Lowcostholidays.com Reviews - www.lowcostholidays.com

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
6282
81.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Fantastic!”

Written on: 19/04/2015 by Safari4 (1 review written)

The Hotel Cadran was wonderful, a short walk from the Eiffel Tower and the Metro. The staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was buffet style with lovely pastries as well as fruit and yoghurt, etc, a real treat. They also kept all the baskets replenished. Great base for exploring Paris. There is a chocolate and macaron shop in the hotel itself which was of very high standard. The rooms were comfortable and of a good size considering location. Everything was clean. We had… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Safari4's Review

Written on: 19/04/2015

Hi,

I'm excited to hear you had a great time in Paris! The Hotel Cadran looks really nice so I'm happy that it met your expectations in full. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Kind regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“over charged on booking”

Written on: 19/04/2015 by surreygran (1 review written)

I booked this holiday  online on 3rd April for £1219.40 but the confirmation email stated £1290.36 had been taken. I complained immediately to a rep who had been on the phone while I was booking it on line as the system had failed to complete on 3 previous attempts. She gave me the number for your Customer Service & I got through to Camilla to lodge my complaint who was very sympathetic & rang me back the same afternoon to say that she would have to contact IT who, due to Easter, were not… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Our holiday at Costa Del Sol- Torremolinos ”

Written on: 19/04/2015 by Roberts476 (1 review written)

This was one of our best holidays. From the place, the hotel, the food at the hotel,the cleanliness of the hotel and the surroundings not to mention the temperature... everything was excellent. The location of the hotel was perfect, as we were near to the train station,the town centre and the beach. There was one particular staff member at the hotel who was extremely helpful to us. Her help in advising us on day trips, which we totally enjoyed was quite commending. The travel advisor who booked… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2015

Hello,

It's great that you have spent such a wonderful time in Spain - I'm really happy to hear that the hotel and destination was perfect for you and our Holiday Expert was so helpful with choosing the best option for your holiday.
Thank you for your feedback - I'll be passing that on.

Kind regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great holiday everything we asked for and went...”

Written on: 19/04/2015 by NylahBryant458 (1 review written)

Great holiday everything we asked for and went smoothly from start to end. Great price too… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2015

Hi there,

I'm glad that the whole experience with us went in such pleasant way for you and you've made a great deal with your holiday. Thank you for the review!

Best regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Fantastic holiday ”

Written on: 19/04/2015

It was a fantastic holiday to marconfort hotel. We had a party of 9 from 22 year till 83 the hotel was suitable for us all. Lovely food and a big selection. We used the nearby train station and taxis to get to and from our local destinations . A lovely weekend with pleasant staff, pleasant tour guide at this end and good transfers! Well done lowcost holidays I will be using you again !… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2015

Hello,

I'm really pleased to hear that you've spent some amazing time in Malaga! Your party sounds to be a lot of fun and I'm happy that the hotel met all of your expectations.
Thank you so much for you kind review and we can't wait to assist you with your next trip!

Warm regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Good ”

Written on: 19/04/2015 by GrantNoonan (1 review written)

It was nice to speak to a human when a couple of problems came about with the booking. very helpful. … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2015

Hi,

Great to know that you're satisfied with our customer service and our agent resolved the issues with your booking. Thank you for the review!

Kind regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“holiday april 2015”

Written on: 19/04/2015 by DwayneHart144 (1 review written)

from start to finish there was no problem everything went very smoothly, would recommend to family and friends, the only problem if you could call it that was the instructions when landed on where to find the transfer apparently we were not the only ones to struggle a little bit but once found no problems at all would travel again with low cost holidays… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2015

Hi there,

I'm really happy you've spent an amazing time on holiday! Thank you a lot for your feedback - I'll be passing that on to improve our service. Great to that you'd recommend us and we can't wait to see you again!

Best regards,
Milena



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Nice easy way to book.”

Written on: 18/04/2015

We booked our holiday to Tunisia via lowcostholidays.com. We knew what hotel we wanted to stay at and booked our flight and transfer too. The advisor on the phone was very friendly and clear about all the booking and she was very helpful. We had a smooth journey, loved our holiday and found it very useful that we could check online what time our transfer would come to our hotel in the morning to pick us up. A great experience overall… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hello,

I'm very happy to hear that the booking process and the travel was smooth for you and our agent was so helpful to organising your trip. Great to hear that you've spent some lovely moments in Tunisia. Thank you for the review!

Kind regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“organised well and smoothly delivered travel”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by NatashaGriffith (1 review written)

The organization by lowcost was good, the service providers not so good. I booked the speedy travel transfer option, knowing we'd be arriving at our destination quite late and with two young children who would be tired and grumpy from the travel. However, the 'speedy' transfer sat on tarmac for an hour and twenty minutes (waiting for other passengers to land???) and despite the selling point stating there would be a maximum of 4 stops, proceeded to drag us around 10 hotels prior to our own- not… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hi,

Thank you for the review. I'm very sorry to hear that you had an issue with the transfer; this is not the type of service we expect from our suppliers - I'll pass your feedback on. However I'm glad that the hotel was good for you and you've spent some nice family time. Due to the price we're always try to deliver the best deals but it depends on the time of booking and the contracts with suppliers.

Unfortunately, it's standard procedure for Ryan Air to charge extra fee for printing your boarding passes at the airport and I'm really sorry for the situation with seats booking.

Nonetheless I'm happy to hear that organising your time away went smoothly and overall your stay was pleasant.

Best regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Seabank Resort and Spa Malta”

Written on: 18/04/2015

The hotel and the staff in it were fabulous. The choice of food was second to none and I had a great time. Everyone on the island were friendly and helpful. The only negative element was the shuttle to and from the resort from the airport. I had booked the shuttle but when I landed they had no record of me, the rep at airport quickly sorted it out for me. However, the rep who came to the hotel the next day said she was going to ensure there were no problems on return leg but again there was… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and letting me know about your issue regarding transportation, so I'll definitely be passing this on to our transfer partners. Hope that despite this your holiday was lovely and I'm happy that hotel met your expectations.

Kind regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Rotunda beach, Abu Dhabi ”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by Mymus (1 review written)

Stunning 5* hotel with the best hotel food we've ever had. The staff were perfect & the weather amazing. A must is their Indian restaurant Indigo that serves delicious food in a great setting. The only criticism we'd have is that we went fully inclusive & we felt we were perhaps the first family to do so .... It appeared that not all staff knew they did fully inclusive and what was included. This made getting drinks difficult on a couple of occasions & non-motorised water sports too. However… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Mymus's Review

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hello,

I'm really glad that hotel met your expectations despite the issue with all inclusive. Please, be assured that I'll pass your feedback on. Hope you've spent some great time away.Thank you for the review!

Best regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Always first class service”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by CesarDonaldson (1 review written)

I have always got first class service the. Internet is very detailed I always get the holiday I am looking for at a good price I have recommended to many people… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hi there,

I'm glad to hear that you are so happy with our services and you find our website helpful. We do our best to make your holiday as good as they can be. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“All inclusive Santa Suzanna”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by ItzelLynch374 (1 review written)

We arranged a 10 day stay all inclusive at HTOP hotel, Santa Suzanna in April. The hotel was brilliant, beach located and the food was excellent. Our booking through lowcostholidays was easy and it was useful to arrange our own flights through them with Ryanair. By printing off the itinerary, accomodation voucher, transfer voucher the journey was very easy. Would recommend lowcostholidays and will book through them again. … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Nice cheap holiday”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by JudithHagan (1 review written)

Book a week away to Mallorca to Diania apartments all when we'll both bookings & apartments Would travel & use low cost holidays again. … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, I'm very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time on Mallorca and can't wait to assist you with next holiday.

Warm regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Excellent website!”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by Halsey46 (1 review written)

Excellent customer service and the staff at Lowcost Holidays are very friendly and helpful I would definately recommend this website. Fantastic prices and fantastic experience!!… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hi,

Great to know that you had such a good experience with us and we are always happy to offer you a wonderful time away. I'm glad that our site was easy and clear. Thank you for you feedback!

Best regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“We had a lovely family holiday!”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by Jaslene399 (1 review written)

the agent booked our holiday has been most helpful. We enjoyed our holiday very much! The resort is clean and services are brilliant. Strongly recommend!… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Overdone the hotel rating.......”

Written on: 18/04/2015

I have no complaints with lowcostholidays. The service I received and the use of the website was fantastic and very easy. I would say that the hotel I stayed at was slightly overrated, but only for food and atmosphere. The rooms were more than suitable and the staff pleasant. But I'm a vegetarian and they could only accommodate with cooked veg or basic salad. Not very imaginative! I decided to eat out most nights as I was really put off by this. I would be happy to use lowcostholidays again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hi,

I'm so happy to know that you find our website friendly and you're satisfied with our customer service. If you could e-mail us the name of your hotel by 'contact via e-mail' button I'll pass on your feedback.
Thank you very much for your review and all of this recommendations!
Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Milena

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Value for money”

Written on: 18/04/2015

The Hotel was an not really a 4star standard but in saying that it caters well for families. Kids had plenty to do, and the Hotel service from some is fantastic and also disappointing that the majority let them few down. The expectations of constants tipping got us frustrated. Tipping is a gratification of great customer service but in Tunisia its an expectation from the most basic services like providing water and glasses! Low cost holidays did a good job of matching the kids interests but the… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm truly sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations, however I'm pleased to hear that your children was happy with hotel entertainment. I hope your overall experience is positive.

Kind regards,
Paula

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“So far so good”

Written on: 18/04/2015 by 156Fernandez (1 review written)

I haven't had my holiday yet but so far communication and details from LCH have been top notch. It's now down to me to have a fab vacation!… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hello,

Many thanks for your review! I'm happy to hear that our service lived up your expectations. I wish you unforgettable and relaxing holiday!

Kind regards,
Paula

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Majorca Family Trip”

Written on: 17/04/2015 by Millersq227 (1 review written)

We visited Cala D'or, staying at the Cala Gran for the third time. The hotel complex is family friendly and offers everything we were looking for, for a cheap break. This time however, we weren't offered a bus transfer, only a private transfer. The service the taxi firm offered was superb however we were charged way, way over the market value. I think we paid £175 pound through yourselves at Low Cost Holidays and had we just waited and organised it there it would have been 140 euros. I feel a… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Hello,

I'm happy to hear that you've enjoyed your staying in Cala D'or.
In regards to transfer prices, unfortunately we're subject to our suppliers in this case. However, I can completely understand that this would be disappointing for you, and please accept my sincere apologies.
Thank you for your feedback!

Kind regards,
Paula

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
lowcostholidays.com