for parts before he had even looked to see what it… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to vogelport's Review

Written on: 13/10/2015

Dear valued customer

I'm so sorry to hear of the bad service you received at our ATS centre in Dumfries. We strive to provide excellent customer care and clearly our high standards have not been met.

If you would like to make a formal complaint please contact our customer relations team directly

Again we are very sorry at the poor service you have received

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Simply the best”

Written on: 18/09/2015 by Theresaz144 (1 review written)

I have used ATS on a regular basis for my various cars, I always get excellent service and I find them great value for money, I have never had a problem that they did not fix. The staff are so helpful and professional. I trust them completely and would never consider going anywhere else… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2015

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback I will be sure to pass it on to the centre and their manager.

We as a company demand high levels of customer service and it's great to hear you feel we have met the standards.

Once again thank you very much

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally deceitful”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by Hayswi1990 (1 review written)

booked my car in to Market Harborough depot to have two new tyres. Agreed time and all details. At approaching 4.20 received call saying they had sold the tyres to someone else so that was it they could not change mine, it was dismissed as a bit of a misunderstanding. When I returned I was greeted with you've come for your keys then not an apology, not how can we help but three blokes trying to keep a straight face at my annoyance and boy was I cross. They have signs up about honesty custom… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2015

Dear valued customer,

The service that you received our ATS Market Harborough branch was not to the high standards we strive for is a company. Our brand values are honesty, outstanding customer care, expertise and easy to do business with these brand values were clearly not met.

I've spoken with our customer relations team they have advised me they are looking into your complaint and have sent the complaint to the area operations manager for him to deal with in centre.

Please accept our humblest apologies

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Nitrogen filling added to bill without reference to...”

Written on: 23/08/2015

Having had good experiences with my local branch in Cheltenham, I recommended that my daughter took her car to ATS in Cambridge to have the wheels balanced (due to a steering wobble). On completion, she was given a price higher than anticipated, and on asking for a breakdown of costs was told that all 4 tyres had been refilled with nitrogen as 'they will stay inflated longer and preclude the need for re-balancing'. Firstly, why does the tyre pressure affect the balance, as long as it is kept at… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2015

Dear valued customer

We do apologise the way ATS Cambridge made you feel, we as a company strive for the highest levels of customer service but clearly this has not been met.

I've spoken with our customer relations team and it appears you have already put in a complaint I hope the situation is resolved quickly and doesn't happen to any other customer.

Please accept our humblest apologies

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment

Billynomates7894943's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

I use to work at ATS Euromaster. We were told to always 'add' this to customer invoices when they had tyres fitted whether the customer wanted it or not!

If you check your Tyre pressures on a regular basis 'as you should anyway', then Nitrogen provides no benefit whatsoever!

By warned, rip off Company!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Have a fag while I wait! ATS Cwmbran”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by Hannam383 (1 review written)

I have to say what a terrible service from start to finish at your Cwmbran branch. I had to wait for the person I dealt with to finish his fag before I got served, I then had to watch him shovel crisps into his mouth and use hand gestures to customers waiting because his mouth was full. I was told I would need 4 tyres on my northgate leased vehicle and 2 minutes later as someone intervened and it was reduced to only requiring 3 tyres,"in case northgate come and check and we would have to… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2015

Dear valued customer

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our ATS centre in Cwmbran. We expect a high level of customer service from our centres and I do apologise that your experience did not meet our high level of customer service.
I have forwarded your complaint to the area operations manager for the ATS centre in Cwmbran who will feed it back to them directly. He has asked I apologise to you on behalf of him he will be going to this centre on Monday to feedback your complaint.
Please accept our humblest apologies and we will ensure this does not happen again to any of our customers.

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment

Billynomates23459876543's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Another example of adding Nitrogen inflation to customer tyres when they have not asked for it!

Rip off ATS Euromaster - Be Warned use at you own risk!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 12/08/2015 by cads (1 review written)

Please do not use this company especially the Reading branch i had the misfortune of visiting. Wanted break pads fitted as they quoted me a reasonable price. Within 15 mins of leaving the car there they phone me and told me i needed discs also. This is simply untrue as i had an mot and service yesterday at a main dealer and got through both and the break pads only came up as an advisory. I just told them to forget it i will collect the car also very rude when i told them there was nothing… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to cads's Review

Written on: 14/08/2015

Dear valued customer

We are sorry to hear of the poor level of customer service you received from our ATS Reading branch.
ATS strives to deliver high levels of customer service and we hate to hear that customers have not received this.
I have spoken with our customer relations team who have advised me you have raised a complaint as of this I will leave it in their capable hands.
We are truly sorry your experience with ATS has not been a good one

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment

Billynomates772-888's Response to cads's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Having worked for ATS Euromaster, you are told to sell brake discs every time brake pads are required, including brake fluid change as well.

We were told by Training department, to get customers vehicles in then 'rip them off' or as much brake work as possible, saying vehicle were dangerous and un-roadworthy!

Avoid Avoid Avoid!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Tyre pressure ”

Written on: 12/08/2015 by LilianaYoung361 (1 review written)

I have always taken my car to Ats and usually a very good service . The technician at Waterloo Rd Manchester branch ) was very helpful informative and sorted a simple tyre pressure problem out ! Thanks… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2015

Dear valued customer

Thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear you have received customer service worthy of a compliment from our ATS Waterloo Road branch.
I will be sure to pass this onto the centre directly and also their area manager.
We appreciate your custom and look forward to seeing you in the centre again soon.

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment

John311078's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2015

I can understand it's so annoying. I just took my car to ATS for a squeal on my rear wheel they kept the car for 24 hours ably changed brake pads. When I drove car away still had same problem. They told me to bring car back in a few days. So I took it to a different garage who told me that the bearing is totally shot on it and couldn't understand how ats could possibly of missed it. So now I have had to book it into a different garage nxt week. So costing me allot more than it should have. Terrible garage ATS

Reply to this comment

John311078's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2015

I can understand it's so annoying. I just took my car to ATS for a squeal on my rear wheel they kept the car for 24 hours ably changed brake pads. When I drove car away still had same problem. They told me to bring car back in a few days. So I took it to a different garage who told me that the bearing is totally shot on it and couldn't understand how ats could possibly of missed it. So now I have had to book it into a different garage nxt week. So costing me allot more than it should have. Terrible garage ATS

Reply to this comment

Keeptrying's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2015

As of the 3rd October still no response from ATS. Thank god I will never be dealing with this company ever again. Like I said they really cannot be bothered to up there game and are simply relying on the unwitting to walk through their doors.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Yet another vile experience at the hands off ATS!”

Written on: 03/08/2015 by Keeptrying (4 reviews written)

On Tuesday the 28th July 2015 I visited the Crawley branch of ATS and asked that the front tyres of my Skoda Octavia be checked as I felt the nearside in particular was bordering on illegal. The front of desk member of staff checked the tyres and insisted they were both legal and to come back in approximately 1000 miles for 2 replacements. Have to say I was not that convinced the tyres were legal and so on Friday whilst the car was in at a Skoda garage for its first service I asked them to also… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to Keeptrying's Review

Written on: 14/08/2015

Dear valued customer

We are sorry to hear of the poor level of service you received from ATS Crawley. We have high levels of customer service we are dear to and expect our centres to carry out this does not seem to have been the case and we are truly sorry.
I've spoken with our customer relations team who have advised me you have opened a complaint with them directly I will leave your query in their capable hands.
Again we are truly sorry

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment

Keeptrying's reply to Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2015

.....and I still haven't heard from customer support!

Reply to this comment

Keeptrying's reply to Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2015

Oh come on you cannot be serious! Here we are 22nd August and I've heard nothing, a big fat zero from your customer relations team!

The whole experience is pretty negative all around and even those who should be soothing the customer cannot give a stuff. Pretty well sums up ATS I think you'll agree!

Reply to this comment

Keeptrying's reply to Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2015

Not taking this very seriously are you. Now the 11th of September and I've heard NOTHING from ATS. In practice your customer relations team clearly couldn't give a stuff which about sums up ATS.

Reply to this comment

John311078's reply to Keeptrying's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2015


I can understand it's so annoying. I just took my car to ATS for a squeal on my rear wheel they kept the car for 24 hours ably changed brake pads. When I drove car away still had same problem. They told me to bring car back in a few days. So I took it to a different garage who told me that the bearing is totally shot on it and couldn't understand how ats could possibly of missed it. So now I have had to book it into a different garage nxt week. So costing me allot more than it should have. Terrible garage ATS

Reply to this comment

Keeptrying's reply to Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2015

October 3rd and guess what I've heard nothing , a big fat zero from your "customer relations team". Clearly they do not want to engage with customers and frankly this just simply underscores the utter contempt ATS has for its customers.
Clearly you are "not truly sorry" and ATS response has been nothing but empty platitudes.
I await your next meaningless response but I'm not holding my breath.

Reply to this comment

Keeptrying's reply to Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2015

Now the 28th of October and I've still hear diddly squat from the mythical "Customer relation's team".

Reply to this comment

Cliffwelwyn's Response to Keeptrying's Review

Written on: 26/10/2015

They have no customer interest all they want is your money they are horrible greedy people no customer respect.STAY WELL CLEAR FROM ATS.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent Service for the third year running in Stroud ”

Written on: 30/07/2015 by Nielsen329 (1 review written)

Excellent Service for the third year running in Stroud. Quick and friendly service....very helpful at all times… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2015

Dear valued customer

Thank you for your feedback in regarding ATS Stroud were glad to see our centres achieving the high levels of customer service we have in place.
I will forward on your compliments to the ATS centre directly and also to the area manager.
Thank you again for your wonderful compliments and we hope to see you in the ATS centre again soon.

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Tyres &Tracking”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by Fletcher4787 (1 review written)

Due to taking my camper to Norway for a holiday I had two Michelin tyres fitted in March to the front wheels and after the yearly MOT I had the wheels tracked in April one month later.(5000 miles later) after the holiday noticed that both tyres were heavily worn on the inside part of the wheel. After contacting the local branch they asked me to take the vehicle down so they could check the tyres, I was informed that after driving the vehicle into the workshop that the tracking was ok and that… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible aftercare”

Written on: 08/07/2015 by ginniiuk (1 review written)

I took my dads car in for a aircon regas in ATS Barnsley, knowing my dad hates dealing with garages. To start with it was booked in at a certain time so I could go to work later that day, I was told it would take an hour, 2 hour I phoned up, and told not started yet! Another hour later phoned again, and told it was on the machine. When I picked it up later I was told that it was re gassed and they had put some leak detection dye in the system. Anyway the man was polite as he was taking my dads… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Response to ginniiuk's Review

Written on: 14/07/2015

Dear valued customer

We are sorry to hear the service you received was not in high standards we strive for here ATS.

Can you please supply us with your registration and I will pass this over to our customer relations team will do full investigation to ensure this does not happen to any other of our customers.

Thank you for your feedback

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Can't fault these people”

Written on: 06/07/2015

This must be the fifth time I have called upon them at their Moreton, Wirral branch, for various repairs etc. Today, I needed them to check my brakes which were squealing and there was also a squealing noise coming from one of the wheels whilst driving. It turns out that there was a grommet missing from one if the brake calipers. I pad kit was ordered and fitted. No more squeaking noises. Cost, just £20.00. Twice I've taken it to a local mechanic who never resolved it. The lesson is, if you… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2015

Dear valued customer

We are very pleased to hear you received excellent customer service from our ATS centre in Moreton.

I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the ATS centre and their area manager.

Thank you so much for your feedback

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Unfortunately unnecessary stress caused”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by 182Shepherd (1 review written)

Following change of tyres a warning light came on early on a long journey. Consulting the handbook it said to stop and get it checked - but I was by this time on a motorway with at least 4hrs drive ahead of me. Stopped at services and phoned ATS but they weren't able to explain the warning light or what to do about it other than to go to another ATS. This was not an option at that time, nor the following day when I was in meeting all day. The result was I had to drive 500 miles driving slowly… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2015

Dear valued customer

Were sorry to hear your experience with ATS has not held up to our high standards of customer service.

One of our brand values is outstanding customer care and we strive to provide this to all of our customers.

Can you please let us know which ATS centre you went to and your vehicle registration and I'll pass this onto our customer relations team where they will carry out a full investigation to ensure this does not happen again.

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Will bend over backwards to help the customer.”

Written on: 19/06/2015 by O'Neal490 (1 review written)

Well i must Say the team today at ATS have done the company proud by sorting my problems out with my van. I had a problem with another garage and went to see the team at Blackpool, And he done a good job. He really goes above and beyond. And i will be emailing head office to show my gratitude for the service i was provided with today. Well done Blackpool. Branch… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2015

Dear valued customer

We are very pleased to hear you have had such a good experience ATS Blackpool.

One of our brand values is outstanding customer care and it's great to know that our centres are upholding that brand.

I will send a copy of your complement to the ATS centre directly and I will also send it to their area operations manager.

Thank you for the great feedback

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I went in for AirCon Re-Gas and never picked up the...”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by tkBarry463 (1 review written)

I went in for AirCon Re-Gas and never picked up the leak. Took it back after a week and the mechanic said it must have happened after I took it away. Refused to give me a refund- Had to contact Head Office to get a refund. Very poor service. I would not take to Morley… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2015

Dear valued customer

Please accept our sincerest apologies we do not want any customer to feel as though they have received poor service from one of our centres.

Can you please advise us your registration will pass this information over to our customer relations team where they will carry out a full investigation to ensure this doesn't happen again to yourself or to any of our customers.

We are very sorry and hope this doesn't deter you from using us again

ATS Euromaster

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware cheap MOT offerers”

Written on: 14/06/2015 by Pike261 (1 review written)

Took my volvo for MOT to local ATS. Just spent lots of money on it (£800).MOT date had run out by a couple of days so popped it into ATS following return from weeks holiday (using wife's car!). Checked car over did not expect it to fail. However failed on two parts. Noisy front wheel hub and a serious leak on a front shock absorber (strut). Chap said he would find out costs of repair and let me know next day. Also recommended that that other front shock be replaced at same time! However they… Read Full Review

Atseuromaster's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2015

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience when using ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Please be assured that all complaints and feedback are taken very seriously and we will be sure to pass on your comments to our Customer Relations team. Could you please advise which Service Centre you had visited and your vehicle registration? Our Customer Relations Team will be able to assist in carrying out a full investigation with the Area Operations Manager.

We pride ourselves in providing honest and expert advise, and we look forward to providing you with a resolution as quickly as possible.

Best regards,

ATS Euromaster Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview