Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Family Unfriendly”

Written on: 16/11/2012 by Tabernus (1 review written)

After attending a wedding we arrived to check in to our room with our three year old son (which we had booked and paid for two months earlier) to discover they had already given it to someone else, they hadn't bothered to ring to tell us or make any alternative arrangements. We stood in their reception as the receptionist rang around at 10pm on a Saturday night to find us alternative accommodation. When accommodation was found the receptionist lied to me about how far away it was which meant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“leicester - markfield travelodge”

Written on: 14/11/2012

this was my first stay at a travelodge and i was pleased with the standard of cleanliness, the room had been cleaned, bed linen was good, no stains etc, bathroom was clean, the building is obviously not new but its the cleanliness that matters. the staff were polite and friendly, i would go back again. 13th november 2012… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Staff at Travelodge Eastbourne”

Written on: 24/10/2012

We have used a travelodge on many occasions and we are obviously very happy with the value for money and cleanliness. Your staff are always pleasant and efficient. However, your staff at the Eastbourne travelodge are exceptional. We have never come across such a group of hard-working enthusiastic employees, where nothing seems to be too much trouble. Someone from Head Office should go there and give praise where praise is due. We would obviously stay there again and have already… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful, Embarrassing, Never Again”

Written on: 22/10/2012 by petesmiff (1 review written)

Travelodge, Now where do i begin, never in my entire life have i experience such a poor level of customer service. My blood boils as i write this review of the inadequacy, incompetence and general shocking behaviour of this company. My grievance is with the selling of their room cancellation booking insurance, do not go anywhere near it and do not trust it in the slightest, I could not arrive to my hotel due to a family illness which mean that i could not attend the hotel as arranged, it took… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NO SECURITY CAMERAS WORKING IN TRAVEL LODGE CARPARKS”

Written on: 12/10/2012

JUST CAN NOT BELIEVE IT, MY SON WHO WORKS AWAY ALL WEEK AND STAYS IN THE TRAVELODGE BIRCHSHIRE WEST BOUND TWICE A WEEK,AND PAYS FOR THE PEACE OF MIND OF BEING SAFE IN THE TRAVELODGE, AND IN THE CAMERAED CAR PARK HAD HIS BAG STOLEN FROM THE CAR PARK WITH A LARGE SUM OF MONEY IN,AND WAS TOLD WHEN POLICE ASKED TO SEE THE CAMERA FOOTAGE, HAD THE RESPONSE THE CAMERAS HAVE NOT WORKED FOR MONTHS...WELL HOW SAFE IS THAT..?????? SO TRAVELODGE STAYERS BEWARE, YOUR CARS CAN BE BROKEN INTO YOU COULD BE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty rotten hole!”

Written on: 09/10/2012 by Rodden (1 review written)

Newcastle central should be avoided at all cost! Especially the £230 I paid for 1 night. The reception area was chaotic, however, the girl on reception was very pleasant despite having a queue of people all angry at the state of their rooms. My room stank of smoke and was shabby and dirty. The bathroom sink had smears on the underside of the sink. The splash back behind the toilet hadn't been cleaned for quite some time, if at all! The bedroom walls had marks all over them and the carpet was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID TRAVELODGE & SAVE YOUR MONEY!!”

Written on: 05/10/2012

My recent stay in a Travelodge York Central will certainly be my last! The room was well below standards of cleanliness, the bed wasn't clean and the room was invaded twice during the evening by strangers. I have complained in person, email and also letter, end result, Travelodge are not interested, my concerns will be passed on and no refunds will be given. They didn't give me any opportunities to restore any faith. Complete waste of £115 for not even a 1 star hotel. Save your money and AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“A38 Northbound near Burton on Trent”

Written on: 05/10/2012 by dougm1918 (2 reviews written)

Teamed with Little Chef which had closed some months previously so whole area had a depressing atmosphere. Bed and linen OK, and clean. But some light fittings without bulbs and bits of decor broken gave the impression that TRAVELODGE were cutting down on maintenance bfore surrendering the lease and closing the place. Quite a small operation and I felt sorry for staff who were most helpful, within the limitations posed by a tired operation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Fortwilliam newly opened family room”

Written on: 02/10/2012 by siannunn (2 reviews written)

We stayed at the Fortwilliam Travel lodge the day after it opened on the 29/09/2012. The parking area was not finished and we had to park a fair distance from the hotel and carry our luggage. The room was clean as everything was pretty much brand new. The staff were lovely and friendly. Tv in the room seemed to not work properly but channels were availble. All in all great stay and had a quiet restful sleep. Bed was comfy enough and the pull out childs bed was great. We would definately come… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge poor quality”

Written on: 22/09/2012 by rosco63068 (1 review written)

Amarillo TX west on Paramont. We were disappointed on our travel through Ammarillo. We had a coupon for the stay which they did honor with no problem. The first room we were given had cleaning supplies, carpet cleaner and furniture on the bed. We were then given another room and the keys did not work. So for the second time we had to go get a different key and wait in line. After finally getting into the room there was dust and dirt on the sink. We spoke to the front desk again with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“happiness”

Written on: 18/09/2012

I stayed at the Edinburgh central travelodge for 7 days from 11th of september to 18th of September. The breakfast was lovely and cater for all tastes wither be a cooked breakfast or a cold one.The room was always clean and tidy and the bin was empty daily even on saturday and Sunday. You even got clean towels everyday if you want them. The staff were very helpful and if you need extra teabags or coffee that would give it to you and sugar and little cartons of milk. I only had to make two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor hotel”

Written on: 16/09/2012

We thought staying at Travelodge would be an OK experience. This place is very run down and in great need of refurbishment. Our room was fundamentally OK. The bed was comfortable with clean bed linen, towels and plenty of hot water. However it badly need redecoration, the windows were really dirty and the shower curtain had brown mould at least 12ins from the bottom. The staff were lovely and friendly and I felt sorry for them having to work in such a run down place. The corridors reeked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dougm1918's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2012

Same story @ A38 Northbound near Burton on Trent. Adjacent Little Chef derelict with weed growing in Car Park did not help.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge London Covent Garden is terrible!!!”

Written on: 15/09/2012

This place is an absolute shambles!!! We arrived to find all of the express check-in machines out of order so had to queue up to wait for the untrained staff member to check us in. The credit card style room keys were deactivated every few hours so each time we left the room we had to queue up again, at the desk, for the keys to be reactivated. Despite pre-booking and paying for breakfast, we actually had to wait longer to be seated because there was no record of it readily available to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 13/09/2012

Was advised about street noise which wasn't a problem. Problem was noise from people staying in the hotel. Music being played, shouting and running up and down corridors. This went on all night, certain people complained and were offerd the chance to " come out and fight us". All night reception clearly must have been aware of what was going on but probably had no authority to do anything. We had a two night stay booked but decided to go else where after the first night. After complaining to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“HELLO: THE name of my company is MINYARD ELEC.THE...”

Written on: 12/09/2012 by tradtional (1 review written)

HELLO: THE name of my company is MINYARD ELEC.THE company has been staying in the POLLER location for quit somtetime now and have found it to be great the staff is great especialy the blond haired lady at the front desk.SHE made me feel welcome and went out of her way to make me feel at home and thats nice when your travling.I think her name was CONNIE and would like you to know she is an asset to the hotel as it is nice to see a smiling face behind the desk to greet you after a long day.we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not worth the cost!”

Written on: 02/09/2012

I stayed at the Shakopee, MN Travelodge (by Valleyfair). For being one of the Wyndham chain of hotels, I was very disappointed. First of all, even though the key card envelope says 'always use your deadbolt', which I intended to do, mine didn't work, so could not use! And if you are wanting to stay at a secure access building (where people can only enter by the front door or with a key card at the back door), do NOT stay here. The back door not only had no security (key card reader), but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Travelodge Warminster”

Written on: 21/08/2012 by weaselgilham (6 reviews written)

A truly dreadful place even by the standards of Travelodge. Staff are indifferent to the point of rudeness. No reception area to speak of just a desk. Your only dining facility is a Little Chef. Tired furniture and decor. Room was unbearably hot with barely any ventilation. Avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“thought it was derelict”

Written on: 16/08/2012

shocked when we arrived.derelict boarded up building which turned out to be closed little chef.hotel out of site.was dated but clean and had friendly staff,we had four rooms and were all ok for the price we paid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not stay at Tadcaster, York ”

Written on: 15/08/2012

I booked the room over the internet, when we arrived at the Travel lodge the receptionist was very nice and helpful, then we went up to our room and i was disgusted with the cleanliness of it the bins had not been emptied in either the bedroom or the bathroom from the previous occupant, there were only one hand towel and one bath towel for two adults, and the room itself was dirty, if we had not arrived late i would not have stayed there the only good comment i have was there was a Little chef… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“travelodge middlesborough”

Written on: 10/08/2012

I stay at the travelodges all around the country and they seem to choose with ones to do up,meaning some are nice hotel's but others are very bad like the travelodge in middlesborough my bed had a big yellow stain on the mattress it was grim my mates end up with bite marks and lots of damp in half of them but I find if any customers do anything a 150pound find is issued, well in my view if I had the choice I would premier inn any day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview