Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
9844
88% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by Schultz47 (1 review written)

My daughter booked an apt for her and friends then cancelled it within 24hrs she used my credit card with my consent since then its been a nitemare trying to get a refund the apts say that they never took the money from my card but they took it the next day booking.com have asked for proof which i sent them and then more proof which once again they got still nothing when you call they either put you on hold or cut you off no one seems to take ownership of this mess the money has been out of my… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this and would like to assist you. Could you please provide me your reservation number so I can investigate?

Yours truly,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this and I would like to check on your refund for you with the hotel. Can you please reply with your booking number or email it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Long time user”

Written on: 09/11/2014 by daveoh4441 (1 review written)

I have hollidayed via Booking since 2007 and have probably booked 30 or so places. All have been fantastic with no hitches. I check the reviews carefully and cross reference, never take anything under an 8 review and have never been dissapointed. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Zermatt Schlosshotel reservation”

Written on: 08/11/2014 by jkmertz (1 review written)

I originally booked a room at the Schlosshotel in Zermatt Switzerland. We were going there to board the Glacier Express - which was one of the main attractions in our visit to Switzerland. However, when we went to make our Glacier Express reservation, we found out the the train would be in service (due to maintenance) when we planned to be in Switzerland. (In fact, we only found out through our travel agent, who contacted Swiss Rail who had to research availability. The website was still… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to jkmertz's Review

Written on: 10/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this. I wish to investigate this further, please provide your booking number and I will look into this.

Regards,
Jamie
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com Are Duplicitous”

Written on: 08/11/2014 by BrandenCarney112 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel with Booking to India and provided Booking with my credit card details to secure the booking. Only later was I asked to wire the deposit to the hotel via my bank which incurred a £25 charge for doing so. When I pay the additional amount in 15 days or so, I will again be charged another £25 charge. These are hidden charges and are purely in the interests of the hotels, not the traveller. I frequesntly use Hotel and find their service much better - and I can earn free nights… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this. I would like to investigate your case and see how I can help you. Can you please reply with your booking number and I will look into this.

Regards,
Jamie
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Penalized for Technical Glitch in Booking”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by BrooksFamily50 (1 review written)

On 10/8, I tried to book accommodation in Montreal, for the nights 10/10, 10/11 and 10/12, through Bookings at “Sunset Suites”. It was the final suite left but after I put in my credit card details, it stated the suite was no longer available. Later on the same day, I booked a different accommodation “Residences Bharat Bhavan” through Bookings. My booking went through (for Bharat Bhavan) and I received a confirmation to my email address. Upon my return from Montreal, I noticed a charge… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to BrooksFamily50's Review

Written on: 10/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to read about this. I would like to investigate your case and see how I can help you. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Jamie
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Brooksfamily50's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2014

863415578 is the booking number.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Brooksfamily50's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2014

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I'll look into this and contact you soon by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“WELL, JUST PERFECT ”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by 321Elliott (1 review written)

PERFECT,PERFECT! clean and comfortable fantastic view food is amazing truly the best hotels in Geenland… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great location, staff, hotel and breakfast”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by Aniyaz127 (1 review written)

We loved this hotel. It is located close to the tram which is easy to use Easy walking distance to Blue Mosque etc and to the train station. Very safe interesting area, lots of eateries and small shops. Staff were so, so helpful with any query. Hotel breakfast was amazing. Rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. We are going back to Istanbul next year and will stay here again without hesitation. It's nice to know we can go back there and will be looked after. Nothing was too much trouble… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Friendly and helpful staff at yellowhead inn ”

Written on: 05/11/2014 by 457Johnson (1 review written)

I was a guest staying at the yellow head inn and had some troubles wih my booking. I was tired and flustered and was upset that my I accidentally messed up my own booking. I was afraid I wouldn't get a room but a girl at the front desk was really helpful and managed to fix it all for me. She gave me a room and some extra coffee and tea for the troubles… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Will not use booking.com again”

Written on: 04/11/2014

I booked Dean Street apartments in London through booking.com and myself and my 2 small children had an awful experience. When we arrived in London we were on the phone over 2 hours trying to sort things out only to find we had not been booked into our chosen accommodation. (even though we had email confirmation). booking.com could only say they had tried phoning the apartments and had sent them an email!!! very useful when you are stuck with 2 small children in the middle of london. Eventually… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2014

Hello,

I do understand and appreciate that you made your reservation via Booking.com. However, when a consumer makes a reservation through the Booking.com service, a direct and legally binding contract is created between that consumer and the Hotel in question. From the point of reservation onwards, the relationship lies solely between the Hotel and the consumer, and the Hotel remains responsible for supplying the accommodation service. From the point at which you make your reservation, Booking.com acts solely as an intermediary between you and the hotel, transmitting the details of your reservation to the relevant hotel and sending you a confirmation email for and on behalf of the hotel. In case of complaints, our dedicated staff will always do their utmost to mediate with the booked Hotel in an attempt to reach a satisfactory solution or settlement; however, this also depends on the situation and the cooperation of the Partner Hotel, and a positive outcome is not always possible. I hope I have addressed your concern and if you require more assistance please post your booking number or email it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Kaz51's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2014

I still think you should not continue advertising properties like this where you have had other complaints of the same thing happening, I also feel its wrong that I can't warn other travellers to Dean Street as you won't let me put a review on for them. Also to say we have emailed them as they won't answer the phone isn't good enough at all.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2014

Hello,

I would like to address your complaint, but I am unable to locate a reservation with the details you provided in your review. Could you please post your booking number? Thank you in advance.

Regards, Kelly
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Kaz51's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2014

We are writing to you regarding your reservation 832743294 at Dean Street, check-in date 2014-10-28, and check-out date 2014-10-29.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking will not support you if it goes wrong...”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by findtom (1 review written)

I booked a Hotel in Ypres Gasthof 't Zweerd though Booking in Oct 14. When I arrived at the Hotel I was greeted with bedlam. The Manager was hard to find and the hallway was littered with rubbish and disassembled beds! When we eventually reached our room it was dirty, smelly and damp. Not a place you would want to take you family. Obviously we didn't stay and booked into the Novotel just down the road. However Booking.com have been less than supportive with the situation. Their initial… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to findtom's Review

Written on: 05/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of any disappoint with using Booking.com. I have looked over your reservation and have found that we had requested photos from you showing the quality of the room because the hotel's owner had stated there was nothing wrong with the room you were given. The owner had also explained that they were disposing of old beds and that they had been doing this before their standard check-in time so as not to inconvenience guests, however, you had arrived early. If you require further assistance please do not hesitate to contact Booking.com.

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Findtom's Response to findtom's Review

Written on: 06/11/2014

Hi, thank you for taking the time to search out my complaint and write a reply. It is a pity you didn't expend the same amount of energy to help my family.

While it is true I am unable to produce photos of the dirty, smelly and damp room it is not hard to find reviews (via your site) that support my experience. Sadly, your site hides this information unless you drill into the scores. For example, the score of 7 is an aggregate of the smaller scores. Because the Hotel Gasthof 't Zweerd is ideally located on the square it has been getting a score of 9 for location. However, the other scores have been much lower and in particular the score for cleanliness is very low with several other users, (via your own site) commenting on the smell and dirty rooms. So even without the photos it is easy to establish that there was something wrong with the hotel. However, there is also that fact that you know I was indeed there, and that I was forced to use another hotel around the corner. How bad would a hotel have to be for a customer to turn up and then not want to use it? Why would I move hotels, other than because the one I booked (via you) wasn’t very good?

Additionally, you inaccurately portrayed that the old beds littered around reception where only there a short time. While it is true we did arrive early (because the square was being blocked off for the centenary commemoration), we returned at 1500 to find that the beds/mess/rubbish were STILL in reception.

So, if you are happy that Booking.com will show you this degree of contempt if a booking goes wrong go ahead and use them. However, I know the next time I look for a hotel it won't be via Booking.com......

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“They give to hotels your cards! Its not the safest way!”

Written on: 03/11/2014 by Evgeniagr (1 review written)

Almost always disappointed with this website! The main negative point is that when you book a hotel with them they give your card details directly to the hotel. So they have it printed at the hotel in their files. It's not the safest way. Hotel can do with your card whatever they will want, and then to solve the problem you have to live the hell! Exactly this situation happened to me now. And probably is the last time I book anything with that site. There are other sites that don't give your… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Evgeniagr's Review

Written on: 05/11/2014

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear of this and any disappointment experienced with using Booking.com. Usually a Booking.com agent will ask you for as much information as possible to help you as soon as possible. I would like to investigate this situation to assist you as much as I possibly can. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Old grey mare York laid bare ”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by bishesboys (1 review written)

How can booking.com allow such abysmal dire premises to use their site. My family (3 adults & 2 children 5yrs & 8yrs) and I booked 4 nights from 27th Nov 2014 at The Old Grey Mare York in what we were led to believe was a self contained apartment with 5 beds kitchenette and dining area shower & bath. We arrived to book in to be told the apartment was not available and was already occupied by a gang of water mains workers. They then offered us a couple of cold damp mouldy converted garages… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to bishesboys's Review

Written on: 04/11/2014

Hello there,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience at The Old Grey Mare York. Hotels themselves provides with their room description, and facilities of the property on Booking.com. Booking.com trusts that this information is correct and updated at all times by our hotels partners.

I would like to investigate your case and see how I can help you. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Bishesboys's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2014

Booking number 658.408.983

FAO Lissa Replied a while back to your request and am still awaiting feedback on the investigation to my case.

Regards D Green

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com lied about hotel having fire- 5 days...”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by wsHanna449 (1 review written)

We booked Wyndham Belle Maison 7 months early for convention. Five days before stay we get email claiming hotel fire. Wyndham had no fire. We now have to either try to get a hotel 5 days before a 20,000 person convention, or we have to use booking  and hope that they pay us the difference again in a few months. We are screwed after booking early with these guys. We had made other bookings with them at the time and all have been disasters. Hotel in San Diego "closed" one day before we arrived-… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear this. I did confirm with Vanessa in Reservations that the Wyndham Belle Maison did have a fire. The fire resulted in the property having to relocate some of their bookings to their sister property. I am again sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you require any assistance please post your booking number or email it to us, referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“from bad to worse”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by RaresM (1 review written)

I am a customer of booking.com, unfortunately last changes are completely uninspired and greatly slows the search process, first time they removed distance from search engine and now they removed the option "close to sea"… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to RaresM's Review

Written on: 31/10/2014

Hi there, I am sorry for any inconvenience while using our website. I will forward your feedback to the relevant department. Feel free to contact me if you need any assistance. Regards, Carlo

Reply to this comment

Raresm's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Nice, there is no more 10 minutes distance! This is true romanian style, everything is good is cancelled!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“fab location. staff wonderful. rooms clean. food great”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by Lloyd448 (1 review written)

we were very pleased wit our stay. room was lovely. staff were fantastic couldnt do enough for us. was like a home from home. breakfast was lovely location is great. would go back stay… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“White Hart Inn, Bouth, Cumbria (South Lakeland)”

Written on: 29/10/2014 by CharlieKilo (1 review written)

Spent a couple of nights there recently. It's a typical quaint and quirky country village inn with lots of character. I think it has 5 guest rooms. Our party of 4 occupied 2 doubles: No 3 & No 5 both en-suite with low beams and sloping ceilings (mind you don't bang your head!) The meals were generally good, but you might want to avoid what the menu refers to as scampi thermidor if you don't want to be disappointed. The BIG problems were in the room plumbing: the toilets just wouldn't flush… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to CharlieKilo's Review

Written on: 29/10/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with the hotel and with the Booking.com service. I would like to assist you by bringing forward these complaints with the White Hart Inn. Could you please provide to me your reservation number?

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Premier Inn York south West”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by ElephantLady (1 review written)

I booked through Booking.com last year for a long weekend 25th Oct to the 27th October so we could sight see at York. Has the Saturday in York decided to go to the hotel. They has now booking under our names and after 1 hour on the phone they admitted they had cancelled our booking in July for no reason. I had a email from Booking.com to say my trip was a week away !!! So we had to go all the way home because there was not accommodation in York due to the time of year. No happy would not use… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to ElephantLady's Review

Written on: 28/10/2014

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear that the hotel cancelled your booking. Can you please post your booking number so I can discuss this matter with the hotel so that this does not happen again in the future.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Elephantlady's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2014

As I have stated it was NOT The hotel is was booking. Com and you have admitted it.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Elephantlady's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2014

Hello,

I would like to investigate your reservation to see if I can assist you. Can you please provide your reservation number? Alternatively, please send an email.

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Elephantlady's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hello booking number is 538.176.253. A email has already been sent 2 days ago. Waiting for a reply.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Elephantlady's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Thank you for providing me with your booking number.

I have accessed your booking and I see that the reservation was not cancelled by Booking.com, but there was an error on the hotel's end.

I see that this case has been already escalated to Customer Relations, and you will be contacted by one of my colleagues in that Department shortly regarding compensation.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Tower View Hotel blackpool”

Written on: 24/10/2014 by patalexander (1 review written)

Stayed here two days ago Exceptional service, warm and welcoming hosts who went out their way t o make sure everything was just right! Superb breakfast-definately recommend this hotel -great value… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A dream hotel”

Written on: 24/10/2014 by ErikDugan155 (1 review written)

Everything was just perfect! I highly recommend this hotel. Room, service, location, breakfast - everything was great! Will definitely come back again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Booking great but Reviews of premises not transparent”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by javy53 (3 reviews written)

Firstly let me say that generally I am very happy with Booking.Com and the service they provide, both in terms of the bookings I have made and their customer service. If I was rating this element of the service I would give a 5* rating. However, I recently had issues with one of the establishments they advertise. Booking themselves were helpful and did what they could to resolve my issues. My complaint is that when I wanted to outline my dreadful experience as a warning to other travelers in… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to javy53's Review

Written on: 22/10/2014

Hi there,

thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding our reviews policy, please note that guests can leave a review only if they completed their stay. However, I would like to investigate this matter further. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Regards,
Carlo
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2014

If you would like to e mail me I will provide the information that you require.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2014

Hello,

If you could please provide your email to me I will have someone contact you regarding the issue. Alternatively, please send an email to us with your reservation number and referencing this post and I will be in contact with you.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2014

I can be contacted on [removed]

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2014

Hello,

Your email address was removed. Please send it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
overview