Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by Ange11 (1 review written)

No water,tiny hot room,appalling customer service no manager or anyone on desk,worst overnight stay never again will I go in one of these hotels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dont take out a room cancellation policy - ”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by shepstone (1 review written)

Took out room cancellation policy . Applied for refund according to email instructions but by going on to my travelodtge and selecting the my bookings link nothing happened. There is no way you can talk to anyone directly. My confirmation number was 32211460 and cancellaqtion no 33700847. It was a saver booking. Today'sWebsite says now that there is no refund on a saver booking but they took my room cancellation insurance at the time . It is very wrong of Travelodge to ask customers to take out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!”

Written on: 20/04/2013 by EricaMcCrae (1 review written)

This was the WORST experience I've EVER had in my life. The rooms look nothing like the website. The room was totally disgusting and was not clean. The cleaners NEVER came to clean our room all four days. All the linen had cigarette holes. The bathroom had hair everywhere and we seen a roach. There was bugs and hair in between the mattress and the wall. Our key kept deactivating and we had to walk around and ask for towels. I couldn't believe it. I called to speak to the manager and of course… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TIRED, NEEDS SOME MAINTENANCE/REPAIRS”

Written on: 19/04/2013

SHREWSBURY. Initial room we was given, didnt have the heating on & smelt so damp & musky i would have rather slept in my car than in that room. The second replacement room was lovelly & warm so guessing it was pre-heated with guests booked to stay that night, (just hope they werent given the damp room instead ! ), however window openers were ill fitting & could feel the wind blowing in around the edges, so i wedged folded cardboard into the latch to tighten them, was still badly fitting/open on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty,tired,needs makeover”

Written on: 13/04/2013

Only word to describe the experience is dire! Room booked here by my company for a five night stay due to lack of local availability and high costings (due to oil/gas industry). Room extremeley'tired'-beds not fit for purpose with rubber/plastic matress protectors ensuring a wandering and sweaty night sleep!.Room poorly cleaned and shower floor the colour of a tramps underwear (if they wear them). Even the reception remained uncleaned as the welcome area had the same leaves embedded in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 04/04/2013

A few months ago I mistakenly booked two different Travelodges for the same night, one in Brighton and one in Bournemouth. Foolishly I also booked breakfast at the Brighton hotel although not at the Bournemouth one. We are going to a show in Bournemouth so intend to use that booking. Whilst I totally accept that I will loose the cost of the hotel in Brighton I find it completely unreasonable to not be able to either cancel the breakfast and get a refund or at least be able to transfer the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“woking travelodge”

Written on: 02/04/2013

Hardly anybody on reception. In a family room for several days, only 6 hangers and no drawers!! Breakfast after 8.00am, hardly anybody in there, I had to ask for the juice machine to be put on, then another morning there was no mugs out, or bread I had to go and ask for them, when somebody actually appeared. Our first morning there they had no serviettes at breakfast, said they were going out to buy some. On Sunday morning it was quite busy, there was a queue waiting for some milk for the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience”

Written on: 27/03/2013

I am traveling for 50 days. This was worst case in my journey. Reserved non smoking but given smoking without notice. No ventilation. Rude manner. Couldnt breath well all the night. Toxic air in room. Only one ice machine which is 60m far. Front side of hotel looks like ordinary. Manipulating guests. I am wondering how authority give them a license… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fighting with the Roaches”

Written on: 19/03/2013

I stayed at the Travelodge in Orlando FL, on International Dr. March 2013. Housekeeping staff was very helpful, and did as much as they can. Every nite for(3) days, the roaches showed up, I let the front desk staff know, but they were going to charge me more then what I anticipated if I checked out. So I kept it going till I fly out. I got no sleep for fear of something crawling on me. I wiped everything down with disinfectant everyday. There is a refrigerator in the room on the carpet, but the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience...”

Written on: 08/03/2013

This hotel was below my expectation comparing to the price($127/night). I booked a room with two twin beds, but the room too small and i was surprised, there was not a table to do some office works. I did my all office work sitting on my bed. Besides that, i think, the heater is manual and every time you have to adjust it..!!! When i left the hotel, the receptionist didn''t ask me anything whether everything was okay or not, even a smile. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jessiemontana's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2013

When this kind of hotel they need to change the management!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Ignored when contacting Heas Office”

Written on: 03/03/2013

This is a copy of letter I wrote to Head Office 4 weeks ago. My complaint is that I have been totally ignored! "We stayed at Ringwood Travelodge following a funeral. I had booked on line thWe had a funeral in Bournemouth to attend on 8th Feb and as we live in Derbyshire we booked a room at the Ringwood Travelodge for that night. When we went to book in, we were told that the booking was for 31st Jan. When I queried this, a very pleasant young man at reception told us that we weren’t the first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alfiepops's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2013

Oh dear. Subsequently Travelodge has given us a refund of the original invoice. It's taken them ages but I LOVE them!!
Alfiepops

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't stay”

Written on: 17/02/2013 by ktjones (1 review written)

After a 15 hour drive, we arrived at the motel around 4a. Thirty minutes later we were in the lobby saying that we wanted to cancel the two additional nights we had booked. The night worker girl was scrambling eggs in an electric skillet in the lobby - we skipped the free breakfast. Room 223: doorknob broken on the inside, just about everything was dirty, outlets exposed, greasy handprints on headboards, tub thick with soap scum - overall, scared that we would catch a STD by simply breathing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 10/02/2013

My wife and I arrived late at a room we had confirmed at Travelodge Cardiff M4 westbound, only to find it freezing. The receptionist told us that we were not operating the controls correctly. 20 minutes retrying we had to call the receptionist for help, he could not get the heater to work before telling us that this was the last room and that he had no others to give us. After another load of wasted time in reception failing to find an alternative room we had no option other than to drive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great place to stay”

Written on: 28/01/2013 by Happitravelr (1 review written)

We stayed at the Homstead Florida travel lodge, the people at the desk were terrific ! They stayed on the phone when we got a little lost and talked us to their doorstep. Rooms were clean,with very nice furnishings. Very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was very well done. Great place to stay on the way to the Keys and lots better rates than farther down the Keys. Oh and the restaurant suggested by staff for dinner was very good too!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible hotel, General Manager refuses to speak to...”

Written on: 14/01/2013 by Jennifer4830 (1 review written)

Stay away from this hotel. i made a reservation for 2 nights and prepaid. I attempted to cancel the 2nd night of my stay. They cancelled the entire reservation instead and charged for a nights stay. I attempted to get the night I had paid for and was told I would have to pay again. I ended up staying at the Red Roof Inn in the same area. I tried to contact the general manager and she refused to return my call or to even speak with me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“LOTS OF RATS IN THE CAR PARK”

Written on: 07/01/2013

We reported a major rat problem in the car park at the travelodge Monmouth to environmental healt and made a complaint to head office. My new car broke down and to cut a long story short we had to be transported home fron the travelodge on a transporter the wiring had been chewed throught by the rats Travelodge say they do not own the car park it is rented so will not pay my £225 repair bill The car park was full of rubish there was poor house keeping around the hotel bins with bags of rubish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dsowen's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2013

I can't believe the problem is still there. We came home early from this place in August last year due to there being rats running around everywhere.

David Owen

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andy1958's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2013

Oh yes they were all over the place in December and travelodge say they are not their rats so will not pay to repair our car

Very poor support Will NEVER USE TRAVELODGE AGAIN will advise all on the problems we had STAY CLEAR a £19 room not worth the added costs

I love wildlife but not rats in travelodge car parks !!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“would not move date after sickness bug”

Written on: 30/12/2012 by clmo (2 reviews written)

I tried to move date of booking and they will not as I come down ill with A bug, They are making people go when ill and passing it to all other guests what a poor hotel chain… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great place to stay”

Written on: 29/12/2012 by salsburns (6 reviews written)

I believe Traveloge is one of the most economical places to stay that is also nice. People are polite and your room is clean. I like anyplace where I can go and have a clean room, good food, and friendly people!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Yuck. Yuck. Yuck”

Written on: 27/12/2012 by Sleepylady1206 (1 review written)

The room was a good size however the bathroom was nasty, it was dank and the mold was painted over and the paint chips where ever. The tub was so gross I wouldn't let my children bath in there. Also the hotel was EMPTY and at 1 am we got upstairs neighbors who where loud and kept us awake banging . Seems like they could have put them elsewhere as not to disturbed us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Did not keep promises made after reservation!”

Written on: 26/12/2012 by MauriceHarting (1 review written)

We made a reservation with Karissa (confirmation: 462665) at Travelodge Nanaimo, 96 Terminal Ave. North, Nanaimo weeks before our planned stay. We asked for a room with a water view on the second floor near the sauna and was promised one for December 25 and 26, 2012. We got a room on the opposite side near a busy/ noisy highway (room 246) without a view. The room office chair was broken and there is no elevator so we had to carry our luggage upstairs. We were hoping for room 260 or 262 that had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview