Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“A38 Northbound near Burton on Trent”

Written on: 05/10/2012 by dougm1918 (2 reviews written)

Teamed with Little Chef which had closed some months previously so whole area had a depressing atmosphere. Bed and linen OK, and clean. But some light fittings without bulbs and bits of decor broken gave the impression that TRAVELODGE were cutting down on maintenance bfore surrendering the lease and closing the place. Quite a small operation and I felt sorry for staff who were most helpful, within the limitations posed by a tired operation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Fortwilliam newly opened family room”

Written on: 02/10/2012 by siannunn (2 reviews written)

We stayed at the Fortwilliam Travel lodge the day after it opened on the 29/09/2012. The parking area was not finished and we had to park a fair distance from the hotel and carry our luggage. The room was clean as everything was pretty much brand new. The staff were lovely and friendly. Tv in the room seemed to not work properly but channels were availble. All in all great stay and had a quiet restful sleep. Bed was comfy enough and the pull out childs bed was great. We would definately come… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge poor quality”

Written on: 22/09/2012 by rosco63068 (1 review written)

Amarillo TX west on Paramont. We were disappointed on our travel through Ammarillo. We had a coupon for the stay which they did honor with no problem. The first room we were given had cleaning supplies, carpet cleaner and furniture on the bed. We were then given another room and the keys did not work. So for the second time we had to go get a different key and wait in line. After finally getting into the room there was dust and dirt on the sink. We spoke to the front desk again with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“happiness”

Written on: 18/09/2012

I stayed at the Edinburgh central travelodge for 7 days from 11th of september to 18th of September. The breakfast was lovely and cater for all tastes wither be a cooked breakfast or a cold one.The room was always clean and tidy and the bin was empty daily even on saturday and Sunday. You even got clean towels everyday if you want them. The staff were very helpful and if you need extra teabags or coffee that would give it to you and sugar and little cartons of milk. I only had to make two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor hotel”

Written on: 16/09/2012

We thought staying at Travelodge would be an OK experience. This place is very run down and in great need of refurbishment. Our room was fundamentally OK. The bed was comfortable with clean bed linen, towels and plenty of hot water. However it badly need redecoration, the windows were really dirty and the shower curtain had brown mould at least 12ins from the bottom. The staff were lovely and friendly and I felt sorry for them having to work in such a run down place. The corridors reeked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dougm1918's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2012

Same story @ A38 Northbound near Burton on Trent. Adjacent Little Chef derelict with weed growing in Car Park did not help.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge London Covent Garden is terrible!!!”

Written on: 15/09/2012

This place is an absolute shambles!!! We arrived to find all of the express check-in machines out of order so had to queue up to wait for the untrained staff member to check us in. The credit card style room keys were deactivated every few hours so each time we left the room we had to queue up again, at the desk, for the keys to be reactivated. Despite pre-booking and paying for breakfast, we actually had to wait longer to be seated because there was no record of it readily available to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 13/09/2012

Was advised about street noise which wasn't a problem. Problem was noise from people staying in the hotel. Music being played, shouting and running up and down corridors. This went on all night, certain people complained and were offerd the chance to " come out and fight us". All night reception clearly must have been aware of what was going on but probably had no authority to do anything. We had a two night stay booked but decided to go else where after the first night. After complaining to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“HELLO: THE name of my company is MINYARD ELEC.THE...”

Written on: 12/09/2012 by tradtional (1 review written)

HELLO: THE name of my company is MINYARD ELEC.THE company has been staying in the POLLER location for quit somtetime now and have found it to be great the staff is great especialy the blond haired lady at the front desk.SHE made me feel welcome and went out of her way to make me feel at home and thats nice when your travling.I think her name was CONNIE and would like you to know she is an asset to the hotel as it is nice to see a smiling face behind the desk to greet you after a long day.we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not worth the cost!”

Written on: 02/09/2012

I stayed at the Shakopee, MN Travelodge (by Valleyfair). For being one of the Wyndham chain of hotels, I was very disappointed. First of all, even though the key card envelope says 'always use your deadbolt', which I intended to do, mine didn't work, so could not use! And if you are wanting to stay at a secure access building (where people can only enter by the front door or with a key card at the back door), do NOT stay here. The back door not only had no security (key card reader), but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Travelodge Warminster”

Written on: 21/08/2012 by weaselgilham (6 reviews written)

A truly dreadful place even by the standards of Travelodge. Staff are indifferent to the point of rudeness. No reception area to speak of just a desk. Your only dining facility is a Little Chef. Tired furniture and decor. Room was unbearably hot with barely any ventilation. Avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“thought it was derelict”

Written on: 16/08/2012

shocked when we arrived.derelict boarded up building which turned out to be closed little chef.hotel out of site.was dated but clean and had friendly staff,we had four rooms and were all ok for the price we paid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not stay at Tadcaster, York ”

Written on: 15/08/2012

I booked the room over the internet, when we arrived at the Travel lodge the receptionist was very nice and helpful, then we went up to our room and i was disgusted with the cleanliness of it the bins had not been emptied in either the bedroom or the bathroom from the previous occupant, there were only one hand towel and one bath towel for two adults, and the room itself was dirty, if we had not arrived late i would not have stayed there the only good comment i have was there was a Little chef… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“travelodge middlesborough”

Written on: 10/08/2012

I stay at the travelodges all around the country and they seem to choose with ones to do up,meaning some are nice hotel's but others are very bad like the travelodge in middlesborough my bed had a big yellow stain on the mattress it was grim my mates end up with bite marks and lots of damp in half of them but I find if any customers do anything a 150pound find is issued, well in my view if I had the choice I would premier inn any day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My mission is to close Travelodge. ”

Written on: 09/08/2012 by lisainmissouri (1 review written)

Personally I don't like anything about this place. I have called an actual Travelodge and corporate and all but one employee was extremely rude. One even hung up on me after being on hold FOREVER!!!. I live in Missouri and someone stole my credit card information and early in the morning in a Travelodge some where in Texas (where I am not at) someone charged 8.88 to my account and then turned around and refunded my the 8.88. No one in the corporate office could tell me any information… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not good, read on for more”

Written on: 01/08/2012

Ok, here is your survival guide for the hotel Travelodge in Jackson, Michigan. You will need your own safe. They charge you a 30$ dollar deposit and 2.50$ a day for the key for the rooms safe. Seems exorbitant? It is, but you need a safe to lock up your valuables. If you don’t have your valuables locked up, decent chance they will end up missing. We lost quite a bit of my wifes medication because we would forget to put it in our personal safe. Do not make the same mistake we did, lock up all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good service for the price paid.”

Written on: 30/07/2012

The cleaning of the room and bathroom, the Front desk personnel, Liza was great she helped us to find a Catholic Church near by. Recommended for College students and parents for 1-2 nights stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Travelodge Barrie Ontario”

Written on: 29/07/2012

We booked at the Barrie Travelodge on July 28 3012. The room was large, clean and the Hotel was maintained well. That is where the good points ended. We were in a room that reiked of fresh cigarette and marijuana smoke as the party that was occurring in several rooms around us felt free to partake without regard to anyone else. When we contacte the front desk at 11pm, the clerk asked my wife what she expected the hotel to do as smoking was permitted in some rooms. When we called back at near… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“impossible to make contact”

Written on: 28/07/2012

I wanted to book 8 rooms at a Travel Lodge. Unable to phone the hotel for details I tried the website but could not get any clear details. tried the central number but no answer. Looked for an email address to ask a question but found none. there is a "chat line" but it does not work. There is an 0871 number but, since I am phoning from France this does not work. Phoned Head office on 01844 358500 but it never answered. I am completely unable to communicate with any human being in the company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont book online”

Written on: 24/07/2012 by seancronin (1 review written)

Don't book online as it has a massive fault that could cost you money and Travellodge wont refund you. Last friday I tried to book accomodation for a room in London 3 days later. I typed in the details, including the correct date. As I was tired and it being 11.45 at night, I missed a couple of boxes and noted that the date had reverted back to the default date of that day. Correcting the date, I moved on to the payment details but I'd typed them in wrong... correcting that as normal the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unsafe”

Written on: 23/07/2012

It's not safe. The lights blew up twice during our 3 nights stay there. The night lamp's wire was cut. They just put electrical tape. When i pulled the extension cord to charge my phone, the wire came off and it blew up. We could'nt used the blow dryer coz the outlet was not working. We called service to have it fix, the person that came was too rude. She said she'll fix it later coz she's busy. I'm just glad nothing bad happened to my 3-year-old daughter in my niece who played on the table… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview