Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
2155
95% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Excellent all round”

Written on: 09/10/2016 by Sparks153 (1 review written)

Great car hire experience. Shuttle was fast and efficient. Friendly staff not pushy on insurance but friendly and very helpful. Car clean and relatively unmarked unlike some cars from other hirers. Overall very happy. If Drivalia were in the terminal building and adjacent car parks it would be even better… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2016

Hola

Thank you for your review and for hiring a car from us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed using our service. We chose our location strategically because the airport itself gets very busy and if we were inside we would have a lot of "walk in" enquiries which would mean a queue as is often associated with the "in terminal" companies.

By locating where we are, 99% of our bookings are advanced bookings which means that we can carefully plan staffing levels (we have what is probably the highest staff:client ratios), shuttle busses (we operate uo to 3 or 4 at peak times) and so on. This enables us to offer the speedy service that we have become known for.

We do hope that we can look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Beim nächsten Mal wieder Drivalia”

Written on: 08/10/2016 by PeterHamburg (1 review written)

Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Abholung reibungslos. Das Personal wirklich sehr nett und charmant.Die Formalitäten - dank all inclusive - unkompliziert. Nach weniger als 10 Minuten saßen wir in einem tipptopp Ford Fiesta, auf den man uns aus der Kleinwagenklasse upgegradet hatte. Abgabe und Rücktransfer zum Flughafen ebenfalls schnell und ohne jede Probleme. Wir buchen den nächsten Wagen wieder bei Drivalia :-)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing ”

Written on: 08/10/2016 by JunePb (1 review written)

Great service again from the staff. Our details are registered on there computer from last time so made collection very smooth and fast.Pleasent and smart staff. Very well priced and the fuel is full to full so no hidden expense. The cars are well presented. One thing could be added and thats a road map in tge glove box. Perfect once again… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to JunePb's Review

Written on: 08/10/2016

Hola

Thank you for your lovely review. We work very hard to deliver a great service and its always nice when we know we get it right!

We will takeon board your suggestions!

We look forward to the opportunity to see you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“value friendliness speed”

Written on: 07/10/2016 by shilton69 (1 review written)

great service friendly quick clean we had a great experience will be going direct from now on… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to shilton69's Review

Written on: 08/10/2016

Thank you for trying us out and thanks even more for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed hiring a car from us and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Again”

Written on: 06/10/2016 by Cunninghambp147 (1 review written)

Excellent service, immaculate vehicle, quick and east pick up and drop off. Highly recommended… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2016

Hola

Thanks for your review. We are pleased everything was good for you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Efficient service and good vehicle.”

Written on: 06/10/2016 by Bensonsy27 (1 review written)

The collection service at the airport was good and the driver was very friendly showing us exactly how to find the depot when we returned the car. The car was very clean and the promised model. The hard-sell of the CDW insurance product was not welcome as we had already taken out our own CDW product previously. The return process was swift and efficient with the same friendly driver taking us back to the airport… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2016

Hola

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that we can look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Many hidden charges. ”

Written on: 05/10/2016 by Denisreview (1 review written)

The car is quoted very cheap but all the additionnal and unusual costs make the rental incredibly expensive. Their so called full to empty fuel policy is ridiculous as you are charged 40 euro refill tax whether you want it or not. All this is unclear during booking. Not to be recommended. On top of that personnel is unfriendly at Alicante location. Booked child seats could have been installed in the car particularly when one arrive in middle of the night on a totally dark parking lot… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Denisreview's Review

Written on: 05/10/2016

Dear Customer,

It is important for you to understand that we offer to most of our clients the full to full fuel policy whereby you simply receive the car conveniently full of fuel and return it the same. We do also offer a low cost booking on the full to empty basis but you have to understand that the cost to operate fuel pumps, staff them and of course the fact that we buy fuel at market rates means that our fuel is more expensive.

To offset this additional charge we reduce the basic rental costs as low as we possibly can on a full to empty rental but we state very clearly on our website the fuel costs per car group and that a refueling fee is included in this charge so that customers have a choice whether they want to book the full to empty or full to full option.

If you book through a broker the full to empty is often displayed first in the list because of the very low rental rates.

Please be aware that if you book directly with us our most popular tarif, Ultimate is always full to full.

We supply child seats to hire but we canot pre-fit them because the truth is that when cars are preapred we never know which ones will be requiring baby seats. Likewise, a baby seat is something that can only be the responisbility of the paarent or guardian. If we were to fit a child seat and later anything happens we would have a lot of responsibility.

We do provide, on request instructions for fitting the baby seats and we have flood lit areas of the car park for all clients to check cars or load / unload etc when it is dark.

If you would like a further response to this please email our customer care team.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“IF YOU WANT TO BE TRICKED THIS IS THE COMPANY TO USE”

Written on: 05/10/2016 by McFarland1968 (1 review written)

If you refuse there insurance they find a pre existing fault about the size of a finger nail and charge you 190 euros when i arrive back he walked straght to passinger side when i refused to pay they refused to return my party including my disabled sister they took the money anyway i was forced to order a taxi i got in touch with the credit card and said the money was stolen from my account i did recieve a refund eventualy you have been warned… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment. Although we cannot comment on specific cases here because we have no access to the information we can say that anyone who hires a car from us will know that if a client chooses not to take our optional cover they are given a comprehensive condition report of the car which details all existing belmishes and shows the location of each one.

All clients are given an explanation of the minimum threshold for chargeable damages and asked to inspect the car prior to leaving to ensure that they are satisfied with the report that they sign.

We are confident in the accuracy of these reports due to the multi-stage checking between every rental and the fact that the customer themselves has the opportunity to check the car knowing exactly what could or could not be chargeable. Clearly if there are any qieries the client is encouraged to tell a member of the team so we can verify if a damage should be noted.

If you wish to receive a personal reply please do email our customer care team and we will look at the exact circumstances for you.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“very good quality-price ratio”

Written on: 01/10/2016

I have used numerous companies to rent a car and tell you the truth, never had any problems with any of companies, but still Drivalia went to top of my list after hiring a car from there. Best quality-price ratio i have experienced and I have used both big and small, expensive and cheap companies. I had ultimate package prized car. Good car, nothing extra-ordinary there. Great customer service before and after the trip. Got email answers quickly to few questions before the trip. They took… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2016

Hola

Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us to supply your car hire in Spain.

We are pleased that everything was good for you and we do look forward to seeing you next time you are in Alicante or Palma.

Our Ultimate package does give clear and transparent pricing with no surprises or extras and it has become by far our most popular package.

We do read all customer comments and feedback and try to provide a personal reply to everyone because we believe that if you have taken the time to write it then you deserve a reply. Call us old fashioned but we believe in delivering the very best customer service from the moment of the initial enquiry through to any follow up queries or comments after the rental concludes.

We look forward to seeing you next time.
All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 30/09/2016 by efRalston76 (1 review written)

Have used solmar for the last ten years but used Drivalia as solmar were fully booked. I'm so glad they were! Will definitely not be going back. Can't fault Drivalia at all… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased everything was good for you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 29/09/2016 by Helenai220 (1 review written)

I have been going to Spain for the last 12 years I have had cars at the airport and it took a long time to wait for a car it used to be very hot and bothered But that's the way it is to get a car then I heard of Drival cars where you caught the bus at the bottom level to take you to the car park to pick your car up it was quick and easy to do and it got you out of the airport quick only definitely recommend them to get you hired cars they are all new cars as well their car park is only… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hola

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a good experience with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very friendly and helpful personell.”

Written on: 28/09/2016

The reception was welcoming and very helpful. I've been recommended a less expressive way to hire the car. Everything was fine. Thanks!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hola

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a good experience with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Drive the best with Drivalia”

Written on: 27/09/2016

Been using Drivalia for quite a while now and always found they offer excellent cars, good prices and a friendly efficient service. Peace of mind that should anything go wrong, (hopefully not) that someone is just a phone call away. After arriving at the airport and being collected we can be on our way within minutes. Excellent service, thank you!One gentleman was moaning at the desk re the insurance - think everyone needs reassurance these days on that subject - is it a rip off or… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hola

Thank you for your review and for hiring a car from us.

We do appreciate your custom. We don´t offer a yearly insurance but we do offer regular customers a discount on our Ultimate, all inclusive package so please do email us next time you want a quote and we will make sure you get a great deal!

Hasta pronto!
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Just fantatsic ”

Written on: 27/09/2016 by Keegan400 (1 review written)

We were so pleased with the great service. The shuttle bus took us to the depot and the car was waiting there ready. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The car was in great condition. No hidden costs, just the price you pay when you book online. We had a baby with us and the staff really helped us at all time. Would definitely recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hola

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a good experience with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very good company.”

Written on: 27/09/2016 by Haydenln153 (1 review written)

Absolutely with no problems. People in office and in bus were really kind. It made my holidays much better… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Thanks for your review and for trusting us to supply your car

We are pleased all was good for you and we look forward to seeing you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Быстро, удобно”

Written on: 27/09/2016 by Howellwb216 (1 review written)

Мы брали в прокат Opel Corsa с Ultimate пакетом. Оформление машины заняло 5 минут. Машина новая (пробег 8000 км), без царапин, салон чистый. Оплачивал только стоимость пакета, никаких доп. платежей. Возврат машины также занял 5 минут. Из терминала в офис и обратно нас довезли на автобусе… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you rate us highly and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent experience”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by Nathalie132 (1 review written)

Excellent check in process and a very good car. Rates very competitive, especially full-to-full. Will definitely use again… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hola

Thank you for your review. We look forward to the opportnity to serve you again when you are next in Spain.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Hiring a car with Dravilia”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by Tonuptony (1 review written)

We recently hired a car from Dravilia and we were very happy with the overall experience. Having visited Majorca on numerous occasions , we have experienced long queues at the car rental desks in the airport and decided this time we would try "off site". We were not disappointed and we were pleased with the service offered, and it was much quicker than expected. We would definitely use them again… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Tonuptony's Review

Written on: 29/09/2016

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed hiring a car with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“car hire with drivalia at Alicante airport”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by gazza3535 (1 review written)

we hired a 7 seater, was supposed to be a c4 grand picasso, but got a kia clarns, but it was a nice clean car, so not too bothered, the bus picked us up at the airport reasanbly quick, but could have done with a sign at the bus stop just to reassure us that we were in the right place for the bus, very nice driver, took time to show and explain to us how to get back to their depot, once at the depot we got the car very quickly, i took out their full insurance, no hard sell with it, but after… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to gazza3535's Review

Written on: 29/09/2016

Thank you for your lovely review. It´s great that you had a good experience with us. You are right that it is always worth being fully insured... because you never know what can happen.

Remember that if you contact us for a quote next time you are in Spain we can quote you for our all inclusive package and as a returning client you will get a loyalty discount.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“another good holiday”

Written on: 26/09/2016

I have been renting from Drivalia for some years and have had a trouble free experience.The service from staff have been very welcoming and problem free.Renting from Dravalia for some years enables all my details to be stored on record and this makes the pickup experience of a car very short and pleasurable. Again would like to thank the staff at Alicante airport for another successful trip… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Thank you for trusting us with your car hire needs and for leaving a review.

We are happy that you enjoy hiring from us and we hope that we can look forward to serving you for many years to come.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview