Lowcostholidays.com Reviews - www.lowcostholidays.com

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
81% of users recommend this

Comment from Review Centre

Note from Review Centre 

Review Centre understands that between the 28th July 2011 and September of the same year Low Cost Holidays was offering customers £25 in exchange for positive reviews on our site. As an independent and unbiased consumer review site  soliciting of positive reviews goes against everything we are striving for, and so we feel it only right to share this information. 
Low Cost Holiday actively monitor these pages and do regularly comment on reviews to try and assist their customers. Please understand that all comments are moderated by Review Centre manually and as such there can be delays in comments going live, particularly over the weekend.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Third Time Booking”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by ArthurWoodward (1 review written)

this is the third time i have booked with low cost holidays and yet again everything went smoothly no problems whatsoever. simple to book and understand great website easy to use from choosing to paying and split the payments this year. would and already do recommend to friends and family… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you have had a great experience with us. Thanks, Megs.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Book with ease! ”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by MikaelaHoover320 (1 review written)

We booked with lowcost holidays for a friends wedding in Ibiza. As a lot of friends had already booked, I scoured the web for the same flight & hotel...I found all this on Low Cost & booked straight away. The booking was easy & all elements where clear. Even when I had accidently deleted my travel voucher, I called up low cost holidays & my booking was resent instantly at no extra cost. … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We always want to give our customers the best experience and we are so glad you had this. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“good friendly service”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Solomone131 (1 review written)

Travelled on September 4th to Gran Canaria only problem i had was not being able to print return boarding pass.Contacted low cost service centre told must be printer tried to explain that i could not access it on webpage to print it took two calls more to get proper exsplaination u have to check in at airport coming back! I have travelled four times this year and have been able to print both inward and outbound passes before departrture .We only take cabin baggage its pointless having to queue… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately it is down the airline if you can check in before hand. Some airlines are now ticketless therefore they do not require you to check in. It also depends if your ticket for your flight was brought directly through the airline or a supplier. I am sorry if you were not aware of this. I hope you had an enjoyable holiday. Kind regards, Megs

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“holidays”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by 215Schofield (1 review written)

Used lowcost holidays now for the seventh year,Ive found every year its been the cheapest and thats why ive kept coming back,they book every thing you want flight, hotel, transfers and car parking and ive always had a discount so im very happy with them… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had a great experience with us. Kind regards, Megs.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Seems ok, until holiday goes wrong v poor customer service”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by abcd7 (1 review written)

You get some ace deals and money off this site which have been amazing. I have used them many times without problems. Sadly you only find out how good a company are when things go wrong or you need to change your plans before your holiday. Like most holiday companies, they are inflexible and only refund a percentage, if you need to alter your holiday plans. I always research the hotels before booking and all were as expected, except for one occasion. On the way to Gatwick, I realised that I had… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to abcd7's Review

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Firstly I would like to sincerely apologise for the experience you have had with us. This is not our standard practice and we always want to give our customers the service that they deserve. We understand sometimes things can go wrong but we always try our best to change this around for the customer. Unfortunately Review Centre does not allow us to post our email address but please can you private message us on our Facebook page and we can then look into your booking for you. Hopefully this will restore your faith in lowcostholidays. Once again I am so sorry for the experience you have had. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment

Abcd7's reply to Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

I think this is the standard way which you treat your customers as I posted on your FB page as soon as I got back and had lots of customers with a poor accommodation experience get in touch. The same thing happened to them, they were not offered a chance to change unless they paid for another hotel themselves. Are you seriously telling me that loads of phone calls and emails are not the way to get assistance when stuck in a crisis and that I should have sent you a message via FB? You are beyond a joke. This holiday was last April, I am just leaving an honest review as I came across this page by chance. LCH are fine, unless you something goes wrong or you choose the wrong hotel and that is the how to find out if your service is any good.

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's reply to Abcd7's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi,

I can completely understand your views and you are more than entitled to leave an honest review. This helps us to progress and tighten up where we may be lacking. We really appreciate our customer’s giving their opinions. I can assure you it is not the standard way we treat our customers and as a company we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service. We defiantly do learn from our mistakes. I am really sorry to hear you feel this way and that you have had this experience with us. We only ask our customers to post to our Facebook as on Review Centre we cannot give our email address and we cannot get your personal details to look into your booking further. This way we can try to resolve anything that could have been done better. I am truly sorry for the trouble you have had with us and would like to help in any way I can.

Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment

Abcd7's reply to Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

It is totally ridiculous to advise me to pm you on facebook just because I left this review. Is FB messaging the only poor level of customer service which you respond to? It seems that way because phoning your dedicated customer service lines from abroad certainly does not and the out of hours service was as equally useless. I do not take my lap top on holiday when I only carry hand luggage, I am sure a lot of other people are the same esp us oldies.

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's reply to Abcd7's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Hi, I can understand that but as I have already said we cannot give any details over Review Centre so we ask customers to speak via Facebook so we can advised them in more detail and give further information of the correct procedure if needed, such as our email address etc. You do not have to do this, it was only to help you out some more if you wanted. Sorry for your experience with us. We really do not take this lightly and would like to help you. Kind regards, Megs

Reply to this comment

Abcd7's reply to Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Another ridiculous response. I booked a holiday with you, so I obviously know your email address, where to find your fb page and neither method produced any replies from you. Your FB page was only useful for meeting others let down by you. What exactly am I doing? Review sites are for us customers to express how we were honestly treated. They are not here for you to give the 'we are great and never do anything wrong' and 'we are helpful' speil. Yes, you do take ruined people's holidays lightly by providing no customer service and making things worse when people really need help. And BTW not only was it a horrible place, it was also dangerous place. I was attacked at knife point. I wish your staff would think about consequences like that when somebody rings to say that they are not happy with their hotel, instead of brushing them off.

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's reply to Abcd7's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you feel this way. We take full responsibility for our mistakes. We are constantly updating our services. I am so sorry for your disappointment and as I have already said would like to help in resolving this for you. I can assure you we do not take anything you have said lightly.

Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 7 Comments

“Apartments Damp Run down”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Majellab (1 review written)

The view was beautiful. The accommodation was awful the smell of damp in the apartments were just awful. The food wasn't great but some of it was eatable and I would normally eat anything. The only thing good about it was the swimming pools especially the kiddies pool. It is not 3 star it would only be a 2star. All in all we did have a good time especially our two daughters age 3 and 4. They loved the kiddies disco at night its just a pity it didn't last longer than half an hour. The staff and… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Majellab's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. On your documents, there would have been a 24/7 emergency number that you could have called to be put through to our in resort team, who would have worked to resolve any issues while you were still on holiday.

We are glad that you and your family had a good time.

Many thanks,
Stephen

Reply to this comment

Abcd7's reply to Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Tried that and your customer service and emergency number is a joke (read my review) and you do not find people alternative hotels, unless they pay for another hotel after you have lied and ran up their phone bill.

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's reply to Abcd7's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi,

I am so sorry to hear this. Unfortunately Review Centre does not allow us to post our email address but please can you private message us over Facebook so we can look into your booking in more detail. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Hotel Malta summer 2014”

Written on: 11/09/2014

I really enjoyed Malta. It's a small island with plenty to see and do and quite historic. The transport system (bus) is great value and will get u all over the island in one day for €1.50.However the downside was the hotel that we stayed in...although the pool area was quite adequate I'm afraid the rest wasn't. The reception was very poor and quite understaffed at times...the were a lot of complaints by other guests about the cleanliness of the rooms , the lack of cleaning by staff and the… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your review. We do not own any hotels, so we cannot control how they decide to operate. Review Centre does not allow links or email addresses to be posted but if you have any post holiday concerns, please private message us on Facebook and we will put you in touch with our post holiday team, who will investigate your holiday for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“No problems at all.”

Written on: 11/09/2014

Booked a last minute week in Menorca through Low Cost and had no issues at all. Service at the front end was very good, one of the few companies still open at 10.00 at night (and why we booked with them I guess) and they even threw in Travel Insurance for nothing. Price was the deciding factor and the holiday we got was around £300 more expensive from everywhere else that actually had what we wanted available. Admittedly I had some reservations about travelling without overseas rep support and… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your constructive review, we really appreciate it!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great! Kind quick efficient service!!”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by KaKaKo17 (2 reviews written)

I called up and booked a holiday 12 hours before I left and the staff member I spoke to was very helpful, very detailed and very lovely to speak to! I liked how quick the service was, I wasn't on the phone for too long. All the information I needed to give was so easy, everything was explained so well and repeated so I understood. Enjoyed my holiday so much and it started with the ease of the booking. Thank you so much!!… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to KaKaKo17's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hello there,

Thanks for your feedback, we're happy that you are happy with our service and that you enjoyed your holiday.

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The Best Travel Agent”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Figueroasj443 (1 review written)

I have lost count of the numer of times I have used Lowcost Holidays and I cannot rate them highly enough.The website is easily navigated and it's so easy to book holidays.I recommend them to all my family and friends… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad that you rate us so highly!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Hotel Don Bigote, Palma Nova”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by lhull1 (1 review written)

Good booking process, simple to follow. Lengthy wait at the airport to get into palma Nova. Walked up to front of Hotel and white plastic chair was thrown from one of higher floors (up to 7) and smashed about 5 feet in front of us. What have we let our selves in for here !! After that though, hotel was good. Bar great. rooms small and needed updating, cleaned every day - great cleaners. Pool area great and great location to beach and shops. Food just how i like it, plentifull and filling and… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to lhull1's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for review and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday.

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Rubbish Customer Services”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Ayers197 (1 review written)

I will never use Low Cost again! Booked the holiday, wanted to upg room never got back to confirm if possible or not after 4 or 5 calls and long time holding my request was never completed. Awful customer services. Spoke to several different operators and none of then took any direct action to assist. It was only an inquiry i would hate to see them help someone in need!… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you received. I do apologise for the issues you faced trying to upgrade you room type. If you do wish to have this investigated please email us and we will be able to look into this and see why this happened. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“After care?????”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Woody43 (1 review written)

We booked a holiday and flights over the telephone with no problems. The holiday was great and hotel clean and staff friendly. Had a few problems with the flight itself due to delays but transfers were brilliant as spent the extra on private transfer. Our only problem was that we had a few queries due to the volcanoes in Iceland and wanted to ask a couple of simple questions but could never get through and speak to anybody. When you ring the number it is an automated service, when you… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Woody43's Review

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you were unable to contact us on the phone regarding your queries surrounding the volcano. We do our best to answer every call that we receive in a timely manner. Unfortunately at times we do have a wait time due to us being in our summer season and having high volume of calls. i do apologise that nobody rang you back and can understand that this would have been frustrating. Please except our sincerest apologises for this.

I do apologise for the flight delay but hope that this did not affect the rest of your holiday.

It is great to read that you did have a great holiday with us and hope that you will book with us again the future.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Holiday to Calas De Mallorca”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Josytobgh (1 review written)

I was very happy with the whole process of booking my holiday with low cost holidays. I had confirmation emails for everything I require and was more than pleased with the service from low cost holidays. Thank you… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Josytobgh's Review

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for such great feedback. it is so great to read that you has such a great experience booking with us. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great holiday and hope that we will see you booking with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Josytobgh's Review

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for such great feedback. it is so great to read that you has such a great experience booking with us. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great holiday and hope that we will see you booking with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Make your mind up about the price!!”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Dahliat102 (1 review written)

Booked a holiday with lowcostholidays in march, with the remaining balance being roughly £350. In May I received an email reminding me to pay my balance of £690!! I checked my booking confirmation email which stated £350 but when I logged into my account it was showing as £690. I telephoned lowcostholidays who advised that I owed £690 and I needed to email over my booking confirmation to confirm what I was saying. I emailed it over but never had a reply from them so telephoned the… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear the trouble that you have had. Unfortunately Review Centre will not allow us to post our email address. Could you please private message us over Facebook with your reference number so we can investigate this further for you. Once again I am so sorry for this. Thanks, Megs

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“excellent service”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by McHughdg71 (1 review written)

Excellent package holiday from low cost holidays. Hotel was immaculate and enjoyed our stay. Flights were easy and no delays. Would recommend to friends and family… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi there,

It's so nice to read that you had such a positive experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had such a fantastic holiday and we hope to hear for you again in the future.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Costa Adeje”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by KendallBaldwin (1 review written)

The holiday we booked aws to Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Staying at the Gran Hotel and Flying with Norwegian airlines. I had never flown with Norwegian before and was quite nervous, however the airline is fantastic with very pleasant service, with no real faults other than I was unable to check in online. The Hotel too was great and lived up to all expectations. Overall a fantastic holiday. My only complaint if anything was with the transfer time, which was advertised as 20 mins. The actual transfer… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate this. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time on you holiday. It was nice to read that you had a great flight and the hotel was of a high standard.

We do apologise for the issues that you did face with your transfers; we are happy to see that this did not affect your overall holiday. We do hope that you will use us again in the future.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“badly managed”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by ben12345 (1 review written)

I travelled with my husband on Friday 29 Of August for a three night stay at the princess solar hotel in torremolinos. On arrival we were informed the hotel did not have our booking even though I had a prepaid voucher. Much later it was discovered our booking had been made with the hotel for Thurs 28 and cancelled when we did not arrive on that day. We were given a room but told to contact low cost ourselves. We did just that and where told they would sort it and get back to us......they did… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to ben12345's Review

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We are so sorry for the issues and inconvenience that you faced. I can understand that you would be upset and frustrated and on behalf of lowcostholidays please except our sincerest apologies. If you could email us with your complaint and reference number, I can assure you that this will be picked up and looked into for you by our customer relations team. They will do a full investigation and see why this happened; working with you to achieve an outcome that you are happy with. Again i do apologise for the problems that you faced and for the way you were treated and we will make sure that this is looked into for you.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment

Ben12345's reply to Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Hi,

it is now over three weeks since I posted this, and almost a month since I emailed your company directly... I am most unhappy at being ignored. How long does "an investigation " take. None needed from where I stand....ye dropped the ball. Time to compensate.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Forget the Low Cost bit and enjoy the holiday”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by dhAdair150 (1 review written)

From the name, I expected this to be a provider of cheap and nasty, bargain basement holidays. In fact they provide a wide variety, and the prices match those of other providers for the same services. I loved being able to "build" my holiday to my requirements, choosing my ideal flights and hotels rather than accepting a package. I didn't like having to pay for extras, eg £70 per suitcase, and the same again for a transfer between the airport and hotel - it wasn't anything special and for… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service we provided. We can assure you that customer service is a high priority and apologise for the issues you faced. We do have a designated team who can look into this for you if you would like? Please email us and we will do a full investigation into why these problem occurred.

I am glad to read that you did have a great holiday and hope that you will think about booking with us again in the future. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Brilliant HOLIDAY! Thank You :D ”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by Sarahi499 (1 review written)

We were looking for a holiday for cheap but not so cheap. We went to every travel agent and it came to about €600 each which was way to expensive. I then looked at low cost holidays once and got a deal to Puerto Del Carmen for a week for €400 each which was way better. We were absolutely delighted couldn't reccommend lowcostholidays more. The hotel was perfect so nice and staff so friendly, area was very nice very suited to couples! I would've liked to have seen more attractions on the… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We ar so happy to see that you had such a fantastic holiday. It's nice to read that you had a great experience with us and that the hotel was to a high standard. We hope that you book with us again and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
lowcostholidays.com