Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
98% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“Car hire review”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by murcia123 (1 review written)

Very smooth set up. The service was great with no hard sell on the additional insurance although you do have to leave a security deposit if you do not take it out but this is understandable and it can be via your credit card so nothing actually taken. The car was excellent and I would recommend using the option where you pick up and return the car with full fuel as this is the most economical way . This company offers great service at a great price well done Overall very very happy and… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to murcia123's Review

Written on: 10/01/2015

Thank you for leaving your feedback. It´s great that you were happy with everything!

Whilst we recommend our full cover to give you complete peace of mind we are not in the business of putting pressure on clients and we are pleased that this was yoru experience.

We look forward to serving you again and in the meantime please do like "Drivalia Car Rental" on Facebook to stay up to date.

All the best from Spain
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Usual Efficient Service”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by AandJMyles (1 review written)

We arrived early to the shuttle point and made a quick call to the local office. The shuttle arrived within a few moments after our call. We were assisted with our luggage onto the shuttle, by a very well mannered driver. The staff at the collection point were very friendly and helpful offering tips to improve future bookings. The car was excellent. Clean and economical to run. The return process was quick and easy as was the return journey to the airport. We look forward to using the service… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to AandJMyles's Review

Written on: 10/01/2015

Thank´s for the great review! It´s always satisfying to hear from our satisfied clients. We are delighted that everything was up to your expectations and look forward to serving you again in February!

Don´t forget to like us on Facebook - Drivalia Car Rental to stay up to date with the latest news, offers and information!

All the best from Spain
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“The Need for Transparent Car Rental Pricing - Drivalia”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by 405Jones (1 review written)

The vehicle hiring process was very good, from airport pick-up, to off-airport collection, to vehicle return & transfer back to airport. The vehicle itself was in very good condition & very reasonably priced. Our only "grievance" is the confusing pricing policy in respect of (return) FULL vs Empty vs Full/Refund. If the vehicle is returned Empty, it's fair enough to levy a small EXTRA charge for refuelling. If the vehicle is returned Full, then it is NOT fair to be charged ANY extra fee - AND a… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2015

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very pleased that in general you were satisfied with your experience.

We provide two fuel options because some clients prefer the convenience of not having to refuel and find a local petrol station whilst others, particularly those who drive only short distances often prefer to take and return the car full.

It is true that fuel purchased from us, just like any car hire company is higher in price than at a mainstream fuel station due to the logistics and operating costs of maintaining a refueling facility. I should point out however that we do strive to offer the most competative deal on fuel compared to many of the other companies.

To compensate for the slightly inflated fuel costs and administration fees involved in refueling cars we offer a discount against our standard car rental rate for clients hiring a car on the full to empty basis. Therefore we are confident that what you pay extra in fuel you save in the actual rental. If a client wishes to take the car on a full to full basis then obviously we cannot offer the same discount on the rental price and so the normal price is charged. This is why if you book a car on the full to empty rate and receive the discount at the time of booking then opt to change to full full on arrival there is a small suplement.

If you look at our website you will see that we do try to be the most transparently priced car hire company and as well as showing the rates for both full to empty and full to full we also publish the fuel prices under the "whats included" section which allows clients to make an informed choice on the best option for them.

We do look forward to serving you again in the future.

All the best from Spain!
The Drivala Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Car hire delight”

Written on: 31/12/2014

We rented our car from Alicante airport on Christmas Eve. The pickup point was easy to find, the shuttle bus arrived within 10 mins, the driver was courteous and on the way to the pick up the car he explained the return process clearly. On arrival at the car collection area the staff dealt with the paperwork very quickly and we were on our way within 10 mins. The car was almost brand new and very clean. The return process was smooth and efficient, we were back at the airport terminal quickly… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 31/12/2014

Hello from Spain and Happy New Year!

It´s great to hear that you were pleased with the service that you received during your recent car hire.

We hope that we can welcome you again on your next visit and in the meantime please do like us on Facebook (Drivalia Car Rental) to stay up to date with the latest news, offers and promotions!

All the very best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Happy returning customer”

Written on: 30/12/2014 by jmork (1 review written)

My wife and I have used Driavalia from Alicante airport numerous times, both during summer and winter, in the last few years. We have always been happy with the service and cars. Customers should be aware of the pick-up and delivery system. You get picked up at the airport by a minivan and shuttled for about five minutes to the carlot. Here you pick up and deliver the car. This has always gone smoothly whenever we have hired cars. We always go for the full/full tank option. This has always been… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to jmork's Review

Written on: 30/12/2014

Greetings from Spain!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it and of course appreciate your regular custom.

We do work super hard to provide a great service to all of our clients and our team are dedciated to what they do. It´s lovely to hear that their hard work pays off and results in happy clients and we look forward to yoru continued custom and seeing you on your next visit.

Don´t forget to like Drivalia Car Rental on Facebook to stay up to date with the laetst news, promotions and new competitions coming soon!

Happy New Year
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Exelent”

Written on: 30/12/2014 by Adrianion (1 review written)

Process was quick and the staff very helpful… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Adrianion's Review

Written on: 30/12/2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed yoru car hire with Drivalia. Thanks for writing a nice review! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Happy New Year from Spain
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“It is becoming increasingly difficult to rent a car...”

Written on: 30/12/2014 by Tucker1946 (1 review written)

It is becoming increasingly difficult to rent a car without falling prey to fraud and extortion as many forums bear witness to. Drivalia has above average reviews and my experience with them was free from rip offs. There was some pressure to buy additional insurance for 80% of the total rental cost. I declined having purchased an excess coverage policy from questor for £39 prior to departure. When returning the vehicle it underwent an extremely thorough inspection which suggests any damage… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Written on: 30/12/2014 by Hewittkv123 (1 review written)

best car hire experience ever, very polite staff, simple collection and drop off, no hesitation in recommending, many thanks… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 30/12/2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you were satisfied with everything!

Please do like Drivalia Car Rental on Facebook to stay up to date with the latest news and competitions coming soon!

We look forward to serving you again soon and thanks to you, it´s always a pleasure to serve our wonderful clients.

Happy New Year from Spain!
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Palma, Mallorca Drivalia car hire”

Written on: 29/12/2014 by Manuelj299 (1 review written)

We spent this Christmas in Mallorca. We hired a car from Drivalia. As they are based a few minutes drive from the airport we were collected at the airport. We misinterpreted the directions for the meeting area at airport entrance. Once we found the bus we were met with a warm welcome. At Drivalia there was various paperwork and extra charges to pay. On-line I had paid the bargain price of £50 which I did think was very cheap but couldn't find any mention of extra charges that I had to pay… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 30/12/2014

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review!

I am happy that on the whole everything was to your satisfaction. We try to keep our pricing transparent but by the car model you were expecting I presume you booked through an agency and sometimes certain agencies don´t always make everything as clear as we would like. The only extras to pay on arrival should be fuel if you have selected our full to empty rate and then our optional Premium cover which relieves you of all responsibillity and the need for a deposit. On our own website at drivalia.com we state all prices including fuel and insurance options as our goal is complete transparency.

The truth is that car hire prices in Spain have dropped considerably over the years and are now far lower than say a decade ago but naturally this means that there are some exlcusions to what is covered by the insurance which is why the full package we offer is a good idea but nevertheless completely optional.

Again, on our own website we list the exact cars that we have but as with agencies we have to state similar as we can never guarantee the exact model. All of our cars are grouped according to the international grouping standard but if you book direct and have a preference we will always try to accomodate it.

We certainly look forward to serving you again! Do like Drivalia Car Rental on Facebook to stay up to date on the latest news, offers and competitions!

Happy New Year
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 29/12/2014 by gmmoore (1 review written)

Everything about the experience of renting a vehicle from Drivalia was excellent, the lady at Alicante airport was very helpful and friendly,and because we arrived at night and were unfamiliar with the layout of the airport she guided us onto the Alicante road. After we had had the car for a few days we had an incident which damaged two wheels of the car and made it undrivable. We communicated with Drivalia,informed them of the problem and we were delivered another vehicle in about 3 and a… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to gmmoore's Review

Written on: 29/12/2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the service you received. We always strive to exceed customer expectations. Naturally accidents do happen and for us it is our main priority to ensure that an incident with your car does not spoil your holiday which is why we work fast to find a suitable resolution.

I am delighted that the team members who dealt with you were able to provide the level of service that we strive to achieve and that you were able to continue your holiday without disruption .

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Spain.

Have a wonderful new year!
All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service ”

Written on: 25/12/2014 by Korbins251 (1 review written)

I have used many rental companies at alicante airport and this is by far the best. Don't be put off as they are not based at the airport the bus will be waiting for you and it's a 5 minute drive to collect your car. The staff are helpful and polite. Cars are new and clean I've not had 1 with more than 10.000km. I take the super cover insurance its well priced. There's no hidden cost's and they don't try to sell you anything. give them a try you won be disappointed… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments about the experiences you have had with Drivalia. We are always grateful for kind words but more importantly we love it when clients are satisfied!

We are very proud of our team who do try hard to make the start (and end) of your holiday as relaxing and enjoyable as possible and it´s great that we are all living up to your expectations. Likewise, the quality of our fleet is of paramount importance and we always strive to deliver the highest standard in car presentation.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your comments, we look forward to serving you again soon. In the meantime we would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very happy, healthy and prosperous 2015!

The Drivalia Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service ”

Written on: 23/12/2014 by stuartbeecham (1 review written)

I have used many rental companies at alicante airport and this is by far the best. Don't be put off as they are not based at the airport the bus will be waiting for you and it's a 5 minute drive to collect your car. The staff are helpful and polite. Cars are new and clean I've not had 1 with more than 10.000km. I take the super cover insurance its well priced. There's no hidden cost's and they don't try to sell you anything. give them a try you won be disappointed… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to stuartbeecham's Review

Written on: 23/12/2014

Thanks for the lovely review. It is great to know we have lived up to the standards we aspire to not only once but repeatedly for you.

If you have not done already please do like Drivalia Car Rental on Facebook to stay up to date with the latest news from Spain, offers and competitions coming soon.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Spain but in the meantime have a wonderful Christmas and of course a prosperous and healthy 2015!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“first time we used drivalia but it wont be the last...”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by Smithjj52 (1 review written)

first time we used drivalia but it wont be the last excellent service… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2014

It´s great to know we did a good job and that you were pleased with everything. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great experience”

Written on: 21/12/2014 by Suedoug (1 review written)

Couldn't find fault with anything to do with the car hire from pick up to drop off first class would definitely recommend to family and friends fast and friendly service… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Suedoug's Review

Written on: 23/12/2014

Thank´s for a great review! We are so happy that you were pleased with the service received on your recent visit.

Don´t forget to follow us on Facebook - Drivalia Car Rental to stay up to date on the latest news, offers and competitions!

Have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The best car hire Company on Costa Blanca”

Written on: 19/12/2014 by paul2702 (1 review written)

Once again, great staff, great service, great car, great price. Would never use any other Company at Alicante. I would recommend to anyone. Paul… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to paul2702's Review

Written on: 20/12/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are always happy to know when we do a good job and it´s great that you are happy with the service you receive.

Please do like us on Facenook (Drivalia Car Rental) to stay up to date on the latest news, offers and even competitions coming soon!

Have a lovely Christmas and of course all the very best for the coming year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“GAS RIP OFF AVOID THIS COMPANY”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by DavidPeer (2 reviews written)

STOP! Dont use this company they overcharged me with petrol and i had to do a Top Up insurrance for a lot of more money. Bad experience wont recomend this to nobody… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to DavidPeer's Review

Written on: 18/12/2014

Dear Customer,

Firstly we would like to thank you from hiring a car from Drivalia recently. I am sorry that you feel you were overcharged. If you would like to contact our customer care team, we will happily take a look at your invoice and respond personally with an explanation of charges in case of any confusion.

It may be worth pointing out that we are one of the few remaining companies that offer a choice of FULL to EMPTY or FULL to FULL fuel policies and so you are under no obligation to buy fuel from us. If you look at our website you will see we give clear pricing for both options as well as list the maximum and minimum cost of fuel for each car group so clients who choose the full to empty policy can make an informed choice. Again, this level of transparency is rare in the car hire industry, especially in Spain.

Our Premium top up insurance is optional but ensures complete peace of mind against any damages to the parts of the car not covered by the standard insurance. As the industry continues to demand lower prices we, like all other car hire companies in Spain have to make more things optional to keep our prices competative. Again, our website does make very clear what is and what is not included in the car rental insurance and your options for adding complete cover along with prices for this.

On the whole we are proud to be one of the highest rated car hire companies in Spain with an enourmously high level of customer satisfaction. I will close by adding that if you booked through an agency please do email us so that we can ensure that the agencies are passing on full information although in general we find that this information is made clear but naturally in the case of a client being surprised by anything we do like to double check. As I said this would have to be by email to our head office as they are the only ones that have access to your contract information.

Again thank you for choosing Drivalia and greetings from Spain.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“reliable and easy”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by PatienceEdwards1973 (1 review written)

I can warmly recommend Drivalia, we had a very easy going communication beforehand, shuttle service ist well organised and quick, they were waiting for us on arrival and the station is easy to find and very close to the airport. The people we got into contact with were all very friendly and the whole procedure was very easy, no problems, no trying to sell insurances or anything like that. Just a very good experience. we will definitely rent or car at Drivalia the next time we go to Alicante!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2014

Hello from Spain and thank you for your review!

I am pleased that you found the communication with Drivalia and the overall experience satisfactory. We are very proud of the efficiency of our shuttle service and strive to get you from the terminal and on your way to enjoy your holiday as fast as possible because hiring a car is the start of your holiday and so a smooth and friendly experience is of paramount importance to us!

Please do like us on Facebook - Drivalia Car Rental to stay up to date on the latest news, offers and competitions and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Spain!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best Experience Ever”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by aturner1237 (1 review written)

There are lots of horror and scare stories about Spanish Car Rental, but Drivalia were completely different. Right from the outset, they provided clear pricing details on their cars and the fuel options. They have excellent English speaking staff who responded quickly to email information requests and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. They operate 5 mins off the airport but we were met promptly met and taken to their site. Within 10 mins we were in the car and on our way. We were given a… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to aturner1237's Review

Written on: 17/12/2014

Greetings from Spain!

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that everything was to your expectations.

Our fuel is slightly higher than normal pump prices due to the logistical costs of operating our own pumps and employing staff to take care of them but of course this provides a convenience for our clients. We do regularly check our fuel prices against other companies and strive to remain amongst the most competative. It may be worth pointing out however that you are not obliged to buy fuel from us and you can opt for our FULL FULL tarif whereby you pay a few euros more for your car hire but simply take the car full and return it full which means you are only paying for the fuel that you use at the standard pump price.

Furthermore a credit card deposit is not always required! If you choose to take out our premium cover not only do you benefit from the peace of mine of knowing that absolutely everything is covered and there are no worries incase anything happens to the car but also we require no security deposit whatsoever. This does only apply to cover purchased directly with us but is always something worth considering if you wish to have complete peace of mind and of course not have to leave your credit card details.

Going back to your kind words, again I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We very much hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Spain!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great Service ”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by stunner292 (3 reviews written)

Easy to find,easy to use just outright simple.Second time of using and the process is perfect… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to stunner292's Review

Written on: 17/12/2014

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you are pleased with the service you have received and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Spain.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very helpful and always impressed with service”

Written on: 15/12/2014 by Lynnportsmouth (1 review written)

I have used drivalia car rental for a number of years and would not use any other rental company in Spain. Staff are helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Always recommend to friends and family. Very impressed with the booking procedure and have had no problems with changing my booking if needing a larger car after I have booked. More family deciding to come out with us… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Lynnportsmouth's Review

Written on: 17/12/2014

Hello from Spain and thank you for your kind words. We word very hard to deliver a high level of customer care and an outstanding overall rental experience and it´s lovely to hear from regular clients to inform us that we are doing things right!

Please do like Drivalia Car Rental on Facebook to stay up to date with the latest news and offers and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview