Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
9872
88% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“Used it and liked it.”

Written on: 30/01/2015 by 487Larsen (1 review written)

the selection of hotels is too big so I just got lost and forgot where to go. fewer hotels with better quality may be much more convinient. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service ever!!”

Written on: 29/01/2015 by Ewing62 (1 review written)

I recently made a booking on booking.com and I find their customer service appalling. They have reps that don't understand the query or are rude and unhelpful. I made a reservation for a hotel and the price on their website was not the amount deducted from my account (took out more). I called customer service and I had to repeat myself 3 times in regards to my query. The rep repeated my question 3 times and in the end he said he will send me an email which did not make sense. Before I made a… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 30/01/2015

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear this. I apologize if you feel you did not receive superior customer service when contacting Booking.com. You should have not been charged more than the confirmed rate you booked at. I would like to look into this matter for you. Can you please send your booking number to us with a copy of a link to this post?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Miachloe's Comment

Written on: 30/01/2015

Hi

Thanks for your response.

My booking number is 639155195.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 31/01/2015

Hello,

Thanks for your quick reply! Please allow me a little time to review the situation. I'll be in contact as soon as I can by phone or e-mail to assist further.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Booked a room in a hotel that did not exist”

Written on: 29/01/2015

Booking confirmed my reservation at a hotel that had been out of business for 6 months. That left me stranded without a room on the busiest night of the year, new year's eve. Took me hours to find a new room, and although it was a hostel it was more expensive than the rooms in the nice hotels. When it turned midnight I was too tired to celebrate, way to ruin my night… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2015

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear about the problems you experienced on New Year's eve. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Despite the circumstances, I hope my colleague was able to assist you in finding the alternative room you speak about. I would like to review your case and would like to ask if you could provide me with your reservation number so I can get in touch with you. Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Ferdi
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“booking.com threats it's partners as their employees”

Written on: 28/01/2015 by Donahue60 (1 review written)

There is no communication between the hoteliers and booking.com . Hoteliers have no right to negotiate nor complain about b.com services. The only thing they hear from them is "if you are not satisfied, you don't need to advertise with us. They have a strange policy for reviews: no mater what, they don't delete a review, even it's visible malicious and false. They even don't give the right to the hotelier to comment a review. All reservations came from b.com MUST be honoured by the hotel even… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2015

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the Booking.com service. Customer reviews play a crucial role in the functioning of the Booking.com website and customers rely on feedback from other guests being presented without editing or modification. Therefore, it's essential that the customer reviews are presented in their original form. Regarding unwelcome guests, I ask that you contact Booking.com for each individual case to see if assistance can be provided on such a case. If you would like to discuss this further please post your hotel ID number or please email to us referencing this post.

Cheers, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Hh-Hh's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2015

Oh, yes! I am asked to! OK, Sir! At your order.

Reply to this comment

Kiumars's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2015

These are nice words - but hollow alltogether!

It is EXACTLY as the ho(s)tel owner repoted - booking-com employees IF YOU ARE ABLE TO TALK To THEM - have at first a "business-kindness" - then refer to the company-policy ( "eat or die" ) and finally they are really rude, unbehaving, uneducated - and helpless...
Mails - which are pretend to be answered in 12h time - NEVER EVER are replied.
It is not true, that booking.com does not influence ratings: They finally decide to set up the site simply new - and a business-partner, beeing related to them for years appears as brandnew - without any (bad) rating.
Booking.com lost a court case in Germany ( court of Berlin ) because they offerd hotels a better rating, if they in reverse paid a higher commission tio them.

This company grew to fast , to big, with CEO's and managemant acting like the famous axt in the forest - knock down everything in your way.
They have ONLY and only TEMPORARY good behaving - as long as they manage their socalled "partners" to do what THEY want - if you are in the way .... (see above)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Hotel Ritter - Average”

Written on: 28/01/2015 by Hackettlb411 (1 review written)

Basic Hotel, location is good but the rooms were nowhere near you see in the pictures in booking.com. First of all with no carpets in -2 degrees, you would never get up late at night. I have never seen a hotel room with marble floor except for summer places... Also, staff not so friendly… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2015

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about any dissatisfaction with using Booking.com. All hotel partners are asked to provide accurate pictures that reflect what type of room you would be booking into for a reservation. If you could provide me your booking number I can contact the hotel to discuss this along with the other issues you experienced there.

Cheers, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Serve”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by 459Haynes (1 review written)

I recently attempted to book a hotel stay last minute using booking.com. I love their free cancellation policies, ability to pay hotel in cash rather than card, and their book now pay later feature. Upon calling for a price match, they answered promptly and truly tried to find the best deal for my stay. Highly recommend booking.com… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com Photo Shopper of the online Hotel industry”

Written on: 25/01/2015 by Phattman (1 review written)

Booking.com has false photos of Empress hotel in New Orleans and encourage their customers to make reservations so they can get them to make a reservations. Real photos are pictures of a dump or Welfare Hotel… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Phattman's Review

Written on: 26/01/2015

Hello,

The photos on Booking.com are provided by the hotels and should be representative of the property. If they are not, this needs to be investigated. I'd like to discuss this with you further, can you please provide your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Frank_Mcmickens's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2015


Booking.com
McMickens has made a reservation for you through Booking.com. Please print this confirmation and show it upon check in.
Empress Hotel
Hotel info
New Orleans (Louisiana), LA 70116, United States of America
Getting there: Show directions
Your reservation 8 nights, 2 rooms
Check-in Tuesday, April 21, 2015 (from 4:00 PM)
Check-out Wednesday, April 29, 2015 (until 12:00 PM)

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Frank_Mcmickens's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2015

Hi,

Thanks for the details. I'll contact you shortly by phone or e-mail for more information.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Used it and liked it.”

Written on: 24/01/2015 by 456Larsen (1 review written)

the selection of hotels is too big so I just got lost and forgot where to go. fewer hotels with better quality may be much more convinient. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded outside!!!!!”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by Katherine123 (1 review written)

Me and my girlfriend used bookin.com to book a nice cottage in bath called the Brunswick cottages.. We left from London and it took us about 3 hrs to get there. When we arrived there was no one available to let us in? We tried using the contact information that booking.com provided us with and all phones where off... We was stranded outside for about 2-3 hours as our phones had died we had to go a pub to charge our phones to ring bookings... When I finally got through to them they where very… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Katherine123's Review

Written on: 23/01/2015

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear the hotel did not honor your reservation.

Each hotel is responsible for managing their rates and availability via a shared system.

If you would like provide me with your booking # I would be happy to look into our reservation further.

Again I extend my deepest apologies for any inconveniences you were caused.

Regards, Jessica

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“perfect in padstow”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by markcurtis (1 review written)

We arrived in padstow for a 2 night stay 20/22jan from the moment we entered the old custom house we were treated like royalty on check in we were told the manager had upgraded us and wow we were delighted a huge room with a private lounge area wonderful views over padstow harbour a huge comfy double bed just to start the bathroom provided complimentary toiletries in abundance and the towels and robes provided were lovely and soft breakfast was a feast a buffet style choice of fruit cereals… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not an hotel”

Written on: 19/01/2015

This establishment should not be offered as an hotel, it is just a public house that also has accommodation. It has not even have a hotel sign so I believe it is being advertised in correctly. There is no reception area, you have to find somebody at the bar to look after you. The room we had I believe was empty for some time as it was covered in dust. The rooms are very small, with not even a chair in the bedroom (no room for one)to put your cloths on. In comparison the bathroom was big, but… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2015

Hi there,

I am sorry to read this. All the informatino concerning the accommodation and it's facilities on Booking.com is provided by the accommodation direclty. The accommodation is responsible to make sure that all the information is up to date and correct.
Please send me your booking number and I will look into this.

Regards,
Jamie
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Worth giving a go!”

Written on: 11/01/2015 by wildwadi1 (2 reviews written)

I basically found a deal in Marrakesh, which was fully refundable upto 1 day before ...But as a backup hotel incase we didnt find a decent one closer to the town Although I didnt go through with booking.com (due to finding a better hotel deal, closer to the city) It was very simple and straightforward to book We even phoned the customer services for a chance to see how it was like, the call went fine I reguarly check booking.com for their prices and although sometimes its quite high, the… Read Full Review

Wildwadi1's Response to wildwadi1's Review

Written on: 11/01/2015

I forgot to add the refund was also swift, it didnt even get billed because it waits until the final day, so no deposit!

Reply to this comment

Wildwadi1's Response to wildwadi1's Review

Written on: 11/01/2015

I forgot to add the refund was also swift, it didnt even get billed because it waits until the final day, so no deposit!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“LACK OF SUPPORT FROM BOOKING.COM”

Written on: 09/01/2015

I had booked ONE ROOM at hotel BIJOLIA PALACE at JODHPUR - INDIA , 17 JANUARY thru' booking.com . The 'hotel page' on the website of booking.com spoke very clearly --'heating' will provided in the room and also that ' free shuttle service to AIRPORT will be available.When I spoke to the hotel for an independent confirmation ,to my shock, hotel staff refused to confirm these. I took up the matter with 'booking.com' ,instead of forcing the hotel to abide by their pronouncements , booking.com… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2015

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. All of the information listed on Booking.com is provided by the hotels directly and they are responsible for updating it as necessary. I would like to look into this for you. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Ashokkumarrajbanshi's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2015

347178157, this is my booking number given by 'booking.com'.U r right when U say that it is the responsibility of the HOTEL to update the information but once they have done it rightly or wrongly and U have allowed the HOTEL to your use website attracting the customers , it is your duty to enforce the freebies announced by the HOTEL.U simply cannot shown your helplessness and ask 4-5 days to get a 'reply' from the HOTEL.Well I needed a confirmation from U and not a 'reply' from the errant hotel.And mind U it is all a one day's work.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“wonderful and majestic ”

Written on: 08/01/2015 by BrendenUrquhart (1 review written)

Fortunately, my family up in hotels Chapa Valley weather was nice today, from the large windows of the rooms have views of the Hoang Lien Son mountain wonderful and majestic .... Hotel rooms nice, especially waiters are very attentive. I will definitely come back… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ Poor Booking experience.”

Written on: 07/01/2015 by TheresaMaloney (1 review written)

We really struggled with booking a villa abroad we phoned and emailed numerous times and had evasive comments and no help whatsoever! I emailed one employee about extra money being taken from my card which should not have been and they disagreed with me when I stated the fact that credit cards can be used abroad without charges! I asked for the case to be reviewed by a manager and this was not done . I was also told numerous times that they would phone me back and get it sorted and they did… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2015

Hi,

I am sorry to learn on your experience and I apologize for any inconvenience caused. May I have your reservation number? I would like to investigate this matter for you. Feel free to reply here or e-mail me.

Regards, Tal
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Maliclaire's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2015

Thank you for your quick response the number is

427317813

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Home Away”

Written on: 04/01/2015 by aiKehoe487 (1 review written)

My first trip to Cambodia, as traveling solo to come home to Mekong dragon gives not only a great sense of Fantastic services,But most notably warmth & comfort and Good location. Highly recommended for businesses people, travelers, work or pleasure it is gotta be your place to stay. Thanks Johnathan Ames… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel Parc & lac , deducted from my Visa card after I...”

Written on: 27/12/2014 by 4Rice (1 review written)

Hotel Parc & lac Grand Rue 38, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland Hotel Parc & lac , deducted from my Visa card after I left without any reason , why Trust Booking.com if any hotel can deduct from your Visa card after check out تم الخصم من بطاقتي الفيزا بعد خروجي من الفندق وعلى العلم بان هذا التصرف غير قانوني كيف لي ان اثق بموقع بوكنج اذ انه اي فندق يستطيع خصم مبالغ بعد خروجك… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2014

Hi there,
I'm sorry to hear this. May I have your booking number so that I can check with the hotel what happened?
Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Hassan_Deai's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2014

Thanks for your reply
My booking number is 273516482
Best regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/01/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your booking number. You will be contacted shortly via phone or email.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No clear Information on Booking. Second times on problems ”

Written on: 23/12/2014 by LeonGibbs (1 review written)

I am not agree with a service that promises of no charges after add your credit card information, and my charge is charged on full the same day of booking. IS NEVER CLEAR. Promess of no charges? is just a false statement. 2 times i was on Overdraft after i ready clearly that (there is not charges on front) I strongly recommend Xpedia or other services. I already pay my bookings, but i will fight my entire life agains this kind of fake services. NO HAPPY AT ALL. Also customer service reply… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2014

Hello there,

I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. All of the hotel's deposit policies are listed and visible prior to completing the booking process under the "conditions" column. I would like to take a look into your reservation, can you please reply with your booking number for me to be able to do so?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by cmorabito (1 review written)

In October 2014 I booked a hotel which offered free cancellation. A few days later we decided we wanted a hotel closer to our venue. I booked this new hotel through booking.com and cancelled the first hotel booked. I did not receive any emails from booking.com re my cancellation. Leading up to our stay at the "closer" hotel, I received several emails to let me know what sights I could enjoy, reminding me of checking in times etc. The day after our stay, I received a No Show email from… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to cmorabito's Review

Written on: 23/12/2014

Hello,

Once a reservation is cancelled an automatic cancellation email is sent to all guests, just as when a reservation is confirmed a confirmation email is sent. I would like to see if there is anything I can do for you, could you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Cmorabito's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2014

Hi,
The booking reference was 193259436
Regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Cmorabito's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2014

Hello,

Thanks for providing your booking number. Please allow me some time to look into this. I'll contact you soon by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Nice and good site”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by O'Neill313 (1 review written)

It is good and fast applicatiom and easy to use. We make many reservation from this site and it make thing easy. They have also nice App for smartphone and let you know about speciall offers. I think they do nice job. I recommend this web site for my friends… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview