Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“Ayr Travelodge ”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by Jmillar (1 review written)

We had reason to stay at a travelodge recently so we could attend a family wedding. I would say that the rooms were perfect, roomy and spotlessly clean which has to be due to the staff. Also the reception staff were exceptionally helpfull as one of our party was disabled and he went out of his way to be of assistance. Would recommend this travelodge for a short visit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wembley Travelodge, a very disappointing experience!!”

Written on: 29/10/2013

This was the worst Travelodge I have visited. The room was poorly decorated and dirty,the lighting was very poor.The whole ambiance was sadly lacking. The bathroom was a disgrace, in urgent need of redecoration. The traffic noise from the road outside was unbearable,very poor double glazing. The breakfast was cold. I had to pay £10 to park my car. Come on Travelodge, you can do so much better. Your standards have certainly dropped over the past two years… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Briilant customer service”

Written on: 22/10/2013

Llaneli central best customer service and brilliant value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge - Newbury”

Written on: 17/10/2013 by barrydavids1 (20 reviews written)

After taking a 5 hour journey to Newbury to be at a work meeting the following day I was looking forward to getting to my hotel, maybe having a quick bite to eat and drink at the bar and settling down in a comfy bed. Instead what I was met with was an unenthused receptionist, a cold dark room with stains on the bed sheets and no facilities to eat or drink. It felt more like a prison then a hotel and I will certainly be spending slightly more next time in order to stay at somewhere at least… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“travelodge jackson, michigan”

Written on: 16/10/2013 by joanncat (1 review written)

if you ever want to be treated like a second class citizen this is the place to stay. the owner as well as the staff where horrible. i can't begin to write about the problems but trust me no matter what the problem is they will not care at the location nor will they do anything about it at the travlodge corporate offices. i called atleast 4 times to get some kind of satisfaction for the things that went wrong but to no avail. i minimumly thought that if the francise owner didn't care about the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“very grateful for letting dog stay ”

Written on: 14/10/2013

Really helpful staff and made our holiday possible pity more hotels don't take pets thank you travel lodges , … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Customer Service is the worst I've came across yet”

Written on: 10/10/2013 by sally86 (3 reviews written)

My partner an myself have used travelodge on many occasions as we stay a fair bit away from town and so on nights out its cheaper than a taxi home.We had no problems with the specific travelodge and still don't. Its the customer service which has made me decide never to use them again. I booked a non-refundable room two weeks ago. However during payment, the website crashed. After 20min of staring at a white screen I refreshed the page and it brought me back to home page. I checked "my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“customer service is a joke”

Written on: 02/09/2013

trying to get a refund since sunday, customer services a complete joke, first time used travel lodge and the last time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent breakfast! Very friendly staff, As always...”

Written on: 27/08/2013 by Oinky (1 review written)

Excellent breakfast! Very friendly staff, As always with Travelodge very clean, everything there you would need. Extra pillows, milk, tea, coffee willingly provided. First time i have visited Orchard Park very disappointed that there was nowhere in the shower to put shower gel etc. Sounds a small issue but is most inconvenient. Very surprised it was overlooked!Very hot on the second floor front,lots of glass there would be better with blinds or better still air conditioning… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service”

Written on: 23/08/2013 by Mikamom (1 review written)

Just thought I,d post how good the service was at the Oxford Travelodge. Staff were fab and couldn't,t leave a positive comment I'm their own website which is quite frankly bizarre… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Perfect for us”

Written on: 17/08/2013 by ChrisLambert2601 (1 review written)

My partner and I stayed at Travelodge Queen Street Cardiff for five nights and could not have been more pleased. As my partner is disabled, we need a room with proper facilities for a wheelchair user, and the room we had was just perfect. Plenty of space for her to move around and a bathroom that was properly designed and safe. (Unlike the hotel run by another firm in Blackpool where she had to reverse out of the room and turn round in the passageway then reverse back in as there was no space… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Covent Garden”

Written on: 10/08/2013

We stayed at the Covent Garden Travelodge for two nights in a room designated for handicap people. My husband has reduced mobility but can walk a few steps. Overall the room was spacious on the 12 floor the only down side was no air conditioning so we had to have the window open to get some air ventilation . The down side to this was noise all night. The bathroom only had a bath no seperate shower. My husband had to get into a high sided bath if he wanted to take a shower and the bath would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“staying at worcester cathedral plaza....”

Written on: 01/08/2013

Every time I visit Worcester I stay at the TL in Cathedral Plaza. The location is great - right on the door for the city centre, shops and Cathedral. The accommodation is clean and tidy and always perfectly presented. The bar does great bar/snack food and Jean is just great. The staff are professional, helpful and courteous, and when I leave I always look forward to returning in the near future. As far as I'm concerned this particular TL comes higly recommended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUITING DIRTY HOTEL”

Written on: 28/07/2013 by NAZ2KOOL (1 review written)

ONE HELL OF A DIRTY HOTEL IN NEWPORT CENTRAL TRAVELODGE CERTAINLY NOT RECOMMENDED TOO HOT NO AIR CONDITIONING MY 4 YEAR OLD GIRL CRYING N FRUSTRATED THE STAFF A IGNORANT B*****s WANNA DMASH THE PLACE DOWN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge hastings uk. Very poor value for money”

Written on: 23/07/2013

The hotel was a rip off, £83, £3 car parking, no air conditioning in the room, it was stifling! The toilet facilities were in need of a good clean and overhaul ( sticky handles and shoes sticking to floor, machine vandalised) general air of neglect. This compares to staying at the Hilton we've booked for August at £63 including breakfast! If u need to stay in Hastings try the premier in or hotels on the front The staff were helpful and attentive when required but this doesn't make up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ Kingston on Thames,Travel lodge from hell”

Written on: 13/07/2013 by oldhallclose (1 review written)

This place is the pits, we cannot start to call it an hotel it is a disgrace , is filthy and very unappealing, very unfriendly and is certainly not worth the £104.00 we paid for a double room for one night.We would suggest that this place is closed down immediately. and suggest that you use the holiday inn which is only a few pounds more and includes a full English breakfast buffet.We would have stopped there but it was fully booked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“fu ck ing awful can be very panty wanty!!!!”

Written on: 08/07/2013 by joshyhughes13 (6 reviews written)

the sheets had wet stuff on there i dont ask what that was it smelt of a plant dont now what james white was up to then i went to go to the tiolet and there was white stuff all over the walls i was astonished then i went home and had a nice cuppa of gin and sit back and watched Murray cruise to victory against novak djokovic he smashed his 3 sets to 0 well done Murray mate hope you win next year yeah>???????????… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“lost vacation thanx to travelodge”

Written on: 30/06/2013

Travelodge in gulf shores al, would not ket us check in early because they were cleaning our room. We returned 2 hours later when we checked in and got to room pizza boxes were on floor all sheets and pillows on floor and dirty towelson floor trash not taken out.we switched rooms only to have ring worm in bathtub. Next day our key didnt work and we booked two days theice machine in hall didnt work.they did not clean our room but they did come in our room and take all our towels and washrags and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“WOW....£19 per room night......”

Written on: 28/06/2013 by TedK14 (1 review written)

Really good deals....Two 2-night mini breaks booked for Wakefield and Wallasey New Brighton..... G R E A T ..... A small negative was having to book 2 seperate nights for each location and then paying the £1.50 insurance for each room night.... Also, it would be helpful if room access times (generally 3pm) could be improved a little.... Still a G R E A T deal for us how-ever...... … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tedk14's Response to TedK14's Review

Written on: 28/06/2013

Why New Brighton........This is a memory lane mini-break to the location of my very first seaside holiday, just 65 years ago.......Wonder if it will have changed at all.........

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“this company is a disgrace”

Written on: 13/06/2013

i would warn anyone booking with this company that they video the room they stay in as they may get a nasty surprise in the post like a civil action letter saying that the room has been damaged they have been reported for this on a consumer rights programme but they still seem to do it the rooms are dirty and smelly I learned my lesson so BEWARE of this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview