Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“So much better”

Written on: 02/02/2014 by dado (1 review written)

Returning to a well used Travelodge at Northwich yesterday we were more than pleased to see the improvements that have taken place. Firstly the decor of our room was much more upmarket, with a large abstract picture over the bed on a blue background wall. The bed was superb and the pillows all in place. I am always amazed that what appears to be a very small heater soon fills the room with warmth, even if not set at the required temperature on arrival. We always ask for a top sheet as the duvet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Clean, comfy bed but very cold room”

Written on: 25/01/2014 by joea (1 review written)

Room was good, clean and tidy with a very comfy bed. But...It was cold come evening and the small useless heater did nothing to keep the cold at bay, the draughts through the sides of the windows were awful and they weren't even opening ones!Seals must have gone. My daughter had to move her bed and come closer to us.we all wore cardigans to bed and there were no blankets in the room either. Too cold for Jan stay!Would have been fine if not for this!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very friendly..great price!”

Written on: 17/01/2014 by Jenlang19 (1 review written)

Room is comfotable..staff is friendly..breakfast is good.will be staying here for another week..definatly would recomend this hotel..its a great.value. Wifi..cable..everything works great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great”

Written on: 02/12/2013

I stayed here with my husband and we loved it. It was purely amazing. Great room size and very friendly staff. The food however was disappointing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sayitasitis2012's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2013

it would help if you stated which travelodge you are referring to.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“VERY DIRTY”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by ymcorbett (1 review written)

The price was great, however as the old saying goes you pay for what get!!!! And what we got was a very dirty room...there is nothing else I can say..our room was so dirty. I recommend that nobody stay at the Travelodge...I know I won't again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Docklands London travel lodge ”

Written on: 18/11/2013 by dibbin2010 (1 review written)

I work in London a lot often staying in different travel lodges and I have to say this is bad I know these hotels are now know as budget but this one takes the biscuit. The bathrooms are a disgrace the parking a joke and the food is better at the fake KFC down the road for £1.99. The staff at the bar and breakfast are rude and dam useless. Try this when you arrive ask if they have change for the parking 9 weeks in a row they have said no and two parking tickets later while checking I now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting”

Written on: 18/11/2013

The room was particularly dirty - Stains EVERYWHERE -. No parking on site and you have to pay for parking. The food was awful, they openly admitted it was all frozen. None of the vending machines worked. The bathroom wasn't clean as it should have been and towels appeared to have been used. we left early and booked into another hotel. It is a shame because where you are based is perfect for shoppers. you are not a far walk from the train station and hospital RI. A complete shambles and we wont… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Still waiting for refund”

Written on: 11/11/2013

I booked a flexible rate room but had to cancell my booking. I did this and recieved a conformation email on the 22nd October stating my refund will be credited back to my account within 10 working days, well I am still waiting!! Logged this complaint with them four days ago and again still waiting for their customer service to call me. Worst customer care I have ever come across!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Ayr Travelodge ”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by Jmillar (1 review written)

We had reason to stay at a travelodge recently so we could attend a family wedding. I would say that the rooms were perfect, roomy and spotlessly clean which has to be due to the staff. Also the reception staff were exceptionally helpfull as one of our party was disabled and he went out of his way to be of assistance. Would recommend this travelodge for a short visit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wembley Travelodge, a very disappointing experience!!”

Written on: 29/10/2013

This was the worst Travelodge I have visited. The room was poorly decorated and dirty,the lighting was very poor.The whole ambiance was sadly lacking. The bathroom was a disgrace, in urgent need of redecoration. The traffic noise from the road outside was unbearable,very poor double glazing. The breakfast was cold. I had to pay £10 to park my car. Come on Travelodge, you can do so much better. Your standards have certainly dropped over the past two years… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Briilant customer service”

Written on: 22/10/2013

Llaneli central best customer service and brilliant value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge - Newbury”

Written on: 17/10/2013 by barrydavids1 (20 reviews written)

After taking a 5 hour journey to Newbury to be at a work meeting the following day I was looking forward to getting to my hotel, maybe having a quick bite to eat and drink at the bar and settling down in a comfy bed. Instead what I was met with was an unenthused receptionist, a cold dark room with stains on the bed sheets and no facilities to eat or drink. It felt more like a prison then a hotel and I will certainly be spending slightly more next time in order to stay at somewhere at least… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“travelodge jackson, michigan”

Written on: 16/10/2013 by joanncat (1 review written)

if you ever want to be treated like a second class citizen this is the place to stay. the owner as well as the staff where horrible. i can't begin to write about the problems but trust me no matter what the problem is they will not care at the location nor will they do anything about it at the travlodge corporate offices. i called atleast 4 times to get some kind of satisfaction for the things that went wrong but to no avail. i minimumly thought that if the francise owner didn't care about the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“very grateful for letting dog stay ”

Written on: 14/10/2013

Really helpful staff and made our holiday possible pity more hotels don't take pets thank you travel lodges , … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Customer Service is the worst I've came across yet”

Written on: 10/10/2013 by sally86 (3 reviews written)

My partner an myself have used travelodge on many occasions as we stay a fair bit away from town and so on nights out its cheaper than a taxi home.We had no problems with the specific travelodge and still don't. Its the customer service which has made me decide never to use them again. I booked a non-refundable room two weeks ago. However during payment, the website crashed. After 20min of staring at a white screen I refreshed the page and it brought me back to home page. I checked "my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“customer service is a joke”

Written on: 02/09/2013

trying to get a refund since sunday, customer services a complete joke, first time used travel lodge and the last time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent breakfast! Very friendly staff, As always...”

Written on: 27/08/2013 by Oinky (1 review written)

Excellent breakfast! Very friendly staff, As always with Travelodge very clean, everything there you would need. Extra pillows, milk, tea, coffee willingly provided. First time i have visited Orchard Park very disappointed that there was nowhere in the shower to put shower gel etc. Sounds a small issue but is most inconvenient. Very surprised it was overlooked!Very hot on the second floor front,lots of glass there would be better with blinds or better still air conditioning… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service”

Written on: 23/08/2013 by Mikamom (1 review written)

Just thought I,d post how good the service was at the Oxford Travelodge. Staff were fab and couldn't,t leave a positive comment I'm their own website which is quite frankly bizarre… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Perfect for us”

Written on: 17/08/2013 by ChrisLambert2601 (1 review written)

My partner and I stayed at Travelodge Queen Street Cardiff for five nights and could not have been more pleased. As my partner is disabled, we need a room with proper facilities for a wheelchair user, and the room we had was just perfect. Plenty of space for her to move around and a bathroom that was properly designed and safe. (Unlike the hotel run by another firm in Blackpool where she had to reverse out of the room and turn round in the passageway then reverse back in as there was no space… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Covent Garden”

Written on: 10/08/2013

We stayed at the Covent Garden Travelodge for two nights in a room designated for handicap people. My husband has reduced mobility but can walk a few steps. Overall the room was spacious on the 12 floor the only down side was no air conditioning so we had to have the window open to get some air ventilation . The down side to this was noise all night. The bathroom only had a bath no seperate shower. My husband had to get into a high sided bath if he wanted to take a shower and the bath would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview