Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
398
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“During the past few days I have booked 3 rooms from...”

Written on: 18/02/2011

During the past few days I have booked 3 rooms from travelodge. On each occasion i had problems with the website stating transaction not completed. I persevered and eventually got the bookings made. Now I find that travel lodge is removing money from my account for the bookings that were not completed. No booking ref or follow up emails relate to these non bookings. Only debits on my account. Travelodge customer services have not really replied to my queries, They seem to have returned a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Here we are in a deep recession where everyone is...”

Written on: 17/02/2011

Here we are in a deep recession where everyone is skint and what do Travelodge do,they revamp the website and crank prices much higher.Forget their price bragging claims of rooms from £19.Try and find one.We have had some great cheap stays over the past few years but we wont be rushing to book with these silly prices.Some rooms are over £100 for one nights stay with NO food.They know that many people will be staying in Britain this year and have cranked the prices up to get maximum profit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic, would use again. Thanks for a wonderful stay”

Written on: 16/02/2011

Fantastic, would use again. Thanks for a wonderful stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Diabolical ! Dirty, dirty, dirty ! Do not stay here...”

Written on: 14/02/2011

Diabolical ! Dirty, dirty, dirty ! Do not stay here whatever you do ! Patches of paint in halls, not hoovered,wires hanging from lifts, patches of worn carpets and staff that dont mean to be rude but greet you with a 'YEH WOT ' and are clearly not trained and used to that standard of living ! And thats just the comunal bit ! Too long to explain urghhh !! You could be mislead if you see the comunal lounge but look further !! Rooms are very very very worn and dirty we stayed in room 303… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“There was four of us staying at the hotel for a sat...”

Written on: 14/02/2011

There was four of us staying at the hotel for a sat night stay as we live in newcastle.When we got there,there wasnt any were to park at the hotel so had to drive to a npc and had pay £8.50 of 24 hours.the room had marks on the sheets and chair and the heating didnt work,the light fell apart when we touched it.The staff never smiled and didnt want to no.There was pizza and so much mess on the stairs i dont think they had a hover.We had lads running up and down the hall way untill three in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Treated disgracefully ! Amex machine not working to...”

Written on: 01/02/2011

Treated disgracefully ! Amex machine not working to pay for room. Told to go cashpoint. Receptionist couldn't speak English !!!!!! Never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We have just been for a weekend away in London and...”

Written on: 31/01/2011 by julietimmins (1 review written)

We have just been for a weekend away in London and stopped in the Kingscross Royal scot, what a dive, on arrival we had no toilet roll. no hair-dryer,tv didnt work and there was mould around the window and in the bathroom, we complained and got moved to another room which was just has bad, the lift broke and we were on the 5th floor,breakfast was appalling paid £6.95 (£1.00 cheaper for booking on line)all i ate was toast and jam the cooked breakfast was awful.I would never stop again in a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“my collegeus and i have visited this travelodge at...”

Written on: 27/01/2011

my collegeus and i have visited this travelodge at liverpool central on numerous occasions for work functions that are held in liverpool annually. i have always found this hotel to be of excellent location and good value for money. however, on this occasion myself and 2 of my party were extremely disappointed with the standard of this accomodation. on entering our room there was a strong smell of smoke. the bathroom was filthy, black scum around the sealant on the bath, a clump of black hair on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“it was probably the worst night ever!!! the room was...”

Written on: 22/01/2011

it was probably the worst night ever!!! the room was what i would expect a prison cell to be like!! the bed was like a bean bag, i couldn't wait for day light to arrive. Only Two staff appeared to be on duty, they run from reception to the bar to the kitchen. Whilst waiting for ourfood i could hear the pinging of the microwave. When food came it was awful, my teenage son could have done better!! Oh yeah and why only 3 pillows supplied for a double bed?
Definatley wil NEVER stay at a Travel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Room : Poor - no phone, towels not clean, Sheets not...”

Written on: 19/01/2011

Room : Poor - no phone, towels not clean, Sheets not chnaged each day, no confidence that room is cleaned properly each day.
Facilities - Ironing board not available "they are all broken" - poor excuse, if its broken, buy a new one !
Customer Service - Poor and just deteriorates when you complain.
Value For Money - Very poor
Recommend ? Not really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“By the look of the rating this hotel Travelodge Park...”

Written on: 15/01/2011 by eezer (2 reviews written)

By the look of the rating this hotel Travelodge Park Royal obviously doesn't care and hopefully they will go to the wall because of it. I visited this hotel as a quick stop between appoitments I was with a colloeague from Japan, I told him it was simple but clean and comfortable we would be there late and out early no problem I had stayed a couple of years previously and it was ok.
Anyway I spent a total of 10 minutes in this hotel this time,before I had to leave, even if I had known at the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dee2948's Response to eezer's Review

Written on: 18/01/2011

I found this review very helpful because...I have the same opinion and unless people complain, Travelodge will continue to have total disregard for their customers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I have had to use this Travelodge a number of times....”

Written on: 08/01/2011

I have had to use this Travelodge a number of times. Although the staff are lovely the accomodation is rubbish. I had to complain after 1 stay due to the following: dirty floors, stained towels, holes in the bathroom, ripped wallpaper, kids scribbles on the wall and fag burns in the curtains. Our most recent stay however has been the nail in the Coffin for Travelodge. They have hit us with a £50 fine for parking overnight in their car park even though we were staying in the hotel and we now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“This is the worst hotel i have ever been to. My family...”

Written on: 04/01/2011

This is the worst hotel i have ever been to. My family had to move two rooms to get 2 an ok one. the past two rooms had these problems:
Room 1.
our double jointed door was NOT able to close nor lock. so the people next door could walk in at anytime they wanted 2. the toilet, tub, and door was so close together that im guessing you probably had to step in the tub in order to close the door. we only stayed for 5-10 minutes i n the room
Room 2.
Smelled like mildew.we only stayed for 3… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL...”

Written on: 01/01/2011 by huddydog14 (1 review written)

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE OVER THE AGE OF 25. I KNOW IT WAS NEW YEARS EVE BUT THE HOTEL WASN'T CLEAN WHEN WE ARRIVED AND IT DIDN'T GET ANY CLEANER WHILE WE WERE THERE, THERE WAS VOMIT ON THE LANDING!!!! SERIOUSLY, VOMIT!!! GIVEN IT TWO STARS FOR LOCATION ONLY BECAUSE IT IS SO CLOSE TO THE SYMPHONY HALL WHICH IS WHERE WE WERE GOING BUT JUST DOWN THE ROAD IS A JURY'S INN WHICH I HAVE STAYED IN BEFORE AND FOR A SLIGHTLY HIGHER PRICE IS A MUCH BETTER HOTEL. THE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“An excellent find. Convenient to access Birmingham by...”

Written on: 01/01/2011

An excellent find. Convenient to access Birmingham by train. High quality furnishing for a budget chain. Staff helpful and friendly. Excellent restaurant next door.Did hear a train during night but wasn't terrible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“On a recent stay at the haydock st helens i can only...”

Written on: 30/12/2010

On a recent stay at the haydock st helens i can only describe room 103 as dirty disgusting conditions .......... carpets were very dirty and worn ,quilts for the sofa bed were stained sofa bed was in a bad state worn & ripped as was the net curtain , paint work was very badly chipped and dirty bathroom needed a good clean !!!!! the hotel is situated near a busy main road so the traffic niose is heard really clear in the room . staff were pleasant on arrival . We purchased the room at a good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent 2 night stay here. Hotel is easy to find and...”

Written on: 24/12/2010

Excellent 2 night stay here. Hotel is easy to find and is very nice throughout. Room sparse but well maintained and modern. Freezing temperatures outside but staff thoughtfully turned heater on so room was warm on arrival. Nice decor. Very clean bedding and bathroom. All towels and tea/coffee provided. As usual, one or two other guests not as quiet as me but no problems and would recommend highly. I would like to have known if there was a bath in the room as was looking forward to one but a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ Expensive £65.00 for room £5.00 for car park £11.00...”

Written on: 13/12/2010 by winzer (1 review written)

Expensive £65.00 for room £5.00 for car park £11.00 for breakfast Total for one night £81.00 for a basic room !! Only had one towel between the two of us no mat to stand on by bath have been in better hotels for less money will never use travelodge again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks with a one week gap...”

Written on: 10/12/2010

Stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks with a one week gap in between. First room we were in was dire, windows along the top of the wall meant that the room was v dark, beds not made properly, room and bathroom not cleaned properly. After two weeks there was a terrible noise from the plumbing as if there was an airlock in the system, goodness knows what other guests thought. On returning we were given another room, unfortunately there was somebody already in that room, fortunately watching… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Due to the weather conditions I had to cancel...”

Written on: 06/12/2010 by starryeyed (1 review written)

Due to the weather conditions I had to cancel (alongside 14 other friends) around 6 or 7 rooms in The Oldham Travellodge. They refused to give us a refund, regardless that we COULD NOT get there. Staff were rude, absolutly useless, resulting in me never ever wanting to stay in a Travel lodge again. Unfortunately this would have been the first time I would have stayed in a Travel lodge and definately the last. It took me 4 days to sort out a cancellation on a room, resulting in me having to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview