Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89.4% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Magnificent”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by Mitchell273 (1 review written)

My family & I stayed at this apartment for only one night. The apartment was absolutely gorgeous. The apartment was freshly renewed in bright colors with high quality fittings, with everything you needed at your fingertips. It was very clean, very comfortable and very, very central. All roads led to the centre square. The owner was not available at check in but the staff at Golf Bar were very helpful, obliging and extremely friendly. We would return to this apartment on our return to Zagreb and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Thanks GRAND HILARIUM for making my stay in Turkey a...”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by 1984Warren (1 review written)

Fantastic hotel for a reasonable price with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff!!! I am little late in writing my review for THE GRAND HILLARIUM, ISTANBUL.. We stayed with them in June and it was such a pleasant stay for us these and 99% credit goes to their FANTASTIC STAFF. The best thing about the Hotel is the staff - Warm, friendly and accommodating - absolutely first rate. They will help you with all your queries on what to see, where to eat, how to commute and they are so Polite… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“It is difficult to write a review”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by Gaige314 (1 review written)

It is difficult to write a review… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear that. Once you completed your stay, you will be invited to leave a review on Booking.com website.
Could you please provide your reservation number? I would like to assist you with leaving a review on Booking.com

Regards, Tal
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Grapevine Hotel, London Victoria”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by Garretttd183 (1 review written)

Filthy hotel, dust and fluff under the bed. The bed was old and lumpy, room was never cleaned, sheets and pillowcases never changed. I had to ask for clean towels and toilet rolls. I wouldn't board my dog here… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2014

Hello,

This does not sound good at all. Can you please provide me with your booking number? I would like to follow up regarding your complaint.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by MarlonWebster301 (1 review written)

Room description on their site for City View Hotel, double for single occupancy, explicitly listed a bath (as well as shower). After being given a single room with no bath, and having receptionist try to persuade me that 'bath' meant 'toilet' got no joy from Booking.com except a 10% offer on a future stay at said hotel - as if I would use that hotel ever again! Complete contrast to travelstay.com who got another useless (I feel dishonest) hotel not to charge me… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2014

Hi there,

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. May I have your reservation number? I would like to investigate this matter further.

Regards, Tal
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ La Bucaille”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by KaylenGallegos (1 review written)

We stayed at La Bucaille for two nights in July, 2014. Our room overlooked a beautiful garden and field. It was spacious and impeccably clean. Our hosts were extremely welcoming, despite our late evening arrival. They provided us with a wonderful light continental breakfast and tea and biscuits in the afternoon. Their English is very good. They helped us with directions and even provided hand drawn maps. The gite is a bit hard to find, so be sure to have GPS in the car. It is not situated… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by Hoover311 (1 review written)

Stayed at Rodeway Inn in Greensburg. If I were you I take them off your list. Rooms are not whats shown and had no room serviced for 3 days that we were there. Toilet ran, towels were like sandpaper. Had to call for new towels and was told they couldn't get to towels closet was locked and only housekeeping could get in. They didn't know when they would be in. Had put sign for maid service on door but no one came in. Just completely terrible would never stay there again. Feel like I… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about this. I would like to address your concerns with the property and see what can be done to compensate your bad experience at the Rodeway Inn. Could you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Blueeyedprincess's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2014

Thank you. My booking number was 435626399 and pin code was 5287.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your reply. I'll contact the hotel to address your complaint and follow up with you soon.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Blueeyedprincess's Comment

Written on: 16/08/2014

Saw last response from hotel owner. Was away and could not reply. I had the maid service out everyday someone is not telling the truth. Every night when we came back the sign was still on but turned over and I did not do that. Yes I did have to go down for my own towels after I pressed the issue. Why do you not know when your employees are coming in, don't tell me you don't know when they will arrive. Like I said I will NEVER stay there again and will let other people know too.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“was not good”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by GabrielMilne (1 review written)

The staff was very rude with us and very depressed. The old woman there needed too long to check us in. We paid extra so as to have aircondition. There were not soaps in the room, not even to wash our hands. The towels were smelling very bad that we did not use them. There was a very little water running from the bathroom that the girls could not wash their hair, and the water was cold. WAS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT OFFERS. I DONT RECOMMEND IT FOR MORE THAN 1 NIGHT… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2014

Hi,

I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay.
Hotels provide with the room description and information listed on Booking.com, and they should honor what is booked and confirmed. Please post your booking number for me so that I can investigate what happened.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Depraved owner”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by 5Ogle (1 review written)

What would I do with a luxurious place who is owned by a crazy mean woman !!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst online travel company!!!!”

Written on: 04/08/2014

We booked our room through booking.com for the Courtyard Bangor for August 2,2014. Once we arrived there we were told all rooms were sold out and our reservation did not even show up in their system. The front desk person said that booking.com has done this several times. She said they don't send the reservation over to the hotel and sell rooms that are unavailable. We travel often and have used other sites with no problems. This was the first and last time we use booking.com!!!!!! Bangor was… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2014

Hi there,

I apologize for any dissatisfaction when using our services. In the rare occasion that a hotel becomes overbooked, Booking.com makes sure to provide you an alternative in the same or higher standards without any extra cost. My apologies that we were not aware of this overbooking situation on time to help you with the relocation. I see my colleague has sent you an email already about this.

Regards, Chloe
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wonderful week at Kilmaneen Farmhouse ”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by diggerndozer (1 review written)

Very enjoyable stay, nothing was to much trouble forour hosts they made us feel very welcome even enjoying an irish coffee with them most nightsthe choice at breakfast time was amazing all their own grownfruits as well as a traditional breakfast, the special icing on the cake for us was they had two beautiful jack russells who were always happy to have a cuddle with us. Thankyou once again for a wonderful week with you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“DOLINA HOTEL, ILICA, TURKEY”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by cigdem5041 (1 review written)

We booked this hotel with great expectations based on the web photos. Unfortunately, the hotel did not offer anything beyond clean rooms. The internet was either down or extremely slow all throughout our four-day stay. Breakfast was sub-standard with the same items served repeatedly. Our rooms were in great need of maintenance: the shower cabin door was broken, toilet flush malfunctioned, the insect screen was off its track, the shower door handle was loose, the airers in the balconies were… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to cigdem5041's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to provide your feedback to the hotel. Can you please post your booking number?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Homepage crashes-customer pays!”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by A.Keller (1 review written)

We tried to book a Hotel in Helsinki online. The moment before we completet the booking, the homepage crashed and we couldnt finish the booking. The page was suddenly not available anymore. One hour later (when we already booked another place) we got a conformation e-mail from booking.com for a room which we never completed booking. We tried to cancel, but booking.com was not cooperativ at all and charged us the whole night. Customers should not be responsable for problems of the providers… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to A.Keller's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Hello,

Sorry to hear about this. I am not aware of any Booking.com website issues. I can approach the hotel again on your behalf to see if they will reconsider waiving any fees they have charged you. Can you please post your booking number?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Oasis of calm”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by TheRalphC (1 review written)

This Riad is a gem the staff are friendly and very helpful. It's location is ideal for visiting the souks and it is in a quiet neighbourhood… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Satisfactory resolution to a failed booking issue.”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by AussieMalcolm (2 reviews written)

On June 24 2014 I made a same-day booking through Booking.com for a London hotel. I received a confirmation email but when I arrived at the hotel they said they were booked out and had no knowledge of my booking. Since my earlier search had revealed that all medium-priced hotels in central London were fully booked that night, I contacted Booking.com by 'phone immediately and after about 15 minutes they found me an alternative within walking distance of where I was currently stranded… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing experience definitely recommend”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Munnbo221 (1 review written)

Me and my boyfriend using booking.com to take a week away in barmouth staying at WaveCrest B&B , we are so glad we came amongst this offer! The b&b was beautiful, right on the beach front, amd close to the town which is very handy! They were so welcoming and lovely, they cooked the breakfast which was amazing whilst he ran around serving and collecting plates, bless him we had great service! We were suprised to come back to the b&b one day and our room was spotless to a very high standard… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very good”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by biancabivolaru (1 review written)

Very relaxing place, very friendly staff and owners, very good food, very good cleaning. The sea is fabulous, the beach is very good (except the few little stones that you feel when walking down by the sea. The accommodation is absolutely excellent - I recommend the new VIP Family Suite - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 living-room - very intelligent made and decorated. On Friday there is live music in the restaurant near the beach. Very quite place, no noise would disturb the guests, although there… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE.”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by guestunhappy (1 review written)

we booked thru booking.com - two 2BR service apartments in south kensington london for june 2014. i thought it was fishy when i received an email from the apt stating that i had to wire money into some account to confirm my booking. i brought this up to booking.com customer service immediately and they had said that they checked with the apt and got back to us that it was not necessary. i further questioned them whether this is a REAL place or a fake one, as the name of the person soliciting… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to guestunhappy's Review

Written on: 31/07/2014

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear about this.
I would like to look into this further for you, can you please provide me with your booking number?

Regards,
Kristen
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“After booking a hotel room and then cancelling the...”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Ortiz56 (1 review written)

After booking a hotel room and then cancelling the next day,I find out 10 days later that my credit card had been charged not once but twice. At the time of booking I was assured that my card would not be billed if I canceeled within 4 days. When I called booking.com I was told that the hotel charged me and not them. The ad clearly stated that I would not be charged until the date of my arrival.When I asked how the hotel got my info,I was given some excuse about they needed it to reserve the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2014

Hi there,

I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Could you please provide your reservation number? I would like to investigate this matter further.

Regards, Tal
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Hounsa's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2014

If you wouldn't mind telling me could I ask how you got on once the booking.com team investigated the double charge as I have a similar problem?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service!!”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Irene352 (1 review written)

An associate at booking.com went out of her way to help me. She was very kind and really cared about my situation. I can't thank them enough for helping me! I will never book with any other company again. Booking.com is my go-to travel source… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2014

Hi,

I'm happy to hear you've received excellent service. I'd like to pass along your compliments to my colleague. Do you mind providing your booking number? Thanks in advance for your time.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview