Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“stupid, stupid, stupid”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by cristina-ana (0 reviews written)

Last week I had an unpleasant experience. I made a reservation at the Serenity Drassanes Barcelona through booking.com guarantee card which is above that amount. over two days i get the answer that I have canceled the reservation without any motivation. by phone and exchanged e-mails with 7 people and 7 different explanations, booking.com required me the proof of lock amount by the bank in place to contact the dealer for an explanation; that was the answer Serenity: prices have changed. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Les Hauts de Jaiberria is the tops!”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by megneil (1 review written)

This is more than a 'chambre d'hôtes. It's more like a private 4* hotel where your every need is catered for. We had a large bedroom, plus bathroom with shower and bath plus a walk-in dressing room. Our door opened onto a patio and swimming pool with wonderful views. We were served copious breakfasts with our favourite local cheeses and fresh croissants and more. In the evenings we were encouraged to use the patio for picnics and we were given space in the fridge and wine glasses - a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“stupid, stupid, stupid”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by McLean162 (1 review written)

I make a rezervation at serenity drassanes barcelona last week; the card was ok; after 2 days the dealer has cancelled the reservation while on the card was enough funds; the explanations of the booking. com were from 7 persons with 7 different clarifications; Showstopper from serenity: changing prices. Although this dealer did not communicate any e-mail with the reasons for cancellation of reservation. So i consider that Serenity drassanes barcelona is not a trusted location.is an unfair… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry for any dissatisfaction you have experience with using Booking.com. I have reviewed your reservation and have found that the hotel claimed your card had been invalid. Whenever a hotel declines your card then you are given 24 hours to provide a new card in order for the hotel to keep holding your reservation. Because they did not receive a new card they had cancelled your reservation. I have noticed on the reservation that a request had been made for a bank statement showing the hotel had accepted your card but it has not yet been received by Booking.com. If you would like to further dispute this cancellation please email your bank statement to us.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing,friendly hotel”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by 463Coyle (1 review written)

Babis Hotel Karterados Santorini was absolutely magnificent.Babis and his family were so helpful and couldn't do enough for you.Their hospitality and the facilities in the hotel were marvellous.A lovley breakfast,fantastic pool.lovley clean room ,close to Fira with a shuttle service included .You couldn't have received better if you had stayed in the top hotel in Santorini.Greek hospitality at its best.Would certainly return and recommend to anyone visiting Santorini… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“still on going problem ”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by 307McGraw (1 review written)

I have hade such a bad experience with a booking that I made with booking .com I realy don't no where to start talk to about this... buyer beware booking.com never vet any thing they advertise ......be careful what you book all photos are sent from the hotels airbrushed I was offered a small refund in euros ..ha ha I live in england… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to read about your bad experience while using Booking.com. As you mentioned, the information provided on Booking.com is sent by hotels themselves, but I would like to make sure that this information is updated and correct. Please provide me with your booking number.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Ramada Berlin-Mitte-----Worst 4 star hotel”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Dodd248 (1 review written)

We used a 4 star hotel named Ramada Berlin-Mitte. It is the worst 4 star hotel I have ever used. I have paid full amount including breakfast when I booked this hotel. However, a receptionist asked us to pay our breakfast again. I explained I have paid already. He did not double check anything and still insisted that we should pay breakfast. After I show him the confirmation email that our breakfast is included, he then said we would not have to pay without apology. However, when he explained… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear about this. Please provide me with your booking number so that I can contact the property regarding your complaint and be able to assist you further.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Tigersissi's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Thanks for your message.
My booking number is 696329262.
Best regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hello,

Thank you for providing your booking confirmation number. I apologize for the wait and will contact the property now regarding your complaint.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Great service, great holiday destination!”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Aokamoto (2 reviews written)

We stayed for a week in August. We changed the hotel to The Laguna after having a problem with a neighbouring hotel and it was a great decision. They accomodated all our requirements at really short notice and made the transition very smooth. The staff service was consistently impressive from the butler, conceirge, reception, restaurants and bars. We were very thankful for their help especially Artana, the Butler Manager, who always made sure that service was maintained at the highest level. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very nice place and very hospitable owners ”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Atti (1 review written)

We stayed at Katerina rooms and it was very nice , nice and helpful owners , it is a good place to stay because the distances to the rest of the island are quite acceptable and if you want to travel one day on the south and one day to the north is not necesary to travel all the island , so it's a very good place for start to explore the island and see all its beauty . Don't miss Lofos taverna on the mountain and Karras grill near Katerina rooms , the ovners will very helpful to ask your… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER STAY AT TANJAH FLANDRIA”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Armanix441 (1 review written)

We had four in our party 2 ladies mother and daughter and two men my nephews. We had booked a room with two doubles on the understanding it would be two separate bedrooms. We were given a room that was suppose to accommodate two people, because they then dragged two fold away beds into the communal area of the room. which took up most the room. Every member of staff except the waiter at breakfast was RUDE and unhelpful. We were given 1 key amongst 4 people. We had to BEG for towels since there… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

If you had booked two doubles, they should of honored this and provide you with your confirmed room. I would like to investigate this further, can you reply with your booking number please?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer support, confusing information ”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by owCrockett480 (1 review written)

The information on booking.com is often misleading. They don' give prompt information about charging my credit card, about cancelling. They did not help AT ALL when a hotel locked an amount on my credit card and it was locked after 2 weeks as well, although I canceled. They told me: contact your bank (I did) contact yor hotel (I did) but I had some questions to booking.com several times and they did not answer the most important questions !!! Avoid them !!!… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you feel this way. The deposit and cancellation policies of each reservation are clearly listed and visible on Booking.com prior to completing the booking process. This information is provided by each hotel as they are the ones who charge according to whatever policy you book. Hotels are entitle to pre authorize your card to verify the validity of it (which is what it sounds like they did). If you have any other questions, please let me know by replying.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“When will I receive my refund for a hotel booked...”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by KATYJOHN (2 reviews written)

I am not at all happy I booked through you for the High flyer at Ely and when I got their they said their was no room for us yet I have been charged and not got my room. I then had to rebook another hotel and pay again in order not to travel home. After calls to yourselves and the High flyer when will someone get back to me and give me a refund???? I have been put off Booking .com after using many times before. The Highflyer use the excuse they no longer use booking .com but they do and people… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to KATYJOHN's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry that this property did not honored your confirmed reservation. I would like to take a look at your booking and help you resolve this matter soon. Can you reply with your confirmation number for me?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Hotel oversold. No room.”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by Cmok (1 review written)

My husband and myself have use booking.com for many years. However, a recent experience made us decided not to use or recommend this hotel booking site again. I arrived Sea-Tac airport one night in Aug. at 10:00pm. When I arrived at Ramada Inn at Sea-Tac, the front desk said she couldn't find my booking. When I show her my confirmation from booking.com, she told me that I am one of the guests that they had contacted booking.com to message me about the overbooking situation and they will not be… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Cmok's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry about all the trouble this has caused to you and the delay on replying back to you. It is a busy season and it can take a little bit to receive a response via email. I would like to help you speed up the process of your refund and resolve this matter. Please provide me with your booking number so that I can assist.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Cmok's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2014

Hi,
My original booking no. at Ramada Inn is 976903768, and booking number at the replaced hotel is 648709621 at the Best Western Plus. Below is part of one of the email that I sent to your customer service team for the amount:
Thanks for your reply. I believe that you have missed two costs that you have originally agreed to refund me, 1. The cost difference of the two hotels of $82.96 and 2.the cost of taxi fee to connect to the shuttle which is $10.00. Customer services told me on 8/13 that these costs will be reimbursed so not to worried about the difference. Please adjust your amount so I can complete this transaction. The total that should be reimbursed should be $214.46.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Cmok's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hello,

I can see my colleague has contacted you regarding the refund discrepancy. If you have any further questions or concerns please reply to that e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Cmok's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Thanks. This issue was solved in a timely matter this time. I would suggest for booking.com to assign one person follow through each case to avoid problems like mine. With each agent, I had to explaine my case all over again. Maybe they were too busy to look through past conversations. This is the only reason that I can think of about all the confusion and delay. Anyway, I am glad that the case is now closed with a satisfactory result.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“Secret Paradise Greece”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by mikule (1 review written)

We really enjoyed during our stay at Secret Paradise. Location was perfect,beach very near as well as the supermarket. Rooms were very clean and taken care of every day. Lovely ladies made sure they finish cleaning before our little one had his nap :) Very helpful and polite girls at reception and amazing and very friendly girls during breakfast and dinner. Food was good and overall i would recomend this hotel to anyone. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad hotel ”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Floyd372 (1 review written)

rude staff,poor parking places.Really very very disappointed… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with Booking.com and the hotel you had booked. Can you please provide me your booking number so I can investigate this complaint with the hotel? Alternatively, please send the information by email referencing this post.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Perfect Villa”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Arnold35 (1 review written)

Everything was perfect, clean, staff friendly, close to the beach. The wi fi is good in reception hall and terrace, like everywhere in Greece, they have very poor internet providers… Read Full Review

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Well the villa was excellent. Booking.com sucks. They have charged me for a wrong displayed hotel, while even the owner gave the money back! They kept their commision for a mistake that they admitted! They are ridiculous, and they certainly to not deserve any of your 5 stars!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE! ”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by naBailey240 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel through Booking.com but unfortunetly over 2 weeks before we were due to visit I had to cancel due to ill health. I contacted the hotel Appleton Lodge directly to cancel. Now 3 weeks on I have been charged for one night £77.50 although we did not attend and did cancel. Booking.com are not accepting that the booking was cancelled although I have provided proof of cancellation. I have sent numerous emails and each time I get a different response. Firstly they said I was only… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear that. If you have made a reservation through Booking.com and need to cancel the reservation then the cancellation must be done directly through Booking.com. However, I would like to see if I can assist you with the fee. Can you please provide your booking confirmation number? Alternatively, please send an email to us referencing this post.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Helwainman's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Hello
Thank you for your message my booking number is 722282516.
Thank you

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

WELL PERHAPS THAT GENTLEMAN IS GOING TO BE CONTACTED AS MUCH AS I WAS! WHEN YOUR ARGUMENTS DID NO GO UNANSWERED YOU SIMPLY STOPPED ANSWERING! RIDICULOUS COMPANY!

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Exactly what happened to me. First they were lying about cancelling, then they were answering different silly excuses every time, and finally the HOTEL returned the money as they were persuaded that the mistake was from BOOKING>COM and finally they want to keep their share for the mistake that they had been presenting to customers! they are seriously ridiculous. KEEP AWAY!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Scary Motel!!!”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by DianeKL (1 review written)

Peterborough Express Motel, Peterborough, ON,CA By far the worst motel I have ever been in!! If we were not in a hurry to go to a family dinner, we would not have checked in. Unsafe due to lack of adequate locks on door. I was afraid someone would just push the door in during the night. No heat turned on although unusually cool Aug. night. Room had musty smell and I am allergic to mold. I turned on the AC all night with fan only to get rid of some of the smell. Stains on blanket and bedspreads… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to DianeKL's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi there.

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience.
Could you please post your booking number? I would like to investigate this further.

Regards, Konstantina
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

SURE AND DONT FORGET TO TELL US WHAT INVESTIGATION YOU DID

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Response to DianeKL's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

STAYED IN LONDON THROUGH BOOKING.COM. THE WORST HOTEL IN MY LIFE EVER! THEY SHOULD HAVE NOT PROVIDE SUCH CHOICES. MOST OF THE "FINE DEALS OF BOOKING.COM" ARE CHICKEN ROOMS! LATEROOMS AND AGODA ARE SO MUCH MORE DECENT. ALSO THEY MARKETING SERVICE SUCKS. THEY HAVE ADMITTED THAT THEIR SEARCH MACHINE IS FAULTY, AND STILL REFUSED TO RETURN ME THE MONEY. IT HAS SHOWN A HOTEL IN DIFFERENT LOCATION (DIFFERENT TOWN) FROM THE ONE ON THE MAP. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Holiday review not posted on booking.com”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by Petruss (1 review written)

Myself and my wife were staying in Haus Nelly in Austria for couple of days. The lady-owner was rude with full of prejudice with regards to other nations especially from Eastern Europe. Moreover, the rooms were dark, moist and cold. I have sent an opinion/review on stay in this place, however, booking.com didn't post it on their website. Therefore, I think that the comments, scores and overall validation of the places offered by booking.com are not fully trustfully. They post what they want and… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Petruss's Review

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi there,
I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. After we receive the reviews they are screened for obscenities and private information. The reviews are posted within a few weeks of your departure. Due to the high season its possible that it can take up to three weeks to be published. If you'd like me to look into this for you, could you provide me with your booking number?
Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Response to Petruss's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

AH IT IS COMMON. I HAVE BEEN TWICE TRICKED BY GETTING THE MOST UNIMAGINABLE HOTELS POSSIBLE. ONE OF THEM WAS IN THE WRONG TOWN EVEN! BOOKING.COM NEVER GAVE ME THE RIGHT TO REVIEW MY SUPERB EXPERIENCES WITH THEIR INCREDIBLY FAULTY SEARCH ENGINE!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com: we are not responsible for nothing we...”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by panosdr (1 review written)

I booked a single room in Beirut for a friend of mine. The hotel (Embassy hotel-avoid it!) forced him after he paid to sign some...extra rules (such not refoundable charge _without seeing the room!) , charge for anyone visit your room even for a minute for 25 dollars etc!! As i was there to help him with english and urgently protest to this and the girl in the reception...said that the charge is in case a second person stay to the room and make it twin. My friend went to his room and when he… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to panosdr's Review

Written on: 30/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to read about this situation. Can you please post your booking number for me? I want to make sure everything is investigated and see if there is anything I can do to help.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Panosdr's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

the booking ref for this..."hotel" is that 365491865. All the other details, bookings and photos as and the reply of "hotel" that proves the confusion and cheating and sea water...you can find from your support...

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Panosdr's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you. I have located your reservation and I will contact you at the earliest.

Regards, Konstantina
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

YES, HAVE YOU CONTACTED HIM? IT IS ALSO RIDICULOUS THAT THE HOTELS DEMAND TO BE PAID BEFORE YOU SEE THE ROOM. AND IF YOU SAY NO, THEN THEY CHARGE YOU THROUGH THE CREDIT CARD ANYWAY FOR NOT APPEARING. BOOKING.COM IS 100% FOR HOTELS, 0% FOR CUSTOMERS. BECAUSE IF YOU RUN AWAY FROM THE HOTEL, BOOKING LOSES! THEY JUST CARE TO GRAB SOME MORE MONEY. REPUTATION MEANS NOTHING FOR THEM! THAT'S WHY THEY GO DOWN. TRY TO SEE LAST WEEKS VOTINGS...

Reply to this comment

Panosdr's reply to Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

They reply, saying "sorry " for the hotel and that we should read the...reviews before we book! bsc and other people got problems there!!(so they are tripadvisor!!! (we not all reviews as u dont have the opportunity to write a review if u book from them from a third site)) . they also offer for the inconvience 50 euro. I told them we accept it (we give to rubbish 230 euro and much energy, so its ...something) but they should write the hotel policies and the salt water !! on the hotel page....After that...the silence of the labs!!! No contact of them.... I hope this 50 with many zeros be a penalty for them from european athorities...

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Say's you can cancel then charges you a fee BEWARE !!”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by RainaJensen104 (1 review written)

I booked 2 rooms & had to cancel because of close family member taken ill with a life threatening illness, butI cancelled within 2 days of arrival as stated on website . Next thing I know had email charging a no show fee for both rooms of £238 . Called to explain that I cancelled over the phone & why it was cancelled and they didnt want to help at all . I booked at 8pm one night and cancelled next day ?? and wasn't arriving till 2 days after that. Also called the hotel who also were not… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about that. When making a reservation through Booking.com the hotel offers their policies that are assigned specifically to each room. In case of cancellation out of policy then it is at the hotel's decision to choose whether the fees will be charged or not. If you could please provide me your booking confirmation I would like to assist you as much as I can with waiving the cancellation fees. Alternatively, please send an email to us.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Umea's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

That's very kind of you to help , I did speak to one of your advisors who emailed me to say she would help with this but never did get back to me . My booking confirmation number is below
977207700

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview