Memory Foam Warehouse Reviews - www.memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
3398
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Memory Foam Warehouse - www.memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

Memory Foam Warehouse - www.memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“great product”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by Mya427 (1 review written)

Nothing negative to say about the product or the service,all excellent as far as I am concerned would highly recommend the product, couldn't fault the time line or delivery of the product,I was dealt with promptly and customer service was excellent… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 23/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

I am very happy to learn that you are loving our product.

If you require further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us.

Once again thank you for reviewing us.

Have a great weekend.

Kind Regards

Lee

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“cannot beat a good nights sleep!”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by DavinKing277 (1 review written)

The foam mattress is excellent. Better than I expected. Really comfortable. The delivery and service was first class. Could not be happier… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 23/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

I am happy to learn that you find your mattress better than expected. Also that our service was first class.

If you require further assistance please contact us.

Have a great weekend.

Kind Regards

Lee

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Happy relaxed sleeper”

Written on: 22/01/2015 by Srbell (1 review written)

Super fast efficient service from order to delivery.Price very competitive would use again when I next require a mattress ,quality second to none very comfortable every night a great sleeping night.Would recommend your services to anyone… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 23/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

I am very happy to learn that you found our prices competitive. Also that you find your mattress very comfortable.

If you require further assistance please contact us.

Have a great weekend.

Kind Regards

Lee

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“SONS NEW BED”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by Jackn157 (1 review written)

didnt think the right mattress had arrived as it was packed so well,it was for my sons new bed he really happy with it as he had the same old mattrees for 15 years… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 23/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your 4 star review.

I am very happy to learn that your son loves his new mattress.

If you require further assistance please contact us.

I would like to thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards

Lee

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Mattress moves across the bed”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by SP10021 (1 review written)

The mattress moves on the bed base during sleep. After 7 nights the mattress will have moved 30cm off the side of the base. If you go to sit on that side the bed you end up on the floor! Apart from that it is very comfy… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 23/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I am quite surprised to hear that your mattress is moving during the night and can imagine that it’s quite frustrating.

Your mattress may move with friction or if the bed base is a shiny surface. I would to look into this further can you please update your review with your order number. This will enable me to locate your order and call you direct.

I trust the above is of an assistance and apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Kind Regards

Lee

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“John Wood - Deffer View, HD8 9LQ”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by JBWood (1 review written)

I would start by saying the service received by you as a company was excellent, however I cannot say the same for your distributors which unfortunately reflects, albeit indirectly, on you. I received a call from them on the morning of delivery stating the item was not in their warehouse and as a consequence wouldn't be delivered. I suspected however they were not being entirely truthful, as on speaking with a lady in your Batley store I was assured the item had been dispatched and she was… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 23/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to learn about your order. However I am pleased that we have managed to get this delivered to yourself.

I would like to advise that I have passed your details on to our board for a review with our couriers.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us.

Kind Regards

Lee

Reply to this comment

Pw4Mfw's Response to JBWood's Review

Written on: 23/01/2015

Hi,
I fully agree with your comments and am pleased we managed to react to the poor transport service. We have over the years tried several providers, and indeed have 3 companies on contract. None the less they all seem to be unreliable at times and as a whole the parcel companies are a law unto themselves, due mainly to the high demand from online companies. Appreciate your feedback!
Best regards
Phil Whittell (Director and Owner @ Memory Foam Warehouse)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Ordering Easy, product perfect”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by MariamLyons (1 review written)

Ordering very easy, staff in shop gave excellent advice on colours, product perfect, finally sorted out family sleeping arrangements at Christmas. 1st class… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review

“A great purchase”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by Jadynl449 (1 review written)

We were looking for a memory foam "topper" for our bed and had almost given up when we came across the Memoryfoam Warehouse site. This was after considerable research into the whys and wherefores of choosing a Topper, as well as noting that prices on some sites were less than encouraging. Not only was the site very easy to navigate, but there was also plenty of useful information. Added to that, there were very good discounts on offer. We bought a King Size Coolmax 7.5cm with a coolermax… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review

“Mattress topper rules”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by BenWilliams91 (1 review written)

I needed something extra on top of a decent mattress to help me sleep and since I couldn't afford a brand new bed or mattress, i got recommended a memory foam topper. I found memory foam warehouse straight away after searching online and loved the prices of their sales. I found their website easy to navigate and their information trustworthy. I also found no complaints regarding them online, whereas I had done about other providers of similar products. I must say that it has been one of best… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review

“Best thing I ever did”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by H1gg0 (1 review written)

I ordered a mattress topper for my spare room double bed as I had a family member come to stay recovering from back surgery, they said it was the best nights sleep they had had in a long time, I have since started getting them for other beds in the house and anyone who sleeps in the rave about how comfy the beds are. It is more cost effective to get a topper than replace the mattress, I have passed on your website details to anyone who is interested. I would fully recommend a topper for a… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review

“Yet to deliver - order placed three weeks ago”

Written on: 20/01/2015

Extraordinary. Ordered mattress on 31st December. Nothing came after a week. Spent ages trying to speak to someone on the phone and failed to speak to customer services. Emailed and had a promising response that they were dispatching a new order with extra pillows as a good will gesture. The pillows arrived five days later, but five more days later there is still no sign of the mattress. How is this possible?! I can forgive the five days as we live far from their distribution centre… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 23/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to learn that you have not received your order. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

I can see that we have recently resolved this issue as the courier have lost your original item for this I do apologise. I can see that we have issued a replacement and this should be with you by the middle of next week.

I will contact you direct via email to discuss this further.

I trust the above is of an assistance and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. I would agree that 3 weeks is not a reasonable time as majority of our orders are delivered within 72 hours.

Kind Regards

Lee

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“THEY CAN'T DELIVER THE PRODUCT, HAD MY MONEY BUT NO...”

Written on: 20/01/2015 by VirginiaCook302 (1 review written)

Have waited 3 weeks, have been advised that 3 orders have been placed and to accept one and turn the other two away!!! Trouble is, nothing has arrived. XPD are the courier but, they have admitted they are overwhelmed and can't cope. We are still waiting and are fearful that we won't receive the mattress or our money back. The offer looks really attractive, the prices great, but if they can't deliver what is the point? They have already changed their courier as they weren't efficient… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 20/01/2015

Good morning,

I am obviously disappointed by the comments made in your review and need to do something to solve this situation. If we have raised 3 orders then we have tried to resolve the situation and the issue is with the carrier. Please can you update your review with your order number so that I can contact you and have your mattress delivered.

I look forward to speaking to you.

Kind Regards,

Carol

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Stained Item”

Written on: 17/01/2015 by Perez135 (1 review written)

I ordered by mattress on 7th January and had an email confirming that it had been dispatched under order delivery reference 100241128. It was delivered on 12th January and left under a gazebo as requested. The outer packaging was torn but on further examination there was a stain on the edge of the mattress but under the outer packaging. It was the wrap used directly on the mattress which was ripped which had resulted in a stain of about 3 inches. We contacted customer services on the 13th… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review

“Customer Service non existant (literally)”

Written on: 16/01/2015 by Sleepyboathead (1 review written)

I placed an order for two identical single mattresses which arrived as expected. On opening them 1 was as ordered but the other was not, no problem contact Memory foam warehouse and they will put it right, have used several times in the past and customer service have been very responsive. Monday 12/1 emailed, no reply, Tuesday 13/1 phoned gave up after 30 mins waiting and only moved up 4 places in a queue of 9! Online chat advised to email a photo. Done in minutes. 16/1 still not had any… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 16/01/2015

Gosh ! I am sorry to hear that you are having issues getting int touch with us. Our lines are busy due to the demand on the winter sale so we do have queues at peak times.

We are on top of the emails so wonder if you had a response back when you sent the emails as sometimes the files can be too large.

Please can you add your order number to the review and I will call you personally to resolve.

Many thanks

Carol

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Wow”

Written on: 12/01/2015 by Tomsmithy (1 review written)

Just simple, easy and service is great I ordered on my topper on Tuesday, called customer services to confirm everything and they couldn't do enough for me They tracked my order, told me the steps on how my order arrives..... Bingo Friday I got my item very happy..... Ps I have always said a bad comment goes miles a excellent one never does… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review

“Very good service”

Written on: 12/01/2015 by DorianShields174 (1 review written)

Decent price and a good service. My only criticism was that the delivery tracking was quite misleading until on the actual day of delivery. However, once the day came, the communication was excellent… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review

“very bad service”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by Santos1975 (1 review written)

First you have to wait 30 min to get through. Then customer service team dnt know any thing after chasing for 3 days I finally got my bed but they only delivered 2 parts. They promise to get back on Saturday but no phone call.now god knows how many days will it take . I am VERY DISAPPOINTED. WILL NEVER REFER TO A FRIEND… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 14/01/2015

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to learn about your long wait time to speak to our Customer Services team We have unfortunately received a high number of calls due to our popular winter sale which was more popular than our predictions. For this I do apologise.

i would like to discuss this further in person and find out exactly what has happened. If you are able to update your review with your order number this will enable me to contact you directly.

I trust the above is of an assistance and apologise for any inconvenience caused. I look forward to speak to you soon.

Kind Regards

Lee

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“A poor experience in terms of product and customer service”

Written on: 06/01/2015 by cuFigueroa303 (1 review written)

I read all the positive reviews, felt reassured, and decided to buy my mattress with this company. I sat in for a delivery which didn't arrive. I had to sit in another day. After a few weeks I took advantage of the 60 night trial as the new mattress seemed very firm, caused backache which I have never suffered from before, and was smelly even after quite a while. Thats where the problems really started. I experienced a repeated sequence of scheduled deliveries of a replacement mattress which… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk

By Mfwcustomerservice

Written on: 07/01/2015

Dear customer,

I am saddened by the details in your review. We are a reputable family business who manufacture excellent products at a good price and proud to be part of the National Bed Federation.

we are not alone with the delivery issues of late as all the UK suffered delays with the large volume of orders which has been largely publicized.

what I want to do is help with the mattress and talk through the events and look for a suitable exchange for you.

Please can you update your review with you order number so that I can call you personally.

Many thanks

Carol

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Good service - British Product”

Written on: 31/12/2014 by hoppyuk (1 review written)

Fantastic service by the team at the Wakefield Branch. Each mattress was explained to us and the pros and cons to match. Would recommend to anyone thinking of swapping their old mattress and their prices are very reasonable. … Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review

“Excellent memory foam mattress, good price”

Written on: 28/12/2014 by nkanani (1 review written)

The mattress delivery was prompt and it settled pretty quickly. Although, it took a couple of days to get the smell out, but once it was done, this is an excellent product at a very good price. We have been using it since 5 months now and get good, comfortable night's sleep every night. Mattress is soft and you won't notice if your partner takes turns. Highly recommended for comfortable sleep every night… Read Full Review

Visit memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk
Report this review
overview
memoryfoamwarehouse.co.uk