Economy Bookings Reviews - www.economybookings.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Economy Bookings - www.economybookings.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Economy Bookings - www.economybookings.com

Economy Bookings - www.economybookings.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“I paid too much”

Written on: 04/10/2013 by Suus1 (1 review written)

I've rented a car for one week in Alghero (Sardegna). The contract I got from economybookings.com, said I had to pay €247,76 on pick up. When I got home I saw the rental company (Maggiore) made me pay €443,57. On the moment I brought back the car they didn't say I had to pay more. I didn't see an amount at all. I also didn't sign anything. About this complaint I've sent already two e-mails to economybooking.com, but they don't answer at all. I think this is bad service and not a… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to Suus1's Review

Written on: 09/10/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for informing Economybookings.com of your rental experience.
We would like to ask you contact us via e-mail and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately.

Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Bad experiences! No service, no money refund!”

Written on: 04/10/2013 by Natalia_Nikolaeva (1 review written)

Made a reservation for 2 months before, cars with automatic transmission was not there, the other cars were not able to provide, had to take the car from Europcar more than 2,5 times more expensive. Refused to return the advance payment on frivolous reasons. Strongly do not recommend!… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to Natalia_Nikolaeva's Review

Written on: 09/10/2013

Hi,

Thank You for on a comment also here.
Your advanced payment was rufended to your credit cars on October 7 and You were informed about that by e-mail.
Please check your bank account.

Kind regards,
Booking Group Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Good price and service”

Written on: 30/09/2013 by socket80 (1 review written)

I needed the car in Barcelona to travel to Andorra. As usually, I have picked the cheapest one, after receiving the confirmation I notified that the rental company doesn't allow to go to Andorra. So i needed to cancel the booking, but after the contact with the booking group they have offered me a car at least at the same price with another car rental supplier which allowed me to go in Andorra… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to socket80's Review

Written on: 07/10/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent car rental.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience.

Kind regards,
Economybookings.com team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Recently rented a car at the airport in Santo Domingo,...”

Written on: 26/09/2013

Recently rented a car at the airport in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. We added insurance fuller they had to cost $ 19.99 and which is worthless add time if you have to have is a safe but life and the only thing that makes sure that you can avoid an accident is to have a good the car horn which I was assigned had not. The radius never worked and the air conditioner cooling only if the car was running because if you were in the car parking on not cool the air. And after all that three times… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank You for your review.
To clarify the situation with your reservation, please contact us with your reservation number and points You are dissapointed with.
We wil do all our best to clarifu the situation.

Kind regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Reliable, cheap, great customer service”

Written on: 26/09/2013 by Zeugen (1 review written)

Almost half price than any other company! I am very happy with the customer survice! second day my rented car was shaking. I called them..within half an hour they changed my car. Apparently they drove a car to my hotel and swap it for me. I had no problem at all. Awesome service! tcar is old model. So u may have problem. thats the reason, its so cheap. proactive people are there to help you out with any problem. I will recommend anybody about this company. dont pay $1000 on those big brands!… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com
Report this review

“Good experience”

Written on: 25/09/2013 by Lenaire (1 review written)

I would recommend this company to anyone I have recommended this company to family and friends I look forward to rent a car from you again in the future Thank You… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to Lenaire's Review

Written on: 07/10/2013

Hi,

Thank You very much for your review.
We are glad, than nothing has marred your holiday. And we will be glad to help You in future.

Kind regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Easy to book”

Written on: 24/09/2013 by ALVARO.AL (2 reviews written)

We found Economybookings an easy, efficient and reliable rental process… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com
Report this review

“Terrible Service”

Written on: 20/09/2013

This company was impossible to reach by phone or email, the price quote changed, and the counter service of the rental company they set us up with was ridiculous: had to wait well over an hour in line to pick up rental car at airport. Will never use this company again!… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent car rental.

We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience and are, therefore, disappointed that you did not receive the quality service that our clients both expect and deserve.

Thank you for informing Economybookings.com of your rental experience. It is only with such feedback that we are able to improve service and communication between us, our suppliers, and our clients.
In terms and conditions was stated that if customer can not be provided with a car model on the voucher. Customer will receive an adequate substitute or a free upgrade. In rare cases if customer has been downgraded, customer will be compensated for this improvidence.
We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately.

Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“hidden costs”

Written on: 20/09/2013

Upon arrival in florida in the midddle of the night at fox I was asked to pay another 300$ over and above the 320$ I had paid you already ..so the car rental cost 670 not 320$ as I was told from you ......don't send me any more emails go get another sucker now… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to Your recent rental. We certainly do understand Your frustration, but and we take our customer care very seriously we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern deposit and additional options. That all additional extras and options are not included to the car price and they are taxable.
That at time of rental credit card funds will be taken as a deposit against rental charges. All required available funds will be captured as a deposit at time of rental. Unused funds will be returned through the credit card processor after vehicle return. Due to bank processing it can take between 2 to 5 days to appear on your account when using this form of payment.
Driver must have a minimum 250.00 USD available on the credit card to rent a vehicle.
The deposit amount is from 600.00 USD to 250.00 USD

We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your issue and let you know.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment

Suus1's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2013

Hi, I 've had the same in Italy. They made me pay almost €200,- more then was written in the contract. I've sent in two complaints, but they do not respond! Very bad service and not a professional way to treat customers.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“The ABSOLUTELY worst car rental experience EVER!”

Written on: 20/09/2013 by UnhappywEconomyBooking (1 review written)

Once I PREPAID for my rental, I could not get in contact with anyone to make an adjustment to my service. I received a message that the number had changed. The rental company that my car was reserved with could not help either since it was booked through a third party. The receipt stated that ALL FEES HAD BEEN PAID, however, the rental company added on additional fees which brought the cost up considerably (30% more). Next time, I will rent directly from the company and NOT use a third party… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to UnhappywEconomyBooking's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to Your recent rental. We certainly do understand Your frustration, but and we take our customer care very seriously we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern all additional options and costs. That all additional options are not included to the car price and they are taxable, all added additionaly stuff has to be paid upon arrival and for this is responsible customer.

We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately check situation concern your issue and let you know.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Customer Serivce”

Written on: 20/09/2013

I rented a car online for my Family Vacation across country. When we arrived after a 7 hour flight we took a taxi over to the dealership and they denied our rental. First I tried calling Economy bookings to make a request for a refund but the customer service person informed me that the number on their website was for new rentals only and the only way I could request a refund is if I emailed Economy Booking. I proceeded to do so and it took them 3 days to get back with me on the issue. Then… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com
Report this review

“Very questionable service”

Written on: 20/09/2013

To start the service getting our car was very slow. However, they tried to give us a damaged car without bringing it to our attention. I did not feel comfortable taking a car with damages, but they said they did not have another car and did not offer to give an upgrade vehicle. I put they required deposit down and was to pay the additional upon pickup but they charged much more that our contract stated. Then they charged my credit card an additional $200 and when I tried to contact the… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent car rental.

We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience and are, therefore, disappointed that you did not receive the quality service that our clients both expect and deserve.

Thank you for informing Economybookings.com of your rental experience. It is only with such feedback that we are able to improve service and communication between us, our suppliers, and our clients.
In terms and conditions was stated that if customer can not be provided with a car model on the voucher. Customer will receive an adequate substitute or a free upgrade. In rare cases if customer has been downgraded, customer will be compensated for this improvidence.
We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately.

Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Fox Rip Off”

Written on: 20/09/2013

I reserved the smallest car category available. I called beforehand to make sure there would be a car at Mineta Airport waiting for me. When I arrived at the Fox desk I was told that there was one small car available, that it was a Fiat and that it had poor visibility and wasn't a safe car to drive and that there was no trunk so my suitcase would be visible when I left the car parked somewhere. I was told an upgrade would cost me $8 additional per day. I agreed to that. When I returned… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent car rental.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience and are, therefore, disappointed that you did not receive the quality service that our clients both expect and deserve.

Thank you for informing Economybookings.com of your rental experience. It is only with such feedback that we are able to improve service and communication between us, our suppliers, and our clients.
We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team and after receiving your reservation number we will contact our partners immediately .
Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Insurance”

Written on: 20/09/2013

The rental rates were very competitive but I paid for insurance which ithe car rental refused since with which company in usa the insurance was done was not defined. Also should you need to use your so called paid policy there is no number you can call for claim adjustment so beware!… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent car rental.
We make every effort to ensure that each client returns home with a pleasant car rental experience and are, therefore, disappointed that you did not receive the quality service that our clients both expect and deserve.

We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.
Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“CHARGED ME THE WRONG PRICE”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by STANGHER (1 review written)

CHARGED IN EUR INSTEAD OF USA. TOOK THEM 3 WEEKS TO FIGURE IT OUT THEN THE CREDIT WAS NOT WHAT THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD CREDIT… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to STANGHER's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to Your recent rental. We certainly do understand Your frustration, but and we take our customer care very seriously we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern payment and currency, that our company process and settle payments in EUR, USD and LVL currency (may be changed upon request).
Please be sure that you requested to be charg with exact currency.
We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your issue and let you know.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment

Stangher's reply to Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Good day,

My booking number was B83727632. It was very hard to get any answers from your customer service; I had to constantly send e-mails to your customer service to see what was going on with the refund. Then I was quoted a price for the refund in USD funds for an amount which was in correct. I would prefer a proper credit on my credit card.

Thank you for looking into this matter,

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Not Pleased”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by videchak (1 review written)

Rented a car in Phoenix Az.We used my husbands credit card to reserve the car, when we arrived to pick it up, could not use reservation because left that credit card at home. Had my credit card, which is our joint account, and denied reservation. Rented another car at a much higher price and STILL have not received a refund. Its been over two months and 4 emails. Would never use this rental service again… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to videchak's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to Your recent rental. We certainly do understand Your frustration, but and we take our customer care very seriously we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern payment and credit card. In terms was noted that upon arrival customer should provide credit card on his name, driving license and voucher.

We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your refund.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“worst car rental experience ever and I have rented a lot!”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by austinivey (1 review written)

I rented a car through economy bookings and it was terrible. I was not alone. There were MANY other really unhappy customers who had fallen for the same deal at the Seattle Airport renting from Fox car rental through you/Economy bookings. Your rate with Fox had appeared to be a lot less than the competition, so there were a lot of people who had PAID IN ADVANCE AND rented a Fox rental car through you - only to find out that there were almost DOUBLE THE AMOUTN ALREADY PAID THAT WAS THEN REQUIRED… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to austinivey's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to Your recent rental. We certainly do understand Your frustration, but and we take our customer care very seriously we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern payment upon arrival, that customer is responsible for all additional options, extras, fees and taxes and also point concern deposit.
That at time of rental credit card funds will be taken as a deposit against rental charges. All required available funds will be captured as a deposit at time of rental. Unused funds will be returned through the credit card processor after vehicle return. Due to bank processing it can take between 2 to 5 days to appear on your account when using this form of payment.
Driver must have a minimum 250.00 USD available on the credit card to rent a vehicle.
The deposit amount is from 600.00 USD to 250.00 USD

We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your issue and let you know.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment

Bookinggroup's Response to austinivey's Review

Written on: 25/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You for your reply and for your feedback.
All our customers are timely informed concern additional payments such as fees and taxes. And of course concern all additional expenses which customer may have upon arrival.
In terms and conditions was clearly stated point concern taxes and fees and deposit. That at the time of pick up, the customer is responsible for fees and taxes and anything extra that is agreed to.
That at time of rental credit card funds will be taken as a deposit against rental charges. All required available funds will be captured as a deposit at time of rental. Unused funds will be returned through the credit card processor after vehicle return. Due to bank processing it can take between 2 to 5 days to appear on your account when using this form of payment.
Driver must have a minimum 250.00 USD available on the credit card to rent a vehicle.
The deposit amount is from 600.00 USD to 250.00 USD

We would like to ask you provide us your Booking Group vouchers number and we immediately chech situation concern your issue and let you know.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team via email.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“billing confusing”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by maxmccoy5 (1 review written)

I still don't realize if I was charged the correct rental amount / whether it's Booking.com or Fox rental… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Response to maxmccoy5's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment.
We take very seriously to each comment, for us it is important that your submited review was justified.
Please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team support@bookinggroup.com and we will clatify you all charges and misleadings concern your booking.
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great Price”

Written on: 19/09/2013

Everything was great, but I was not aware of the foreign transaction fee I received on my Master Card. This should be listed in a description to prospective customers… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment.
We take very seriously to each comment, for us it is important that your submited review was justified.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer Service Team support@bookinggroup.com
We are looking forward for the future collaboration.

Best Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Discrimatory”

Written on: 19/09/2013

We were declined the one person extra free driver because we are a gay female couple and the agent demanded to see a marriage license. He claimed that you must be legally married in order to drive and wanted us to produce a marriage license. We were then downgraded from a 5 door sedan to a 3 door fiat. With a walker, 2 suitcases, and backpacks, that didn't work out too well. Plus the Fiat had a defective seatbelt on the passenger side and the housing fell off so we had to tape it back up… Read Full Review

Visit www.economybookings.com

Bookinggroup's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I would like to extend my apologies for the inconvenience if you didn't reach our office and for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

We would like to ask you contact us and explain the problem you faced, indicate your Booking Group vouchers number and we will start to investigation with supplier immediately concern you query.

Please contact us via email.


Thank you.
Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
www.economybookings.com