Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“Usual friendly service”

Written on: 14/12/2012 by AnitaFlynn (1 review written)

Have just returned from a two night stay at this lodge. We have been here 3 or 4 times previously never any complaints, the staff are all helpful and very friendly. We find it a clean and comfortable experience, thank you to all concerned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Better than I expected”

Written on: 11/12/2012 by EvMelo (3 reviews written)

Stayed here with my wife and the location is great, the room was basic as always with Travelodge but being in London for 1 night we were hardly there anyway. The breakfast was really nice too and well worth the money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Where is the Customer Service and Safety?”

Written on: 10/12/2012

10th Dec 2012 To whom it may concern, Each time I stay at your hotel the brand is damaged by failure of certain aspects. 1. The tills went down No fault of mine but I was refused credit until the tills came back on line, I do not carry cash and there was no credit machine nearby. I eventually went to a rather expensive Chinese restaurant nearby and paid around £38 for an evening meal. 2. the Lift was filthy and stank of smoke 3. the milk was not replaced on a daily basis and I actually… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Exeter M5 ”

Written on: 29/11/2012

Worse £46.50 I've ever sent, arrived at the travelodge fairly late was cold and tired expecting to get to my room which I was hoping would be warm, but was very mistaken. Room was freezing and heating did not work, bed was uncomfortable which resulted in me not being able to sleep til 7am! Woke up with a cold and chesty cough due to the room being too cold, only nice thing about the place was the polite night worker on duty and the shower. Other than that improvement is defiantly needed!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Encountered Nasty People!”

Written on: 25/11/2012

This was one of those rare times, when I checked in to a motel (7/22/2012), and this experience was TERRIBLE! As I walked in, inquiring about a room for the night, the person on duty spoke in a very unfriendly manner. Very gruffly, he demanded my driver's license. Since the price was reasonable, I reluctantly stayed the night. When I walked to the assigned room, I saw that it was not ready. I walked back to the reception area, and, very annoyed, the man asked was I wanted. I told him that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Family Unfriendly”

Written on: 16/11/2012 by Tabernus (1 review written)

After attending a wedding we arrived to check in to our room with our three year old son (which we had booked and paid for two months earlier) to discover they had already given it to someone else, they hadn't bothered to ring to tell us or make any alternative arrangements. We stood in their reception as the receptionist rang around at 10pm on a Saturday night to find us alternative accommodation. When accommodation was found the receptionist lied to me about how far away it was which meant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“leicester - markfield travelodge”

Written on: 14/11/2012

this was my first stay at a travelodge and i was pleased with the standard of cleanliness, the room had been cleaned, bed linen was good, no stains etc, bathroom was clean, the building is obviously not new but its the cleanliness that matters. the staff were polite and friendly, i would go back again. 13th november 2012… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Staff at Travelodge Eastbourne”

Written on: 24/10/2012

We have used a travelodge on many occasions and we are obviously very happy with the value for money and cleanliness. Your staff are always pleasant and efficient. However, your staff at the Eastbourne travelodge are exceptional. We have never come across such a group of hard-working enthusiastic employees, where nothing seems to be too much trouble. Someone from Head Office should go there and give praise where praise is due. We would obviously stay there again and have already… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful, Embarrassing, Never Again”

Written on: 22/10/2012 by petesmiff (1 review written)

Travelodge, Now where do i begin, never in my entire life have i experience such a poor level of customer service. My blood boils as i write this review of the inadequacy, incompetence and general shocking behaviour of this company. My grievance is with the selling of their room cancellation booking insurance, do not go anywhere near it and do not trust it in the slightest, I could not arrive to my hotel due to a family illness which mean that i could not attend the hotel as arranged, it took… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NO SECURITY CAMERAS WORKING IN TRAVEL LODGE CARPARKS”

Written on: 12/10/2012

JUST CAN NOT BELIEVE IT, MY SON WHO WORKS AWAY ALL WEEK AND STAYS IN THE TRAVELODGE BIRCHSHIRE WEST BOUND TWICE A WEEK,AND PAYS FOR THE PEACE OF MIND OF BEING SAFE IN THE TRAVELODGE, AND IN THE CAMERAED CAR PARK HAD HIS BAG STOLEN FROM THE CAR PARK WITH A LARGE SUM OF MONEY IN,AND WAS TOLD WHEN POLICE ASKED TO SEE THE CAMERA FOOTAGE, HAD THE RESPONSE THE CAMERAS HAVE NOT WORKED FOR MONTHS...WELL HOW SAFE IS THAT..?????? SO TRAVELODGE STAYERS BEWARE, YOUR CARS CAN BE BROKEN INTO YOU COULD BE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty rotten hole!”

Written on: 09/10/2012 by Rodden (1 review written)

Newcastle central should be avoided at all cost! Especially the £230 I paid for 1 night. The reception area was chaotic, however, the girl on reception was very pleasant despite having a queue of people all angry at the state of their rooms. My room stank of smoke and was shabby and dirty. The bathroom sink had smears on the underside of the sink. The splash back behind the toilet hadn't been cleaned for quite some time, if at all! The bedroom walls had marks all over them and the carpet was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID TRAVELODGE & SAVE YOUR MONEY!!”

Written on: 05/10/2012

My recent stay in a Travelodge York Central will certainly be my last! The room was well below standards of cleanliness, the bed wasn't clean and the room was invaded twice during the evening by strangers. I have complained in person, email and also letter, end result, Travelodge are not interested, my concerns will be passed on and no refunds will be given. They didn't give me any opportunities to restore any faith. Complete waste of £115 for not even a 1 star hotel. Save your money and AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“A38 Northbound near Burton on Trent”

Written on: 05/10/2012 by dougm1918 (2 reviews written)

Teamed with Little Chef which had closed some months previously so whole area had a depressing atmosphere. Bed and linen OK, and clean. But some light fittings without bulbs and bits of decor broken gave the impression that TRAVELODGE were cutting down on maintenance bfore surrendering the lease and closing the place. Quite a small operation and I felt sorry for staff who were most helpful, within the limitations posed by a tired operation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Fortwilliam newly opened family room”

Written on: 02/10/2012 by siannunn (2 reviews written)

We stayed at the Fortwilliam Travel lodge the day after it opened on the 29/09/2012. The parking area was not finished and we had to park a fair distance from the hotel and carry our luggage. The room was clean as everything was pretty much brand new. The staff were lovely and friendly. Tv in the room seemed to not work properly but channels were availble. All in all great stay and had a quiet restful sleep. Bed was comfy enough and the pull out childs bed was great. We would definately come… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge poor quality”

Written on: 22/09/2012 by rosco63068 (1 review written)

Amarillo TX west on Paramont. We were disappointed on our travel through Ammarillo. We had a coupon for the stay which they did honor with no problem. The first room we were given had cleaning supplies, carpet cleaner and furniture on the bed. We were then given another room and the keys did not work. So for the second time we had to go get a different key and wait in line. After finally getting into the room there was dust and dirt on the sink. We spoke to the front desk again with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“happiness”

Written on: 18/09/2012

I stayed at the Edinburgh central travelodge for 7 days from 11th of september to 18th of September. The breakfast was lovely and cater for all tastes wither be a cooked breakfast or a cold one.The room was always clean and tidy and the bin was empty daily even on saturday and Sunday. You even got clean towels everyday if you want them. The staff were very helpful and if you need extra teabags or coffee that would give it to you and sugar and little cartons of milk. I only had to make two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor hotel”

Written on: 16/09/2012

We thought staying at Travelodge would be an OK experience. This place is very run down and in great need of refurbishment. Our room was fundamentally OK. The bed was comfortable with clean bed linen, towels and plenty of hot water. However it badly need redecoration, the windows were really dirty and the shower curtain had brown mould at least 12ins from the bottom. The staff were lovely and friendly and I felt sorry for them having to work in such a run down place. The corridors reeked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dougm1918's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2012

Same story @ A38 Northbound near Burton on Trent. Adjacent Little Chef derelict with weed growing in Car Park did not help.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge London Covent Garden is terrible!!!”

Written on: 15/09/2012

This place is an absolute shambles!!! We arrived to find all of the express check-in machines out of order so had to queue up to wait for the untrained staff member to check us in. The credit card style room keys were deactivated every few hours so each time we left the room we had to queue up again, at the desk, for the keys to be reactivated. Despite pre-booking and paying for breakfast, we actually had to wait longer to be seated because there was no record of it readily available to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 13/09/2012

Was advised about street noise which wasn't a problem. Problem was noise from people staying in the hotel. Music being played, shouting and running up and down corridors. This went on all night, certain people complained and were offerd the chance to " come out and fight us". All night reception clearly must have been aware of what was going on but probably had no authority to do anything. We had a two night stay booked but decided to go else where after the first night. After complaining to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“HELLO: THE name of my company is MINYARD ELEC.THE...”

Written on: 12/09/2012 by tradtional (1 review written)

HELLO: THE name of my company is MINYARD ELEC.THE company has been staying in the POLLER location for quit somtetime now and have found it to be great the staff is great especialy the blond haired lady at the front desk.SHE made me feel welcome and went out of her way to make me feel at home and thats nice when your travling.I think her name was CONNIE and would like you to know she is an asset to the hotel as it is nice to see a smiling face behind the desk to greet you after a long day.we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview