Pass N Go Reviews - www.passngo.net

PASS N GO DRIVING SCHOOL LIMITED, NORTHERN PINETREE CENTRE, DURHAM ROAD, BIRTLEY, DH3 2TD
08448007876
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
97.8% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pass N Go www.passngo.net - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pass N Go www.passngo.net

Pass N Go www.passngo.net

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“LOVED EVERY SECOND”

Written on: 09/02/2015 by sammu7810 (1 review written)

My instructor called Romeen has been the best of all my previous instructor! In 20 lessons i passed my test! I am very happy and i recommend Pass'n'Go to everyone who wants to pass!! THANK YOU PASS N GO!… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 18/02/2015

Hi sammu7810,

We love that you loved your time with us and we are pleased you passed your test after only 20 lessons. Thanks for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your driving!! Well done :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Service ever! ”

Written on: 08/02/2015 by Nessaec21 (1 review written)

Worst driving school ever! I booked an intensive course.. My instructor told me all week that i was ready for my test .. My test was booked for the Saturday. On the friday he told me that he was going on a date for a meal and drinks with ome of his students.. I reminded him about our 7AM lesson the next day just before my 8:20AM test.. We got back to my house where he dropped me off and he told me that he wasn't going to pick me up and that I wasn't aloud to use his car for my test. I still had… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 19/02/2015

Hi, thanks for your feedback.
I would firstly like to apologise for the service you have received. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the satisfaction of our customers so we don’t like it when one of our students are unhappy.
After looking into your account I understand that a manager has already been in contact with you to help resolve this issue and a refund for your session has been authorised.
If you would like to take your complaint further you can also log an official complaint with the DVSA as they are the regulatory body for driving instructors.
If you log this complaint we will support you in this decision and can give you information on how this complaints process works.
Finally, I would like to say once more that I’m very sorry you have been let down but wish you all the best for your training and your next attempt at your test.

Kind Regards
Dean Lowes
Customer Care Manager
Pass N Go Driving School

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“PassNGo Are Great”

Written on: 06/02/2015 by fjGallegos472 (1 review written)

Had a great experience with PassNGo as I had two different instructors before, but my new instructor was great! Always had a bit banter and knew exactly what he was doing, so happy I've passed and couldn't be happier with PassNGo, I liked the communication and the leaflet you got which kept record of your driving and I didn't dislike anything!… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 18/02/2015

Hi,

We are very happy you received great support throughout your time with us. Pass N Go thank you for leaving great feedback and we wish you all the best. Well done!!

Pass N Go.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great tuition”

Written on: 05/02/2015

I would thoroughly recommend Pass N Go to anybody learning to drive. The instructor was incredibly helpful and supportive throughout. I always felt at ease with him and he always had a friendly manner. I liked that I received a progress booklet so that I could keep track of how well I was doing each lesson and check certain points. My instructor also drew diagrams so I was able to refer back to these e.g. to remember how to do the different maneouvres. All in all I was really pleased with the… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 18/02/2015

Hi, the Pass N Go team would like to thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your time taken to leave such wonderful feedback and we wish you all the best. Happy driving!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“down to earth”

Written on: 05/02/2015

The instructor I had was the most down to earth and friendly person you could ever meet. He bent over backwards to accommodate my needs and never grumble when I cancelled short notice . He gave clear and concise direction but in a way that , as I say , was so down to earth . I felt I made a friend with my instructor as well as a professional relationship . I cannot recommend him highly enough . What a guy !!! . he taught me everything I needed to know and a lot more besides , future proofing… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 24/02/2015

Thanks for your wonderful feedback and we are glad your hard work paid off!! We wish you all the best with your driving. Well done :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fab instructor and great service :)”

Written on: 05/02/2015 by suzchad (1 review written)

After passing my theory I didn't have to wait long to be paired with a local instructor. They called when they said they would and got me a lesson really fast. I have nothing but admiration for my instructor he was easy to listen to and helped me out in all aspects of my driving, I felt confident and knowledgeable whilst driving and that's all down to him. He was always on time, the car was always clean and tidy and I feel I was given all the information and skills to be a safe and… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 24/02/2015

Congratulations on passing your driving test and we appreciate your great feedback. Well done and happy driving!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent school and a great driving instructor! :-)”

Written on: 03/02/2015 by LeeJegou (1 review written)

Just passed my practical driving test thanks to my instructor at Pass N Go! Very pleased to have had him as my instructor; he is patient, calming and professional in his approach to giving driving tuition, which is great for settling any nerves you may have before a lesson or the test. If you are looking to learn to drive from scratch or just have some refresher lessons I would definitely recommend him as your instructor. He has a good sense of humour which again puts you at ease, and he… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 24/02/2015

Thanks for the great feedback. We appreciate your kind words. Keep up the good work and happy driving! :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Reliable”

Written on: 02/02/2015 by Allysa (1 review written)

I am absolutely satisfied with the service provided. I have learned so much. I was not expecting to pass my practical but my instructor gave me so much courage and taught me all the strategy which is lift really lift me up. Thank you! I sometimes it's better that you open up with your instruction what is your weakness and try to brush it up from there!… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hello.

Thank you for your feedback.

Your absolutely right on the point of opening up to your instructor. This is vital.

Congratulations on passing and enjoy your new found freedom.

Customer Care Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“what a waste of money!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 02/02/2015 by kellig94 (1 review written)

driving instructor changed my test date 4 times came on my test day in complete different car i had been doing my lessons in don't waste your money i was ment to do one week pass course yh right still canceling my test and said its guna be march now seams like my instructor was out to get my money and waste my time!!… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hi there, Thanks for your review. In relation to the issues you are having we would expect our courses to be done over a short period of time. the only reasons an instructor should be discussing the test is either if the pupil is not ready or there is bad weather on the day of the test. We are sorry that you feel you have not received the best service that we would expect from your instructor and if you can call our office or email us your contact details we will arrange for one of our managers to call you back to hopefully resolve this issue for you. Thanks and best regards Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great driving lessons, great value”

Written on: 02/02/2015 by Jessica810 (1 review written)

I booked a semi-intensive block of lessons, 20 hours over 3 weeks, and this worked perfectly for me. I had an instructor and took my test at gosforth. My instructor was very friendly and clearly very experienced. We tackled all the tough routes around my test centre and covered all the manoeuvres in plenty of time. The lessons were well organised and tailored to suit areas I felt I wanted to practice. He was also very easy to contact and flexible in terms of timings. I passed on second attempt… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 18/02/2015

Thanks for the fantastic review. We are pleased you had a smooth journey from start to finish and we wish you all the best with your future driving. Well done :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Had the best time!!”

Written on: 01/02/2015

I had so much fun learning to drive!! My instructor made me feel completely at ease, took me through everything at a pace & in a way that I found worked for me. I have already recommended my instructor to my friend!!… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Thank you for your positive feedback. Were glad that your found learning to drive with us to be such an enjoyable experience. Enjoy your new found freedom. Pass N Go Driving School.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Passed easily with pass n go”

Written on: 31/01/2015 by JessieTucker (1 review written)

My instructor was very friendly and encouraging. She made me feel at ease at was very professional. My expectations have been exceeded after passing after 16 hours with no previous experience. I would thouroughly recommend anyone to use pass n go… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hello, Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We would like to wish you the best of luck with your driving in the future an hope you enjoy your new found freedom. Pass N Go Driving School.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not great”

Written on: 30/01/2015

I didn't have the best experience with PassNGo. Driving instructor was not friendly at all and he made me feel uncomfortable in the car with him. I think he also put me in for my first test to earlier. He seemed to have a lot of students as well so it was hard for him to find time to put me in and he didn't like having lessons on the weekend which when I first rang Pass N Go I told them this was pretty much the only time I could have them so if you go with them make sure they give you an… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 01/02/2015

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
Firstly I would like to apologise that you didn't have the best service from your driving instructor. Being one of the largest driving schools in the UK there shouldn't be a reason your driving instructor is too busy to fit you in. We also are sorry he didn't come across friendly and made you feel uncomfortable. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly just so we can identify the driving instructor in question to ensure no other customers are having similar issues and if so to identify what additional training may need to be given to this instructor.
Although you have passed with us now I would advise anybody having any problems of this nature to contact our office team asap as we would be able to help fix these types of problems.
We look forward to getting a few more details regarding your issue, congratulations on passing your driving test and thanks for your kind comments too, this was a good constructive review.
Dean Lowes
Customer Care Manager
Pass N Go Driving School

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely spot on best choice I made”

Written on: 30/01/2015 by ArianaJohnson468 (1 review written)

My instructor was fantastic very friendly and very reliable he was never late infact he was always early. I can't fault my instructor on anything to be honest and I can't thank him enough. Absolute great guy who knows his job inside and out. I think I might actually miss the banta we had on our lessons. Thank you so much… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hello,

Its great to receive such positive feedback.

Congratulations on passing your driving test and good luck with your driving.

Customer Care Team.

Pass N Go Driving School.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“exellent thanks pass&go”

Written on: 30/01/2015 by Breweruf22 (1 review written)

Excellent all round service you provide thanks pass&go… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Enjoy your new found freedom.

Customer Care Team.

Pass N Go Driving School.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant instructor, very happy with experience!”

Written on: 30/01/2015

Would definitely recommend Pass N Go. My instructor is very friendly and also very patient. She was happy to go at a pace that I wanted rather than rushing through everything. I learnt all my manoeuvres and got plenty of practice for them. I also did a lot of driving around various types of roads and areas so I experienced a wide range of situations. Overall I'm extremely pleased with my experience and would definitely recommend to others! :)… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

Were delighted to hear that you were happy with your instructor and that you would recommend our driving school to others.

We would like to wish you the best of luck and hope you enjoy the freedom that comes with a driving license.

Customer Care Team

Pass N Go Driving School

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“SPOTTY DOG”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by 58Walton (1 review written)

my instructor was amazing and had really great knowledge of what he was doing and I was passed within a month. All ready recommended him to my friends… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Were delighted to see that you were happy with your instructor and the tuition you received.

Its great that you passed within a month !! congratulations!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and wish you the best of luck with your driving.

Customer Care Team

Pass N Go Driving School.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Pass & Go Driving school”

Written on: 26/01/2015 by JaylenCowan (1 review written)

My instructor was realy great, he didnt just tell me i was doing something wrong but explained the correct way, his instructions on manouvers were clear and exact, he never got frustrated no matter how many times i made the same mistakes and was always jovial especially in the near misses… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hi.

Were very glad to see you were so happy with the level of tuition you received.
We would like to wish you the best of luck with your driving and hope you enjoy your new found freedom.

Customer Care Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Passed with pass n go!”

Written on: 25/01/2015 by Jadey1995 (1 review written)

Couldn't fault anything really. Had an excellent instructor, really friendly and felt at ease. Had 20 hours of driving and we managed to do everything and passed on my first time. I would defiantly recommend!… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 03/02/2015

Hello,

Thank you for leaving such great feedback .

Congratulations on passing in just 20 hours !

We would like to wish you the best of luck with your driving in the future and thank you for taking the time to review us.

Customer Care Team

Pass N Go Driving School

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unacceptable instructor behaviour”

Written on: 25/01/2015 by DavidMoffatt (1 review written)

Thank you for your reply. I've copied the instructors original txt below and my sons replies to that txt. As you'll see the instructor has said his current pupil must have preference to my son. My sons test was due before his operation date and he was able to take it as planned. He's only cancelled it today after the instructors comment in his txt and to save losing his money for the test. Please get your facts straight before you offer a reply to a complaint. My sons has done nothing wrong… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 28/01/2015

Thanks for your comments. We has already discussed this with your son and the instructor and this has now been resolved. The reason the instructor did not commit to the test that your son had booked was down to the failure to commit to lessons from your son which we have confirmed with both your son and the instructor. As there was no lessons booked in with your sons instructor he felt that your son did not want to sit the test. We have now spoke to the instructor and pupil in question and your son is going to book his test and inform us when this is so we can arrange with his current instructor or a new instructor to cover this test for him. As of yet we have had no contact from your son and are awaiting his contact. We hope to hear from your son soon so we can arrange this test for him to ensure he has attempted his test before the required time. Once your son's lessons are sorted and if you have any issues at all please feel free to call our office and we will be more than happy to help you out. Thanks and best regards Pass N Go Driving School

Reply to this comment

Davidmoffatt's reply to Pass N Go Driving School Ltd's Comment

Written on: 31/01/2015

My son had booked his test with the instructor over 2 weeks before. How did the instructor feel he didn't want to commit to taking the test? Booking it and having the instructor confirm he was available to take the test is surely a sign of commitment. The instructor should not have committed to a second test with another pupil at the same time. At no point has Pass n Go indicated that a test cannot be booked without taking lessons beforehand. The instructor should have queried my sons 'commitment' prior to accepting a second booking if he had any doubt. My son is now contemplating using a different SOM as he's lost faith and confidence in the instructor.he will be in touch with you to discuss

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview