Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89.3% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Stay”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by Hoover311 (1 review written)

Stayed at Rodeway Inn in Greensburg. If I were you I take them off your list. Rooms are not whats shown and had no room serviced for 3 days that we were there. Toilet ran, towels were like sandpaper. Had to call for new towels and was told they couldn't get to towels closet was locked and only housekeeping could get in. They didn't know when they would be in. Had put sign for maid service on door but no one came in. Just completely terrible would never stay there again. Feel like I… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about this. I would like to address your concerns with the property and see what can be done to compensate your bad experience at the Rodeway Inn. Could you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Blueeyedprincess's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2014

Thank you. My booking number was 435626399 and pin code was 5287.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your reply. I'll contact the hotel to address your complaint and follow up with you soon.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Blueeyedprincess's Comment

Written on: 16/08/2014

Saw last response from hotel owner. Was away and could not reply. I had the maid service out everyday someone is not telling the truth. Every night when we came back the sign was still on but turned over and I did not do that. Yes I did have to go down for my own towels after I pressed the issue. Why do you not know when your employees are coming in, don't tell me you don't know when they will arrive. Like I said I will NEVER stay there again and will let other people know too.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“was not good”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by GabrielMilne (1 review written)

The staff was very rude with us and very depressed. The old woman there needed too long to check us in. We paid extra so as to have aircondition. There were not soaps in the room, not even to wash our hands. The towels were smelling very bad that we did not use them. There was a very little water running from the bathroom that the girls could not wash their hair, and the water was cold. WAS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT OFFERS. I DONT RECOMMEND IT FOR MORE THAN 1 NIGHT… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2014

Hi,

I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay.
Hotels provide with the room description and information listed on Booking.com, and they should honor what is booked and confirmed. Please post your booking number for me so that I can investigate what happened.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Depraved owner”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by 5Ogle (1 review written)

What would I do with a luxurious place who is owned by a crazy mean woman !!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst online travel company!!!!”

Written on: 04/08/2014

We booked our room through booking.com for the Courtyard Bangor for August 2,2014. Once we arrived there we were told all rooms were sold out and our reservation did not even show up in their system. The front desk person said that booking.com has done this several times. She said they don't send the reservation over to the hotel and sell rooms that are unavailable. We travel often and have used other sites with no problems. This was the first and last time we use booking.com!!!!!! Bangor was… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2014

Hi there,

I apologize for any dissatisfaction when using our services. In the rare occasion that a hotel becomes overbooked, Booking.com makes sure to provide you an alternative in the same or higher standards without any extra cost. My apologies that we were not aware of this overbooking situation on time to help you with the relocation. I see my colleague has sent you an email already about this.

Regards, Chloe
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wonderful week at Kilmaneen Farmhouse ”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by diggerndozer (1 review written)

Very enjoyable stay, nothing was to much trouble forour hosts they made us feel very welcome even enjoying an irish coffee with them most nightsthe choice at breakfast time was amazing all their own grownfruits as well as a traditional breakfast, the special icing on the cake for us was they had two beautiful jack russells who were always happy to have a cuddle with us. Thankyou once again for a wonderful week with you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“DOLINA HOTEL, ILICA, TURKEY”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by cigdem5041 (1 review written)

We booked this hotel with great expectations based on the web photos. Unfortunately, the hotel did not offer anything beyond clean rooms. The internet was either down or extremely slow all throughout our four-day stay. Breakfast was sub-standard with the same items served repeatedly. Our rooms were in great need of maintenance: the shower cabin door was broken, toilet flush malfunctioned, the insect screen was off its track, the shower door handle was loose, the airers in the balconies were… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to cigdem5041's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to provide your feedback to the hotel. Can you please post your booking number?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Homepage crashes-customer pays!”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by A.Keller (1 review written)

We tried to book a Hotel in Helsinki online. The moment before we completet the booking, the homepage crashed and we couldnt finish the booking. The page was suddenly not available anymore. One hour later (when we already booked another place) we got a conformation e-mail from booking.com for a room which we never completed booking. We tried to cancel, but booking.com was not cooperativ at all and charged us the whole night. Customers should not be responsable for problems of the providers… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to A.Keller's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Hello,

Sorry to hear about this. I am not aware of any Booking.com website issues. I can approach the hotel again on your behalf to see if they will reconsider waiving any fees they have charged you. Can you please post your booking number?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Oasis of calm”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by TheRalphC (1 review written)

This Riad is a gem the staff are friendly and very helpful. It's location is ideal for visiting the souks and it is in a quiet neighbourhood… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Satisfactory resolution to a failed booking issue.”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by AussieMalcolm (2 reviews written)

On June 24 2014 I made a same-day booking through Booking.com for a London hotel. I received a confirmation email but when I arrived at the hotel they said they were booked out and had no knowledge of my booking. Since my earlier search had revealed that all medium-priced hotels in central London were fully booked that night, I contacted Booking.com by 'phone immediately and after about 15 minutes they found me an alternative within walking distance of where I was currently stranded… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing experience definitely recommend”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Munnbo221 (1 review written)

Me and my boyfriend using booking.com to take a week away in barmouth staying at WaveCrest B&B , we are so glad we came amongst this offer! The b&b was beautiful, right on the beach front, amd close to the town which is very handy! They were so welcoming and lovely, they cooked the breakfast which was amazing whilst he ran around serving and collecting plates, bless him we had great service! We were suprised to come back to the b&b one day and our room was spotless to a very high standard… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very good”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by biancabivolaru (1 review written)

Very relaxing place, very friendly staff and owners, very good food, very good cleaning. The sea is fabulous, the beach is very good (except the few little stones that you feel when walking down by the sea. The accommodation is absolutely excellent - I recommend the new VIP Family Suite - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 living-room - very intelligent made and decorated. On Friday there is live music in the restaurant near the beach. Very quite place, no noise would disturb the guests, although there… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE.”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by guestunhappy (1 review written)

we booked thru booking.com - two 2BR service apartments in south kensington london for june 2014. i thought it was fishy when i received an email from the apt stating that i had to wire money into some account to confirm my booking. i brought this up to booking.com customer service immediately and they had said that they checked with the apt and got back to us that it was not necessary. i further questioned them whether this is a REAL place or a fake one, as the name of the person soliciting… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to guestunhappy's Review

Written on: 31/07/2014

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear about this.
I would like to look into this further for you, can you please provide me with your booking number?

Regards,
Kristen
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“After booking a hotel room and then cancelling the...”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Ortiz56 (1 review written)

After booking a hotel room and then cancelling the next day,I find out 10 days later that my credit card had been charged not once but twice. At the time of booking I was assured that my card would not be billed if I canceeled within 4 days. When I called booking.com I was told that the hotel charged me and not them. The ad clearly stated that I would not be charged until the date of my arrival.When I asked how the hotel got my info,I was given some excuse about they needed it to reserve the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2014

Hi there,

I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Could you please provide your reservation number? I would like to investigate this matter further.

Regards, Tal
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Hounsa's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2014

If you wouldn't mind telling me could I ask how you got on once the booking.com team investigated the double charge as I have a similar problem?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service!!”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Irene352 (1 review written)

An associate at booking.com went out of her way to help me. She was very kind and really cared about my situation. I can't thank them enough for helping me! I will never book with any other company again. Booking.com is my go-to travel source… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2014

Hi,

I'm happy to hear you've received excellent service. I'd like to pass along your compliments to my colleague. Do you mind providing your booking number? Thanks in advance for your time.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The hotel allways more important than the client”

Written on: 30/07/2014

Because of terrible traffic om the way home from Italy, we couldn't make it in time to hotel Schmid in Bad Bellingen. We called them. But they had nothing to do with our traffic problems. Took our money. And told us we couldn't get a refund, because we were later than 8 o clock, the official check in time. Booking.com asked hotel Schmid twice to give our money back. But when they refused, iIt was just too bad for us. So the client isn't that important to Booking.com. And they work with thiefs… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear what has happened. Booking.com did not charge you so it would be up to the hotel to charge based on the policy that you chose when you made the booking. This policy is still valid even in case of extenuating circumstances. I can contact the hotel again as a courtesy to you if you post your booking number.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Exschmid's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2014

That would be the third time. Don't think it will be of any help. My point is that formally they are right, I know. But they are a hotel. I called them of our unfortunate journey. They didn't care a bit. Had a party, had to leave, and were only interested in our paiment. A hotel should be more customer-friendly. Arrange something if clients call they have severe problems. Tell the neighbour to let them in if necessary. This is not hotel-worthy. And I think Booking.com should have known and arrange it with the hotel afterwards. My bookingnumber was: Hotel Schmid (162342784)

Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Exschmid's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2014

Just wrote a new review instead of anwsering.. sorry! But I write my response again now: I know that formally the hotel is in his rights. But if customers call you they have severe problems to be in time, and the only thing you can do is tell them they have to pay anyway, you shouldn't have started a hotel. What about customer-friendliness. They could have arranged something if the owner had a party. Tell the neighbour to let the poor travellers in who wers so very stuck in traffic. I don't ow a hotel. And should have done something like that. And I think that Booking.com is to blame they can't make clear to a hotel like this, that it is like theft to act like this. We had to make extra costs to book a very expensive hotel in Switserland now because of this act. And also had tot pay for hotel Schmid that wouldn't allow us to get our allready paid stay there. Shame on hotel Schmid. But also shame on Booking.com, that allows hotels like this to act like they do. The bookingnumber was: Hotel Schmid (162342784). But it will be the third time. So I don't think they will change their minds.

Regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2014

Hello,

Thanks for providing your booking number. I can see the hotel is quite strict with their policies, but I will look this over to determine what else can be done. I will contact you soon by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by CaitlinMollison (1 review written)

Terrible customer service. We stayed at a dump in London called the Carlton Hotel. We had no idea it would be so bad. We paid for two nights, but when we saw the room, we knew we could only stay one night. We called Booking.com to complain, they called the Carlton and then contacted us again saying that the Carlton was fine with us checking out after the one night. But in the morning when we told the Carlton front desk we were leaving, they said we'd have to pay for two nights. When we called… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to CaitlinMollison's Review

Written on: 30/07/2014

Hello,

Sorry to hear this. I would like to investigate. Please post your booking number.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Caitlinmollison's Response to CaitlinMollison's Review

Written on: 22/08/2014

Booking.com resolved this issue to my satisfaction. Kudos to them for rectifying the situation.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Response to CaitlinMollison's Review

Written on: 31/07/2014

Hi,

I have already sent you an e-mail and have tried to reach you by phone concerning this situation. I kindly ask you to check your e-mail and respond at your earliest convenience. Thanks in advance.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Caitlinmollison's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2014

Hi, I also heard from someone and am dealing with her. That email address you have for me is an old one. Thanks!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Indeed a very bad experience for using booking.com ”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by zbJohnson410 (1 review written)

I using booking.com to book Radius International Hotel on 27 July 2014. I book for 4 superior rooms. I am traveling with family include 3 babies, 1 kids and 6 adults. When moment check in hotel, the rude staff of reception just inform us, they left now room for us only, they even scold us and say they no room to us already, they even ask us settle the problem ourselves. The manager on the day ( 7pm to 9 pm on duty) is super rude and no manners to us. He not professional for customer services… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2014

Hello,

Sorry to hear this. I checked the arrivals for this hotel on the date given. Due to multiple booking with 4 rooms reserved I was not able to specify your booking. Can you please post your booking number so I can look into this for you.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Extraordinary Get Away”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by Sutherlandqy157 (1 review written)

What an excepetional experience! This historic, lakefront cottage is warm. comfortable, relaxing, very clean and inviting.The linens were pressed and fresh and the food was absolutley delicoius... made to order.The lakefront property is just so expansive and calming. A swim in lake Erie is a must. Above all, they are just execellent Inn keepers with just the right balance of conversation and quiet. They are really wonderful people. It's worth every penny and I can't wait to go back… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rip off”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by nicolarachbauer (1 review written)

Disgusting I was sold an appartment by booking.com in Croatia, on arrival the appartment (box with a postage stamp window) was totally unsuitable for my family My son was expected to sleep on a two seater couch, even though only 5ft tall we would need to be a dwarf to take a shower and although 3 days after we left it still says all appartments have a veranda or terrace, ours had only one window that the family would have to take turns to look through and neither a veranda or a terrace We… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to nicolarachbauer's Review

Written on: 29/07/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this. I would like to provide your feedback to the property as they are responsible for what is advertised on their website. Can you please post your booking number so that I can access your booking?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team.

Reply to this comment

Nicolarachbauer's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2014

764622201
I am totally disgusted at our treatment, I had my disabled son travelling with us, who has special needs and I thought I put a lot of research into our holiday home, on the webpage it says all appartments have verandas or terrasses, this was not true, when we spoke to the daughter of the owner of the house ( the owner was too busy shouting abuse at us from behind a door) we were to we could sit in the garden at night, ate they crazy to think I could leave a disabled child upstairs at the top of a house alone?
The sad thing is we ended up paying for a second appartment only to find you allowed the unsuitable appartment to have my bank details I am now 600 euro out of pocket, which is bad when you have a disabled child and we can not afford to loose that kind of money, not only that you helped to totally ruin any chance we had of having a relaxed holiday.
You say you are sorry but the only people to loose was me, my husband and my poor son.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Nicolarachbauer's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014

Hi,

Thank you for providing this additional information. Please allow me some time to review your case, I will contact you as soon as I can by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nicolarachbauer's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2014

I appreciate your help and understand we should loose the deposit but to have to pay the full amount is terrible.
If the Apartment was as expected we would have stayed there, we actually do not book something before hand to not stay there but it was totally unsuitable for our needs as a family.
I also am curious as the price of the Apartment as we made friends with another couple during our stay that was staying in a very simular apartment in size but they did have a veranda and they paid 350euro for the week, maybe why I believed it was what we were looking for as was quite expensive compared to others
When I think we eventually stayed in a two bedroom apartment,, lounge, kitchen , with airconditioning, wifi, washing machine, large veranda and closer to the beach all included for 570 euro

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful!!!”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by Konner67 (1 review written)

Booked a room with these. Phoned on day to say no room In hotel and suggested I find somewhere else. Waited 5hours for a solution from them while panicking that myself two friends and a elderly relative had nowhere to stay. Do not use if you want a reliable service, And for the customer service.... Not even so much of an apology. Terrible! Nnn… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear this. The availability listed on Booking.com is provided by the hotels themselves, and once a reservation is confirmed they are responsible to honor it. It sounds like it was resolved at the end, but in case you still need assistance please post your booking number for me so that I can take a look at it.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview