Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience”

Written on: 27/03/2013

I am traveling for 50 days. This was worst case in my journey. Reserved non smoking but given smoking without notice. No ventilation. Rude manner. Couldnt breath well all the night. Toxic air in room. Only one ice machine which is 60m far. Front side of hotel looks like ordinary. Manipulating guests. I am wondering how authority give them a license… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fighting with the Roaches”

Written on: 19/03/2013

I stayed at the Travelodge in Orlando FL, on International Dr. March 2013. Housekeeping staff was very helpful, and did as much as they can. Every nite for(3) days, the roaches showed up, I let the front desk staff know, but they were going to charge me more then what I anticipated if I checked out. So I kept it going till I fly out. I got no sleep for fear of something crawling on me. I wiped everything down with disinfectant everyday. There is a refrigerator in the room on the carpet, but the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience...”

Written on: 08/03/2013

This hotel was below my expectation comparing to the price($127/night). I booked a room with two twin beds, but the room too small and i was surprised, there was not a table to do some office works. I did my all office work sitting on my bed. Besides that, i think, the heater is manual and every time you have to adjust it..!!! When i left the hotel, the receptionist didn''t ask me anything whether everything was okay or not, even a smile. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jessiemontana's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2013

When this kind of hotel they need to change the management!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Ignored when contacting Heas Office”

Written on: 03/03/2013

This is a copy of letter I wrote to Head Office 4 weeks ago. My complaint is that I have been totally ignored! "We stayed at Ringwood Travelodge following a funeral. I had booked on line thWe had a funeral in Bournemouth to attend on 8th Feb and as we live in Derbyshire we booked a room at the Ringwood Travelodge for that night. When we went to book in, we were told that the booking was for 31st Jan. When I queried this, a very pleasant young man at reception told us that we weren’t the first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alfiepops's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2013

Oh dear. Subsequently Travelodge has given us a refund of the original invoice. It's taken them ages but I LOVE them!!
Alfiepops

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't stay”

Written on: 17/02/2013 by ktjones (1 review written)

After a 15 hour drive, we arrived at the motel around 4a. Thirty minutes later we were in the lobby saying that we wanted to cancel the two additional nights we had booked. The night worker girl was scrambling eggs in an electric skillet in the lobby - we skipped the free breakfast. Room 223: doorknob broken on the inside, just about everything was dirty, outlets exposed, greasy handprints on headboards, tub thick with soap scum - overall, scared that we would catch a STD by simply breathing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 10/02/2013

My wife and I arrived late at a room we had confirmed at Travelodge Cardiff M4 westbound, only to find it freezing. The receptionist told us that we were not operating the controls correctly. 20 minutes retrying we had to call the receptionist for help, he could not get the heater to work before telling us that this was the last room and that he had no others to give us. After another load of wasted time in reception failing to find an alternative room we had no option other than to drive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great place to stay”

Written on: 28/01/2013 by Happitravelr (1 review written)

We stayed at the Homstead Florida travel lodge, the people at the desk were terrific ! They stayed on the phone when we got a little lost and talked us to their doorstep. Rooms were clean,with very nice furnishings. Very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was very well done. Great place to stay on the way to the Keys and lots better rates than farther down the Keys. Oh and the restaurant suggested by staff for dinner was very good too!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible hotel, General Manager refuses to speak to...”

Written on: 14/01/2013 by Jennifer4830 (1 review written)

Stay away from this hotel. i made a reservation for 2 nights and prepaid. I attempted to cancel the 2nd night of my stay. They cancelled the entire reservation instead and charged for a nights stay. I attempted to get the night I had paid for and was told I would have to pay again. I ended up staying at the Red Roof Inn in the same area. I tried to contact the general manager and she refused to return my call or to even speak with me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“LOTS OF RATS IN THE CAR PARK”

Written on: 07/01/2013

We reported a major rat problem in the car park at the travelodge Monmouth to environmental healt and made a complaint to head office. My new car broke down and to cut a long story short we had to be transported home fron the travelodge on a transporter the wiring had been chewed throught by the rats Travelodge say they do not own the car park it is rented so will not pay my £225 repair bill The car park was full of rubish there was poor house keeping around the hotel bins with bags of rubish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dsowen's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2013

I can't believe the problem is still there. We came home early from this place in August last year due to there being rats running around everywhere.

David Owen

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andy1958's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2013

Oh yes they were all over the place in December and travelodge say they are not their rats so will not pay to repair our car

Very poor support Will NEVER USE TRAVELODGE AGAIN will advise all on the problems we had STAY CLEAR a £19 room not worth the added costs

I love wildlife but not rats in travelodge car parks !!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“would not move date after sickness bug”

Written on: 30/12/2012 by clmo (2 reviews written)

I tried to move date of booking and they will not as I come down ill with A bug, They are making people go when ill and passing it to all other guests what a poor hotel chain… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great place to stay”

Written on: 29/12/2012 by salsburns (6 reviews written)

I believe Traveloge is one of the most economical places to stay that is also nice. People are polite and your room is clean. I like anyplace where I can go and have a clean room, good food, and friendly people!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Yuck. Yuck. Yuck”

Written on: 27/12/2012 by Sleepylady1206 (1 review written)

The room was a good size however the bathroom was nasty, it was dank and the mold was painted over and the paint chips where ever. The tub was so gross I wouldn't let my children bath in there. Also the hotel was EMPTY and at 1 am we got upstairs neighbors who where loud and kept us awake banging . Seems like they could have put them elsewhere as not to disturbed us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Did not keep promises made after reservation!”

Written on: 26/12/2012 by MauriceHarting (1 review written)

We made a reservation with Karissa (confirmation: 462665) at Travelodge Nanaimo, 96 Terminal Ave. North, Nanaimo weeks before our planned stay. We asked for a room with a water view on the second floor near the sauna and was promised one for December 25 and 26, 2012. We got a room on the opposite side near a busy/ noisy highway (room 246) without a view. The room office chair was broken and there is no elevator so we had to carry our luggage upstairs. We were hoping for room 260 or 262 that had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Usual friendly service”

Written on: 14/12/2012 by AnitaFlynn (1 review written)

Have just returned from a two night stay at this lodge. We have been here 3 or 4 times previously never any complaints, the staff are all helpful and very friendly. We find it a clean and comfortable experience, thank you to all concerned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Better than I expected”

Written on: 11/12/2012 by EvMelo (3 reviews written)

Stayed here with my wife and the location is great, the room was basic as always with Travelodge but being in London for 1 night we were hardly there anyway. The breakfast was really nice too and well worth the money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Where is the Customer Service and Safety?”

Written on: 10/12/2012

10th Dec 2012 To whom it may concern, Each time I stay at your hotel the brand is damaged by failure of certain aspects. 1. The tills went down No fault of mine but I was refused credit until the tills came back on line, I do not carry cash and there was no credit machine nearby. I eventually went to a rather expensive Chinese restaurant nearby and paid around £38 for an evening meal. 2. the Lift was filthy and stank of smoke 3. the milk was not replaced on a daily basis and I actually… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Exeter M5 ”

Written on: 29/11/2012

Worse £46.50 I've ever sent, arrived at the travelodge fairly late was cold and tired expecting to get to my room which I was hoping would be warm, but was very mistaken. Room was freezing and heating did not work, bed was uncomfortable which resulted in me not being able to sleep til 7am! Woke up with a cold and chesty cough due to the room being too cold, only nice thing about the place was the polite night worker on duty and the shower. Other than that improvement is defiantly needed!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Encountered Nasty People!”

Written on: 25/11/2012

This was one of those rare times, when I checked in to a motel (7/22/2012), and this experience was TERRIBLE! As I walked in, inquiring about a room for the night, the person on duty spoke in a very unfriendly manner. Very gruffly, he demanded my driver's license. Since the price was reasonable, I reluctantly stayed the night. When I walked to the assigned room, I saw that it was not ready. I walked back to the reception area, and, very annoyed, the man asked was I wanted. I told him that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Family Unfriendly”

Written on: 16/11/2012 by Tabernus (1 review written)

After attending a wedding we arrived to check in to our room with our three year old son (which we had booked and paid for two months earlier) to discover they had already given it to someone else, they hadn't bothered to ring to tell us or make any alternative arrangements. We stood in their reception as the receptionist rang around at 10pm on a Saturday night to find us alternative accommodation. When accommodation was found the receptionist lied to me about how far away it was which meant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“leicester - markfield travelodge”

Written on: 14/11/2012

this was my first stay at a travelodge and i was pleased with the standard of cleanliness, the room had been cleaned, bed linen was good, no stains etc, bathroom was clean, the building is obviously not new but its the cleanliness that matters. the staff were polite and friendly, i would go back again. 13th november 2012… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview