Economy Bookings Reviews - www.economybookings.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Economy Bookings - www.economybookings.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Economy Bookings - www.economybookings.com

Economy Bookings - www.economybookings.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Poor Customer Serivce”

Written on: 20/09/2013

I rented a car online for my Family Vacation across country. When we arrived after a 7 hour flight we took a taxi over to the dealership and they denied our rental. First I tried calling Economy bookings to make a request for a refund but the customer service person informed me that the number on their website was for new rentals only and the only way I could request a refund is if I emailed Economy Booking. I proceeded to do so and it took them 3 days to get back with me on the issue. Then… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com
Report this review

“Very questionable service”

Written on: 20/09/2013

To start the service getting our car was very slow. However, they tried to give us a damaged car without bringing it to our attention. I did not feel comfortable taking a car with damages, but they said they did not have another car and did not offer to give an upgrade vehicle. I put they required deposit down and was to pay the additional upon pickup but they charged much more that our contract stated. Then they charged my credit card an additional $200 and when I tried to contact the… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent car rental.

We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience and are, therefore, disappointed that you did not receive the quality service that our clients both expect and deserve.

Thank you for informing Economybookings.com of your rental experience. It is only with such feedback that we are able to improve service and communication between us, our suppliers, and our clients.
In terms and conditions was stated that if customer can not be provided with a car model on the voucher. Customer will receive an adequate substitute or a free upgrade. In rare cases if customer has been downgraded, customer will be compensated for this improvidence.
We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately.

Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Fox Rip Off”

Written on: 20/09/2013

I reserved the smallest car category available. I called beforehand to make sure there would be a car at Mineta Airport waiting for me. When I arrived at the Fox desk I was told that there was one small car available, that it was a Fiat and that it had poor visibility and wasn't a safe car to drive and that there was no trunk so my suitcase would be visible when I left the car parked somewhere. I was told an upgrade would cost me $8 additional per day. I agreed to that. When I returned… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent car rental.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience and are, therefore, disappointed that you did not receive the quality service that our clients both expect and deserve.

Thank you for informing Economybookings.com of your rental experience. It is only with such feedback that we are able to improve service and communication between us, our suppliers, and our clients.
We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team and after receiving your reservation number we will contact our partners immediately .
Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Insurance”

Written on: 20/09/2013

The rental rates were very competitive but I paid for insurance which ithe car rental refused since with which company in usa the insurance was done was not defined. Also should you need to use your so called paid policy there is no number you can call for claim adjustment so beware!… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent car rental.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience and are, therefore, disappointed that you did not receive the quality service that our clients both expect and deserve.

We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.
Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“CHARGED ME THE WRONG PRICE”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by STANGHER (1 review written)

CHARGED IN EUR INSTEAD OF USA. TOOK THEM 3 WEEKS TO FIGURE IT OUT THEN THE CREDIT WAS NOT WHAT THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD CREDIT… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to STANGHER's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to Your recent rental. We certainly do understand Your frustration, but and we take our customer care very seriously we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern payment and currency, that our company process and settle payments in EUR, USD and LVL currency (may be changed upon request).
Please be sure that you requested to be charg with exact currency.
We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your issue and let you know.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment

Stangher's reply to Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Good day,

My booking number was B83727632. It was very hard to get any answers from your customer service; I had to constantly send e-mails to your customer service to see what was going on with the refund. Then I was quoted a price for the refund in USD funds for an amount which was in correct. I would prefer a proper credit on my credit card.

Thank you for looking into this matter,

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Not Pleased”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by videchak (1 review written)

Rented a car in Phoenix Az.We used my husbands credit card to reserve the car, when we arrived to pick it up, could not use reservation because left that credit card at home. Had my credit card, which is our joint account, and denied reservation. Rented another car at a much higher price and STILL have not received a refund. Its been over two months and 4 emails. Would never use this rental service again… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to videchak's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to Your recent rental. We certainly do understand Your frustration, but and we take our customer care very seriously we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern payment and credit card. In terms was noted that upon arrival customer should provide credit card on his name, driving license and voucher.

We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your refund.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“worst car rental experience ever and I have rented a lot!”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by austinivey (1 review written)

I rented a car through economy bookings and it was terrible. I was not alone. There were MANY other really unhappy customers who had fallen for the same deal at the Seattle Airport renting from Fox car rental through you/Economy bookings. Your rate with Fox had appeared to be a lot less than the competition, so there were a lot of people who had PAID IN ADVANCE AND rented a Fox rental car through you - only to find out that there were almost DOUBLE THE AMOUTN ALREADY PAID THAT WAS THEN REQUIRED… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to austinivey's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to Your recent rental. We certainly do understand Your frustration, but and we take our customer care very seriously we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern payment upon arrival, that customer is responsible for all additional options, extras, fees and taxes and also point concern deposit.
That at time of rental credit card funds will be taken as a deposit against rental charges. All required available funds will be captured as a deposit at time of rental. Unused funds will be returned through the credit card processor after vehicle return. Due to bank processing it can take between 2 to 5 days to appear on your account when using this form of payment.
Driver must have a minimum 250.00 USD available on the credit card to rent a vehicle.
The deposit amount is from 600.00 USD to 250.00 USD

We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your issue and let you know.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment

Bookinggroup's Response to austinivey's Review

Written on: 25/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for your reply and for your feedback.
All our customers are timely informed concern additional payments such as fees and taxes. And of course concern all additional expenses which customer may have upon arrival.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern taxes and fees and deposit. That at the time of pick up, the customer is responsible for fees and taxes and anything extra that is agreed to.
That at time of rental credit card funds will be taken as a deposit against rental charges. All required available funds will be captured as a deposit at time of rental. Unused funds will be returned through the credit card processor after vehicle return. Due to bank processing it can take between 2 to 5 days to appear on your account when using this form of payment.
Driver must have a minimum 250.00 USD available on the credit card to rent a vehicle.
The deposit amount is from 600.00 USD to 250.00 USD

We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your issue and let you know.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“billing confusing”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by maxmccoy5 (1 review written)

I still don't realize if I was charged the correct rental amount / whether it's Booking.com or Fox rental… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to maxmccoy5's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment.
We take very seriously to each comment, for us it is important that your submited review was justified.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team support@bookinggroup.com and we will clatify you all charges and misleadings concern your booking.
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great Price”

Written on: 19/09/2013

Everything was great, but I was not aware of the foreign transaction fee I received on my Master Card. This should be listed in a description to prospective customers… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment.
We take very seriously to each comment, for us it is important that your submited review was justified.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team support@bookinggroup.com
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Discrimatory”

Written on: 19/09/2013

We were declined the one person extra free driver because we are a gay female couple and the agent demanded to see a marriage license. He claimed that you must be legally married in order to drive and wanted us to produce a marriage license. We were then downgraded from a 5 door sedan to a 3 door fiat. With a walker, 2 suitcases, and backpacks, that didn't work out too well. Plus the Fiat had a defective seatbelt on the passenger side and the housing fell off so we had to tape it back up… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I would like to extend my apologies for the inconvenience if you didn't reach our office and for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately concern you query.

Please contact us via email.


Thank you.
Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Convenient, hassle free, clean car”

Written on: 18/09/2013

I wanted fast one day reservation with lowest price and I get it. Thank You!… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment.
We take very seriously to each comment, for us it is important that your submited review was justified.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team support@bookinggroup.com
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Hassle free.”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by Piers.357 (1 review written)

It was my first time using Economybookings whilst on holiday in Florida. I must say, the process was easier than renting a car. The service was as easy as it said in the Economybookings website. Booked the car for a whole day drive from Orlando to Miami… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to Piers.357's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing Booking Group. We appreciate every review, by which we make our service better.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience.
If you would like to get any further information regarding your rental period, please contact us via email support@bookinggroup.com .
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Absolutely great”

Written on: 18/09/2013

We've been members for about 2yrs. We now no longer own a car. Have read all of the above negative comments about poor customer service and my experience is very different. Always courteous and professional and sympathetic, even when my mistakes have led to double bookings, late returns, etc. I strongly recommend Economybookings to all… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing Booking Group. We appreciate every review, by which we make our service better.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience.
If you would like to get any further information regarding your rental period, please contact us via email support@bookinggroup.com .
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Excellent”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by Gerit.l (1 review written)

I have had great experiences renting cars with Economybookings in Munich and the staff are always super friendly and helpful. It's so easy to book a car and there's always an available car nearby. I'm very pleased with the car share program and would recommend it to others! So far I haven't had any of the issues noted in other reviews… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to Gerit.l's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing Booking Group. We appreciate every review, by which we make our service better.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience.
If you would like to get any further information regarding your rental period, please contact us via email support@bookinggroup.com .
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Friendly customer service.”

Written on: 18/09/2013

An excellent service. Easy to use website and booking system, with great customer service. It saves you a bundle compared to owning your own car, and you mostly only pay for it when you need it. Cars tend to be clean and available when expected… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing Booking Group. We appreciate every review, by which we make our service better.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience.
If you would like to get any further information regarding your rental period, please contact us via email support@bookinggroup.com .
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ Car was good.”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by Yrusta (1 review written)

I would recommend Eonomybookings for anyone who needs to rent a car in US… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to Yrusta's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing Booking Group. We appreciate every review, by which we make our service better.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience.
If you would like to get any further information regarding your rental period, please contact us via email support@bookinggroup.com .
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“It was correct.”

Written on: 18/09/2013

I have got a bigger size car same price than I booked. Although it needed more fuel and it was a bit aged, it was acceptable… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing Booking Group. We appreciate every review, by which we make our service better.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience.
If you would like to get any further information regarding your rental period, please contact us via email support@bookinggroup.com .
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Cheap, good car for the money”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by ellina.burh (1 review written)

We read the poor reviews about Economybookings and were a bit skeptical about hiring a car from them, but their cheap prices won us over, 200 USD for a week's hire seems a bargain! I have to say that we had no problems with them at all. They seem to be cool about very minor paint marks and scuffs, and as long as you give the car a once over before you drive it away and point out any damage on the hire form, things should be good… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to ellina.burh's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing Booking Group. We appreciate every review, by which we make our service better.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience.
If you would like to get any further information regarding your rental period, please contact us via email support@bookinggroup.com .
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great”

Written on: 18/09/2013

Easy to deal with and the best prices in town, will certainly use them again next time I am in sydney… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment.
We take very seriously to each comment, for us it is important that your submited review was justified.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team support@bookinggroup.com
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“It was a good experience.”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by Adriaan.E (1 review written)

Reservation confirmation took some time but was good to know that the cars are from Hertz. The car was good and handling was nice… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to Adriaan.E's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment.
We take very seriously to each comment, for us it is important that your submited review was justified.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team support@bookinggroup.com
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
www.economybookings.com