Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
88% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“THE PLACE TO BE”

Written on: 21/11/2014 by janhynes (1 review written)

Amazing apartment right in the centre of town and on the doorstep of Merchant City. Beautiful apartment that had absolutely everything you could ever need from fresh coffee making machine to tweezers. Beautifully laidout with quality furniture and finishings. Very quiet surroundings got a great nights sleep, again quality bed and bedding. Would certainly thoroughly recommend it and will definately be back. Loved it, wished we could have stayed longer, didnt want to go. The owners did… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Helpful Friendly”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by Watsontw255 (1 review written)

The Dar Yanis Riad in Rabat was an excellent friendly and comfortable place to stay. Hadam did everything possible to make our stay so nice. He even made us welcome on our return to Rabat with the traditional Mint Tea and biscuits and even helped us with our bags to the taxi. I would thoroughly recommend this Riad and the wonderful Moroccan hospitality. Thank you Hadam… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Always the best!”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by Vicky_car (1 review written)

I've been using your website for many years now. Always great deals (especially Secret email deals :) and very convenient filters. I was able to book my favorite hotel with a decent discount, and it was for a last-minute trip. It was a good really good deal for the money paid in the central location of Rome… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“PROBLEM PROFESSIONALLY RESOLVED”

Written on: 19/11/2014

The Hotel G.NA (formerly Rome Romantica) in Rome took my payment twice for my stay when i checked out. I contacted booking on my return they were prompt and understood my lack of confidence in the Hotel sorting it. Sent my bank statement and Booking refunded my money direct within 7 days. The problem was not of their making but they resolved it swiftly andefficiently … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“CHARGED FOR ROOM "FREE CANCELLATION"”

Written on: 18/11/2014

On 20 of october I booked a room in hotel Mirabeau-Bellagio Como Lake for date 21.06.-23.06.2015.The room was with free canellation option untill june 2015.In the beginning of this month I noticed that credit card was charged for all the price.Untill than I send several e-mails to customer care service,I also called ihe owner of the hotel by phone and he said to me that he recharged my money to booking so they should refund me.Customer relation service don'T REPLY TO ME ANY MORE… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of this situation. I'd like to look into this, to see if I can assist. I'd appreciate if you could provide your booking number so I can locate your reservation.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Zaklina's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2014

booking number 198415742 thk

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

Hello Zaklina,

Thank you for providing your booking number. I have checked your reservation and it appears that a Customer Relations agent from Booking.com has contacted you about your refund. Please check your email and if you require further assistance please let me know.

Yours truly, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Zaklina's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

Dear sirs,

I am very grateful for everything you done for me!
Yes ,finally yesterday I got confitmation about refunding my money, and today e-mal with secure code for my card.
You give me hope to continue belive in booking com.as company whom I can trust and recommend in the future!
Thank you for this!

Zaklina

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“dont use booking”

Written on: 18/11/2014

we first used the website in september, had no problems but when using them two months later we've had numerous problems. We made the booking but received a number of messages saying there's a problem with the booking. After confirming the booking we received another message saying there was a problem. We contacted the bank and the hotel both saying there wasn't a problem. Although two days later we got another message from booking.com saying the hotel cancelled the booking, I called the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about the trouble you have had. As payment is taken by the hotel, they are the party who informs you if there is any problem with your payment method via Booking.com. We are on top of this phishing activity and have assigned a dedicated group to investigate this. At the same time we have involved external authorities as well to help us with what we think is a criminal activity aimed at hotels and customers. Please post your booking number if you require assistance.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis.mccallum.1253's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2014

This customer is not the only one - me too - essentially your service is unreliable until you sort this out - full stop.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2014

Hello Dennis,

I'm sorry to hear about that. If you would like to discuss this then post your reservation number. Alternatively, please send an email with the information to us.

Yours truly, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Charged for cancellation. Booking.com NO HELP...”

Written on: 16/11/2014 by 324Ogle (1 review written)

HORRIBLE manager. I cancelled my room and he still charged me. I gave plenty of notice and followed all of the hotel requirements only to still be charged. That is TERRIBLE customer service. Driftwood Inn Lake City, FL… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. Cancellation policies are visible on Booking.com prior to completing the booking process as well as on confirmation emails once the property is reserved. As these are the hotel's policies, and not Booking.com's it is up to them if to waive penalties or not.
Please let me know if I can assist with anything else.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Whit14's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2014

I understand the policies. I do not understand why this hotel owner was allowed to bill me after he said the cancellation was fine and did not say anything about still charging me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Great Service!”

Written on: 13/11/2014 by Annabeth2305 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel in NY through booking and although I had an issue the response was great. The prices seem to fluctuate a lot, thus why I gave it 4 stars only, but when I saw the total reservation cost had gone down by over $100 from one day to the next I called customer service and they made the change right away so have the reservation at the lower price. They are true to their price match guarantee… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by Schultz47 (1 review written)

My daughter booked an apt for her and friends then cancelled it within 24hrs she used my credit card with my consent since then its been a nitemare trying to get a refund the apts say that they never took the money from my card but they took it the next day booking.com have asked for proof which i sent them and then more proof which once again they got still nothing when you call they either put you on hold or cut you off no one seems to take ownership of this mess the money has been out of my… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this and would like to assist you. Could you please provide me your reservation number so I can investigate?

Yours truly,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this and I would like to check on your refund for you with the hotel. Can you please reply with your booking number or email it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Long time user”

Written on: 09/11/2014 by daveoh4441 (1 review written)

I have hollidayed via Booking since 2007 and have probably booked 30 or so places. All have been fantastic with no hitches. I check the reviews carefully and cross reference, never take anything under an 8 review and have never been dissapointed. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Zermatt Schlosshotel reservation”

Written on: 08/11/2014 by jkmertz (1 review written)

I originally booked a room at the Schlosshotel in Zermatt Switzerland. We were going there to board the Glacier Express - which was one of the main attractions in our visit to Switzerland. However, when we went to make our Glacier Express reservation, we found out the the train would be in service (due to maintenance) when we planned to be in Switzerland. (In fact, we only found out through our travel agent, who contacted Swiss Rail who had to research availability. The website was still… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to jkmertz's Review

Written on: 10/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this. I wish to investigate this further, please provide your booking number and I will look into this.

Regards,
Jamie
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com Are Duplicitous”

Written on: 08/11/2014 by BrandenCarney112 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel with Booking to India and provided Booking with my credit card details to secure the booking. Only later was I asked to wire the deposit to the hotel via my bank which incurred a £25 charge for doing so. When I pay the additional amount in 15 days or so, I will again be charged another £25 charge. These are hidden charges and are purely in the interests of the hotels, not the traveller. I frequesntly use Hotel and find their service much better - and I can earn free nights… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this. I would like to investigate your case and see how I can help you. Can you please reply with your booking number and I will look into this.

Regards,
Jamie
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Penalized for Technical Glitch in Booking”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by BrooksFamily50 (1 review written)

On 10/8, I tried to book accommodation in Montreal, for the nights 10/10, 10/11 and 10/12, through Bookings at “Sunset Suites”. It was the final suite left but after I put in my credit card details, it stated the suite was no longer available. Later on the same day, I booked a different accommodation “Residences Bharat Bhavan” through Bookings. My booking went through (for Bharat Bhavan) and I received a confirmation to my email address. Upon my return from Montreal, I noticed a charge… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to BrooksFamily50's Review

Written on: 10/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to read about this. I would like to investigate your case and see how I can help you. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Jamie
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Brooksfamily50's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2014

863415578 is the booking number.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Brooksfamily50's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2014

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I'll look into this and contact you soon by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“WELL, JUST PERFECT ”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by 321Elliott (1 review written)

PERFECT,PERFECT! clean and comfortable fantastic view food is amazing truly the best hotels in Geenland… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great location, staff, hotel and breakfast”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by Aniyaz127 (1 review written)

We loved this hotel. It is located close to the tram which is easy to use Easy walking distance to Blue Mosque etc and to the train station. Very safe interesting area, lots of eateries and small shops. Staff were so, so helpful with any query. Hotel breakfast was amazing. Rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. We are going back to Istanbul next year and will stay here again without hesitation. It's nice to know we can go back there and will be looked after. Nothing was too much trouble… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Friendly and helpful staff at yellowhead inn ”

Written on: 05/11/2014 by 457Johnson (1 review written)

I was a guest staying at the yellow head inn and had some troubles wih my booking. I was tired and flustered and was upset that my I accidentally messed up my own booking. I was afraid I wouldn't get a room but a girl at the front desk was really helpful and managed to fix it all for me. She gave me a room and some extra coffee and tea for the troubles… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Will not use booking.com again”

Written on: 04/11/2014

I booked Dean Street apartments in London through booking.com and myself and my 2 small children had an awful experience. When we arrived in London we were on the phone over 2 hours trying to sort things out only to find we had not been booked into our chosen accommodation. (even though we had email confirmation). booking.com could only say they had tried phoning the apartments and had sent them an email!!! very useful when you are stuck with 2 small children in the middle of london. Eventually… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2014

Hello,

I do understand and appreciate that you made your reservation via Booking.com. However, when a consumer makes a reservation through the Booking.com service, a direct and legally binding contract is created between that consumer and the Hotel in question. From the point of reservation onwards, the relationship lies solely between the Hotel and the consumer, and the Hotel remains responsible for supplying the accommodation service. From the point at which you make your reservation, Booking.com acts solely as an intermediary between you and the hotel, transmitting the details of your reservation to the relevant hotel and sending you a confirmation email for and on behalf of the hotel. In case of complaints, our dedicated staff will always do their utmost to mediate with the booked Hotel in an attempt to reach a satisfactory solution or settlement; however, this also depends on the situation and the cooperation of the Partner Hotel, and a positive outcome is not always possible. I hope I have addressed your concern and if you require more assistance please post your booking number or email it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Kaz51's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2014

I still think you should not continue advertising properties like this where you have had other complaints of the same thing happening, I also feel its wrong that I can't warn other travellers to Dean Street as you won't let me put a review on for them. Also to say we have emailed them as they won't answer the phone isn't good enough at all.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2014

Hello,

I would like to address your complaint, but I am unable to locate a reservation with the details you provided in your review. Could you please post your booking number? Thank you in advance.

Regards, Kelly
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Kaz51's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2014

We are writing to you regarding your reservation 832743294 at Dean Street, check-in date 2014-10-28, and check-out date 2014-10-29.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking will not support you if it goes wrong...”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by findtom (1 review written)

I booked a Hotel in Ypres Gasthof 't Zweerd though Booking in Oct 14. When I arrived at the Hotel I was greeted with bedlam. The Manager was hard to find and the hallway was littered with rubbish and disassembled beds! When we eventually reached our room it was dirty, smelly and damp. Not a place you would want to take you family. Obviously we didn't stay and booked into the Novotel just down the road. However Booking.com have been less than supportive with the situation. Their initial… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to findtom's Review

Written on: 05/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of any disappoint with using Booking.com. I have looked over your reservation and have found that we had requested photos from you showing the quality of the room because the hotel's owner had stated there was nothing wrong with the room you were given. The owner had also explained that they were disposing of old beds and that they had been doing this before their standard check-in time so as not to inconvenience guests, however, you had arrived early. If you require further assistance please do not hesitate to contact Booking.com.

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Findtom's Response to findtom's Review

Written on: 06/11/2014

Hi, thank you for taking the time to search out my complaint and write a reply. It is a pity you didn't expend the same amount of energy to help my family.

While it is true I am unable to produce photos of the dirty, smelly and damp room it is not hard to find reviews (via your site) that support my experience. Sadly, your site hides this information unless you drill into the scores. For example, the score of 7 is an aggregate of the smaller scores. Because the Hotel Gasthof 't Zweerd is ideally located on the square it has been getting a score of 9 for location. However, the other scores have been much lower and in particular the score for cleanliness is very low with several other users, (via your own site) commenting on the smell and dirty rooms. So even without the photos it is easy to establish that there was something wrong with the hotel. However, there is also that fact that you know I was indeed there, and that I was forced to use another hotel around the corner. How bad would a hotel have to be for a customer to turn up and then not want to use it? Why would I move hotels, other than because the one I booked (via you) wasn’t very good?

Additionally, you inaccurately portrayed that the old beds littered around reception where only there a short time. While it is true we did arrive early (because the square was being blocked off for the centenary commemoration), we returned at 1500 to find that the beds/mess/rubbish were STILL in reception.

So, if you are happy that Booking.com will show you this degree of contempt if a booking goes wrong go ahead and use them. However, I know the next time I look for a hotel it won't be via Booking.com......

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“They give to hotels your cards! Its not the safest way!”

Written on: 03/11/2014 by Evgeniagr (1 review written)

Almost always disappointed with this website! The main negative point is that when you book a hotel with them they give your card details directly to the hotel. So they have it printed at the hotel in their files. It's not the safest way. Hotel can do with your card whatever they will want, and then to solve the problem you have to live the hell! Exactly this situation happened to me now. And probably is the last time I book anything with that site. There are other sites that don't give your… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Evgeniagr's Review

Written on: 05/11/2014

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear of this and any disappointment experienced with using Booking.com. Usually a Booking.com agent will ask you for as much information as possible to help you as soon as possible. I would like to investigate this situation to assist you as much as I possibly can. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Old grey mare York laid bare ”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by bishesboys (1 review written)

How can booking.com allow such abysmal dire premises to use their site. My family (3 adults & 2 children 5yrs & 8yrs) and I booked 4 nights from 27th Nov 2014 at The Old Grey Mare York in what we were led to believe was a self contained apartment with 5 beds kitchenette and dining area shower & bath. We arrived to book in to be told the apartment was not available and was already occupied by a gang of water mains workers. They then offered us a couple of cold damp mouldy converted garages… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to bishesboys's Review

Written on: 04/11/2014

Hello there,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience at The Old Grey Mare York. Hotels themselves provides with their room description, and facilities of the property on Booking.com. Booking.com trusts that this information is correct and updated at all times by our hotels partners.

I would like to investigate your case and see how I can help you. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Bishesboys's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2014

Booking number 658.408.983

FAO Lissa Replied a while back to your request and am still awaiting feedback on the investigation to my case.

Regards D Green

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview