Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
89% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Booking will not support you if it goes wrong...”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by findtom (1 review written)

I booked a Hotel in Ypres Gasthof 't Zweerd though Booking in Oct 14. When I arrived at the Hotel I was greeted with bedlam. The Manager was hard to find and the hallway was littered with rubbish and disassembled beds! When we eventually reached our room it was dirty, smelly and damp. Not a place you would want to take you family. Obviously we didn't stay and booked into the Novotel just down the road. However Booking.com have been less than supportive with the situation. Their initial… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to findtom's Review

Written on: 05/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of any disappoint with using Booking.com. I have looked over your reservation and have found that we had requested photos from you showing the quality of the room because the hotel's owner had stated there was nothing wrong with the room you were given. The owner had also explained that they were disposing of old beds and that they had been doing this before their standard check-in time so as not to inconvenience guests, however, you had arrived early. If you require further assistance please do not hesitate to contact Booking.com.

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Findtom's Response to findtom's Review

Written on: 06/11/2014

Hi, thank you for taking the time to search out my complaint and write a reply. It is a pity you didn't expend the same amount of energy to help my family.

While it is true I am unable to produce photos of the dirty, smelly and damp room it is not hard to find reviews (via your site) that support my experience. Sadly, your site hides this information unless you drill into the scores. For example, the score of 7 is an aggregate of the smaller scores. Because the Hotel Gasthof 't Zweerd is ideally located on the square it has been getting a score of 9 for location. However, the other scores have been much lower and in particular the score for cleanliness is very low with several other users, (via your own site) commenting on the smell and dirty rooms. So even without the photos it is easy to establish that there was something wrong with the hotel. However, there is also that fact that you know I was indeed there, and that I was forced to use another hotel around the corner. How bad would a hotel have to be for a customer to turn up and then not want to use it? Why would I move hotels, other than because the one I booked (via you) wasn’t very good?

Additionally, you inaccurately portrayed that the old beds littered around reception where only there a short time. While it is true we did arrive early (because the square was being blocked off for the centenary commemoration), we returned at 1500 to find that the beds/mess/rubbish were STILL in reception.

So, if you are happy that Booking.com will show you this degree of contempt if a booking goes wrong go ahead and use them. However, I know the next time I look for a hotel it won't be via Booking.com......

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“They give to hotels your cards! Its not the safest way!”

Written on: 03/11/2014 by Evgeniagr (1 review written)

Almost always disappointed with this website! The main negative point is that when you book a hotel with them they give your card details directly to the hotel. So they have it printed at the hotel in their files. It's not the safest way. Hotel can do with your card whatever they will want, and then to solve the problem you have to live the hell! Exactly this situation happened to me now. And probably is the last time I book anything with that site. There are other sites that don't give your… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Evgeniagr's Review

Written on: 05/11/2014

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear of this and any disappointment experienced with using Booking.com. Usually a Booking.com agent will ask you for as much information as possible to help you as soon as possible. I would like to investigate this situation to assist you as much as I possibly can. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Old grey mare York laid bare ”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by bishesboys (1 review written)

How can booking.com allow such abysmal dire premises to use their site. My family (3 adults & 2 children 5yrs & 8yrs) and I booked 4 nights from 27th Nov 2014 at The Old Grey Mare York in what we were led to believe was a self contained apartment with 5 beds kitchenette and dining area shower & bath. We arrived to book in to be told the apartment was not available and was already occupied by a gang of water mains workers. They then offered us a couple of cold damp mouldy converted garages… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to bishesboys's Review

Written on: 04/11/2014

Hello there,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience at The Old Grey Mare York. Hotels themselves provides with their room description, and facilities of the property on Booking.com. Booking.com trusts that this information is correct and updated at all times by our hotels partners.

I would like to investigate your case and see how I can help you. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Bishesboys's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2014

Booking number 658.408.983

FAO Lissa Replied a while back to your request and am still awaiting feedback on the investigation to my case.

Regards D Green

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com lied about hotel having fire- 5 days...”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by wsHanna449 (1 review written)

We booked Wyndham Belle Maison 7 months early for convention. Five days before stay we get email claiming hotel fire. Wyndham had no fire. We now have to either try to get a hotel 5 days before a 20,000 person convention, or we have to use booking  and hope that they pay us the difference again in a few months. We are screwed after booking early with these guys. We had made other bookings with them at the time and all have been disasters. Hotel in San Diego "closed" one day before we arrived-… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear this. I did confirm with Vanessa in Reservations that the Wyndham Belle Maison did have a fire. The fire resulted in the property having to relocate some of their bookings to their sister property. I am again sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you require any assistance please post your booking number or email it to us, referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“from bad to worse”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by RaresM (1 review written)

I am a customer of booking.com, unfortunately last changes are completely uninspired and greatly slows the search process, first time they removed distance from search engine and now they removed the option "close to sea"… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to RaresM's Review

Written on: 31/10/2014

Hi there, I am sorry for any inconvenience while using our website. I will forward your feedback to the relevant department. Feel free to contact me if you need any assistance. Regards, Carlo

Reply to this comment

Raresm's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Nice, there is no more 10 minutes distance! This is true romanian style, everything is good is cancelled!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“fab location. staff wonderful. rooms clean. food great”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by Lloyd448 (1 review written)

we were very pleased wit our stay. room was lovely. staff were fantastic couldnt do enough for us. was like a home from home. breakfast was lovely location is great. would go back stay… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“White Hart Inn, Bouth, Cumbria (South Lakeland)”

Written on: 29/10/2014 by CharlieKilo (1 review written)

Spent a couple of nights there recently. It's a typical quaint and quirky country village inn with lots of character. I think it has 5 guest rooms. Our party of 4 occupied 2 doubles: No 3 & No 5 both en-suite with low beams and sloping ceilings (mind you don't bang your head!) The meals were generally good, but you might want to avoid what the menu refers to as scampi thermidor if you don't want to be disappointed. The BIG problems were in the room plumbing: the toilets just wouldn't flush… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to CharlieKilo's Review

Written on: 29/10/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with the hotel and with the Booking.com service. I would like to assist you by bringing forward these complaints with the White Hart Inn. Could you please provide to me your reservation number?

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Premier Inn York south West”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by ElephantLady (1 review written)

I booked through Booking.com last year for a long weekend 25th Oct to the 27th October so we could sight see at York. Has the Saturday in York decided to go to the hotel. They has now booking under our names and after 1 hour on the phone they admitted they had cancelled our booking in July for no reason. I had a email from Booking.com to say my trip was a week away !!! So we had to go all the way home because there was not accommodation in York due to the time of year. No happy would not use… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to ElephantLady's Review

Written on: 28/10/2014

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear that the hotel cancelled your booking. Can you please post your booking number so I can discuss this matter with the hotel so that this does not happen again in the future.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Elephantlady's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2014

As I have stated it was NOT The hotel is was booking. Com and you have admitted it.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Elephantlady's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2014

Hello,

I would like to investigate your reservation to see if I can assist you. Can you please provide your reservation number? Alternatively, please send an email.

Regards, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Elephantlady's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hello booking number is 538.176.253. A email has already been sent 2 days ago. Waiting for a reply.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Elephantlady's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Thank you for providing me with your booking number.

I have accessed your booking and I see that the reservation was not cancelled by Booking.com, but there was an error on the hotel's end.

I see that this case has been already escalated to Customer Relations, and you will be contacted by one of my colleagues in that Department shortly regarding compensation.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Tower View Hotel blackpool”

Written on: 24/10/2014 by patalexander (1 review written)

Stayed here two days ago Exceptional service, warm and welcoming hosts who went out their way t o make sure everything was just right! Superb breakfast-definately recommend this hotel -great value… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A dream hotel”

Written on: 24/10/2014 by ErikDugan155 (1 review written)

Everything was just perfect! I highly recommend this hotel. Room, service, location, breakfast - everything was great! Will definitely come back again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Booking great but Reviews of premises not transparent”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by javy53 (3 reviews written)

Firstly let me say that generally I am very happy with Booking.Com and the service they provide, both in terms of the bookings I have made and their customer service. If I was rating this element of the service I would give a 5* rating. However, I recently had issues with one of the establishments they advertise. Booking themselves were helpful and did what they could to resolve my issues. My complaint is that when I wanted to outline my dreadful experience as a warning to other travelers in… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to javy53's Review

Written on: 22/10/2014

Hi there,

thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding our reviews policy, please note that guests can leave a review only if they completed their stay. However, I would like to investigate this matter further. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Regards,
Carlo
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2014

If you would like to e mail me I will provide the information that you require.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2014

Hello,

If you could please provide your email to me I will have someone contact you regarding the issue. Alternatively, please send an email to us with your reservation number and referencing this post and I will be in contact with you.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2014

I can be contacted on [removed]

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2014

Hello,

Your email address was removed. Please send it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“4.seasons apartments krakow poland”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by 429Carney (1 review written)

Just arrived back after seven nights in above apartments. First impression was how clean and tidy and modern the apartment was. Staff were very helpful pre-booking our airport transfers of which were on time waiting for us on our arrival. Another surprise was the view from our balcony overlooking a beautiful gardened courtyard,with lots of tall trees.The weather was twenty three degrees for most of the week (we took winter clothes but are not complaining).So we made the most of late evenings… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Tired facilities ”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by Hadley23 (1 review written)

Top floor of building above a museum. Door often left open onto street no shower door so water all over floor and sealant mouldy. Old tiled flooring in bathroom needed new grouting and was smelly. Holes in flooring in bedroom with sharp edges Lift scruffy with holes in flooring Breakfast poor with stale crackers Good position but difficult to see out of high windows so view difficult to see… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. The information listed on Booking.com is provided by hotels themselves.
I would like to make sure this information stays updated at all times, and to address your complaint with the property. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quiet/clean rooms, 1/3 the price of other Bloomington...”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by whchamb (1 review written)

If you are willing to drive just 5 minutes south of the IU campus on Walnut, you will find this family owned hotel. I will never stay again at one of the hotels on the north/west side of Bloomington/IU again. This hotel has everything I need at 1/3 the price!! My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It came with free WIFI, cable TV, a desk, office chair with table, refrigerator & microwave. The room was cleaned each day by attentive professional & friendly staff. There is a 24 hour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“booking.com works with any hotel even ”

Written on: 19/10/2014 by Karina19 (1 review written)

I believe that booking.com advertises as if they only work with decent hotels. But since I stayed in red carpet inn I know now that booking.com is not a company I should trust. They work with hotels who are suppose to be shut down… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2014

Hello,

Booking.com offers many different types of accommodations on the website, depending on whether you would like a luxury hotel or just a quick room to stay in for a night. You can find the ratings on the hotel's web page where a description of the property is also available. However, if you would like to open a complaint with a specific hotel due to incorrect information being advertise, then I would like to assist you in this. Could you please post your reservation number?

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic stay”

Written on: 18/10/2014 by 381Martin (1 review written)

I've got a pleasant surprise for upgrade from "junior suite" to a "Club Room" FOc!!! Just as many guests have experienced the spacious room and cleanliness, the customer service was above par too!!! This hotel is highly recommended given its new face uplift. This is one rare hotel that makes me feel at home. I love the bed (comfortable medium hardness) and rainshower. The higher floors give a paranomic view of the city. Front desk to bell hop, everyone treat their guests with a smile… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Staff not courteous ”

Written on: 18/10/2014 by Presley117 (1 review written)

I stayed in Golden Court Hotel two days ago. Below is my whole experience throughout my stay. Slow draining toilet, the aircond doesn't function manually, had to climb up to switch it on. The indian lady at reception who took care the morning shift wasnt courteous at all, not even a smile on her face, when I and my husband were having breakfast, seems like she was picking up fight with a bangladeshi guy. It would be good if the cafe placed in a close area. Felt very surprised when the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I would be more than happy to look into this further if you would like. Please feel free to post your booking number for me.

Regards,
Heather
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. I would like to investigate these complaints with the property and see if I can assist you further in any way. Could you please post your reservation so I can investigate these issues with the hotel?

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Number one for hotel reservations!”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by Scott80 (2 reviews written)

The map that shows you the hotel can be improved as it doesn't work properly in all the cases. Ok, I can say this is the only defect of Booking.com! The site is easy to use, intuitive and flexible. It has a vast range of accomodation almost everywhere in the world. But the best idea of booking is that in most of the cases you don't have to pay at the time of reservation! Other sites try to do the same, but not in the same percentage I think this is the main reason that makes of Booking the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Stay”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by JDU146 (1 review written)

We recently stayed at the Donato House for 3 nights and had a fantastic time! Being a smaller family run hotel, they made us feel like we were guests in their home. They had a continental breakfast with fruit, yogurt and yummy waffles. The pool was so warm and clean, we swam many times while we were there! The guy at the desk even helped me fix my phone something that was not a job requirment of his! We were always greeted warmly every time we approached the desk, they made a real effort to be… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Vilas Maria Funchal”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by McCracken1964 (1 review written)

Very high standard of accommodation and good value for money. Could have done with a toaster and a pack of information to advise local restaurants and supermarkets. It is in a residential area so fairly quiet but it a steep climb up to the accommodation. There is a local bus service available. Close to Levada walk… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview