Lowcostholidays.com Reviews - www.lowcostholidays.com

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
7644
81.1% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Everything just worked”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by MollyLindsey117 (1 review written)

Excellent service, the staff inspire to were really helpful and suggested a couple of extremely cheap upgrades which made our whole experience even better. The resort was e excellent and we had a really great time… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

Hi there!

Fantastic to hear it! I'm very happy our staff were so helpful in fitting the perfect holiday for you. Also I'm pleased that the hotel you have chosen for your holiday met your expectations and that you were enjoying your stay there.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“fantastic service. great value”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by flowery (1 review written)

We booked flights,hotel,transfers and airport parking at Gatwick. Everything was as booked. We had no problems with anything. We travelled to Lake Garda in Italy. Our air conditioned car was there waiting to take us to our village ( approx 1 1/2 hours). Lovely drive through the mountains and round the lake. Upon arrival at our hotel,it took 2 mins to check in. Our room was ready,even though it was only 10.30am! Hotel was as described,lovely in every way. We had a marvellous time. Our lovely… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to flowery's Review

Written on: 28/07/2015

Hi there,

So nice to know that the whole booking experience went so smoothly and easy for you and you're satisfied with the service we provide. It's really good that every component of the booking met your expectations and you spent some magical moments in Italy.
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us!

Warm regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Our Ibiza getaway”

Written on: 28/07/2015

all aspects of our holiday ran smoothly. Our flights ran to time. We have stayed at the sol beach house before and after a major revamp we loved all the improvements that they have made. We would definitely book through lowcostholidays again. we would also recommend to our family and friends… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2015

Hi there,

I'm so happy to know that the whole experience with us went so smoothly for you and the every components met your expectations. It's such a great news that your time on Ibiza was so enjoyable and we can;t wait to assist you with many more wonderful trips in the future.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Ibiza in July”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by Ortiz1965 (1 review written)

Excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend low cost holidays to our friends. We travelled to Ibiza for my daughter's wedding in July. The whole experience was excellent… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2015

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your positive review. It's a great news that you had such a brilliant time in Ibiza with your close family. I hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“DO NOT BOOK WITH LOWCOST!”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by dannybradley (1 review written)

Firstly, they decided to input our passenger names as 'asdfghjkl' and if I did not notice this I would of had to pay £130 to change my name. Once I notified them of this, they then tried to blame it on me for not checking my documents and emails earlier!! They apparently changed the names at the hotel, flights and transfers so then I was reluctantly satisfied. However, upon arrival to our hotel they had not been notified of any changes and had not received any money from lowcostholidays and… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to dannybradley's Review

Written on: 27/07/2015

Hello,

I'm awfully sorry to hear about what has happened to you. There had to take a place some IT error that caused this unpleasant name change and I'm aware how it can be frustrating to you. Also I apologise for the issue at the hotel, which definitely should have not to happen. Let me assure you that this is not our standard practise and in this case I would like to unreservedly apologise you for all your inconvenience.
If you'd like us to investigate that for you, could you please send us an email with the details and your booking reference using 'contact via email' button at the top of the page.

Warm regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great value holiday”

Written on: 27/07/2015

We have recently returned from Amsterdam. The hotel Casa 400 was excellent, it was clean and the staff were very accommodating. The hotel restaurant was superb, a fabulous and varied continental breakfast and a varied evening menu. The hotel itself was only 10 minutes on the metro into Amsterdam and the station literally across the road from the hotel. The only disappointing factor was that our transfer taxi back to the airport (which we had paid for in advance) failed to turn up and when we… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2015

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking your time to contact us and share your lovely holiday experience. I'm happy to hear you've enjoyed your hotel and your room, restaurant food and location lived up all your expectations.
However I'm truly sorry to hear about the transfer issue you've faced during your return way. We aim to take the best care of our customers and provide them all the things that are needed to make the holiday pleasant, so I sincerely apologise for what has happened. This is definitely not our standard practise, so if you'd like us to investigate that for you, could you please get in with you using 'contact via email' button at the top of the page. Please provide then your booking reference and some details.
Again I apologise and I hope despite of that you've brought lots of lovely memories from Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment

Tiina2014's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2015

Thank you for your comments. Yes we truly did enjoy our experience and were totally satisfied with all the holiday arrangements and value for money. Despite this 'glitch' with our return transfer we would happily use LoCost again and not hesitate in recommending the company. We have already contacted your customer services and provided them with all relevant documentation and you are investigating our claim and we will hopefully be fully reimbursed in due course. We just felt this needed highlighting as older travellers without proper guidance may find this situation extremely distressing should it reoccur? My mother in law who travelled with us is 85 years old and was panicking somewhat at the thought that we may miss our flight home.

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2015

Hello,

Many thanks for taking time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate that, as it helps us to improve our service. We will investigate that with our supplier and contact you as soon as possible.
I'm happy that you've enjoyed fabulous Amsterdam and I hope that you've booked with us again.
Can't wait to see you in the future.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Initially booked flight and hotel then found no...”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by ElliottHeath1947 (1 review written)

Initially booked flight and hotel then found no transfer available except at 400 pounds more than holiday eventually got it changed after loads of hassle, travel documents said flight from terminal 1 it was wrong it was 2 more panic nearly missed flight… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2015

Hello,

I'm really sorry to hear about your inconvenience. We try to fulfil all the customers needs and that is why we offer a possibility to book a transfer. I can assure you that all the prices are based on the suppliers and I'm sorry that in this case we were not able to offer you the suitable one.
Also I sincerely apologise for the misleading information provided in your travel documentation, however there had to happen some error or a change as we definitely don't want to misinform our customers. I can understand it caused you a lot of unnecessary stress.
Once again I apologise for all what has happened to you and I hope regardless of this, you've enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“quiet comfortable hotel”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Lawjo316 (1 review written)

Hotel was exactly as advertised. Easy to pay and reasonably priced very happy with our choice … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2015

Hi there,

Fantastic to hear it! I'm happy to know you've spent a lovely time on your holiday and that the hotel you have chosen met your expectation. Thanks so much for taking time to post us you feedback.

Kind Regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“cancelled transfer without telling me and left us...”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by charliemurt (1 review written)

Over all i was impressed with their service until we arrived in Bali. My daughter and i wandered around Bali airport at 1am after a 13 hour flight then a 3 hour wait then another 5 hour flight. We were constantly pestered at the airport from taxi drivers touting for business. This was very intimidating and totally unacceptable for anyone let alone myself travelling with my daughter. I constantly tried to call the helpline printed on my itinerary only to hear a recorded message that they were… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to charliemurt's Review

Written on: 28/07/2015

Hello,

I'm truly sorry that this has happened to you. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practise and we would like to take a deeper look in to this case. Could you please contact us via button 'Contact via email' on the top of this page with your booking ref and all those details and our team will investigate that for you. Once again, I'm really sorry for all inconveniences you've faced and I hope that despite of it you had nice time away.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Website Offers”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Padilla348 (1 review written)

Overall I was reasonably satisfied with my holiday to Hurghada, and my stay at the Hilton hotel. The only thing I was disappointed with is the tricks you are using. Your special offers on your website you can’t book, forcing us to call your number to find out is completely referent prices, and I am frequent traveler, I used several sites never experienced booking online. … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2015

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking your time to contact us and share your opinion. I'm truly sorry to hear that you feel we used unfair tricks, however I can assure you that all our offers available online are valid. We always try to offer the best possible deals, however prices in travel industry may fluctuate quite quickly and we work on live system, so special offers, that are usually really attractive, can run out. I truly apologise for your inconvenience.
I hope despite of that your time away in Hurghada was relaxing and you have a lot of lovely memories.

Warm regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Well organised”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by KelsieUpton (1 review written)

All the. information I required along with the value for money cost… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2015

Hi,

I'm so glad to know that you're satisfied with our offer and service and choose the best option for you holiday with is. Thank you for your kind feedback!

Warm regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Massive Maga Blues!”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Gerardo225 (1 review written)

Holiday with 7 girls in BH Mallorca at Magaluf... Best week of my life so completely amazing ! Would recommend to anyone especially for a girls/lads holiday. Maga nightlife is sick + the hotel is spitting distance from BCM which is totally amazing! 100% awesome… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2015

Hello there,

So great to know that your holiday was such a wonderful experience and you have a lot of fun there. I'm glad that the whole experience was pleasant for you and you brought many positive memoires from your trip. Thank you for the review.

Best regards,
lowocstholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“airport transfer trouble....”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by liannecorish (1 review written)

No transfer for four hours with no explanation !!! only to be told the coach had broken down so missed half a days holiday!! and on our 4.15am return the coach nearly caught fire due to over heating!! we were told to leave the coach and get on an another one. my 6yr old son being half asleep didnt see the unlit or unsigned stairwell and fell down them landing upside down on his head cutting his hear on his pullalong trolley that landed on top of him...thus causing him to be dizzy and sick and… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to liannecorish's Review

Written on: 25/07/2015

Hello,

I'm truly sorry to hear about what has happened to you. These transfer issues were definitely an inconvenience and caused you a lot of unnecessary nerves, especially because you were travelling with a 6 years old son, so I understand everything was supposed to go smoothly. We always aim to provide the highest level of service and we expect the same from our suppliers - in this case I'd like to sincerely apologise you for all of that. Also I'm very sorry for the issues in the hotel with air-condition.
If you'd like us to take a look into that for you, could you please send us an email with your reference and details using 'contact via email' button at the top of the page.
Let me apologise you again and I hope regardless of these issues you've enjoyed your time away.

Warm regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Easy Peasy Holiday Booking”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by Pereiraxy380 (1 review written)

Lowcostholidays was the cheapest provider of the holiday I wanted and everything ran exactly as planned. Will definitely use them again and would be happy to recommend them to friends and family… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2015

Hi there,

Your fantastic review makes me happy. That's great to hear that you find us the most competitive among others and whole your booking experience was seamless for start to the end.
Thanks a lot for your recommendation and I hope to assist you with many more bookings in the future!

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Hanging on phone along time before speaking with...”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by Felipez137 (1 review written)

Hanging on phone along time before speaking with advisor. had to call as advised by holiday park payment not received yet had been paid in full! Resolved eventually but lengthy… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2015

Hello,

I'm really sorry to hear about what has happened to you. Unfortunately it's a high season now and it may take longer to get in touch with us, however we're doing our best to assist every customer. In regards you issue with payment that's definitely not our standard practise and I'm so concerned about it. I can imagine it caused you confusion and unnecessary stress. It's good that eventually everything was sorted out, but let me unreservedly apologise for all your inconvenience.

Warm regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Cheaper to Book Flights and Hotel Together”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by Kirktl261 (1 review written)

WE were travelling to Dublin for a one night family visit. I got the hotel we were meeting at and the flights I wanted a little bit cheaper than they would have been if I booked them separately. No additional hassle. Would use this site again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2015

Hi there,

It's really nice of you to share your positive experience with us. I'm glad we could offer you a value for money deal and that everything went smoothly. I hope you've enjoyed your family meeting.
I'm looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“sunny sunny Malta”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by 21maca (1 review written)

nice hotel a brisk walk from the seafront but it keeps you healthy. plenty of nightime entertainment at the hotel and also convenient for small dinning establishments close by. near bus stop to Valletta but busses are usually very crowded so be prepared to stand. nice pool and good service though sometime manners are sharp but most were friendly. definately recommend to others and book again. Buffet service at dinner can sometimes be a scramble but on the whole good variiable dishes… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to 21maca's Review

Written on: 25/07/2015

Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking your time to contact us and share your holiday experience.
That's good that the hotel met your expectations and you've enjoyed its location, entertainment and facilities, however I'm sorry for the small issues with staff behaviour or buffet service - I hope it didn't seriously influenced on your stay. All your tips can be helpful for future tourists.
Malta is one of the most lovely holiday destinations so I'm glad you've spent there a nice time.

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great prices. Easy Web site to use.”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by PeterILC (1 review written)

The prices were the most competitive. Plenty of flight options. Very easy to navigate around the Web site. Good follow up emails.Will use again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to PeterILC's Review

Written on: 25/07/2015

Hello,

I'm happy to know you've enjoyed booking via our website and that our holiday deals are various and the most competitive. Also that's important to us that you've found navigation on our website seamless.
Thanks for sharing and I can't wait to see you again!

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Barcelona with my daughter”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by FuninBarcelona (1 review written)

Low cost holidays were extremely easy to use and the paperwork all came through speedily. The flight from Southend with Easyjet was wonderful and everyone at the airport was so helpful. On arriving at the airport in Barcelona it was not so good as I had booked a shared transfer through lowcost holidays and there was no one at the designated point. On calling they advised to catch the shuttle bus to the other part of the airport but on going to the information desk at the airport we were… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to FuninBarcelona's Review

Written on: 24/07/2015

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear that you had issue with your transfer, I will pass your feedback as this is not a type of service we expect from our suppliers.
I'm happy that you are pleased with our service and you've enjoyed your stay in The Europark Hotel.
It's great that you have such a fantastic memories from Barcelona. It's a charming city! Thank you so much for your useful tips. I agree that Magic Fountain is definitely must see there. It is a spectacular display of colour, light, motion, music and water acrobatics - if you mix these elements together in just the right combinations, you end up with pure magic.
Many thanks for your review!

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Paris Holiday Monmartre”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by siChase81 (1 review written)

Have used low cost holidays before, hotels have always been fine, booked flights and transfers through them as well never had a problem with any bookings, flights or hotels. Maps for hotels have been accurate always situated where they say they are and good value for money… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2015

Hi there!

I'm glad to hear you're our loyal customer and that every time we can provide you service which you're happy about. Also it's nice to know our prices are suitable for you. Can't wait to see you again!

Best Regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
lowcostholidays.com