Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUITING DIRTY HOTEL”

Written on: 28/07/2013 by NAZ2KOOL (1 review written)

ONE HELL OF A DIRTY HOTEL IN NEWPORT CENTRAL TRAVELODGE CERTAINLY NOT RECOMMENDED TOO HOT NO AIR CONDITIONING MY 4 YEAR OLD GIRL CRYING N FRUSTRATED THE STAFF A IGNORANT B*****s WANNA DMASH THE PLACE DOWN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge hastings uk. Very poor value for money”

Written on: 23/07/2013

The hotel was a rip off, £83, £3 car parking, no air conditioning in the room, it was stifling! The toilet facilities were in need of a good clean and overhaul ( sticky handles and shoes sticking to floor, machine vandalised) general air of neglect. This compares to staying at the Hilton we've booked for August at £63 including breakfast! If u need to stay in Hastings try the premier in or hotels on the front The staff were helpful and attentive when required but this doesn't make up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ Kingston on Thames,Travel lodge from hell”

Written on: 13/07/2013 by oldhallclose (1 review written)

This place is the pits, we cannot start to call it an hotel it is a disgrace , is filthy and very unappealing, very unfriendly and is certainly not worth the £104.00 we paid for a double room for one night.We would suggest that this place is closed down immediately. and suggest that you use the holiday inn which is only a few pounds more and includes a full English breakfast buffet.We would have stopped there but it was fully booked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“fu ck ing awful can be very panty wanty!!!!”

Written on: 08/07/2013 by joshyhughes13 (6 reviews written)

the sheets had wet stuff on there i dont ask what that was it smelt of a plant dont now what james white was up to then i went to go to the tiolet and there was white stuff all over the walls i was astonished then i went home and had a nice cuppa of gin and sit back and watched Murray cruise to victory against novak djokovic he smashed his 3 sets to 0 well done Murray mate hope you win next year yeah>???????????… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“lost vacation thanx to travelodge”

Written on: 30/06/2013

Travelodge in gulf shores al, would not ket us check in early because they were cleaning our room. We returned 2 hours later when we checked in and got to room pizza boxes were on floor all sheets and pillows on floor and dirty towelson floor trash not taken out.we switched rooms only to have ring worm in bathtub. Next day our key didnt work and we booked two days theice machine in hall didnt work.they did not clean our room but they did come in our room and take all our towels and washrags and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“WOW....£19 per room night......”

Written on: 28/06/2013 by TedK14 (1 review written)

Really good deals....Two 2-night mini breaks booked for Wakefield and Wallasey New Brighton..... G R E A T ..... A small negative was having to book 2 seperate nights for each location and then paying the £1.50 insurance for each room night.... Also, it would be helpful if room access times (generally 3pm) could be improved a little.... Still a G R E A T deal for us how-ever...... … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tedk14's Response to TedK14's Review

Written on: 28/06/2013

Why New Brighton........This is a memory lane mini-break to the location of my very first seaside holiday, just 65 years ago.......Wonder if it will have changed at all.........

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“this company is a disgrace”

Written on: 13/06/2013

i would warn anyone booking with this company that they video the room they stay in as they may get a nasty surprise in the post like a civil action letter saying that the room has been damaged they have been reported for this on a consumer rights programme but they still seem to do it the rooms are dirty and smelly I learned my lesson so BEWARE of this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“this place sucks!”

Written on: 12/06/2013 by rbissette76 (1 review written)

Bamco and associates were treated poorly. There was no tv, fridge, and microwave...That's not the worse of it. Trash never got taken out. Also, no towels were replenished. Bamco and associates were and have been staying at the Travelodge off of I-95 in Hardeeville,SC. Also, room never got cleaned. When asking manager of Travelodge of I-95 corridor about a tv, the response BAMCO got was, "you just have to deal with it." They have lost a lot of money and BAMCO will no longer be using your hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Emmaline Kidderminster Travel Lodge”

Written on: 05/06/2013 by lespreece1 (1 review written)

Arrived at Kidderminster Travel Lodge, Park Road and was greeted with a warm welcome by a lady called Emmaline hope I have spelt this correctly, Emmaline was amazing very knowledgeable about the area, were we could eat walk the dog ect, nothing was too much trouble for her, I think if all the Travelogde's employed this lady they would get far better reviews, Emmaline's customer care was outstanding, thank you for a lovely stay, we will be returning in July just hope Emmaline is there to greet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ shower walls were moldy,disgusting bathroom,poor value”

Written on: 02/06/2013

We stayed at 3 travelodges while travelling thru Ontario. By far the worst room we have ever had was the travelodge in Thunder Bay. The shower walls were moldy,the fan wasn't working,the door to the bathroom hit the sink right in the middle so you couldn't open the door. The room was so small you could barely move around in it and there was nothing to put your luggage on. If we hadn't been so exhausted we would have gone to another hotel.Oh and the elevator was broken and of course the elevator… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rogerrowley1947's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2013

I have worked in the cleaning business for 40 years and if I left any premises in a state you've described it'd get the bullet as iis what this company should do with their cleaners and bring ina contract firm of cleaners to do the job which I do

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“If you want a good nights sleep then its not for you!! ”

Written on: 26/05/2013 by FiStanley (2 reviews written)

Originally I was hesitant in booking up with Travelodge having had a bad experience in a Travelodge in Liverpool but everyone deserves a second chance. This one in Wellington was new and next to a Brewers Fayre. On arriving early evening my wife went in to book the family in grab the key and find somewhere to eat. She was gone a while and came back saying it would be funny if it wasnt true. The attendant was new, left on his own and was clearly untrained but doing the best he could. My wife… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not again”

Written on: 23/05/2013

Very strong smell of cigarettes. place in need of a hoover. Rooms stifling with no ventilation as all the windows are sealed...was offered a fan. A bath with scum around the inside so I didnt use it. TV with faulty volume. Strong smell of fish and chips in the evening. Lot of noise along the corridoors at night shouting and singing. Bedding clean. Decided not to have the breakfast considering the state of the hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“first and last visit to this hotel”

Written on: 18/05/2013 by nickydodds (1 review written)

the outside of the hotel is very shabby looking, as is the reception area when you walk in. the corridors to the room are very drab and scruffy looking and could do with a lick of paint, and maybe a carpet cleaner over the carpets. the room (309)itself was also in need of a bit of paint on the walls to brighten it up, also I know the room pictures they show on the website are general ones, but once you enter the room there was nothing slightly similar at all. if you are staying here you should… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good friendly staff, rooms clean basic comfort.”

Written on: 15/05/2013

We were a family group including Grandparent,special needs child,Elderly dog 16yrs and coordinator(MUM).Location good for what we wanted to do. The rooms clean, basic in need of some TLC. The staff friendly very helpful. Would chose the location again as the rooms backed on to a residential road so no major road noise, which was was one of my concerns when looking for a hotel, as a lot are located on major road routes. The travelodge will provide a breakfast from the front desk to your room… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No customer support whatsoever.”

Written on: 11/05/2013 by Carol1111 (1 review written)

I booked 2 rooms for a travelodge stay in May. Due to unforeseen circumstances my trip was postponed until a later date in the year. I tried unsuccessfully to amend my booking. The web site just wasn't having it. I sat for hours going through the site trying to contact someone but to no avail. I wasn't asking for my money back, just to swap the dates. To cut a long story short, I eventually got to speak to a human being who said I could only change the dates if the price was like for like. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Oh So Tired”

Written on: 08/05/2013 by HuddersfieldJo (5 reviews written)

And I don't just mean myself! First impression of Chester, Warrington Road? Unloved. Forgotten. Dated. Scruffy. Have stayed in several Travelodges in the past and had no complaints whatsoever. This one appealed because it had parking facilities, was in a rural location and close to all the attractions we wanted to visit. Arrived at hotel to dump luggage at 3pm - the official time from which people can book-in - to find nobody on reception. Had to press button to alert a member of staff. A… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They closed the travelodge and won't give us our money...”

Written on: 29/04/2013

We booked to stay in a travelodge about 4 weeks ago. Last week we recieved an email to say they had closed the travelodge we were due to stay in two weeks time. The said if they had space we could stay in another Travelodge about 15 miles away. I said I wanted a refund and they said they weren't offering a refund. I have sent numerous emails, telephoned many times and told that someone will phone me back, which nobody has and they still have our money and nobody will speak to me. Never will I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by Ange11 (1 review written)

No water,tiny hot room,appalling customer service no manager or anyone on desk,worst overnight stay never again will I go in one of these hotels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dont take out a room cancellation policy - ”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by shepstone (1 review written)

Took out room cancellation policy . Applied for refund according to email instructions but by going on to my travelodtge and selecting the my bookings link nothing happened. There is no way you can talk to anyone directly. My confirmation number was 32211460 and cancellaqtion no 33700847. It was a saver booking. Today'sWebsite says now that there is no refund on a saver booking but they took my room cancellation insurance at the time . It is very wrong of Travelodge to ask customers to take out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!”

Written on: 20/04/2013 by EricaMcCrae (1 review written)

This was the WORST experience I've EVER had in my life. The rooms look nothing like the website. The room was totally disgusting and was not clean. The cleaners NEVER came to clean our room all four days. All the linen had cigarette holes. The bathroom had hair everywhere and we seen a roach. There was bugs and hair in between the mattress and the wall. Our key kept deactivating and we had to walk around and ask for towels. I couldn't believe it. I called to speak to the manager and of course… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview