Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“this company is a disgrace”

Written on: 13/06/2013

i would warn anyone booking with this company that they video the room they stay in as they may get a nasty surprise in the post like a civil action letter saying that the room has been damaged they have been reported for this on a consumer rights programme but they still seem to do it the rooms are dirty and smelly I learned my lesson so BEWARE of this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“this place sucks!”

Written on: 12/06/2013 by rbissette76 (1 review written)

Bamco and associates were treated poorly. There was no tv, fridge, and microwave...That's not the worse of it. Trash never got taken out. Also, no towels were replenished. Bamco and associates were and have been staying at the Travelodge off of I-95 in Hardeeville,SC. Also, room never got cleaned. When asking manager of Travelodge of I-95 corridor about a tv, the response BAMCO got was, "you just have to deal with it." They have lost a lot of money and BAMCO will no longer be using your hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Emmaline Kidderminster Travel Lodge”

Written on: 05/06/2013 by lespreece1 (1 review written)

Arrived at Kidderminster Travel Lodge, Park Road and was greeted with a warm welcome by a lady called Emmaline hope I have spelt this correctly, Emmaline was amazing very knowledgeable about the area, were we could eat walk the dog ect, nothing was too much trouble for her, I think if all the Travelogde's employed this lady they would get far better reviews, Emmaline's customer care was outstanding, thank you for a lovely stay, we will be returning in July just hope Emmaline is there to greet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ shower walls were moldy,disgusting bathroom,poor value”

Written on: 02/06/2013

We stayed at 3 travelodges while travelling thru Ontario. By far the worst room we have ever had was the travelodge in Thunder Bay. The shower walls were moldy,the fan wasn't working,the door to the bathroom hit the sink right in the middle so you couldn't open the door. The room was so small you could barely move around in it and there was nothing to put your luggage on. If we hadn't been so exhausted we would have gone to another hotel.Oh and the elevator was broken and of course the elevator… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rogerrowley1947's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2013

I have worked in the cleaning business for 40 years and if I left any premises in a state you've described it'd get the bullet as iis what this company should do with their cleaners and bring ina contract firm of cleaners to do the job which I do

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“If you want a good nights sleep then its not for you!! ”

Written on: 26/05/2013 by FiStanley (2 reviews written)

Originally I was hesitant in booking up with Travelodge having had a bad experience in a Travelodge in Liverpool but everyone deserves a second chance. This one in Wellington was new and next to a Brewers Fayre. On arriving early evening my wife went in to book the family in grab the key and find somewhere to eat. She was gone a while and came back saying it would be funny if it wasnt true. The attendant was new, left on his own and was clearly untrained but doing the best he could. My wife… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not again”

Written on: 23/05/2013

Very strong smell of cigarettes. place in need of a hoover. Rooms stifling with no ventilation as all the windows are sealed...was offered a fan. A bath with scum around the inside so I didnt use it. TV with faulty volume. Strong smell of fish and chips in the evening. Lot of noise along the corridoors at night shouting and singing. Bedding clean. Decided not to have the breakfast considering the state of the hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“first and last visit to this hotel”

Written on: 18/05/2013 by nickydodds (1 review written)

the outside of the hotel is very shabby looking, as is the reception area when you walk in. the corridors to the room are very drab and scruffy looking and could do with a lick of paint, and maybe a carpet cleaner over the carpets. the room (309)itself was also in need of a bit of paint on the walls to brighten it up, also I know the room pictures they show on the website are general ones, but once you enter the room there was nothing slightly similar at all. if you are staying here you should… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good friendly staff, rooms clean basic comfort.”

Written on: 15/05/2013

We were a family group including Grandparent,special needs child,Elderly dog 16yrs and coordinator(MUM).Location good for what we wanted to do. The rooms clean, basic in need of some TLC. The staff friendly very helpful. Would chose the location again as the rooms backed on to a residential road so no major road noise, which was was one of my concerns when looking for a hotel, as a lot are located on major road routes. The travelodge will provide a breakfast from the front desk to your room… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No customer support whatsoever.”

Written on: 11/05/2013 by Carol1111 (1 review written)

I booked 2 rooms for a travelodge stay in May. Due to unforeseen circumstances my trip was postponed until a later date in the year. I tried unsuccessfully to amend my booking. The web site just wasn't having it. I sat for hours going through the site trying to contact someone but to no avail. I wasn't asking for my money back, just to swap the dates. To cut a long story short, I eventually got to speak to a human being who said I could only change the dates if the price was like for like. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Oh So Tired”

Written on: 08/05/2013 by HuddersfieldJo (5 reviews written)

And I don't just mean myself! First impression of Chester, Warrington Road? Unloved. Forgotten. Dated. Scruffy. Have stayed in several Travelodges in the past and had no complaints whatsoever. This one appealed because it had parking facilities, was in a rural location and close to all the attractions we wanted to visit. Arrived at hotel to dump luggage at 3pm - the official time from which people can book-in - to find nobody on reception. Had to press button to alert a member of staff. A… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They closed the travelodge and won't give us our money...”

Written on: 29/04/2013

We booked to stay in a travelodge about 4 weeks ago. Last week we recieved an email to say they had closed the travelodge we were due to stay in two weeks time. The said if they had space we could stay in another Travelodge about 15 miles away. I said I wanted a refund and they said they weren't offering a refund. I have sent numerous emails, telephoned many times and told that someone will phone me back, which nobody has and they still have our money and nobody will speak to me. Never will I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by Ange11 (1 review written)

No water,tiny hot room,appalling customer service no manager or anyone on desk,worst overnight stay never again will I go in one of these hotels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dont take out a room cancellation policy - ”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by shepstone (1 review written)

Took out room cancellation policy . Applied for refund according to email instructions but by going on to my travelodtge and selecting the my bookings link nothing happened. There is no way you can talk to anyone directly. My confirmation number was 32211460 and cancellaqtion no 33700847. It was a saver booking. Today'sWebsite says now that there is no refund on a saver booking but they took my room cancellation insurance at the time . It is very wrong of Travelodge to ask customers to take out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!”

Written on: 20/04/2013 by EricaMcCrae (1 review written)

This was the WORST experience I've EVER had in my life. The rooms look nothing like the website. The room was totally disgusting and was not clean. The cleaners NEVER came to clean our room all four days. All the linen had cigarette holes. The bathroom had hair everywhere and we seen a roach. There was bugs and hair in between the mattress and the wall. Our key kept deactivating and we had to walk around and ask for towels. I couldn't believe it. I called to speak to the manager and of course… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TIRED, NEEDS SOME MAINTENANCE/REPAIRS”

Written on: 19/04/2013

SHREWSBURY. Initial room we was given, didnt have the heating on & smelt so damp & musky i would have rather slept in my car than in that room. The second replacement room was lovelly & warm so guessing it was pre-heated with guests booked to stay that night, (just hope they werent given the damp room instead ! ), however window openers were ill fitting & could feel the wind blowing in around the edges, so i wedged folded cardboard into the latch to tighten them, was still badly fitting/open on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty,tired,needs makeover”

Written on: 13/04/2013

Only word to describe the experience is dire! Room booked here by my company for a five night stay due to lack of local availability and high costings (due to oil/gas industry). Room extremeley'tired'-beds not fit for purpose with rubber/plastic matress protectors ensuring a wandering and sweaty night sleep!.Room poorly cleaned and shower floor the colour of a tramps underwear (if they wear them). Even the reception remained uncleaned as the welcome area had the same leaves embedded in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 04/04/2013

A few months ago I mistakenly booked two different Travelodges for the same night, one in Brighton and one in Bournemouth. Foolishly I also booked breakfast at the Brighton hotel although not at the Bournemouth one. We are going to a show in Bournemouth so intend to use that booking. Whilst I totally accept that I will loose the cost of the hotel in Brighton I find it completely unreasonable to not be able to either cancel the breakfast and get a refund or at least be able to transfer the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“woking travelodge”

Written on: 02/04/2013

Hardly anybody on reception. In a family room for several days, only 6 hangers and no drawers!! Breakfast after 8.00am, hardly anybody in there, I had to ask for the juice machine to be put on, then another morning there was no mugs out, or bread I had to go and ask for them, when somebody actually appeared. Our first morning there they had no serviettes at breakfast, said they were going out to buy some. On Sunday morning it was quite busy, there was a queue waiting for some milk for the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience”

Written on: 27/03/2013

I am traveling for 50 days. This was worst case in my journey. Reserved non smoking but given smoking without notice. No ventilation. Rude manner. Couldnt breath well all the night. Toxic air in room. Only one ice machine which is 60m far. Front side of hotel looks like ordinary. Manipulating guests. I am wondering how authority give them a license… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fighting with the Roaches”

Written on: 19/03/2013

I stayed at the Travelodge in Orlando FL, on International Dr. March 2013. Housekeeping staff was very helpful, and did as much as they can. Every nite for(3) days, the roaches showed up, I let the front desk staff know, but they were going to charge me more then what I anticipated if I checked out. So I kept it going till I fly out. I got no sleep for fear of something crawling on me. I wiped everything down with disinfectant everyday. There is a refrigerator in the room on the carpet, but the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview