Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
1728
96% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“Easy to find and excellent efficency”

Written on: 10/01/2016 by fdBeach154 (1 review written)

It is very easy to get the car. Once you get to departures it's just waiting outside and almost immediately there is a bus that picks you up. Once at the depot it takes hardly nothing and you are out. The same for return. Excellent workers… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased everything is good for you and you enjoy using Drivalia. We very much look forward to seeing you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very good service”

Written on: 07/01/2016 by Rodriguezdf1961 (1 review written)

This is the second time this year we have used Drivalia, both times it has been a brand new car and we were able to book a particular make and model. It was not the cheapest but overall experience was very good - would definitely recommend to friends. Also although the hit centre is off site, it was just as convenient as queuing at the on site hire companies that we had previously used. … Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are happy with the service you are receiving from us.

We are not always the cheapest as you say but we do have a lot of benefits such as our new cars, high staff levels and of course complete honesty and transparency in our pricing structure.

We do hope that we can look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 07/01/2016 by bluepope1 (1 review written)

Used Drivalia now 5 times and never had an issue, great customer service and stress free experience. Have recommended to friends and they have also thanked us and have now switched to Drivalia for their Car hire requirements also. Thanks again … Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to bluepope1's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hola

Thank you for trusting us with your car hire needs and also for taknig the time to leave a review.

We do try really hard to make sure that we deliver the best service and cars and it´s always nice to hear we get things right.

We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Rental in spain”

Written on: 07/01/2016 by Lovinitinspain (1 review written)

The car we rented was to be picked up off the airport. The pick up vehicle was with us in no time and was great as it had a step to help get onto the minibus, which was so helpful as I have a problem climbing high steps. The driver was very helpful with lifting our cases into the bus and friendly The trip to the car hire place was only a few minuets away and the service there was also very good. The hire car was clean, it was just a matter of checking that if there were any faults with the… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Lovinitinspain's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Thank you for your lovely review. It´s great to know we are living up to our reputation and that all was good for you.

We look forward to the next oportunity to serve you in Spain.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“best car hire on the north costa blanca”

Written on: 06/01/2016 by bistola (1 review written)

I have hired vehicles from several companies in Spain including some of the most obvious well known and popular - however, this little known company is by far the best experience I have ever had and I would recommend it in a flash to anyone who asked me. there is always a good selection of cars in all size ranges and the car you pick is the one you actually get! - so very often not the case with the bigger companies e.g. " we don't have nay of those left". The cars I've had have been in good… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to bistola's Review

Written on: 14/01/2016

Hola!

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that everything was good for you and we very much hope that we can look forward to seeig you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“First negative experience”

Written on: 29/12/2015 by Pughrh1946 (1 review written)

When arrived in Spain our first negative experience was af the office of Drivalia. The problem is that you are 10 minutes away from the airport and the staff of Drivalia makes a problem of lots of things so you almost have no choice to take their deal although the total costs are mutch higher. If you take no insurance the want a deposit of 1000euros. At the end of the discussion and to make sure we dit not get any problems returning the car, we took full insurance and paid extra for a larger… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Usually here we cannot answer specific queries although from your comments we are aware of your case so can in general clarify a few points.

In our defence our office is on the outskirts of the airport grounds and the shuttle journey takes between 3 and 5 minutes. When you book through a broker they do advise that we are an outside company with a shuttle service so you should have been aware of this.

I believe you are the same person who wrote another review to the same points and we will clarify. When you booked you were told that your car was a "Example model similar". This is standard with brokers who give an example of a car but they always put "or similar" and clearly if you want to know the model you will receive you are advised to speak to the car hire company. All of our cars are to the same international group category as the example but brokers can only give an example.

In your case I am informed that you had booked the smallest group of car that we had but were traveling with quite a lot of luggage and so you were offered the chance to upgrade the car which you selected. It should be noted however that you were only charged 5 euros for the full week which equates to around 70 cents per day.

You are right that if you choose not to take our full cover you have to leave 1000 euros as a deposit. Again, the brokers do tell you this when you book the car and this is commonplace all around the world at car hire companies because the standard rental price has certain things excluded from the insurance on the budget packages. You can choose to leave a deposit or purchase our full cover to remove this requirement.

You booked for our budget "full to empty" package which offers a low cost car but on the condition that you purchase a full tank of fuel on arrival. In your case, given that you were not staying too far from our offices and may not need a full tank you were offered the option to change this to full full so instead of paying us for a tank of fuel you pay a slight supplement on the car and simply take and return the car full, thus only paying additionally for the fuel you really need and at a petrol station. On the return of your car it was not full (as you mentioned) and you were charged simply for the number of litres needed to fill the car. If you had returned the car full you would have not been charged.

I do hope this clarifies the areas you seemed surprised on and if you have any further queries please feel free to contact our customer care team directly.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent system & service!! ”

Written on: 29/12/2015 by ggBateman460 (1 review written)

I've used drivailia lots of times & find their system of collecting you from the madness of the airport car hire desks & taking you to the calm of their offsite office & carlot perfect. Always polite & thoughtful. Used for personal & business & wouldn't hesitate to reccomend them!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2015

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoy using our service and of course are very grateful for your business and the trust you place in us.

We look forward to serving you into the coming year and beyond and of course we would like to wish you a very happy and healthy 2016!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Use a normal Car rental at the airport”

Written on: 28/12/2015 by 297McDougall (1 review written)

When you arive at alicante use a normal Car rental. Trivalia is 10 minutes away and when you arive at there office the booked car is not there. We hired a DS3 and got a FIAT panda (extra charge) had to pay An extra 150 euro for insurance! Staff is not helpfull and only want yout money. When returning the Car we gad to pay 10 euro for gas extra (tank was not completly full). We will never rent a Car there and will use the normal Car rental at the AirPort!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2015

Thank you for writing a review. It appears from the content that you have written two reviews, one of which has been commented on but I will repeat the comments here incase you miss them.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Usually here we cannot answer specific queries although from your comments we are aware of your case so can in general clarify a few points.

In our defence our office is on the outskirts of the airport grounds and the shuttle journey takes between 3 and 5 minutes. When you book through a broker they do advise that we are an outside company with a shuttle service so you should have been aware of this.

I believe you are the same person who wrote another review to the same points and we will clarify. When you booked you were told that your car was a "Example model similar". This is standard with brokers who give an example of a car but they always put "or similar" and clearly if you want to know the model you will receive you are advised to speak to the car hire company. All of our cars are to the same international group category as the example but brokers can only give an example.

In your case I am informed that you had booked the smallest group of car that we had but were traveling with quite a lot of luggage and so you were offered the chance to upgrade the car which you selected. It should be noted however that you were only charged 5 euros for the full week which equates to around 70 cents per day.

You are right that if you choose not to take our full cover you have to leave 1000 euros as a deposit. Again, the brokers do tell you this when you book the car and this is commonplace all around the world at car hire companies because the standard rental price has certain things excluded from the insurance on the budget packages. You can choose to leave a deposit or purchase our full cover to remove this requirement.

You booked for our budget "full to empty" package which offers a low cost car but on the condition that you purchase a full tank of fuel on arrival. In your case, given that you were not staying too far from our offices and may not need a full tank you were offered the option to change this to full full so instead of paying us for a tank of fuel you pay a slight supplement on the car and simply take and return the car full, thus only paying additionally for the fuel you really need and at a petrol station. On the return of your car it was not full (as you mentioned) and you were charged simply for the number of litres needed to fill the car. If you had returned the car full you would have not been charged.

I do hope this clarifies the areas you seemed surprised on and if you have any further queries please feel free to contact our customer care team directly.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Allicante001's Comment

Written on: 30/12/2015

Dear Drivalia Team,

Yes we were told by our broker that your office was outside the airport but had no experience with it and will never do it again.

A DS3 is not similar with a Fiat 500, I explaned this to the lady in your office but there was no answer, response or what so ever. Just the remark 'similar car' and the 5euro for a fiat panda.

Please inform your staff on how to sell insurance properly and with a smile.

Do not charge 10 euro for 2 liter at arrival and offer the option, full/empty that is much better.

Sell your product with a smile, do not use the hard selling strategy and hire friendly staff.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Very Helpfull”

Written on: 23/12/2015 by xgVaughan475 (1 review written)

Very help full staff, god service and very easy to return. We returned our car out side opening ours and it was as easy as if the office was open… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2015

Thank you for your positive review and for renting a car with Drivalia.

We are pleased that everything was good for you and that you found our out of hours return service efficient.

We hope that we can look forward to serving you again into the future. Have a lovely Christmas and a great 2016!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Allicante001's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2015

Yeah riight not with us, hired car wassen't there, had to pay extra insurance, had to pay for an other car and had to pay for gas when returning the car. 10 euro for 2 liter petrol!!!!!

Reply to this comment

Chaddyowl6199's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2016

This review has nothing to do with you! Stay on your own review..

Reply to this comment

Allicante001's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2015

Yeah riight not with us, hired car wassen't there, had to pay extra insurance, had to pay for an other car and had to pay for gas when returning the car. 10 euro for 2 liter petrol!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Great experience”

Written on: 22/12/2015

Excellent experience with friendly English-speaking staff, great new cars and very competitive prices. Will use again!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and of course for trusting us with your car hire needs.

We do work hard to provide great service and great cars, after all this is what makes your holiday complete! Of course all of our staff speak your language because when you are on holiday the last thing you want is a language barrier!

We hope that we can continue to serve you in the future and we would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very merry christmas and a happy new year.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent company, service and staff, always so efficient.”

Written on: 21/12/2015 by BridgetRobinson (1 review written)

We have booked our cars in Alicante with Drivalia Car Rental for about four years, we have seen them grow as a company but this has not decreased their service to the customer, if anything it has improved. I feel they put all new staff through intensive training as they are of the same high calibre as the long term staff, friendly, helpful and very welcoming, they make me feel as if I was arriving home not just starting my holiday in the hire car office. When we book our flights to Alicante I… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to BridgetRobinson's Review

Written on: 23/12/2015

Dear Mrs Robinson,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and your kind words.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued repeated business since our launch a few years ago and of course during 2015. We very much look forward to serving you in 2016 and beyond.

Can we take this opportunity also to wish you and your family a lovely Christmas and of course a healthy and prosperous new year.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Absolutely painless car hire.”

Written on: 21/12/2015

Very competent and friendly staff. Probably the the most simple and quickest car hire collect and drop I have experienced… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2015

Hello from Spain,

Many thanks for the positive review. It´s always great to know that we are doing things right!

Speed is important and we try very hard to make the collection and return process fast, easy and relaxed.

Have a great Christmas and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent all the way”

Written on: 18/12/2015 by ascela (1 review written)

Till date, the best rental experience in Alicante. Keep on the goog work!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to ascela's Review

Written on: 23/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and of course for your custom. We are delighted that you enjoyed your car hire with us and we hope that we can look forward to serving you for many years to come.

All the best and we wish you a very happy Christmas!

The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Our experience”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by Braylen1979 (1 review written)

Excellent and hassle free experience and would have no hesitation in recommending Drivalia… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2015

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that our service met your expectations. We hope that we can look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Spain!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quickest car hire in Alicante ”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by 261Timmons (1 review written)

Bus was waiting for us, bags were loaded on the bus, took minutes to collect keys, while we collected the keys our luggage was loaded into the car, It's just so smooth and easy don't be put off by being offsite… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2015

Buenos dias de españa!

Thank you for hiring a car from us and for taking the time to write a review. Speed of service is something we pride oursleves on - afterall, nobody likes waiting in queues!

We are pleased that everything was good for you and we hope that we can look forward to serving you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service from Drivalia”

Written on: 16/12/2015

We have hired a car twice from Drivalia near Alicante Airport during the last month, and found the service to be really excellent. The team in Alicante are really helpful and the car hire is great value for money (we took the fully insured package and paid cash rather than using a card). The petrol tank was full on collection and you just fill up again before handing back - there is a petrol station on the main street in the village nearby. Thank you and well done - we will certainly use… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2015

Thank you for trusting us with your car hire needs and for taking the time to write a review.

It´s great to know that you were pleased with the service received. Our Ultimate package really does offer what we believe to be the most comprehansive, all-inclusive way to hire a car with complete transparency and of course the ability to pay other than with a credit card is great too.

We do hope that we can look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Spain. Remember that we offer special deals for returning customers so just get in touch. Also, if you have not done so already please do like us on Facebook and if you write a post about your experience you could be entered into a draw to win a free car hire!

Saludos y gracias!
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quick Getaway”

Written on: 15/12/2015 by Lindibot (2 reviews written)

When landing at any airport the last thing anyone wants is to stand in a long queue at a car hire desk which is a regular occurrence at Alicante Airport. We never have this problem since we started booking direct with Drivalia. Quick smooth service even though not IN the airport. Highly recommend… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Lindibot's Review

Written on: 17/12/2015

Hola from Spain!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and of course for renting a car from Drivalia. We are delighted that you enjoyed your car hire experience with us. We do work hard to provide a world class service that delivers in all areas and it is lovely to hear from satisfied clients.

If you have not already done so please do like Drivalia Car Rental on Facebook and if you write a post about your experince you could be entered into a draw to win a free car hire!

We look forward to seeing you again next time.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“find Drivalia”

Written on: 13/12/2015 by marske14 (1 review written)

Hire for 9 days went well. Returning car would have been difficult without a dry run with friends... Direction signs would help or supply a map with hire papers showing directions to Drivalia from airport entry… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to marske14's Review

Written on: 14/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that you are happy with the service although sorry to hear that you got a little confused regarding finding the office.

We do have maps in reception for returning your car and we generally explain to clients so if for any reason you didn´t get a map we apologise. It is incredibly simple with the map!

We hope that we can look forward to serving you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to marske14's Review

Written on: 14/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that you are happy with the service although sorry to hear that you got a little confused regarding finding the office.

We do have maps in reception for returning your car and we generally explain to clients so if for any reason you didn´t get a map we apologise. It is incredibly simple with the map!

We hope that we can look forward to serving you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Better than most a pleasant surprise ”

Written on: 13/12/2015 by qcWarner77 (1 review written)

I had become very dissatisfied with most of the car hire companies in Spain mainly down to the car quality being poor and rip off insurance charges. The pleasant surprise is Drivalia’s cars are in the main low mileage new cars and in good clean condition. Staffs are polite, friendly and helpful. You still have the insurance top up to pay on arrival or leave a large payment on your credit card if you don’t take it, as most of the rental companies do. But in Drivalia’s case the cover… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2015

Thank you for your review. We do work hard to provide the very best service and constantly review every aspect of the way we work in order to give customers what they want.

Our Ultimate package that you refer to is what we believe to be the most honest and transparent car hire in the area and the "price you see is what you pay" has proven to be incredibly popular.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2015

Thank you for your review. We do work hard to provide the very best service and constantly review every aspect of the way we work in order to give customers what they want.

Our Ultimate package that you refer to is what we believe to be the most honest and transparent car hire in the area and the "price you see is what you pay" has proven to be incredibly popular.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Good service, great cars”

Written on: 12/12/2015

Nice clean cars, helpfull staff. Fast pickup and leaving the car. Booking on mail works perfectly, fast answer… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that everything was good for you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that everything was good for you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that everything was good for you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview