Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
1870
95.9% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“FENOMENAL”

Written on: 20/05/2016 by Seth121 (1 review written)

Un Rent a car que siempre voy a recomendar a los amigos y conocidos.Todo el equipo super simpatico y amable.El proceso de aquiler fluido y adecuado.Se nota la experiencia del personal.Lipieza del coche un 10. Muchas Gracias!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“good quick efficient friendly service”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by clOgle379 (1 review written)

Good directions for the 5-10 minute walk to the shuttle bus which was already there waiting. 5-10 minute drive to car rental office. Because the full protection rental option was taken, there was hardly any paperwork to go though with the friendly staff, and was in and out in about 10-15 mins (only one other customer in queue ahead, but keep in mind this was in low season May 2016). Car taken was not the one advertised, but the 'or similar' model option (slight disappointment), but it was… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Thank you for your review and of course, more importantly for trusting us with your car hire needs in Spain.

It´s great that everything lived up to your expectations and we delivered the speedy and friendly service that we always strive to achieve.

You make a very good point about speed of service and you might like to know that our staff planning, including shuttle busses is done very carefully to ensure that even at the busiest times such as a Saturday in the summer we offer a very fast service with various busses, dedicated return teams and a fully staffed reception. So even if you come at the busiest time you should never have to wait more than a few minutes which is something that really sets us apart from many of the in-terminal companies that often have long queues.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Service, great staff and very helpful.”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Gillespietp37 (1 review written)

Efficient, friendly and helpful, as always! Our flight was delayed, however they accommodated our lateness and appreciated the need to provide a quick service, so we all could get home. I've used Drivalia a few times in the past, and the staff have always been extremely helpful and friendly… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Hola!

Thank you for your kind reveiew. It´s always great to hear from satisfied clients and we are pleased to live up to your expectations.

We do certainly always try to keep our service fast and efficient service and our team are always monitoring flights to ensure we are there for you!

We look forward to serving you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Hire car experience”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Casa130 (1 review written)

I have used Drivilia about 5 Times in the last six months and each time they have been superb From the pick up to the return of the car. I also think their online booking is very straightforward regarding the prices and the cover… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Casa130's Review

Written on: 23/05/2016

Hola from Spain!

Thank you for your review and for continuing to place your trust in us. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service and we very much look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing as always.. get booking”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Sharonwallace71 (1 review written)

This is the 4th year of using Drivalia and never been disappointed yet.. the service is outstanding and the cars amazing.. thanks to all the team :) if you are looking to rent a car please use drivalia as I've used others in the past and no one can come close to the service drivalia offers… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Sharonwallace71's Review

Written on: 23/05/2016

Thank you for yoru continued business and for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased that you enjoy hiring your cars from us and we very much look forward to serving you for many years to come.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No transparent pricing ”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Brooks338 (1 review written)

The prices on the internet look competitive, but only when you are at the booth (10 min drive from the airport away), they tell you that you have to buy a full tank at a price 100% above market. Only escape is to buy an unnessessaey insurance package for 20% less. Will never use it again and cannot recommend this car rental… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Thank you for your review. I would like to address your points but should start by saying that our goal is to be completely transparent. On our website at Drivalia.com we display all options side by side so you get a direct comparison but it is true that often the brokers display deals in price order with the cheapest first. On our website we even list fuel prices for each car and both full to full and full to empty rates.

Generally the full to empty rate features the lowest price car hire because we compensate for the fact that we have to charge more than petrol stations for fuel by discounting the car so when you book full to empty you benefit from a lower priced car hire.

Whilst we cannot always change a full empty to full full we always look to see if we have a package that saves the customer money and if the client is considering our full coverage we can sometimes change to our full full and full cover package which means the client benefits from not paying us for fuel but instead filling up at a petrol station.

We do hope that perhaps after reading all of our packages at drivalia.com and seeing first hand how we try to be very transparent that we can look forward to serving you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Just excellent ”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by mfParrish141 (1 review written)

Had total package on insurance. Due to private circumstances I had to return car some days earlier. No problems with refunding on money. Just excellent services and car… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Thanks for your kind words. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the service received.

We look forward to serving you again

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Keine langen Wartezeiten an der Übergabestation....”

Written on: 18/05/2016 by Esmeralda76 (1 review written)

Keine langen Wartezeiten an der Übergabestation. Warten auf den Bus in Ordnung. Uns wurde nicht im Ansatz versucht noch eine Versicherung oder so aufzudrängen. (Wir hatten den Ultimate-Tarif) Die Autos und der Shuttelbus waren einwandfrei. Das einzige was man wissen sollte ist, dass man auf die 2.Ebene gehen muss… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very transparent ”

Written on: 18/05/2016 by Reece306 (1 review written)

We have used dravalia before and was not disappointed again. It is an easy process even though not on airport site, never had to que as we have done in the past with on site rentals. . Also very transparent what you pay for you get no hidden extras . Would recommend the full package as everything covered and no worries.. As with other companies one which took monie from our credit card on our return for a tyre which was fine when returned and had been checked by rental company.when the… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed hiring a car from us and continue to do so and thank you for placing your trust in us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Maquiavelic hidden charges”

Written on: 17/05/2016 by Arielle461 (1 review written)

I made the booking through "Economycarrentals.com", but I think if you book online on their website the situation is pretty similar. The price for renting a small car 4 days as stated in the vochure was just 14 euros. This looked like too cheap, so I expected hidden charges. Here is how it works. When you arrive there, they say you have to pay 98 euros for the gas, and return the car with empty tank. This looked quite abusive (I saw later that the tank was full with just 37 euros). So, you… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review. I would like to address your points but should start by saying that our goal is to be completely transparent. On our website at Drivalia.com we display all options side by side so you get a direct comparison but it is true that often the brokers display deals in price order with the cheapest first. On our website we even list fuel prices for each car and both full to full and full to empty rates.

Generally the full to empty rate features the lowest price car hire because we compensate for the fact that we have to charge more than petrol stations for fuel by discounting the car so when you book full to empty you benefit from a lower priced car hire.

If in the office you choose to take the full to full option we simply charge a small supplement to, in effect revert the low cost price to the normal tariff as we have to do so if you are not paying the fuel.

In this case you say that you have paid 47 euros for 4 days rental full to full which is in effect an overall very good rate when you take all things into account.

As I have said, we do aim to be completely transparent and not hide anything but we are sorry if you feel unhappy with the service that you received.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great staff, great service!”

Written on: 16/05/2016 by Reynoldspw321 (1 review written)

Great staff that love what they are doing, Exelent New car… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thank you for hiring a car from us and for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased you enjoyed the Drivalia experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Service at its best”

Written on: 15/05/2016 by sneakydea (1 review written)

Everything a car rental company should be, Excellent all round service from booking to pick up and drop off. Excellent Vehicle, Polite and Friendly Staff, Quick transport to and from airport to pick up at point. Drivalia keep up the excellent service. Thank you. … Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to sneakydea's Review

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thank you for your positive review and for placing your trust in us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your car hire experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not be bullied!”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by Dot5346 (2 reviews written)

This is the second time we have used this company through Economy Car Hire. On each occasion the office staff have been thoroughly difficult and rude. If you take their extra insurance at 16 euros a day they will be very pleasant. We contacted Economy after collecting the car having been told we were only 3rd party insurance, Economy assured us we were fully covered except for wheels tyres glass etc. They emailed me more paperwork for our records. I would not advise using this company unless… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Dot5346's Review

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry if you are unhappy with the service received. Our staff do have a duty to inform clients of their responsibilities under the rental contract but to hear comments of any type of pressure from our staff is very rare and indeed you will see many reviews stating quite the opposite.

Nevertheless, if you were not attended in the way that we would expect we apologise.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“GREAT SERVICE”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by francesmarkey (1 review written)

Everything went smooth, bus couple of minutes walk, one waiting there, driver very nice, staff very nice, car ready waiting, on return again staff great no problems. We took the Ultimate package which covers everything with full tank, on return journey when dropping off car petrol station just few hundred metres away. Will defo use this service again, is also a Spanish Company which is nice to use when visiting Spain instead of the multi national companies… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to francesmarkey's Review

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for trusting us with your car hire needs.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“No problems at all!”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by Glennd41 (1 review written)

We were very satisfied with Drivalia. Cheap, very good car, very clean (only without dustpads on the floor) and very friendly and honest staff. No problems whatsoever. Though we did book the car through an agency, where we already insured the car and thererfore didn't take additional insurance at Drivalia, that was offered to us instead of the 1250 euros of downpayment on the credit card. Not sure what would happen if there was damage to the car... It was recomended to us at the counter to book… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we offer and we look forward to serving you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Tem

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Not all they seem be wary”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by 253McDaniel (1 review written)

I feel that I must correct the misconception that Drivalia are as good as people think. It is only when you have an issue that you really find out how good and sincere they are and in my experience when I had a problem it left me with a poor opinion of Drivalia. They made a booking error but would not accept any responsibility even when it was quite clearly proven that it was their fault. I have used this company for a few years now after bad experiences with other companies. Initially they… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We appreciate your issues although we hope that whatever error occurred on this occasion was a one off experience and we trust that you have had plenty of positive experiences with us throughout the time that you have used us.

Whilst I am unsure what exactly the error was in your booking we do try our best to rectify any problems quickly in the unlikely event that anything does go wrong.

We are pleased that you are in general satisfied with the service that we offer. We are very proud of the ratings that we receive which are generally because customers appreciate the level of service that we offer and you will read various that comment on how we have gone above and beyond the call of duty when clients have experienced any type of anomaly that has required attention.

We very much look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon and thank you for your continued custom,

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good service!”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by Cuter (1 review written)

Everything good: good company position just 3 km outside airport, good car, smailing and helpfull staff. I only suggest to indicate the right point of collection on the pavment outside airport!!we waited 20 minutes, not so much… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Cuter's Review

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thanks for your review and for trusting us with your car hire needs.

We are pleased you had a good experience with us. Waiting is very rare and if for any reason you were kept waiting we apologise.

We do hope that we can look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“they are good”

Written on: 11/05/2016

fantastic :: it would be more fantastic if they would offer me coffee or tea !!!!!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed hiring your car from us.

We do have hot and cold refreshments available in the office as well as snacks in the vending machine outside!

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nearly perfect”

Written on: 10/05/2016

The directions to find the coach were excellent, the coach left within minutes of our finding it, and the collection process was very smooth. Our only concern was that we were not given a map or directions to find the office when returning the vehicle. Bearing in mind that the office is about 10 mins drive away from the airport, and not easy to find, this could have caused us a problem. We solved this by driving to the airport, finding the Drivalia coach, and following it back to the office… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2016

Hello and thanks for your lovely review. If you were not given a small map with directions to the office we apologise, we certainly aim to give them to every client.

We do hope that we can look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Booterling's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thanks for that, yes, we would have appreciated receiving a map, but these things can happen, and in the event all was well" And, yes, we would certainly use your company again. I had not heard of you before, do you have other offices in other countries or airports?

Carey Keates

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“value for money”

Written on: 10/05/2016 by Manuels7 (1 review written)

Many other car hire companies penalise age 70+ drivers, in some cases charging an extra 190 euros! Drivalia does not do this until 75+. When you make an enquiry on their web site you see exactly what you get and what you are paying for. They also do not charge for an additional driver. Booking from the UK with some rental companies does not give you full insurance (even though they say you are fully covered it's only 3rd party) so you have to take that out when you arrive or leave a credit card… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2016

Thank you for your review. We certainly like to take care of our clients and we are not in the business of penalising people just because of their age (especially when the truth is that older drivers generally tend to drive pretty well!).

We are delighted that you are happy with the service that we offer and we look forward to many more opportunities to see you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview