Leger Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Leger Holidays offer coach, rail, air and cruising holidays, to such places as Disneyland Paris, Battlefield Tours and Xmas market breaks.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Leger Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Great city tours rubbish coach travel!”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by 168Kelleher (1 review written)

We were informed that there would be extra leg room on the Silver Service coach, but this was not the case at all. We had a 44 seater coach & we paid extra for the front seats. We were not informed that there would not be any foot rests - we were restricted in moving our legs over the 31 hour journey from the Uk & returning trip.no one should be in pain through the duration of the holiday! Total rubbish & never again with this company - you have been warned!! We should have been informed that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Highlights of Eastern Europe 19 04 14 02 05 2014 ”

Written on: 19/05/2014 by susanpowell (1 review written)

We enjoyed everything about this trip and yes there was lots of traveling which we knew there would be We were picked up on time and was transported to Dover where the change over was completed quickly and easily and we met our driver's and guides for the next 14 days We can not speak highly enough of these guys they were wonderful knowledgable We saw lots of things stayed at eight hotels which all were fine We enjoyed all the places Berlin Poland Hungry Czechoslovacia Belgium Vienna we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Thoroughly enjoyable, efficient and well organised”

Written on: 07/04/2014 by HeatherZM (1 review written)

I travelled with my mother from 03/04/14 to 06/04/14 on the Keukenhoff Gardens and Amsterdam trip, and we were both extremely happy with the whole experience. We were travelling from Cheshire. We were collected at 6am by the feeder coach and reached Dover at around 1pm for the coach transfer. Throughout this leg of the trip we were given 3 stops to enable us to buy refreshments and have a comfort break. Drinks and snacks were also available on board so we definitely didn't go hungry! We were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“all quiet an the western front”

Written on: 28/03/2014 by pj2304 (1 review written)

On the 24th march my wife and I embarked on a tour of ww1 battlefields.Everything was so well organised,the trip to dover,the interchange,the hotel in mouscron(very good). The tour itself was outstanding. We had two very good and amusing drivers and a guide who's knowledge was second to non. The days were well paced with room to see all the major sights and to accommodate and special requests. The only thing that could have been added was an evening meal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Father and sons visit”

Written on: 24/02/2014 by Honeycharlie1 (1 review written)

We booked the 4 day Normandy Battlefield Tour on 20th February 2014, from the first day everything was well organised , both the drivers and the tour guide were fantastic , we were fully informed of all aspects of the tour and the staff were very friendly , the only minor points and it is more of a suggestion would be to do with the coach , most people were confused as to where was the seat allocation , the numbers were very small could not be found , would suggest the put the on the overhead… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“14 Day Tour to Dubrovnik and the Dalamatian Coast”

Written on: 07/11/2013

Just returned from the most wonderful holiday on Ledger Silver Serice with drivers. The Hotels were all good and the main stay hotal excellent - beautiful Sea View from the balcony, lovely room and good buffet style food. plenty of choice even for a diabetic vegetarian! The small replacement hotel in Austria went out of their way to provide a wonderful suitable meal. We enjoyed it all. the brochure warned that two days in the national parks involved extensive walking and they certainly did -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFULL RUDE AGGRESSIVE COACH STAFF.”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by Jeudi121 (1 review written)

RECENTLY RETURNED FROM THE TRIP TO ROME WITH THIS COMPANY,AND ALTHOUGH THERE WAS A DISTINCT LACK OF INFORMATION FROM THE STAFF ON THE TOUR COACH, WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE TRIP,ON RETURN WE WERE TRANSFERRED TO A FEEDER COACH,DURING THE JOURNEY THERE HAD BEEN AN ACCIDENT ON THE MOTORWAY AND THEREFOR TRAFFIC CAME TO A STAND STILL, ONE OF THE TWO DRIVERS ,STARTED TO GET AGGRAVATED WITH THE SITUATION,AND WHEN A FELLOW PASSENGER ASKED WHEN HE THOUGHT WE MIGHT GET TO GLOUSTER, HE REPLIED,"BE LUCKY TO MAKE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Superb Leger Holiday”

Written on: 02/11/2013 by Phil30Wirth (1 review written)

Just returned home from our first trip away with Leger Holidays and decided to add this review. My wife and I spent a week away exploring the all quiet on the western front tour. We have never experienced a coach holiday before and I was rather hesitant to start, but from the moment we were picked up by our feeder coach to the moment we returned home was excellent. The first day we travelled was extreme high winds, so the company had the foresight to change the travel arrangements from ferry to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“All quiet on the western front June 2013”

Written on: 28/09/2013 by Clay65 (1 review written)

We would like to comment on our Silver service WW1 trip. The feeder coach pick up was satisfactory.The overall holiday experience was satisfactory with good drivers and service. The expert guide was good. The hotel was fine. Everything was fine until we boarded our return coach at Calais. Suddenly everything changed, our new driver was only interested in getting on the shuttle before everyone else. During the journey we were not offered drinks. So anyhow we did think that we might be able to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kookaburra717's Response to Clay65's Review

Written on: 04/12/2013

Seems a bit tough to give one star because of the experience after Calais. All Quiet is a fabulously interesting tour with excellent specialist guide. If you are interested in battlefields you won't find better. Having said that, your trip home does sound dreadful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUSTING”

Written on: 24/09/2013

We have just returned from 5* holiday Kitzbuhel.22/09/13.Smellie feeder coach.Very good coach and service to Kitzbuhel from Calais.Returned to calais OMG!Filthy coach,rubbish still on board,dirty seats...stained my skirt and husbands trousers.Apparently never been cleaned for over a week and had travelled to Italy.My husband went to use the toilets as there were no toilet stops.NO LIGHT..NO WATER... BROKEN TOILET PUMP.When the door opened the stench was dreadful and we had to sit with this from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Harz Mountains & Fairytale Germany”

Written on: 18/09/2013

We went on this tour end of July 2013 what a mistake. We must have had the worst two coach crew going. They got lost several times even though they had 3 sat navs and never knew where the drop off points were when we visited various attractions and no informations or maps were handed out. They also issue a ticket system for purchase of refreshments cost 1 euro each. I had several left at the end of the holiday and was informed that I could use these on the feeder coach - this was not true… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant .”

Written on: 10/08/2013 by Leedon (1 review written)

Barbara and andy made our hoilday on the spectacular Austria . It was a great hoilday so much to see and do .the knowledge of the crew was excellent . My partner got a ear infection on hoilday , Barbara and andy got my partner to see a doctor in a hour . I would go on hoilday again with Barbara and andy . The only thing I didn't like was the hotels food . Could have more chioce on there menu . It would be nice to see the menu before you travel .austira is a place to go it was a experience I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“LEGER! BUYER BEWARE!!!!”

Written on: 09/08/2013

Having been pleased with three previous Leger experiences and recommending the company to others, we embarked on a cruise which was for a special occasion. However, on these previous experiences we had few problems so we had no cause to contact Leger. For our cruise we booked a cabin with a balcony. Dreaming of peaceful and relaxing times. However, NCL (the cruise company) and Leger had other ideas. Despite our paying a huge premium for a balcony, Leger think it is totally acceptable that our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I survived the ordeal”

Written on: 23/07/2013 by CathandMartyn (1 review written)

Paris / Tour de France finale. Very rushed, badly co-ordinated, poor service, poor hotel (no evening meals available), no direction or advise re Paris or the race finish. Nothing more than a glorified taxi service. Would rather walk there next time...would be less stressful and maybe quicker. In the hottest July for 247 years (Daily Express statistic!)air conditioning on coach faulty and fridge not working. Five minute "comfort" (oh the irony of that statement)break stops. Am now very adept at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rhine river cruise”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by olbill (1 review written)

We went on the Rhine river cruise which was very good.The crew and staff were excellent and although the floods in Germany prevented us going as far as we should have we still got to most places by coach. My wife was taken ill on during the night as we were cruising and as soon as I informed the duty officer who set the ball rolling to get a doctor she was in hospital with a doctor in 55 minutes, amazing. We cannot praise the German medical service enough as they were brilliant. Sad not so with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Legers river cruise to Keukenhof gardens”

Written on: 26/06/2013 by Davidpincombe (1 review written)

My wife and I booked a Leger river cruise from Amsterdam to visit the wonderful Keukenhof Gardens, and the trip commenced on April 19th 2013. Our first problem was at the intercahnge, there were so many people that at least 60 people were unable to get a seat. We arrived late at the ship, the Rhine Princess, in Amsterdam and the make shift light supper was a shambles, being most disorganised and very, very poor after a long coach journey. On the second day, the brochure told us that we would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“awuful”

Written on: 16/06/2013

we took a holiday with ledger coaches last august to picture book italy the food and hotels rooms was so poor would not have put a dog in them or fed them with the food complained to ledger same old same old they dont want tp know as they have had your money would never go with this coach company again better companys out there be careful if you book with them if you are a vegertarain as they dont pass this on to the hotels unless you call a bowl of fruit for a main meal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelling with Leger can compromise your health &...”

Written on: 31/05/2013

I recently returned from Germany and I was so appalled by the standard of service on our return journey I wrote to Leger outlining my concerns. Leger finally replied and to my disgust they totally failed to address any of the concerns I raised. Their total lack of concern gives the impression they are a second rate travel company. They pride themselves regarding the safety of their passengers stating it is paramount , yet on our return back to the north west the coach had a puncture on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“FUN, WELL ORGANISED”

Written on: 29/05/2013 by LYNNEMEAD (1 review written)

Just returned from HIGHLIGHTS OF EASTERN EUROPE with Leger (11/5/13 - 24/5/13) the tour was excellent, the drivers were informative, knowlegeable and well organised, we stayed at 7 different hotels during the 14 days and although they were not all well thought out there was only 1 which was really bad and that was the IBIS MALA STRANA PRAGUE, the chaneover of coaches at Folkestone and Calais was smooth and well organised all in all a good experience and one we will be repeating… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresa1961's Response to LYNNEMEAD's Review

Written on: 04/06/2013

I recently went on the Tale of Three Cities trip, staying in Lille at the Ibis hotel. The hotel really did let the holiday down, as we were all told (not Leger's fault) that they weren't doing any evening meals for the coach party! If it hadn't have been for a nearby Mall with a restaurant we would have been stuck.

First time with Leger. Not too sure if I would travel with them again. Although the coach crew were faultless and it was well organised. But we had a three hour drive to Paris which was a pain. Holiday needs to be based nearer to Paris.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Xalatan's Response to LYNNEMEAD's Review

Written on: 21/02/2014

Hi Lynne, I was on a similar tour of East European cities with Leger { Sep 2013 } which was brilliant and the only hotel which as you said was 'really bad' was the IBIS PRAGUE,CZECH REPUBLIC.The meals we had were shocking and my pet dog would turn it's nose up at them...I'm sure the meat we chewed on was Army boots! Apart from this hotel the others we stayed in at the cities of Europe were of high standard and comfortable...

John.
p.s. I took loads of canny photos on this trip...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Hello I did the tour in Dec12 Christmas in Austria,...”

Written on: 16/04/2013 by Poonen (1 review written)

Hello I did the tour in Dec12 Christmas in Austria, New Year in Germany and Prague. The hotels were good , Food at hotel was good. However Food on boat trips were pricy and not up to expectations. The tour guides were informative The two drivers kept the group entertained New Years eve party was good except for the seating arrangement which was uncalled for this left a bitter taste in a few peoples mouth so to speak as the arrangement was clicky. New Years day restuarants were open but we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview