Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89.2% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“Wrote a review and they don't show it.”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by Laneip464 (1 review written)

I have booked a villa in bali through booking.com, I came back wrote my review of the place 4 days ago, and my review doesn't appear in the website. The reason I book through this website is because I like to read other's reviews and it really helps me to decide where to book. I am disappointed that my opinion was not published, and makes me wonder if they really filter the reviews... … Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hello,

Booking.com posts all guest reviews (unless offensive language or personal details are included). However, before a guests review can be posted, our reviews team reads every review. As this is busy season and you have just submitted your review 4 days ago, I ask for your patience in waiting for it to be posted.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“great appartments, excellent choise for vacations”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by lejadolenc (1 review written)

Great apartments, very clean, great athmosfere, 50 m from the beach and very kind owners, who helped us during our stay and made our 3-weeks long staying at their appt excellent. Maria prepared us great greek food: pasticio, cheese pie, and excellent greek sweets. Staying at this appartments was great, would strongly recommend the Pelagia to everyone!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“RUBBISH!”

Written on: 27/08/2014

This place must be shut down. the condition of the place it's a disgrace. Filthy ,nothing Works. Not even a safe place to stay and the italian manager has no manners whatsoever. DO NOT STAY HERE .There isn't be a worse place than this in town. Never had such bad experience in my life. Awful… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear of your experience. I'd like to address your complaint with the property directly. Could you please post your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“ Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Vigracela (2 reviews written)

Room was good. On arrival was told there was no room and we had to go to there inferior sister hotel which I did not book because of bad reviews. This sister hotel was half the price but no refund was offered only a free taxi to get us to the theatre we had booked near to the Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel. Receptionist not helpful and only, after a long argument at the reception desk did they suddenly find us the rooms we had booked… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Vigracela's Review

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of the inconvenience you faced upon check in. Should an issue every arise Booking.com customer service is available to assist 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you have some additional concerns regarding this reservation, please provide your booking number so I can contact you.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“savana hotel skegness”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by nikinig (1 review written)

No friendly welcome passed key then never to be seen. No parking. Just told drive around until you find a space. It's called a hotel ! More like a guest house. The box room my partner and I was given was poor . Mattresses where thin and saggy, and the two wooden beds very Creek ie. Took photo's of the dust on light fitting and on the two pictures. The sheets looked grubby and we found hair on them. The shower in the shared bathroom was a joke! Could of washed better if I threw a cup of water… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to nikinig's Review

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. I'd like to look into this further and would appreciate if you would share your booking number.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nikinig's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2014

Booking reference 829242838

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Nikinig's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2014

Hello,

Thank you for providing your booking number, I will be in contact with you via email or phone to further discuss your claim.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nikinig's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Thank you. I've still got photo evidence Regards Mr N Lewis

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Wonderful Hospitality”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by Quinnpq118 (1 review written)

Wonderful Hospitality, Clean, cheerful staff,near to every location in matrouh, i really enjoyed my stay in Adriatica Hotel… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“COMMON CRIMINALS”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by DENNIS-001 (1 review written)

I have made a search in a location. Their site shown a result in a location in a total different city. I booked. I realized at printing that the map did not look the same. Different town totally. Called them. They had charged me, refused to give my money back. The owner of the hotel refused to give the money back for a 5 min booking. So booking.com wins, hotel wins, customer loses 250euros for a totally differently located reservation, through their faulty search engines… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to DENNIS-001's Review

Written on: 25/08/2014

Hi. I am sorry to hear this.
I'd like to check what happened. Could you please post your booking number so that I can review the issue?

Regards, Konstantina
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2014

I have sent already, and I heard the idiotic excuse that your engine is faulty. It is good that your customers learn about that before they use it. By the way laterooms and agoda are really excellent. No doubt they rank much better than yours. By the way the owner of the property has agreed to return the sum of money due to his kind heart and WITHOUT any intervention from your site. You should be ashamed that you are still keeping your fee, and you still want to earn on sth that it is your fault that has happened in the first place. You are the most ridiculous company I have ever used. No joke now! Hunting down pennies from a "serious company"...ha ha ha

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi,

I am glad you were able to make arrangements with the owner directly. As mentioned previously, he did not agree to refund when we contacted him. Since your reservation was cancelled, Booking.com did not charge anything to the hotel.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2014

No he made charges for the first day. For that 5 minutes. From booking, till printing your hotel in ANOTHER CITY. You know, after the mistake in your search engine. I still demand the rest of the 90 pounds from you. He deducted your payment also, for you getting paid for the first day.
By they way, seeing if fb your owner with your bucket challenge, perhaps i suggest to him, to use colder water and do it again. Perhaps that would wake him up, before his company gets overwhelmed from the much better and trustworthy agoda and laterooms.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“good to hotels well but no money up first”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by gsMuir1979 (1 review written)

good site to book hotels well put new money first however not going to review hotel after ask too many questions should only be you with you only should look at that side of the website… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Tried to book a room online. It said I had 4 days to...”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by ShaneMcCoy413 (1 review written)

Tried to book a room online. It said I had 4 days to cancel. Tried to cancel the next day. They are trying to charged me$55.00!!!! I will Never book with them ever!… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. Situations with cancellations will always depend on what type of policy you select. Booking.com will list the various policies that are provided by the hotels. There are policies such as Free Cancellations reservations, Special Conditions reservations and Non-Refundable reservations. I would like to investigate this matter further, and would appreciate if you would share your booking number.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“OVERCHARGED $40 per night ”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by Sears58 (1 review written)

I used booking.com in search of a room for our summer vacation. A few days before our trip I went on the hotel website and discovered that booking.com had overcharged me $40 PER NIGHT over the ACTUAL PUBLISHED HOTEL RATE. I contacted them immediately, prior to my stay. and I sent them the website proving the overcharge. Booking.com would not correct the charge, nor would they reimburse me. I overpaid by $40 per night for 5 nights, $200 TOTAL OVERCHARGE. BEWARE! I could have booked the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

Hello,

The rates listed on Booking.com are provided by hotels themselves. Booking.com does have a Best Price Guarantee, and if a better rate is found on a different website, it can be matched if the policies are the same, and if they meet the requirements. Please provide me with your booking number to look into this further.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

They totally do not protect the customers if something goes wrong. They always take the side of the hotel. They are by far the worse company for that! Never again!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by glKeith38 (1 review written)

We made our reservation for September 27th till October 2nd on June 3rd. On August 15, 2014 (!!!) booking.com informed us that our reservation was no longer valid as there was an overselling!!! I have called them and e-mailed them telling them that any new alternative would have to be close to the exhibition center. But they remain silent or come up with an accomodation that is even further away (despite the fact that there is still availability close to the exhibition). Moreover, when I spoke… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear of your experience. If a hotel is unable to honor a reservation Booking.com customer service should provide suitable alternatives in the same area, and of the same quality and comparable rate. I'd like to check on this matter. May I have your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

Probably you will not get a booking number just lose another customer. Soon laterooms expendia and agoda will leave your horrible services behind. You should have known better !

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

Worst service ever!. Worst company of its kind. They booked me in another hotel in a different city! from what I searched for because they had one word of the name in common! I cancelled immediately and refuse to give me money back.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Not suitable for young families”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by 218Todd (1 review written)

Given the reviews, we were expectant of a wonderful tranquil holiday. Some error is on our part with maybe not enough thorough research but this is what shortened our stay and made our holiday far from enjoyable. The road in is bordering impassable for large family cars. We had a Renault Scenic and the scratch marks to prove the ridiculously tight and stressful drive into the location. It is VERY narrow, we pulled the wing mirrors in and our breath on every in and out journey. Our cottage was… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. If you made your reservation using Booking.com you will have the opportunity to leave a review on our site for all potential guests to view. If you have any concerns you'd like for me to address regarding this reservation, please provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I highly recommend this place for everyone!The guest...”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by AusraC (1 review written)

I highly recommend this place for everyone!The guest house is in the city centre so it’s very comfortable to reach any place. It’s very clean place. The food is very delicious, so I would recommend to buy a breakfast. The owners are very intelligent, very helpful and friendly people. They organized us a trip, they gave a lot of advices what places to visit (more than in information centre), where to go, also, they gave us to try homemade wine, chacha, girls sang traditional song. I am… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Highly recommended amazing place!!!”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Fisherxj301 (1 review written)

Went into deep thought and a lot of work to the last detail, very spacious and also includes private parking for guests of bed and breakfasts. Hearty breakfast and delicious we ate outside in the garden, looking out over the Western Galilee. The place is also an excellent starting point for trips close to restaurants and attractions nearby. The attitude and treatment of those with Galit David Zimmer praiseworthy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great hotel and staff”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by McKinneyub37 (1 review written)

Stayed at super 8 in collinsville il. Staff was great!! Peggy mainly. Very nice and informational!. Got king size bed was very comfortable. Was in town for cards game and cahokia mounds. Painting of arch and river n city was great touch 2 the room!!! Great!!! Many close and variety of food choices also. Wil stay again. Thanks!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this site”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by Watsonhi265 (1 review written)

Booked an apartment through site. Hotel was overbooked and send us away. I was charged the full amount on my credit card.Booking.com did absolutely nothing instead took the side or the hotel because they give them commission . Planning to sue them. What can i say more.Avoid this site at all costs.They mislead you and also the reviews are sponsored. Now you know!!!… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. In overbooking situations then the hotel is supposed to offer you an alternative with the same quality as their property and they should be rebooking you at no additional charge to you. I would like to investigate your reservation. Can you please provide your booking number to me? Alternatively, please send an email to us referencing this post.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Mistake on my part”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by triolokaren (1 review written)

My husband and I stayed at Cal Mar Hotel from July 25th through 27th. While there I misplaced a gold necklace and earrings and erroneously thought that a staff member had taken it from our room. I found the necklace and earrings about a week after returning home but had written a review that turned out to be false. For this I am very sorry and hope that it does not effect the resort negatively. Our stay was pleasant and the staff very courteous and helpful. The location is awesome… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to triolokaren's Review

Written on: 20/08/2014

Hello,

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was able to locate your reservation and your review has been removed per your request. I will resend a review questionnaire to you so you can leave new comments.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible site, never use!!!”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by TwoPlates (1 review written)

Booking.com is to be avoided at all costs!!! Not only are their policies horrendous (no refunds no matter what) but the hotels they recommend shouldn't even be considered for homeless people!!! I recently booked what I thought would be a decent hotel in Ocean City, MD (SpinDrift) based on the reviews that booking.com offered and the ranking it gave. This hotel is an absolute nightmare and the manager actually said he'd like to refund the money but it's booking.com that doesn't allow it. I'm… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to TwoPlates's Review

Written on: 20/08/2014

Hi there,

The policies and conditions are set by the hotels themselves. If a guest wants to cancel a reservation which was booked with non-refundable conditions we always try to negotiate with a hotel. If a hotel accepts free of charge cancellation we are happy to inform our guests about that and we never stop hotels from making refund if they agreed on this. Could you please post your booking number so that I could investigate this case?

Best regards, Ann

Booking.com Customer Service Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“SUPERB COMFORTABLE STAY ”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by HOUSEBOUND (1 review written)

STAYED IN PREMIER R.M FOR 3 NHTS WITH MY WIFE AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH APPARTMENT EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION WITH HIGHEST STANDARDS AND FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER CARE VERY CLEAN WITH STUNNING VIEW FROM BALCONY AND SUPERB LOCATION BED WAS COMFY BETTER THAN OURS VERY NICELY DONE OUT WITH MILK IN FRIDGE AND EVERYTHING ELSE SUPPLIED THAT YOU NEED SAFE AND SECURE APPARTMENTS AND QUIET WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH AND WILL DEFIENTLY RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND WOULD STAY AGAIN. 10/8/14 GARRY… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not a bed and breakfast ”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by gmRandall377 (1 review written)

We arrived and was pleasantly greeted by the owner told to pay and then shown our small rabbit warren , we could hear every noise and conversations then during the night awoken by a couple refusing to sleep in there room because if the size , not happy beds to small room to small . NO restaurant no breakfast but advertised as JJs bar and restaurant what a joke would never stay here again wished I've driven home through the night… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2014

Hi there.

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment. It must have been very uncomfortable stay indeed. I'd like to investigate this issue. Could you please provide your booking number?

Best regards, Ann

Booking.com Customer Service Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview