Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“quick, simple, easy”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by Shiloh442 (1 review written)

Very simple and easy to use. No trouble entering details of whwt I wanted and how much I wanted it to be. Compared to other sites this was the cheapest. Would definitely use them again and reccomend to a friend. Only dhame was the hotel did not meet expected stwndards when I arrived but that isn't the websites fault… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“The best hostel ever!”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by patejl76 (1 review written)

Friendly staff, beautifull accomodation, nice breakfast, I want come back again soon… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Now 2+months without reimbursement ”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by bkWatson371 (1 review written)

Don't trust these guys EMails back and forth, stonewalling ,- lies and nothing. Booked through their online service. Ramada inni- Salt Lake City Paid for and was directed to another hotel in SLC On arrival told no vacancy. Consulted with Booking. Com and they sent me to hotel 3 times what I was intending to pay- they told me there would be a reimbursement if I went to another hotel they suggested Took a taxi to new booking made by them to Anniversary Inn- not quite the type of "hotel" I… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2014

Hello,

I was able to locate your reservation. Your most recent e-mail has been received. I'll contact the agent assigned to your case and ask them to try the new e-mail address or contact you to discuss what other refund arrangement is possible.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“REIMBURSED for hotel error”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by travelwritersue (1 review written)

We use BOOKING.COM lots. They have designated me a "booking genius" and i get occasional discounts. Six week in U.K. last year, three weeks this year. It is a DREAM to have all my bookings in one place with EXACT LAST HOUR I can cancel for no charge. Complainers who want to be reimbursed for cancelled trips need to pay a little more so they can cancel at last minute. and read every word on the confirmation! One hotel charged my card even after i cancelled on time. Called hotel and they… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“BOOKING.COM NIGHTMARE”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by MorganMalone165 (1 review written)

booked two hotel rooms for my wife and I and another couple for a over night trip. After booking, the next night I receive a call from the hotel stating that there was no vacancy and he was shocked that booking.com had listed two available rooms. Booking.com insisted that they would find me another hotel but all they could find was in another city. A lot that would help. I was on the phone with them the entire morning with no resolve. I had to call 3 different times after being told they… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2014

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear about this. All availability is managed by the hotel. In cases where they mismanage their inventory we ask if they can relocate you to a property nearby with the same quality and at no additional cost to you. Should the hotel not be able to do so then Booking.com attempts to find an alternative as soon as possible so as not to inconvenience you further. I would like to investigate your booking to see what had happened. Can you please provide your booking confirmation number? Alternatively, please send the information to us referencing this post.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Unhappy.98's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2014

booking number is 565.105.499
According to the hotel it was not their error. Also the entire morning was wasted sitting by the phone as I was told I would have a return call within the half hour. I actually ran errands returned home after 90 minutes and still no call.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2014

Hi there,
thank you for providing us with your booking number. I have located your reservation and could see that my colleague sent you an email regarding your complaint. You can reply to it if you have any questions.
Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Almond Lodge Guest House Edinburgh”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by Trebor46 (1 review written)

We had booked to go to this guest house, but on the day of departure my wife fell and twisted her knee We contacted Almond Lodge to cancel the booking When we had time to discuss the situation after taking care of my wives injuries we asked if there was any chance of a refund of booking fees Booking com told us that no monies had been taken and that we had to contact Almond Lodge direct which we duly did In the meantime my wife checked her account to find that they had removed the fee on the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Trebor46's Review

Written on: 19/08/2014

Hi there,
I'm sorry to hear about your wife's injury being the cause why you couldn't stay at the hotel. If you booked a non refundable rate it might be tough to dispute the charge as it's the rate that you booked. Since you weren't able to check in due to an accident you could contact your travel insurance to see if they will reimburse you. If you'd like me to contact the hotel for you one more time, please provide me with your booking number.
Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Clean, good location, nice manager”

Written on: 14/08/2014

We arrived in July 2014 to find a VERY clean pretty 1 bedroom apartment. We were still pleased with the apartment after two weeks of our stay. If it had two bedrooms we would have considered renting it for 3 years. TV, Internet and furniture were very good. More kitchen items would have been nice… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Quick & professional”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Maryrogers1788 (5 reviews written)

Just booked a holiday very quick and professional would recommend … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Try to cancel my holiday”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Goni12345 (1 review written)

i Book with booking.com After two days I call booking.com To said I can't go on the holiday I need to cancel something emergency came up me and my wife could not make it Booking.com response was we don't care we still going to charge you the full price I am disgusted with their service advise anybody want to book a holiday please use another company these guys that do not care once they got your money that do wanna know nothing about you Booking.com is a very funny company I advise anybody… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Goni12345's Review

Written on: 13/08/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. Cancellation penalties and policies are provided by the hotel and they must be contacted by Booking.com in case of any cancellation outside of the standard policy otherwise a fee will be charged to you. If you could provide me your booking confirmation number I can contact the hotel on your behalf to request cancellation without penalties. Alternatively, please send the information by email to us referencing this post.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Pilotbue's Response to Goni12345's Review

Written on: 14/08/2014

We have the similar experience in Argentina. We book a room at Dazzlar Recoleta hotel in Buenos Aires. While our flight was canceled due to pilot strike, the hotel refused to refund anything. It does not allow us to write a comment through Booking.com because we do not stay there !!

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Pilotbue's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry the hotel was not willing to deviate from their policy on this occasion. I'd be happy to approach them again to see if even a partial refund is possible. Could you please provide your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Book at your own risk Confirmed booking doesn't mean a...”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by m1la (1 review written)

Reservarion number 356326176. Pin code 6496. We reserved a room for two adults and two children (2 & 13) at the Hotel Oltra in Ankaran, Slovenia for two nights via booking.com. The reservation was confirmed via email. After a long day of travel in the evening we arrived to the hotel in anticipation of finally getting some rest only to find out that they were fully booked. Nobody contacted us by phone or email to let us know that booking.com essentially let us book an already reserved room. The… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to m1la's Review

Written on: 13/08/2014

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear about this. In case of overbookings then the hotel is supposed to find an alternative with the same standard as what you had booked. If they aren't able to find one then they must inform Booking.com so that an alternative with the same standard can be found for you. I have found your reservation and will investigate this issue with the hotel.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“filthy rooms”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by Carsonb339 (1 review written)

We stayed at the Milpitas Inn to go Great America. We check a bit later due we are heading to Great America for the day. Check in put our bags in the rooms. When return we found hair in tub n a spider in the bathroom their carpet were filthy that can see it n on my grandchild socks too! Also there wasn't any light bulbs in two lamps in the room n was still plug in to the outlet. I had to unplug them since we had child under the age if 3 in the room.They need work on their maids cleaning the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you were not happy and had a bad experience at the Milpitas Inn. I would like to follow uo with your complaint and send your feedback to your property. Can you please post your booking number for me?

Regards.
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“much better than any Hotel”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by ProfClaireK (1 review written)

Stayed for five days in Pousada Sol & Cia, it was simply excellent. My husband and I wanted something natural and very authentic, but we didn't want to go to a Hotel which feels artificial (most Hotels we stayed in Rio were awful). The 'poussada' concept is truly in line with Brazil and the spirit of the local places, and this pousada was simply the best right next to a patch of Atlantic forest, facing the sea and three islands, and the service was far more personal than anywhere we have ever… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“B& B PEMBROKESHIRE”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by AlanBurton (1 review written)

We were looking for a farmhouse b and b to stay in pembrokeshire. Booking.com came up with the ideal b and b for us with a swimming pool. All the information we needed including a map and places of interest to vist. It was very easy to book with them. With concise and detailed information of the b and b . Would go through them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic hotel with great staff and environment”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by nikaaaa (1 review written)

fantastic hotel with great staff with environment.beach is also very beautiful.food is great and enormous territory.I'll definitely revisit this hotel… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“awesome, great experience”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by KYC1952 (1 review written)

This hotel is exquisive, very picturesque, surounded by beauty of nature with beautiful mountain, valley, streams, 2 golf course and other basic facilities which is easily accessible. Room is comfy and spotlessly clean. Staff are very helpful, always willing to offer the necessary tourist information. Breakfast food is fine,though with good selection, would suggest change of fruit and fresh vegetable instead of having the same everyday… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by KristinWebb (2 reviews written)

It is really good website where you can find all you need. And much cheaper than it is! I'm satisfied!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow to correct errors and proceed to reimbursement”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by TiannaDaniel (1 review written)

I had book an hotel room in Lombok, Indonesia via Booking.com. Reservation made in May for a stay in July. I cancelled the reservation in May and received a confirmation that the booking was cancelled with no fee. In July, I had the bad surprise to see that the hotel had charged my card (no show fee of several hundreds euros). I contacted the hotel. They said they hadn't received the cancellation notice from Booking.com Whether this is true or not, 1 month later I still have not been… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2014

Hello there,

I am sorry to hear about the incorrect charges made to you by the hotel booked through Booking.com. As soon as you received your cancellation email, a copy of this cancellation was also automatically sent to the property as well. They can also confirm cancellations through our online shared system. I would like to make sure your case is resolved as soon as possible, can you please post your booking number for me so that I can take a look?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Line24's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2014

Hi,
I am glad to see that you are picking up that issue reported on Review Centre website. Indeed my last emails to Booking. com Customer Service were left unanswered. Could you pls check with your colleagues the necessary information. This case is linked to the hotel Svarga Resort in Lombok, Indonesia. Hopefully there should not be more cases than mine with that hotel, otherwise I would not understand why Booking.com would keep recommending that hotel.
Regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2014

Hello,

I'm unable to find your reservation with only the name of the property. I am also not able to ask my colleagues for the booking number to assist with the reservation. Can you please provide your booking number here? Alternatively, please send the information by email to us referencing this post.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Charming and Classic”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by tauniann (1 review written)

Although we only stayed one night I was swept away by the Hotels charm, old style decor and the friendly staff. We walked into the foyer to a local man, 'Ross' (in his specs, checkered shirt and suspenders), playing song after song on an out of tune piano, oh so happy with not a care in the world. A birthday party was in full swing in the side tea room, locals hustled and bustled in the bar and outside was the local Sunday Flea Market. It's exactly what I needed to escape the chaos of Sydney's… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“5 Knots - worst ”

Written on: 11/08/2014

We had a horrible experience, there is no on site reception and for a so called 5 star hotel its just unacceptable. It took us over an hour to get through to the actual local 5 Knots number, each time I rang the lady couldn't hear me and hung up on me twice. My husband called back and got through only to have the line drop out on him 4 times! An hour later when we got through to the company, booking.com, they said their was an intercom on site- we couldn't find it, no signs saying where it… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2014

Hello there,

I am sorry about what happened. I see that the property has listed that the access code will be send to guests via text messages only and that there is no 24 hour front desk on their website. This information is visible prior to completing the booking process. I would like to see if there is anything I can do for you, would you reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Lesl81's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2014

747.870.893

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2014

Hello,

Thanks for this information. I'll look into this and contact you soon by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Lesl81's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2014

That would be great, looking forward to hearing from someone about this.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Booked then left with no place to stay”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by nbWelch56 (1 review written)

Okay, I have always booked my rooms online when traveling, I started this time by using Kayak, then ended up booking a room just outside San Diego in July through Booking.com, at 9:30pm Friday evening the night before I left I received an email from Booking.com saying the Hotel, Knights Inn San Ysidro over booked and I had no lodging they offered a substitute of 3 times more than the price I paid, Well needless to say I said no thank you and booked a hotel direct on the coast highway, but the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2014

Hello.

I'm sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. I can see that the alternative offered was indeed more expensive but it was confirmed that the difference would be refunded to you after the stay. The original property that was overbooked shouldn't have charged you for this reservation. We were not successful in our negotiations with the hotel about the refund so we decided to refund you on behalf of the hotel in order to resolve it quicker and more efficient for you. Refund will be issued by CRA and I'll make sure that my colleague contacts you as soon as possible.

Best regards, Ann

Booking.com Customer Service Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview