Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
1732
96% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“Good Quality Car Hire”

Written on: 01/10/2015 by Isaiasn394 (1 review written)

Excellent overall service from Drivalia. Used this company several times and will use again… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Thank you for your continued custom and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased that you are satisfied with the service that we are delivering and we look forward to serving you for many years to come.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very Helpful , friendly and clear instructions on...”

Written on: 30/09/2015 by Chandlera272 (1 review written)

I would return to Drivlaia . we had a very good experience on both arrival and drop off. The confusion over insurance was quickly dealt with in a clear and professional manner . We got the car we booked and the member of staff who dealt with us was brilliant love the smile . Well done Drivalia and all the staff it was a pleasure… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good hassle free car hire.”

Written on: 29/09/2015

The shuttle minibus was waiting for us when we arrived, the driver was polite and helped us with our luggage, only a few minutes drive and we were at the office and given a spotless new car. Excellent… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2015

Thanks for your review. It´s great to know that everything was good for you and we hope very much that we can look forward to serving you again in the future.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“never disappointed us -- best to book directly.”

Written on: 28/09/2015

Booked directly you get their insurance and choose full-full if you want. then no big deposit and very fast return. And usually as cheap as discount insurance where you have to pay upfront and claim back.. Cars have always been great and occasionally not exactly as example, but always as good and NO hire company can absolutely guarantee make and model. Good company very helpful staff… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you for your lovely review. We love to hear from our clients and are delighted that you enjoyed hiring your car from Drivalia.

You are absolutely right that purchasing your cover from us is the best way to proceed and whether you add on our SCDW cover or book our ULTIMATE all inclusive package you know that with Drivalia we will always do our best to give you a great deal that above all is honest, fair and offers peace of mind.

We do look forward to serving you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Alles war ok. gerne wieder.”

Written on: 28/09/2015 by Webb419 (1 review written)

Keine Wartezeiten, guter Service, nettes Personal. Gerne wieder… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best rent car experiences!!”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by 410Fernandez (1 review written)

I had an excellent time with Drivalia. We had to change the wheel, we drove to Drivalia to let them know and they straightaway gave us another car, a better car. I will definitely use this company again and I definitely recommend it… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that we were able to get you back on the road quickly when you had a puncture. Sometimes people ask why costs for things such as coverage are higher in the office than some internet companies offer but the truth is that like all good cover when the time comes and you need help what you get really is what you pay for and our priority is to keep you moving and make your holiday stress-free.

We do look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I thought the service was excellent, from pick up...”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by JohanSchaefer1987 (1 review written)

I thought the service was excellent, from pick up point to drop off point, I would recommend it to my friends or anybody thinking to hire a car in Spain… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are happy with the service received and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are happy with the service received and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by Reese457 (1 review written)

I always use Drivalia when flying into Alicante, I find the company very trustworthy and there are never any hidden extras to pay for. The service is excellent and the vehicles are always clean and to a high standard. I will most certainly use your company again when I next visit Spain… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Buenos dias

Thanks for your review and kind words. We are really pleased that you enjoy hiring your cars from us and it´s great to hear that you trust us with your car hire needs.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware.”

Written on: 26/09/2015 by BJF123 (2 reviews written)

Just returned from Spain. I hired a car at Drivalia Alicante prior to going. Unfortunately our plane was 1 1/2 hours late and so I had to pay out of hours charge 34.99 euros (No problem with this)I was then asked to check the car in a dimly lit area at about 1.30 in the morning and sign the relevant paper work. There was a list of scratches on the hire agreement some I could see in the light others I couldn't. It was a nice car but the next day I could see that the interior and boot had not… Read Full Review

Bjf123's Response to BJF123's Review

Written on: 29/09/2015

Sorry I forgot to mention the Registration Number of the Opel Meriva it was 9080HVZ

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to BJF123's Review

Written on: 07/10/2015

Thank you for your review and of course for renting a car from us.

We understand that you are unhappy if you were charged for damages, sadly everyone who is charged for damages tends to feel upset by this but I am sure you can understand that when a customer booked a low cost deal and chooses to assume the risk then we do have to charge for any damages as this is a direct cost that we either have ot pay for repairs or reduce from the resale value and every scratch really does make a difference.

The fact is that we do keep extremely accurate records of damages and they are checked at various stages including as you say by the valeters. You will see that from all of the reviews we have left for us most of the few negative ones are from people who have been charged for damages but there are also countless positive reviews from people who return their cars with no damages and are not charged.

We do understand that it is frustrating when something happens especially if you are unaware of it happening but as a company we have strong integrity and values which we have built the business on and our reputation backs this up. We certainly donot charge for existing damages in any cases.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Bjf123's reply to Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2015

I am afraid I do not accept your response.
I was unhappy that I was charged for damage which was obviously old damage.
I was upset and angry not because I had to pay the extortionate amount for a 3 cm scratch (I have insurance for this ) but because I could see that the damage was old and I was being taken for a fool, and there was nothing I could do about it.
May I just add that for your future customers (and I won't be one of them) who happen to arrive when it is dark that you provide a well lit area where the car can be examined properly by the hirer and photographed if necessary

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's reply to Bjf123's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2015

We are sorry that you still feel unhappy with our reply. As you have said however our car park is equipped with well-lit areas where vehicle inspections are easy even at night. If you choose not to take our cover then you are always very welcome (and advised) to inspect the car prior to leaving to check the list of pre-existing damages against the car itself and we go out of our way to ensure that we make this possible.

Reply to this comment

Bjf123's reply to Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2015

You have misread my reply. The area where I had to inspect my car was not well lit, that was my point.my advice was to make it well lit. for future customers so that they will not be caught out as I was.
My final correspondence on the matter

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Very pleasantly surprised”

Written on: 26/09/2015 by peterc99 (2 reviews written)

Used Drivalia for first time and was pleasantly surprised. Did have to wait 15 mins for transfer but no problem. Pick up was easy and staff helpful - spoke good English. No pressure to take extra insurance. Deposit taken for €1000 but we were told of this when we booked. Slightly unhappy with being told that this deposit might only be returned to us up to 2 weeks after car returned. Car was quite new, in very good condition, and clean inside and out. Nice trim with alloy wheels and cruise… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to peterc99's Review

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you for your comments and review. We are really happy that everything was good for you.

For customers who choose not to take full cover there is as you say a deposit which can take a short time to be available again on your credit card after you return the car. This is as the transaction naturally expires and is released through the banking system. The good news is that unlike many car hire companies we don´t actually charge deposits which means that although they are blocked they are not a "transaction" so in general you should not incur any bank charges or interest during this period.

We do hope that we can look forward to serving you again soon.

Best wishes
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Vorbereitung ist alles”

Written on: 26/09/2015 by LucaFreeman (1 review written)

Hi, wenn man sich entsprechend vorbereitet ist alles bestens. D.h. ... der Fahrer brauch zwingend eine Kreditkarte abgeholt wird nach Flugnummer und entsprechender Ankunft vorher Full-Full buchen vorher alle Versicherungen, die man will vor Ort keine mehr Fahrzeug war top selbst die Rückgabe ausserhalb der Öffnungszeiten war gut organisiert Tankstelle ist in unmittelbarer Nähe Gruss… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Highly recommended!”

Written on: 26/09/2015 by Harrison176 (1 review written)

Easy booking process which I did by Email and had very quick reponses to any questions that I had. The staff are very friendly and it doesn't feel like all they want is your money like many other hire companies. The car was excellent - new and clean! I will definitely be using Drivalia again. I would recommend dealing with Drivalia directly instead of through a third party agent… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Well Run Business”

Written on: 26/09/2015 by AnnabellaMatthews114 (1 review written)

Have just returned from Alicante Area and chose Drivalia because of the great reviews they had received.Having used them I can totally agree that they give excellent service.Would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.Only downside were the instructions on where directions to pick up the shuttle bus… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Hola from Spain!

Thank you for your kind review and comments. We are very grateful that you gave us a try and of course delighted that we lived up to our reputation and your expectations.

We very much hope that we can be of service to you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Top company”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by Latics01 (1 review written)

Good transfers class vehicles free upgrade no hidden nasties… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Latics01's Review

Written on: 29/09/2015

Hola

Thanks for your review. Honesty and transparency are our core values and your comments are echoed by the overwhelming majority of our clients, in particular those who whose our ULTIMATE all inclusive rate which really does offer a realistic, fair and transparent way to hire your car where the price you see is all you pay with no extras and no deposit!

We look forward to seeing you again.
All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Best ar hire experience we have ever had! ”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by Cobdar (1 review written)

Best car hire experience we have ever had! It was quick, friendly and very efficient . The only issue we had was the lady who dealt with us was a bit grumpy when we told her we had already taken out insurance else where!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Cobdar's Review

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that everything was good for you. We will pass on your comments to our head office regarding the member of staff.

It is great when customers take the time to leave their feedback and we very much look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great service at Drivalia in Palma”

Written on: 25/09/2015

No problems at all when we went to pick up our hired car. Staff were very efficient and car was ready and waiting. Only took a few mins. On the way back we did get a wee bit lost but more down to human error. Car return was equally as easy. No hard sell for anything else we hadn't purchased. Would definately recommend Drivalia to others. Did wait about 10 mins at the airport for the bus but no real great hardship as the sun was shining… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thanks for your great feedback. We are delighted that everything was good and we very much look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in Palma or in our Alicante office.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Drivalia - the Car Rental firm that has got everything...”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by Jacey190 (1 review written)

What do you want from a car hire firm? A friendly greeting upon arrival. A speedy and efficient completion of the paperwork. A good, clean car all to enable you to get your holiday underway. Equally upon your return you want to deposit the car and be transported swiftly to the Terminal Building. Having used Drivalia both in Spain and Majorca this is exactly what we found. My only area of criticism is the collection from the airport upon arrival. On each occasion we have had to wait between 10… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you for your review. It´s great that everything was up to your standards and we look forward to serving you again.

Our bus service operates continually and in general we aim to be with customers on arrival or within a few minutes. If you have been kept waiting longer we apologise. Sometimes delays at the other end, perhaps a returning client delaying loading up can add a few minutes but in general this is not the case.

With regards to the costs, if you book direct through our website you get a final price with no extras to pay and all costs are clearly laid out. May be worth a look and remember that as an existing customer if you email your booking requirements we will always make a special deal just for you!

We look forward to seeing you again.
Saludos!
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by Chris4683 (1 review written)

In Mallorca I had the worst experience with a renting car: Drivalia. Ignacio in particular, was rude and not helpful at all. I waited 45 mins at the airport the Drivalia bus, they said they didn't have the flight number so they didn't know what time pick me up...Am I the only one here??? At the Airport Ignacio, charged me 35 euro because I arrived late (this is not my fault but a delay of the flight). This rule was not written or specified anywhere in my contract but on a piece of paper that… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Chris4683's Review

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Although we do not have specific personal information here we have spoken to our head office as situations such as this are extremely rare.

From the informatoin we have there was no flight number provided by the broker that you booked through and we did on several occasions request this information but it was never provided for the booking so we did not have an exact time for your booking. Normally booking vouchers contain information about where to go as well as our contact details and of course a quick call to our office will put you in the right direction.

I believe that our head office have been in touch with you over this matter and it is only them that can deal with it personally. Likewise it is worth contacting the broker that you booked with to query why they did not request the flight number from you (assuming this is the case) and also why they did not provide you with the directions and contact details (again, assuming this is the case).

Thanks again for using Drivalia.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quick off the block.”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by Elenab354 (1 review written)

Last year at Alicante hired from G****ar collecting car was a horrendous experience! Took forever standing in heat. Went with Drivalia this time ( first time ). Very good experience. No problem finding mini bus it was actually waiting. Got to office in less than 5 minutes was in our car and on our way in about 10 minutes. Staff all very efficient and friendly. Return instructions good. On our way to airport in a few minutes. Will certainly hire from Drivalia again… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thanks for giving us a try! We are really pleased that we live dup to your expectations. Actually a lot of clients comment on how impressed they are with the speed of our service compared to waiting in the terminal.

We hope that we can look forward to serving you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“drivalia car rental experience”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by Leexr489 (1 review written)

used this company twice this year based primarily on cost and found very good value for money.Staff helpful and friendly.Vehicles were clean and as reserved. All good and will use again Overall experience 8 ouy of 10 … Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Hola

We are delighted that everything was good for you and we look forward to the opportunity to care for you again in the near future.

Saludos!
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview