Lowcostholidays.com Reviews - www.lowcostholidays.com

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
80.7% of users recommend this

Comment from Review Centre

Note from Review Centre 

Review Centre understands that between the 28th July 2011 and September of the same year Low Cost Holidays was offering customers £25 in exchange for positive reviews on our site. As an independent and unbiased consumer review site  soliciting of positive reviews goes against everything we are striving for, and so we feel it only right to share this information. 
Low Cost Holiday actively monitor these pages and do regularly comment on reviews to try and assist their customers. Please understand that all comments are moderated by Review Centre manually and as such there can be delays in comments going live, particularly over the weekend.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Best bargain holidays”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by SharonReview (2 reviews written)

We have booked with Lowcost holidays several times and each time we've paid less than others we've met out on holiday. This year we paid almost £1000 less than another family of 4 who were there at the same time as us. The website is easy to use. You can pick your own flights, hotel and board basis but you're still covered by the protection of the Spanish equivalent of ATOL. … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to SharonReview's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you feel this way and have had an enjoyable holiday with us. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Not the oasis I expected”

Written on: 05/09/2014

Herded like cattle at Faro airport told wait over there and then left waiting for ages, Left waiting at the hotel reception for 4 hours whilst the room was being cleaned as apparently it was dirty, but when we did get our room it was infested with ants everywhere, the cold tap in the bathroom sink was hanging loose and the sun terrace looks as if it did not see a paint brush or sweeping brush for years as it covered all over with spiders webs. On the morning of our departure we arrived at the… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi there,

I am very sorry about that. Unfortunately we do not own any airlines, or hotels and we cannot control how they operate. There would have been a 24/7 emergency number on your documents, that would have put you though to our on holiday team. They would have worked to resolve any issues you had, while you were still on holiday.

We do have a post holiday team, who would be happy to investigate your holiday for you but as Review Centre does not allow email addresses to be posted, if you private message us on Facebook, we will put you in touch with them.

Many thanks,
Stephen

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2014

Hi,

we are sorry to hear that your hotel was not what you expected. We do apologise for the issues you faced. Thank you for the feedback, we are able to investigate this for you, if you would like? Please send an email with your experiences to our customer relations team. They will be able to do a full investigations into your case. Its nice to see that you also had great experiences. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment

August14's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2014

I have sent a report to your customer services and I got a reply Case Ref. 122086
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Would not book again”

Written on: 05/09/2014

Both the flight and the hotel were awful. This is the first holiday ever we couldn't wait to come home. The flight: we were thrown a wrap (sandwich) just after take off then due to slight turbulence there was no drinks service. One hostess sat in the seats in front of us and fell asleep! The hotel: while the building was nice the location is awful. The 'private' beach is small and so is the pool area and there are not enough sunbeds for the guests and unfortunately for a fee, hotel allow local… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi there,

I am very sorry about that. Unfortunately we do not own any airlines, or hotels and we cannot control how they operate. There would have been a 24/7 emergency number on your documents, that would have put you though to our on holiday team. They would have worked to resolve any issues you had, while you were still on holiday.

We do have a post holiday team, who would be happy to investigate your holiday for you but as Review Centre does not allow email addresses to be posted, if you private message us on Facebook, we will put you in touch with them.

Many thanks,
Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Holidays made easy”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Johnstonnu280 (1 review written)

Have used lowcost holiday.com on a number of occasions. I find it very easy to go online check out what holidays are available, compare prices and read reviews from other travellers. I also called to ask for some advice. I spoke to a very helpful young man who gave me a number to get straight through to him. I will definitely be speaking to him again when looking to book my next holiday. Thank you… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you have had a positive experience with us. I hope you have a lovely holiday. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great deals, easy to use website”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Marquise166 (1 review written)

I've booked with lowcostholidays three times now and every time it's been the best value and the resort/location description is always accurate. The only thing I would say is that I get the impression that if you book through low cost holidays you probably get a slightly lower grade room but this reflects the saving you've made on your holiday. Personally I don't mind what the rooms like as long as the beds comfortable and the shower works. If the room is important then pay a bit more. Also… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback; we will look into the transfer arrangements for future reference. I’m glad you have had a positive experience with us. I hope you have a lovely holiday. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Good Holiday”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by 110Brooks (1 review written)

Booked a last minute deal on Low Cost, had no trouble at all, flights fine, hotel fine, although had to arrange the transfer myself as it couldn't be booked through their website, but in fact that was better, I saved myself 50 Euro :-)… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you have had a positive experience with us and enjoyed your holiday. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“great holiday site”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by sallyhoyland (1 review written)

Have booked with this company now for the last 4 years, if we have ever had a problem it has always been sorted out efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to my friends and family, which i always do. They seem to have the cheapest flight and are very competitive with the hotel and apartment prices. The staff on the phones are very knowledgeable and can give you helpful information to make your holiday even better.The only problem i could say about the as that sometimes you… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to sallyhoyland's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your review. I'm glad you have had such a great experience with us. Unfortunately our phone lines can become busy but we do try to answer as quickly as we can. Kind regards, Megan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“OK but do some research”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by GinaCoates (1 review written)

Booking with low cost holidays was easy and quick. The paperwork all arrived electronically and was easy to understand. The customer service representative was helpful on the phone and knew the area we were booking so was able to help me with some questions. He ran a couple of quotes for me with different room options to make sure I was happy with my choice. We opted for the standard transfers and the instructions we had for how to locate the transfer desk etc. were easy to follow as were… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to GinaCoates's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time. We do have our on holiday team available to help with any problems on the phone at any time. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Our Trip to Prague, brooked through Lowcostholidays”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by NewTraveller120 (1 review written)

I and my wife booked our three day trip to Prague through Lowcostholidays, and we had a really GREAT time. The hotel we stayed in was good as we only booked for bed and breakfast, and it was not too far from the city centre a tram ride away, which I liked doing. I and my wife wanted to experience Czech food which we did and their were big portions, what everyone should try is Pork knee.I liked the city with much of its history and also the transport system it was easy to get around. I would… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to NewTraveller120's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, and we're glad that you and your wife had a great time!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Book a flight to one place and have a hotel in another...”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Robinson339 (1 review written)

Low cost holidays is ok - I booked flights to Lisbon, clicked through to the accommodation section and got a got a hotel in Porto. Not really ideal. Low cost holidays did let me change this free of charge and just pay the difference between hotel prices but really this should not have happened. I was also less than impressed with the woman from customer services who told me this was my fault. I would not use this service again - it is easier to book things yourself or use flight center… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with our service but we are glad that this issue was able to be resolved. If you you would like to take this further, you can email our Customer Relations team who will be happy to investigate this issue further for you. Kind regards, Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Blue Sea, St Georges, Malta”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Johnny400 (1 review written)

Very much a budget hotel with lots of rowdy Italians in residence. Obviously recently a change in management at this hotel and work in progress. Felt like we were staying at fawlty towers. This was the locals nickname for this hotel. We stayed all inclusive, not the greatest quality but acceptable. We knew it was a budget hotel. Good centre for looking around Malta. Plenty of buses. Nightlife close by. My main complaint would be no air conditioning. In august it was so hot at night! Absolutely… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback on our service. We hope you can continue to look to us to help plan future travels! Kind regards, Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Sea club aqua, sharm el sheik”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by MickMow (2 reviews written)

I booked my holiday at the end of January via the low cost web site. I had search on various websites & after finding the hotel I wanted to book I found low cost definitely the cheapest. I hadn't heard of low cost before, but after doing some research on line I felt confident enough to book the holiday. Once booked I received full confirmation of the details. Flights went well, airport transfers (which I included when booking) also went without a hitch & the hotel was exactly what I… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to MickMow's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday with us and look forward to you travelling with us in the future. Kind regards, Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Lowcost are fab but chosen hotel not”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Walkerhols14 (1 review written)

Recently returned from 'Aegean View Aqua Resort,Psilidi,Kos' Hotel was clean and friendly staff but defiantly wasn't the 4* as advertised Entertainment was non existent ,no music or entertainment by the pool during the day and only 2 nights out of 7 with evening entertainment which started at about 7.30pm and ended by 10pm. I've never been back in hotel room so early dye to boredom Food was very basic and mainly pasta on the hot side. Very rarely vegetables or rice with meals and kids choice… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Walkerhols14's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your choice of accommodation did not live up to expectations. If you would like to take this further, you can email our customer relations team and they will be able to investigate the points you have raised and act accordingly. I hope this helps. Kind regards, Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Good and bad!”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Faheym (1 review written)

Went to praia de rocha for 10 days from August.17-27th . We stayed in Estrela do vau hotel apartements. This was a nice hotel with nice staff , but was dissapointing when it came to entertainment. There was 5 of us with 3 being kids 7,8 and12. There were lots of kids there and would nt have taken much 2 entertain them but there was nothing for them at night. Plus not a lot during day either. It advertised a kids club but it was a bit of a joke . There was 1 girl who play a game for 5 mins here… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Faheym's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you accommodation did not live up to expectations. If you would like us to look into this matter further, then please send full details of your holiday to our customer relations team in an email and one of our staff will be able to investigate this further for you. Kind regards, Natalie.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“your age when you book”

Written on: 03/09/2014

i have only rated the website 3* because i could not book a strait forward holiday online and i had to call the magic 0800 number. wasn't happy at all. Not sure what was the problem with our age as none of us on the trip was a minor. Customer service was very helpful , also giving us some useful tips on how to get a good seat on the flight. i was pleased at the end, however this age issue need to be looked into by their IT i guess… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your review, I do apologise for the problem you experienced with our website but I am glad that we were able to resolve the problem for you.

I hope you have a great holiday!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“trip to budapest”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by PierceQuinlan (1 review written)

I can't recommend this company enough. The trip was amazing and the hotel was absolutely gorgeous, right in the heart of it all. The whole trip was a really good bargain and the lady (I wish I had taken her name) was so helpful too. I will definitely use lowcost holidays again, and again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your review, I'm really glad that you had such a great time!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“trip to budapest”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by PierceQuinlan (1 review written)

I can't recommend this company enough. The trip was amazing and the hotel was absolutely gorgeous, right in the heart of it all. The whole trip was a really good bargain and the lady (I wish I had taken her name) was so helpful too. I will definitely use lowcost holidays again, and again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi there,

I'm really glad that you had such a great holiday and that we could make it a success!

Thanks
Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“A Five Star but only in Name”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by 375Floyd (1 review written)

My wife and I and our two children recently stayed at the Iberostar in Puerta Plata but never again! On arrival out reservation had been made for the previous week even though my paperwork and voucher clearly stated the 19th, the date of out arrival. We waited nearly five hours in the reception without food or drink in temperatures of 35 degrees plus whilst the Lowcost representative in Majorcia by telephone to tried and resolve matters. She herself was very helpful and understood our… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I’m so sorry to hear of the negative experience you had at this hotel, we do take safety very seriously and can understand your concerns. If you could please email us over Facebook with your booking information, we can pass this information to direct this to the relevant department. I am so sorry for the trouble caused but hope despite this the remainder of your holiday was enjoyable. I’m glad our on holiday team member was able to help in some way. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“lets go again”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by Copelandud353 (1 review written)

booking over the phone with a really good member of staff who made it so easy and everything ran so smoothly made it so stress free,i had picked location but was advised on hotel,tranfers all on time to and from with nice private taxi,i will be booking my next holiday through low cost holidays!!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review, we're happy that we could make your holiday a success!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“flawless”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by IanMarsh (1 review written)

excellent all ran smoothly good apartments good flight good transfers… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to IanMarsh's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback and we're happy that everything was to your liking.

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
lowcostholidays.com