Leger Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Leger Holidays offer coach, rail, air and cruising holidays, to such places as Disneyland Paris, Battlefield Tours and Xmas market breaks.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Leger Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Superb Leger Holiday”

Written on: 02/11/2013 by Phil30Wirth (1 review written)

Just returned home from our first trip away with Leger Holidays and decided to add this review. My wife and I spent a week away exploring the all quiet on the western front tour. We have never experienced a coach holiday before and I was rather hesitant to start, but from the moment we were picked up by our feeder coach to the moment we returned home was excellent. The first day we travelled was extreme high winds, so the company had the foresight to change the travel arrangements from ferry to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“All quiet on the western front June 2013”

Written on: 28/09/2013 by Clay65 (1 review written)

We would like to comment on our Silver service WW1 trip. The feeder coach pick up was satisfactory.The overall holiday experience was satisfactory with good drivers and service. The expert guide was good. The hotel was fine. Everything was fine until we boarded our return coach at Calais. Suddenly everything changed, our new driver was only interested in getting on the shuttle before everyone else. During the journey we were not offered drinks. So anyhow we did think that we might be able to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kookaburra717's Response to Clay65's Review

Written on: 04/12/2013

Seems a bit tough to give one star because of the experience after Calais. All Quiet is a fabulously interesting tour with excellent specialist guide. If you are interested in battlefields you won't find better. Having said that, your trip home does sound dreadful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUSTING”

Written on: 24/09/2013

We have just returned from 5* holiday Kitzbuhel.22/09/13.Smellie feeder coach.Very good coach and service to Kitzbuhel from Calais.Returned to calais OMG!Filthy coach,rubbish still on board,dirty seats...stained my skirt and husbands trousers.Apparently never been cleaned for over a week and had travelled to Italy.My husband went to use the toilets as there were no toilet stops.NO LIGHT..NO WATER... BROKEN TOILET PUMP.When the door opened the stench was dreadful and we had to sit with this from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Harz Mountains & Fairytale Germany”

Written on: 18/09/2013

We went on this tour end of July 2013 what a mistake. We must have had the worst two coach crew going. They got lost several times even though they had 3 sat navs and never knew where the drop off points were when we visited various attractions and no informations or maps were handed out. They also issue a ticket system for purchase of refreshments cost 1 euro each. I had several left at the end of the holiday and was informed that I could use these on the feeder coach - this was not true… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant .”

Written on: 10/08/2013 by Leedon (1 review written)

Barbara and andy made our hoilday on the spectacular Austria . It was a great hoilday so much to see and do .the knowledge of the crew was excellent . My partner got a ear infection on hoilday , Barbara and andy got my partner to see a doctor in a hour . I would go on hoilday again with Barbara and andy . The only thing I didn't like was the hotels food . Could have more chioce on there menu . It would be nice to see the menu before you travel .austira is a place to go it was a experience I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“LEGER! BUYER BEWARE!!!!”

Written on: 09/08/2013

Having been pleased with three previous Leger experiences and recommending the company to others, we embarked on a cruise which was for a special occasion. However, on these previous experiences we had few problems so we had no cause to contact Leger. For our cruise we booked a cabin with a balcony. Dreaming of peaceful and relaxing times. However, NCL (the cruise company) and Leger had other ideas. Despite our paying a huge premium for a balcony, Leger think it is totally acceptable that our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I survived the ordeal”

Written on: 23/07/2013 by CathandMartyn (1 review written)

Paris / Tour de France finale. Very rushed, badly co-ordinated, poor service, poor hotel (no evening meals available), no direction or advise re Paris or the race finish. Nothing more than a glorified taxi service. Would rather walk there next time...would be less stressful and maybe quicker. In the hottest July for 247 years (Daily Express statistic!)air conditioning on coach faulty and fridge not working. Five minute "comfort" (oh the irony of that statement)break stops. Am now very adept at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rhine river cruise”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by olbill (1 review written)

We went on the Rhine river cruise which was very good.The crew and staff were excellent and although the floods in Germany prevented us going as far as we should have we still got to most places by coach. My wife was taken ill on during the night as we were cruising and as soon as I informed the duty officer who set the ball rolling to get a doctor she was in hospital with a doctor in 55 minutes, amazing. We cannot praise the German medical service enough as they were brilliant. Sad not so with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Legers river cruise to Keukenhof gardens”

Written on: 26/06/2013 by Davidpincombe (1 review written)

My wife and I booked a Leger river cruise from Amsterdam to visit the wonderful Keukenhof Gardens, and the trip commenced on April 19th 2013. Our first problem was at the intercahnge, there were so many people that at least 60 people were unable to get a seat. We arrived late at the ship, the Rhine Princess, in Amsterdam and the make shift light supper was a shambles, being most disorganised and very, very poor after a long coach journey. On the second day, the brochure told us that we would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“awuful”

Written on: 16/06/2013

we took a holiday with ledger coaches last august to picture book italy the food and hotels rooms was so poor would not have put a dog in them or fed them with the food complained to ledger same old same old they dont want tp know as they have had your money would never go with this coach company again better companys out there be careful if you book with them if you are a vegertarain as they dont pass this on to the hotels unless you call a bowl of fruit for a main meal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelling with Leger can compromise your health &...”

Written on: 31/05/2013

I recently returned from Germany and I was so appalled by the standard of service on our return journey I wrote to Leger outlining my concerns. Leger finally replied and to my disgust they totally failed to address any of the concerns I raised. Their total lack of concern gives the impression they are a second rate travel company. They pride themselves regarding the safety of their passengers stating it is paramount , yet on our return back to the north west the coach had a puncture on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“FUN, WELL ORGANISED”

Written on: 29/05/2013 by LYNNEMEAD (1 review written)

Just returned from HIGHLIGHTS OF EASTERN EUROPE with Leger (11/5/13 - 24/5/13) the tour was excellent, the drivers were informative, knowlegeable and well organised, we stayed at 7 different hotels during the 14 days and although they were not all well thought out there was only 1 which was really bad and that was the IBIS MALA STRANA PRAGUE, the chaneover of coaches at Folkestone and Calais was smooth and well organised all in all a good experience and one we will be repeating… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Teresa1961's Response to LYNNEMEAD's Review

Written on: 04/06/2013

I recently went on the Tale of Three Cities trip, staying in Lille at the Ibis hotel. The hotel really did let the holiday down, as we were all told (not Leger's fault) that they weren't doing any evening meals for the coach party! If it hadn't have been for a nearby Mall with a restaurant we would have been stuck.

First time with Leger. Not too sure if I would travel with them again. Although the coach crew were faultless and it was well organised. But we had a three hour drive to Paris which was a pain. Holiday needs to be based nearer to Paris.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Xalatan's Response to LYNNEMEAD's Review

Written on: 21/02/2014

Hi Lynne, I was on a similar tour of East European cities with Leger { Sep 2013 } which was brilliant and the only hotel which as you said was 'really bad' was the IBIS PRAGUE,CZECH REPUBLIC.The meals we had were shocking and my pet dog would turn it's nose up at them...I'm sure the meat we chewed on was Army boots! Apart from this hotel the others we stayed in at the cities of Europe were of high standard and comfortable...

John.
p.s. I took loads of canny photos on this trip...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Hello I did the tour in Dec12 Christmas in Austria,...”

Written on: 16/04/2013 by Poonen (1 review written)

Hello I did the tour in Dec12 Christmas in Austria, New Year in Germany and Prague. The hotels were good , Food at hotel was good. However Food on boat trips were pricy and not up to expectations. The tour guides were informative The two drivers kept the group entertained New Years eve party was good except for the seating arrangement which was uncalled for this left a bitter taste in a few peoples mouth so to speak as the arrangement was clicky. New Years day restuarants were open but we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Berlin xmas markets trip 2012”

Written on: 21/01/2013

This was more a holiday on a coach rather than a coach holiday!!! Also should never be called a berlin xmas markets trip as we dropped in some obscure place with a very uninspiring xmas market. Took ages to get to berlin and back and unless you were prepared to walk to find best markets, no info given on where they were, or best ones etc. just awful really. Driver and guide a bit bullish and we should have had a different pair but there was a hold up somewhere. No xmas cheer whatsoever. Time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Italy Battlefield Tour”

Written on: 08/12/2012

We have used Ledger a few times the Northen Europe Battlefield tours were good WE took a Battlefield tour to Italy and Germany The hotels were in genaral awfull and the food was second rate we complained to Ledger and the impresion was thay could not care less we were offered 10 percent of our next holiday I could not recommend Ledger to anyone im sorry to say… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Good hotel , nightmare coach comfort.”

Written on: 24/11/2012

Wife and I went on coach holiday to Rome, Pompei, Capri on 8 september 2012. The Alfieri Hotel in Fiuggi was good, but having paid an extra £30.00 to be picked up locally, we found that other passengers were brought by taxi to the same location as us by taxi at no cost at all. We paid an extra £50.00 for front seats for the view, what no one told us was that there was no legroom due to a modesty board, and no overhead locker for hand luggage.We were told by the coach driver that our hand… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Battlefield tour”

Written on: 17/11/2012 by HUDSPETH (1 review written)

We were very pleased with our tour of the battlefields We found Leger tours very efficient and the guide that took us around the sites was very knowledgable The drivers were very friendly and I would recommend the tours to anyone interested in going to World War One sites… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN !!!!!! DONT DO IT SAVE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY.”

Written on: 02/10/2012 by sione (1 review written)

Paid nearly £iooo for a week in a rabbit hutch in the loft of DELLE MIMOSE HOTEL ITALY. Pot luck which room you get but you all pay the same.So bad the drivers of our coach refused to stay in a room 2 doors down from mine,they were sent to another hotel (lucky drvers)I was told by the manager of the hotel they could not send to another hotel as it was closed reason end of season.(End of season hotels must open up just for drivers)Dont bother to conplain, Rachel Dixon (CUSTOMER RELATIONS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vivlefey69's Response to sione's Review

Written on: 06/10/2012

I have just returned from the Picture book Italy tour with Leger. The Holiday was fabulous, however your brochure fails to point out numerous things which people should consider before booking.
This particular holiday is not suitable for people with mobility difficulties. There is a lot of walking involved.
90 minutes to explore Sienna from drop off time until collection - Insufficient time.
3 out of 5 hotels extremley poor,and very basic. One vegetable and 2 slices of processed meat is not sufficient after 15 hours travelling. Doors used for supporting mattresses - In several hotels health and safety issues need to be addressed.
Most of the stop offs are at motorway stations en route which are
expensive.
Going to Rome on a Sunday when the Cistine Chapel is closed - Poor planning.
Going to Florence when the Uffizi Gallery is closed - Poor planning.
15 hours travelling - too long.
Not enough time on any of the trips to explore.
Legers one saving grace, the drivers were brilliant, more than just drivers, having to deal with numerous elderly passengers health related issues and injuries.
My one tip if you are travelling alone as I did, check who Leger are sitting you next too. The person I was seated next too was expecting me to babysit him all holiday and to be his carer. He was suitably advised. A lesser person would have of found this person intimidating and frightening. I would even go so far as to say, if you can book and pay for both seats. Leger have a duty of care to the people travelling with them and this was an extremley unpleasant situation. Fortuanately I am built of strong stuff.
Italy is beautiful and surprisingly despite the above I enjoyed my holiday, I laughed from morning to night. I have used this whistlestop holiday to plan where I would like to revisit so it has served a purpose. I would ask that Leger review the description of the holiday they give in the brochure as it does not compare to the reality especially where the hotels, trips and travelling arrangements are concerned.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“LEGER COACH trip - Brussels, Bruge & Valkenburg Xmas...”

Written on: 27/09/2012

We booked a Leger coach trip for December 2011 and paid to upgrade to Silver Service coach. The coach trip was not as described in the brochure. Instead, at 10.15 a.m. we were met and transported from Croydon to Orpington rail station by a people carrier. We then had to wait outside at a bus stop for an hour in the freezing cold for a tatty, cramped coach to arrive to transport us to Dover stopping off at Maidstone for a 20 minute break. At Dover we had another 30 minute wait outside in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The Story of Anne Frank & Oscar Schindler{ 23 July- 3...”

Written on: 24/08/2012

I would like to take this opportunity in thanking Leger Holidays for without doubt the greatest experience of my life.I've been on two Leger Holidays before,notably the 'Battle of the Somme'and 'W.W.1.and 2'which I thought couldn't be bettered because,like many,I found the name of a close relative killed at Passchendaele in the Great War,on the wall memorial to the missing.That was at the largest military cemetery at Tyne Cot,Belgium.However,the aforementioned experience {I prefer not to call… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview