Lowcostholidays.com Reviews - www.lowcostholidays.com

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
81% of users recommend this

Comment from Review Centre

Note from Review Centre 

Review Centre understands that between the 28th July 2011 and September of the same year Low Cost Holidays was offering customers £25 in exchange for positive reviews on our site. As an independent and unbiased consumer review site  soliciting of positive reviews goes against everything we are striving for, and so we feel it only right to share this information. 
Low Cost Holiday actively monitor these pages and do regularly comment on reviews to try and assist their customers. Please understand that all comments are moderated by Review Centre manually and as such there can be delays in comments going live, particularly over the weekend.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“excellent service”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by McHughdg71 (1 review written)

Excellent package holiday from low cost holidays. Hotel was immaculate and enjoyed our stay. Flights were easy and no delays. Would recommend to friends and family… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi there,

It's so nice to read that you had such a positive experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had such a fantastic holiday and we hope to hear for you again in the future.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Costa Adeje”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by KendallBaldwin (1 review written)

The holiday we booked aws to Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Staying at the Gran Hotel and Flying with Norwegian airlines. I had never flown with Norwegian before and was quite nervous, however the airline is fantastic with very pleasant service, with no real faults other than I was unable to check in online. The Hotel too was great and lived up to all expectations. Overall a fantastic holiday. My only complaint if anything was with the transfer time, which was advertised as 20 mins. The actual transfer… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate this. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time on you holiday. It was nice to read that you had a great flight and the hotel was of a high standard.

We do apologise for the issues that you did face with your transfers; we are happy to see that this did not affect your overall holiday. We do hope that you will use us again in the future.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“badly managed”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by ben12345 (1 review written)

I travelled with my husband on Friday 29 Of August for a three night stay at the princess solar hotel in torremolinos. On arrival we were informed the hotel did not have our booking even though I had a prepaid voucher. Much later it was discovered our booking had been made with the hotel for Thurs 28 and cancelled when we did not arrive on that day. We were given a room but told to contact low cost ourselves. We did just that and where told they would sort it and get back to us......they did… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to ben12345's Review

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We are so sorry for the issues and inconvenience that you faced. I can understand that you would be upset and frustrated and on behalf of lowcostholidays please except our sincerest apologies. If you could email us with your complaint and reference number, I can assure you that this will be picked up and looked into for you by our customer relations team. They will do a full investigation and see why this happened; working with you to achieve an outcome that you are happy with. Again i do apologise for the problems that you faced and for the way you were treated and we will make sure that this is looked into for you.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Forget the Low Cost bit and enjoy the holiday”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by dhAdair150 (1 review written)

From the name, I expected this to be a provider of cheap and nasty, bargain basement holidays. In fact they provide a wide variety, and the prices match those of other providers for the same services. I loved being able to "build" my holiday to my requirements, choosing my ideal flights and hotels rather than accepting a package. I didn't like having to pay for extras, eg £70 per suitcase, and the same again for a transfer between the airport and hotel - it wasn't anything special and for… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service we provided. We can assure you that customer service is a high priority and apologise for the issues you faced. We do have a designated team who can look into this for you if you would like? Please email us and we will do a full investigation into why these problem occurred.

I am glad to read that you did have a great holiday and hope that you will think about booking with us again in the future. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Brilliant HOLIDAY! Thank You :D ”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by Sarahi499 (1 review written)

We were looking for a holiday for cheap but not so cheap. We went to every travel agent and it came to about €600 each which was way to expensive. I then looked at low cost holidays once and got a deal to Puerto Del Carmen for a week for €400 each which was way better. We were absolutely delighted couldn't reccommend lowcostholidays more. The hotel was perfect so nice and staff so friendly, area was very nice very suited to couples! I would've liked to have seen more attractions on the… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We ar so happy to see that you had such a fantastic holiday. It's nice to read that you had a great experience with us and that the hotel was to a high standard. We hope that you book with us again and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Happy Holiday in Puerto del Carmen”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by MaximillianClark (1 review written)

Flight on time, transfer not too good had to wait a while to be picked up, on arriving at Villa met by a very pleasant lady who gave us the key and showed us round, even at though it was late. Villa top class and the pool area exceptional. Resort very good with lots of eating places and shops. Eat out most nights and cannot fault any restaurant, very good. Cancelled transfer back as the pick up time was silly 4 hours before we flew, so a taxi was booked which came on time and took 15… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you did have a fantastic holiday and the hotel was to high standards. We do apologise for the trouble you had with your transfers but we are glad to see that this did not effect your holiday. We hope that you will use us again in the future and we look forward to hearing from you.

Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great holiday for a great price”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Catwill (1 review written)

Booked a holiday - got exactly what we wanted through low cost holidays- easy to book etc and great price- will defiantly use them again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Catwill's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

Glad to hear it and thanks for your review!

Stephen

Reply to this comment

Mb1975's Response to Catwill's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Why do you need to be defiant about it? Is someone trying to stop you?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Corfu holiday”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Jodie-lee (1 review written)

This is the second time we have used LCH, this time for a weeks holiday to Corfu, flights and transfers were great, apartment just as described only slight issue was that the apartment owners were suprised to see us and hadnt had the early check in request we had selected when booking, so we did have to wait around for a couple of hours whoch after a night flight was a bit hard going. Other than than I can't fault a thing we got the holiday for a great price… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Jodie-lee's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry about the check in at the hotel but we are glad that you had a great holiday.

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great selection of good value holidays.booking with...”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by 406McClure (1 review written)

Great selection of good value holidays.booking with low cost holidays was cheaper than booking directly with the hotel,the web site was easy to use,and the whole process was easy and stress free… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad that you found our booking process to be an easy one.

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Good value short break”

Written on: 07/09/2014

The girl I initially spoke to regarding our break to Dublin was very helpful and friendly which set a good tone to the holiday. We paid extra for transfers from airport to hotel and back again and this service was excellent. The recommended hotel, Hotel St George, was very good and central which was what we had requested, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was explained to us fully and we had a very enjoyable good value holiday… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Tenerife - 2014.”

Written on: 07/09/2014

Stayed at the castle harbour in Los Christianos. The apartments were clean and nicely furnished, bit they did not have any air conditioning. Pool a little on the small side but it was clean and had a lifeguard on duty at all times. Staff were friendly and helpful. You had to pay for the lounger and parasol. Situated on a hill and it is a good walk to and from the sea, but local bars were excellent and cheap. Transfer times were short and bus arrived on time. Flights were on time and the plane… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday.

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Good holibobs!!”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by 496Wyatt (1 review written)

Good value, easy to book, staff were helpful with any question and got through almost straight away. Will be using low cost holidays again next year… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello there,

Thanks for your review and we look forward to helping book again next year!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“First Class Service”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by Joaquinz349 (1 review written)

First time I've used Low Cost Holidays and found them to be fast, efficient, friendly but above all professional. I received regular email with specific information regarding our holiday but more importantly To Do - Checklists! I found these really informative and put my mind at rest. Leading up to my holiday I started reading very poor reviews in Facebook and I became apprehensive. I read horror stories of guests turning up at hotels with no bookings and transfers not arriving. However… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your review. We're really pleased that everything was to your liking!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“very easy”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by AlijahStrong394 (1 review written)

I have recently returned back from Magaluf. Low cost holidays made it very easy and stress free as all the information is emailed before you leave. I booked a transfer from the airports which was alot easier and we got there very quickly. I would definately recommend using low cost holidays :)… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback, we are so happy to see that you had such a great experience through us. We are so happy to hear that you had just a brilliant holiday and we hope that you book with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“A great holiday company!!!”

Written on: 06/09/2014

I have just returned home from an amazing holiday in Turkey - Olu Deniz. Lowcost holidays are an excellent holiday company which I will be using to book all my future travels! It was a quick and easy way of booking too, the whole process took 20 minutes which saved all the hassle of sitting in a travel agents, making appointments etc. I had a great time in a beautiful location and hotel - which was recommended by one of the agents! I will ready be going back next year! Thanks Lowcost holidays… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for you great feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us and its nice to read that you had such a great time. Its exciting to see that are thinking about returning again next year. We look forward to you booking with us again and hearing from you in the future.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Eden Resort, Albufeira, Portugal”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by McDougalloq350 (1 review written)

Paid a lot of money and looking forward to our 9 night stay at Eden Resort. Arrived after 12 midnight, no help with bags to our apartment and struggled to find it. No tissue paper in the bathroom, no cot bed or towels for our little girl (had requested same when booking). Wanted to have a quick shower the next morning (Sunday) to freshen up - no hot water - went to reception and was advised that they would get maintenance man to check into it, this went on for 3 days and then we were told… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2014

Hi there,

I am very sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations. On your documents there would have been a 24/7 emergency number that you could have called to be put through to our emergency team. They would have worked to resolve any issues while you were still on holiday.

Review Centre does not allow links or email addresses to be posted but if you private message us on Facebook, we will be able to put you in touch with our post holiday team, who will investigate your holiday and respond within 28 days.

Many thanks,
Stephen.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Have been booking with Low Cost for few years now &...”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by Malakai392 (1 review written)

Have been booking with Low Cost for few years now & usually a great service. Booked a late deal to Puerto Rico GC on a Friday evening & received an email on Saturday morning to contact LCH URGENTLY. Disappointed to say I spent 2 hours trying to get through to flight dept.(If urgent would suggest actually having someone to answer phones!) Eventually someone called me back to say our flights had increased by 90Euro. Sorry, but this shouldn't be my problem almost 24 hours after booking. Otherwise… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry that your flight costs increased. We do not own any airlines and we cannot control when they decide to increase their costs. This is mentioned in the terms and conditions that you confirmed that you had read and understood before you confirmed your booking.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.

Stephen.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Best bargain holidays”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by SharonReview (2 reviews written)

We have booked with Lowcost holidays several times and each time we've paid less than others we've met out on holiday. This year we paid almost £1000 less than another family of 4 who were there at the same time as us. The website is easy to use. You can pick your own flights, hotel and board basis but you're still covered by the protection of the Spanish equivalent of ATOL. … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to SharonReview's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you feel this way and have had an enjoyable holiday with us. Kind regards, Meg

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Not the oasis I expected”

Written on: 05/09/2014

Herded like cattle at Faro airport told wait over there and then left waiting for ages, Left waiting at the hotel reception for 4 hours whilst the room was being cleaned as apparently it was dirty, but when we did get our room it was infested with ants everywhere, the cold tap in the bathroom sink was hanging loose and the sun terrace looks as if it did not see a paint brush or sweeping brush for years as it covered all over with spiders webs. On the morning of our departure we arrived at the… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi there,

I am very sorry about that. Unfortunately we do not own any airlines, or hotels and we cannot control how they operate. There would have been a 24/7 emergency number on your documents, that would have put you though to our on holiday team. They would have worked to resolve any issues you had, while you were still on holiday.

We do have a post holiday team, who would be happy to investigate your holiday for you but as Review Centre does not allow email addresses to be posted, if you private message us on Facebook, we will put you in touch with them.

Many thanks,
Stephen

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2014

Hi,

we are sorry to hear that your hotel was not what you expected. We do apologise for the issues you faced. Thank you for the feedback, we are able to investigate this for you, if you would like? Please send an email with your experiences to our customer relations team. They will be able to do a full investigations into your case. Its nice to see that you also had great experiences. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Toni

Reply to this comment

August14's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2014

I have sent a report to your customer services and I got a reply Case Ref. 122086
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Would not book again”

Written on: 05/09/2014

Both the flight and the hotel were awful. This is the first holiday ever we couldn't wait to come home. The flight: we were thrown a wrap (sandwich) just after take off then due to slight turbulence there was no drinks service. One hostess sat in the seats in front of us and fell asleep! The hotel: while the building was nice the location is awful. The 'private' beach is small and so is the pool area and there are not enough sunbeds for the guests and unfortunately for a fee, hotel allow local… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hi there,

I am very sorry about that. Unfortunately we do not own any airlines, or hotels and we cannot control how they operate. There would have been a 24/7 emergency number on your documents, that would have put you though to our on holiday team. They would have worked to resolve any issues you had, while you were still on holiday.

We do have a post holiday team, who would be happy to investigate your holiday for you but as Review Centre does not allow email addresses to be posted, if you private message us on Facebook, we will put you in touch with them.

Many thanks,
Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
lowcostholidays.com